Complete ID Logo

Complete ID

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
593 User Reviews

9.0

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
star star star_border star_border star_border

Tom Zelle Chicago, IL

I could not have a normal conversation with the person I talked to. My issues were not resolved. I had to wait 35 + minutes on the phone without knowing how long the wait will be. The person on the phone put me on hold several times without asking me. The information (alert) that was central was not discussed in its essence.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

James

I contacted compete id 16Oct2019 after I received a call from my IRA account exec asking if an amount of money was what I requested by email. It was then I learned my email account was hacked and someone assumed my identity to try to get my IRA to make a distribution. Thanks to the long relationship with the exec who noted many anomalies in the request she called me to confirm. After that I got in touch with ATT Connect Tech who remotely worked on my system and confirmed there was an unauthorized user on the account. The technician found several "filters" on the account and removed them. When I contacted Complete ID I did learn my email address which I have had for 21 years was being surveilled on the "dark web", but they some how missed the hacking. I am aware that a competing service offers vpn, and I don't know if that would have prevented the email hack., but I think the Complete ID service let me down on this event.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. This membership does have financial takeover\early warning service alerts, however it doesn't monitor for transactions. That is generally done at the financial institution. This alert type will trigger if there is an attempted account opening, confirming account opened, new signers on the account or if your personal information has been updated like name, date of birth, address, email, phone and\or driver’s license number. We are also monitoring all 3 bureaus for important key changes like inquiries to your report, change of address, new accounts, public records and potentially negative information. If you had actually lost money, we would have filed a claim with our insurance company for you as you do have a Million dollar identity theft insurance. I hope this helps explain how we monitor so that together we can monitor the security of our data. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 29th, 2019

star star star star star

Colleen B. Mesa, AZ

The information I received was concise and useful. The representative was friendly, polite, and knowledgeable.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Colleen. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 24th, 2019

star star star star star

Marlys Bliesner Spokane, WA

I feel confident my personal information is being watched by a company committed to security at the highest level.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Marlys. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 24th, 2019

star star star star star

Robb from Texas Frisco, TX

I was alerted to a possible fraud situation via the Complete ID app. I immediately called to discuss the alert with a specialist. My call was answered immediately and the specialist was able to tell me the details behind the alert... and guide me to what actions I should take.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Robb. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 17th, 2019

star star star star star

Randall S Chantilly, VA

Overall service was excellent. Wait time wasn't very long and they did help with my issue.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Randall. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience when reaching out to us. Please reach out to us anytime that you have any questions or concerns. We would be happy to help. -Maggie

Oct. 27th, 2020

star star star star star

Gary Robins Federal Way, WA

I had a simple question and it was respected and clarified quickly and efficiently! Love this service.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Gary. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 15th, 2019

star star star star star

Jerry Spindler Sarasota, FL

I got All The info I needed to leave me with peace of mind

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Jerry. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 15th, 2019

star star star star star

Barbara Hurst Aurora, OR

The rep was very informative,nice,and took time to explain EVERYTHING to us as we are not up on computers,and solved all our problems....Thank You.....

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Barbara. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 15th, 2019

star star star star star

M.T Bellevue, WA

Very useful and the staff are fantastic. Very responsive when you need to talk to them. The product works! Caught some unauthorized activities right away and alerted me. highly recommended

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi M.T. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 10th, 2019

star star star star star

salee spriggins Las Vegas, NV

I merely called to go over what my membership covered. The young man was very friendly and explained it all to me. He was very knowledgable.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Salee, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 8th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

W. Ugarte San Diego, CA

After having found out that my identity had been stolen just a couple of days ago, I decided to call CompleteID, being a Costco member and all. A representative by the name of Claudia answered the phone, as I was explaining what had happened, I could hear giggling and not taking me seriously. I let her know that her customer service skills were lacking and asked to speak with someone else, so I was put back into the queue. So much for FIRST IMPRESSION! CSRs like this, only hurts the reputation of the company.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have reviewed the call and escalated your experience to management. Our two top priorities are security and customer experiences. We appreciate any opportunities to serve you better in the future. Thank you, Julie.

