Critter Control Logo

Critter Control

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
528 User Reviews

6.3

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: August 31st, 2021

Critter Control was founded in 1983 by Kevin Clark, who had a new vision for animal control and wildlife removal: to consistently practice humane wildlife management. Critter Control handles all types of household pests but focuses on vertebrate pests such as squirrels, raccoons, rats, and a variety of birds. Its service focuses on eliminating animals, preventing future damage and repairing the existing damage.

Critter Control has determined standards of excellence in animal pest control, and the company upholds these standards with its professional staff of biologists, zoologists, animal control officers, and anti-cruelty personnel.

thumb_up

The Good

  • CritterSafe & Services Performed
  • Wildlife Management
  • Preventative Measures
  • Attic Insulation and T.A.P Pest Control Insulation
  • Financing Options

CritterSafe & Services Performed

Critter Control has introduced CritterSafe that offers an even more humane wildlife management option. CritterSafe offers non-lethal animal removal services, no-trap animal control, wildlife release on-site, and one-way doors to help minimize stress on wild animals. CritterSafe also includes an exclusive Animal Entry Worksheet, home inspection and detection service to identify potential wildlife entry points and prevent animals from further damaging a home or business.

Homeowners and businesses can expect the following services when they call Critter Control:

  • Species-specific no-trap animal removal techniques featuring one-way doors and excluders
  • Humane animal handling, safe harborage and reuniting of offspring with parents/siblings
  • The use of eco-friendly animal repellents and deterrent techniques to discourage return
  • Professional grade animal proofing: animal entry and exit holes, identified problem areas, roof vents, chimneys, plumbing vent pipes, exhaust vents, decks, porches, garages, etc.
  • Consumer awareness and education regarding follow-up procedures

CritterSafe is the environmentally-friendly animal removal alternative for residential and commercial properties that uses humane wildlife techniques to help protect wild animals. 

Wildlife Management

Critter Control is the nation's leading wildlife control company. The company specializes in preventing and solving its customer's pest and animal problems. The company offers animal trapping, dead animal removal, wild animal control, and capturing wild animals. Many of the Critter Control offices also provide pest control and exterminator services.

Critter Control has advocated for humane animal removal services. Critter Control uses innovative, integrated methods to handle nuisance animals responsibly.

With every unwanted wildlife situation Critter Control first identifies the point of entry, traps or removes the animal, then start working on preventing other animals from getting in. Critter Control offers efficient and affordable solutions for wildlife insects, varmint, and other critters, such as:

  • Ant infestation
  • Armadillo removal
  • Badgers
  • Bat treatment
  • Beavers
  • Bee inspection
  • Bird control
  • Bobcats
  • Coyote
  • Deer
  • Foxes
  • Gopher
  • Rodent prevention
  • Moles
  • Opossum removal
  • Owls
  • Rabbits
  • Raccoon control
  • Rat treatment
  • Skunk control
  • Snake removal
  • Squirrel control
  • Termites

In short, Critter Control is equipped to handle just about any pest problem it encounters. That said, the company specifically states on its website that they will not get rid of a dog or cat. 

Preventative Measures

The professionals at Critter Control may use several different methods of habitat modification and exclusion to effectively keep wild animals from entering a home. Habitat modification identifies and limits access to food, water, and shelter for the target species, whereas, exclusion techniques entail sealing points of entry, placing screens over vents, or establishing some type of barrier.

Your Critter Control technician will quickly identify the wild animal, determine the best course of action and develop an effective (yet safe) plan of defense.

Attic Insulation and T.A.P. Pest Control Insulation

While Critter Control mostly focuses on wildlife management does offer other services. Customers can help reduce the cost of their energy bills by replacing or adding the correct amount of attic insulation. Critter Control advises customers to check with the U.S. Department of Energy’s website to find out if the existing attic insulation matches current government recommendations. 

The Critter Control team can also fill an attic with T.A.P., a green insulation made from recycled paper that incorporates a borate-based pest control into the product. T.A.P. is said to outperform traditional insulation, but the best part is that it helps keep unwanted ants, termites, and cockroaches at bay. 

Financing Options

Critter Control does offer financing options through AMS Financial. Customers can call Critter Control and talk to a technician to get an estimate of a price range, but an inspection will be necessary to provide an exact cost. 

