Complete ID Logo

Complete ID

check_circleVerified

star star star star_half star_border
593 User Reviews

9.0

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David San Antonio, TX

After the husband enrolled he went to enroll his wife. Complete ID was not able to access the wife's credit file. Called the representative for a solution. Representative accessed the credit file for the wife but was unable to proceed with the enrollment for the wife. Told to wait a week for the system to resolved. Husband promptly cancelled his enrollment.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Andrew Bramasco Fountain Valley, CA

My complete ID representative was able to help me take action against a potential phishing threat and guided through steps to freeze my credit.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Andrew, thank you for your review. I am glad the representative was able to help guide you through the steps to freeze your credit. -Josh

Nov. 6th, 2018

star star star star star

Gary Thacher Minneapolis, MN

Great registration experience...easy. Appreciated by EOD the initial report on all aspects of my information submitted for monitoring.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John

Just cancelled. Disappointed in Costco to promote and offer such a bogus product. I but a fraud alert on my credit report at Experian's web site and was notified by Capitol One CreditWise the next day that there was a change made to my report. The information came from Transunion. Incompetent and inexcusable that Complete ID would not have the change and update to my account immediately. A big waste of money IMO. You could be wiped out waiting for a notice from them.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rahul Houston, TX

I opened Costco complete ID account 10minutes back. After opening account, I was logged out soon after, and now I can't log back in with my userID and password. Tried to reset the password, but, it doesn't send any e-mail to reset password. I tried to call customer service but no body picks the phone, it's a dead system. I want to close the account, but, don't know how I can.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Va Xiong Pittsburg, CA

Cannot get in contact with anyone when calling their phone number. You're placed on hold for hours at a time and then you get disconnected. I final had to just request my back to block to automatic withdrawal to cancel. My account was locked right after I signed and I requested a new password but I never received anything. I was never able to access my credit. Worse company ever!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tunji

Please don't waste your money, your time and your high valued personal information. This company will sell your information, soon after your sign up with them, be prepare for tsunamis of telemarketing calls and offers nationwide. Also, it seems they cant even get there stuff right, three times they kept charging my card with wrong billing address despite having given them the right one. I ended up signing up with wells fargo ID monitor and getting better result and no sale of private information to third party.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Andrew Kung Rialto, CA

Easy to enroll, but could not give me an invoice or proof of payment. It did not register my Costco Executive membership and charged me $19.99 for 1 month, and they would not refund me the first month after being unsatisfied by their billing process within 20 minutes of signing up. Not sure what kind of company would not provide a proof of payment or an invoice, but this is a path I do not want to go down. I'm sure the protection is adequate, but if i'm paying for a service, I rather pay for a good service.

5 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Bud Bradenton, FL

Very happy with the resolution of my issue. However when I first called to report the problem I was on hold over 2 hours waiting for an agent

9 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Bud. Thanks for sharing your experience when reaching out to us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced such a long hold time but we have since resolved this issue. You shouldn't experience a long hold time when reaching out to us in the future. Thanks. -Maggie

Oct. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

Daryl Chin Oakland, CA

Your agent was empathetic and very professional. I am quite pleased with the service provided

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We appreciate you leaving a review for us, Daryl. We are pleased that you called and our team took great care of you. Thanks - Julie

Oct. 2nd, 2020

star star star star star

Thomas Kurtz Tucson, AZ

I phoned to follow up on an alert and received the best help and customer service

10 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thanks for leaving us a review, Thomas. I'm glad to hear the team took great care of you. -Julie

Sep. 11th, 2020

star star star star star

charles roller Scottsdale, AZ

I received excellent help. Very informative and helped me know what I need to do.

11 months ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Charles. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience when reaching out to us. I was able to see that you spoke with Drew and I will ensure he sees your comments. -Maggie

Oct. 27th, 2020

star star star star star

Gu Zhefeng Yakima, WA

The service get you covered and representatives are very helpful. The best is that you don't need to wait in line:-)

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for the review, Gu. We try to staff appropriately so that you don't have to wait. Your time is valuable. Thank you - Julie.

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star star star star

Scott S Tak Irving, TX

She was very helpful and she will relate my issue to appropriate person to reply. Waiting on a call.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Dan Bergstrom Billings, MT

Product only protects one adult, but all children in the family. Why would is product fail to protect the spouse? Forced us to open a separate paid account for my spouse.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

This is great feedback. Thank you for sharing with us, Dan. -Julie

Jul. 19th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

EDP Olympia, WA

I tried to subscribe to an account. It failed in the authentication phase . even with the verification code received by eMail and on the Mobile phone. Support service was unacceptable. Account Rep was not familiar with the issue. I spent over 1 hour and 15+ minutes and I got transferred to Experian and they did not resolve the issue either.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that we were not able to authenticate you. I would recommend checking a copy of your credit report to ensure it is accurate and then to please try again. If you have a freeze or fraud alert on your credit report that could also stop the authentication. If you do consider giving us another opportunity, we are available for your call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. - Julie.

