Complete ID is an identity theft protection product by Experian made available exclusively to Costco members. Complete ID's goal is to "deliver complete peace of mind at the best possible price."

While similar identity protection products will range between $19.99 to $29.99, Complete ID is offered for $8.99 per person per month for Executive Costco members and $13.99 per month for Costco Gold Star and Business members.

Complete ID provides credit monitoring services that include all three main credit reporting bureaus in addition to 12 different monitoring features, U.S.-based certified identity theft restoration, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance*. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: David Leftwich from Loudon, Tennessee

"The representative I spoke with at Complete ID was polite, helpful, and thorough in answering my questions. I am totally pleased with their service."

Read on to learn more about Complete ID's services and to read verified Complete ID reviews from customers.

The Good

  • Affordable Plans
  • Multiple Monitoring Services
  • Identity Theft Insurance
  • 24/7 Customer Service
  • Informative Online Education Center

Affordable Plans

Complete ID's identity protection plans start as low as $8.99 per month for each Executive Costco member.

For an additional $2.99, Executive Costco members can obtain child monitoring services. Gold Star members can obtain child monitoring services for $3.99 per month.

In comparison to other identity protection services, Complete ID does offer some of the most affordable identity theft protection coverage.

Additionally, Complete ID appears to go the extra mile and runs a comprehensive check on new customers (after their initial sign up) to see if there are any "previous or ongoing instances of ID theft." 

Monitoring Services

Complete ID offers a large number of monitoring services, including credit monitoring from all three major credit bureaus (Experian, Equifax, and TransUnion). In terms of credit monitoring, the company offers monthly credit score updates (VantageScore), annual three-bureau VantageScores, annual three-bureau credit report, a financial dashboard, and credit alerts.

Potential customers should note that the company's credit monitoring service with Experian begins within 48 hours of enrollment in Complete ID and monitoring with Equifax and TransUnion takes approximately four days to begin.

In addition to its credit monitoring service, Complete ID offers financial account monitoring, criminal records monitoring, non-credit identity monitoring, dark web surveillance, payday loan monitoring, and social security number monitoring.

If any suspicious activity is detected, the company will issue a fraud alert to the customer.

Complete ID does offer a variety of other services included in its identity theft protection product. These include annual credit reports from all three credit bureaus and 24/7 customer support.

Helpful Identity Theft Insurance*

Complete ID provides customers with up to $1 million in identity theft insurance with no deductible. This policy covers and reimburses certain expenses if various identity theft situations, like data breaches or other forms of identity abuse, occur. 

According to the Complete ID website, the company's identity theft insurance covers lost or stolen wages/income, attorney fees/legal fees, child care/elderly care, refiling loan expenses, and more. Complete ID also provides full-service identity restoration as well as lost wallet replacement assistance.  

24/7 Customer Service

Complete ID customers can receive U.S-based customer service help around-the-clock.

For customers who find that they have fallen victim to identity theft, Complete ID offers direct communication with a designated identity theft restoration specialist.

The company's restoration specialists often offer an immediate plan of action for the theft. They walk customers who have has their identities stolen through the entire restoration process which can include calls on the customer's behalf and the filing of report paperwork.

Complete ID also provides customers with a full online list of potential steps they may have to take to recover from being an identity theft victim.

According to the Complete ID website, the Complete ID restoration "specialists can be granted limited power of attorney and can take action on your behalf."

Informative Online Education Center

For an identity theft protection company, Complete ID offers a good amount of online educational resources.

Complete ID has an entire education center section on its website dedicated to teaching people about identity theft.

Some of the topics covered under the education center section include how thieves commit identity theft and identity fraud, how identity theft can affect a credit score, how people can protect their social security numbers, what to look out for when it comes to your credit report, how to spot fraudulent/suspicious activity, and much more.

Both customers and non-customers can access Complete ID's online education center. 

Visit Site

The Bad

  • Lack of Services and Information

Lack of Services and Information

Complete ID does not provide a number of important services including credit card, checking, or savings account real-time alerts, data breach notifications, a service guarantee for lawyers and experts, or investment account activity real-time alerts.

The company's website does not seem to provide information regarding anti-virus software and customer-based mobile app options. 

The Bottom Line

Complete ID offers a number of affordable identity protection services and several monitoring services including financial bank account monitoring, credit monitoring services for the major credit bureaus, as well as social security number monitoring, payday loan monitoring, and up to $1 million in identity theft insurance.

