Sunnova Logo

Sunnova

star star star star star_border

8.5

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lisa Mucciaccio Attleboro, MA

Great Company, Easy to understand, Transparent, does all the work for you, while you help the energy crisis and save money in your home

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hi Lisa Mucciaccio! We appreciate your 5-star review. Thank you for being part of the Sunnova Family! *XR*

Dec. 2nd, 2022

star star star star star

David Stender Bloomfield, CT

system looks good, installation was clean and quick, customer service was top notch and the rep explained everything very clearly.

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello David, we are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova Family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback. *EB*

Nov. 29th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bad experience Hacienda Heights, CA

Jeremiah great in every aspect the rest of the team garbage many lies example saying the wait was because of safety labels being sent found out by installer they have them on truck at all times then saying installing got hurt wanted to wait another month when a got a lawyer to terminate contract someone was out next day horrible 3 mont experience would not recommend anyone to do business with this group Jeremiah did everything he said he would do installers great the rest of the team horrible customer experience

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Can you please send us a private message with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you? We'll look into this right away. Thank you.HV

Nov. 23rd, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rainer R Shelton, CT

+ Very good financing rate. + Experienced contractor Skyline, complex job completed in one day + Top rated panels - Included production guaranty is worthless

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Rainer R, We are so happy to hear your experience reflects what we strive for. Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to Sunnova Family! *XR*

Nov. 21st, 2022

star star star star star

J Berardelli Pittsburgh, PA

My experience is great to this time. I have nothing bad to say. It is everything I have been told it would be. Thank you for a trouble free system.

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello J Berardelli, We are so happy to hear your experience reflects what we strive for. Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to Sunnova Family! *DMS*

Nov. 14th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

CAJ Cassville, NJ

SUNNOVA IS HORRIBLE IN EVERY WAY. For starters, it took them 6 months to set up the system and get it running at our house. Their customer service is the WORST, and they NEVER return calls. All they say is, "I'm sorry, somebody will call you back in 24-48 hours"... and they NEVER do. I had to reschedule an appointment once and they never told their NJ technician, and he STILL came. What a shame. Their salesman LIED to us in 2014 and said the cost to remove and reinstall the panels in order to get a new roof would always be $500. I knew nothing about solar at that time, so that seemed normal. Now in 2022 they are telling us it is $6,350. Actually, in the past two months they have told us it would cost $4,000, $4,800, $6,100, and now up to the $6,350. If I knew that, I would have waited until AFTER I got my new roof to convert to solar. I can certainly understand the price rising from $500, but now it is borderline extortion. I filed a complaint with the BBB, only to see that Sunnova Energy already has 470+ outstanding complaints as of October 2022. IF I knew in 2014 what my Sunnova experience would be like in 2022, I would NEVER have answered the door when their salesman rang my doorbell. STAY AWAY FROM SUNNOVA ENERGY... YOU WILL BE SORRY IF YOU DON'T.

3 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello CAJ, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Can you please send us an email at [email protected] with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you? Thank you. ^AG

Oct. 24th, 2022

star star star star star

Gloria Deleon Glastonbury, CT

Amazing experience! My electric bill is $9 and my sunnova payment is $145. My neighbors are paying over $300 in just electric bill fees! Great company and amazing results!

3 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you, Gloria Deleon! We aim to provide the best customer experience. We are thrilled that you're now a member of our Sunnova family! *LS*

Oct. 21st, 2022

star star star star star

dell Ha West Simsbury, CT

Sunnova has been a great inclusion to my overall control of home expenses it helps me to manage my bills without the increasing overcharging of most utilities I'm thankfil.

3 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you, dell Ha! We aim to provide the best customer experience. We are thrilled that you're now a member of our Sunnova family! *LS*

Oct. 21st, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cristian Chavez Los Angeles, CA

The sales representative and his supervisor lied to me about the tax credit I was supposedly going to get. Frauds !!

