Complete ID Logo

Complete ID

star star star star_half star_border

6.4

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Joanna Staten Island, NY

So happy I signed up with this company. Makes me feel secure which relieves stress in my life, Thank you for the updates you send me and for all the agents who are so helpful👌

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Joanna. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 30th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Mickey W Blackburn Columbia, TN

The service rep was great help me understand on the login issue. The site is never up to date on my information that is showing. balances are always wrong. It appears that Credit Karma is always first to send me an email on changes to my accounts and approx two days before Complete ID notices.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your information to the correct department. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Aug. 20th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Fred San Diego, CA

There is not one all inclusive document you can download that states what you bought. Fragmented with different docs and just info on the website. I called to get one (good pick up time) and got some incomplete info . Came down to making screen shots. I did not get a receipt noting I am covered, start date and what I bought. Strange?

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Fred. Thank you for your feedback I will pass on your suggestion. Please know that if you are wanting a statement of your billing you can use your credit card statement to show the payment. Thank you. -Dorothy

Jul. 19th, 2019

star star star star star

Jennie Garner Chandler, AZ

I was not familiar with your website and how it worked and your representative was very courteous and explained everything really well and took her time. I was very grateful. Jennie

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Jennie. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 10th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

E.P. Elmira, CA

Theft Insurance coverage with them is a bit misleading. Complete ID only covers assistance with restoring identify theft, not the actual funds you lost. My wallet got stolen. (5) transactions happened in one day totally ~$1500 and I blocked my cards and filed a police report the same day charges started to appear. Travis Credit Union is holding me responsible for the first $500 on each card. Yet, my bank hasn't even credit me back a dollar and it's a month later. This leaves me out of either the full $1500 or ~$620. Complete ID is of no help. Had I known NO COVERAGE for actual money losses, such as bank account losses, I would have signed up with another company that has that additional coverage.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Jerome Ringhofer Crestline, CA

Made a change of address on one of my online bank accounts. Complete ID caught it and sent me an alert. I contacted Complete ID and advised them that the address change was made by myself and was OK.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Jerome. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

May. 31st, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Tom Weissmueller Scottsdale, AZ

I recieved a notice from you suggesting that I call you. There was a phone number on the notice which I called. I told your representative of the concern that was indicated on your email. I was told that she saw no concerns but if I wanted to pursue it further she could give me another phone number. To say the least I was confused on the whole process. Should I make another phone call or will I be wasting my time?

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Tim C Clearwater, FL

The agent was knowledgeable and friendly and helpful. She answered all my questions while being patient. I really had never fully understood all that Complete ID encompassed. This was a refreshing experience as far as most customer service entities provide these days.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Tim. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

May. 3rd, 2019

star star star star star

Pat Erie, MI

I had a hard check on my credit report and could not remember if it was me. The employee told me who the hard check was from and yes it was me that did it. Very clear English and well spoken and friendly.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 16th, 2019

star star star star star

Mary Pope Doylestown, PA

All my concerns were addressed to my satisfaction. The gentleman I spoke to was very polite very patient very thorough in all his explanations to my queries. Thank you for a wonderful reassuring experience.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Mary. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that he has exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 3rd, 2019

star star star star star_border

Debs Beaver, UT

I'm a relatively new customer so it's too early to say much about this company. However, they seem very thorough and having had the occasion to call customer service, I will say the rep was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful-- a hot commodity these days.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Debs. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. If you have any questions or concerns please reach out to us we are happy to help. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 3rd, 2019

star star star star star

Leesa Seattle, WA

I called a representative about a question I had and he was very professional. Will took his time to explain things and was very patient. I felt like I was talking with someone who cared.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great weekend. Thank you -Rene'

Mar. 22nd, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Dave Las Vegas, NV

