Omega Auto Care Logo

Omega Auto Care

star star star_half star_border star_border

6.2

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Therese Denton, TX

They explain the plan to you and are very clear. I had no issues

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

John Nashville, TN

I used my warranty when I needed some wiper blades or something that nature.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Danny Fogarty Fort Worth, TX

They are not very prompt in paying a claim.I have been waiting 3 week for a claim to be paid.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Katie T.

Omega Auto Care was courteous and gave excellent service.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Larue

I used award tickets when I had to replace my battery.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Philip

Didn’t pay for the last claim I put in. I had a 400 bill on the check engine light and they refused to pay. It was a terrible experience.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Ricardo,

I am sorry to hear that you are displeased with your coverage, but I'm afraid that water intrusion/damage is not a covered failure by ANY vehicle service contract. I know it can be frustrating, but I assure you it is standard procedure. We appreciate your business, and I am confident that you will just how valuable this coverage is in the future.

-Omega Auto Care

Apr. 28th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia Hague, ND

I had some problems with the internet because I am almost 70 years old and customer service walked me though it. They were very patient with me. They are good to work with. I enjoy talking to them on the phone. They care about their customers. There isn’t a long wait. They seem like they are genuine.

2 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Molly Munds Park, AZ

Omega has great customer service. They are very efficient. I’ve had no hassle. I received an oil change yesterday and it was approved with minutes.

2 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gergald Opelousas, LA

I’ve used the service a couple of times and I’ve had good results with it.

2 years ago Edited January 10, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

AUDREY FELLOWS Cleveland, OH

Because of the quality service and benefits!!

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Peterson Somerset, WI

I thought the $100 deductible would be once for going to the mechanic not $100 for everything that you do to the car

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Angela Bridges Lakeland, FL

Great ,has always been prompt about paying claims

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Yvonne R Jefferson Highland Springs, VA

Paid out of pocket had no problem refunding my money

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Peggy Hildebrand Charleston, SC

Easy to work with. Helped with several repairs last year.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega!

Jul. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Elias Maroun Orlando, FL

Expensive monthly rates. Competitors are offering much lower rates for my two vehicles

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Not all coverages are created equal, and you get what you pay for. There may be cheaper coverages, but they may also have less coverage, which will cost you more in the long run. I encourage you to look at what is covered to see what's a better choice. If you have any questions, please reach out to our office. Thanks for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Jul. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

P. Mills Frederick, MD

3 experience. Deliver what is promised. Will assess more as we go along.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Elliot

The service I needed covered isn't covered under their warranty. I ended up having to pay out of pocket after I took my car to the dealer.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Elliot,

We can only cover the items listed in your contract. The level of coverage you purchase is based on the mileage on your vehicle at the time you purchase the policy. I could clarify things a little better if I know exactly what failed and what level of coverage you have. If you would like to discuss, please give us a call at 877-850-0443 ext 224.

Mar. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Hector Guzman

You need to be honest with ur customers one person told me something and the other told me a way different price for the same thing. Makes no sense

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

David Bartow

Very happy with the service, customer service very helpful

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Godfrey Centreville, MD

It is a good deal. I use it to deal with the regularly scheduled maintenance.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rashad Waldorf, MD

Thought it was great though it is kind of hard to solve over the phone.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carmen Schultz

They handle everything with ease and very quickly

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

PEGGY CASTRO

NOT GOOD, THEY TRY TO NOT PAY FOR THE COST OF LABOR. SAYS THERE'S A CAP? NOT IN OUR AGREEMENT..I LOOKED. NO CAP!!

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mary

I gave the warranty to the sales clerk and it was confirmed and I got my discount.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing!

Sep. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jacki Bradford

Not very interested in helping. Been with them for over 1/12 and still haven’t received anything showing my policy or card

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Jacki,

I am rather confused by the negative review, as we have paid out $3,625.46 in claims for you in quite an expeditious manner, and you never had to pay more than your deductible. In addition to that, Omega Auto Care doesn't provide paperwork, as it is generated and mailed out automatically by a fulfillment company with your seller.
We would love to hear what it is that has made your experience so unpleasant, so I will send you an email in addition to this response, and would love to hear back from you.

