RIDD Logo

RIDD

star star star star star_border

8.9

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: May 2nd, 2024

Ridd Pest Control is a pest control company that offers premium services to keep bugs and rodents out of homes and preventative services to ensure they don't return. The company uses safe and sustainable products and promises satisfied customers. 

thumb_up

The Good

  • Residential Pest Control Services
  • Local Pest Control Experts
  • Rodent Control

Residential Pest Control Services

Ridd helps eliminate common pests such as aphids, spiders, flies, ticks and fleas, ants, mosquitos, bees, wasps, and scorpions. 

Local Pest Control Experts 

Ridd operates in four states and deals with a variety of pests. Utah's pests generally differ from the typical pests in South Carolina. This isn't a problem for the company as Ridd hires local pest control experts. Each technician is well-equipped to handle the insects that are local to your area. 

Rodent Control

Ridd Pest Control uses the latest technology in rodent control, keeping rats, mice, and voles away from your home. As rodents can cause tremendous amounts of damage and carry diseases, getting these small critters off your property is essential. Alongside taking care of pesky insects, Ridd offers Rodent Control.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • No Additional Services
  • Undisclosed Treatment Plans

No Additional Services

Ridd Pest Control does not offer additional services outside of exterminating common pests. In addition to standard pest control, leading pest control companies like Terminix will also provide yard and lawn services that treat the home's exterior and lawn, attic and crawlspace service that identifies and eliminates pests in hard-to-reach spaces, and animal control that assists in the humane removal of larger animals. 

Undisclosed Treatment Plans

While the standard in the pest control industry is to provide four seasonal treatments throughout the year, some companies offer supplementary service packages that support the standard pest treatment. This includes specialized treatment options covering bed bugs and/or termite control.

Homeowners interested in RIDD Pest Control's services will need to contact the company directly to determine the exact terms of the company's service plans and, if any, additional treatment options.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Ridd Pest Control is worth looking into if you're dealing with common pests. The company offers eco-friendly solutions and sends out local pest experts who know precisely what to look for.

However, if you're looking for a one-stop pest control solution, there may be better choices than Ridd. The company does not offer termite, bed bug, or wildlife services. The company is relatively young, so it may offer these services in the future, but as of today, you'll have to look elsewhere.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

RIDD Frequently Asked Questions

Does RIDD treat more than just pests?

Yes, RIDD offers services for rodents, moles, termite prevention, snake prevention, and mosquitos. These are often bundled with the pest treatment, which treats a plethora of pests such as ants, wasps, pill bugs, silver fish, palmetto bugs, mud daubers, etc.

What is the process for a new customer?

RIDD offers a custom plan for each customer. The company understands that there is not a "one-size fits all" solution to every situation. RIDD prides itself in taking a customer approach to each home to ensure that the customer is satisfied. You can sign up by calling the sales department where they will create a custom plan for you. Then, a licensed Service Professional will be sent to your home to identify any pain points and provide a thorough treatment on the initial visit. They will also be able to identify if anything needs to change with your custom plan.

What are additional benefits that I have as a customer?

As a customer, you have access to the customer service and sales team with just a phone call or email. The RIDD team is ready, willing, and able to answer any questions you have about treatment, billing, appointments, products used, additional services, etc. Customers also have the best benefit of all: free reservices. While you will be automatically scheduled based on your custom plan, you at any time can call and ask for a free reservice if you are seeing something out of the ordinary and just want to ensure a pest-free home for any upcoming events.

Why should I choose RIDD?

There are many pest control companies across the country, and RIDD realizes that. RIDD was founded on the idea that it could help customers by not only providing services, but ensuring that the best products are used and that the best service is given in every aspect of the company. The company lives by the motto of "Service Above All" and does its best to be transparent and honest in all business practices.

Star Rating

info

4.1

star star star star star_border

440 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

56%

4 grade

13%

3 grade

8%

2 grade

5%

1 grade

17%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Vanessa Beard Palm Bay, FL

I love that if some ants pop up we can email and someone is sent in the next day or two. Every tech that comes out is extremely polite and full of information if I have questions.

1 year ago

bookmark

Featured Review

star star star star star

kelsie Fort Lauderdale, FL

Awesome team! Did a great job! not a fan of bugs so they made sure I felt comfortable and informed me of whats going to happen every step of the process! very happy with the results I have seen already!

