Complete ID Logo

Complete ID

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
593 User Reviews

9.0

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Daniel Nguyen Fort Worth, TX

Easy to get someone over the phone and the helpful. The constantly followup with your case, and makes your life easier.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate the 5 stars Daniel. Thank you and please let us know when we can help you again. Thanks, Julie

Apr. 28th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

C. R Germantown, TN

It all depends on who you get for customer service. They're not consistent. One time I had a great representative who explained things and today I had the worst experience with this rep that didn't know what was going on and seemed like he was not paying attention to what I was saying- after 5 minutes I gave up and thanked him for his time!

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

R S Sacramento, CA

don't like the website and the monitoring service. Website needs to updated. Make it simple and easy to navigate. Overall don't like the website or complete id app. Needs a lot of improvement. Costco mostly meets or exceeds my expectations but complete ID is complete flop.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We do take customer comments to help us improve the overall experience. Thank you, Julie.

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star star star

sharon zalkin Hollywood, FL

Every tine I call they are so helpful and great. She was so patient with me and I cannot be more appreciative to have this service

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Sharon. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Mar. 6th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kip Campbell Auburndale, FL

Poor experience Saw a alert on a potential dispute which suggested we call you.... I did and that was a waste of time.... I was told to call the credit card company who had a terrible customer service response and spent an hour with them to find out their was no dispute

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

mayguoren Spring, TX

I like the company for monitoring activities of my credit information, however, there is lots of improvement this company can have: Inaccurate summary reports, Stale report information (only updated annually), incompetent / lack of knowledge customer service by providing wrong information or information that does not exists

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we review every interaction to learn how we can improve. Thank you, Julie.

Feb. 25th, 2020

star star star star star

pak chan Beaverton, OR

Hi, The service is great, the rep is really patient with me. The monthly service charge make this effort really reasonable. Thanks.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Pak. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. I hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Feb. 7th, 2020

star star star star star

B McCall Camarillo, CA

I am pleased at the quick response and information I received about my case. Thanks so much for the information to resolve my case.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for trusting Complete ID. We appreciate your review. Please let us know anytime we can help in the future. Thanks, Julie.

Jan. 30th, 2020

star star star star star

Peggy Chugkowski Levittown, NY

There was a wait to speak to someone but once I spoke to the individual , care and knowledge was obvious. I was well taken care of.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Peggy. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

Saroya San Jose, CA

I had a strange alerts so I called and got a fast quick responses. I was relieved right away, that is the best feeling. Thank you.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Saroya, thank you for the positive review. I am glad that Complete ID was able to alert you and you were able to verify the alert status. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

Gold Creek Gram Saint Ignatius, MT

The young woman that I spoke with was extremely helpful. She walked me through all the steps that I needed to take to resolve my issue.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi, thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

BYUFan Eagle Mountain, UT

The reports and information are good. However, they don’t really offer any value beyond that. I still had to do all the leg work to get my credit report corrected and sorted out. Their “advocate” is not helpful.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are always working to improve our customer service. At this time, we can educate consumers how to dispute innacurate information but we are unable to do it for consumers. Thank you, Julie.

Jan. 29th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Richard DeVito Weston, MA

Terrible > I had to call four times to get the info I needed. Last call was the worst. I had to give the lady everything in the world cause she could 'nt find me. Finally had to give her my social on a cell phone. I should have hung up and called someone else in your company. I was probably talking to a scammer who hacked into your system. You should check the records to see if the last call is on your records. I know I'm stupid for giving her all that info, but I've been sick. Check your people's recorded lines and let know what happended.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Gina Scottsdale, AZ

Once we got a supervisor named Aaron, he provided great info unlike the first person who took the call named Rachel. She needs training.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Gina. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Dec. 19th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pemmapwd Millis, MA

Received a spurious alert. Called customer service, was on hold for 15 minutes then was told I had to forward your email to another experian company. Your website confusing and it's hard to find the appropriate alert. If you're concerned enough to send an alert it should be be on your home page not buried in a tab with a lot of cross-marketing material.