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Limited Plan Information
  • Not Available In Every State

Limited Plan Information

While many other pest control companies give a detailed description of their plans, Critter Control’s procedures are not outlined in depth. The company provides a brief overview of the plan, but that is it. This is not necessarily a problem, especially in the case of one-time-need animal removal. Critter Control promises to practice humane animal treatment and to use eco-aware chemicals, when necessary. However, because individuals must first share address and contact information to receive a quote, whereas a more detailed plan would likely make potential clients much more comfortable.

No Yard Service

Critter control does not appear to offer any lawn or garden services to its customers specifically fertilization, weed control, and hot spot management.

Not Available In Every State

Critter Control is offered in 38 states + Washington D.C. They even serve Ontario and Quebec.

Customers can find a nearby Critter Control branch in these states:

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma 
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas 
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin
gavel

The Bottom Line

Critter Control is not the standard type of pest control, although the company offers that as well. If customers are experiencing raccoons in their garbage cans, squirrels in the attic, coyotes eating the pet food, or mice and rats chewing up electrical wires, Critter Control is a great choice to remove unwanted pests and animals safely.
Because there are a number of factors that determine how much removing the wild animals from your property will cost: location of the animal (chimney, crawl space, attic, etc.), the condition of the animal (sick, dead, aggressive, etc.), the time of year, and the condition of the property, Critter Control does not disclose prices. Although customers interested in using Critter Control to get rid of nuisance animals are encouraged to call and get an estimate.

For customers looking for help beyond the typical pest control, Critter Control should be a top choice, but if you’re looking for an exclusively Pest Control Company we suggest you take a look at the highest-rated pest control service providers.

View Best Pest Control Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

3.8

star star star star star_border

528 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

52%

4 grade

12%

3 grade

12%

2 grade

8%

1 grade

15%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joyce Pluto Lamy, NM

I have been using Critter Control for six years now. They got rid of the mice that were in the walls of the house when I bought it. I got quotes to have the problem fixed from another company. They quoted me $850. Critter did the work for $250 and used a better product than the other company was going too. Have'nt had a mouse in the house since. I use their monthly plan to keep the mice away from the house and have had excellent results with that also. No more mice in the courtyard. The men that come out every month wonderful to work with. They have taken the time and found the perfect placement for the traps to keep the mice away. They are always friendly and helpful.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much! We are so happy you chose us to resolve the mice issue!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Stephanie Norwood, NJ

I am pleased with the final product. However, the representative they sent me from Northern New Jersey is a literal whack job. I contacted him to ask a question regarding what I could do to prevent entry to the squirrels that were coming into our attic prior to a two week lag time in service. He told me to throw rags soaked with ammonia for 24 hours near my roof. I inquired that surely there must be something else I could do ( the fumes in my garage and the contact with with rags were almost unbearable). I asked if they could send someone out to at least put a temporary patch in the area. He went into a rage and said that if I didn't like it, I could cancel. His followup texts to me were nasty and rude. I cannot believe someone who is in customer service could behave like this! I spoke to his regional manager who did not seem to care about the way he spoke to me. The person who inevitably did the work was professional and efficient, however.

1 month ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

I am so sorry to hear this. The experience you had with us does not meet the expectations we hold for ourselves, and we have passed this information along. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention.

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carl Bloomfield Hills, MI

Every time I’ve called, and it has only been a couple of times, they have been very professional and we’ve gotten good results. The people are punctual and polite. They are a pleasure to work with and I appreciate the service. It is expensive but you get what you pay for.

1 month ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We're so happy we could help you keep the critters out! Thank you for your review.

Jul. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

West Design Group Dripping Springs, TX

We are a landscape architecture firm and we needed someone who could handle multiple properties and critter control was very highly recommended. The tech that managed the account was easy to get a hold of. We were able to talk on a personal level. It made things very easy. The service is very thorough. They are always prompt. The inspection manager, Arianna, was an absolute rock star. She handled all our problems. We were able to get all our inspections done in a timely fashion.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! Arianna cares greatly for our customers, and she is a great team player. We are so happy her and our tech made this a great experience for you!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Christie Voorhees, NJ

It has worked really great. They are dealing with a very difficult situation and they make sure they get the job done properly no matter how many it takes for them to get it right. I like that they are in tune to the needs of the animals as well as the homeowners. It is the best to protect the property and to make sure the animals stay safe through the process. When I had an issue with the ground, they came back to fix it.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much! Your safety and the safety of your home is our top priority!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Trish Colorado Springs, CO

