Best Company Guarantee Sunrun Logo

Sunrun

star star star star_half star_border

8.7

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Jose Las Vegas, NV

Very professional and efficient the installation was seamless y and quick I highly recommend sun run

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Julie Noble Joliet, IL

we were told there would be "no monthly cost" to lease the panels for 20 years, that all expenses would be paid to install, that it would all be free. Once they get you hooked, they run your credit. Why run credit if its "Free" ? this company is endorsed as a vendor thru ComEd, so no respect for them either.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael D Northridge, CA

Made an appointment with them & they never showed. Called to tell them the consultant didn’t show & the lady customer service was like...oh well! I’ll inform the supervisor & never bothered to reschedule me. The consultant is Daniel W. He never showed & never called to cancel or reschedule. Very unprofessional.

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are so sorry to see that we never showed up to the appointment Michael, this is not the way we do business. If you would still like a quote please private message us your contact information we will have a Sales Representative reach out to you as soon as possible.

Apr. 23rd, 2019

star star star star star

Gene Brown Dunedin, FL

My sales rep was amazing. He helped me every step along the way and explained everything in great detail.

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Gene! We are delighted to hear that your sales representative was great and walked you through the process every step of the way. We want the transition to go solar seamless. Let's create a planet run by the sun.

Apr. 23rd, 2019

star star star star star

Don Dol

Gai is a good salesperson. She was fastest to provide a proposal and explained details well. Very personable.

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you, Don. We appreciate the shout-out for your sales rep and our team! We love hearing from our customers that are no stranger to solar. Congrats on going solar with us.

Apr. 18th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Carl Chien Las Vegas, NV

I scheduled an appointment for consultation, but the representative texted me 15 minutes after the appointment time and said he won't be able to come; how respectful he is! Guess he is making too much money, and just gave up a 100% sure contract right here!

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Carl C. We apologize you were not reached out too, this is not the Sunrun norm. Please feel free to private message your contact information. We want to take the opportunity to turn this experience around. If you would like for another one of our reps to reach out to you please private message us your contact information.

Dec. 31st, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Maria Visalia, CA

The name says it all run! Run away fast Sunrun is a horrible company and their customer support is horrible. Good luck trying to get panels fixed. Our panels did not work since the day we installed them. So disappointed with Costco for selling us on Sunrun. Should of read the reviews online. If I could I would give it zero stars!

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Maria, thank you for your communication. We are disheartened to hear you are having service issues. We work to make sure our customers are taken care of. We want to take the chance to turn this experience around and review the concerns with you. Feel free to reach out with your contact information. We will have a Specialist reach out to you.

Dec. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

Keith Frost Belcamp, MD

great installation buy team foxtrot.all was done in 1 day and everything was cleaned up before they left.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you so much Keith F. For taking the time to leave a review about your wonderful experience. We love to hear these fantastic stories! Let's create a planet run by the sun.

Nov. 8th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

JessB Mission Viejo, CA

Our solar panels work great, as far as we know. The customer service for this company is a zero, that's why they get 2 stars. I would not recommend them because if you have issues, I doubt they'll fix it.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Jessica B. Thank you for reaching out with your concerns. We understand you are looking to speak with someone in regards to the removal and reinstall quote you were sent. We have reached out to your case manager. Thank you for your communication.

Oct. 24th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mark Buckeye, AZ

We pay $166 a month for panels. We keep our thermostat, in brand new house at 79! We still paid $300 to power company in july! Wont help with all the roosting birds under and around panels.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Mark, thank you for your communication. Keep in mind that the size of your utility bill is based on your usage. If your bill is higher than last year, you may be using more power than last year. Since your Sunrun rate is lower than that of your utility, that means you'd be paying even more for your current usage without solar. In other words, you're still saving. Remember that solar is seasonal. The panels will produce more during the sunnier months and less during the winter. Over the course of 12 months, you will still be saving. While Sunun takes care of system insurance, maintenance and production, Sunrun’s warranty does not cover wildlife issues. If you’re interested, we can recommend a local partner of ours in your area who offers a service to install a critter guard around the perimeter of the array to prevent animals from getting under the panels.