Sep. 13th, 2019

star star star star star

Nancy Bennett Onalaska, WI

I've had the service for a relatively short time. So far, I've happily not had any issues of concern. However, the limited interaction I've had with Complete ID has been quite satisfactory.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Nancy. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Aug. 30th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lois Palm Desert, CA

I contacted Complete ID when I lost/stolen wallet with my credit cards & IDs. The first agent was not very helpful. She could not access my account with the credit card accounts, the list of my accounts and claim she could not call me back. She expected me to stay on the phone, on hold while she contacted the companies. Once she placed me on hold we were disconnected. I called back and was able to get the same person. Once again she placed me on hold and we were disconnected again. I called again and got another agent, who helped me with one account. When he placed me on hold while he connected the next company we got disconnected. I decided it would be faster and easier if I called the credit card companies on my own. I feel that your service is useless. I never got notification of suspicious activities from Complete ID , instead it was one of my banks, who notified me immediately.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Lois. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do help our consumers contact the creditor to the cards that were lost. We must make the phone calls together as your creditors will need your direct confirmation to cancel and replace the account\card and they may have other questions that only you can answer. We can help consumers who have forgotten what was in their wallet by accessing a 3 bureau credit report and reviewing the accounts that are listed. The membership has other great benefits with the annual 3 bureau report access, monthly credit Vantagescore® updates, internet surveillance, SSN and non-credit identity monitoring, payday loan monitoring, criminal record and neighborhood watch, full service identity restoration and 1 million dollar Identity theft insurance. Thank you. -Rene'

Aug. 26th, 2019

star star star star star

PIYA SEAD Sugar Land, TX

Customer service is knowledgeable on the subject matter and very helpful. She took time to explain the issue and provided solution; conducting very professional. Thank you for the service.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Aug. 26th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Diane Portnoff Lafayette, CA

During my call I learned that Complete ID is using outdated information showing closed accounts as still open and that information is only updated once a year. Even the inquiry alerts were outdated and incomplete. I have just cancelled my subscription.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Diane. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our apologies that the benefits were misunderstood. The reports are available to refresh once a year, however, you do get monthly score updates. In addition, we are monitoring all 3 bureaus for important key changes, running internet surveillance and social security number monitoring, payday loan monitoring, credit card, checking and savings activity alerts as well. It also includes a 1 Million dollars Identity Theft Insurance. I am not showing the inquiries of which you have spoken. If the consumer is unable to get the credit report then there is nothing for us to send an alert about. I hope this helps and if you ever change your mind, we’d like to be able to meet your expectations in the future. Thanks, -Rene'

Aug. 22nd, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jeff San Jose, CA

So I am giving them a two for a couple reasons. I just signed up, had lifelock but their support to renew was horrible to left. Signed up with CompleteID. Easy set up and quick notification of a credit inquiry for a refi. But no 2 factor authentication to log in. Being with Experian you think they'd have that. Well call into support and the gentleman that helped me did not even act like he cared. No way for me to suggest this enhancement and left me feeling as if I am more vulnerable now than before. Be cautious as I may be canceling.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your ideas with us, we really appreciate it. Experian strives to provide a best-in-class experience for Costco members. I forwarded your great idea to the product team and they were already working on this concept! Hopefully soon we will be able to earn more stars from your experience. Please let us know if you have any other feedback. Thanks, Julie.

Aug. 15th, 2019

star star star star star

James Randall Kailua-Kona, HI

They have always tried to help me find the right fix. I hope they monitor as well as they help the calls that come in. No naps now. Jim

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Jim. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star star star star

TJ_TX Austin, TX

I just had a quick question and it was answered very quickly and in a professional manner.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi TJ. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star star star star

Stephanie G. Fresno, CA

Nice to get immediate notifications. The associate was able to answer my questions.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Stephanie. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Soyong Shin Fairfax, VA

They are very lazy company..I sold house one year ago but the mortgage balance still same as a year ago. I request to correct this matter, however they don’t know how So I gave up