1 day ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Cristian Chavez, we apologize for the inconvenience. Can you send an email to [email protected] with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you? *DMS*

Feb. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jonathan M Los Angeles, CA

The system works. It is just wrong to price gouge new home owners that have to put solar on there roof. As someone that works in the solar industry $4.25 per watt for a cash deal is ridiculous. The lease was even more expensive. California has crazy housing costs and to add that to the bill is wrong. I understand making money on the system. The area I am in if I was a consumer would pay between $3 to $3.50 a watt. Sometimes you can get a lower price than that. Shame on you Sunnova.

5 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Jonathan M, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Can you please send us an email at [email protected] with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you? Thank you. ^ SG

Aug. 29th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Christina Koutsopoulos East Hartford, CT

This whole process took a very long time and after I turned on my panels it took almost a week before I had access to the portal to see my performance it was very frustrating as the customer service rep could not really provide adequate timeframe or resolution to the problem but it has now been been fixed but I hope in the future if I have issues that I could get it resolved and not be told that I have to just wait

5 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for your feedback Christina Koutsopoulos. Our aim is to provide a customer experience that meets your expectations. We are sorry to hear that this was not the case. If you have any further questions, please feel free to send us a private message at [email protected] with your contact information. Thank you.

Aug. 18th, 2022

star star star star star

Nancy Ruiz Los Angeles, CA

Awesome service and great results. Love it

1 week ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hi Nancy Ruiz! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being part of the Sunnova Family! *DMS*

Jan. 25th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

amanda haro Yucaipa, CA

This company is great with customer service

1 week ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback,amanda haro amanda haro amanda haro Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, Amanda Haro! We are thrilled you made the decision to go solar and join us on our mission to provide energy independence! HV

Jan. 23rd, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

JOhn Johnson Miami, FL

The whole experience with sun nova was very smooth. The salesman made sure we understood everything. He would also reach out to see how things were going. The customer service rep kept us up to date with the whole process. Overall very happy with the whole thing.

6 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello JOhn Johnson, we are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova Family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback. *LS*

Jul. 29th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Donlon Cromwell, CT

Communication was good. Trinity personnel were polite and did an excellent job. Cleanup was excellent. Sunnova did a great job coordinating all appointments and inspections. Now I will wait and see if my savings are what was promised ‘!

8 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello John Donlon, we are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback! ^AG

May. 19th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

M Morongo Valley, CA

They have responded to my issues. The product was put up prior to covid closures. There were some roof issues. I was contacted after quite some time. People came out and fixed the issue of leakage in the house. There was nothing fixed in the interior. I have contacted them and got a response but had been out of the area.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Can you please send us a private message with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you? We'll look into this right away. Thank you. *DG*

Aug. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Phoebe Mossey South Yarmouth, MA

Our electric bill, especially in summer when we're using central air, has dropped dramatically. Also the panels themselves are solid black and much more attractive than others that have ugly black pipes visible.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Phoebe, thank you for the kind words. We are excited that you're happy with your new solar system! ^JD

Jul. 6th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Barbara Miller Fresno, CA

When I talked with the sales person and signed up, he told me I would never pay more than $120 a month, and this never happened, so of course I am disappointed. But very thankful to cutting back on my PG&E bill. So, I am thankful for that.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for sharing your story Barbara! We are thrilled you made the decision to go solar and join us on our mission to provide energy independence! Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any further questions. ^JD

Jun. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Crockett Crowley, TX

Ease of installation and set up, after installation and set up operation is seem less with little to no personal interactions. Receiving monthly email reminders for upcoming payments is also extremely helpful

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for sharing your story, John! We are thrilled you made the decision to go solar and join us on our mission to provide energy independence! ^JD

Jun. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Barbara Bellamy Fort Worth, TX

saving me money, great customer service, very courteous work crew, courteous, respectful of property.. Cleaned up everything before leaving ..well prepared for city inspection.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hi Barbara, we are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback.**MC

Apr. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joy Deal Houston, TX

They were very good in delivering the product but didn't quite understand that I may have an electricity bill still. Luckily now we do see the credit but did not like paying $98.12 plus Green Mountain bill..that may continue until summer time when AC is used but at least we will see the credit applied.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for sharing your story Joy! We are thrilled you made the decision to go solar and join us on our mission to provide energy independence! ^ JD