It's important to note that those who have a Costco Executive, Costco Gold Star, or Costco Business membership are able to purchase Complete ID's identity protection services at a lower rate than those who do not have a Costco membership. 

In terms of insurance, the company covers lost or stolen wages, legal fees, and more after a theft takes place. Additionally, Complete ID offers reliable identity restoration assistance which includes lost wallet replacement assistance.

On the Complete ID website, both customers and non-customers can access the company's online education center to learn more about identity theft. 

Complete ID also provides real-time fraud alert notifications if there is any hint of suspicious activity, an annual credit report from each of the main bureaus, and 24/7 live customer support.  

However, Complete ID fails to provide a number of important identity theft protection services. Additionally, the company does not appear to offer information about any anti-virus software. Customers who wish to enhance their personal device security may have to buy the software themselves.  Additionally, there is a lack of information on the company's website regarding any mobile app options. 

If you are interested in identity protection services, it is recommended that you read Complete ID reviews and conduct thorough industry research to see if Complete ID is the right company to help you protect your identity.

*The Identity Theft Insurance is underwritten and administered by American Bankers Insurance Company of Florida, an Assurant company under group or blanket policy(ies). The description herein is a summary and intended for informational purposes only and does not include all terms, conditions and exclusions of the policies described. Please refer to the actual policies for terms, conditions, and exclusions of coverage. Coverage may not be available in all jurisdictions. Review the Summary of Benefits.  

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

User Reviews

Star Rating

3.8
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border

545 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
56%
4 star
10%
3 star
8%
2 star
7%
1 star
19%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_half
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_half
search cancel
starstarstarstarstar

Paul -Vista CA

February 15th, 2019 Vista, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My issue was not a big deal and I hesitated to call Complete ID. But I did call and I was glad I did. The representative was excellent telling me that no issue is too small. She researched other repreports she had access to and explained all my questions in lay terms so I understood it. Even though my issue was small I felt being treated like my issues were as important as anyone elses. Thanks......Paul

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 22, 2019

Dear Paul, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that the representative explained the answer to your questions. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh @ Complete ID

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

SSkylar

February 14th, 2019 Key West, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I needed to unlock my credit report and it was a huge hassle. Complete ID could not get it done. They gave me phone numbers to call the credit bureaus. That was a pain - I recommend that Complete ID offer the service of locking and unlocking credit reports.

starstarstarstarstar

Donna White

February 12th, 2019 Lakeside, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent experience. Great employee. Thank you!

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 22, 2019

Donna White, Thank you for the great review! It is our priority to meet and exceed expectations. I'll be sure to thank the representative you spoke with. Julie S. Complete ID

starstarstarstarstar

Vivian Gualtieri

February 12th, 2019 Tomball, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were very helpful and even help us with contactinf transunion.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

starstarstarstarstar

RAYMON B SINGH

February 12th, 2019 Kissimmee, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great customer service, My problem will be taken care of I am pretty sure, because of you guys hard work.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

starstarstarstarstar

Caroline Jardine

February 12th, 2019 Federal Way, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Twice I had questions about possible threats to my credit. I called and was told they would monitor the areas where I had concerns.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. If you have any further concerns please reach out to us. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

starstarstarstarstar

Jeanne

February 12th, 2019 Las Vegas, NV DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The Customer Service Rep was most helpful concerning the details of an email that was sent. Always nice folks

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

starstarstarstarstar

Thomas Rhea

February 9th, 2019 Bedford, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Caught activity in my accounts and notified me. Good action.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

william

February 8th, 2019 West Palm Beach, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Very disappointed but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for". Customer service wait at all times is over 10 minutes. Monitoring is in adequate not able to monitor all bank acc. In addition if a mistake is made an error entering a account numbers the system does not recognize the error.

starstarstarstarstar_border

Francine Welchez

February 8th, 2019 Fallbrook, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Customer service was helpful. I was concerned because of a message I received stating that I made changes to my personal profile. You should be more specific instead such as updated expiration date on card.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

gbk

February 7th, 2019 Elgin, SC DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

having great difficulty getting into my account. I requested a new password; there was no mail followup. I tried again and clicked on reset password and still waiting. And waiting. And waiting.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 07, 2019