Jun. 8th, 2020

star star star star star

Don Washington, MO

She was very helpful. We got to the bottom of what my concern was. And everything was taken care of professionally.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We are so glad to hear that our representative was helpful and took care of your concern. Thank you for the review. Julie.

Jun. 3rd, 2020

star star star star star

Luis Magallanes SR Daly City, CA

Excellent service, So far they offer a complete and secure monitoring service giving me peace of mind.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you, Luis! That is exactly our goal. We are also available to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Please call us anytime. Thanks for the review and all 5 stars. Julie.

Jun. 3rd, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

James Paye West Bloomfield, MI

All information is in one spot The app and user interface is terrible. Every time I log in I have to enter a passcode that is provided to my email address. The app layout is not intuitive and very user unfriendly.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Brown Santa Ana, CA

I spent almost 30 minutes trying to get signed up and it wouldn't work. I finally called customer support with Costco and they said I tried logging in too many times so I have to wait 4 days before trying again. Kind of ridiculous.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We do apologize for your wait time. 4 days is a long time to wait when you need your information. It sounds like an authentication and security concern. I will share your experience with our product team. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us so that we can work to improve. Thank you, Julie

May. 1st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Judy Gaughan Arlington Heights, IL

For 3 to 4 months that every time I log in to my complete ID, I had a hard time log in. It’s not a very friendly when it comes to log in, I had to press in forget password, then they will email you, then you change the password. Don’t like it at all.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will also share this with product team. Please call us if you still continue to have issues logging in. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to help you. Thank you, Julie.

May. 1st, 2020

star star star star star_border

Karen Bloomfield Hills, MI

The woman that we spoke with was very helpful. She explained what might have caused the alert and provided suggestions on what else to do.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great review. Please let us know how we can improve and earn even more stars from you in the future. Thank you, Julie.

Apr. 7th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Mr. M Hockessin, DE

The only disappointment that I had was the manner in which the representative was talking to me. While he was not rude, I am not sure if was polite enough either.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

John Singleton Kernersville, NC

Outstanding experience! Worked with me for two hours while we contacted 10 credit card companies to cancel lost cards and have new ones issued.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for the revieow. I am very happy to hear that we were able to help you with contacting all of your credit lendors. Please let us know how we can help in the future. Thanks -Julie

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star star star_border

Joe Hamilton Louisville, KY

Nothing is perfect. I like the service offered for the price. I wish they would offer a family plan of some type so I can add my spouse.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will share it with leadership team. Thank you, Julie

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star star star

J Barron Van Nuys, CA

Wonderful customer service, easy to talk to a person, no waiting, always take care of any issue immediately.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We really appreciate your review. Thanks for all the stars! Julie.

Mar. 23rd, 2020

star star star star star

Pat Menifee, CA

The Representative was great! She answered all my questions and helped me to feel more comfortable. Thanks, again!

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Pat. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Mar. 6th, 2020

star star star star star

Hal Smith Hesperia, CA

Immediate connetectabilty! Customer service was there and able to answer all questions that were of concern to me.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Hal. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. I hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Feb. 7th, 2020

star star star star star

Sumani Al-Hassan Walnut Creek, CA

My dealings have always been to my satisfaction. They appear to be knowledgeable, willing to help, and courteous.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Sumani. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

David Hammer Lake Havasu City, AZ

Was a smooth process with no difficulty to sign up and populated the various data elements to be monitored.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi David. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cesar Rivera Modesto, CA

I AM VERY DISAPOINTED WITH YOUR SERVICE. THE LAST WEEK I HAVE TRYED SEVERAL TIMES TO OPEN THE ONLINE ID, AND EVEN I HAVE RECEIVED A TEXT CODE, IT DOES NOT WORK. IF YOU DO NOT RESOLVE THIS MATTE I WILL CHANGE TO OTHER MORE RELIABLE.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

We regret that you are having this difficultly logging into your membership. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I did review the call and it seems like we lost you in the middle of speaking to you. Please call us back so that we can walk you through the process of logging in. We are available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week at 855-591-0202. Thank you, Julie

Jan. 29th, 2020

star star star star star

Robert Buchanan American Fork, UT

Friendly customer representative with answers to my questions. She was not rushed and time was no issue.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Robert. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 16th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