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Toni Harkins Charlotte, NC

I have had RIDD working on a pest issue and they have been amazing. I don’t do bugs…and it’s upsetting when they start showing up out of no where! They handled it quickly and professionally. Everyone has been great, kind and easy to work with and if there was something they didn’t know the answer to they found out asap. I appreciate the work ethic and not just blowing it off and passing the buck.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

JAB6718

Great company, great customer service. They come out when they say they will, and will do additional services if required. All the techs are knowledgeable and absolutely helpful in identifying issues. Even in the south their product and frequency of treatment keep the bugs away. The biggest issue I had was mosquitos, by the second treatment I did not have any trouble with them.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rhonda Rivera Lexington, SC

RIDD comes quarterly as well as needed if we call them. Since we have been using them, we very rarely see any bugs inside the house, as in maybe one or two ants. They treat the exterior and interior and are always professional when they come to our house.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Zachary Yarborough Mooresville, NC

Service is friendly and responsive. 4 stars only because the last time I responded to a service text with the context I would like the inside sprayed but did not receive any reponse and did not get the inside done. Overall still pleased with the service and very rarely see any insects. And the service techs are all friendly and courteous

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Melissa “Coach Mel” Paige West Columbia, SC

Keon was very knowledgeable and was very swift and professional. He met all of our needs and discussed our last visit to remind us of a few things. Very good employee. He communicated and let us know he was on the way in enough time for us to make it home. He explained the process in which the service would be handled.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tracy B Lexington, SC

I always get a text to let me know when they’re coming, when they’re done, and/or if they have to reschedule. I don’t have to be there when come. Customer service was great when I needed to change the date my payment was drafted to work better with my other bills/pay day.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ciera West Columbia, SC

Customer service is really good when I had issues with a payment on my account, they got it squared away. The only thing I would say I don’t like is I get notified the day before that they are coming and I’m just a person likes to know much more in advance and also what time they plan on being there since I am a busy person. I do also wish it was less since they do every other month and I know they charge the month in between just in case they need to come but I’d rather not be charged unless I do call.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Caroline New-Figueroa San Francisco, CA

Been using company for 1 years now and definitely I am a happy customer. Anything I need I can always call and they are happy to help. The technicians are great at there jobs also.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Renique Brabham Columbia, SC

This is such a great company. I had a bad ant problem in my yard, and now it's completely clear. Worth the value, everyone has been friendly, and I'd certainly use them again.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

JiffyoPop ! Charlotte, NC

They are always on time. Very courteous to me and my property. Extremely knowledgeable in their products and how they work. They work hard and fast with great respect for their customers.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bryan White (BDub) Irmo, SC

Quick and professional service. They make sure each application is complete and sweep away any spider webs that may collect. Since I started my service I can't remember seeing any insects inside.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

sean francis CA

Great service. Always notify uou prior to coming out & make themselves accommodating to any changes in your schedule. Not pushy in trying to sell you additional services & I get what I am paying for.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kelly Evans, GA

Service is good. They send me pictures of tech treating the yard. The only thing I don’t like is being asked to top the tech. I feel like I am paying enough for provided service.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Maddie Dean

I appreciate the straight forward pricing. All of the technicians have been friendly and easy to work with. Option of additional sprayings for no extra charge is a bonus. Do wish there was a better system of notifying when next appointment is rather than a day of text message.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

chris walland Grovetown, GA

Always give advance notice before arrival, always friendly and well trained service members. They always ensure we are happy with the service before leaving. Would recommend to everyone.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charity Woodard

At first I was having a lot of bugs that I didn’t know the name of. Once the technician came out he knew exactly what it was and what he needed to treat it. So I’m definitely greatly.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jacqueline Johnson

The technician was very know, professional and concerned about my concerns and cares. I appreciate the information that was relayed back to me with my concerns. I would like to know if you do the termite stations as well. I have them with another company and if it would be a bit cheaper for the two with you I’d like to merge that service in with you also.

7 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Abigail Sawyers Mount Airy, NC

Giving 5 star because until recently I was very happy with my services. I had one technician that was just taking photos to take photos. I could see it on my ring camera! He got equipment out of his truck and held it up for a photo and then out it back! The customer service did fix the situation by sending another one out and he did a thorough job! I do think the uniform could be updated. The brown shirt makes it hard to see the RIDD logo so I wasn’t even sure who was at my door initially!

