Omega Auto Care Logo

Omega Auto Care

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
445 User Reviews

8.6

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cecelia Besu

Excellent experience at the shop with no wait time

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you!

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Hilda Penuela

Satisfactory. Couple of smooth repairs Managed successfully this far.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care

May. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert Venice, FL

Every time we need them they come through.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

We appreciate the 5-star rating!

May. 13th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Milo Myers

Excellent. Receipts were paid in a timely matter

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

We try to get payments out as fast as possible, and I am glad you got yours in good time. Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Mar. 9th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lisa Warren

Love them!! Always helpful when I called with questions.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing your experience

May. 13th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Latasha Houston, TX

They answer my questions promptly. Great customer service.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the 5-star rating!

Feb. 13th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jesue , Naomi Torres Patchogue, NY

It has been very Good ,Help when it was needed

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing!

Feb. 13th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Lylla Garraway

Weekends you can forget about getting assistance over the phone with a new claim

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Lylla, Our claims department is open from 7:30am-1pm cst on Saturdays. I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting through, but we do have people available to help you.

Nov. 21st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cyndi

Very helpful had issues with my heater core

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing!

Jan. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rachel mehanna

Very good helpful great on saving money best custoemr service

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Noel Port Saint Lucie, FL

Omega works good for me. I like it so far.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING OMEGA AUTO CARE!

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Homer Pompano Beach, FL

It's easy to use and very trustworthy. It's been great.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We appreciate it, and we appreciate your business.

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cecelia Lee Jacksonville, FL

Very good and right on time. Thank you Omega Auto care.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

You're welcome Cecelia! That's what we are here for.

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tom Dalton Jacksonville, NC

Great service for my dodge van sliding doors

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Tom, Thank you for sharing your experience!

Oct. 25th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

James Manning Virginia Beach, VA

If I could I would give them no stars but I guess I had to give them one in order to leave a comment I cancel my contract within 30 days and they still stole my down payment very fraudulent to me i will leave it in God's hand and i pray to god that there business wont prosper thanks for notheing

2 years ago

star star star star star

Jamie Lannagan St Louis, MO

Omega fixed my water pump on my CLA250 a few months back and I had no problems. It was fast and easy and a lifesaver!!

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Jamie, Mercedes repairs can get very costly, even when it's as simple as a water pump. The hourly labor rates are incredibly high at luxury dealerships, and as you know, your dealership charged a whopping $175/hr. Most VSC companies only pay the national average, which is usually $90- $100, which would have otherwise left you to pay the difference. This is just one of the benefits of being part of the Omega Auto Care family, and we are more than happy to pay the higher rate to make life easier for each and every one of you. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star star star star

Ron Eatontown, NJ

Courteous, efficient and professional. Very pleased that I chose them for my auto care. Highly recommended.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the vote of confidence and recommendation in/of Omega Auto Care!

Aug. 5th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Frank Cuevas Painesville, OH

Omega only covered a minimal portion of my repair invoice

4 months ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Hello Frank. I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your coverage, but lug nuts are simply not covered by policies like this. Although I don't wish anything to happen to your vehicle in the future, I do hope we get a chance to show you how valuable and helpful these policies can be. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care

Mar. 7th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Nicole Chavez Houston, TX

It takes forever for them to answer the phone.

7 months ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Hi Nicole, I am sorry if our hold times were long on the day you called. Keep in mind that you can always choose the option to get a callback without losing your place in line. Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care, and have a great day!

Nov. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ben Rumer Lexington, KY

Can't ever email my invoice in will never go through! I end up texting it to someone.

1 year ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Please call our office to get the correct email. If you are texting it to someone, it must be someone at the company where you purchased your policy, as we do not text here. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care 877-850-0443

Jul. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Johnnie Johnson Chicago, IL

Good in the areas of communication of my situations

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

KSJ

Good ones every person I spoke with was professional

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Chris Marshand

So-so though they would be alone better, easier to deal with

1 year ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Unfortunately all of your claims took place at the beginning of the pandemic, and we were short handed. I am very sorry that you had issues and felt like we weren't the easiest to deal with, but I hope you will give us a chance in the future to do better. We appreciate you business, and thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Naea

Save me time and money my car working just fine

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Steve Ornberg Naperville, IL

Ok so far. Have only submitted maintenance clams.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Mar. 9th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Cari Lake Dallas, TX

Expensive, but they took care of my car when it was needed

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mark Curry Nicholasville, KY

Great Customer service was easy to deal with

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the kind words about our team. We appreciate your business!

