Omega Auto Care Logo

Omega Auto Care

star star star_half star_border star_border

6.2

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Andrea

Someone called about an extended warranty for my car, which is why I went with this company. I've enjoyed using the warranty for maintenance

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gaynell

Omega Auto Care has a great plan. The customer service is great at answering questions.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Jul. 28th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

K. Kelly

I have had to use it twice and was satisfied both times. The garage was surprised it covered maintenance items.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Lewiston, ME

Omega Auto Care is convenient for me but one time I thought they would cover my windshield but I had to pay out of pocket.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Windshields are not covered since they aren't mechanical or electrical in nature, and can only be damaged through physical damage. Physical damage claims falls under the umbrella of collision insurance . I hope this clarifies things a bit.

Sep. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Adrienne Chester, PA

It's a little pricey and I don’t like that I have to pay up front and then get reimbursed. There are a lot of improvements they can make.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charlotte L Talladega, AL

They've always been very prompt for every situation. Very informative and knowledgeable.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mitchel

It's a nightmare for the company that is always working on my vehicle to get in contact with you guys and have Omega call back to pay. My car is at a dealership for 3 days for AC condenser. Three days.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Mitchel,

I am sorry you were having trouble getting through, but unfortunately we were short handed due to Covid. There was a large number of employees not being able to come to work because of it. We were aware of the delays, and we were working diligently to get everyone taken care of. We are truly sorry for the delay , and we are working to have order restored for future claims.

We hope that you will allow us to show you our normal claims process and just how efficient it normally is.

Thank you for sharing!

Sincerely,

Omega Auto Care

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Larry

I needed a transmission and they called Omega and it was approved. They back you up.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

We have your back Larry!!

Sep. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Yetta

They were absolutely great. They ask for information and I get the work done with just my hundred dollar deductible.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

WE appreciate your business!

Sep. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rachel Metairie, LA

Omega has helped me with my repair costs. It has reduced the stress on me significantly

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gregory Dumfries, VA

W have a maintenance package from Omega and they are able to do the things that we need.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Clifford Harvey, LA

Every issue I've had to make a claim, it has been taken care of without any problems or hassle.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for being a valued member since 2018!

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Maridey Houston, TX

I am so happy to be with them. It is really good for me, I've been in two times.

3 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for being a valued member since 2018! We appreciate your business

Sep. 3rd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Allen

They've had no issue covering everything that I needed to be covered. The work well with the mechanics that I use.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

We appreciate you taking time to share your opinion, and we appreciate your business. Have a great day and stay safe!

May. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joyce Sheats

Very helpful and engaging, I received a reimbursement in approximately 5 weeks from the time of the service to my car.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

5 weeks is a little longer than our normal processing time, but we were still a little behind from the holidays. We appreciate your patience and continued patronage . Than you for being part of the Omega Auto Care family.

Mar. 9th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kat Studer

Great experience. Quality work, timely and efficient. Staff very friendly and courteous.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care! We appreciate your business.

May. 11th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Juanita

Used omega for a reimbursement for a battery and an oil change and they were perfectly excellent.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the great rating!

Feb. 14th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael Schultz

I was given 1 yr wearables with my warranty. So far they forfilled the oil change wearable with no problems or issues.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the great rating.

Nov. 11th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ivan Richmond, VA

I needed to use it for a battery and it worked out as planned. All my questions were answered.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Ivan,

I'm glad you got to use our maintenance agreement and that it was easy for you to do. Thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care!

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lindsey Quincy, FL

Customer support answers my questions and they tell me exactly what I want. They have a great service and a great deal.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the 5-star rating!

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mark Fort Lauderdale, FL

They're good at assisting. I would recommend it to anyone because it is portable and efficient.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the 5-star rating!

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jennifer Denver, CO

Very friendly on the phone and they quickly helped me use my warranty when I needed it.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the 5-star rating!

Oct. 29th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ralph Hollywood, FL

Excellent customer service. Never had an issue. Repairs have been paid without a problem

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for sharing your experience and for giving such a great review. We appreciate your business.

-Omega Auto Care

Oct. 14th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dustin Rowlett, TX

Not sure where to start, I purchased the warranty in the event of my wife’s car needing a costly repair. And the day came when the water pump in her 2018 Mazda CX -9 failed and trashed the motor. We took it to a local Mazda Dealership to identify the cause of the problem as it was unknown. The person who was handling my claim, which we leave unnamed was very condescending when I spoke with him about a solution he stated that if the failure was due to overheating, my claim would be denied. I explained that my wife is very careful to pay attention to such a thing and would have alerted me to such an issue. He directed the dealership to break the motor down to identify the cause of the failure on my dime. And when the dealership determined that it was not due to overheating, and that it was indeed the water pump that failed and blasted coolant throughout the combustion chamber. He simply stated that they would just clean out all the coolant and oil from the top side of the motor and oil pan and just reassemble the motor. I was not happy to hear this from my warranty company, as my wife is the one who transports the kids to and from school and all school and everyday events. This infuriated me, so I called and asked to speak to a manager about my claim. And was contacted by management 2 days later and who appeared to be willing to help us in getting the problem solved. Which, we dropped the car off on 11/15/2022 and they didn’t approve the motor replacement until almost 3 months later. My wife’s car was not back to us until 2/16/2023, 4 months after we made our claim to have a new motor put in. I am very unsatisfied with the service we received and will not be recommending Omega Auto Care to ANYONE I know or care about. We learned a very valuable lesson, when it comes to power train warranty companies. If I could leave a zero star review I would.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Evelyn OBrien Portland, OR