I had pigeons under my solar panels. They took care of that and looked everything else over.They were so thorough when they came out. My house is only a couple of years old but they still looked everything over and found a few areas that critters could get in. They took pictures to show me what they found and sealed everything up. Everyone I met was extremely nice and knowledgeable.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, Trish! We love our customers, and we are so happy you had a great experience with us!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Renee Middletown, DE

They were very helpful. I woke up to a bird in my bedroom and panicked and left the house. I called and was told that it would be a2-3 hour wait which I didn't care as long as the bird was gone. The men arrived and assured me that they would find the bird and get them out. They found two birds in my dryer vent one dead one alive and removed both birds and cleaned it out. They also installed the vents to prevent it from happening again which took about 10-15 minutes. I was very pleased and even told a few of our neighbors about getting the vents to prevent them from the same experience as me.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much, Renee! We are so happy to hear we resolved the bird problem!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

M B Hendrick Houston, TX

Ashley has been taking care of my account and is always responsive and pleasant to request and inquires. If she doesn’t know the answer she researches and gets back with me timely.

1 month ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! We are so happy to hear this!

Aug. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Pensacola, FL

I am very thankful they were able to sanitize and they were very accommodating with my changing schedule. The people I’ve dealt with are very knowledgeable and able to explain things. Not everybody can translate things. I have been taken care of well.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We're so happy to hear that! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Jul. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Caroline Linden, MI

The prices are pretty comparable and I feel more confident with critter control. They are relentless. They kept at the problem until it was hundred percent taken care of. They were very reassuring. My rodents were taken care of and it also prevents future infestations. I feel very confident with them. They are very efficient and friendly.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Your confidence in us is well valued. We are so happy we could help you protect your home. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

Jul. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Henry Glendale, AZ

I have two acres of property and I have had problems with wasps from the neighbor’s orange tree. They have been working close with me to fix my problem. They check in regularly. If it doesn’t work, they come back. I recommend them all the time. I don’t have any problems.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We're so happy we could help you. Thank you for your review!

Jul. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Norman Sawin Jr Columbia, MD

The work was done well by Mr.Juan A. Initially, the shakes covering the hole where the animal had tried to enter my attic were not installed correctly -- the shakes were installed behind, not covering, the metal. I could see the metal, and it did not match the rest of the rake board area. But after I notified Critter Control Mr. A fixed the problem; the shakes were reinstalled over the metal so that they covered it and matched the rest of the rake board area. I appreciated the fact that the fix was done quickly.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you Norman! Your feedback is important to us and if there is anything you feel like we can improve upon please let us know at [email protected]

Jul. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert Adams Willingboro, NJ

I had a challenging rodent problem and felt skeptical to it be resolved at first because I was dealing with the situation for several weeks. Part of my doubt was due to the fact that I did not get good results from a previous company. Critter Control addressed all my issues and followed up on all work that was done.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We're so happy to help solve the problem! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Jul. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Michael Manning Fort Lauderdale, FL

Most of the employees were great to work with. But the guy who schedules the service techs was awful to work with. The first trap snapped the day they put the traps in. The dead rat stayed in my attic for 4 days before they removed it. The smell was terrible. After there were two visits with no rats in the trap he didn't want to leave another trap even though I showed him video of another rat. He kept telling me I had broken pipes that the rats were getting in. And he wouldn't come back out until I had a plumber fix the pipe. That was not the case. One rogue rat that was living off of dog food it had stolen. Finally after convincing him to set another trap the rat was caught. But again 3 days before it was removed. That was the end of my rat problem. No broken pipes. It was a terrible experience. Having critters in my house was bad enough, dealing with a company employee that was rude and didn't know what he was doing made it worse.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Michael, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are so sorry this was your experience. I would love to address these concerns. Can you please email us with your name, city and state at [email protected]?