Dear GBK, It is important to me that you can access your account. Will you please email our team at . Please provide your issue, name and phone number. They will assign somebody to your case. Please report back to me once this is completed and if you are satisfied with your support. We look forward to resolving this problem. Sincerely, Josh @ Complete ID

starstarstarstarstar

John

February 6th, 2019 Merced, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent and Immediate help with my issue. The folks are experts in their field with exquisite customer service skills.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

John, thanks for the positive feedback. It makes us happy to hear that you had a great experience. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

starstarstarstarstar

Esmeralda

February 4th, 2019 Northridge, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Complete ID has always offered great Customer service! Every time I call , they are very helpful and always answer any questions I have. I’m now notified by them if something happens regarding my information.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

Esmeralda, thank you for the positive feedback. It makes us excited when we hear that our reps are giving you a great experience. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete iD.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

John

February 3rd, 2019 Waukesha, WI

Attempted to sign up. Card was charged and received setup email. Attempting to login gave a notice that my identity wasn't able to be verified. After calling the number I was informed that they coulnd't verify my identity and couldn't tell me why other than it wasn't fraud. Went to another service and was completely set up in 5 minutes.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

John, I am sorry that you had a negative experience. However, thank you for providing your feedback. We are in the process of bringing some new features in that will help make the validation process accessible to more users. I am glad that you found a service that works for you. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Carlos

February 3rd, 2019 Homestead, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Recently we had a credit check as part of a mortgage refi process. No alerts were issued by Complete ID untill the following day? This was upsetting to us and even more so when my wife received an immediate alert from Credit Karma without even being a member or paying for any services. I feel that Complete ID failed in this regard and although we finally received an alert from Complete ID the following day it simply was not fast enough. In today's world where ID theft is very real and on the rise these alerts should be expedited immediately comsidering that time is if the essence if credit restoration would be required. We are not very happy about the response time from Complete ID. Hopefully this glich gets fixed asap!

starstarstarstarstar

Eric Houlberg

February 2nd, 2019 Traverse City, MI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The fellow I talked with was VERY knowledgable about my particular security concern. He looked further into my password concerns and we agreed that there was nothing to be concerned about.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

Eric, thank you for the positive feedback. I am glad that our rep was able to help you feel peace of mind about your password. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID.

starstarstarstarstar_border

Huy nguyen

February 2nd, 2019 Simi Valley, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I have an unauthorized withdraw from my 401k. I contact complete I'd and they assigned me a specialist to help me on this issue. I will let you know the result of this difficult issue, but at least I got some help for now.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

Dear Huy, Thank you for you feedback. Please update your review once your issue is resolved. I would love to hear about your restoration experience. Sincerely, Josh @ Complete ID .

starstarstarstarstar

MAUD SEELEY

February 2nd, 2019 Loma Linda, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Excellent and professional. Representative knowledgeable and courteous. I am glad I have this service. Thank you. mems

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

Maud, thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID.

starstarstarstarstar

gerald schmitt

February 1st, 2019 Benicia, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I just had a general question on how to find something in my report. The lady that I talked with on the phone was extremely friendly and nice and answered my question promptly. She was very professional, yet very friendly. Gerals

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

Gerald, thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID.

starstarstarstarstar

Michele Coviello

January 31st, 2019 Lynnwood, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Had a good experience with CSR Ivy. She was very sweet and knows her stuff. Did not have to wait long either for the CSR either. Answered quickly and was ready to help immediately. Excellent customer service.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

Michele, thank you for the positive feedback. I am passing your review on to our Complete ID call center manager. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh

starstarstarstarstar

Saroya

January 30th, 2019 San Jose, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I had an email alert of inquiry on July 30, 2020. I wasn't aware of it so i called in Complete Id, staff was very friendly and helpful. Solved my situation. thank you!