First of all for the amount of money that I have paid you think that I would get more! When I signed up I was told that I would get 5 free oil changes!! NO I HAVE NOT! I still am charged almost 30 dollars!!WTF??????And I had no clue that you would pay "something" for new brakes, and battery!! THANKS for nothing 😝 Oh and by the way I would be really nice if when you are called from the dealership that you could ANSWER THE PHONE CALL,oh and also NOT MAKE ME WAIT close to 2 FRICKEN HOURS just waiting to see if you will okay the service or longer!!!WTF???? As a fleet vehicle you would THINK 🤔 that it would be do faster!! As you can tell for the amount of money that I have given your company I would think that you would take BETTER CARE of your clients!! I would NOT recommend your company to anyone that I know!!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ashley Kamal Norfolk, VA

I have this this warranty for around 2 years. My first time contacting them for a tow, two representatives, one from Omega and one from complete auto were on three way with me arguing for what felt like an hour about wether or not I had coverage! I was stranded in the middle of the night until they figure out that I was INDEED COVERED & then proceeded to get me a tow. God knows I should’ve CANCELED my policy with them that day. Now, almost a year later, I take my Jeep Wrangler in the shop for a ticking noise & my auxiliary port. Ultimately the shop said they would recommend a new engine. This company then called me, MICKEY B, to be exact, called me and asked for the receipt to my last oil change. I sent those over to him. A week later, he said they did the inspection on my truck & they denied my claim BECAUSE THE ADDRESS ON MY RECEIPT WAS NOT THE SAME ADDRESS OF THE SHOP PER GOOGLE. I said there must be a mistake. I called the shop & they confirmed the address on my receipt is correct. So I sent over the business card of the shop that has the SAME ADDRESS & LOGO on my receipt. After sending my proof to the company I have gotten the run around & they keep asking the SAME questions about my truck over over, like my answers were going to change. Questions like “how long have you had your truck”. I told them this is my first vehicle and I am the only owner. Over & over. I have NOT heard back from this company although I sent in proof of address & etc. they ignored it!!!! & kept insinuating I was LYING!!!!!, I had to take my truck out of the shop & MICKEY B had not returned my emails or phone messages! My family, friends & I will be canceling our policy!! & I will post on social media to make aware of this company!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Wooten Family Powder Springs, GA

Just like time share salesmen, this company is BOGUS. They only want you money (over $2000) and once received they treat you like crap. I have 2008 Pontiac G6 that's currently in the shop needing a new fuel pump that's covered under the policy, however, that new fuel pump requires a different wiring harness due to a modification change. We just found out that the new harness is not covered which makes no sense. Why would I purchase a replacement part that won't work with an older system? I wouldn't, but this company is telling me that I have to purchase that piece out of pocket. I spoke to the manager (Pat O) who didn't have a care in the world. When I told him that the cost of this part (new wiring harness connection) was a $160, he told me that "I should be able to pay that amount out of my pocket myself." THIS MAN DOESN'T KNOW MY FINANCIAL SITUATION AND HAD NO BUSINESS MAKING SUCH A COMMENT. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! If you are thinking about purchasing a contract with this company, DON'T!!! They have the worst customer service ever. The irony here is that I going to purchase a policy with them on another vehicle today. That's not going to happen and if I were you, I would look elsewhere. I'm sure, I'm not the only unhappy customer that this company have had to deal with. I'm sure there are plenty more, so please stay away from OMEGA.

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Mr. Wooten,

We are sorry to hear that you are so dissatisfied, since we attempted to explain it to the best of our ability. I understand that you felt like it should have been covered, but we can't change the contract. We have to adhere to it at all times. We hope that future claims go smoother, and that you will have a more pleasant experience.

We appreciate your business, and hope to be able to show you that in the future

Nov. 29th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Keith Redondo Beach, CA

My experience with Omega Auto Care was and has been horrible!!! after almost a year paying into a plan for coverage AND optional coverage, they wouldn't cover part of my AC/Heating for a re-seal of a part. I called ahead of time to get authorization and they approved the repair, but once the car was left at the dealership and I got a loaner, Omega denied coverage for the re-seal. I called and spoke with "Amy" and after some debate, she again approved the repair. So, again I take the car back up there, get another loaner and after 3 days, the dealership calls me saying that Omega denied coverage! I litteraly had approval just 3 days prior. Then I tried to get to get my Nav System fixed and that is the optional coverage, and again, before I took it to the dealership, I was approved by the representative....so, I take the vehicle to the dealership, get a loaner and told them to contact Omega for payment. After two days, the dealership contacts me and tells me Omega will only approve fixing the Radio, however, the radio is not brocken. So, I contact Omega and explain that its the Nav System, not the radio, and again, it's approved. So I contact the dealer and explain that just send the Nav System part number and they will approve it. 3 days later, again Omega denies coverage saying lights on the motherboard is not covered. So I speak with a manager who I point out clearly in their policy that it says ALL compenents are coverved. He then says lights that fail in those components are Wear and Tear, for which i explain that these parts are not accessible to wear and tear because you cannot wear them out or tear them, they are part of an electronic motherboard within the system.... needless to say Omega gladly takes your money, but refuses to honor its own policy.