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

William Cobb Fort Worth, TX

Some how my password was not accepted. I had to change to a new password and it took them 4 tries to send me a link that would let me change my password.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We will research your experience and hopefully earn more stars next time. Thanks, Julie

Aug. 13th, 2019

star star star star star

Brian Andrews

There is a chance I'm going to need to file a dispute to one of the credit bureaus. The representative at Complete ID walked me through exactly what I need to do to get the required information and assured me that they would handle everything for me once I could point them in the right direction. She emphasized repeatedly that they would handle things. This probably the best customer service experience I've had in years!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Brian. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 30th, 2019

star star star star star

jerry stafford Woodinville, WA

Michael was clear with his information and what I should do next. This was my initial contact with him. Being able to speak English clearly is a big help for for older people like myself, cannot overstate how important that is, my contact with Transunion was not satisfactory for that reason. Thanks Jerry

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Jerry. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 30th, 2019

star star star star star

Joanna Staten Island, NY

So happy I signed up with this company. Makes me feel secure which relieves stress in my life, Thank you for the updates you send me and for all the agents who are so helpful👌

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Joanna. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 30th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Stephen Bobonich Stow, OH

The credit report, the centerpiece of the service, is updated only once a year. We sold a home in July, 2018. After countless calls to the bank, they finally reported the sale to the credit agency. After countless calls to the credit agency, they finally updated the report in May, 2019. Now, I must wait until September 15th to see an updated credit report. Substandard service at a premium price. I’ll be looking for a new monitoring agency

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We do hope in the future to earn more stars with you. I can understand how important it is to see a new report when you are expecting a big change. The membership does come with a new 3 bureau credit score every month and a score tracker to help you keep up with the changes over a period of time. We also monitor all 3 credit bureaus for the 5 important key changes: inquiries, new accounts, potentionally negative information, address changes and public records. As well as alot of other great benefits. I will share your feedback with the product team, however I wanted you to know that the scores will still refresh monthly. Thanks, Julie.

Jul. 29th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Welch

The fact I called you and was told to call Transunion defeated the purpose of calling you. I was offered no assistance just basically given a number to call someone else to answer my question.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

joyce tucker Sarasota, FL

I noticed on the Credit ID personal information that there was an incorrecct address in my history. I called Credit ID and they told me how to fix it and gave me the correct numbers to call.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Joyce. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 30th, 2019

star star star star star

Lisa Justin, TX

I never hesitate to call I if I see anything unusual on my account. The customer service is awesome to speak with.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Lisa. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 30th, 2019

star star star star star

Al Gig Harbor, WA

Great, prompt review and resolution of alert.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Al. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 30th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Mickey W Blackburn Columbia, TN

The service rep was great help me understand on the login issue. The site is never up to date on my information that is showing. balances are always wrong. It appears that Credit Karma is always first to send me an email on changes to my accounts and approx two days before Complete ID notices.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your information to the correct department. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Aug. 20th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

rc Scottsboro, AL

doesn't seem to be helpful been paying for 2 years and filed a claim , but no resolution .

1 year ago

star star star star star

laura coluccio Middletown, NJ

I was 100% satisfied with my interaction with Complete ID. The person I spoke with was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend this service.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Laura. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 19th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Fred San Diego, CA

There is not one all inclusive document you can download that states what you bought. Fragmented with different docs and just info on the website. I called to get one (good pick up time) and got some incomplete info . Came down to making screen shots. I did not get a receipt noting I am covered, start date and what I bought. Strange?

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Fred. Thank you for your feedback I will pass on your suggestion. Please know that if you are wanting a statement of your billing you can use your credit card statement to show the payment. Thank you. -Dorothy

Jul. 19th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Stacy Hewett Riverside, CA

I was a customer of this service until I got a charge on my credit card for experian credit report which I never requested. I called experian and told them this was fraud and also called my bank and closed card out and got a new account . I then went and put the automatic payment back on the new card and again was charged for another credit report I never ordered through usaa insurance. This time I called usaa and asked what name was this being done under and found out it was not even me! It was Shalisa something and they then hung up. So after 2 new accounts I figured out it was Realid who was the source of the charges fraudulently being put on my card . Really the company that was supposed to protect me was one doing the fraud. Once I removed them and got another card with another new number it all stopped. What a joke and no one will listen to me trying explain that they were the source!