1 year ago

star star star star star

RamonPerez West Palm Beach, FL

I received a very professional, friendly and helpful assistance from the Complete ID Associate who assisted me. My request was resolved.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Ramon. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Nov. 4th, 2019

star star star star star

Mike C Mount Shasta, CA

My latest experience with Complete ID was very positive. The person that helped me was very responsive and helped me resolve my issue.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Mike. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 25th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tom Zelle Chicago, IL

I could not have a normal conversation with the person I talked to. My issues were not resolved. I had to wait 35 + minutes on the phone without knowing how long the wait will be. The person on the phone put me on hold several times without asking me. The information (alert) that was central was not discussed in its essence.

1 year ago

star star star star star

salee spriggins Las Vegas, NV

I merely called to go over what my membership covered. The young man was very friendly and explained it all to me. He was very knowledgable.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Salee, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 8th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

W. Ugarte San Diego, CA

After having found out that my identity had been stolen just a couple of days ago, I decided to call CompleteID, being a Costco member and all. A representative by the name of Claudia answered the phone, as I was explaining what had happened, I could hear giggling and not taking me seriously. I let her know that her customer service skills were lacking and asked to speak with someone else, so I was put back into the queue. So much for FIRST IMPRESSION! CSRs like this, only hurts the reputation of the company.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have reviewed the call and escalated your experience to management. Our two top priorities are security and customer experiences. We appreciate any opportunities to serve you better in the future. Thank you, Julie.

Sep. 13th, 2019

star star star star star

James Randall Kailua-Kona, HI

They have always tried to help me find the right fix. I hope they monitor as well as they help the calls that come in. No naps now. Jim

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Jim. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Aug. 5th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

S mac Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

the worst customer service on the fone ever.... was on hold and transferred four times to the wrong extensions and departments back and forth between CID and it's Parent Experian then finally got to someone who said I had to call the same number I had originally called and ask for the specific department I had originally asked for and that person was from Experian! ridiculous!

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

John Cape Coral, FL

I was disappointed to learn that the credit data shown when I logged in was very old. It should be updated more often than one year. Monthly or at least quarterly.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi John. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience may not have met your expectations. We do listen to our customers and will take your concerns into consideration as we continue to improve our products. Thank you. Have a good day! -Dorothy

Jun. 12th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Rudi Springfield, IL

Fair - I can't complain so far. However, the gap between completeID and the competitor is big. They should catch up and do some improvement. Not all is bad, but a few items need some adjustments.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Rudi. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience may not have met your expectations. We do listen to our customers and will take your concerns into consideration as we continue to improve our products. Thank you. Have a good day! –Dorothy

May. 30th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bill Howe Jr. Phoenix, AZ

Within the last week I have had my debit card and a credit card breached. A fraudulent activity that your service never caught. When I spoke with your staff concerning these fraudulent charges I was informed that these banks that issued my debit card and credit card possibly are sketchy. This was a very unprofessional response. I am very unhappy with how your company has handled these fraudulent charges. Please have an upper management personal contact me immediately. Sincerely, Bill Howe Jr.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Bill Minnetonka, MN

Very helpful and got my information quickly. He helped me solve the insane Mac block you have on your web site. I will not allow Windows devices in my home.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Bill. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 24th, 2019

star star star star star

TP Narayan Murrieta, CA

Excellent customer service. Representative was patient, helpful and provided additional information on areas to check periodically.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi TP. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 18th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Adele Georgetown, TX

I’ve never had to be on hold for a half an hour before. This was very frustrating, especially when coupled with the fact that, after that wait, I was transferred to an outside agency....where additional wait-times resulted in no resolution. The CI employees were quite polite, but their kind behaviors did little to resolve the issue.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Adele. We would love to look into this for you. Providing great customer experiences is a priority for us. May I have your full name associated with your membership, email address, and or your phone number to better research and escalate this important issue? Is there anything I can do to make your experience better? – Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 24th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Disappointed Customer Bellevue, WA