William New York, NY

I ordered the service on 1/11, and when I tried to log on it wouldn’t let me, called customer service 4 different times to be hung up on? Trying the next day, I get thru to someone and was hung up on for the final time, this experience with this establishment has been very disappointing.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi William. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. This is certainly not what we strive to provide to our customers. If you could please privately provide your phone number, we will review your experience and strive for much better. Thank you. -Rene'

Jan. 16th, 2020

star star star star star

Jess Brighton, CO

Anytime we have a question or concern it’s resolved in the most professional manner. Feel safe and protected.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Jess. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jan. 16th, 2020

star star star star star

Charles Edward Gale Jr

Excellent service and communication. Experienced Identity Fraud and they have offered great service.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Charles. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 30th, 2019

star star star star star

Ken Sarasota, FL

The staff were quick to answer the phone with an English speaking human who did a fabulous job solving my incident.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Colleen B. Mesa, AZ

The information I received was concise and useful. The representative was friendly, polite, and knowledgeable.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Colleen. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 24th, 2019

star star star star star

Marlys Bliesner Spokane, WA

I feel confident my personal information is being watched by a company committed to security at the highest level.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Marlys. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 24th, 2019

star star star star star

Gary Robins Federal Way, WA

I had a simple question and it was respected and clarified quickly and efficiently! Love this service.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Gary. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Oct. 15th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Diane Portnoff Lafayette, CA

During my call I learned that Complete ID is using outdated information showing closed accounts as still open and that information is only updated once a year. Even the inquiry alerts were outdated and incomplete. I have just cancelled my subscription.

1 year ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Diane. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our apologies that the benefits were misunderstood. The reports are available to refresh once a year, however, you do get monthly score updates. In addition, we are monitoring all 3 bureaus for important key changes, running internet surveillance and social security number monitoring, payday loan monitoring, credit card, checking and savings activity alerts as well. It also includes a 1 Million dollars Identity Theft Insurance. I am not showing the inquiries of which you have spoken. If the consumer is unable to get the credit report then there is nothing for us to send an alert about. I hope this helps and if you ever change your mind, we’d like to be able to meet your expectations in the future. Thanks, -Rene'

Aug. 22nd, 2019

star star star star star

Lisa Justin, TX

I never hesitate to call I if I see anything unusual on my account. The customer service is awesome to speak with.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Lisa. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jul. 30th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Sylvia Quezada Wirth San Antonio, TX

I am still waiting for access to the website because my username or password would not work. A associate is due to call sometime on Monday.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Pete

Can’t log in call tech support say go into cookies delete them then don’t use the email link go to website and log in .... only having this problem with apple users. What?? Thought ok that was a month ago tried again same thing, is this normal ? My question is if they can’t solve this problem do I really trust them with my credit monitoring?

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Myers Santee, CA

Received an alert for an address change on Sunday. No resolution people available. Called back on Monday and was forwarded to Experian. They said I had to contact the company that reported and that they couldn't tell me the company but it would be on my credit report....it wasn't

2 years ago

star star star star star

John Fargo

I had a question re my email address being compromised and I followed their suggestions which I hope solved my problem

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi John. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

Jun. 24th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Prasad Kodali Frisco, TX

I brought the service because it was listed by Costco. The worst monitoring and total waste of money. The Score on the site and the fico score creditors are not even close. The service cannot even tell what they are showing on the site, it's pathetic talking to them.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Prasad. Thank you for reaching out to us. I know credit can be very confusing and hard to understand and keep up with. I would like to let you know, I'm not a credit adviser, therefore I am not able to provide credit advice or give specifics as to why your score changed. I would like to share a link that can help with understanding the different Scoring models, I hope this helps. Thank you -Rene'

Jun. 18th, 2019

star star star star star

Lawrence Hecker Tucson, AZ

The person I spoke to was professional and knowledgeable. She was very helpful and answered my questions.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Lawrence. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Dorothy

May. 22nd, 2019

star star star star star

RJ Rochester, MI

The lady that assisted me...mostly my questions about being a new member...did a great job...I was very pleased...

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

May. 13th, 2019

star star star star star

NANCY SCHLIEPER Magdalena, NM

great service the person I talked to was understanding,helpful and insightful. I appreciate the services of Complete Id

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Nancy. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations. Hope you have a great day. Thank you -Rene'

Apr. 24th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Robert R McEvilly Glendale, CA

Here all along, I thought that they kept an UPDATED credit report for me - but they don't. They only update my credit report once a year! I can get my credit scores from other sources for free, and I already have LifeLock......so, I'm cancelling this.

2 years ago

Complete ID Logo

Reply from Complete ID

Hi Robert. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your experience may not have met your expectations. We do listen to our customers and will take your concerns into consideration as we continue to improve our products. Thank you. Have a good day! –Rene'

Apr. 24th, 2019

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information