Sunnova Logo

Sunnova

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
1,001 User Reviews

8.2

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

debra m perez Bridgeport, CT

electric bills are down and I don't have to do anything.

1 month ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the note, Debra. Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^JD

Jun. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lorena P Gonzales Wheatland, CA

Was fast and clean putting up my solar panels.

1 month ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the note, Lorena. Welcome to the Sunnova Family! ^JD

Jun. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Juanita magana Round Rock, TX

Gave us credit for power the panels fell short.

1 month ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the note, Juanita. Welcome to the Sunnova Family! ^JD

Jun. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joseph Neri Bakersfield, CA

Great service. Excellent customer service

1 month ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the review. Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^JD

Jun. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

JOHN W DUNN Glassboro, NJ

never had any problems with them and always recieved answers anytime i call

1 month ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the kind words, John. Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^JD

Jun. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mary Lawrence Wethersfield, CT

Reliable service, easy to do business with

1 month ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the note, Mary. Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^JD

Jun. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nancy Williams Lewistown, PA

Easy to work with, no problems, excellent customer service

1 month ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the kind words, Nancy. Welcome to the Sunnova Family! ^JD

Jun. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

William Shabarekh West Hartford, CT

Very efficient in setting up installation of panels

1 month ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the kind words, William. Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^JD

Jun. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carlos Flores Caguas, PR

Reliability of products and service to clients

1 month ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Carlos, thank you for the kind words. We are excited that you’re happy with your new solar system!^vb

May. 24th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

B. Fehl Oak Bluffs, MA

They’ve saved us a lot of money already.

1 month ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Fehl , we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free. We are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova Family!^vb

May. 24th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Wazeer and Anjana Abdool

I rate Sonova this way because of my overall experience throughout the process.Kym G stayed engaged throughout the entire process and still respond when we teach out to her. Great customer experience with her and definitely a 5 star dealing with her. I would have given them a 5 star but the Engineer that came gave me some false info about adding panel on my rear drop roof. I would definitely refer them to anyone interested in solar panels.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Wazeer and Anjana Abdool, Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!^MO

Mar. 16th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Julia Schonert

I was told that if I had to switch providers that I all fees would be covered. That was an actual lie. I was told that my name would be added for a referral fee to those I recommended. I didn't personally know two that I recommended and was told James would take care of it. He ended up quitting and for the two I referred to him and that signed for service, I didn't get a referral fee. I felt duped. James didn't recommend the right number of panels to begin with. That had to be fixed. The person that fixed this was great but I am still out my electric fee and never received the other two referral fees. That is deceptive. I actually still have in writing his promises but that hasn't been honored since he quit. So no, I will never refer this organization again. I referred at least 3 that signed up and had touted the benefits for months but I can't in good conscience do that again.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Julia Schonert, we are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free. One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will contact you with 1-2 business hours. ^OA

Feb. 15th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jim

the system was installed in July and wasn't activated till mid December so how can I rate them when I still haven't actually been able to realize any energy results I also agreed to solar both as a cost savings and as a means of cutting down on fossil fuels and even though I was informed at the time and it may be that Suunova has no say in it...I find it disturbing that I have a lot more square footage that could hold panels to make my house far more energy efficient there fore I am unwilling to throw out any high ratings at this time...I may change my mind when I see real results of putting the solar panels on my home but whether it be the governement regulation or company policies it is deceiving to say I am being as enegery efficient and helping to cut down on my so called carbon footprint when it is clear that my roof could support a good number of additional panels...you asked I told you....

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Jim, we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free. We are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. Thank you for your positive feedback and If you could please send us a message to with your System ID/Phone number where we can reach you? One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will contact you. ^OA

Feb. 12th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Matt

I'm generally happy with the solar system and its benefits. I am not happy with how long it took for the system to be installed and the loan for the purchase of the system. Sunnova may not be the party responsible for the slow installation (Trinity Solar was the company). The agreement was finalized early August and the system was turned on late December. Dealing with Sunnova on the loan has felt like nothing other than a "money grab". I had the resources available to pay off my loan immediately and was not able to. I called Sunnova a few times on this and was told different things, including that I had to wait for the system to be turned on to pay it off and then that I had to wait for my first bill to pay it off. Waiting for the first bill meant that I had to pay that first bill (which was made up of mostly interest) and then pay the system off. In total, I paid $440 more than the agreement's system cost. I tried to avoid paying anything more than the system cost and was not able to do that. So, this review reflects that frustration more than anything else. The staff I spoke to on the phone was always pleasant and mostly knowledgeable. Unfortunately, I had to speak with them more often than any customer should in order to understand payoff options.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Matt, we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free. We are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. Thank you for your positive feedback. If you could please send us a message to with your System ID/Phone number where we can reach you? One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will contact you. ^OA