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ross Braintree, MA

Update: 1 star to 3 stars - representative has been back and addressed the remaining areas. I would update to 4 or 5, but upper management has chosen to make the call center abysmally hard to reach, so no matter how well the job is done, this is a remaining concern. Sure, having my reps contact info is well and good, but what if they win the lottery and ditch their job or are just on vacation or many other scenarios. The company needs to be reachable, via the number(s) listed on the website, and when calls are backed up (ie: critter control is under staffed), the hold message should include some position or time estimate. To all the reps who helped me out, thank you. I have paid for the complete package - block ALL entrances to my house, fumigation, bait stations, and snap traps. They failed to block the entrances I cared the most about, and I quote, "because they can't get into my actual house". If it's getting into my house, it's IN my house. I expect Critter Control to return and finish the job I have already paid for, at no additional cost to me. My dogs have done umpteen more damage to my property because of Critter Control's failure to do what I've paid them to do. Additionally, the phone number listed on this Google page is broken. It just yields an error message when I call. I will note, that the individuals I worked with were friendly, and seemed like good people, but, the job I have paid them to do was not done, and they have not given me any timeframe of when they will call me back to get me on the schedule. Because of their substantial delay in customer service (main office / call center) I have now started a dispute for the entire charge. Critters are getting into my house, and damage is being done because of this, thus Critter Control should not be paid for the job which they have not done, yet. If / when, they do the job which they have already billed me for, they will be paid the amount which they have billed me. No more - it's Critter Control's responsibility to finish the job, which they said was done, and is not.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Ross, I appreciate your feedback. Our mission is to provide the best quality services and products to protect your home. We strive for open communication and transparency throughout the entire process. Your concerns are important to us and I have shared them with the team.

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Peggy Campell Northville, MI

They took care of the problem I had with voles eating the roots of my bushes and moles in my flower beds which brought raccoons digging in their tunnels. I live-trapped raccoons and chipmunks myself because there were so many of them. They are expensive to signup with and to sign a year's contract but they saved my bushes and flower beds. I like Bill and he comes out once a month to check on things.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you Peggy! I'm so happy to hear we could help protect your home and garden.

Jul. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shyrose Malani Phoenix, AZ

Bobby is on time & informative. He inspects everything & text me to schedule monthly inspections. In the past they would send new people each time but after I called & told them I don't like that they send only Bobby which is exactly what I wanted.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Shyrose, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're so happy we could help protect your home and I'll be sure to pass this information along to Bobby.

Jul. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Spring, TX

We picked them over a year ago and there have been no communication issues. They are easy to get a hold of and they are always prompt getting back to me. Everything was explained to me and what it was supposed to accomplish. We have gotten results.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gelder Lafayette, CA

The handle snakes. It was very thorough. The technician was on time and very careful. He was very courteous and knew what he was doing. Initially there was some misunderstanding with some charges but that was rectified to my satisfaction and we are on good terms and I am a happy customer.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Jul. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bette McMinnville, TN

The service has been good. They have taken care of what I needed and if I need to call them between times, I can do that and they take care of me. They are a company that has met my standards and they have done very well for us.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear this, Bette.

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chiva Conroe, TX

They were there when they said they would be there. They performed the duties they said they were going to perform. They removed an animal nested in area. The only negative thing I could say is that the job was not as much effort as I would have thought. They were only here for five to ten minutes and they billed my full price.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it.

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chantia Plymouth, MI

The overall experience had been good from start to finish. We have been with them a little over a year now and they always call to update us when they are coming over. The communication is great. It is a great company. I am happy with my choice. I will continue to move forward with them.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, Chantia! We strive to provide the best service possible!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lee Doll Green Mountain Falls, CO

We were out of state for an extended period of time and we saw a raccoon making it self to home. My son confirmed it had dug into the house. We contacted critter control and they came out and were able to scare off the raccoon and put a patch on the hole. I appreciate the response as we were in no position to handle it ourselves. I do have to say, holy cow on the price that was charged, but as I said we weren't in a position to handle it ourselves. That was just a lot of money for what was done.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much for your feedback, Lee! We strive to provide the highest quality of services at the most competitive prices.

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert G Cummings Crestview, FL

Last year when we went with Critter Control we had a mole infestation. They trapped and killed several moles greatly helping us out. Now that it is summer, the moles are back but they brought out more traps and are working the situation.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, Robert!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kyle Washington, NJ

The sales person that came to my house was very knowledgeable. The warranty and guarantee is better than what I found in places. They have had to come back three times because I have very stubborn squirrel that want back in my houses. They kept working until they found a solution.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Kyle, thank you so much for writing a review. We are so glad we were able to help.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Yvonne Port Saint Lucie, FL

We have had issues and they were constantly coming back to check traps and things in the attic. They asked questions and tried to find out our issues. It has been a goo experience working with them. I would recommend them to anybody.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your kind review!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pat Daniel Chandler, AZ

