Best Company badge 10,000 Reviews Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Freedom Debt Relief

star star star star star_half

9.4

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: March 1st, 2024

Freedom Debt Relief, a subsidiary of Freedom Financial Network, has resolved billions in consumer debt since its founding in 2002.

The company has considerable industry experience and high client satisfaction ratings.

With all the major industry accreditations, Freedom Debt Relief (FDR) is a great option for many consumers. Its minimum debt requirement is $7,500. Freedom Debt Relief accepts clients dealing with financial hardship that meet this threshold and clients that can make regular program payments to an account to fund settlements. Freedom Debt Relief employs professional debt experts to negotiate and settle debt for those suffering financial hardship.

FDR offers a debt settlement program that involves negotiating with creditors to lower total debt owed and is available in 32 states. It does not, however, offer debt management plans or credit counseling for those not interested in debt settlement, as Freedom Debt Relief is a debt settlement company.

On average, Freedom Debt Relief charges 24 percent of your total enrolled debt, which means the cost varies depending on your financial situation. To settle an account enrolled at $5,000, it will cost around $1,200. 

View Freedom Debt Relief reviews below.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Excellent Settlement Program and Debt Relief Services
  • Experience and Accreditations
  • Great Freedom Debt Relief Reviews
  • Online Dashboard
  • No Fees Charged Until After a Settlement Is Authorized and First Payment Has Been Made

Excellent Settlement Program and Debt Relief Services

As a leading debt settlement company, Freedom Debt Relief has several great advantages to its debt settlement services, including

  • Low minimum of $7,500 in unsecured debt to begin debt settlement
  • Costs between 18.25 and 25 percent of the total enrolled unsecured debt
  • Free consultation with a Certified Debt Consultant

Freedom Debt Relief offers a free consultation with a highly trained, IAPDA-certified debt consultant when a consumer decides to enlist the company's debt settlement services.

Experience and Accreditations

As an accredited debt relief company, Freedom Debt Relief has over 20 years of experience in the debt settlement industry. It has settled over four million accounts since its founding and settles $16 billion in debt.

Freedom Debt Relief has years of experience working with creditors on behalf of the client, the creditor, and the client. FDR will work to obtain settlements that resolve credit card debt (or any type of unsecured debt, such as personal loan debt or medical debt).

FDR will walk clients through the debt settlement process: first, customers will voluntarily choose to stop making monthly payments to lenders. Instead, clients will elect to make a monthly deposit into a separate special purpose account to save money to pay for the settlements once negotiated. Freedom Debt Relief will then work to negotiate a settlement on behalf of its clients.

Unfortunately, this settlement process will affect your credit score. If you miss any minimum payments on your credit card or other debt, this will decrease your credit score. It's smart to have a plan for boosting your credit score before you start the debt settlement process.

Great Freedom Debt Relief Reviews

Most Freedom Debt reviews on Best Company are positive. People commend FDR for having good customer service, explaining debt settlement, and keeping them updated on where they are at in the debt settlement program.

Clients drowning in high amounts of unsecured debt (credit card debt, personal loans, medical debt, student loan debt) usually find that the company can save them from paying a large percentage of what they owe. 

Despite the debt settlement program's tendency to negatively affect credit scores in the first six months, clients with mountains of credit card debt find it extremely helpful for debt reduction. It's also important for people to know that forgiven debt is considered taxable income, so you may owe more in taxes when using debt settlement services.

Online Dashboard

One feature that sets FDR apart from the rest is a unique and intuitive online dashboard to track clients' pace throughout the program. This helps people to actually see their progress while settling their debts. It also offers education to help clients improve their financial knowledge.

Not many debt settlement companies in the industry offer this tool as part of their packages.

No Fees Charged Until After a Settlement Is Settled and First Payment Hast Been Made

As opposed to a debt consolidation company which consolidates all of a customer's debt into one consolidation loan and one monthly payment, debtors approach Freedom Debt Relief as a last resort in order to negotiate their debt and relieve their burden.

Freedom Debt Relief doesn't charge an upfront fee or any other fees until after debt is settled with creditors, the settlement has been authorized with the client, and the first payment has been made. This practice is standard for the industry. Debt relief companies, like National Debt Relief and Pacific Debt, also do not have upfront fees.

