Complete ID Logo

Complete ID

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
593 User Reviews

9.0

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star_border star_border star_border

William Cobb Fort Worth, TX

Some how my password was not accepted. I had to change to a new password and it took them 4 tries to send me a link that would let me change my password.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We will research your experience and hopefully earn more stars next time. Thanks, Julie

Aug. 13th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Welch

The fact I called you and was told to call Transunion defeated the purpose of calling you. I was offered no assistance just basically given a number to call someone else to answer my question.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Cecille G Elkton, MD

Talked to Sean after just one ring. My problem was solved promptly and efficiently.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Cecille. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that Sean has exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 10th, 2019

star star star star star

CatA Turlock, CA

The representative was very helpful and answered my questions about Complete ID.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi there. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jun. 10th, 2019

star star star star star

Linda Lynch Prescott, AZ

I called about a change to be made to my account. It was handled right away, and all is well.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Linda. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

May. 31st, 2019

star star star star star

Colleen Tacoma, WA

My question and concerns were answered. The employee was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Colleen. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

May. 16th, 2019

star star star star star

hld Temecula, CA

I had a question regarding one of the sections and the representative explained it.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 16th, 2019

star star star star star

Christopher Tucson, AZ

The representative I spoke with was very friendly and helpful. They resolved my issue.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 16th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brad Reif Wheaton, IL

I filed a report for identity fraud and was supposed to hear back from someone within 1 business day. I’ve called every day checking up on what’s going on. Still no call back on day 4. What am I paying for.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience may not have met your expectations. We do listen to our customers and will take your concerns into consideration as we continue to improve our products. Thank you. Have a good day! –Rene'

Apr. 16th, 2019

star star star star star

Arthur G Radtke Tucson, AZ

Very helpful ,agent discussed about the fraud alert warnings for three different purchases.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hey Arthur. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 3rd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Daniel Duffy Fresno, CA

They provide zero email support or even contact addresses. If you prefer email over calls, and would like to have a written record of your communications with them, they provide no solution.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Daniel. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience may not have met your expectations. We do listen to our customers and will take your concerns into consideration as we continue to improve our products. Thank you. Have a good day! –Rene'

Mar. 22nd, 2019

star star star star star

E. M. G. Gadsden, AL

I was referred by Costco’ Complete ID to a source that answered all my questions.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Mar. 22nd, 2019

star star star star star

Nora McDonnell

I received courteous and professional assistance from your customer service representative.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Mar. 12th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

gbk Elgin, SC

having great difficulty getting into my account. I requested a new password; there was no mail followup. I tried again and clicked on reset password and still waiting. And waiting. And waiting.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear GBK, It is important to me that you can access your account. Will you please email our team at . Please provide your issue, name and phone number. They will assign somebody to your case. Please report back to me once this is completed and if you are satisfied with your support. We look forward to resolving this problem. Sincerely, Josh @ Complete ID

Feb. 7th, 2019

star star star star star

Justin W Scottsdale, AZ

My rep was one of the brightest and most articulate reps I have dealt with in a long time.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that your Customer Service Specialist has exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Mar. 11th, 2019

star star star star star

Jaime W. Overland Park, KS

Helpful to have the ability to track so many different things in one place. Great piece of mind.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jaime, I am glad you are having a great experience. Thanks for the positive review.

Dec. 14th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Christine Pietsch Newport Beach, CA

Signed up beginning of November and Experian still has not been able to verify information. Even faxed items etc. They claim the system verification is done and to check back each week, and each week I get the same story.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Sorry to hear that you’ve been having trouble authenticating. We are in the process of updating our authentication processes to improve the member experience. I apologize for the inconvenience. Please try to enroll again within the next few days. Feel free to reach out to us at if you have any questions.

Dec. 5th, 2018

star star star star star

Mary E. Smith El Paso, TX

Excellent experience, my problem was solved in minutes. I am encouraging my children to enroll.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Mary, Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving your children. Thanks, Josh

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star star star star

J. R. SWANSONringsted Smyrna, DE

My experience was thorough and helpful and we were able to reach a syccessfyk conclusion.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

J.R., thanks for the positive feedback and we look forward to serving you more in the future.

Nov. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

EdM Pensacola, FL

Your representative helped me change my password. She was pleasant and very professional.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Ed, thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good experience. -Josh

Nov. 6th, 2018

star star star star star

pauline gagnon San Ramon, CA

The agent quickly took care of my concerns......she was efficient and knowledgeable.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

roberta graham Mesa, AZ

They do not answer the phone. The 24-hour number is pointless. I have no idea what use they would be if I ever had a problem. Truly awful. Suprising that Costco would tolerate being associated with them.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mike Troy, MI

I tried to sign up online my wife tried to sign up online and it wouldn't take our information. They have no idea why. After reading the reviews I think I'll try another identity protection company.

5 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Farhang Khosh Lawrence, KS

very good people. But had to be on hold for 2 hours and 17 minutes before they answer my call.

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate the kind words for our people.. Thank you for leaving a review about your experience. We completely agree that you should never wait to speak to someone about an alert. We do apologize about your experience and have taken great care to ensure this is resolved. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Tim Seagraves Austin, TX

My only negative experience was waiting on hold for almost 2 hours before my call was answered.

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review, Tim. We do apologize about your experience and have taken great care to ensure this is resolved. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again if we can be of further of help. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star star star star

Caren Verde Roselle, NJ

I like the frequent emails I get to check my account.

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Knowing about the key changes on your credit report is a great way to stay informed and engaged with your credit report. Thanks for leaving us a review - Julie

Sep. 18th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Stephen Osgood Scottsdale, AZ

Alerted them to an possible unknown bank account opened in my name. I was supposed to get a response in 24 hours and I heard nothing.

