Complete ID Logo

Complete ID

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
593 User Reviews

9.0

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
star star star star star

dick Westminster, CO

thorough research of my concern - resolution completely satisfactoruy

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dick, thanks for the positive feedback and we look forward to serving you more in the future. -Josh w/ Complete ID

Jan. 3rd, 2019

star star star star star

Douglas P Prescott, AZ

I had an incident happen, that someone secure (hacked) into my personal information and was using it to purchase items from apple. So it called Complete ID, talked to Patrick and he walked me through the process and what my options were. I chose the ones I wanted to use and he activated them and we will see. I was very pleased that I could go to ID and get help!!!

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Douglas, thank you for the positive feedback. I am glad that Patrick was able to help restore your identity. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

Jan. 3rd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

jsk Murrysville, PA

Advised of Financial Takeover, but given no info. Case established, offered no assistance.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear JSK, Sorry that you have not received any assistance yet. Our general process is to intake information with our first-level support prior to assigning a dedicated certified restoration agent that will work with you to help restore your identity. I am confident that when you start working with your restoration specialist, you will feel confident with your product. If for some reason you are unsatisfied or are not contacted in a reasonable time, please send us an email at . If you do have a great restoration experience, please visit Best Company again to update your review. Have a happy holiday and we look forward to helping restore your identity. Sincerely, Josh, Complete ID

Dec. 21st, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tony Chicago, IL

Horrible waiting time to speak with someone. I called twice first 18 minutes second time 30 minutes. My wife also called twice and first time 30+ minutes second time 25 min.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Tony, it is unacceptable that you had to wait so long to speak with someone. Due to the recent data breaches, our call center experienced significantly longer-than-usual hold times. On average throughout the year, we strive to answer the phone within 30 seconds and we apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. At this time, our hold times have reduced significantly. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh, Complete ID

Dec. 21st, 2018

star star star star star

Patricia Arnquist Grand Junction, CO

This was my first time contacting Complete ID and the experience was excellent. Every concern I had was answered respectfully and completely. He also brought up some things that might affect my credit score and guided me where to find the information on their site and how to interpret the information. He was patient, complete, and didn't talk above my basic knowledge of how the whole picture fit together. I was very happy with the whole experience.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Patricia, thank you for the positive review. I will pass this along to our call center management. We strive to provide you with the best service possible and this kind of feedback is music to our ears! We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh, Complete ID.

Dec. 21st, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Mike

Customer service reps are not fully knowledgeable about the product and questions on credit report related materials.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Mike, I am sorry that you didn't have the best experience with our customer service team. If you would like us to take a second look at your case, please email us at . We look forward to serving you. Sincerely, Josh

Jan. 3rd, 2019

star star star star star

James Minneapolis, MN

Very professional interaction with the customer service person.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

James, thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Jan. 3rd, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

tk2fast Payson, AZ

Experian charged our credit card for a full credit report without our knowledge or approval and Complete ID could not tell us the identify of who exactly did this. Complete ID was absolutely no help... This service is useless. MIND YOU THIS CREDIT CARD IS ONLY USED FOR COMPLETE ID, SO COMPLETE ID HAD TO ALLOW THIS TO HAPPEN. No one had the Credit card number except Complete ID so we had to cancel the CC. Very disconcerting.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Tk2fast, I am sorry that you had a negative experience. I am forwarding your review to our customer experience manager. If you would like us to revisit your case, which we would like the opportunity to, please email us at . I will let the team know you may be emailing them. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 13th, 2018

star star star star star_border

Renee Martinez-Soukup Brookfield, IL

The wait time was long but the service representative did take care of everything and was able to get a bank representative so that we could resolve our issues.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Renee, thank you for the positive review and I apologize for the long hold times. We expect that they will decrease over the coming week. I am glad that the support rep was able to help resolve any issues. We look forward to serving you again in the future . -Josh

Dec. 14th, 2018

star star star star star

Jaime W. Overland Park, KS

Helpful to have the ability to track so many different things in one place. Great piece of mind.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jaime, I am glad you are having a great experience. Thanks for the positive review.

