Complete ID Logo

Complete ID

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
593 User Reviews

6.4

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

william West Palm Beach, FL

Very disappointed but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for". Customer service wait at all times is over 10 minutes. Monitoring is in adequate not able to monitor all bank acc. In addition if a mistake is made an error entering a account numbers the system does not recognize the error.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Waukesha, WI

Attempted to sign up. Card was charged and received setup email. Attempting to login gave a notice that my identity wasn't able to be verified. After calling the number I was informed that they coulnd't verify my identity and couldn't tell me why other than it wasn't fraud. Went to another service and was completely set up in 5 minutes.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

John, I am sorry that you had a negative experience. However, thank you for providing your feedback. We are in the process of bringing some new features in that will help make the validation process accessible to more users. I am glad that you found a service that works for you. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

John Huynh San Jose, CA

Complete ID made the process smooth and easy for me. Worth every dollar for the peace of mind and support.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

John, thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID.

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star star star_border

RALPH M CLARK

Overall a positive experience. The Tech lady was very helpful although I had to call back to get the problem fully resolved

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Ralph, thanks for the positive feedback. Glad we were able to get the problem resolved. Sorry you had to call twice. We look forward to serving you more in the future. - Josh @ Complete ID

Jan. 23rd, 2019

star star star star star_border

Peter Cousins San Juan Capistrano, CA

I find th sign up process somewhat counter intuitive, Difficult to navigate, as it keeps coming back to the same thing completed

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Marsha Sansonetti Columbia, SC

Other than having to be on hold for over 30 minutes and listening to horrible harmonica jazz playing, it went very well.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Marsha, I apologize for the 30 minute hold times and horrible harmonica jazz. We are in the process of hiring and training new reps. Hold times have also decreased significantly. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to serving you more in the future. Thanks, Josh @ Complete ID

Jan. 17th, 2019

star star star star star

Otto Benitez Lancaster, CA

She was very helpful on the problem that explain to her, and help me to find a solution on what I need to do.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Otto, thanks for your positive review. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

Patsy Austin, TX

Great responses and super helpful - I had a problem with a company that had not cancelled an account in a timely way.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Patsy, thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

marcus cassimus Albuquerque, NM

I called and asked a couple of questions and the gentleman helped me immediately and was very courteous

3 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jessie L Jacksonville, FL

Advise about a ssn alert as something fraud. They refused to take further action unless I could prove with a credit bureau and prove my identity has been used. Very poor customer service received by agent

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Jessie, We are sorry that you had a negative experience. We want to make it right. Would you mind sending an email to ? I will let them know that you will be emailing them. Thanks, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tess Redford, MI

I've just gone thru a scary situation where someone accessed my debit card for online purchases. Thanks to my bank, all has been fixed. But I never heard a word from Complete ID about any of it. Not worth the money, even though it's cheap.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Tess, thank you for providing your feedback. I will forward this information along to our product team. When designing the product, we wanted to provide services that are adjacent to what is provided by your bank. If your identity is ever compromised and your bank detects the breach, you can always work with our restoration team to contact your bank and take other necessary actions to prevent future fraud. Feel free to reach out to us at if you want to have a conversation. Sincerely, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Hurst, TX

I have been billed for several months without any access to my account. I have called multiple times and never get the password reset despite them having the right contact information. They can get me surveys but not access to the system

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Chris, it is important to us that you can access your account. Will you please send our team an email at . I will let them know that you will be sending an email. We will take a second look at your case. Sincerely, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Thomas Columbia, SC

Unable to verify my identity due to some unknown “glitch” that IT has yet to correct! Very dissatisfied with what appeared to be a seamless process with completing my enrollment. I have been instructed to check weekly for a remedy and I await a call from a Supervisor in Customer Service as to when all is ready for my complete enrollment.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Chris

The rep. that I spoke to, Ed, was pleasant and was able to get the process going to fix my problem. TY.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Aaron Gardner Tucson, AZ

When i needed there help getting my credit report when I was going to buy a new car they said i needed to log in i told them i can't I've never been able to get logged in since day one they said sorry waste o f my money!

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Aaron, We are sorry that you have had trouble logging in. We want to make sure you are able to access your account. Will you please email us at ? Thanks, Josh

Nov. 13th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jay Island Park, NY

I switched from Experian to complete ID because of its competitive pricing. You get what you pay for. Experian offered a more up to date credit report which let's you know how you are doing credit wise.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Jay, Thank you for leaving your review. When you enroll in Complete ID you should have received your complete 3-bureau credit report from Experian, TransUnion, and Equifax. If you are having trouble accessing your full credit reports, will you please reach out to us at ? I have already briefed our team on your review and they will be more than happy to help. Sincerely, Josh.

Oct. 29th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David Cornelia, GA

I signed up for Complete ID as part of a study and now I can't get into the website and when on hold I'm on hold for over an hour at a time before giving up. When trying to change my password it goes to an error screen. Complete ID is the worst!!!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mandy Chan

i ordered a fan through the costco website recently, the next thing you know my Chase Freedom credit card's information is stolen. I was so glad that my bank contacted me immediately about the suspicion usage on my credit card. I am never going to shop on the costco website ever again.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

steve East Quogue, NY

I became a member 2012,had my cards hacked three times never heard from I.G. The credit card companies sent me alerts immediatly.I felt I.G. should have knowledge of of the problem.I have called them numerous times as to wrong info in my file they have done nothing to fix this problem

6 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Bud Bradenton, FL

Very happy with the resolution of my issue. However when I first called to report the problem I was on hold over 2 hours waiting for an agent

