Sunnova Logo

Sunnova

star star star star star_border

8.5

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jessica Suarez Santa Clarita, CA

Easy, effective, Scott W made it easy and convenient and followed through with getting us all set up.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for sharing your story Jessica! We are thrilled you made the decision to go solar and join us on our mission to provide energy independence! ^JD

Feb. 10th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Carole Ciappa Vincentown, NJ

no problems with them. We changed our loan requirement after signing and Sunnova had no problem giving us a new contract.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Carole Ciappa, we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!**MV

Feb. 3rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gladys Roche

they are very knowledgeable , friendly, reliable, fast and very professional and true to their word

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello @Gladys Roche, we work hard to make sure you understand every part of the service. We appreciate feedback.**MV

Dec. 17th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Edward M Fuentes

They were quick and have answered all of my questions. The app to track my production has been difficult to get access to.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Edward, thank you for the kind words. We are excited that you're happy with your new solar system!^ JD

Dec. 10th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Micheal Millsaps Exeter, CA

Easy people to deal with. The sales team were friendly, forthcoming and answered all of my questions.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Mr. Millsaps, thank you for the kind words. We are excited that you're happy with your new solar system!^JD

Jun. 16th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Richard J. Golding Sr. Las Vegas, NV

Everything was told to me in detail from our Saleswomen Susan whom is so knowledgeable here in Las Vegas Nv.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Richard, Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^MP

Jun. 9th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ron Wiacek

I have reached out to my sales rep multiple times with no follow up, I have also emailed the company and called with no follow up. When will someone get in contact to address my concerns?

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Ron Wiacek, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear this was your experience with Sunnova. An Issue Resolution Specialists will reach out to you shortly to address any questions or concerns you may have. We are here to help. Thank you ^MP

Apr. 21st, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jerry Minium

I gave 5 stars because not only was the installation fast, it was a group of guys that worked great together. The

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Jerry, Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^MP

Apr. 21st, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Steven

Tried to get some assistance from their Customer Service department. All the guy could do is read a pre-ordered phone script...each time. I eventually requested to speak with manager and even that was painful and frustrating.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for reaching out, Steven. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our Customer Service dept. Can you please send us a private message with your System ID and a phone number where we can reach you?

Apr. 6th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Scott Brugge

My installation was quick and easy, the process was smooth and no hitches..,would highly recommend them

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Scott, Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^MP

Feb. 11th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Julie Anderson

So far so good. Very understanding and if I have a question about something I don't understand it gets resolved. Ty

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Julie, Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^MP

Feb. 11th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dean Nygaard San Marcos, CA

I've been unable to look at my online account because there was something wrong. The Tech Dept was supposed to reach out to me for a solution, but I've never heard from anyone. I still can't see anything about my account, and I've been waiting a couple of weeks.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Dean, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We use all of our customer comments to better our customer service programs. Our records shows that our Tech Dept. corrected the issue and one of our customer service agents contacted you on 1/10/2020 to check if you could log into our customer portal, he left you a voicemail. One of our Issue Resolution Specialists will call you today. ^MO

Jan. 14th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

JAVIER

The company Has provided good customer service in answering questions and concerns. The contractual documentation was easily accessible.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Javier, we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free. We are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova Family! Thank you^OA

Jan. 8th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Paula Simpkins

Because of my contact person Lisa. Whenever I contact her she gets right back to me and follows up. _''' % satisfied!

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Paula, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words . Welcome to our Sunnova Family!^MO

Jan. 7th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sabrina Neri Dos Palos, CA

I was told I'd have the back up battery so when the power went out I'd still have power using the panels and battery...I did not get the batterY because it needs to be purchased separately

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Sabrina, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. One of our Issue Resolutions Specialists will contact you. Thank you again^MO

Dec. 31st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ryan Mitchell Tulare, CA

All is good, but, the communication is not there when the install and process is in motion. A call/email weekly for an update would add the star.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Ryan, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We use all of our customer comments to better our customer service programs. Welcome to the Sunnova Family!.^MP

Dec. 31st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bryan Reynolds New London, CT

They was honest about the whole thing. They informed me that you will not save tons of money but you are helping the plant.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Bryan, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family! ^M

Dec. 31st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joan

I don't feel a couple of panels are working that well and I contacted who they told me to contact and I have yet to hear anything.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Joan, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you could please send us an email to with your system id/phone number where we can reach you?. We will look into this right away. Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Dec. 10th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Candice Fagan

I am verypleased with the install and Darrin (rep) is very attentive. I am waiting to see the savings before I rate higher.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Candice, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MO

Dec. 10th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pankaj gajri

Like the service and product. Definitely will recommend my friends and family to become a part of sunnova

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Pankaj, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family. ^MP