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

Saroya, thank you for the positive review. I am glad that Complete ID was able to alert you and you were able to verify the alert status. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

history
starstarstarstarstar

John Huynh

January 29th, 2019 San Jose, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Complete ID made the process smooth and easy for me. Worth every dollar for the peace of mind and support.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

John, thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID.

starstarstarstarstar

Kim

January 29th, 2019 Renton, WA

Very easy to sign up. When I called customer service...talked to a representative immediately, no wait time on phone. She was very knowledgeable and answered my questions....very happy and glad I chose them.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

Kim, thanks for your positive review. We take pride in our best-in-class support team and I am glad that you didn't have to wait on hold. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

starstarstarstarstar

Robert W Hultslander

January 24th, 2019 Fredericksburg, VA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I received a bogus email asking for information on an AT&T account, which I did not have. the ruse was clever, since it referred to an account in another state which in fact I had previously. Complete ID also reported that there was a question on one of my monitored accounts. I reported all this immediately, and Complete ID took over, handled all necessary contacts, and resolved the problem.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

BWeaver

January 23rd, 2019 West Dundee, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I strongly recommend that Costco immediately discontinue recommending this company to members. I had alerts sent to me, but reps could not provide any details regarding the basis for these alerts from Complete ID's systems and would not agree to commit to someone from Complete ID calling me back with details surrounding these alerts. Worthless service and follow-up by Complete ID from my perspective.

starstarstarstarstar

Justin W

January 23rd, 2019 Scottsdale, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My rep was one of the brightest and most articulate reps I have dealt with in a long time.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that your Customer Service Specialist has exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

starstarstarstarstar_border

RALPH M CLARK

January 21st, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Overall a positive experience. The Tech lady was very helpful although I had to call back to get the problem fully resolved

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jan 23, 2019

Ralph, thanks for the positive feedback. Glad we were able to get the problem resolved. Sorry you had to call twice. We look forward to serving you more in the future. - Josh @ Complete ID

starstarstarstarstar

Sharon

January 21st, 2019 Louisville, KY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I had locked myself out of my account; a quick call to customer service and I was in...call was answered almost immmediately, few if any prompts, very courteous rep.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Bidbear

January 21st, 2019 Dewey-Humboldt, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I have to reset my password each month I go in to review my account. I have done everything Tech Support has ask me to done and I still have the problem. It's now been over 6 months of dealing with this issue.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jan 23, 2019

Hi Bidbear, We are working on creating some new ways to login in order to make it easier for our members. In the meantime, will you please email . They will take a second look at your issue. Sincerely, Josh

starstarstarstarstar_border

Laura Corradetti Phelan

January 21st, 2019 Glenview, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

The experience with the agent on the phone was fine. For this call I only had to wait 6.5 minutes on hold. When I previously called in late December, I as on hold a very long time and finally had to give up. That is not acceptable. And the reason I had to call was because I can never get into the site using the email that you send me. I click on the link in the email but it always tells me my password doesn't match and then I get locked out after several tries of what I know is my password. So I've had to change my password with you many times! This whole process of password issues and having to be on hold a long time takes away from the real issues I've had with fraud and identity theft. If I can't get online quickly or get you on the phone in a reasonable time, that is not acceptable. In addition, even though the agent started an investigation on saturday she said someone could not call me until Monday. I ended up calling Verizon myself on saturday to find out that someone had applied for a Verizon credit account in my name. I would have preferred that this service I pay for could have handled that. I hope this feedback is helpful. thank you

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jan 23, 2019

Dear Laura, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had to wait on hold and were having trouble logging in. We are working on bringing new login methods to the product later this year. We also have been experiencing longer than usual hold times which should be resolved by now. Thank you for subscribing to Complete ID and we look forward to improving your member experience. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Dave

January 21st, 2019 Aurora, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

The person who helped me was very nice but all she did was give me a phone number to call to resolve my issue so I felt like I didn't get what I'm paying for. It says on the dashboard that the person assisting me would contact the credit bureaus on my behalf or place a fraud alert or security freeze with the three bureaus. She told me that I had to do it myself. Don't advertise that you perform those tasks for the client if you're not going to follow through.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Brad

January 21st, 2019 Sacramento, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

After signing up, site wouldn't let me login due to a "credit freeze" on my account. Had to call in. Gave up after being on hold for 20 minutes. Tried again, and the agent was unable to confirm identity. It was recommended I try back in a week. I asked if I would still be charged even though not being able to access the service. "Yes." So you can't give me access to the service, but you still want me to pay, and try again in a week? Asked to cancel right then and there. What a complete joke.

starstarstarstarstar_border

Peter Cousins

January 18th, 2019 San Juan Capistrano, CA

I find th sign up process somewhat counter intuitive, Difficult to navigate, as it keeps coming back to the same thing completed

starstarstarstarstar

Ken Cave

January 18th, 2019 Oak Harbor, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Somehow I got "deleted" from Complete ID, but when I called them about the problem, I spoke to a real person and had the problem taken care of within minutes. No computer interruptions-no going through the hoops!! No waiting minutes to speak to someone. These folks know how to run a company and take care of their customers!