Upon enrollment, customers will open an FDIC-insured bank account that the client controls. Clients will put the monthly deposit that was agreed upon into this bank account instead. This is the main reason why this program hurts your credit score more than debt consolidation.

Next, FDR's representatives will negotiate with your creditors to settle your debt.

Freedom Debt Relief makes money by charging fees on the enrolled debt amount. Its average fees are a bit high (around 24 percent fees on enrolled debt), but its services are thorough.

The company's ability to help clients find an easier road to financial freedom and paying off debt is highly valuable.

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Freedom Debt Relief Cost
  • Limited Availability
  • Limited Services
  • Consumer Financial Protection Bureau Lawsuit

Freedom Debt Relief Cost

To settle an account enrolled at $5,000, it will cost around $1,200 (or about 24 percent of the enrolled debt).

Users are charged an average of 24 percent of their total enrolled debt to use FDR. While this number is in line with their competitors, it is only an average. Customers could end up paying more or less than this to use FDR. FDR’s prices range between 18.25 and 25 percent. The rates vary depending on the state the client lives in.

Current national debt relief trends indicate that debt settlement companies tend to charge a percentage of enrolled debt as opposed to saved debt. This means that the more total debt you have, the more debt settlement companies will charge you.

Although working with a debt settlement firm still could save you from paying thousands of dollars to creditors, it's better to work with companies that charge a percentage of saved debt rather than enrolled debt.

So exactly how much will Freedom Debt Relief cost you? It will cost you around 23 percent of your total enrolled debt, but you will have to have a consultation to get an accurate estimate. The fee is competitive for the industry. The fee is assessed when a successful settlement has been authorized and the first payment has been made.

However, Freedom Debt Relief’s services are high quality and could make it easier to make your way to living debt-free.

Limited Availability

Freedom Debt Relief offers debt settlement programs in only 32 states. If Freedom Debt Relief does not offer its debt relief program in your state, you'll have to consider other debt settlement companies.

Most debt settlement companies have a minimum debt requirement to ensure a payout. A debt settlement company that charges by saved debt will not run into this problem as much.

Freedom Debt Relief requires a minimum debt amount of $7,500 (the amount of which is charged fees between 18.25 and 25 percent). While this threshold is low compared to other debt settlement companies, it does rule out people struggling with lower debt amounts.

An additional limitation with Freedom Debt Relief is that the company only works with debtors with unsecured debt. Freedom Debt Relief is not an option for those struggling with secured debt. The difference between unsecured and secured debt is that unsecured debt is not backed by assets or collateral, while secured debt is.

Limited Services

Some debt relief agencies provide services outside of debt settlement, such as credit counseling, advocating for a lower interest rate on your debt, or debt management plans. However, Freedom Debt Relief does not offer these services.

As such, if you choose to go with Freedom Debt Relief to help you work toward resolving your debt, be aware that you will be signing up for a debt settlement program, and may still receive calls from a debt collector or face the risk of a negative impact on your credit score. 

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau Lawsuit

In 2019, the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and Freedom Debt Relief reached an agreement that FDR would do the following:

  • Make it clear that in some cases, FDR may not be able to negotiate a debt if the creditor is unwilling to negotiate
  • Let consumers know that, in some cases, the creditor will only negotiate if the client is also directly involved in the negotiations, and that the consumer has the right to refuse to participate in the negotiations and can remove the debt from their program without penalty
  • Make it clearer to consumers under what circumstances they will be charged a fee
  • Stop charging fees on all accounts where the settlement amount was not reduced, or where the creditor wrote off the debt on their own
  • Make it clearer to consumers that, if they end their program early, any money left in their program savings account belongs to them, minus any funds earned by the company according to legal statutes
  • Pay restitution money to injured consumers
  • Pay a civil penalty

It's a good idea for potential clients to do some research on the process, consumers' rights, and industry standards for settlement companies before setting up a free consultation with a debt settlement service. It's also recommended to read recent customer reviews to get a better sense of Freedom Debt Relief's commitment to clients and how good its settlement services are.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Freedom Debt Relief offers several outstanding features for anyone looking to settle their debts: all major industry accreditations, ample debt settlement experience, thoughtful and experienced debt consultants, negotiation with each creditor, and more. The company's 18.25 to 25 percent fees are pretty standard in comparison to other debt settlement companies (like National Debt Relief). 