Sincerely,

Omega Auto Care

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

It's a reasonable price and they were very helpful.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Mar. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carleshia

So far so good. They're always on time with any issues..

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the 5 stars!

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cecelia Besu

Excellent experience at the shop with no wait time

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you!

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Hilda Penuela

Satisfactory. Couple of smooth repairs Managed successfully this far.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care

May. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert Venice, FL

Every time we need them they come through.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

We appreciate the 5-star rating!

May. 13th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Milo Myers

Excellent. Receipts were paid in a timely matter

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

We try to get payments out as fast as possible, and I am glad you got yours in good time. Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Mar. 9th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lisa Warren

Love them!! Always helpful when I called with questions.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing your experience

May. 13th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Latasha Houston, TX

They answer my questions promptly. Great customer service.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the 5-star rating!

Feb. 13th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jesue , Naomi Torres Patchogue, NY

It has been very Good ,Help when it was needed

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing!

Feb. 13th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Lylla Garraway

Weekends you can forget about getting assistance over the phone with a new claim

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Lylla,

Our claims department is open from 7:30am-1pm cst on Saturdays. I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting through, but we do have people available to help you.

Nov. 21st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cyndi

Very helpful had issues with my heater core

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing!

Jan. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Rachel mehanna

Very good helpful great on saving money best custoemr service

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Noel Port Saint Lucie, FL

Omega works good for me. I like it so far.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING OMEGA AUTO CARE!

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Homer Pompano Beach, FL

It's easy to use and very trustworthy. It's been great.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We appreciate it, and we appreciate your business.

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cecelia Lee Jacksonville, FL

Very good and right on time. Thank you Omega Auto care.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

You're welcome Cecelia! That's what we are here for.

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tom Dalton Jacksonville, NC

Great service for my dodge van sliding doors

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Tom,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Oct. 25th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Cerra Riverside, IL

I have the highest policy but it still doesn’t cover much and I had to come out of $1600 what do I pay you all for I’m thinking of canceling my policy

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cameronk Boston, MA

I had to wait hours for someone to show up to tow my car to the dealership when I had an oil leak and barely made it before they closed. Also does “maintenance.” Extra that I subscribe to covers virtually nothing a few dollars for a tire or a brake job. There’s no way I will ever make back all the money I paid you guys.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

James Manning Virginia Beach, VA

If I could I would give them no stars but I guess I had to give them one in order to leave a comment I cancel my contract within 30 days and they still stole my down payment very fraudulent to me i will leave it in God's hand and i pray to god that there business wont prosper thanks for notheing

4 years ago

star star star star star

Jamie Lannagan St Louis, MO

Omega fixed my water pump on my CLA250 a few months back and I had no problems. It was fast and easy and a lifesaver!!

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Jamie,

Mercedes repairs can get very costly, even when it's as simple as a water pump. The hourly labor rates are incredibly high at luxury dealerships, and as you know, your dealership charged a whopping $175/hr. Most VSC companies only pay the national average, which is usually $90- $100, which would have otherwise left you to pay the difference. This is just one of the benefits of being part of the Omega Auto Care family, and we are more than happy to pay the higher rate to make life easier for each and every one of you.

Sincerely,

Omega Auto Care

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star star star star

Ron Eatontown, NJ

Courteous, efficient and professional. Very pleased that I chose them for my auto care. Highly recommended.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the vote of confidence and recommendation in/of Omega Auto Care!

Aug. 5th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Steven Highgate Center, VT

I used my warranty because my rear brakes needed replacing.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Macy Martin Baton Rouge, LA

It's a get over u pay for your car repairs your self plus u pay a deductible and the repairs.Not Good at all...

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Simmons Texas City, TX

I think they need to cover more parts and stuff. The warranty was pretty good.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Rovaughn Saint Louis, MO

I thought it was a quality coverage but they weren't up front with what they did and did not cover.

1 year ago