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad our Customer Service Specialist was able to assist you completely. Hope you have a great day. -Rene'

starstarstarstarstar

Bobby Sanders

January 17th, 2019 Tulsa, OK DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

After a notification that someone was trying to open a PayPal account in my name, Complete ID referred me to their fraud investigation organization. Everyone is handling this in a professional manner and fraud alerts have been added to my accounts. PayPal is also following up.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jan 17, 2019

Hi Bobby, Identity theft protection matters most when your identity is stolen. It makes us happy to hear that our team is helping with you case. Thank you for the positive feedback. Thanks, Josh, Complete ID

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Nancy

January 16th, 2019 Modesto, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

I called THREE times and had long hold times each time—before I even spoke with anyone! The firs t two times I held almost 10 minutes. I couldn’t wait any longer, due to being at work, so I hung up without speaking with anyone. The third time I called I held almost 18 minutes. I did not hang up because having experienced identity theft I was afraid it was happening again. Having to hold more than a few minutes—before I could even talk to anyone—is unacceptable.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jan 17, 2019

Dear Nancy, we strive to answer the phone in less than 30 seconds and it is unacceptable that you had to wait so long. Due to a large spike in data breaches, our call centers became overwhelmed. We are in the process of hiring and training new reps so that you do not have to wait long periods of time before reaching a customer service rep. It looks like our call volume has decreased significantly and you should be able to reach our support line a lot quicker. We look forward to serving you in the future and thank you for your patience. Sincerely, Josh @ Complete ID

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Doris

January 16th, 2019 Ypsilanti, MI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I had to call a number of times before I was able to get a hold of someone. When I finally did, it was because i had stayed on the line for 34:25 minutes. I know exactly the amount of time, because I was very annoyed. Once they answered, the service was great

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jan 17, 2019

Dear Doris, we apologize for the long hold times. I would be frustrated as well if I had to wait 34 minutes to connect with representative. We are in the process of hiring and training new support reps. The hold times have also dramatically decreased. You should be able to connect quickly now. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to serving you better in the future. Thanks, Josh @ Complete ID.

starstarstarstarstar_border

Marsha Sansonetti

January 10th, 2019 Columbia, SC DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Other than having to be on hold for over 30 minutes and listening to horrible harmonica jazz playing, it went very well.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jan 17, 2019

Dear Marsha, I apologize for the 30 minute hold times and horrible harmonica jazz. We are in the process of hiring and training new reps. Hold times have also decreased significantly. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to serving you more in the future. Thanks, Josh @ Complete ID

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Karen

January 10th, 2019 Hayward, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

The customer service person that I spoke with was wonderful. However, I was on hold for 45 minutes before I even had a chance to speak with anyone. There's no other form of contacting Complete ID. They don't have an email address listed. 45 minutes on hold is disappointing.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jan 10, 2019

Dear Karen, We are sorry to hear that you waited on hold for 45 minutes. We strive to provide best-in-class support and we clearly missed the mark here. We are in the process of training new support reps so that we can dramatically improve the amount of time it takes for our agents to answer the phone. Unfortunately, because we require our agents to go through extensive training it isn't an instant turnaround from the time they are hired. Thank you for your feedback and patience and we look forward to better serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Bill Browning

January 10th, 2019 Roswell, GA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

I tried to contact Complete ID on 3 separate occasions on January 8. I was on hold on each call. One call for 40 minutes. One call for 20 minutes. The last call for 10 minutes. I never spoke to anyone. I tried again on January 9 and that call was answered after 10 minutes. I called Costco Corporate and spoke to Tiffany on January 8. She did not seem too concerned about the service provided by Complete ID. I had to force the issue with her and filed a formal complaint that the customer service of Complete ID was very poor. She indicated that someone would contact me about the issue, as of this date no one has.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jan 10, 2019

Dear Bill, It is unacceptable that you have had to wait on hold for so long. We strive to provide best-in-class support and we clearly missed the mark here. We are in the process of training new support reps so that we can dramatically improve the amount of time it takes for our agents to answer the phone. However, because we require our new agents to go through extensive training, it isn't an instant turnaround from the time they are hired. Thank you for your feedback and patience and we look forward to better serving you in the future. If you still need assistance, please email our dedicated email line at . I will forward this post to our customer experience manager. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

starstarstarstarstar

Satisfied customer

January 9th, 2019 Salt Lake City, UT DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I spoke with Hazel last night after receiving an email that there had been a fraudulent credit inquiry on my credit report. She was SO helpful, researched the problem, entered a fraud alert for each credit bureau. She assigned a fraud investigator to me, Dalitso, who is now in the process of verifying information. I am SO thankful for your monitoring efficiency and thoroughness. Thank you!