If you choose a debt settlement plan to resolve your debts, the debts you settle are marked as "settled" on your credit report. While there are some risks to debt settlement, this process allows you to settle debts. It's not bankruptcy and it could get you on the path to becoming debt free.

While people interested in other debt resolution methods, like credit counseling, a debt management plan, or debt consolidation loan will need to consider other companies, Freedom Debt Relief is a good option for those seeking a debt settlement program.

FDR's debt negotiation experience is worth the money. Freedom Debt Relief customer reviews relate that the company has saved them thousands of dollars by negotiating with their creditors. If you're looking to settle your debt through debt negotiation and a reliable debt relief program, we highly recommend using Freedom Debt Relief if you receive a reasonable quote from the company during your free consultation. 

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

Freedom Debt Relief Frequently Asked Questions

What is Freedom Debt Relief?

Freedom Debt Relief is a debt settlement company. The company offers a debt settlement program that helps you get rid of debt faster and for less when compared to making minimum payments. With over 19 years of experience working to reduce its clients’ debt, Freedom Debt Relief has resolved over $10 billion in debt since 2002.

How does the Freedom Debt Relief program work?

After signing up for Freedom Debt Relief, you make monthly deposits into an FDIC-insured bank account that you own and control. Once enough money has built up into this account, negotiations occur towards resolving each of your debts one by one. Once a settlement offer is obtained, Freedom Debt Relief presents the offer for you to authorize. If you agree to the terms, the funds in your FDIC-insured account are used to pay the creditor. This is also when Freedom Debt Relief collects its fee. Once the creditor has been paid according to the settlement agreement, the remainder of the debt is written off. This process is repeated with all of your debts until you no longer owe anything on your enrolled debts.

How does Freedom Debt Relief affect your credit?

Freedom Debt Relief could negatively impact your credit as your creditors are not being paid every month. As such, the company will report your missed payments to the credit bureaus, which negatively impacts your score. If you are already behind on payments, however, your credit is already negatively affected, so you should take that into consideration.

How much does Freedom Debt Relief cost?

Freedom Debt Relief's fee ranges from 18.25%-25% of the debt, depending on the state you live in, how much you owe, and other factors. Under no circumstances, however, will you pay the company the fee in advance of a settlement on a debt.

What kind of debt does Freedom Debt Relief work with?

Debt from credit cards, medical bills, department store cards, and many other types of unsecured debt could be eligible for Freedom Debt Relief. However, secured debt that involves collateral, including auto loans, mortgages, and federal student loans, are not eligible.

What happens if a creditor tries to sue me during settlement?

Since you’ve stopped making payments to your creditors, there’s a chance that they may sue you in an attempt to collect what you owe them. Freedom Debt Relief works with a network of lawyers it makes available to help qualifying clients in these situations — at no additional cost.

Is forgiven debt taxable?

According to the IRS, a forgiven debt is considered taxable income. At the end of the year, they will expect taxes to be paid on any settled debt. However, IRS Form 982, Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness, may exempt you from this tax. To learn how forgiven debt could affect your taxes, talk to a tax professional.

Star Rating

info

4.7

star star star star star_half

16,835 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

81%

4 grade

12%

3 grade

3%

2 grade

1%

1 grade

2%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sally North Port, FL

I am so glad that I found Freedom Debt Relief, as it has changed the way I approach my use of credit cards. Freedom Debt Relief has lifted a great burden from my daily living. I followed their guidance and made regular payments, which in turn has my account almost paid off. Regular payments to my account and using my credit cards wisely is an education in and of itself. Highly recommend Freedom Debt Relief.

1 week ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Sally, we are happy to hear that you have taken your experience with us and can apply it to your financial future. Keep up the great work!

Feb. 24th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lauren Gnipp

I loved everything about the program. It was a small process to get started but once things were set I really didn’t have to do anything. It has been a very helpful experience

5 days ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Paul Domenick (Padilla) New York, NY

I joined Freedom Debt Relief about four months ago because I needed to consolidate my growing debt. I found them on the Forbes top five organizations for consolidation debt, and I called all of them. Out of all five, I chose Freedom Debt Relief because they were upfront, called me back immediately, were willing to work with my unique circumstances, and got me enrolled almost immediately. Furthermore, I've had to do very little work. I simply stopped auto-payment on some of my debt and haven't answered any of my debt collectors. Why? Freedom will explain all of that to you. Last, whenever I have needed advice on anything, they email me back almost immediately with easy, laymen's language, and I couldn't be happier. I have complete trust in this company, and I can't wait until all my debt is paid off. Patience is worth it, and I was still able to hold on to a couple of small accounts to manage on my own. Freedom means...well...freedom. Freedom gives you all the power and decisions related to your account. I highly suggest you choose them.

