error This company may not service all states.

Omega Auto Care is a car warranty provider. Mechanical car repairs can be costly and Omega aims to "take the stress out of auto repairs and surprise maintenance" for car owners with its quality car protection. Its vehicle service contract covers the repair bill, based on the level of coverage you choose.

Review Icon

Customer Review: Robert

"Each time I have needed them they have been there. It takes very little effort. The dealership contacts them in a timely manner and expedites the repairs on my vehicle. When I've had an issue they've been very responsive to my needs."

View Omega Auto Care Customer Reviews

Omega Auto Care provides car warranty plans which are different from a factory warranty because they can be purchased outside of the automotive company that the car was purchased from. Omega Auto Care strives to offer quality customer service and simple car warranty auto repair claims. Omega Auto Care also offers a maintenance benefit package that is complimentary during the first year. This repair offer makes Omega Auto Care stand out from other car warranty companies.

Omega Auto Care refunds the posted labor rates at repair facilities instead of refunding the national average, which can be lower than posted labor rates. This reimbursement method benefits Omega Auto Care clients by ensuring that they do not have to worry about paying the difference between the national average and the listed rates. Omega Auto Care is also a member of the Vehicle Protection Association.

The Good

  • Provides a Variety of Warranty Plans
  • Roadside Assistance for All
  • Available in 46 States
  • Customer Service
  • Additional Maintenance Coverage

Provides a Variety of Plans

Omega Auto Care offers vehicle owners three different warranty coverage protection plans, common to the industry

  • New Exclusionary
  • Used Stated Coverage
  • Powertrain Protection

The cost for each of these plans varies, but the extended auto warranty prices at Omega Auto Care start at $59.99.

New Exclusionary Plan

The New Exclusionary Plan is a vehicle warranty for models that are no older than seven years and have less than 100,000 odometer miles when the customer purchases the contract. This plan offers the company's highest level of coverage, out of all the vehicle service contracts offered by Omega Auto Care. It offers comprehensive coverage on the engine, transmission, transfer case, drive axles, heating system, cooling system, fuel system, suspension, brakes, and more.

Used Stated Coverage

The Used Stated Coverage Plans are for vehicles that are no older than ten years and have less than 150,000 odometer miles. This plan offers slightly less coverage than the New Exclusionary plan. Still, it offers nearly comprehensive coverage on the engine, transmission, transfer case, drive axles, heating system, cooling system, fuel system, suspension, brakes, and more.

Powertrain Protection Plan

The Powertrain Protection Plan is for car models that are less than 15 years old and have less than 250,000 odometer miles. The Powertrain coverage options have three different options; Powertrain Enhanced, Powertrain Plus, and Powertrain. The Powertrain Plan has the least amount of coverage, then Powertrain Plus, followed by Powertrain Enhanced.

All three Powertrain plans offer coverage on many components of the engine, transmission, transfer case, drive axle, and more. However, they have limitations when it comes to the A/C, steering, brakes, suspension, and other areas of the car.

Roadside Assistance for All

Each contract with Omega Auto Care includes 24-hour roadside assistance, which consists of the following benefits:

  • towing
  • jump starts
  • partial reimbursement for flat tire repairs
  • vehicle fluid delivery
  • lockout services
  • flat tire repair payment help
  • rental car reimbursement
  • trip interruption assistance

Available in 46 States

Omega Auto Care is available in 46 states in the United States, including Washington, D.C. Omega Auto Care’s wide range of coverage makes it possible for more cars to be covered.

FYI, Omega Auto Care does not currently offer warranty plans in the following four states:

  • California
  • Minnesota
  • Rhode Island
  • Washington

Customer Service

Overall, according to the reviews found on Best Company, Omega Auto Care customers are fairly satisfied with their customer service experience. Many of the verified Omega Auto Care reviews mention Omega Auto Care’s customer service and claim filing system as a strong point. Customers report that its customer service is friendly, knowledgeable, and quick when it comes to their questions and car repairs.