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Bud. Thanks for sharing your experience when reaching out to us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced such a long hold time but we have since resolved this issue. You shouldn't experience a long hold time when reaching out to us in the future. Thanks. -Maggie

Oct. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

Daryl Chin Oakland, CA

Your agent was empathetic and very professional. I am quite pleased with the service provided

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate you leaving a review for us, Daryl. We are pleased that you called and our team took great care of you. Thanks - Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star star star star

Thomas Kurtz Tucson, AZ

I phoned to follow up on an alert and received the best help and customer service

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for leaving us a review, Thomas. I'm glad to hear the team took great care of you. -Julie

Sep. 11th, 2020

star star star star star

charles roller Scottsdale, AZ

I received excellent help. Very informative and helped me know what I need to do.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Charles. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience when reaching out to us. I was able to see that you spoke with Drew and I will ensure he sees your comments. -Maggie

Oct. 27th, 2020

star star star star star

Woody Johnson Auburn, WA

Open at all hours, able to answer all questions, resolve any issues. Complet ID is there for you.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Williams Tucson, AZ

Unimpressed right now. I was supposed to have a call with a Restoration agent at 9:00 am this morning. They never called! What kind of operation schedules a call and then doesn't?

1 year ago

star star star star star

E. Reyes Hayward, CA

Excellent. The customer representative was very accommodating, patience and gave his extra miles.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for leaving us a review. Please let us know when we can help you again,-Julie

Jun. 3rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Chris G Enumclaw, WA

The conversation I had with the customer service agent was pleasant and informative. The wait on hold was over 40 minutes.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Scott Charles Lansing, MI

You notified me of a change to my Chase account before they notified me. Great job!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review! Please let us know how we can help in the future. Thank, Julie.

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star star star

Anna Em San Marcos, CA

The representative was kind and knowledgeable, and answered all my questions and concerns.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate the 5 star review. Please reach out to us if we can be of any further assistance. Thanks, Julie.

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Greg Montana Sacramento, CA

Nice to see the computer generated reports, but not much in the way of services to help get my identity back to normal after theft.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Great question, we can help you with that! You're membership does include Fraud Resolution Specialists and a 1 Million dollar Identity Theft Insurance. Should you have a fraud event happen, please call us as soon as you can. Thank you, Julie

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star star star

Chay Omaha, NE

They were very helpful and reassuring. They shared additionalninfirmation on how to.protect my ID.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Chay. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

Bec Blanchette Portland, OR

Easy to use, and the customer service is fast, friendly, and informative! Thank you!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Bec. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

Joe Monaco Roanoke, TX

Felt much better after discussing details of an alert with your agent. Very reassuring.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Joe. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

Don Jorgensen Manchester, NH

The contact explained the issues in detail and advised the next steps. She was excellent.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Don. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

Luis Tellez Las Vegas, NV

The ladythat assisted me was very proffesional and kind She answered all the questions I had

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Luis. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 16th, 2020

star star star star star

V Tapia Billings, MT

Representative knowledgable and able to answer our questions without delay after a long hold time.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 16th, 2020

star star star star star

John Riley Ellensburg, WA

My call with Complete ID with the professionalism and was pleased with the help I received. Thanks

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi John. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 16th, 2020

star star star star star_border

graham powers Fraser, CO

I had specific questions on some dark web notifications. I received detailed info, but little elaboration.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Graham, thank you for the positive review. We look forward to continuing to serve you. -Josh

Nov. 6th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chip Marietta, GA

Myself and my wife initiated cell phone service over a week ago. Lifelock notified me within seconds. CompleteID still has not notified either of us. What exactly are we paying for???

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jeff Roseville, CA

Found and address irregularity. telephone agent transferred me to the source, sat on hold for 20 minutes to have them hang up on me. your agent led me to believe there would be no wait.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Penny Mahopac, NY

I was told to change my passwords because the dark web is trying to get into my e-mail account.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Penny. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Nov. 13th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rick Hanna Portland, OR

I want my money back. I opened account on Tuesday of this week and still can't access my account 4 days later. Customer service was helpful, but had no answers for me. JUST CREDIT MONEY BACK TO MY CREDIT CARD

2 years ago

star star star star star

Randall S Chantilly, VA

Overall service was excellent. Wait time wasn't very long and they did help with my issue.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Randall. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience when reaching out to us. Please reach out to us anytime that you have any questions or concerns. We would be happy to help. -Maggie

Oct. 27th, 2020

star star star star star

TJ_TX Austin, TX

I just had a quick question and it was answered very quickly and in a professional manner.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi TJ. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star star star star

Stephanie G. Fresno, CA

Nice to get immediate notifications. The associate was able to answer my questions.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Stephanie. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Soyong Shin Fairfax, VA

They are very lazy company..I sold house one year ago but the mortgage balance still same as a year ago. I request to correct this matter, however they don’t know how So I gave up

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

William Cobb Fort Worth, TX

Some how my password was not accepted. I had to change to a new password and it took them 4 tries to send me a link that would let me change my password.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We will research your experience and hopefully earn more stars next time. Thanks, Julie

Aug. 13th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Welch

The fact I called you and was told to call Transunion defeated the purpose of calling you. I was offered no assistance just basically given a number to call someone else to answer my question.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Cecille G Elkton, MD

Talked to Sean after just one ring. My problem was solved promptly and efficiently.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Cecille. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that Sean has exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 10th, 2019

star star star star star

CatA Turlock, CA

The representative was very helpful and answered my questions about Complete ID.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jun. 10th, 2019