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Amanda Wheeler Sarasota, FL

RIDD has been very responsive, professional, and efficient. Don H has been our favorite technician. He communicates clearly and helps to educate us on our pest concerns. Don is always genuine and hardworking. He listens and addresses all the problem areas. Other technicians have also been amazing - most recently Shawn helped us out and made me feel less embarrassed of my fear of wasps. There have been times things have been missed or the service didn’t seem to work as well. RIDD’s customer service is quick to resolve any problems we have as soon we we bring them up and they schedule an extra service to make sure we’re taken care of.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Yessie Castro Evansville, IN

RIDD always lets me know when they are coming and arrives on time. Custer service is very helpful with making sure your appointment is scheduled when missed. I would recommend RIDD.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Angel Aiken, SC

The company has poor customer service. No one is ever on th same page. Also seems there’s a disconnect between office staff and field staff and what’s being charged and what services you’re signed up for and being charged for.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael Lopata Augusta, GA

They have been very responsive on making sure my pest issues are addressed when needed however, I believe there salesman need to be better coached on what will be done on each visit when selling the package

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lacey McIver Irmo, SC

I like that I can arrange extra visits if need be, and that they do interior and exterior control. The only thing that can be challenging is to be home for interior last minute.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kim Basehore Murrells Inlet, SC

My first impression was not very high. When they sent a different tech to do the inside of the house, he was both friendly and professional. He got five stars from my household as well as the dog. Definitely want him the next time.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Linda Florence, SC

I throughly enjoyed talking to the young man that came to my home to help me get rid of the roaches. I wanted him to be the one to come back his name is Kainan T. He answered all my questions. I wanted him to be the one to return and rid my house of roaches. But I was told someone else would have to come. I did not like that but I have no choice.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robert Hampstead, NC

Our regular guy is great! He's always kind and respectful and very knowledgeable. Our only issue has been getting service here when there is an urgent need and continued like ants in the kitchen despite perpetual spraying outside the house (he has pray quite a few times so it's not that he is ignoring the issue, the issue just persists). I am sure this is a problem for everyone but overall we're very satisfied.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

gerald mccants Florence, SC

The service technician arrived at a reasonable time and ask about our needs. He told us what he was going to do and proceeded to do his work. We were very impressed with his professionalism and courteous interaction with us. Thanks for good service.

8 months ago Edited December 22, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mason Miller

Really impressed with the effectiveness of the service. Work was done on a new construction home and had a crazy presence of all different types of bugs. Once the house received the initial service the amount of insects around the outside of the home was down to nearly nothing. No more grass killing insects to worry about. Ants had also made their way into the unending pre move in time and now none have been seen since. Would definitely like to add the mosquito treatment to see how effective it would be due to the wooded area we live by.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mindy Southport, NC

We have only been using RIDD for a couple months but so far they have been great. Helped us with a small mice problem as well as our regular pest control. They are quick to come out if there is an issue and customer service is great.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Karen Murrells Inlet, SC

The exterminators came and performed the treatment. They both were professional and did a thorough job. Been with RIDD for over a year and will continue to do so. The company overall is professional and tries to ensure customers are happy.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Cindy Simmons Greensboro, NC

I did see an increase of dead insects outside my door which was good. However I did see an increase later and had a retreat. It did reduce the amount; however, I did not like the residue left on my floors the second time. I had my first treatment June 1, according to the contract it should be done again. I would not have thought the other was considered the regular treatment since it was July 25. Or do you start the 3 months over at that point?

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

sarah everhart Wilmington, NC

I liked the communication prior to arrival and I also liked the attention to detail and outcome. I have not seen bugs since they came which is great. The tech also brought my garbage cans back up to my house which was just a kind thing to do!

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Guido LaMaire Pembroke, NC

Initial representation of the services was good sales rep was excellent. The technician I guess did what he was supposed to do but not to the service. I was told that they hold their technicians to an give incentives to do so for their technicians. Was told they would clear all the spiderwebs and wasp nest from under my eaves. Which wasn’t done.. product seem to work good the first couple of days afterwards I am noticing an increase of bug a spider activity after only a week from treatment service . Not to pleased about that compared to other companies I have used before RIDD . Over all so far my experience with RIDD so far has been ok no major issues but only just started with their service . No billing issues like the prior company I was using . Hopefully further down the road I will have a much better review of there services and products.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Shaun Hollen Lumberton, NC