Whenever customers experience a problem with their vehicles, Omega Auto Care advises that they immediately pull over and call the roadside assistance provider included in their warranty. The tow company will tow the customer's vehicle to a nearby repair facility. When it comes to filing a claim, the customer first needs to call Omega Auto Care to begin the claim process. From there, Omega Auto Care will make sure that the customer's car is diagnosed to determine where the car failure is occurring. 

The customer can utilize the rental car option if the maintenance repair is approved. Omega Auto Care keeps the claim system as simple as possible by picking the customer up, towing the vehicle to the repair shop, providing a rental car, and paying the maintenance bill for the repair services. Omega Auto Care strives to make it easy to take advantage of its vehicle protection coverage.

Additional Maintenance Coverage

Omega Auto Care is one of the only providers that offer a free maintenance benefit package with their plans. The maintenance benefits include oil changes, a battery change, a brake pad replacement, cooling system maintenance and lube, and safety inspections. This maintenance package can be valued at up to $500.

The Bad

  • No Coverage for Exotic Vehicles
  • Limited Coverage Plans

No Coverage for Exotic Vehicles

While Omega Auto Care covers most vehicle makes and models, it does not offer coverage for luxury brands such as Lamborghini, Bentley, Ferrari, Rolls-Royce, etc.

Limited Coverage Plans

While Omega Auto Care offers three different extended warranty plans, there are other vehicle warranty companies that offer more warranty options. Furthermore, if a car is older than 15 years or has more miles than 250,000 odometer miles, there are no car warranty plans available through Omega Auto Care.

The Bottom Line

Choosing the right service contract for you from a trustworthy warranty company is essential. Omega Auto Care offers its clients plenty of coverage options to choose from to ensure they can get the amount of coverage right for them. Omega Auto Care is available almost everywhere in the United States, making it accessible for most people. 

Omega Auto Care offers quality customer assistance to answer your questions quickly and process your claims promptly.

If Omega Auto Care interests you, call an Omega Auto Care representative to ensure the company offers coverage in your area and for your vehicle.

User Reviews

Star Rating

4.3
starstarstarstarstar_half

257 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
63%
4 star
19%
3 star
7%
2 star
4%
1 star
7%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_half
search cancel

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Isaac

August 24th, 2020 Copperas Cove, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Alright, premium coverage expected everything to be covered. Even informed that it was (even when I asked about the one clutch) Eventually did have that very breakdown. As well as not being reimbursed for the roadside assistance that I had to pay out of pocket. Even with that being covered under my policy

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Heraldo Reyes

August 7th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

They don’t take care of the client and they make you wait more than normal

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

Mr. Reyes, We requested photos from your shop on 7/31 but never received them. On 8/6 we were informed that you took the vehicle from the shop, and then we never heard back. We are more than happy to continue the claim once you bring the vehicle back to the repair facility. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care

history

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Glaister

August 6th, 2020 Gulfport, MS DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

They are the best of what I was looking at. They do what they said they would do with maintenance and everything but the turn around time is a little long.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Anonymous

August 6th, 2020 Louisville, KY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I appreciate the simplicity of the way Omega does stuff. The terms of the contract were explained in great detail. The service offered were what was directly impacting my needs. The support team is responsive. The greatest feature is the reimbursement for the products.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Ralph

August 6th, 2020 Cynthiana, KY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They amount of money I pay is good compared to everybody else that has ever called me for the same service. they are very trustworthy. There is no joking around, everything is precise. The care is excellent. When I had my oil changed, I was reimbursed a good portion of the price.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Anonymous

August 6th, 2020 Lewiston, ME DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Omega Auto Care is convenient for me but one time I thought they would cover my windshield but I had to pay out of pocket.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 04, 2020

Windshields are not covered since they aren't mechanical or electrical in nature, and can only be damaged through physical damage. Physical damage claims falls under the umbrella of collision insurance . I hope this clarifies things a bit.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Bryan