My credit report indicated that there was an open account with my credit union. The account was paid and closed last year. I called Complete ID and the agent said I would have to file a dispute with the credit agencies. I went online to file a dispute but they show the account closed so I could not dispute anything. I’m not sure how Complete ID gets their information but it’s not always accurate. I also called my Credit Union, they also stated that the account was closed so there was nothing they could do to help. Just frustrating.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Billy Howerton Visalia, CA

I recently changed my password to better access my account. I did not have much success navigating your website so after placing a call to Complete I.D. the lady helped to make the change very efficiently. Thank You

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Mar. 12th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Ramesh Shah Anaheim, CA

There was complaint about my auto citation in 2006, this was taken care of when citation was given and I should not have received this complaint. The very matter of wrong complaint was taken care of by complete id and myself two years ago. I am surprised why complete Id could not remove the matter from records? All this was waste of time as there was no genuine pending complaint!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Esmeralda Northridge, CA

Complete ID has always offered great Customer service! Every time I call , they are very helpful and always answer any questions I have. I’m now notified by them if something happens regarding my information.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Esmeralda, thank you for the positive feedback. It makes us excited when we hear that our reps are giving you a great experience. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete iD.

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

Eric Houlberg Traverse City, MI

The fellow I talked with was VERY knowledgable about my particular security concern. He looked further into my password concerns and we agreed that there was nothing to be concerned about.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Eric, thank you for the positive feedback. I am glad that our rep was able to help you feel peace of mind about your password. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID.

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

Michele Coviello Lynnwood, WA

Had a good experience with CSR Ivy. She was very sweet and knows her stuff. Did not have to wait long either for the CSR either. Answered quickly and was ready to help immediately. Excellent customer service.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Michele, thank you for the positive feedback. I am passing your review on to our Complete ID call center manager. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

Kim Renton, WA

Very easy to sign up. When I called customer service...talked to a representative immediately, no wait time on phone. She was very knowledgeable and answered my questions....very happy and glad I chose them.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Kim, thanks for your positive review. We take pride in our best-in-class support team and I am glad that you didn't have to wait on hold. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

Lonnie San Diego, CA

Just checking on my identity to see if there was anybody messing with any of my credit cards or banking and there was none and I also wasn’t vies on what there was a notice for.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Lonnie, thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh w/ Complete ID

Feb. 6th, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

Norbert Wessely Oneida, WI

After 3 tries of putting in the password in my new cell phone, which I probably have the wrong one but it is the one I have written down, I was locked out and got a message to call 855 591 0202. I called immediately and waited over 20 minutes and had to go somewhere. Today, Dec.11, 18, I called again and was told the wait would be about 3 minutes - after 18min and 17 seconds I got tired of waiting. I'm thinking of cancelling my protection with this company. If I can't even get through to them over something simple how am I going to get through if my identity is stolen and I want to talk to someone as soon as possible. I think Costco should review this company that they are associated with and maybe find one that is a little more responsive.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Dear Norbert, I am sorry to here about your poor experience. It is important to us that the product meets your expectations. Over the last week, we have been hit with high call volume due to recent data breaches. On our current product roadmap, we plan to make the password reset process more streamlined in order to prevent you from calling in. We hope we can give you a better experience in the future. If you are still having trouble, please call in now, as the hold times have been reduced. Sincerely, Josh, Complete ID

Dec. 12th, 2018

star star star star star

Steve Holmdel, NJ

I'm pretty happy with this service. The monitoring does pick things up and I the one time I had to call in, I got good info. It's a good value for the money - glad I switched from Life Lock.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Jane Wauna, WA

I have always found Complete ID very helpful and supportive in answering my questions thoroughly and clearly . I’m very pleased and confident in my choice with Complete ID. ☺️

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Jane, thank you for the kind words. It makes us happy to know that you find our team helpful and supportive. We look forward to serving you more in the future. Sincerely, Josh

Nov. 14th, 2018

star star star star star

Frank B Bontempo Milwaukee, WI

they immediately told us what we needed to do when someone opened an account with our information on but it was not us who opened the account and they have been working with us ever since.