Apr. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joyce Clark

The entire team was knowledgeable and answered ALL my questions immediately. They were courteous and handled the installation exactly as they promised, which included removing and replacing my patio pavers.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for sharing your story Joyce! We are thrilled you made the decision to go solar and join us on our mission to provide energy independence!^JD

Dec. 2nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ilima Segoviano

Overall well organized interface with customers and clear contract with helpful info broken out. Customer service reps also work to resolve questions and issues. Only thing I didn't like was waiting for the first invoice to be released and having 3 days to pay it. If I wasn't on automatic payments that would have been a problem for me.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Ilima, Thank you for your positive feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!^MO

Feb. 14th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Wendy Carter

Efficient and thorough installation and explanation of each step in the process. The representatives kept me fully informed of what the next steps were and an estimated timeline for the permits and inspections.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Wendy, Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^MP

Feb. 11th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Linda Cotter

They did a good job. My only critique was the explanation of the process lacked information about the complexity and time that would be involved in getting the panels up and running. Most of that delay was due to the electric company and there required work.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Linda, Thank you for bringing this to our attention we use all of our customer comments to better our customer service programs. We apologize for any delays that may have occurred. Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Feb. 11th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Fred G

Excellent work done in a timely manner, the team was professional and left work area clean and organized after each days work. Product functions as promised. I would recommend them to family and friends.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Fred G, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words . Welcome to our Sunnova Family!^OA

Jan. 8th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael Messore

HAd contacted local rep after installation wit a concern and never got a response. Also one man came to follow up after the installation and said he found a minor problem that he said would be addressed. when the crew came they said they couldn't find anything wrong. no explanation was ever given.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Michael Messore, we are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova. If you could please send us a message to with your System ID/Phone number where we can reach you? One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will contact you. ^OA

Jan. 8th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Pete

Everything was pretty typical of the process of getting solar. This is me second time buying solar. Everything happens behind the scenes so to speak and since I haven''t had to contact them because everything has gone pretty smooth. No hassle and everything happens the way it should.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Pete, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words . Welcome to our Sunnova Family!^MO

Jan. 7th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jennifer Alexander Chico, CA

The people I interacted with were very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. I never felt like I was bothering anyone with my questions. The installation was quick and efficient.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Jennifer Alexander , we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^OA

Dec. 3rd, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Pat Weiffenbach

Sales person, Sam B, stayed in touch even after he made the sale. There were delays with the inspections. He was instrumental in getting things pushed along. I answered good to question good because i really have not been a customer long enough to give a real assessment.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Pat, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family! ^MP

Nov. 26th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hollace Paternoster

Everything was done exactly the way Andrew said it would be, Install was done on time and very clean and neatly done. I pay my bill each month and have had no trouble and for that I am a happy person. Thanks

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for sharing your story Hollace! We are thrilled you made the decision to go solar and join us on our mission to provide energy independence!^JD

May. 8th, 2020

star star star star star

kibang lee Perris, CA

Great company for solar! System works great and good quality of system.

2 weeks ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hi kibang lee! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being part of the Sunnova Family! *DMS*

Jan. 17th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

PATRICIA RODRIGUEZ San Jose, CA

The service and the way our customers representative treat us

3 weeks ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hi PATRICIA RODRIGUEZ! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being part of the Sunnova Family! *DMS*

Jan. 9th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Linda Yates North Adams, MA

I liked that I was able to do business with emails so I wasn't taking time away from other things. I also liked how they made me feel I could call if I had questions and get answers. They were faster than I expected with pulling permits and , well, just everything. I was also impressed that they sent me the incentive they spoke about. I thought it was a gimmick,

9 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the kind words, Linda. Welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^JD

May. 2nd, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Guillermo Recalde Dallas, TX

I have had solar for about 2 months. My energy independence last month was at 18%. I do not foresee the system producing the guaranteed 85%. This is clearly not going to work out.

1 month ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Guillermo Recalde, we are sorry to hear that. Can you send an email to [email protected] with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you at?*DMS*

Dec. 13th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kat Walnutport, PA

Nice installation, did a great job. Very nice installers. Time will tell how much I'll save in electric.

