Sunnova is a different kind of power company, which is reflected in its business strategy.

The company partners with the best and brightest solar experts in the areas it serves to provide customers nationwide with low-cost, worry-free solar power while supporting the local economy.

So, when you choose Sunnova, you’re not only choosing to lower your energy costs for 25 years -- you’re also making a decision that’s good for your community and the environment. And that’s a choice everybody can live with.

The Good

  • Flexible Payment Options
  • Helpful Moving Options
  • Wide State Availability

Flexible Payment Options

Sunnova offers a number of payment options for customers to choose from.

The company's EZ Own option gives homeowners the opportunity to purchase a system without any upfront costs and pay a fixed amount each month for a 25-year term, which is substantially less than most power bills. At the end of the term, the customer will own the solar power system.

Sunnova's EZ Pay PPA is another diverse financing option that only requires customers to pay for the energy produced by the system at a flat monthly price. There is also a standard lease option available, during which the customer will essentially be renting the panels from Sunnova.

Helpful Moving Options

If a customer decides to move while under contract, Sunnova offers a number of options: the customer can transfer the service agreement over to the new owner, pre-pay the remainder of the contract and transfer it to the new owner, or move the system to a new address. This is especially beneficial for homeowners who are less permanent.

Wide State Availability

Sunnova is currently available in the following 17 states: Arizona, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, and Texas.

The company's services are also available in Guam, the Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico, and Saipan, which means many consumers have the option to go solar with Sunnova.

The Bad

  • Long Contract Terms
  • No Buyout Option for Leases

Long Contract Terms

Sunnova requires a 25-year service agreement, which is higher than the average 20-year agreement employed by most other solar companies.

Additionally, Sunnova does not offer a production guarantee for PPAs, which can be detrimental if the system isn't producing as much as it should be during the length of the contract.

No Buyout Option For Leases

Sunnova's lease options do not include a buyout option for customers, which creates a disadvantage for those who may need to move while under contract.

The Bottom Line

Sunnova is available in several states and offers a variety of financing options and moving options.

However, the company's contract terms are longer than industry average. Additionally, Sunnova does not offer a buyout option for leases.

View Best Solar Companies

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

User Reviews

Star Rating

3.6
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border

700 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
53%
4 star
12%
3 star
7%
2 star
5%
1 star
23%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
search cancel
starstarstarstarstar_border

Bernard Bischof

December 12th, 2019 Hummelstown, PA

The system was installed right on time but it took three weeks to follow up with the Boro then it took two more weeks to get the certificate once the inspections were done then another week to get PPL to give there okay so my advise is to pay closer attention to the paper work the . It has been on the roof since early October and only been turned on today. Other then that I’ll wait tell next year to further critique Thanks for the follow up o will get on line now

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 13, 2019

Hello Bernard Bischof , we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^OA

starstarstarstarstar

Nathan Mark

December 12th, 2019 Cranford, NJ

This is a new experience for us. Sunnova has performed its duties well. However, the township building department and PSE&G did not, and took way too much time to both do their job and to notify Sunnova. The technicians and staff at Sunnova were aces. I am waiting to see what my total savings are going to show.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 13, 2019

Hello Nathan Mark , we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^OA

starstarstarstarstar

russell wandrei

December 12th, 2019 Adams, MA

These people were excellent they answered all of my questions and they kept me well informed of what was happening and what i needed to do.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 13, 2019

Hello Russell Wandrei , Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^OA

starstarstarstarstar

Robert Floodman

December 12th, 2019 Providence, RI

The application was so easy an the installers of the solar panels were so efficient and easy to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sunnova to anyone.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 13, 2019

Hello Robert Floodman , we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Galen J. Norman

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

They've met all my expectations with service and production.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Galen, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Joan

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I don't feel a couple of panels are working that well and I contacted who they told me to contact and I have yet to hear anything.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Joan, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you could please send us an email to with your system id/phone number where we can reach you?. We will look into this right away. Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Mouritala Dodo Seriki

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They have a good customer service and jnow what they were doing.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Mouritala, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

David

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Didn't explain things clearly. I'm no saving any money with these panels and my house is now harder to sell.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning David, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you could please send us an email to with your system id/phone number where we can reach you?. We will look into this right away. Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Anika B Ethila

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Good commitment, customer service, good products

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Anika, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Joan Manzo

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Degree of communication;always keeping me updated as to the status

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Joan, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Florence Gambino

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Very seamless operation--very cooperative and informative

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Florence, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Jason Jalbert

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Great service and product. Little hiccup in the beginning but overall a great process

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Jason, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Gail Titus

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Things took much longer than anticipated.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Gail, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MO

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Fernando Guerra

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

because i seen my bill and I was pleased with it

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Fernando, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