3 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Mr. Bontempo, thank you for leaving your review. We know that it can be stressful when somebody steals your identity. It makes us happy when we hear that a Costco member has had a positive experience working with our restoration team. -Josh

Nov. 6th, 2018

star star star star star_border

George Argyle, TX

Customer service was very good. What I am not happy was the password that I had been using, for some reason , was invalid. Using the Forget the Password option was no help. This option kept telling me the new password did not match. I had to call customer service to resolve it. Frustrating.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

b despaigne ,

After receiving alerts that some of my information was on the dark web, I attempted to contact Complete ID. I was on hold for over 3 hours and gave up. I tried back again in the evening and was on hold for 2 hours before giving up. I tried to find a way to email Complete ID with my concerns or do a live chat but those options were not available. I called Costco to have them try and get someone to call me from Complete ID. I received a call back but it went straight to voice mail. The voice mail message was mostly indecipherable although I was able to make out it was a call back from Complete ID. If I need to address an identity theft issue immediately, it appears I could be in a situation where I am not able to get any help from Complete ID. I have no idea if my information that was found on the dark web was removed but I can only hope Completed ID removed it. I'm hoping to find an Identity Theft company who can provide multiple ways to contact them and will actually take my call if I need to talk to someone.

1 year ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sterling Sacramento, CA

I have called in about 4-5 times now regarding my login from my smart phone an iPhone 12. Each time I go to login they sentd a verification code which I enter, after I enter that I am told that due to inactivity I’ve been logged out. I’ve called customer service numerous times reset my password and it works once and then goes right back to the inactivity log out mode. I was with LifeLock before the service, never have these problems I’m not happy with the lack of service from technical support. This is very unusual for a Costco service and customer support something is broken.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Sterling. Thanks for reaching out to us and for sharing your experience with our app. If you are logged into the Costco App and move your physical location the app will automatically log you out. This is a requirement to protect your data and information when switching signal towers. Could you also ensure you are using the most updated version of our app as this may be the reason you are experiencing this as well? For further assistance, please reach back out to us by phone and one of our representatives would be happy to assist. -Maggie

Nov. 3rd, 2020

star star star star star

Alan Kamada Portland, OR

Short wait for assistance, polite and pleasant assistor. Clearly communicated what he was doing and why. Most important provided complete answer and guidance. I'm pleased.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Alan. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience when reaching out to us. We're excited to hear that Paul was pleasant to speak to and concise. We are also happy to hear that he was able to resolve your concerns. -Maggie

Nov. 3rd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ara Minassian Flower Mound, TX

I trust Costco so I thought this would be a good company. It cost a little less than Lifelock. Now that I have had an incident and had to contact support, I was completely dissatisfied. I spent an hour on the phone with someone who could barely read her script. Basically, she redirected me and told me what I need to do on my own to monitor the situation more closely. WHAT???? That's what I was paying them for and for them to correct the situation, not to tell me call this company and call that company and so on. Although the monitoring is useful, when you have an issue, they are not helpful at all. What am I paying for????

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review, Ara.  I know having a fraud event occur is very concerning.  We do have fraud specialists here but some circumstances would require the consumer to call the creditor as they are the ones reporting the information.  We appreciate any opportunity to support you again.  Thank you for sharing your experience with us. - Maggie

Oct. 30th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Clarence Watridge Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

I was on hold for about 25 minutes waiting for a consultant. I called the number listed on the “call” this number to be given another number to call. Consultant was pleasant and I learned some things but no great revelations.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Clarence. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience when reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you waited that long to speak to one of our agents. We have since resolved the hold time issue as this was due to an alert being sent to many individuals at the same time. Please reach back out to us if you have any other concerns or questions. Have a great day. -Maggie