Dec. 14th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Norbert Wessely Oneida, WI

After 3 tries of putting in the password in my new cell phone, which I probably have the wrong one but it is the one I have written down, I was locked out and got a message to call 855 591 0202. I called immediately and waited over 20 minutes and had to go somewhere. Today, Dec.11, 18, I called again and was told the wait would be about 3 minutes - after 18min and 17 seconds I got tired of waiting. I'm thinking of cancelling my protection with this company. If I can't even get through to them over something simple how am I going to get through if my identity is stolen and I want to talk to someone as soon as possible. I think Costco should review this company that they are associated with and maybe find one that is a little more responsive.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Norbert, I am sorry to here about your poor experience. It is important to us that the product meets your expectations. Over the last week, we have been hit with high call volume due to recent data breaches. On our current product roadmap, we plan to make the password reset process more streamlined in order to prevent you from calling in. We hope we can give you a better experience in the future. If you are still having trouble, please call in now, as the hold times have been reduced. Sincerely, Josh, Complete ID

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

roger trepanier Redmond, WA

Terrible. Tried to enroll online online but kept getting error message. So called their advertised customer service number to enroll. Was told the wait time for next available person was "less than 3 minutes". In fact it was just under an hour ! Lady said they were swamped. I suggested they at least change their phone message ! Hopefully this is not indicative of future experiences with them.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Roger, I am sorry that you had a poor experience signing up. We were recently hit with a large volume of calls due to some recent data breaches and this tied up our call center. We usually pride ourself with best-in-class US-based support and it is very misfortunate that this was your first experience. If you have any questions still, I just called in and was able to connect very quickly. We are also working to get the "less than 3 minutes" issue fixed. Feel free to give us another call or shoot us an email at . Sincerely, Josh, Complete ID

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star star star star

BobS Pauline, SC

Was considering Complete ID but had questions/concerns. The wait times for a rep were long but for something as important as ID protection I figured it was worth the wait. When Brenna came on the line she was very professional and polite. She answered all questions to my satisfaction and I decided to go ahead and sign up. She offered to do it for me or I could go to the website and do it. I felt better about signing up with her assistance and so we did. The process was painless. Based on my experience I would recommend. I also signed my wife up as well.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Bob, I am glad that you had a good experience with Brenna. I think one of our best features is our US-based support and dedicated restoration team. As a side note, we usually have very short hold times. However, a recent data breach has created a high influx of call volumes. We look forward to serving you in the future and we are happy to have you and your wife in the Complete ID family. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Terry Ellington, CT

Very long call wait time in excess of 20+ minutes. When finally reached advised the counselor I have had a security breech, She took my information and advised me she would have someone call me back the next afternoon (last Friday). To date no calls have been received. I have tried calling again yesterday and again today with long wait times and never actually spoke to anyone. Not sure what services I am paying for. Thought if Costco thought your services were excellent that I could trust your services. I am not feeling like this was a good choice. want a supervisor or someone n Costco to call me so I can resolve my security breech.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Terry, I am sorry that you had a poor experience. We pride ourself in best-in-class support and restoration so as you can imagine, it is extremely important to hear when we do not meet our member's expectations. Over the last week we have been swamped with calls due to the recent data breach. However, it is extremely important that we are able to help restore your identity in a timely manner regardless. I am forwarding your message to our Customer Experience Manager. Will you please email and we will take a second look at your case? Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Ruth Chan San Francisco, CA

It's mostly fine. Unfortunately, the only way to contact customer service is by phone and you must wait 15-20 minutes before getting a live person. Not that long, but when you're anxious about ID theft, well....

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Ruth, I apologize for the long hold times. Our call centers have been completely swamped over the last week due to the recent breach. I just called in and was able to get a support rep quickly. If you still need assistance, feel free to call again or email . We hope to serve you in a more timely fashion in the future. Thank you for being a Complete ID member. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star star star star

Anthony Russell Pittsburgh, PA

I opened a savings account. In two days I received a email notice from Complete ID, that someone opened an account in my name. I find this very reassuring. I called Complete ID just to let them know that it was a valid transaction and ask a few other questions. The support was great, no rushing me off the phone. They were very helpful. Worth the money. Thank you.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hey Anthony, Great to hear that you have had a positive experience with our support team. As a Complete ID member myself who has had to call in multiple times, it always makes me feel proud to work here when I get to talk to a knowledgable expert. Thank you for being a Complete ID member and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star star star star_border

Chris El Paso, TX

Horrible. On hold wait times over 30 minutes. Agents less than helpful. Service has declined recently. This used to be a service I valued for my money. Now it is becoming a hassle that I pay for

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Chris, I am sorry that you had a negative experience. It is important to us that we provide best-in-class support. Our team has been swamped with high call volume over the last week due to the recent breach. We apologize that you had to wait so long. If you would like us to take another look at your case, please email us at . Thank you for being a Complete ID member and we appreciate your patience during this time. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

William Miska Staten Island, NY

Took over 12 minutes before speaking with alive person which is unacceptable. Person on the phone was very nice

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi William, i appreciate you raising your concern with the hold time. We are experiencing long hold times due to the recent breach and we strive to answer the phone quickly. We look forward to serving you in the future with prompt response. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

Vic Brookfield, CT

My e-mail directory stated that Complete ID found a match. I called and the customer service representative immediately put my mind to rest. The match was a match to my zip code telling me that there was a person convicted of a sex crime in my town. I was relieved that there was nothing that threatened my credit or my bank account. The representative was just wonderful, patient and understanding.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Vic, thank you for the positive feedback. I am glad that our support rep was able to provide you a great member experience. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

Otto Benitez Lancaster, CA

She was very helpful on the problem that explain to her, and help me to find a solution on what I need to do.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Otto, thanks for your positive review. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

Ed DeMichele Sparks, NV

Excellent phone service with fast phone help. Thanks for being there!