They call once a month for it's monthly service to set up a day & time & the service calls the day before to let me know they will be here the next day & calls again that day they will be here soon. Service person is very polite. & does what He's here to do.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Nancy Tack Cedar Park, TX

Overall, my experience w/ Critter Control has been good. In the beginning I had a fine conversatonal relationship with the technicians, who called before they came and gave me a verbal rundown after they were finiished. This last experience has two guys show up at my door in an unmarked truck with no prior notice. Please get back to the good old days.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much for your feedback! I have shared this with our manager, so we can ensure to provide the satisfactory service you are used to!

Jul. 7th, 2021

star star star star star

William Dube Safety Harbor, FL

Critter Control of Tampa came to our rescue very quickly and stayed on our Raccoon problem for weeks until it was solved. Connor H is one of the most dedicated professionals we have ever worked with. Besides being pleasant every moment despite the messy nature of his job, he never gave up for one second until he caught the not so little devil in our attic. He then returned when we had another raccoon visitor in our back yard that was acting like an invited guest and he went after him with incredible skill and knowledge. And Connor always showed us the critters he had caught and was returning to the wild. Critter Control is blessed to have him on their team, and we felt so lucky that he came to rescue us! Bravo to Connor!

1 month ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, William! We greatly appreciate the time you took to leave us a review!

Aug. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Melissa Eby West Palm Beach, FL

Bait boxes empty, tech has been changed, was just here and confirmed that he was changing the boxes out but everything looked fine, getting the feeling they aren't ever being filled at all

2 weeks ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, so we can ensure your services are performed to our standards. Our manager has left you a voicemail. When you are available, please return his call, so we can ensure you are taken care of. Thank you!

Sep. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Heather Austin Nashville, TN

Have not been accurate as to what to expect, it's as described when signing the contract. Was told they would only have traps in my yard for a few weeks/months, NOT the entire spring and summer (probably fall). Technician in the beginning (which was horrible) got COVID, yet no one advised nor did they even send someone out in their place. I had to contact the sales person I originally dealt with to get someone else assigned, which is just one of the many issues. They refuse to contact me ahead of time to let me know what day (much less time) they will be coming by so I can ensure my gate is unlocked. If the gate is locked they've stated, "I'll just look over the fence". The moles and voles have continued to tear my yard apart and one part is now dangerous for my child to play around. I've stressed concerns, was told they would "gas them" and that they were getting "newer/better traps" yet those traps have never been installed, and the person who did the recent gassing (had it done twice now) dealt with the front yard only (didn't bother checking the back, much less servicing it). Was told they would come back the following week, nothing. So frustrated and feel like I've wasted SO MUCH money on this horrible service and experience. Lesson learned on this company..

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Diane Ream Trabuco Canyon, CA

I believe that the bees were removed but beyond that my dealings with Parker S were totally unacceptable. The hive was underneath a windowsill in the front of the house which is framed in white wood. I was not informed that when the wood pieces were removed and then replaced that the framing would not be aligned as they were previously. He sent me before and after pictures that showed the piece of white wood he removed was not in alignment. I asked for the wood piece be put in correctly “ to leave the window as he found it.” He told me to hire a contractor to take care of the” problem”.

1 month ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

C P Northridge, CA

The rat and snake problem I has dwindled down which is great. I was unhappy with the other pest control such has spiders, bugs, etc. After I signed up I was told the pest control doesn’t work on anything that flies, such as flies, mosquitoes, etc.

1 month ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We appreciate your feedback. We specialize in critters like rats, moles, gophers and stinging insect. If you have any suggestions on how we may be able to improve our services, please email us at [email protected] Thank you!

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Fr. Henry Davis, SSJ New Orleans, LA

They are good outside however, I still need them to come check the attic for the traps and the check on the work they did a few months agao. the agent comes early in the morning to check the traps outside. I need them to check the attic as well.

1 month ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi there, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I would love to explore our options on how we may be able to further your protect your property however, I am unable to locate your account. Will you please email us at [email protected] with your account name and phone number?

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brian Dever Katy, TX

Service is very consistant and effective. They are knowledgable, courteous and professional in there interatactions with me

1 month ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! We are so happy we were able to help you!