Oct. 28th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

CHUCK COON , TX

Dismal UNTIL I reached a Costco rep Richard L who escalated my issue and James from Complete IDcalled me within a few hours and helped me. I had called several times and had easily 6+hrs out of 24 listening to wait music. One lady is was no help after giving my SS # several times...she told me I had no account and that I would have to give her my membership number ...which I did not have. So she hung up

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for sharing your feedback, Chuck. It concerns us to hear that this occurred when you were speaking to one of our representatives. This is definitely not something that we condone and would like to look into it further. We are glad to hear that you were able to get the help you sought but can you please call us back so that we can look into this further? We also understand the frustration of the long hold time you encountered last time but we have since resolved our hold time issue. We are also closely monitoring our queue to ensure that all calls are answered within an acceptable time frame. Thank you. -Maggie

Nov. 4th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

James Anderson Roanoke, TX

first call i wait 15 minutes before someone answered then i could hear because of bad connection. i was told to call back. called again waited 10 minutes. connection was good and young lady was helpful. told to call my local drivers license provider because of dark web problem. DMV was another problem with long wait

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi James. Thanks for letting us know about your experience when reaching out to us. We are pleased to hear that the representative was able to answer your questions and guide you properly. Our apologies for the long hold time, this was due to this alert being sent to many individuals at once. We have since resolved the issue and our hold time shouldn't be this long. -Maggie

Oct. 28th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dave Arlington, TX

I received an email notification that personal information was found on the dark web and that I should contact CompleteID to help resolve issue. Spent a total of 3.5 hours on hold with a recording saying my call was very important to them and thanking me for my patience. On the first call, I ran out of patience after an hour. On the second, I waited 2.5 hours thinking they were actually going to help me. The representative simply suggested that I contact the issuer of the data that was found on the dark web. I'm not sure why they didn't just state that in the actions they told me to take rather than to call them. Doing so would have saved 3.5 hours of frustration and would have given their folks more time to actually help people. They really need to invest in a callback system so that one is able to go on about their life without being on hold with a phone nearby. Very poor customer service. I guess that's why it's significantly less expensive than the regular Experian service.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for leaving a review, Dave. We did experience an influx of call volume due to that alert. These are all great suggestions and we truly apologize about your wait time. We are monitoring our call volume at this time and have resolved the concern about the wait time. Thank you - Julie

Oct. 8th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

George Nelson Morrisville, PA

Terrible customer (un)service. Day 1 I waited on hold for 1 1/2 hours and was cutoff. at dinner time I called again and was on hold for 3 1/2 hours and was terminated probably because they closed the office. Called again the second day and waited 2 1/2 hours and finally got a rep. No apology for the L O N G wait and she did not really tell me much. This was in regards to someone using my drivers license which is a sign of identity theft. If that was the case, I would have been totally broke Looking at LifeLock even though it costs more. Cannot believe Costco actually support this service; very unlike their business philosophy

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We completely agree that you should never wait to speak to someone about an alert. We do apologize about your experience and have taken great care to ensure this is resolved. We had an usual amount of calls come to us all at once due to an alert that was sent out. We have resolved the concern of your wait time. Please call us again. We are available 24/7/365. Thanks, Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star star star star

Anthony Oliveira Ashburn, VA

Constant monitoring of my financial accounts, email accounts, and dark web activity. As for the detail of information on flagged items, the information is rather limited.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback. We are available 24/7/365. Please call us to inquire if we have more detailed information. I hope this helps -Julie.

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lyle Larson Tucson, AZ

Called 9-13-20 after receiving an alert fo activity on a dormant credit account. Could not tell me an account number or source of the account and told me to call 9-14 to get in touch with your resolution team. I did just that and was told someone would call me between 3 and 6 PM within 24-48 hours. I called again 9-15 after failing to get a call back. I received a message and email 9-16 with contact information for a James S. I left a phone message and sent an email and as of 9-17 Friday morning I have not been contacted. Very frustrated and disappointed with your lack of response. I’m very concerned with this alert and haven’t been able to find out anything in 6 days . It looks like Costco picked the wrong identity protection company to represent them. Lyle Larson

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience, Lyle. I will send your feedback to the manager of our resolution specialist department. This does not meet our customer experience expectations. I hope this helps-Julie.

