Omega Auto Care Logo

Omega Auto Care

star star star_half star_border star_border

6.2

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Paul West Palm Beach, FL

The people that answer the phones are very polite and they listen to what you have to say. You don't have to wait long to get a response and to get approved.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the great rating Paul.

Feb. 14th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ashok & Vanita Pompano Beach, FL

With minor repairs, it is no hassle, but with major repairs then it is a lot of a hassle. My car is burning oil and they want the dealer to break down the engine so they can look at the piston. They are going to repair it for me, but they are making it difficult.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Walter Dinosaur, CO

They've done everything they said they would. They've been phenomenal. I had an issue with my compressor and they covered everything.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

"Phenomenal" is definitely a word we strive for. Thank you so much for thinking that highly of us.

Feb. 14th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jose crespo

Not good. I had my car in the dealership for repairs and omega took for ever to even respond to the dealer. Then they wanted video and photos when they have to send a inspector to inspect my vehicle anyways. Meanwhile am left without a car for almost 3 weeks. Not to happy with that type of service.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Edward Belle, MO

It give me peace of mind for the repair on my truck. Anytime I call them, they answer all my questions thoroughly and completely.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Trina Philadelphia, PA

I'm just not thrilled. I've been paying a hundred an thirty dollars a month do almost two years now and all I've needed was a hundred dollars. I get different information from different people when I call customer service.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for being part of the Omega Auto Care family!

Nov. 11th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Leah Dumfries, VA

It helps expeditiously with any vehicle concerns. They have great customer service and they were very attentive to my needs.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Leah,

Thank you for the great vote of confidence and the great review.

Oct. 10th, 2019

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jasmine Roanoke Rapids, NC

I have been with Omega for awhile now . I enjoy the fact I can call and there are always there to help . My car haven’t need anything major done to it thus far but I know Omega will be there to help . Omega reimbursement process is great . Thank you for the oils changes payments!

2 years ago

star star star star star

seanth57 Columbus, GA

I recently filed a claim, for a issue with my car, the car wouldn't start, when I contacted them about the problem, they told me to take the car to the mechanic, everything worked out smoothly, the car was repaired without any hassles.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing, and for choosing Omega!

Aug. 10th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

zelda cox Houston, TX

The verdict is out! Due to a huge oversight on my part, i ended up purchasing two extended warrant plans. Per the advice of the Omega Auto Care company, who recommended I wait for their plan to arrive in the mail so that I could compare "apples to apples", I then made my educated decision. After comparing the plan I purchased and financed through buying my used care...and the plan from Omega Care i chose to cancel the Omega Plan. I followed the guidance of the sales representative to fill out the enclosed cancellation form and mail it to the Florida office certified. I have followed all the guidelines and advice to have my policy cancelled and my investment (payment) returned in full because it was with in the 30 day allowance. Time will tell. So far I have not heard from them but I acted in good faith, and I trust that they will stand behind their word in a timely manner so that I can clear up the charge that I made for the purchase. I will rank the experience when I have closure to the transaction. I am giving 3 stars until I receive my cancelation reenbursment settlement. Good faith agreement. I have the word "amazing" which has popped up in the corner of my comments. I am not at the point of assessing this company. I did not write "Amazing"

4 years ago

star star star star star

Mr Trahan Beaumont, TX

I never expected to use the plan I just Purchased it to have the coverage if I needed it. I have a 2013 Nissan.And the Coverage has more than paid for itself . With out this coverage I probably would have traded my car in to get a new one. Just to have the peace of mind of Coverage for repairs is awesom!.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Oct. 3rd, 2019

star star star star star

James McDonald Delbarton, WV

They took care of my claim fast and I had no problems. Customer service was great easy to talk to and very informative. They just checked my maintenance records to make sure I was holding up my side of the contract and everything went great.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing omega Auto Care!

Aug. 16th, 2019

star star star star star

Sarah Adams St Louis, MO

I have an Omega contract on my vehicle and it has been wonderful! Any time I call customer service the representative is so friendly, they paid for 2 of my oil changes and helped me with the cost of a new battery! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a service contract!

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sarah,

Thank you for the recommendation. We appreciate your vote of confidence, and are more than happy to take care of any covered repair and maintenance item when you need them. Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star star star star

Thomas Haines Port Saint Lucie, FL

I took my Tahoe to the Chevrolet dealership and explained that a 4 wheel drive warning light kept coming on. I gave the agent my Omega info and shortly after he said I was covered and only needed to pay the $100 deductible. Basically just a bad sensor.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing your experience Thomas! Safe travels for the road ahead!

Aug. 5th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Antwan

When I called in, they actually gave me a little bit of information about some stuff that I didn't even know about.

11 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Jacksonville, FL

This is the first I've dealt with this company, and they came through with everything that needed to be done.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Lewisville, TX

It's good coverage and it doesn't cost a lot. It's convenient. Little problems in the beginning to make a claim on one of my reimbursements, it took a long time.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Patricia Norfolk, VA

I had an electrical issue with my vehicle and I took it in for service. It was taken care of and I just paid the $100 fee.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Meherrin, VA

I've had a good experience with it, haven't had any problems, they take care of what they aresupposed to do.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

Customer support is not that great because it takes a while to contact them. One time we used it for an oil change and it covered less than half.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Meredith Livingston Tulsa, OK

When I need any repairs from the car dealership that I go to, they call and Omega gets the invoices taken care of!