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Ed, glad you had a great experience. We look forward to helping more in the future. Best, Josh

Dec. 13th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Clayton Au Kurtistown, HI

Horrible time ,terrible phone Sevice,dropped calls six times I gave up trying again.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Clayton, we apologize for the long hold times. In general we answer over 70% of calls in less than 30 seconds. However, the recent data breaches have completely weighed down our call center and it makes us very frustrated when members are not able to connect quickly. If you were unable to solve your problem, will you please give us a call at . We look forward to serving you more promptly in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

Gary in Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, PA

I received an email indicating a match with my identity information, but couldn't find it on the website after I logged in. I called and the representative determined that the alert was someone with a criminal background had moved into my neighborhood. This was accomplished pretty quickly. Its a pleasure dealing with someone competent and professional who can resolve problems quickly.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Gary, thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

Patsy Austin, TX

Great responses and super helpful - I had a problem with a company that had not cancelled an account in a timely way.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Patsy, thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 13th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

sam's mom Avon Lake, OH

Have had this service for almost a year now. Most notifications have been about sex offenders moving into the area. A few others were about possible email hacks. Sometimes an email notification would arrive and when I'd log on and go to "notifications" button all that would show up were those old email ones. Finally called to find out why these emails are alerting me to old info. The customer service rep said you have to go to the pull down menu at the top of the page and go to each category to see if there's an alert there for any of those categories. Found out that "notification" button only shows "dark web" alerts. So why on earth would there NOT be a main page "notification" button that will show you all your alerts??? Plus the alert that he found for me from that day's email was for an address change that happened over a month ago. Not very timely monitoring. On the plus side he was very helpful. Not sure if we'll keep this service or not going forward.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Sam's Mom, Thank you for the review and we appreciate the honest feedback. We are in the process of overhauling the interface over the next year to make it more user friendly. It is important to us that you have a great user experience and we have already started to implement some of the changes with this project such as a welcome series for new users. In the meantime, we will alert you immediately if we detect any changes to your personal information. Additionally, if your identity is stolen, we will provide you a dedicated restoration specialist to help restore your identity. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out at . Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 7th, 2018

star star star star star_border

bert H Naples, FL

called about placing an alert on my account t with all 3 credit bureaus to call me first before giving out my credit information. Customer service person very helpful in helping me with my request.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Bert, we are glad that you had a positive experience. Thank you for being a Complete ID member and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star star star star

Jenny Bellingham, WA

Timely addressed my issues and explained how theyd be able to help

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jenny, we are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future. -Josh

Dec. 5th, 2018

star star star star star

Ernie Linkous La Mesa, CA

Prompt and excellent service. My situation was resolved in one call.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Ernie, thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

marcus cassimus Albuquerque, NM

I called and asked a couple of questions and the gentleman helped me immediately and was very courteous

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Christine Pietsch Newport Beach, CA

Signed up beginning of November and Experian still has not been able to verify information. Even faxed items etc. They claim the system verification is done and to check back each week, and each week I get the same story.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Sorry to hear that you’ve been having trouble authenticating. We are in the process of updating our authentication processes to improve the member experience. I apologize for the inconvenience. Please try to enroll again within the next few days. Feel free to reach out to us at if you have any questions.

Dec. 5th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

BT Libertyville, IL

I have had the worst experience with Complete ID (so far). I attempted to sign up on Saturday. It said I had to call to talk to someone which I did on Sunday. That call lasted a while and ended with me having to call back on Monday (which could have been stated at the start) On Monday I had to call in 3 times as I was disconnected once and transferred to the wrong department. Then I was finally told that an additional investigation on my sign up had to take place and they would call back in 3-5 days. I am just trying to sign up for service. I have great credit. I just ran a report and it was clean. We are just looking for better protection. I hope these comments help. I’m losing faith in this company as a service.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Roberto Castro Fairfax, VA

The two representatives I contacted about a breach of my personal information provided sound advice and recommended actions I had to take to minimice my problem.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Roberto, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to support you. Thanks, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star star star star

Mary E. Smith El Paso, TX

Excellent experience, my problem was solved in minutes. I am encouraging my children to enroll.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Mary, Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving your children. Thanks, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jessie L Jacksonville, FL

Advise about a ssn alert as something fraud. They refused to take further action unless I could prove with a credit bureau and prove my identity has been used. Very poor customer service received by agent