1 week ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Paul, thank you for sharing your review! Debt and worry free is the goal and we can't wait to see you get there! Thank you for trusting us and sharing your experience.

Feb. 23rd, 2024

star star star star star

Jackie N

From My first phone call, I felt such a great feeling of relief. And I appreciated that My FD customer service person didn’t make Me feel shamed in anyway. It felt really nice. I felt bad enough getting into my debt position, I didn’t need to be made to feel worse. Things have moved along in a timely manner. I highly recommend FDR!

4 days ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nina Rees

Honest, detailed, keeping me up-to-date, kind, respectful, thorough, genuine, clear instructions, able to teach -and handle poor student (me) kindly. Graciously managed me through this, the worst part of my husband’s death. I highly recommend them to any/everyone.

5 days ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Juan Sandoval McAllen, TX

Life after divorce left me with debt that itseemed I could never pay off. My credit score dropped to the point that I had to make a decision between bankruptcy and consolidation. FDR spent a lot of time answering all my questions and answering all the "what ifs" I had. They provided me with a real plan. It's not an overnight process, but now we are starting to see the positive results on my credit score and hone ownership is just around the corner!

1 week ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Juan, we are honored that you chose us and are so excited to hear about your program results! Keep up the amazing work, we are so proud of you and your success.

Feb. 23rd, 2024

star star star star star

Diana Rizer Waynesboro, VA

Kept me up to date on my progress, was able to see + results and lowered debt. Able to add a dent that I forgot about. Thank you FDR for getting through this difficult time in my life.

2 days ago

star star star star star

Sheldon Goldstein Greer, SC

FDR had been great to work with and responsive to any inquiries. They have worked hard to settle my debts and I would recommend them without any hesitation. They settled my husband’s debt ahead of schedule.

3 days ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Karri McDaniel Guymon, OK

Freedom Debt Relief program is amazing, it is helping me to get out of debt without me having it worry about missing a payment. The customer service is amazing. They are always nice and really listen to you when you have a problem and will put you at ease. I would recommend this program to anyone needing help to get out of debit.

1 week ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Karri, this is so wonderful to hear!! Keep up the great work and you will continue to see results! Thank you for trusting us and choosing us to serve you.

Feb. 28th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jaz Ortiz South San Francisco, CA

I love everything about them. I was 20k+ in debt and they helped me get set up and even when I hit financial snags, they were very flexible and honest about my progress and how to help me get there. I would recommend them to anyone trying to get out of debt.

1 week ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Jaz, this is great news! Awesome job sticking with the plan and we want to say thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience.

Feb. 28th, 2024

star star star star star

Victor Mack Pittsburgh, PA

I always thought these debt consolidation companies were scamers, and most are scamers. But not Freedom debt relief. Truly amazing. I have been in the program for almost 3 months and Freedom debt relief has settled three credit card accounts for under half of the totals . They have lawyer's ready available, customer service that can be contacted. I was paying almost $800 a month in credit card payments. Now I pay $300 a month, saving $500 every month. Now I'm able to double up my payments and pay off my debts faster.

2 weeks ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Victor, we appreciate your words of encouragement for future and current members. Your patience and hard work have really shown in your progress! We look forward to your continued success!

Feb. 22nd, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

jacqui s Bohemia, NY

What i disliked is that there are times when there seems to be a lack of communication within certain departments, i.e. customer service and the negotiation departments, as well as the fact that when you upload documents and you call to advise the team that you have uploaded documents that are urgent, it doesnt get addressed or should i say, acknowledged. I have to call to advise representatives that i had uploaded documents and i have not heard from anyone, can someone address this matter urgently. My loans were being negotiated at one point, rapidly and creditors were sending me letters to counteract the negotiations. there is also the ledger/accounting procedure. this need to be much clearer for clients to understand properly, because my monthly deposits are automatically withdrawn and there will be times when i see "loans" are being deposited, and there were at least one or 2 occasions with a creditor where negotiations fell through yet i was charged fees and when it went through again for the same amount of money, i was charged fees again. I had to be consistent in calling and following up and had to be checking almost daily to ensure that things were going or moving after i authorized payments. There are other discrepancies like customer service, one or 2 members got rude and hung up on me and almost tried to "reprimand" me when i was explaining my situation.