My wallet was stolen a few weeks ago and I signed up for CompleteID. However, for whatever reason I've had issues logging into my account from the beginning. I've chatted with nearly half a dozen customer service reps at this point and assured that someone would contact me within 24-48 hours multiple times. This issue has been going on for 2 weeks now and still not resolved and no one has contacted me on this issue. Extremely frustrating. I've wasted hours on the phone with this company only to get no where each time.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Joan G New York, NY

Marlena F in your Restoration Department is remarkable. Her patience and professionalism are stellar. She is a life saver!

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Joan. We are so pleased that Marlena, was able to exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Mar. 22nd, 2019

star star star star star_border

SALLY Cypress, TX

The person I spoke with was SUPER helpful and answered all my questions . This is my first experience with a credit alert company so I am just learning.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Mar. 12th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Nabeel Culver City, CA

1. Deactivate account without notification 2. Restoration services through third party which was not professional 3. Customer service representatives different in capibilities 4. I have to participate with other credit protection plan just for extra protection 5. I was a victim of identity theft and service provided was poor

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Erika Arnold Vancouver, WA

First of all I waited for 26 minutes to talk to someone after I had received 2 emails to check in with you only to find out that it was the fraudulent store card usage that I had allerted you about 3 days prior. Unnecessary scare!!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Caroline Jardine Federal Way, WA

Twice I had questions about possible threats to my credit. I called and was told they would monitor the areas where I had concerns.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. If you have any further concerns please reach out to us. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Mar. 11th, 2019

star star star star star

John Merced, CA

Excellent and Immediate help with my issue. The folks are experts in their field with exquisite customer service skills.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

John, thanks for the positive feedback. It makes us happy to hear that you had a great experience. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

MAUD SEELEY Loma Linda, CA

Excellent and professional. Representative knowledgeable and courteous. I am glad I have this service. Thank you. mems

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Maud, thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID.

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

BWeaver West Dundee, IL

I strongly recommend that Costco immediately discontinue recommending this company to members. I had alerts sent to me, but reps could not provide any details regarding the basis for these alerts from Complete ID's systems and would not agree to commit to someone from Complete ID calling me back with details surrounding these alerts. Worthless service and follow-up by Complete ID from my perspective.

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Bidbear Dewey-Humboldt, AZ

I have to reset my password each month I go in to review my account. I have done everything Tech Support has ask me to done and I still have the problem. It's now been over 6 months of dealing with this issue.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Bidbear, We are working on creating some new ways to login in order to make it easier for our members. In the meantime, will you please email . They will take a second look at your issue. Sincerely, Josh

Jan. 23rd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dave Aurora, IL

The person who helped me was very nice but all she did was give me a phone number to call to resolve my issue so I felt like I didn't get what I'm paying for. It says on the dashboard that the person assisting me would contact the credit bureaus on my behalf or place a fraud alert or security freeze with the three bureaus. She told me that I had to do it myself. Don't advertise that you perform those tasks for the client if you're not going to follow through.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brad Sacramento, CA

After signing up, site wouldn't let me login due to a "credit freeze" on my account. Had to call in. Gave up after being on hold for 20 minutes. Tried again, and the agent was unable to confirm identity. It was recommended I try back in a week. I asked if I would still be charged even though not being able to access the service. "Yes." So you can't give me access to the service, but you still want me to pay, and try again in a week? Asked to cancel right then and there. What a complete joke.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nancy Modesto, CA

I called THREE times and had long hold times each time—before I even spoke with anyone! The firs t two times I held almost 10 minutes. I couldn’t wait any longer, due to being at work, so I hung up without speaking with anyone. The third time I called I held almost 18 minutes. I did not hang up because having experienced identity theft I was afraid it was happening again. Having to hold more than a few minutes—before I could even talk to anyone—is unacceptable.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Nancy, we strive to answer the phone in less than 30 seconds and it is unacceptable that you had to wait so long. Due to a large spike in data breaches, our call centers became overwhelmed. We are in the process of hiring and training new reps so that you do not have to wait long periods of time before reaching a customer service rep. It looks like our call volume has decreased significantly and you should be able to reach our support line a lot quicker. We look forward to serving you in the future and thank you for your patience. Sincerely, Josh @ Complete ID