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jan 17, 2019

Thank you for the positive feedback. I will pass this information on to our team. We look forward to continuing to serve you. Best, Josh

starstarstarstarstar

William Neese

January 9th, 2019 San Clemente, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The customer representative was so helpful in unlocking my access to Complete ID. She was so professional and caring, an made me feel like a valued customer!

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jan 17, 2019

William, thank you for the positive feedback!

starstarstarstarstar_border

Pam

January 9th, 2019 Lawrenceville, GA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I called to report that 3 of our credit cards had been used fraudulently even though the cards were still in our possession. I was told the only time we need to call about fraud is if the credit card company doesn't credit the charges back to our accounts. This was the 5th time within the past year someone has gotten and used our credit cards without actually having our cards. Thought the company was preventing this from happening.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jan 17, 2019

Dear Pam, I just had a conversation with one of our managers at the call center. We should have submitted a fraud case and assigned you a dedicated fraud resolution expert to walk you through the process of removing the fraud from your accounts . While identity protection can help detect fraud and help restore your identity, there is no way to prevent it all together. If you are still experiencing fraud, please contact . I let them know you may be emailing them and we look forward to revisiting your case. Thanks, Josh @ Complete ID

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Theo A

January 8th, 2019 Newport Beach, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

This company is good once you talk to a person. But the 42min hold to talk to someone was ridiculous. Also the fact that they sent me a vague email about a warning of a breach. It was nothing important. Their emails need to be much more detailed. At least let us know what group it is in.

starstarstarstarstar

David Longworth

January 5th, 2019 Nine Mile Falls, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The problem was solved however the real problem is that if I don't access your web site every 30 days I have to reset my password! WHY

starstarstarstarstar_border

GrandmaV

January 5th, 2019 Lockport, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Representative was very patient and helpful. Wait time was a bit long.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

Grandma V, thank you for the positive feedback. I am sorry that you had to wait long on the phone. We strive to answer the phone in 30 seconds or less and we are in the process of hiring new call center reps. I have called a few times over the last few days and have been able to connect quickly so you shouldn't have this problem in the future. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

starstarstarstarstar

Lonnie

January 4th, 2019 San Diego, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Just checking on my identity to see if there was anybody messing with any of my credit cards or banking and there was none and I also wasn’t vies on what there was a notice for.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

Lonnie, thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

starstarstarstarstar_border

escomom

January 4th, 2019 Escondido, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The monitoring service is good, and alerts are timely. However, it is very difficult to find the alert in question when I log in after getting a notification. There should be an inbox that has a link to the item - but there isn't. Instead, you have to click through all of the features and sections of the service and see what has a current date associated with it. The CS rep I talked to on the phone agreed with me, said that lots of customers complain about the same thing, but it's up to the IT dept to make those changes, not her. So, what say you, IT department????

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

Dear Escomom, Thank you for the feedback and I am sorry that it is difficult to find alert information. Improving the user interface is a big priority for us over the next year and we will be revamping the dashboard to do exactly what you mentioned. As a Complete ID member myself, I cannot wait! Again, thanks for your feedback. I will be sure to pass it on to our IT/product department. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID.

starstarstarstarstar

Martin Kiker

January 3rd, 2019 Greer, SC DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I Had a good experience with Complete ID. Kelsey was very tentative to my need and was able to address my issue during the call.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Feb 06, 2019

Martin, thank you for the positive feedback. I will pass your feedback onto our call center manager. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID.

starstarstarstarstar

Michelle

January 1st, 2019 Elkhart, IN DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I can't say enough about how helpful, knowledgeable, and caring they were with me. I had someone use my SS# to apply for credit cards and they have been over the top helpful, even through the holidays. It is such a wonderful benefit and I would advise everyone to join.

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jan 03, 2019

Michelle, thanks for the great feedback. It makes us happy to hear that our team was able to help you with your identity theft case. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best, Josh