Feb. 12th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jaime Corbu

I'm very satisfied with my service. From the salesman to the installers both roof and solar panels and everyone in between, the process was done timely, efficiently and all of my questions were answered at any time during the process.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Jaime, Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^MP

Feb. 11th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Stephen Myers Oakley, CA

I have been calling V3 customer service trying to get answers on the way my LG battery is working, It has been over three week of phone calls after phones trying to get answer and not get anywhere. Being an electrician myself. It's a simple program change that can be done remotely from V3 office. Other then that we are still waiting to see how thing play out with the new system.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Stephen, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We can only improve by knowing what our areas of opportunity are for improvement. Welcome to the Sunnova Family!.^MO

Jan. 14th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Talley

We appreciated the financing arrangement included - that was a big draw. But I got confused by suddenly dealing with Current Home; I didn't understand who that was. Then someone else came to do installation. Current Home set uip an appointment, the installer came on a different day and time. It got very confusing; I was not kept informed of what was going on, by whom, or when. I was not happy.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Talley, we are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova. If you could please send us a message to with your System ID/Phone number where we can reach you? One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will contact you. ^OA

Jan. 8th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert

So far so good, no issues with Sunnova / Trinity. Installation in one day. Just a few weeks to go on-line. Very happy with power being generated. Didn't pay a dime for the system, just paying for electricity being generated. Having issues with National grid and highly estimated bills. Hope to get them resolved soon.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Robert, thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova Family!^MO

Nov. 4th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Duane Jahn

Sunnova professionalism at the highest level on every step of the installation process. I was in constant contact with them throughout the whole process. I would recommend them to anyone who is interested in lowering their energy footprint.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Duane, Thank you for your positive feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

TJ Peters Coplay, PA

good service and much cheaper than having a regular electric bill

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello TJ Peters, thank you for your feedback! Welcome to the Sunnova family.**MV

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Meraris Lopez

They are pretty responsive when I need something, great customer service.

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Meraris, thank you for the kind words. We are excited that you're happy with your new solar system! ^JD

May. 17th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ed Przydzial Naugatuck, CT

Extremely responsive and understanding.Easy to speak to someone.

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the review. Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^JD

May. 17th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jessica Suarez Santa Clarita, CA

Easy, effective, Scott W made it easy and convenient and followed through with getting us all set up.

5 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for sharing your story Jessica! We are thrilled you made the decision to go solar and join us on our mission to provide energy independence! ^JD

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Carole Ciappa Vincentown, NJ

no problems with them. We changed our loan requirement after signing and Sunnova had no problem giving us a new contract.

5 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Carole Ciappa, we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!**MV

Feb. 3rd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mbh Queens, NY

I wouldn’t recommend this company. The contract will prevent you from being able to sell your house and basically high jack your home to keep panels if a new buyer doesn’t want them. If selling your house the contract gives you three options. Transfer the PPA, (our buyers do not want to transfer PPA,) you can move panels to a new home (I can’t move the panels out of state - even if they provide service in that state) because you have to be in the same utility district. You can prepay , but panels will need to stay on the roof even if the new buyers don’t want them. The contract says if you can’t meet any of those conditions you will be in default. Although the contract says there is remedies for default, the customer service team will say there is nothing they can do but those three options.

3 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Mbh, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Can you please send us a private message with your System ID and phone number where we can reach you? We will look into this right away. Thank you. ^ JD

Apr. 21st, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Debra Schnellbacher Philadelphia, PA

They are very nice and very fast with installing the Solar Panels on your house but they will not put the critter cage around the panels. They wanted to charge us $1,000 to install the critter cage so we did not pay as the equipment is all theirs and not our responsibility. Well, of coarse squirrels ate wires so they came and installed the critter cage (for free). Our systems has stopped working on and off (currently off for 6 months now). Their service SUCKS. The people who come to your house are very nice but they've scheduled 4 service appointments in which we have to confirm. Each time I stay home. Each time they have not shown up and have not even given me the consideration of a phone call. Today they are scheduled for the entire day. It's 7:47 am .. supposed to be here at 7 am. Nobody around to answer the phone. I will probably be stood up yet again. When the system is working .. it is great! I'd like to get back to before the squirrels when the system worked beautifully. BTW I get more money when they work the credit does not make me whole!

3 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Debra, thank you for reaching out. I have reached out to your case owner to follow up with you directly. Thank you. ^JD

Apr. 13th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Bob Stroup Clementon, NJ

Never got called back about back up power or battery

2 weeks ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Bob, thanks for bringing this to our attention. Can you please send us an email at [email protected] with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you? Thank you. ^vb

Jul. 6th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Martin Simon Baltimore, MD

2019 got solar leased was told they take care of service if any problems they can remotely monitor well this past August I noticed a problem so I called I was told yeah we see the problem it been down since October? At this point it's still down that's with multiple emails one service visit still nothing case numbers no communication it's now 3-13-2021 stay away from this company they don't care.