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Good Morning, This is so absolutely ridiculous that I shouldn't even dignify it with a response, but since this is a public forum, I have to, and cannot allow the public to believe that any of this is true. I have personally spoken to you, and not only were you rude and condescending, but you were also completely irrational. Everyone was wrong but you, including YOUR mechanic, that YOU chose. You did NOT have a failure to a covered part. There was simply a burned out light bulb on a knob. Your claims were NEVER approved, and you did not need a reseal. You needed a part called a "valley plate", which is NOT a seal, even thought you keep insisting it is. You disagreed about FACTS, which isn't something you can even do. A fact is a fact. Although I personally disagreed with the decision, our claims manager did in fact make a judgement call and promised you a FULL refund. Online reviews are great, but it is quite unfortunate when consumers like you write blatant lies like this. I realize that this response is a little unorthodox, and probably not the most professional, but you didn't leave us much choice. We are always open to being transparent, fair, and compliant, but it is incredibly unfortunate when someone like you takes advantage of the system and is allowed to file a completely erroneous complaint such as this, and permanently harm our reputation. Sincerely, Omega Auto Care

Mar. 9th, 2020

star star star star star

David Adairsville, GA

GREAT COVERAGE! No worries with Omega. All questions answered thoroughly and even helped clear things up that some got confused. Definitely here to help you out!

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

I'm happy to hear that we were able to clear things up for you, and if you ever have more questions, please don't hesitate to call us again!

Oct. 29th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Rebecca M. Atlanta, GA

Had an issue the happened out of nowhere and Omega came right on in and it was fixed immediately without any hassle or long down time from my say to day routine,this is a great service to have for any vehicle qualified

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Thank you for the kind words Rebecca, and thank you for choosing Omega Auto Care

Sep. 16th, 2019

star star star star star

Annabelle Caballero Odessa, TX

Thanks to Omega insurance. They are always there to help u.After fixing my ac that was a big issue for me,But Omega helped me all the way. Im sooo proud of them ...

4 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Annabelle,

We are happy to hear we could help keep you cool in this summer heat. Thank you for sharing your experience, and for choosing Omega Auto Care.

Sincerely,

Omega Auto Care

Aug. 7th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Leon

Every time I called in, they paid nothing. They didn't even pay for my brake pads, they just paid partially. Don't give them your money.

10 months ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Hi Leon,

I am very sorry you have had a less than pleasant experience. Since I can't see any identifying information about you, can you please send me an email, with your contract number included, and tell me what happened? Please send the email to [email protected]

Jun. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Erica James Easley, SC

Good and decent company with customer service and prices.

11 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Adonis Brito Miami, FL

Hello my name is roman m , I always do my maintenance in toyota , my transmission broke down and they didn’t pay for , they still my money , worst experience ever , not recomende

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mitch Cullman, AL

They answered all my questions and took care of all my needs.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Aubrey, TX

It costs a lot of money and you get back very little. I used my warranty in February and they only paid $150.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Connie Dayton, OH

They always explain things to me so that I can understand and are always very helpful.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jakell Petersburg, VA

I had to use my warranty for oil change and everything went smooth according to the plan

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Laurena Chattanooga, TN

When I called called in they were very nice and very helpful.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Della Fort Lauderdale, FL

They don't answer the phone and when they do they just keep transferring you to different departments. They've been giving me the run around.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Don Green Bay, WI

I needed some type of warranty on my truck. Omega took care of me right away.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Tammy

The customer care people seem very nice and helpful. They covered part of the axel on the wheel bearing.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Marjorie Fuentes Jamaica, NY

Good service, customer service very helpful and quick reimbursement

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mr. Cary King William, VA

Haven't been reimbursed the money I paid cause mechanic shops don't know how to get payments from you

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

alex Naples, FL

they reimbursed me full oil change money. hope they will do everything else fast and easy.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ruth Spring, TX

It seems like the best value. The service has been fine. I am happy with it.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Michael Allston, MA

Happy with it. I have all the information I need. I would recommend them to other people.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Francisco Tampa, FL

I've used the warranty two times for battery replacements. I like it because of the price.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Antonio Torres Elmwood Park, IL

Great paying my mechanic have no issues no questions anything goes wrong or right on top of it

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kacie hayden Pontiac, MI

If I could rate it would be zero stars due to myself being ripped off of money for months just to find out that I couldn't get the service that I needed performed on my car

2 years ago

Omega Auto Care Logo

Reply from Omega Auto Care

Kacie,

Unfortunately policies like this don't cover total loss vehicles. It's standard, and not just our company. I am sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused. Please contact the seller of the policy to discuss refund.

Feb. 8th, 2022