August 6th, 2020 Santa Anna, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It can be hard to get a hold of customer support and it takes them a while but it is cheaper than what they offered me at the dealership and it helped me get parts for my car when my brakes went out. The reimbursement check came within a week or two.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Godfrey

August 6th, 2020 Centreville, MD DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It is a good deal. I use it to deal with the regularly scheduled maintenance.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Delvaughn

August 6th, 2020 Brandon, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The service is great. They paid for eighty percent of the brakes on my Cadillac. Every time I call, they are right on it. It’s a great company and a good deal.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Rashad

August 6th, 2020 Waldorf, MD DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Thought it was great though it is kind of hard to solve over the phone.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Kimberly

August 6th, 2020 Ocean Springs, MS DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I trust omega. I value omega. I would highly recommend omega. Their customer service and everything makes it worth it. I had my battery fail me and they reimbursed me for my brand new battery. I am satisfied with omega. It is worth the money.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Mark

August 6th, 2020 Goldsboro, NC DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Everybody is very kind and professional. I got a new battery that was over the hundred dollar allowance and they got me my check in a timely manner.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Adrienne

August 6th, 2020 Chester, PA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

It's a little pricey and I don’t like that I have to pay up front and then get reimbursed. There are a lot of improvements they can make.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Charlotte L

August 6th, 2020 Talladega, AL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They've always been very prompt for every situation. Very informative and knowledgeable.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Mario

August 6th, 2020 Apopka, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Money wise it is great. I trust their work. It is fine to me that they are in the better business. Customer service is very patient and friendly even if I am late on my payment. They understand my problems.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Debra

August 6th, 2020 Milwaukee, WI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They offer the best warranty for the best price. I have never had any problems with them when I need to have something done. I never have problems with payments when I use it for my oil.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Stacy

August 6th, 2020 Braidwood, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar

I liked the benefits of signing up with Omega Auto Care, like the hundred dollars towards the batter and money towards wipers and the three free oil changes. Everything about the company is true.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Wendy

August 6th, 2020 Rice, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Every time I call, I am never on hold for long and they answer my questions. It’s a great company that I would recommend to anybody.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Patricia

August 6th, 2020 Piedmont, SC DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

A month ago I had to take in my car for break and oil change and I had no problem getting in contact with Omega and they paid for a percentage of that work. It was helpful.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Carmen Schultz

July 24th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They handle everything with ease and very quickly

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Anonymous

July 16th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Horrible, they nit pick every single claim and take forever to get any type of repair done. You'll have a rental for at least 1 week and they only reimburse you for the amount of time actually spent on the labor. You will be on hold for an average of 1hr everytime you call them.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 04, 2020

Good Morning, I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience, but unfortunately we were affected by the pandemic just like everyone else, and were short staffed. I can assure you that we were all working VERY hard to make sure that everyone was taken care of. We implemented new procedures to be as efficient as possible, and we are getting back on track. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we are worth more than 1 star. Thank you for your understanding.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Barbara

July 16th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Not a good one. You definitely don't get what you are initially told of the coverage.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 04, 2020

Barbara, We covered exactly what your policy called for, as we always do. I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding of some kind in regard to the coverage. If you ever need additional clarification on what's covered, please don't hesitate to call our office. Our reps are standing by and are more than happy to go over things with you.