Dec. 10th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Denise dietrich

Detailed info. Very informative. Customer service is great. Always there to help you with everything.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you, Denise dietrich! We aim to provide the best customer experience and we are constantly working to make our installation process as hassle-free as possible. Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^OA

Dec. 3rd, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tom Latsko

Zak my sales person is very well educated on your product. He explained it very well. Bring my comfort level up.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you, Tom Latsko! We aim to provide the best customer experience and we are constantly working to make our installation process as hassle-free as possible. Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^OA

Dec. 3rd, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jane LaPrino

Loved the people that we worked with! The process right from the start through installation was flawless.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Jane, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Nov. 26th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Juan

Effortless Process, from beginning to end, they work around your schedule, with a one day turn around completion time

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Juan, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Nov. 26th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Duane Barber

The whole process was filled with mistakes. They were all rectified however not sure what the outcome would of been if not for paying close attention to the whole process.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Duane, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience. One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will contact you in one to two business hours . Welcome to the Sunnova Family!Than^MO

Nov. 15th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Radhakrishnan Suswaram

They did the good job especially Luke as a sales person. Very knowledgeable. Educated me how Solar helps

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Radhakrishnan, we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^MO

Nov. 15th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Matt Sampson

Solar was installed a week after signing the contract it's now November 5th and it's not activated. I've called more than a dozen times, they send a repair 'technician' at least every 2 weeks with no help !!!! Don't do it !!!! Find someone else !!! Horrible customer service !!!

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hi Matt, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Can you send us a private message with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you? One of our Issue Resolution Specialist will contact you.^MO

Nov. 15th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Veronica

It has been easy to deal with them as we acquired our solar panels. We have only been customers for a couple of months.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Veronica, thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova Family!^MO

Nov. 4th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Steven Chatelain

Sunnova is the most frustrating company I have ever had to deal with. After 3 months they still owe me a refund for $299.00. I have been promised that refund by several people including a supervisor but I have not received it to date. My list of complaints against Sunnova is extensive. I hope I never have to deal with them again.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good afternoon Steven, thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is not a typical Sunnova experience. We do apologize and are here to help. One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will reach out to you within 1-2 business hours. Thank you!^MO

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bernice M Pomarico

Excellent response to complaint that solar panels were not producing but I did need to complain before problem was noted.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Bernice, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is not a typical Sunnova Experience. We do apologize and are glad to hear your concerns were addressed. If you have any more questions or concerns please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you ^MP

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joseph Vellali

While customer service, installation and product functionality are 5 star, not having an app to see real time generation performance is missing.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Joseph, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!.^MP

Oct. 14th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anderson L Swift Sr Stockton, CA

Professional and reliable , the solar panels look great on my roof, it really make a difference to my hone

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Anderson, thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova Family!^MO

Oct. 8th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lester Sappington

installation was excellent. Customer service was excellent as well the time frame to complete the job was metal in time

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank You Lester Sappington! We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback.^OA

Oct. 1st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dave

The service is very good, and the people are competent and friendly. I have absolutely no complaints.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank You Dave! We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, Our aim is to provide a customer experience that meets your expectations.^OA

Sep. 17th, 2019

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shelly West Fresno, CA

Our experience with Sunnova has went very well. Streamlined and hassle free. Our Salesman Josh H was superb with his knowledge and customer service.

5 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Shelly West, we are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback! ^AG

Aug. 24th, 2022

star star star_border star_border star_border

The Dad Port Saint Lucie, FL

Wish I could say this is a great idea to invest in this company. Unfortunately they have done very little for support and service. They are great at coming and doing the sales process. But I sit here with half of my solar panels not working, NONE of my batteries working and any phone call dead ends at "we'll call you back with your appointment date" that was 3 months ago. At the point where my lawyer is probably going to get involved. Don't trust this company and their false promises. They will pay for the good reviews.

9 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello, thank you for reaching. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Can you please send us a private message to [email protected] with your system ID and a phone where we can reach you? We'll look into this right away. Thank you.^JD

Apr. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Janice Gilmartin

I was very happy to learn that I was eligible for this FREE! No complaints! (yet!) It did not bring me any extra stress or work. I am very happy to go greener

9 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Janice Gilmartin, thank you for sharing your experience. We will like to welcome you to the Sunnova family.**MV

Apr. 18th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mical Granbury, TX

They sold solar panels to my mom a few months before she died. She was an elderly woman who was not real cognitive of the situation. They kept using the word free, free, free. They took advantage of an elderly person that did not realize these things are not free. We are now trying to sell the house but the title company said we cannot sell it until we are the sole owners of the panels. They have been leased for the last two years. The company wants over $30,000 pay-off but we cannot even do that until the panels have been up for5 years. We can't wait for 3 more years . Our only option is to let the house be repossessed and just stop paying on the panels. We tried to pay the things off but the company will not work with us. I just talked with an Attorney about the situation and he is going to try and get something worked out. If he can't, would everybody here, leaving negative reviews, be interested in joining a Class Action Suit against Sunnova? If you do some research, they have been sued before and lost. I can’t post a link here but you can look it up. That's not a threat, I already have an Attorney involved.