Oct. 25th, 2019

star star star star star

Quintin R White Oklahoma City, OK

Great customer service. The representative handled my issue prompt and completely

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

We appreciate you sharing your review. Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care

Sep. 16th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joe Ruiz San Antonio, TX

Lack customers service skills extremely rude and not very useful policy

9 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Pete

too slow to send the check, it took them 4 weeks

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Barbara

Not a good one. You definitely don't get what you are initially told of the coverage.

1 year ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Barbara, We covered exactly what your policy called for, as we always do. I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding of some kind in regard to the coverage. If you ever need additional clarification on what's covered, please don't hesitate to call our office. Our reps are standing by and are more than happy to go over things with you.

Sep. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Erik Pensacola, FL

Worst company ever!! Tried to cancel my policy and I got the run around and called stupid.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Amanda

The process of getting vehicle fixed is to long

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Amanda, I am sorry to hear that you felt the process was too long. If you ever have that issue in the future, please reach out to our office so that we can assist in expediting things for you. Regards, Omega Auto Care 877-850-0443

Nov. 11th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jim Barnes

Did not cover A/C condenser 'because original had not been replaced'????????

2 years ago

star star star star star

Clemmie McDaniel Gurley, AL

Provided information accurately and timely. Very courageous.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Sep. 16th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Emni San Antonio, TX

Customer service sucks because they don’t explain you well, so first they said something and at the end is totally different

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Hi, We are sorry to hear that you don't feel like the coverage was explained to you properly, but the great news is that we are available to you 40+ hours/week if you ever want clarification. In addition to that, everything you need to know about your policy is in your policy booklet. Please don't hesitate to call our office if you need us. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care

Aug. 16th, 2019

star star star star star

Frankie Morgan Suffolk, VA

They were called explained problems and they took care of it promptly.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care for your vehicle protection needs!

Aug. 1st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Eron Taylor

Bad service, not a good way to keep customers

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Heraldo Reyes

They don’t take care of the client and they make you wait more than normal

1 year ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Mr. Reyes, We requested photos from your shop on 7/31 but never received them. On 8/6 we were informed that you took the vehicle from the shop, and then we never heard back. We are more than happy to continue the claim once you bring the vehicle back to the repair facility. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lisa San Antonio, TX

It is confusing and takes a lot to get information from customer support.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Lisa, You have been a customer of ours for 2 years, and have had 6 claims totaling $9,677.06 during that time. You've used rental reimbursements, made payments over the phone, and been through our claims process on multiple occasions, so I am beyond confused about not just the 1-star rating, but that you state that it's hard to get information. I can only hope that you confused us with another company when you left this review since it has paid you 3x the contract price in just the first two years. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have questions, as our staff are all here ready to answer any questions you may have. Regards, Omega Auto Care 877-850-0443

Jul. 8th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

motown33 ,

I paid my money in good faith and they didn't honor there side of of the agreement. I had to replace my own transmission.

1 year ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Hi, Since you didn't write the review with your name, I am unable to locate you, and therefore unable to look into your file and see if we made a mistake or if something else happened. I would love to know what took place with your claim since we most certainly always honor out contracts. Please reach out to our customer service at 877-850-0443 and request ext 224. Have a great day!!

Mar. 3rd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kevin Hilton

Extremely Dissatisfied. You did not pay for the full amount AS STATED IN THE CONTRACT!!! I should have believed the reviews.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Kevin, We DID pay the full amount "as stated in the contract" for your repair. You chose to have additional non-covered maintenance performed on your vehicle a the time of repair. As I am sure you can understand, we are not responsible for the regular maintenance on the vehicle. I f you take a look at your final invoice so will see it as well. Also, Caitlin took time out to go over everything with you in great detail, and even called you back after this review to make sure that you had a clear understanding of everything on the invoice. If you have any additional questions or require clarification, please do not hesitate to reach out to our office. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care 877-850-0443

Aug. 16th, 2019

star star star star star

Jennifer dickerson Fayetteville, GA

Anii was very helpful and courteous, in

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing!

Aug. 16th, 2019

star star star star star

Jacqueline Jackson Denver, CO

I only had to use it once so far. Service was great!

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star star star star

Angel Dacula, GA

They approved the work that was needed & paid for it.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Jul. 31st, 2019