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

PEGGY CASTRO

July 16th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

NOT GOOD, THEY TRY TO NOT PAY FOR THE COST OF LABOR. SAYS THERE'S A CAP? NOT IN OUR AGREEMENT..I LOOKED. NO CAP!!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Joan

July 16th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

My auto specialist had to fight for me to get you to approve my repairs. I ended up having to pay something for my air conditioning compressor over the $100.00

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

case lynch

July 16th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Much room for improvement. The advertising suggests that bringing ones vehicle to a dealership is best, however i was faced with reconditioned parts and the insurer would only cover a portion of the labor expense. Not what i expected. I needed to cover almost 50% of the total expense for the repair, out of pocket.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Mitchel

July 8th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It's a nightmare for the company that is always working on my vehicle to get in contact with you guys and have Omega call back to pay. My car is at a dealership for 3 days for AC condenser. Three days.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

Mitchel, I am sorry you were having trouble getting through, but unfortunately we were short handed due to Covid. There was a large number of employees not being able to come to work because of it. We were aware of the delays, and we were working diligently to get everyone taken care of. We are truly sorry for the delay , and we are working to have order restored for future claims. We hope that you will allow us to show you our normal claims process and just how efficient it normally is. Thank you for sharing! Sincerely, Omega Auto Care

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Stanley

July 8th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

They took care of the problem without any questions, just a little trouble getting ahold of them.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 04, 2020

I apologize for the trouble you had getting hold of us. Due to the pandemic we were short handed for a while, but we have been working diligently to get everything back in order. We appreciate your patience, and for choosing Omega Auto Care

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Larry

July 8th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I needed a transmission and they called Omega and it was approved. They back you up.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 04, 2020

We have your back Larry!!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Michele

July 8th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I have not had adequate service from them and I end up coming out of pocket significantly. I used my warranty two months ago on my air conditioner in my car. This is something that has been replaced by Omega Auto Care before. The first time they paid it in full. This time they did not and I had to come out of pocket close to four hundred dollars.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Jul 09, 2020

Michele, Please give us a call so that we can look into this, as you should NOT have to pay if it was the same repair. Request ext 224 when you call. Have a great day! Regards, Omega Auto Care

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

L.C.

July 8th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

About four months ago I had to use it for a car repair and didn' t have any problems. They've been true to what they say. If they say something's covered, it's covered.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 04, 2020

A problem free claims process is definitely something we like to hear. Thank you for sharing!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Rita

July 8th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I had an issue with rack and pinion steering and it was not under warranty. I called Omega and they covered it. I received the service I was expecting for the money I paid.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 04, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Noelle

July 8th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Always customer friendly, knowledgeable. Made me feel comfortable with their service. Every time I've used Omega, I've been satisfied.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 04, 2020

Thank you for the 5-star review!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Mary

July 8th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I gave the warranty to the sales clerk and it was confirmed and I got my discount.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 04, 2020

Thank you for sharing!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Ronald

July 8th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My rear end differential in my Cadillac went out and I took it to the dealership and Omega paid 100% and I paid my small deductible. They were prompt and professional. Customer service was excellent. They're always there when I need them.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 04, 2020

No one wants surprise repairs for $2,500 , and it looks like you purchased your policy just in time. I'm glad we were able to be there for you, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Yetta

July 8th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were absolutely great. They ask for information and I get the work done with just my hundred dollar deductible.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 04, 2020

WE appreciate your business!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Jacki Bradford

July 6th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Not very interested in helping. Been with them for over 1/12 and still haven’t received anything showing my policy or card

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

Jacki, I am rather confused by the negative review, as we have paid out $3,625.46 in claims for you in quite an expeditious manner, and you never had to pay more than your deductible. In addition to that, Omega Auto Care doesn't provide paperwork, as it is generated and mailed out automatically by a fulfillment company with your seller. We would love to hear what it is that has made your experience so unpleasant, so I will send you an email in addition to this response, and would love to hear back from you. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Chris Marshand

July 6th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

So-so though they would be alone better, easier to deal with

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

Unfortunately all of your claims took place at the beginning of the pandemic, and we were short handed. I am very sorry that you had issues and felt like we weren't the easiest to deal with, but I hope you will give us a chance in the future to do better. We appreciate you business, and thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Naea

July 6th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Save me time and money my car working just fine

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Rachel

July 1st, 2020 Metairie, LA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Omega has helped me with my repair costs. It has reduced the stress on me significantly

