Omega Auto Care Logo

Omega Auto Care

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
470 User Reviews

8.7

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mark Curry Nicholasville, KY

Great Customer service was easy to deal with

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the kind words about our team. We appreciate your business!

Oct. 25th, 2019

star star star star star

Quintin R White Oklahoma City, OK

Great customer service. The representative handled my issue prompt and completely

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

We appreciate you sharing your review. Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care

Sep. 16th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Frank Cuevas Painesville, OH

Omega only covered a minimal portion of my repair invoice

6 months ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Hello Frank. I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your coverage, but lug nuts are simply not covered by policies like this. Although I don't wish anything to happen to your vehicle in the future, I do hope we get a chance to show you how valuable and helpful these policies can be. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care

Mar. 7th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joe Ruiz San Antonio, TX

Lack customers service skills extremely rude and not very useful policy

11 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Pete

too slow to send the check, it took them 4 weeks

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Barbara

Not a good one. You definitely don't get what you are initially told of the coverage.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Barbara, We covered exactly what your policy called for, as we always do. I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding of some kind in regard to the coverage. If you ever need additional clarification on what's covered, please don't hesitate to call our office. Our reps are standing by and are more than happy to go over things with you.

Sep. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Erik Pensacola, FL

Worst company ever!! Tried to cancel my policy and I got the run around and called stupid.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Amanda

The process of getting vehicle fixed is to long

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Amanda, I am sorry to hear that you felt the process was too long. If you ever have that issue in the future, please reach out to our office so that we can assist in expediting things for you. Regards, Omega Auto Care 877-850-0443

Nov. 11th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jim Barnes

Did not cover A/C condenser 'because original had not been replaced'????????

2 years ago

star star star star star

Clemmie McDaniel Gurley, AL

Provided information accurately and timely. Very courageous.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Sep. 16th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Emni San Antonio, TX

Customer service sucks because they don’t explain you well, so first they said something and at the end is totally different

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Hi, We are sorry to hear that you don't feel like the coverage was explained to you properly, but the great news is that we are available to you 40+ hours/week if you ever want clarification. In addition to that, everything you need to know about your policy is in your policy booklet. Please don't hesitate to call our office if you need us. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care

Aug. 16th, 2019

star star star star star

Frankie Morgan Suffolk, VA

They were called explained problems and they took care of it promptly.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care for your vehicle protection needs!

Aug. 1st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Eron Taylor

Bad service, not a good way to keep customers

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Heraldo Reyes

They don’t take care of the client and they make you wait more than normal

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Mr. Reyes, We requested photos from your shop on 7/31 but never received them. On 8/6 we were informed that you took the vehicle from the shop, and then we never heard back. We are more than happy to continue the claim once you bring the vehicle back to the repair facility. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lisa San Antonio, TX

It is confusing and takes a lot to get information from customer support.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Lisa, You have been a customer of ours for 2 years, and have had 6 claims totaling $9,677.06 during that time. You've used rental reimbursements, made payments over the phone, and been through our claims process on multiple occasions, so I am beyond confused about not just the 1-star rating, but that you state that it's hard to get information. I can only hope that you confused us with another company when you left this review since it has paid you 3x the contract price in just the first two years. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have questions, as our staff are all here ready to answer any questions you may have. Regards, Omega Auto Care 877-850-0443

Jul. 8th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

motown33 ,

I paid my money in good faith and they didn't honor there side of of the agreement. I had to replace my own transmission.

1 year ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Hi, Since you didn't write the review with your name, I am unable to locate you, and therefore unable to look into your file and see if we made a mistake or if something else happened. I would love to know what took place with your claim since we most certainly always honor out contracts. Please reach out to our customer service at 877-850-0443 and request ext 224. Have a great day!!

Mar. 3rd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kevin Hilton

Extremely Dissatisfied. You did not pay for the full amount AS STATED IN THE CONTRACT!!! I should have believed the reviews.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Kevin, We DID pay the full amount "as stated in the contract" for your repair. You chose to have additional non-covered maintenance performed on your vehicle a the time of repair. As I am sure you can understand, we are not responsible for the regular maintenance on the vehicle. I f you take a look at your final invoice so will see it as well. Also, Caitlin took time out to go over everything with you in great detail, and even called you back after this review to make sure that you had a clear understanding of everything on the invoice. If you have any additional questions or require clarification, please do not hesitate to reach out to our office. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care 877-850-0443

Aug. 16th, 2019

star star star star star

Jennifer dickerson Fayetteville, GA

Anii was very helpful and courteous, in

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing!

Aug. 16th, 2019

star star star star star

Jacqueline Jackson Denver, CO

I only had to use it once so far. Service was great!

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star star star star

Angel Dacula, GA

They approved the work that was needed & paid for it.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Jul. 31st, 2019