4 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Martin, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Can you please send us a private message with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you? We'll look into this right away. Thank you. ^JD

Mar. 17th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ilima Segoviano

Overall well organized interface with customers and clear contract with helpful info broken out. Customer service reps also work to resolve questions and issues. Only thing I didn't like was waiting for the first invoice to be released and having 3 days to pay it. If I wasn't on automatic payments that would have been a problem for me.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Ilima, Thank you for your positive feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!^MO

Feb. 14th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Linda Cotter

They did a good job. My only critique was the explanation of the process lacked information about the complexity and time that would be involved in getting the panels up and running. Most of that delay was due to the electric company and there required work.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Linda, Thank you for bringing this to our attention we use all of our customer comments to better our customer service programs. We apologize for any delays that may have occurred. Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Feb. 11th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Wendy Carter

Efficient and thorough installation and explanation of each step in the process. The representatives kept me fully informed of what the next steps were and an estimated timeline for the permits and inspections.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Wendy, Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^MP

Feb. 11th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael Messore

HAd contacted local rep after installation wit a concern and never got a response. Also one man came to follow up after the installation and said he found a minor problem that he said would be addressed. when the crew came they said they couldn't find anything wrong. no explanation was ever given.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Michael Messore, we are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova. If you could please send us a message to with your System ID/Phone number where we can reach you? One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will contact you. ^OA

Jan. 8th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Fred G

Excellent work done in a timely manner, the team was professional and left work area clean and organized after each days work. Product functions as promised. I would recommend them to family and friends.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Fred G, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words . Welcome to our Sunnova Family!^OA

Jan. 8th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Pete

Everything was pretty typical of the process of getting solar. This is me second time buying solar. Everything happens behind the scenes so to speak and since I haven''t had to contact them because everything has gone pretty smooth. No hassle and everything happens the way it should.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Pete, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words . Welcome to our Sunnova Family!^MO

Jan. 7th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jennifer Alexander Chico, CA

The people I interacted with were very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. I never felt like I was bothering anyone with my questions. The installation was quick and efficient.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Jennifer Alexander , we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^OA

Dec. 3rd, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Pat Weiffenbach

Sales person, Sam B, stayed in touch even after he made the sale. There were delays with the inspections. He was instrumental in getting things pushed along. I answered good to question good because i really have not been a customer long enough to give a real assessment.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Pat, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family! ^MP

Nov. 26th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hollace Paternoster

Everything was done exactly the way Andrew said it would be, Install was done on time and very clean and neatly done. I pay my bill each month and have had no trouble and for that I am a happy person. Thanks

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for sharing your story Hollace! We are thrilled you made the decision to go solar and join us on our mission to provide energy independence!^JD

May. 8th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Arthur Pandell Pittsfield, MA

You get good information on how the system is doing monthly

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hi Arthur, thank you for the 5-star rating! Welcome to the Sunnova Family!**MV

May. 18th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

joseph L campo

work done quickly and have saved money every month

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the note, Joseph. Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^JD

May. 17th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

edith altvater Kent, CT

stayed in contact through installation and after

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the kind words, Edith. Welcome to the Sunnova Family! ^JD

May. 17th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joe Brenner Hatboro, PA

no problems. easy to work with. pleasant on the phone.

2 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the kind words, Joe. Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^JD

May. 17th, 2021

star star star star star

Michael Mears Fairfield, CT

Very simple process, installation was very professional. Unlike spending a lot of money upfront where the pay off is 10 -20 years in the future, we immediately saw massive savings in our electric bill, with out an upfront cost or hassles. In addition, with the recent jump in electric rates, our bill stayed the same. - ($0). The service allows you to see how much power your array is generated daily. Very happy with the customer service, the power producing solar panels and my new electric bill. My wife and I highly recommend this service.

11 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for sharing your story Michael! We are thrilled you made the decision to go solar and join us on our mission to provide energy independence! ^IS

Aug. 13th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nora Merced, CA

Excellent installation and follow up and questions promptly answered!

3 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you, Nora! We aim to provide the best customer experience, and we are constantly working to make our installation process as hassle-free as possible. Welcome to the Sunnova family!**MC

Apr. 19th, 2021

star star star star star

Donald E Geoffroy Chelmsford, MA

Working with the Sunnova team was an easy process start to finish. Initial discussions with the Sales Rep. was very informative and low pressure with all questions answered. Our project Coordinator was great and provide excellent ongoing communications on status of our installation schedule and next steps. On the day of the install, the crew was fabulous in their approach and took the time to go over their plans to ensure that I was OK with the placement of the equipment on the house. The installation went as planned and the finished product looks great. The neighbors have taken notice and are impressed by how the panels and other components look on our house. I would highly recommend Sunnova for Solar energy. Simply great! BTW, I think everyone needs to seriously consider Solar energy, as we all need to do our part to ensure for a better future for the planet. Go Solar with Sunnova, you won't be disappointed.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Donald E Geoffroy, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words. Welcome to our Sunnova Family!^OA