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

John Ross

July 1st, 2020 Vero Beach, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very good . shop was impressed on how soon they received payment

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

Thank you for the 5-star rating

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Crystal Chiles

June 22nd, 2020 Frisco, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent customer services! They take their time to speak with you and try to see how they can keep your business and how they can make it better for you. I like how they work with you and not forceing you into something you don't want to do. They even will rached out to you later if you are not sure about what you would like to do at that time. Theu are just a great company to work with.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

Thank you for sharing!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Rick

June 19th, 2020 Wamego, KS DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

There's a lack of communication between the people that did service work on the car and Omega. When I talked to a supervisor, a lot was cleared up but they had to apologize for the missed communication and explain why things were like they were.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

Thank you for your understanding Rick. Sometimes miscommunications happen even when people are trying their best, so we greatly appreciate that you were so understanding, and still gave us a great star rating. We appreciate you being part of the Omega Auto Care family

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Chris

June 19th, 2020 Houston, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Everything I needed has been delivered at this time. My fuel pump went out while I was at the airport and the car just shut off. I called for roadside assistance, they got there immediately and then the next day they called the car again to the shop to get repaired. They took care of everything and everything was solved. They were great.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

It sounds like everything was handled expeditiously, and I am happy to hear it. We appreciate your business!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Carson

June 19th, 2020 Clarksville, TN DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They've done everything but it just took a little longer. There are a few hoops to jumpt through. IT wasn't as clean or easy as first discussed.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

Carson, I am sorry to hear that you had some trouble with the timing of your claim. We certainly try to process claims as fast as we possible can, and I would agree that your should have been handled a little fast. I apologize for the delay, and hope we have a chance to show you our best in the future. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Gervon

June 19th, 2020 Jacksonville, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I have omega to ensure that I save the most money by having a policy that will cover any unexpected maintenance. The time I needed to utilize the service, it was available to me without any difficulty. My air-conditioning unit went out and I took it to the dealership and they able to get a contracted approved and fixed it.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

Having your AC go out when it's hot is obviously not ideal, so we are happy we were able to help you with that. Thank you for the positive review!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Clifford

June 19th, 2020 Harvey, LA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Every issue I've had to make a claim, it has been taken care of without any problems or hassle.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

Thank you for being a valued member since 2018!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Lashanna

June 19th, 2020 Daytona Beach, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

It just sucks. I used my warranty at the end of March and got duped out of my money and I tried to cancel and I have not been able to cancel because everybody wants to beat me. When a person calls to cancel, they should be allowed to cancel. I do not like their services whatsoever.

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Lisa

June 19th, 2020 San Antonio, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

It is confusing and takes a lot to get information from customer support.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Jul 08, 2020

Lisa, You have been a customer of ours for 2 years, and have had 6 claims totaling $9,677.06 during that time. You've used rental reimbursements, made payments over the phone, and been through our claims process on multiple occasions, so I am beyond confused about not just the 1-star rating, but that you state that it's hard to get information. I can only hope that you confused us with another company when you left this review since it has paid you 3x the contract price in just the first two years. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have questions, as our staff are all here ready to answer any questions you may have. Regards, Omega Auto Care 877-850-0443

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Frank

June 19th, 2020 New Haven, CT DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Omega Auto Care is very good and responsible. When I needed their service, they were right there, satisfaction guaranteed. The customer service representative Shannon, I believe, is very attentive and right on time. I just love the service. I would recommend it to anyone because Omega is the best.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

Frank, Thank you for such a kind and detailed review. You have been with us for quote a while, and with $8,800 in paid claims, you're a great example of how well our policies work for people. We hope you continue to be a a part of the Omega Auto Care family for years to come.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Maridey

June 19th, 2020 Houston, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I am so happy to be with them. It is really good for me, I've been in two times.

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Sep 03, 2020

Thank you for being a valued member since 2018! We appreciate your business