10 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Mical, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Can you please send us a private message to [email protected] with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you? We'll look into this right away. Thank you. *DG*

Mar. 14th, 2022

star star star star_border star_border

Martin Simon Baltimore, MD

2019 got solar leased was told they take care of service if any problems they can remotely monitor well this past August I noticed a problem so I called I was told yeah we see the problem it been down since October? At this point it's still down that's with multiple emails one service visit still nothing case numbers no communication it's now 3-13-2021 stay away from this company they don't care.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Martin, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Can you please send us a private message with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you? We'll look into this right away. Thank you. ^JD

Mar. 17th, 2021

star star star star star

Jesus Sepulveda Jr Fresno, CA

The Sunnova representatives were knowledgeable and helpful. They made the process easy to complete. I felt the representatives really were out to provide us with good service.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you, Jesus Sepulveda Jr. ! We aim to provide the best customer experience. We work hard to make sure you understand every part of the installation process. Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^ TR

Oct. 7th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Elizabeth Donadio Severn, MD

Our solar panels were installed on July 8th, but apparently the roof was not evaluated very well, because they were unable to install the amount of panels they had originally decided . They finally decided on putting the additional panels in another location that doesn't get quite as much sun. On top of that, the emergency shut-off was not working when the inspector came out and was not fixed until 2 1/2 months later. Very dissapointed that it took so long to fix since now, late September, the days are getting shorter and less energy is being stored.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Elizabeth, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We'll look into this issue right away and have one of our agents reach out to you to help get this resolved. Thank you. ^JD

Sep. 23rd, 2020

star star star star star_border

Ryan Irvine, CA

After customer service contacted me and helped me work through my case, I am happy with the outcome. They were patient, listened to what I had to say, and proposed a satisfactory solution. Thank you to them, for their help in my matter.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good afternoon Ryan, we are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova. We do appreciate your business and would like an opportunity to make things right. Please send us an email to [email protected] we are here to help. One of our Resolution Specialists will contact you shortly.^MP

Sep. 14th, 2020

star star star star star

Boniface Egbodion Bridgeport, CT

My Sunnova experience has been good. The system function very well and I must say it is quite enjoyable. I like it and I encourage anyone to go for it. You will be happy you did so.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good afternoon Boniface Egbosion, Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^MP

Aug. 17th, 2020

star star star star star

Debbie Kelley Grand Prairie, TX

I was so impressed by everyone's professionalism and care. You get a sense they want to do the job quickly and correctly, and they really are courteous as well. Will be recommending them to friends and family.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you Debbie, we are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback. ^JD

Jun. 1st, 2020

star star star star star

John A Stroebele Egg Harbor, NJ

You did great !!!! Long delays waiting for Municipal Inspectors Then long delay waiting for ACE to change meter. You installed panels in January and it is the end of May and we are just going live.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for reaching out Mr. Stroebele. We are sorry to here about the delays but are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family. Thank you. ^JD

May. 27th, 2020

star star star star star

roger pucillo Toms River, NJ

We had our system installed in January and through all the lousy spring weather, our energy production has kept us full powered and without a bill from JCP&L - very happy with our decision to go green

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you, Mr. Pucillo! We aim to provide the best customer experience and are constantly working to make our installation process as hassle-free as possible. Welcome to the Sunnova Family!^JD

May. 26th, 2020

star star star star star

Edmond Arruda Portsmouth, RI

Everything was explained fully and all my questions were answered in total. Also the installation went smoothly. They arrived on time and completed the installation in one day. A very clean and professional job.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you, Mr, Arruda! We aim to provide the best customer experience, and we are constantly working to make our installation process as hassle-free as possible. Welcome to Sunnova family!^JD

Apr. 30th, 2020

star star star star star

Mike Catella Lake Havasu City, AZ

Sunnova Haas been great from the beginning. From initial design to final turn on for the switch. We would highly recommend your company to anyone who is looking to upgrade to solar. Thank you for all you do.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Mike, Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^MP

Apr. 21st, 2020

star star star star star

Maria Martinez Dallas, TX

It was a rough start, because I went out of the country, and blotched communication. Once I got in touch with your office everything fell into place, and the speed was great.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Maria Martinez , we are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova Family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback. ^OA

Apr. 17th, 2020

star star star star star

J Jordan North Attleboro, MA

Brian M, the salesman, explained everything so we could understand it. The installation was painless and the installers did a GREAT job. And I am saving on my electric bill... What's better than that!!

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello J Jordan , we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free. We are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova Family!^OA

Mar. 23rd, 2020