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Jessie, We are sorry that you had a negative experience. We want to make it right. Would you mind sending an email to ? I will let them know that you will be emailing them. Thanks, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tess Redford, MI

I've just gone thru a scary situation where someone accessed my debit card for online purchases. Thanks to my bank, all has been fixed. But I never heard a word from Complete ID about any of it. Not worth the money, even though it's cheap.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Tess, thank you for providing your feedback. I will forward this information along to our product team. When designing the product, we wanted to provide services that are adjacent to what is provided by your bank. If your identity is ever compromised and your bank detects the breach, you can always work with our restoration team to contact your bank and take other necessary actions to prevent future fraud. Feel free to reach out to us at if you want to have a conversation. Sincerely, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star star star star

Kelli Waialua, HI

I like that I dont need to worry about my credit. And when I have to call it is very fast and convenient. I get monthly updates about myself.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Kelli, thanks for sharing your positive experience. Sincerely, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star star star star

Gary Biz Washougal, WA

We subscribed because someone obtained a credit card in our name and used it to run up a big bill 2500 miles from where we live. So far, we've been impressed by the helpful people we've spoken with. I feels good to know that we have quick access to our credit information and help is just a phone call away if we have further fraud issues.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Gary, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star star star star

Billy N Clifton, NJ

The rep Ricky was very helpful and provided me with some information & security tips I found very helpful. Very positive exoerience giving me peace of mind.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Hurst, TX

I have been billed for several months without any access to my account. I have called multiple times and never get the password reset despite them having the right contact information. They can get me surveys but not access to the system

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Chris, it is important to us that you can access your account. Will you please send our team an email at . I will let them know that you will be sending an email. We will take a second look at your case. Sincerely, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Thomas Columbia, SC

Unable to verify my identity due to some unknown “glitch” that IT has yet to correct! Very dissatisfied with what appeared to be a seamless process with completing my enrollment. I have been instructed to check weekly for a remedy and I await a call from a Supervisor in Customer Service as to when all is ready for my complete enrollment.

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Leonard Antick Chula Vista, CA

It's becoming harder and harder to both Complete ID online and access representative assistance. I will say that most of the representatives are dutiful and make every effort to assist. A year or two ago I would have rated the service at a significantly higher level.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Gerald R. Shanks Gilbert, AZ

I forgot to change the credit card number when I received a new card. The representative that assisted me was very professional and made the change easy to do. I think her name is Ashley. She is a great asset to your company.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Omar Torres El Cajon, CA

If I could leave zero stars I would. Encountered incompetence, unprofessionalism, and lack of follow-through at every turn.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Omar, I am sorry that you had a negative experience. It is important to us that members have a best-in-class experience. If you are still having trouble or would like to bring any issues forward to our team, will you please email us at ? We want to make it right. Sincerely, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star star star star

Chris

The rep. that I spoke to, Ed, was pleasant and was able to get the process going to fix my problem. TY.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Glenn H Garden Valley, ID

I have been with Complete ID for several years. A couple of years ago they led me by the hand through a terrible identity theft/credit card situation. In the end it was fixed with no out of pocket financial damage to me. Just recently my wife experienced a similar credit theft attempt using her information. She was not included in the Complete ID protection at the time. She/we called Complete ID and were led through the process of getting her signed up and instructed in the steps to get credit freezes and signing her up with her own Complete ID account. A very nasty situation took very little time to make disappear and get her covered to prevent further credit theft situations in the future.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bogart Moran South Gate, CA

I have been trying to join Costco’s CompleteID identity protection, since Sunday, Nov. 11 and it’s now Thurs. Nov. 15, and have been having difficulties setting my account. Customer service has not been able to resolve the situation. I have not been able to authenticate any of my information like they’ve offered me, and have not received calls back like they promised. I am very disappointed and will cancel any transactions soon for lack of professionalism and support.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Steve Holmdel, NJ

I'm pretty happy with this service. The monitoring does pick things up and I the one time I had to call in, I got good info. It's a good value for the money - glad I switched from Life Lock.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Anthony Surprise, AZ

The current medical insurance monitoring is limited to 2 account numbers. Since Medicare is issuing new cards with a new account number, provision should be made o monitor the old and new number. Suggest this monitoring be opened to 3 account numbers

2 years ago

star star star star star

Jane Wauna, WA

I have always found Complete ID very helpful and supportive in answering my questions thoroughly and clearly . I’m very pleased and confident in my choice with Complete ID. ☺️

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jane, thank you for the kind words. It makes us happy to know that you find our team helpful and supportive. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Nov. 14th, 2018

star star star star star

J. R. SWANSONringsted Smyrna, DE

My experience was thorough and helpful and we were able to reach a syccessfyk conclusion.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

J.R., thanks for the positive feedback and we look forward to serving you more in the future.

Nov. 13th, 2018

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information