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Jacqui, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you had poor encounters with our team. We would love the opportunity to speak with you if you have the time.

Feb. 8th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Doris Pearland, TX

This is the best program anyone could ever enroll in. I stated the program in 2018 and I have graduated from the program. I was always notified of when a creditor wanted to settle or negotiate. Loved that I could always look at my client dashboard to see my progress. It’s just a wonderful program if you are looking to get your life back. Thank you Freedom Debt Relief.

3 months ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

This is so wonderful to hear, Doris! Reading your review brightened our day, it is so important to us to know that we are making a difference and we really appreciate you sharing your success with us. Congrats on all of your progress and we wish you nothing but the best!

Nov. 13th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jim

My finances were in disarray and I had a couple of options and I thought maybe going through a company or organization like Freedom Debt Relief would be the best. There were three or four of these kind of companies and I chose Freedom Debt Relief and I wasn't disappointed. Every time I called about any problem, they were on it. They gave it attention and they were efficient. I didn't have to wait long to have anything resolved or get an answer. The only thing I would say is it does take a little longer than I would like for them to finalize. Like, I have finished my program, I have finished everything, and it seems like it's going to take about 40 days for them to complete all of their paperwork or transactions on their end. I thought it might be, say, within 10 days or so, but it looks like it's going to be within 30 or 40 days. That's the only regret I have. I'm just anxious to to get everything behind me rather than waiting to get a certificate from them in like 40 days or so.

5 months ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Jim, reading your review made us smile! We are so happy for you and your success in our program. Thank you for staying committed and for trusting us to be your partner!

Sep. 22nd, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tawnia Berry Miami, FL

FDR has given me peace of mind! I don't have to stress anymore. They take care of my past issues and keep me informed! I am so glad I found them and I recommend them to anyone that needs help.

1 week ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Tawnia, I'm glad to hear that the program has been beneficial for you in managing and reducing your debt! It's wonderful that you've had a positive experience and that the program's emails are something you look forward to.

Feb. 24th, 2024

star star star star star

Evelyn Robles

Good afternoon ,at last I can sleep at night , I love that Freedom Depts Relief help me to solve , two. of my four acaunts ,verry happy thank you so much for all your help may God bless you.

1 week ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Evelyn, it is great to hear that you are happy with your progress so far. Rest assured that we will continue to work hard on your behalf to settle your accounts and obtain the best savings possible, across all of your accounts!

Feb. 23rd, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jessica Rodriguez

I really appreciate how stress free this program has been. I’m in dental school and couldn’t keep up with all my debts and This program really took control and I see the progress! Thank you!

1 week ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Jessica, this is exactly what we strive for! Thank you so much for trusting us and taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves on being transparent and supporting our clients every step of the way. Thank you again, we wish you nothing but success in your future.

Feb. 23rd, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Connie Nesbitt Bentonville, AR

I appreciate the great communications, but I feel like I am receiving too many emails. I keep tabs on my account, respond to texts quickly concerning authorizations. If it is possible to tone the emails down. My eyes have issues with screen time and I simply can't read all of them.

2 weeks ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Connie! This is great feedback for us, we will look into the emails that you are receiving and will see if any adjustments can be made. We are glad to hear that you feel informed but can also understand that the volume might be overwhelming. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention!

Feb. 22nd, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rob Rob CA

Very good, I’m almost complete with my 7 year projection, look forward to fulfilling my commitments. Best part is the life one gets by going through the program and coming up higher in financial responsibility.

2 months ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Rob, thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with our services and wish you nothing but continued success.

Dec. 15th, 2023

star star star star star

Stephanie Shahbazian

Everything about this process has been very effortless and well explained. Initially when I made the call and spoke with an agent I was nervous, of course I was skeptical but the agent took his time answered all my questions went over everything twice, he even spoke with my husband and was on the phone with us for awhile but so kind and friendly. I’m so happy I made this decision and I look forward to the future of being debt free.