Aug. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Aurora, CO

Things started out well but the people who come to my house have changed in quality. Even the general manger reached out but things didn’t change until I complained about the service. It is good that it gets rid of my rodent problem safely and is environmentally friendly.

1 month ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

I appreciate your feedback. We're happy we could safely resolve your problem for you and we appreciate your patience as we recover from the staffing shortages due to the pandemic.

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Darren Pompano Beach, FL

Critter control was more serious and professional than previous companies I have used. They took care of the problem and made sure we didn’t have any continuing issues.

1 month ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us Darren!

Jul. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Darlene Gurnee, IL

I had rodents bigger than a mouse and nobody else would come out. They got rid of my problem and came when they said they were going to come. They kept coming back until there were no more. It can be a little expensive.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your feedback Darlene! We're so happy we could help make your home more comfortable and protected.

Jul. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Candice Hamtramck, MI

I would recommend Critter Control to anybody with issues. They communicate well with people. The guy that came out was awesome. Their traps took care of my problem. It is a great price.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We're so happy to hear that Candice! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Jul. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Marilyn Austin, TX

I feel like my concerns were heard and that the people responded in a timely fashion. They kept in close contact through the whole process. We had squirrels in the attic and they solved my problem.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your feedback Marilyn! We're so happy we could help solve the problem.

Jul. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Virginia Santa Fe, NM

Critter Control's customer service is good but not great. I miss our old technician and the more personalized service. It is very expensive and I still see some critters around.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Virginia, Thank you for your review. I would love to help ensure your home is completely protected from those critters however I am unable to locate your account. Would you please email us at [email protected] so we can solve this for you?

Jul. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Washington, DC

No more critters in my house. When I call critter control operations, they always seem able to assist me with any issue. I have used them since twenty fifteen and the company has always been extremely responsive.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your continued trust in Critter Control.

Jul. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Adam Chesapeake, VA

We had a bit of an emergency situation and they were the first company that could come out and take care of us. They are professional and very thorough. I haven’t heard any negative feedback from the tenant.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We're very happy to hear that. It was a pleasure to help protect your home for you and your tenants!

Jul. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jordan Losavio Baton Rouge, LA

Technicians were helpful and knowledgeable. I took off one star because I noticed a grate that was missed, I need to call and have it sealed but I was otherwise so impressed with the work that was done. I have not noticed scratching in walls (so far) which is a great sign!

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Jordan! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. I would love to help expedite that seal however I am having trouble locating your account in our system. Can you please email us at [email protected] so we can better assist you?

Jul. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Paul Kellogg Rumson, NJ

The job with the gutters was done very well and the squirrels were banished, which was the whole point of the operation, but the dead squirrels were not removed and it has taken a long time for the smell of the dead critters to go away. I was hoping the service would remove the stinking bodies.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Paul, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any thoughts or suggestions on how we may improve our services, please email us at [email protected]

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Shirley Laurel, MD

Techs are the primary customer interface. I've had great, good, and poor techs over nearly 20 years. One of the great techs got my moles under control, which is hard to do. The poor techs always got replaced, though it took a few months (and once, a complaint from me). Their finance person is excellent. Their area supervisor is uncommunicative, which has been frustrating. They used to say I could call and they would come back for free within my month - this is no longer true.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Shirley, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Our customers concerns are our top priority. We strive to provide open and transparent communication throughout the entire process. If you have any suggestions on how we may improve our services, please let us know at [email protected]

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Delisa Portsmouth, VA

Critter Control is a friendly company. Everyone is nice when you call and they are pleasant with no problems. The technician was nice and very knowledgeable. He walked with me outside and was all around pleasant.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much for the kind words. Your feedback is so important to us!

Jul. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Medina Belleville, MI

The price is what we thought it would be and they came and trapped the raccoon and took it with them and hopefully it will be free forever. The person that came out was very knowledgeable.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! We are so happy to hear this!

Jul. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Barrieann Smyrna, DE

My problems are taken care of whether I am here or not. They do it every month if I am here or not. Everything is taken care of. Definitely get them, it is a wonderful experience. They definitely cure the problem.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! We know how concerning pest problems can be, and we are happy to help!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sean Bethesda, MD

I don’t have pests anymore. They have gotten rid of them. The service is very regular and thorough. The rate is reasonable. They have dealt with everything. I’ve only had to call them a few times for extra service.

2 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! We are so happy to hear this!

Jul. 9th, 2021

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information