1 month ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you, Kat! We aim to provide the best customer experience. We are thrilled that you're now a member of our Sunnova family! *EO*

Dec. 6th, 2022

star star star star star

Joseph Joyce Honolulu, HI

Jake K the solar guy really is the best out there! Start to finish he was clear about pricing and 25 year battery 🔋 coverage and all inclusive warranty and maintenance so i never have to worry about solar working or being maintained! This is an incredible zero money down ownership program which here in Hawaii is a no brainer! I live in kailua, Hawaii and Jake made the process simple and straight forward and even fun! Install was quick and I got my Tesla battery for my pool and AC’s at my house! Highly recommend Jake the Solar Guy! If you live in Hawaii go solar with Jake! If you don’t go solar with Jake you’re crazy!

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for your note, Joseph. We work hard to make sure you understand every part of the [installation/sales/service] process. Thank you for helping us convert more homes into energy-saving powerhouses! ^vb

Aug. 3rd, 2021

star star star star star

Donald E Geoffroy Chelmsford, MA

Working with the Sunnova team was an easy process start to finish. Initial discussions with the Sales Rep. was very informative and low pressure with all questions answered. Our project Coordinator was great and provide excellent ongoing communications on status of our installation schedule and next steps. On the day of the install, the crew was fabulous in their approach and took the time to go over their plans to ensure that I was OK with the placement of the equipment on the house. The installation went as planned and the finished product looks great. The neighbors have taken notice and are impressed by how the panels and other components look on our house. I would highly recommend Sunnova for Solar energy. Simply great! BTW, I think everyone needs to seriously consider Solar energy, as we all need to do our part to ensure for a better future for the planet. Go Solar with Sunnova, you won't be disappointed.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Donald E Geoffroy, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words. Welcome to our Sunnova Family!^OA

Jul. 22nd, 2020

star star star star star

Susan Evers Mattapoisett, MA

I was very happy with the overall experience. From the beginning when Steve came into my home and explained to me the savings I could make, To the gentleman that came and installed the panels, and did a thorough job cleaning up. I could not wait for the switch to be thrown So that I could experience the use of solar energy. I had received a phone call to check the numbers and within six hours I was already going backwards starting my savings so excited for this new adventure with Solar energy! And none of it took any cost out of my pocket. Thank you to all the people involved thank you Sunova!

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you, Susan! We aim to provide the best customer experience , and we are constantly working to make our installation process as hassle-free as possible. Welcome to the Sunnova Family!^JD

May. 22nd, 2020

star star star star star

thomas thurlow Waterford, CT

I liked all workers,they knew there jobs,electrical,panel installers,sales all excellent. updated often by phone staff. i liked that the phone person was same person each time. Some company's call and seems like explaining things all ready went over with previous operated waste of my time. your company does it right. I remember Stephanie was operated Dwight was who i signed contract with. One problem being contacted last night to do review, stated my ID number sent successfully though email i never received maybe problem on my end i do not know. I hope my happiness continues. please check in 6 months or a year. I feel i will be very happy!!! People i talk to want a few months of my service from your company before they want to talk. how long is my incentive ? Overall i rate your company 100 i am impressed !!!!!

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Thomas, Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^MP

Apr. 21st, 2020

star star star star star

Robert James Winfield Cape Coral, FL

I made 17,430 kilowatt hours in 1 year: I have an electric heat pump pool heater, 90 degrees, all electric house, instant on electric water heater, LED lights, partial electric car, electric heat. I still produced an excess of over 5,000 kilowatt hours, have an electric bill of $21.69 (minimum charge). The micro inverters work great and minimize shade losses. Free manufactured electricity from sunshine, everyone can do it. You can too. Very easily. The technology just keeps getting better. Next step is a battery and Enphase IQ8 microinverters so when the next hurricane comes, I will have power for refrigerator, lights, car. I highly recommend Sunnova

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dear Robert, thank you so much for such great review! We aim to provide the best customer experience and we are constantly working to make our installation process as hassle-free as possible. Together we are converting more homes into energy saving powerhouses. Welcome to the Sunnova Family!^MO