Sep. 21st, 2020

star star star star star

Janet Nakakihara Cypress, CA

I didn't know what to expect but it turned out to be a very positive experience. I was treated courteously and efficiently. My question was answered.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for leaving a review for us, Janet. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and 365 days a year! -Julie.

Sep. 11th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Debra N Eastsound, WA

I would not recommend Complete ID. I called Complete ID on August 12, 2020 and asked for a Restoration Specialist to help us. Our identity was hacked, an unemployment claim was entered for us, an impersonator had called our credit card company and was twice able to get the password and security questions changed. I have followed up since no one has contacted us and on August 22 I was told the Restoration Specialist had called our home on August 21 at 3:41pm, but no one picked up the phone and there wasn't an answering machine. Well, I was at home all afternoon on August 21 with 3 other people preparing a birthday dinner and the phone didn't ring all day or all night.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

I can understand how concerning this is. Our restoration specialist will keep trying to call you back at least three times. Since you were home waiting for the call, I worry that we may have the wrong phone number for you. We want to help you with your identity theft event, please call us back so that we can understand what happened and work towards a resolution. Thanks for sharing your experience. - Julie.

Aug. 25th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kelly Kiki Liberty Lake, WA

I was on hold for about 15 minutes. What if my call was of a serious nature--my call was of important nature. Once I reached a human, I felt like my concern was not a concern of her. She didn't even have answers regarding the insurance/protection side. I was not impressed that this company doesn't watched bank accounts--though we give them the info. My bank, like your's, is part of my fanatical identity. Not impressed at this time.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will review your call with us to ensure we are improving. Thank you, Julie

Sep. 3rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Wayne Citrus Heights, CA

I inquired about a revolving account that showed up on my report. I asked what that was and she said she had no idea and wanted to transfer me to protest the action. I said I don’t even know what it is. No help at all. Waynr

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jim Mannion Chicago, IL

Signed up on a Wednesday. Wed night got a notice that my account was cancelled with no explanation. Thursday AM called CompleteID support. They said my credit card was the problem and took the info again and account was reinstated. Thursday night get same notice of account being cancelled. Friday AM call support and same explanation about credit card and after providing info for the third time account was reinstated. After same notification of account cancellation arrived Friday night I decided CompleteID was not the service needed to monitor my web presence since they can't even process a credit card. Sayonara CompeteID

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would recommend calling the card issuer to discuss why the payment would not process. Thank you, Julie

Sep. 3rd, 2020

star star star star star_border

John C Hudson Rhome, TX

Helpful with fraud check but my credit score dropped 40 points!! # of inquiries? Lack of real estate info ? Paid cash for our $400,000 house! Credit card balances high? all accounts paid in full monthly - never a balance !?

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your review, John. These are all great questions. Please give us a call or go to Experian's home page and under the education section, we have a lot of great articles about what effects the credit score. Thanks - Julie.

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Robert Duval Aurora, CO

Tried to reconcile my Experian Credit Score from the Experian site versus the Experian Credit Score listed on Complete ID (owned by Experian) as they were 70 points different. I was told that there are 49 different methods of calculating the FICO score and really did not get an answer. I was also told that the method of calculation for FICO is different for different types of loans. (e.g. Auto vs. Home). Very dissatisfied and looking into alternatives.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Different credit scoring models weigh information slightly differently, which is why we each have so many scores. The existence of multiple credit scores allows lenders to develop scores to address specific needs. In fact, you likely have dozens of credit scores, if not hundreds or even thousands. That's because there is no uniform algorithm employed by all lenders or other financial companies to compute credit scores. Custom scores are based on specialized risk algorithms tailored to a specific lender for a specific purpose, like auto loans. A custom scoring model may place more or less weight on certain factors based on the type of credit that will be extended and the potential risks associated with it. Generally, it’s best to focus on the scoring range rather than the actual number. If you are in an excellent category you should be in the excellent category for other scoring models. If you are in the good range, then you should still be in the good range with other scoring models. This is a common misunderstood practice. I hope this helps - Julie.