Jul. 22nd, 2020

star star star star star

Susan Evers Mattapoisett, MA

I was very happy with the overall experience. From the beginning when Steve came into my home and explained to me the savings I could make, To the gentleman that came and installed the panels, and did a thorough job cleaning up. I could not wait for the switch to be thrown So that I could experience the use of solar energy. I had received a phone call to check the numbers and within six hours I was already going backwards starting my savings so excited for this new adventure with Solar energy! And none of it took any cost out of my pocket. Thank you to all the people involved thank you Sunova!

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you, Susan! We aim to provide the best customer experience , and we are constantly working to make our installation process as hassle-free as possible. Welcome to the Sunnova Family!^JD

May. 22nd, 2020

star star star star star

thomas thurlow Waterford, CT

I liked all workers,they knew there jobs,electrical,panel installers,sales all excellent. updated often by phone staff. i liked that the phone person was same person each time. Some company's call and seems like explaining things all ready went over with previous operated waste of my time. your company does it right. I remember Stephanie was operated Dwight was who i signed contract with. One problem being contacted last night to do review, stated my ID number sent successfully though email i never received maybe problem on my end i do not know. I hope my happiness continues. please check in 6 months or a year. I feel i will be very happy!!! People i talk to want a few months of my service from your company before they want to talk. how long is my incentive ? Overall i rate your company 100 i am impressed !!!!!

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Thomas, Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^MP

Apr. 21st, 2020

star star star star star

Liza Pereira Deltona, FL

We had many companies come to our house and try to sell us solar panels one even tried to rent solar panels to us but they were not within our budget. Sunova is the only one who offered us exactly what we needed. We are pre-senior citizens and are looking at a fixed budget in which we needed solar panels in order to make sure that our quality of life is not compromised because of the soaring electric rates. So nova offered us a budget based rental of solar panels in which they maintain them for us which is another plus and fits within our budget. We were concerned about any maintenance and repairs that might occur but that worry is completely gone. They are solely responsible for whatever happens to the Panels that is beyond our control. This is the best program out there. As a mathematician the math adds up. I read the entire 32 pages of the contract and everything seemed legitimately good.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Liza Pereira, we are excited that to welcome you to the Sunnova Family! We work hard to make the switch to Solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feed back. ^JD

Mar. 24th, 2020

star star star star star

Robert James Winfield Cape Coral, FL

I made 17,430 kilowatt hours in 1 year: I have an electric heat pump pool heater, 90 degrees, all electric house, instant on electric water heater, LED lights, partial electric car, electric heat. I still produced an excess of over 5,000 kilowatt hours, have an electric bill of $21.69 (minimum charge). The micro inverters work great and minimize shade losses. Free manufactured electricity from sunshine, everyone can do it. You can too. Very easily. The technology just keeps getting better. Next step is a battery and Enphase IQ8 microinverters so when the next hurricane comes, I will have power for refrigerator, lights, car. I highly recommend Sunnova

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Dear Robert, thank you so much for such great review! We aim to provide the best customer experience and we are constantly working to make our installation process as hassle-free as possible. Together we are converting more homes into energy saving powerhouses. Welcome to the Sunnova Family!^MO

Feb. 7th, 2019

star star star star star

Scott Tadej Piscataway, NJ

The sales rep, Anthony D, was fantastic. He addressed any questions I had and was always available to talk with any concerns I had. He was very knowledgeable with the solar panel industry and I felt extremely comfortable with the service he and Suntuity was providing. Honestly; it's really the only reason I signed up for solar. I've had other solar panel companies contact me but they never really could answer my questions like Anthony did. The install was also great. When they arrived the explained the entire job they were doing and asked me if I had any questions or concerns. They were professional and the install looks great! The service team that I interacted with, specifically Shannon (can't remember her last name) was also amazing. Suntuity did a stellar job.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Scott Tadej, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words . Welcome to our Sunnova Family!^OA

Feb. 6th, 2020

star star star star star

Joe H. Milford, CT

I had the Solar system installed recently and everything went great. Trinity (Sunnova) Gave us a time & date when they were going to install the system. They showed up on the date and were early when the men show up. They did everything they said they would do. They installed all the panels and the hardware for the system, they also upgraded my panel box in the basement. They left the my house very clean, no mess anywhere. The basement panel was a big upgrade and they left that better then it was. They did everything in ONE day. any phone call I made to Trinity was answered and were very easy to work with. Never had a problem with them. Everything worked out great!

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Joe H., we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^MO

Nov. 19th, 2019

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information