Jan. 17th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Karen Hayward, CA

The customer service person that I spoke with was wonderful. However, I was on hold for 45 minutes before I even had a chance to speak with anyone. There's no other form of contacting Complete ID. They don't have an email address listed. 45 minutes on hold is disappointing.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Karen, We are sorry to hear that you waited on hold for 45 minutes. We strive to provide best-in-class support and we clearly missed the mark here. We are in the process of training new support reps so that we can dramatically improve the amount of time it takes for our agents to answer the phone. Unfortunately, because we require our agents to go through extensive training it isn't an instant turnaround from the time they are hired. Thank you for your feedback and patience and we look forward to better serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

Jan. 10th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Theo A Newport Beach, CA

This company is good once you talk to a person. But the 42min hold to talk to someone was ridiculous. Also the fact that they sent me a vague email about a warning of a breach. It was nothing important. Their emails need to be much more detailed. At least let us know what group it is in.

2 years ago

star star star star star

David Longworth Nine Mile Falls, WA

The problem was solved however the real problem is that if I don't access your web site every 30 days I have to reset my password! WHY

2 years ago

star star star star star

Martin Kiker Greer, SC

I Had a good experience with Complete ID. Kelsey was very tentative to my need and was able to address my issue during the call.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Martin, thank you for the positive feedback. I will pass your feedback onto our call center manager. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID.

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Renee Martinez-Soukup Brookfield, IL

The wait time was long but the service representative did take care of everything and was able to get a bank representative so that we could resolve our issues.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Renee, thank you for the positive review and I apologize for the long hold times. We expect that they will decrease over the coming week. I am glad that the support rep was able to help resolve any issues. We look forward to serving you again in the future . -Josh

Dec. 14th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

roger trepanier Redmond, WA

Terrible. Tried to enroll online online but kept getting error message. So called their advertised customer service number to enroll. Was told the wait time for next available person was "less than 3 minutes". In fact it was just under an hour ! Lady said they were swamped. I suggested they at least change their phone message ! Hopefully this is not indicative of future experiences with them.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Roger, I am sorry that you had a poor experience signing up. We were recently hit with a large volume of calls due to some recent data breaches and this tied up our call center. We usually pride ourself with best-in-class US-based support and it is very misfortunate that this was your first experience. If you have any questions still, I just called in and was able to connect very quickly. We are also working to get the "less than 3 minutes" issue fixed. Feel free to give us another call or shoot us an email at . Sincerely, Josh, Complete ID

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Ruth Chan San Francisco, CA

It's mostly fine. Unfortunately, the only way to contact customer service is by phone and you must wait 15-20 minutes before getting a live person. Not that long, but when you're anxious about ID theft, well....

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Ruth, I apologize for the long hold times. Our call centers have been completely swamped over the last week due to the recent breach. I just called in and was able to get a support rep quickly. If you still need assistance, feel free to call again or email . We hope to serve you in a more timely fashion in the future. Thank you for being a Complete ID member. Sincerely, Josh

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star star star star

Kelli Waialua, HI

I like that I dont need to worry about my credit. And when I have to call it is very fast and convenient. I get monthly updates about myself.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Kelli, thanks for sharing your positive experience. Sincerely, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bogart Moran South Gate, CA

I have been trying to join Costco’s CompleteID identity protection, since Sunday, Nov. 11 and it’s now Thurs. Nov. 15, and have been having difficulties setting my account. Customer service has not been able to resolve the situation. I have not been able to authenticate any of my information like they’ve offered me, and have not received calls back like they promised. I am very disappointed and will cancel any transactions soon for lack of professionalism and support.

2 years ago

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information