CDM

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Once contract was signed, representative became irresponsible. No longer enthusiastic about answering my questions. Very unhappy.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning CDM, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you could please send us your contact information to and one of our Issue Resolutions Specialists will reach out to you soon to further assist. Thank you^MO

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Candice Fagan

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I am verypleased with the install and Darrin (rep) is very attentive. I am waiting to see the savings before I rate higher.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Candice, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MO

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Pankaj gajri

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Like the service and product. Definitely will recommend my friends and family to become a part of sunnova

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Pankaj, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

John Ventura

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Easy to talk to Mon C, His attention to detail is excellent.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning John, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Margaret

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent service and support system to meet the need of customers

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Margaret, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

stephen hough

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

the dollars spent gives you the best product. the system provides total reliabiity for the system to work when others will fail.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Stephen, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Donna Hertel

December 9th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I have had no problem gettig information from them to help me understand my product and how it works.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 10, 2019

Good Morning Donna, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

starstarstarstarstar

Ricardo

December 6th, 2019 Long Branch, NJ

This company did a great job! Did’nt wait for long time before my system was set up. I would say action speak more than words. I highly recommend them If ever you’re thinking of having solar system because 100% you’ll be in good hands and happy for the outcome

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 06, 2019

Good Afternoon Ricardo, Thank you for your positive feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

history
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Ray

December 3rd, 2019 Marlborough, MA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Horrible company! My electric bills are higher now than before solar. Their installer caused a leak in my kitchen roof. They did fix the leak but left a mess in my kitchen ceiling. They promised to come back to finish plastering and paint the wall and ceiling. I had to hire a contractor to finish the job. I have been complaining for a long time that my system isn't providing he output hat they promised and finally I got a call from a rep stating that my system is not working properly. Two months later guess what I hear ... CRICKETS. Stay away from this company! They are unresponsive until it comes to their bills!

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Hello Ray, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova. If you could please send us a message to with your System ID/Phone number where we can reach you?. One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will contact you within 1 Business day. ^OA

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Elida Abreu

December 3rd, 2019 Framingham, MA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Worst company to get responses and timelines from. No one can give you a straight answer as to why things are not moving along as promised at the time you signed the contract. It took over 12 months from the time I signed the contract for the installation of the solar system with Sunnova, for it to be up and running. This was due to equipment malfunction and terrible independent contractors working for Sunnova. Good luck getting in touch with anyone who has any idea of what is happening. The project managers I worked with, were unhelpful and condescending. I can't go back in time but if I could I would have never had engaged in any business with this company!

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Hello Elida Abreu, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Records show you have spoken to one of our Issue Resolutions Specialists to resolve your issue. If you have any additional concerns please send us a message to .^OA

starstarstarstarstar

Merline

December 3rd, 2019 Upper Marlboro, MD

Sunova customers service very good,I recommends anyone to use them for their energy supply needs

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Hello Merline , we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Jennifer Alexander

December 2nd, 2019 Chico, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The people I interacted with were very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. I never felt like I was bothering anyone with my questions. The installation was quick and efficient.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Hello Jennifer Alexander , we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Bryan Oakley

December 2nd, 2019 La Mesa, NM DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

customer service, professionalism and follow up

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Hello Bryan Oakley, we appreciate the positive feedback. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Julie Peters

December 2nd, 2019 Surprise, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I'm not able to monitor my system unless I go onto their website. Help provided was to leave two voicemails. When I return the call I received voicemail. No other attempts were made. I tried to download their app to my phone,the app does not recognize me. I am left to figure items out. At this moment not thrilled.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Good Morning Julie, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. One of our Issue Resolutions Specialists will reach out to you within 1-2 business hours to assist with your customer portal login. Thank you^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Bev

December 2nd, 2019 Surprise, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They communicate very wrll, kept us updated.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Hello Bev , we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Keesha Speight

December 2nd, 2019 Temple Hills, MD DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I received great service. I would recommend your services to anyone.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Hello Keesha Speight , thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Temi

December 2nd, 2019 East Northport, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The turnaround is too lengthy and the representative didn't want to give me that information immediately, I had to be persistent with my request for information

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Good Morning Temi, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is not a typical Sunnova experience we use all of our customer comments to better our customer service programs. Thank you^MP

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

AJISHA

December 2nd, 2019 Hempstead, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I am still getting a regular bill for my light bill and I shouldn't be

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Good Morning Ajisha, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you could please send us your contact information to and one of our Issue Resolutions Specialists will reach out to you soon to further assist. Thank you^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Marietta Garcia

December 2nd, 2019 Absecon, NJ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I'm spending more money now on electric bill than before. Customer service is excellent but now my bill from a Atlantic City electric was $28.00 and $89.00 from you. My electric bill same time last year was only $96.00.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Good morning Marietta, Thank you for bringing this to our attention we are here to help. One of our Issue Resolutions Specialists will reach out to you soon. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Denise dietrich