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Stephanie, it is great to hear that we have been able to meet your needs! Please let us know how we can continue to support you in your journey to financial freedom!

Jan. 29th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Elizabeth Richards Canton, MI

The process has been easy to understand and I feel that customer service went out of their way to ensure I understood what was going on, what the process is, and how to handle communications from creditors. My debts are well on their way to being resolved thanks to Freedom Debt Relief. I hope I am never in this position again, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend/use them again if needed.

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Elizabeth, we are so happy to hear that we were able to provide the support and guidance that you were seeking and want to thank you for trusting us. We wish you nothing but continued success in your future!

Jan. 27th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lynell Smith Rocky Mount, NC

Freedom Debt Relief has provided me with less stress and peace regarding my financial debts. It felt like I was drowning in minimum payments and late fees. This program has been consistent with communication and they provide easy viewing of the items within my debt program with an online dashboard. I love having a team of people working in my best interest towards my goal of being debt free.

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Lynell, thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with our services and wish you nothing but continued success.

Jan. 23rd, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Valerie Aguirre Fallbrook, CA

Being enrolled with Freedom Debt Relief has helped me get my finances back on track. Also, has helped me be more financially responsible. It helped take off all the pressure and stress of not knowing how I was going to pay my debt down. I’m so glad I chose to trust Freedom Debt Relief in helping me with paying off my debt.

3 months ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

This is so amazing to hear, Valerie! We are so thankful that you chose us to help you create a plan to get out of debt and even more thankful that you are sticking with the plan! You are doing a great job, thank you for your dedication to your program!

Nov. 15th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Eddie

The entire experience was great. Everything we were told would happen did happen. Only surprise was the final debt with American Express which was very irritating. However, it was finally resolved and we are finished with the program. Just stick to the program and will work. Thank you so much Freedom Debt Relief!!

3 months ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

This is wonderful to hear, Eddie! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! Huge congrats to you for being debt free - you did it!!

Nov. 15th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Eric

We ran into problems with medical bills and couldn't pay a lot of our credit cards and stuff like that. I came across Freedom Debt Relief's number and I gave them a call, and we got all set up with them and they've been doing a great job since. They've been able to answer all our questions if we've ever had a problem. They've explained what we needed to do. So they've been very helpful. They've done a tremendous job up to now and there's kind of light at the end of the tunnel and I can thank them for that.

4 months ago Edited January 10, 2024

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Eric, this is so great to hear. We are happy that we could provide you with some relief and support you on your journey to becoming debt free. Thank you for trusting us and sharing your experience.

Oct. 24th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Susan Santa Maria, CA

Great company to work with. I was drowning in debt and didn't see a way out. I took out a lot of high interest loans/credit cards so was really in need of help. Have been with Freedom Debt Relief for about 5 years and it has really paid off greatly! My credit score has increased by over 200 and is continuing to go up. I am close to being debt free and have learned to stay away from high interest loans and credit cards. A huge learning experience! Most of my debts were cut in half and no more continuing interest. Very easy to talk to and questions were answered quickly. So thankful for this company and would highly recommend it to anyone who is drowning in debt.

7 months ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Reading your story made our morning, Susan! Thank you so much for staying committed to your program, we know it is not always easy but you did it! We're so grateful you chose us and we wish you nothing but continued success.

Jul. 14th, 2023

star star star star star

Nancy Jones Blandon, PA

I like the fact that they have a very transparent process with an online presence that lets you know exactly where you are at with the process

3 days ago

star star star star star

Brenda Tomtishen New Baltimore, MI

The staff is very friendly and helpful, took care of things for me that very day. I have had to use debt relief before and they helped me thru

3 days ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Barbara Marone Buffalo, NY

Very easy to work with and very responsive. They were able to stop a pending lawsuit from one of my creditors and reach an agreement for repayment quickly. Highly recommend!

1 week ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Barbara, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that we have been able to put you at ease and help you get that debt behind you.

Feb. 28th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tammy L Predmore Houston, TX

So far I like every thing about Freedom Debt. I have only made 2 payments and already closed one of my accounts, which would of taken me several years to pay off

1 week ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Tammy, thank you for sharing your review! We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with our services and wish you nothing but continued success.