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

I have sent this feedback to the manager of the restoration team. Thank you you for sharing your experience. - julie

Sep. 11th, 2020

star star star star star

Brandy Singer Spokane, WA

My issue was handled quickly and professionally.

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for sharing your experience Brandy! -Julie

Sep. 18th, 2020

star star star star star

Karen Sanders ,

I like that they inform me anytime there is suspicious activity on my accounts

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you so much, Karen! That is exactly what we are here for. - Julie

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Frank Doyle San Ramon, CA

The customer service rep was great. I have great difficulty with your website. It is poorly designed

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Frank. We are regretful that the site was not easy for you to login and use. We are always trying to improve the user experience and your feedback is helpful. Thanks, Julie

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star star star star

Nancy Nguyen Spokane, WA

I like your service and customer people were very nice and friendly

1 year ago

star star star star star

Carolyn Nygard ,

Very satisfied with the help I received from your representative.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

I love when we get feedback about our team. I will thank the team for taking such good care of you. Thanks - Julie.

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Matt Harrington Maple Valley, WA

My wifes SSN was compromised recently. How did we find out? Not from Complete ID. Why am I paying for this service? When we needed it they did nothing for us.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Matt, this is terrible news. Please call Costco Complete ID right away so that we can find the best way to help you. Thank you, Julie.

Jun. 3rd, 2020

star star star star star

Kim Roberts Salt Lake City, UT

Thanks for helping me track unauthorized use of my personal information.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We are here monitoring for you 24/7. We are also available for your call 24/7. We really appreciate your review and all the stars. Thanks, Julie.

Apr. 28th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Diane Shawcross Boca Raton, FL

Frustrated. You haven’t been able to verify my identity so many days latter I am still not set up. I have A three day wait before I can try again. Super frustrated!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We do apologize it takes so long for the authentication to reset. It is a security feature that can be terribly inconvenient. I hope now everything is working great for you and please let us know if we can be of any help at all. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Thank you, Julie.

May. 1st, 2020

star star star star star

Ann Nashville, TN

Rep was very professional and friendly. Took care of my issue immediately.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your 5 star review. We look forward to helping you in the future. Thanks, Julie

Apr. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

Sherri Timmermann Mt. Pleasant, SC

My agent handled my issue promptly and efficiently. Great job!!!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

This is awesome to hear. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and all 5 stars. I will make sure to thank the representative that helped you. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks, Julie.

Apr. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

Paul T Milwaukee, WI

Very impressed with the service! Felt special being a Costco member.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We really appreciate you taking your time to give us a review. Thank you for the 5 stars. -Julie

Apr. 7th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pete z Colorado Springs, CO

No answers or direction on credit card fraud or fraud charges under my name. Told to go to credit bureaus myself to respond so what the heck am I paying for! You tell me!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Antonino Ciaccio Rockford, IL

so far, no stars. I can't get anyone to figure out on how to verify my identity in order for me to log into my new account. Growing very frustrated!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Claudia Sutherland Kansas City, MO

Talked to 6 customer service representatives and no one could get me signed in. Will be watching my credit card for any charges related to this. Not a good experience!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us so that we can always strive for improvement. I understand a supervisor has contacted you. We are very thankful for the feedback and the opportunity to resolve your matter. We look forward to earning those 5 stars in the future. Thanks, Julie.

Feb. 11th, 2020

star star star star star_border

John Walk Cuyahoga Falls, OH

helpful, had the information I needed to understand the alert was not a real problem.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi John. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

[email protected] Rancho Cucamonga, CA

The lady helped me access my account which was blocked. Good Job

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi, thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

R & D Bhandari Richmond, CA

Extremely dissatisfied. I will be filing a major complaint with Costco. Complete ID staff made false promised when I signed up for the service in late 2018.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

HEMANTH K KOLLA Dublin, CA

The recent Interaction wasn't that great. The Customer service Rep was not able to help much about the notification

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate your valid feedback. Thank you so much for sharing. Here is some information that I found on the dark web scan: Internet surveillance\dark web alerts monitor global black-market websites, IRC channels, chat rooms, and social feeds for a Subscriber’s Personally Identifiable Information (PII), such as Name, Date of Birth, National ID, Bank Account information, Credit Card numbers, Debit Card numbers, email addresses and passwords, telephone numbers, and medical id numbers. Our Internet Surveillance is monitoring our subscribers information 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. When an exact match is found we notify the subscriber immediately. Why can’t a source be confirmed? Our monitoring can provide you a source when the company/organization that breached the information confirmed the compromise. Some of these companies are obligated to release that information, while other businesses/organizations may not have to. Our surveillance notifies you if the information is being traded or sold online, regardless if the hack was disclosed from the company. This is to ensure you are aware of what personal identifiable information may be compromised. Thanks, Julie

Jan. 30th, 2020

star star star star star

Atherton Rusty El Paso, TX

Very good and helpful experience courteous person helped me.,

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Atherton. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 16th, 2020

star star star star star

Jan Albuquerque, NM

The customer service representative was very courteous and helpful.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Jan. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 9th, 2020

star star star star star

Dolores Los Angeles, CA

Very helpful and informative during a difficult time. Thank you so much.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Dolores. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Dec. 19th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

ed Irvine, CA

does not work, customer service could not help, could not complete registration. do not succeed to connect to the incomplete record. will stop the non service tomorrow

1 year ago

star star star star star

Ramalingam Raja

Very satisfied with my last two calls. Very informative and courteous .

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Ramalingam. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 25th, 2019

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information