December 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Detailed info. Very informative. Customer service is great. Always there to help you with everything.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Thank you, Denise dietrich! We aim to provide the best customer experience and we are constantly working to make our installation process as hassle-free as possible. Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Nick Antunes

December 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They have awesome field reps, install techs, and service team. I have recommended them to everyone I know. Green energy is the future and they will get you there.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Hello Nick Antunes , we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Claude Goguen

December 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Process took too long. We had the panels on the roof in August didn't get turned on until October

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Hello Claude Goguen , we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^OA

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Tom Latsko

December 2nd, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Zak my sales person is very well educated on your product. He explained it very well. Bring my comfort level up.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dec 03, 2019

Thank you, Tom Latsko! We aim to provide the best customer experience and we are constantly working to make our installation process as hassle-free as possible. Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^OA

starstarstarstarstar

Reyiner & Tomasina Salcedo

November 27th, 2019 Teaneck, NJ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Our experience has been great! We have been informed of the process all along and that makes a huge difference. Sunnova worked around our schedule, the rep assigned to us was very courteous and explained everything to us down to simplest form and more importantly he was always available to answer all of our questions and any concerns that came across when people told us differently from their experience with other sources.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Nov 27, 2019

Hello Reyiner & Tomasina Salcedo, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

history
starstarstarstarstar

Carl DeBiase

November 27th, 2019 Los Molinos, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The Representatives were very helpful. The loan process was vitually hassle free.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Nov 27, 2019

Hello Carl, we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^MO

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

JWalsh

November 26th, 2019 Fairfield, CT DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

We found out that our panels have not been working since August due to the meter not working. It is now the end of November and no one has followed up to tell us what is going on. We have called a few times (each call well over a half hour long) with NO RESOLVE!!! Each time we are told, someone will be there, someone will call you back or even the meter will be fixed AND NOTHING!!! We have to keep paying Sunnova or we are in void of our contract and we have had to also pay the electric company a very high bill every month since August because we are not generating anything from the panels. THIS IS A HORRIBLE WAY TO TREAT CUSTOMERS!!!! We got the panels to save money and now we are paying even more than before because the panels aren’t working!!! I WANT TO KNOW WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON OR WE ARE GOING TO LEGAL DEPARTMENT WITH THIS!

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Nov 26, 2019

Hi JWalsh, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience. One of our Issue Resolution Specialist will give you a call.^MO

history
starstarstarstarstar

Patricia Bessette

November 26th, 2019 West Springfield, MA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Going solar was so easy! Everyone we dealt with was so professional. From the benefits of owning our solar system to the install process, everything was explained step-by-step and every detail was taken care of. This was so worry-free and convenient.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Nov 26, 2019

Good Morning Patricia, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Sam

November 26th, 2019 Valley Stream, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

My inverter not working since July 2019 till November 2019. It is still not fixed. I have sent several email and spoke to customer service according to them it’s been order and it is still in process. I am not sure how long will it take to come and install the inverter. I will write again once it fixed and will advise you about Sunnova. Thank you

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Oct 30, 2018

Thank you for reaching out, Sam. We would like to review your account and address your questions. Could you please send us a private message or email to with your system id and contact information where we can reach you?

history
starstarstarstarstar

Robert

November 26th, 2019 Atlantic Highlands, NJ

Our solar system just came on line and Sunnova made the process super easy and transparent. Highly recommended.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Nov 26, 2019

Good Afternoon Robert, Thank you for feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family! ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Kristopher Puffer

November 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

From the initial visit to the installation, the process was painless!

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Nov 26, 2019

Good Morning Kristopher, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Nguyen thuan

November 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

very good service , installation faster and quality parts

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Nov 26, 2019

Good Morning Nguyen, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Ann Olson

November 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Installation was done on schedule and workers were professional and courteous.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Nov 26, 2019

Good Morning Ann, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Linda Bruzzone

November 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Our system appears to be working well. It took several months to go through the process. Still waiting our first bill. Nicely installed.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Nov 26, 2019

Good Morning Linda, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Susan Martinez

November 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They expectations was great and so was the service

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Nov 26, 2019

Good Morning Susan, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Kimberly

November 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I had a lot of problems with the company installing the solar.

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Nov 26, 2019

Good Morning Kimberly, We are sorry you had to go through this ordeal. This is not the typical Sunnova Experience. If you could please send us your contact information via one of our Issue Resolutions Specialists will contact you soon. Thank you ^MP

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Kimberly Spoonemore

November 25th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I believe we were misinformed, we were told that we would NOT have an electric bill once the system was up and running

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Nov 26, 2019

Good Morning Kimberly, We are sorry you had to go through this ordeal. This is not the typical Sunnova Experience. If you could please send us your contact information via one of our Issue Resolutions Specialists will contact you soon. Thank you ^MP