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brenda Alexandria, KY

They need to tell the people up front what are the truth and ask more questions about their vehicles. My car was a rebuild and then when I called them about having something done they wouldn't do it because of that. That is three hundred dollars I lost because they didn't tell me.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

W Manchester, CT

When I call you guys, we always love the service. They explained everything correctly to me. I use it for oil changes and they provide you with that.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Franklin Upper Marlboro, MD

Just recently I had to do some work for my car and it took a little while to get it done because the technical service comes from the manufacturer to fix something.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Luther Homosassa, FL

They're responsive and they care. My Cadillac computer wasn't working correctly but they replaced it.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ratliff The Colony, TX

Everytime I take my truck to the shop most of it is not covered anyway, but what they do cover gets fixed. I recently renewed.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kendoff Boston, MA

They really here to help I like omega a lot when you call tell them about what's going on with your car they got it

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Denise Chicago, IL

I think is worth it. Nice, courteous, and they are taking care of people. So far I haven't had any problems.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Howard Orlando, FL

I liked the convenience of dealing with their great customer support. They covered the oil change they said they would.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kenneth

I think it is excellent. I find them to have a good reputation. I have used it for my breaks and for a battery.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brian Iron River, MI

They cover a lot of stuff. I used it for a new battery. They always help me when I need help. It protects my car in case anything happens.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Denver Marstons Mills, MA

Reimbursement of coverage was assured but never followed through. Dealerships where omega's policy would be accepted was not provided. Many names of company made it unclear to dealerships if they accepted the policy.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

I am sorry to hear you have found it confusing to use your coverage. To find repair facilities in your area, you can go to www.repairpal. com/omega, and if you book your appointment through the website, we will even waive your $100 deductible. I hope this helps. If you have additional questions, please call our customer service at 877-850-0443 and choose option 2. Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care

Mar. 7th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anthony Munford, AL

Having to pay for oil changes makes one want to look for another plan. Paying a fee every month with no problems seems to be throwing money away

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Neville B White Detroit, MI

Good reprocessed time on services and the price for the car policy was not bad for the service you received

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Winter Haven, FL

Customer support is always very very good. I had a good experience for me. You're always taken care of.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Nov. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Arnold Cedar Bluff, VA

I used it on oil change and then the information. So far they've done as they should. I would recommend it.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bailey Timm Des Moines, IA

Implied service coverage was not met and instead only covered a portion of maintenance costs for the first year of coverage. Was told multiple times that brake pads(1), and oil changes were covered

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Terrie Danville, AL

They're slow about getting doing their refund and answering our emails.They don't honor their work. I'm not satisfied, I'm very disappointed with omega, they didn't cover my extended warranty like I thought they would, they didn't cover it at all probably.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Hi Terrie,

Customer satisfaction is our utmost priority, but I need a little more information to find you in our system. Please send us an email at [email protected] with your contract number, and your experience, and I will be more than happy to see what I can do to make sure you have a more pleasant experience moving forward.

Have a great afternoon!

Nov. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

JoemarZ_0316Ort Goshen, IN

When my battery went bad and I turned it in exchange I got my response for it in the time that they allotted.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Marlon M Detroit, MI

Only used it once for a battery for my car I haven't used it yet for anything else and I didn't have any problems.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Clarence Suffolk, VA

One time I used my warranty and I thought that the whole job was going to be expensive but it was less.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Penette Upshaw Fredericksburg, VA

because they are very excellent when i need something done with my care and they take very good care of me.thanks

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

La Trecia Jones Washington, DC

I haven't had any problems or concerns. Everything as been good so far. I appreciate the payment plan.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Barb carstens Cincinnati, OH

After the dealer ship dealt with this company they told me how much the appreciated the ease of working with this company to get their payment for the oil change.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Jul. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Gralyn Chevy Chase, MD

They have great service. Omega is very dependable. I needed a part replaced in my AC and they took care of their portion with no problems.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Edward Sanders

Awesome excellent service. The customer service representative was very professional, courteous to me!

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

David Baltimore, MD

Best coverage for my car. They have very good customer service, they are very kind, it was really nice.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lisa Pensacola, FL

What I’ve had done would have been more money if it had been with someone else. They really did help.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Marian Whiting, NJ

They take too long to answer. I was at the car shop to get my car fixed and it took them almost two hours before I got them to approve it. It’s not worth it. Because of Covid-19 they want the price to go up an extra sixty dollars. They bait and switch.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Marian,

We have not increased any prices due to Covid-19, so I am not sure what you are referring to. I think you are mistaking us for another company. Your rates with are are the same as they always have been.
If you have any additional questions, please reach out to our office at 877-850-0443 ext 224

Mar. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

Horrible, they nit pick every single claim and take forever to get any type of repair done. You'll have a rental for at least 1 week and they only reimburse you for the amount of time actually spent on the labor. You will be on hold for an average of 1hr everytime you call them.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Good Morning,

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience, but unfortunately we were affected by the pandemic just like everyone else, and were short staffed. I can assure you that we were all working VERY hard to make sure that everyone was taken care of. We implemented new procedures to be as efficient as possible, and we are getting back on track.
I hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we are worth more than 1 star. Thank you for your understanding.

Sep. 4th, 2020