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Richard Hoover Greenville, SC

I received an alert about a problem with my Discover card about a week after Discover card alerted me of some suspicious charges, cancelled my card, and sent a replacement card. On that alert, I noticed a note to call Complete ID to see if the credit card problem had compromised my personal identity. The Complete ID representative had trouble locating my alert, and then said I would need to check with Discover to see if I had anything else to be concerned with. I plan to call another Complete ID representative within a few days to see if I can get a more helpful response. If not, I'll be looking for a better security company

2 years ago

star star star star star

martin smukler McKinleyville, CA

My interaction with your representative was literally one of the BEST I have ever had. He was patient, respectful, responsive, concise, and clearly was well trained.

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Caroline Gosselink Katy, TX

Very helpful when my info. was spotted in the dark web. I never would have known and I was able to quickly follow the steps they provided to protect myself. Very helpful staff. Thank you!

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you, Caroline. I'm so glad that we were able to spot your information on the dark web and give you the steps to help keep your information safe. We appreciate you leaving us a review. Thanks-Julie

Jun. 8th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Fbill1 Westport, CT

Your person did good job showing where to look for the alert. Unfortunately, he can see stuff I can't. Specifically the details of the alert. Seriously, is that really something I should not see but something he can tell me?

2 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

G1Arias Norwalk, CT

I've been a member for about 4 yrs now and this time in speaking to an agent, he was not willing to resolve my, or help with the issue and recommended that i should resolve my credit inquiry directly with the credit bureau. Complete disappointment as i've tried to explained to him that i contacted transunion twice prior to contacting them twice, and each time i was on hold for more than 1hr without them even picking up the phone.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

I do apologize if your hold time was long with Transunion. I have heard this is a high call volume time for the bureaus. If you believe the inquiry is fraud, please call us back so that we can help you. If it is a valid inquiry, it would need to be worked out with the creditor of why they accessed your report. I hope this helps and we get another chance to help you. Thank you for sharing your experience , Julie.

Jun. 3rd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

beverley silver Bellevue, WA

I'm very disappointed - it's been 5 days since I tried to sign up with you, and I am still unable to "verify my identity" to complete the process, even though I entered my credit card info 5 days ago. I have called repeatedly and gotten different answers each time, I asked for a supervisor to call me yesterday, and no one called me after more than 24 hrs. has passed (I was told someone would), and again today I asked for a supervisor and have not heard back. As a longtime Costco customer, I thought Complete ID would provide high quality customer service. I am disappointed and very concerned that you have my credit card info and are not completing the transaction and not reaching out to me for resolution. Will anyone be contacting me or should I cancel?

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jan Geneva, IL

I signed up for Complete ID on 4/20/20. I never received any notification that my order had gone through and when I tried to login it tells me that it doesn't recognize my login info. I called three times that evening and spoke to three different representatives with no resolution. If I tried the "reset" option, I never received an email to reset my password. On 5/1/20 I received THIS email to review my experience so that is what I am doing. Before doing this review today, I called Complete ID once more and again the representative could not resolve my problem and is again sending my info to the tech department. I am very frustrated because my credit card has already been charged but I cannot view any information! I will update this negative review if my problem is resolved and I can actually see if I am happy with this service.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

That is a terrible experience. Thank you for sharing. I hope we have resolved your concerns by now. If not, please call us as we want to resolve any issues that you have. Thank you, Julie

Jun. 20th, 2020