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

JA Delray Beach, FL

The rep I dealt with recently was helpful and professional. I find the service a bit costly for what it offers.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Gary B New Lenox, IL

I was very disappointed that I couldn't add my wife, only one person per membership number.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Gary. It seems you’ve been given some misinformation, we apologize for that. If you would kindly provide the phone number used when you called us, we will make sure to teach our representative the correct answer to your question. Primary and Affiliate Members receive one free Household Card for anyone over the age of 18 and living at the same address. Household Cardholders will be asked to present proof that they live at the same address as either the Primary or Affiliate Member. Contact Costco Membership at 1-800-774-2678 to discuss your plan. Your wife can have her own card on your Costco membership for no extra cost. Once she has her own card attached to your membership, she will be able to enroll in the Complete ID Monitoring. Hopefully, once completed we will earn more stars! Thank you. - Dorothy

Jul. 30th, 2019

star star star star star

Blackmax Redondo Beach, CA

Pleasant, very helpful and directed me to the right people. Thank you

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 15th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

JACK MULLIN Pine Grove, CA

I had a good experience. Came away very satisfied. Curious as to why the Dark Web is only scanned once per month? FICO score providers say they scan daily?

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Sylvia Quezada Wirth San Antonio, TX

I am still waiting for access to the website because my username or password would not work. A associate is due to call sometime on Monday.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Bob Alhambra, CA

I have only been a member for 6 days and I have not been able to complete my registration because of some technical difficulties. I’m hopeful that once the issue is resolved I will be able to access my account and give another review.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your feedback., Bob! Please call us at 855-591-0202. We are available 24/7 to you.

Jul. 8th, 2019

star star star star star

Dr. Gordon Myrah Brookings, OR

The operator quickly explained why I kept getting warnings.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Dr Gordon. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 10th, 2019

star star star star star

Cecille G Elkton, MD

Talked to Sean after just one ring. My problem was solved promptly and efficiently.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Cecille. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that Sean has exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 10th, 2019

star star star star star

Ian Hollywood, FL

Losing your wallet is one of the most devastating events in your adult life. The lost wallet service made this problem a million times less stressful. The agent stayed on the phone with me for hours doing all that was necessary to secure my lost items and assist in obtaining all the valuable items I needed.. Exceeded expectations!!!!!!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Ian. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 10th, 2019

star star star star star

Jennie Garner Chandler, AZ

I was not familiar with your website and how it worked and your representative was very courteous and explained everything really well and took her time. I was very grateful. Jennie

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Jennie. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 10th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pete

Can’t log in call tech support say go into cookies delete them then don’t use the email link go to website and log in .... only having this problem with apple users. What?? Thought ok that was a month ago tried again same thing, is this normal ? My question is if they can’t solve this problem do I really trust them with my credit monitoring?

1 year ago

star star star star star

Diana R. Fremont, CA

Complete ID has brought me peace of mind knowing that I will be notified when my information is changed or added to. I am thankful there is a service such as Complete ID. Every time I receive a notice and have to contact the customer service department, I receive excellent service!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Diana. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jun. 28th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Myers Santee, CA

Received an alert for an address change on Sunday. No resolution people available. Called back on Monday and was forwarded to Experian. They said I had to contact the company that reported and that they couldn't tell me the company but it would be on my credit report....it wasn't

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Diane San Leandro, CA

I was told by this service that there was two account with Wells Fargo in my name that had some changes to it. I called Experian to tell them that I have NEVER had any accounts with Wells Fargo. I had to call Wells Fargo myself to tell them zI had no accounts. Guess what they told me, I had no accounts with them. Called Experian again, still not resolved.

1 year ago

star star star star star

John Fargo

I had a question re my email address being compromised and I followed their suggestions which I hope solved my problem

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi John. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jun. 24th, 2019

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information