Feb. 23rd, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lance Woodley Queens, NY

I like the fact that they are working with me and keeping me up to date.i know I just started but everything seems to to be going smoothly and I would recommend anyone I know with the same problem as myself to go to Freedom

2 weeks ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Lance, we are so happy to hear that we were able to provide the support and guidance that you were seeking and want to thank you for trusting us. We wish you nothing but continued success in your future!

Feb. 22nd, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lee Ann Flowers El Dorado, AR

They did exactly what they said they would do. Everyone I have spoken to has been a joy and even though this is not a scenario I wanted to be in, I never felt judged by anyone even when I needed to engage the legal team on one of my debts.

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Lee Ann, we are so happy to hear that we were able to provide the support and guidance that you were seeking and want to thank you for trusting us. We wish you nothing but continued success in your future!

Feb. 7th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

susanna redfearn San Leandro, CA

I was over my head in debt with credit cards but FDR helped me relieve the stress of all the high payments I could no longer manage. They negotiated on my behalf to bring my overall debt down and I was able to make manageable payments to pay them off. Thank you FDR. Looking forward to my graduation date. ❤

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Susanna, we love to hear that we were able to bring you relief and that you are so close to being debt free! Thank you for sharing this journey with us and trusting us to keep you on the right path.

Feb. 1st, 2024

star star star star star

Horacio Astrada Medellín, ANT

I lost my job and damaged the knee couldn’t do payments of credit cards and unsecured loans I reach to freedom debt relief , aviator one of their agents was so clear giving me the information of the all process, and a less of 3 months we were working and getting positive answers so far very pleased.

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Horacio, we are so happy to hear that we were able to provide the support and guidance that you were seeking and want to thank you for trusting us

Jan. 29th, 2024

star star star star star

Angela Koch Webster, WI

Absolutely the best decision that I’ve ever made! They certainly have helped me along the way making my credit score go even higher. They gave me the courage and confidence to move forward! Thank you so much for everything!!

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Angela, it's heartwarming to hear that you have had such a positive experience with us and that we have made such a positive impact on your life. Thank you for choosing us!

Jan. 22nd, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Wesna sydne Malden, MA

I love that they keep you inform on every settlement in agreement! They are great and they work in a well mannered pace! I got settlements quicker than I thought! Thank you guys and of course I recommend you guys to anyone who is in a financial hole like I was! Now I can breathe!

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Wesna, we are very excited to receive your feedback! We enjoy bringing relief to our clients as their accounts are being resolved! We are very excited to see your results!

Jan. 22nd, 2024

star star star star star

Grace Kargbo Houston, TX

Thank you for relieving me of the stress of credit cards and the ever increasing interest rates. I am now better informed . I only deal with debit cards now, that means if I don't have it, I don't buy it. The only credit card I have I make sure I pay more than is needed monthly

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Grace, thank you so much for this wonderful review, it makes us so happy to hear that you are happy with our service. We are looking forward to helping you achieve financial freedom and want to thank you for trusting us.

Jan. 22nd, 2024

star star star star star

rmorte62 Tampa, FL

Freedom Debt Relief are living up to their promise. Today another credit card has been settled. Without their help I would still be paying monthly minimums and going to sleep every night with a knot in my stomach because no plan is in place to get the debt monkey off my back. Now I can see a future free of all debt!

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

It's wonderful to hear that you're having such a positive experience with us! Managing and resolving debt can be a challenging process, so it's great to know that we've been able to make it easier for you. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others who might be facing similar debt issues.

Jan. 22nd, 2024

star star star star star

Jesse Cleghorn

Freedom debt relief has been amazing!!!! They are quick to respond when any questions are asked and settlements have been pretty smooth. Even when I've had a bump or 2 along the way they've did what they could to provide great service. Thanks Free Debt Relief!!!

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Jesse, we know how stressful debt can be so we are so thankful that we were able to be there for you - thank you for choosing us!

Jan. 11th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

LilyA Boynton Beach, FL

I have been most pleased with Freedom Debt Relief. Since my first phone call and registration with the representative, he has been professional and understanding of my needs. They keep you informed and up-to-date with your accounts, and they are there to answer any questions.