I really like the techs that come out and provide service. All have been professional and courteous. I like Ridd as a company, however we have noticed that the treatments seem to be doing less and less to mitigate pests. We have seen quite a few earwigs, spiders, flies seem to be living longer than when we first went with Ridd. In addition to this, Ridd is by far the most expensive companies doing pest control. We have neighbors with other companies who are paying as little as $30 per quarter for service, and we are charged $60 monthly. We probably will be looking at competitors once our contract is up to see if we can find a better cost company to provide our pest control.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Merrill Murrells Inlet, SC

For me the extra I am paying for RIDD is well worth it. The service staff is excellent, they were able to address our on-going issues othe companies could not (fire ants, mole crickets, moles, and nesting wasps). If you want the job done right and you want to be treated right, look no further.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Natalie Okobi Tampa, FL

Ridd has done a great job since we contracted them last year. Sean is a phenomenal exterminator and I was so happy to hear that he was promoted to management. We will miss him. However, Sammy came this month and did some great recommendations and great work. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because they missed a month and charged me anyway. I had to call to find out what was going on. They did refund my money and sent Sammy out within 3 days. So, I would have appreciated communication that Sean has moved on and no one was coming that month but they rectified it immediately after I called.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chandler Lakeland, FL

I’ve had this service for a few years now. Was with Orkin before and they never full gave us the service we requested. RIDD came by and I said what they hell I’ll try them out. I kept Orkin until I saw what they could do. I ended up dropping Orkin (they were not pleased) and kept RIDD. Never been happier. They are responsive and if a problem arises they are quick to come by and take care of it. Thanks so much for all of your support to RIDD. Hope this helps anybody in choosing between pest control options.

10 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

hunter morgan

They never told us about a 12 month contract that could not be cancelled without penalty. Complete Scam of a company to hide things in small print and not ever acknowledge they exist. I liked the service they offered, but to have hidden fees is completely unnecessary. I would have used them again, but its unfortunate they operate like this. Do Not Use.

3 weeks ago

RIDD Logo

Reply from RIDD

Hi Hunter,

We are sorry to hear about this experience. RIDD strives to be transparent and as open as possible. The reason for the contract is so that customer can understand all the terms and conditions of service. We wanted to review your account, but cannot find anything under the name of 'Hunter Morgan'. We understand that oftentimes the account can be under a different name or under a different member of the household. Please call us at 833-378-0537 if we can help you in any way or explain anything more in depth! Thank you.

May. 2nd, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jason

Cancelled appts and did not inform before I lost work time to be at the scheduled appt. Never got rid of my ant problem as promised when I purchased the agreement. Rep that sold the program wasn't familiar with the computer application and did not explain the additional fees. Very disappointed in the service and I can't wait until my contract is over!

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Larry Workman

They come as scheduled. They a thorough when they come. Taking care of cobwebs and all. Let us know when they are on the way.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Latoya Wesley Columbia, SC

Respectful and friendly people to work with. Comes and work in a timely manner and do return visit if you see any pests after your vistu

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tiffany

I love the way they communicate with me about my scheduled appointments and how fast they are to show up when there is a problem.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Tim Myrtle Beach, SC

Ridd is prompt in scheduling getting back with you and getting the technicians out to your house. Earwigs have been very bad this year so they have had to keep coming out in between services but they’ve done it. No problem.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shelby Minogue NC

Everyone communicates what's going on and they are great with updating me and keeping my in the loop. Always on time. Very informative of their service and everything they did.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Warren Bowen Myrtle Beach, SC

Our serviceman , Seth, arrived on time and we discussed our concerns with him. He answered all our questions and we received excellent service. We recommend RIDD to handle any of your insect issues.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Darlene Ferguson Supply, NC

Disappointed in service. I called mid August because I had a big ant problem that did not hold the entire 90 days. I had an appointment and then it was cancelled because the service guy had an emergency. No call was received to reschedule and when I called I was told they would be out on September 8 which was my normal scheduled date. Also, you all came out on September 8 and I complained about bees in the entire backyard and even after you treated the yard the bees are still there. The guys are always nice but the service is a problem. I most likely will not be signing another contract.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Vera Cribb Charlotte, NC

No dislike just a disappointment the inside could not be done but young man explained what had happened so it was ok but I should have been given a follow up appointment without having to call

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael Gans Wilmington, NC

Everyone from sales to installation is super nice. They tell you exactly what they are going to do and get after it. We have a mosquito problem and they knocked it out 98 %. Would recommend them.

8 months ago