Feb. 7th, 2019

star star star star star

Scott Tadej Piscataway, NJ

The sales rep, Anthony D, was fantastic. He addressed any questions I had and was always available to talk with any concerns I had. He was very knowledgeable with the solar panel industry and I felt extremely comfortable with the service he and Suntuity was providing. Honestly; it's really the only reason I signed up for solar. I've had other solar panel companies contact me but they never really could answer my questions like Anthony did. The install was also great. When they arrived the explained the entire job they were doing and asked me if I had any questions or concerns. They were professional and the install looks great! The service team that I interacted with, specifically Shannon (can't remember her last name) was also amazing. Suntuity did a stellar job.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Scott Tadej, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words . Welcome to our Sunnova Family!^OA

Feb. 6th, 2020

star star star star star

Joe H. Milford, CT

I had the Solar system installed recently and everything went great. Trinity (Sunnova) Gave us a time & date when they were going to install the system. They showed up on the date and were early when the men show up. They did everything they said they would do. They installed all the panels and the hardware for the system, they also upgraded my panel box in the basement. They left the my house very clean, no mess anywhere. The basement panel was a big upgrade and they left that better then it was. They did everything in ONE day. any phone call I made to Trinity was answered and were very easy to work with. Never had a problem with them. Everything worked out great!

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Joe H., we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^MO

Nov. 19th, 2019

star star star star star

Jim W

I'm a new Sunnova customer. Suntuity was the solar company that did the installation and permitting for us. Suntuity kept us in the loop every step of the way. Their staff was excellent in answering all my questions through the process. They also assisted in getting me a new roof since our old roof was 20 years old. The process of taking off old roof and putting new roof on was one day. Installing solar panels and wiring one day. Keeping up with the inspections and approval process between my local Construction office and AC electric took the most time. From start to finish just under 4 months. Now looking forward to see my electric utility bill go down.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Jim, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

Nov. 13th, 2019

star star star star star

Kaitlyn H East Haven, CT

When I made the decision to go solar, I wanted to get info from a few different companies so I could make an informed decision. Each company brought something different to the table, but ultimately this is the decision I made. The customer service is beyond what I ever could have expected and my poor representative personally did a lot of work to make sure that the process was moving as efficiently as possible because that was something incredibly important for me. If I had any questions, they were answered immediately. They kept me updated every step of the way about where we were and how much more there would be to come. So excited to have recently gotten my solar system turned on and have finished such a big milestone for my home.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Kaitlyn, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

Aug. 13th, 2019

star star star star star

Kathy H.

I have had nothing but great service with this company! The sales rep was terrific. He was very thorough and professional. I had several companies give estimates and none of the others offered any advice or answered my questions correctly. I was told by 3 other companies that I didn't need to know the information I was asking about! Two of the others didn't even go up on the roof to check things out. One sent a drone! Sunnova checked out all my bills for 12 months with the electric company and got the right estimate for me, gave me the best price and got my bills reduced by more than half. I would strongly recommend this company and have to all who ask about solar. So far 7 of my friends and neighbors have had solar installed by this company and are all quite happy.

5 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Claudia Woltkamp Oakland, CA

I disliked WHERE my power box was installed… ON THE FRONT IF MY HOUSE. No one bothered to explain and seems like the installers chose the Easy way out…

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Claudia Woltkamp, we are sorry to hear that. Can you send an email to [email protected] with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you ?*DMS*

Nov. 30th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Alorah Inanna Shingle Springs, CA

I received excellent attention from beginning to end. Each person with whom I engaged was extremely personable

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you, Alorah Inanna! We aim to provide the best customer experience. We are thrilled that you're now a member of our Sunnova family! *DMS*

Nov. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Judy Dec North Adams, MA

So far so good. They respond quick to resolve your concerns and make the process of completing the job seamless.

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hi Judy Dec! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being part of the Sunnova Family! *XR*

Nov. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Eusebio Olivares (Juice) Fort Worth, TX

Good company to do business with. Professional representatives and great people to deal with. No complaints

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hi Eusebio Olivares! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being part of the Sunnova Family! *LG*

Nov. 18th, 2022