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Lily, it is great to hear that we have been able to meet your needs! Please let us know how we can continue to support you in your journey to financial freedom!

Jan. 11th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Connor Lewis Baltimore, MD

Totally changed my feelings about my debt, given me confidence knowing that the end is in sight and making progress towards it. The initial help/introduction made me feel like I really have this team now that’s got my back. Would recommend to anyone struggling, these guys are fantastic.

1 month ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Connor, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to supporting you in your journey to financial freedom!

Jan. 11th, 2024

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Silvia Martinez Dallas, TX

I liked Freedom Debt Relief because they were accomplishing every single offer they said to me since the beginning of my agreement with them; for example working on every deal with collectors for a lot less than the initial owed amount, thay erre in constant communication with me about the deal, also customer service was always available to answer any doubts or concerns I had. I highly recommend this company to take care of big debts.

2 months ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Silvia, this is so great to hear. We are happy that we could provide you with some relief and support you on your journey to becoming debt free. Thank you for trusting us and sharing your experience.

Dec. 15th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jennifer

It was a very good program. I found it easy to talk to people and get a hold of anybody if I had any questions. Can't really think of any downsides to the program. Every time I had any issues or questions, I received answers in a timely manner. My settlements were taken care of in a timely manner and my whole process was very quick and easy.

5 months ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Jennifer, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that we have been able to put you at ease and help you get that debt behind you. we are so happy to hear that we were able to provide the support and guidance that you were seeking and want to thank you for trusting us

Sep. 22nd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

JAYNE L. DAVISON

They're always so very understanding. When I call in with a problem or with a question, when I hang up, I've always got an answer. As far as I'm concerned, I don't think it can be topped. I don't think there's much better that they could do than they're doing right now. It's the best decision I've made.

5 months ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Jayne, thank you for reaching out to us !It is great to hear we have been able to answer your questions !

Sep. 22nd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

Every time I call anybody about any help I need or if I have a payment here or there, they're very calm and collected. Everybody's in a great mood. I think everybody's just fine from Freedom Debt Relief and they help release a lot of stress and they help pitch in to change my life for the better. It's one of the things I would never ever regret.

5 months ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Bringing you relief and savings is our number one concern!

Sep. 22nd, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gina Kula, HI

Coming to the decision to take this avenue to fix my financial problems was scary but from the first consultation to now it has been the best decision for me. Letting my credit score drop and stopping my payments was the hardest but within months my first resolution began and new credit offers began coming my way. I didn’t jump on them as I knew I had to resolve my situation and learn better budgeting. Having a 1 lump payment to FDR allowed me to make a doable budget. Now I’m almost done and I can breathe! So easy. Each month my payment is automatically deducted. Their website allows me to see my progress and settlementsb documents upload easily and their chat customer service is fast. If you find yourself in the need to deal with your debt. Freedom Debt Relief has worked great for me

3 months ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Gina, we can't thank you enough for choosing us! We know the initial impact to your credit can be really tough and we are so thankful that you stuck it out and are now seeing the benefits of your hard work! It's not an overnight process and we appreciate you trusting us and staying committed to becoming debt free! You're doing amazing, keep up the great work.

Nov. 15th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Becky Hamby Kodak, TN

It’s nice to know someone is on my team to help me reduce debt and give the tools needed to regain my confidence

5 days ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Derek McClain Chualar, CA

Its been great, very easy submit documents, and when you call for questions they walk through anything you are unsure about.

1 week ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Derek, we are so happy to hear that we were able to provide the support and guidance that you were seeking and want to thank you for trusting us. We wish you nothing but continued success in your future!

Feb. 28th, 2024

star star star star star

Joyce Adams

When I started i wasn't sure about doing this. Now I am so glad that I did . Freedom debt has helped very much. I would recommend Freedom Debt

1 week ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Joyce, thank you so much for sharing your experience with our team! We are so thankful that you chose us.

Feb. 23rd, 2024

star star star star star

Darlene Church Owensboro, KY

I trust the personal at Freedom Debt Relief. I’m treated with respect and they value my opinions. Wonderful respectful company

1 week ago

Freedom Debt Relief Logo

Reply from Freedom Debt Relief

Hi Darlene, it is great to hear that we have been able to meet your needs! Please let us know how we can continue to support you in your journey to financial freedom!

Feb. 23rd, 2024