Sep. 11th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michele Visalia, CA

We’ve had our solar panels about a month now, and after the first week, it broke down. So we’re still waiting for it to be repaired. So most likely I’ll be paying my full electric bill, along with my full lease payment. I do give the sales guy, Michael 5 Stars

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your contact! Our aim is to provide a customer experience that meets your expectations! This begins with our unwavering dedication to make sure your system is working properly. We've sent your feedback to our Field Service team. Please be aware someone will be contacting you.

Sep. 10th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Gary Jacobson Lake Shasta, CA

I wanted a PPA. Person gave me a quote on a purchase of a solar system. Told him again I wanted to lease. He said he would “call in some favors” that’s when I left the conversation.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Gary J. Thank you for your feedback. We would like to share your feedback with our sales leadership team. Can you please provide us your contact information via private message? Thank you. We apologize for any miscommunication. For more information on leasing a system please visit , you can see what plans and services Sunrun offers.

Aug. 13th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

John Heyd Byron, CA

Not the cheapest bid. Was unhappy with warranty available, only 15 years vrs 25 offered by other companies. Salesman was not willing to negotiate price offered by competitors.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello, Solar costs have declined significantly, and are at their lowest point in over 30 years. Solar is now more affordable than ever and advances in technology have improved system quality and design. On average the total cost of solar installation can be between $15,000 to $29,000 for average sized systems sized between 4kW and 8kW.2 Sunrun solar lets you get started for as little as $0 down and helps you lower your electric bill. If you want to own your system, we do that too.

Aug. 8th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David Gilcrease Arlington, TX

Terrible follow up. Salesperson less than excited. Terrible. He took pictures and said the design team would follow up within 24 hours nothing. 4 days later! He has not even called me back to check. Terrible needs some customer service training and sales training badly. So dissapointed.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your feedback, David. We understand that first impressions are everything, and to hear this was not the case is upsetting. Our aim is to provide great sales experience that meets your needs. We apologize for any inconveniences, your information has been directed to the proper department. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Jul. 26th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tony K Yang Irvine, CA

Worst customer service!!! I bought this system over 6 months ago and it has failed Irvine city inspection three (3) times. I am making monthly payments on a system that doesn't work. Great sales but fail on delivery. I email Sunrun and they keep giving me the run around. DO NOT BUY...frustrated.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your communication Tony. We apologize for the delay, we see our managers are working to get this resolved. We offered you an appeasement in the amount of $408 due to the delays. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out.

Jun. 27th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Trung Vo Katy, TX

I had a 3pm appointment on Sunday for a consultation to get solar panel installed at my house. I had to leave an event to make my appointment at my house, but consultant never showed up. No call or email to let me know he was not going to make it. Wasted my time!!! Very disappointed!!!!

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello, Trung v. Thank you for your communication. We strive to always provide outstanding service. We are not pleased to hear that this was not your experience and we will reach out to our leadership team and provide feedback. Please private message me your contact information, a Specialist will contact you. Thank you for creating a planet run by the sun.

Jun. 18th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ron Edwards Lyman, SC

We are very dissatisfied with the results of adding SunRun solar. Paying SunRun and Duke Power has saved us no money at all. Filed a complaint with SC Consumer Affairs and got nowhere....SunRun and Duke Power are making money with panels on my roof......very, very dissatisfied customers.....

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your communication. We strive to always provide outstanding service. In keeping with this, operating with the highest level of integrity happens without question! That's why we immediately shared your experience with our leadership team. We also want to complete a thorough investigation for you. Please private message me your contact information and we can have a rep reach out!

Jun. 5th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Garry lovelace Egg Harbor City, NJ

SUNPOWER LIES TO ALL OF THEIR CUSTOMERS IF THEY SEND OUT A CONTRACTOR FOR THE INSTALL THE CONTRACTOR WORK IS ONLY GAURANTTED AS LONG AS THEY ARE IN BSINESS IN YOUR AREA IF CONTRACTOR CLOSE OR RELOCATED THEIR BUSSINESS YOU ARE OUT OF LUCK SUNPOWER GIVES NO WARRANTY ON THEIR CONTRACTOR WORK. THEY LIE ABOUT THE ROOF WARRATY

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your contact! Sunrun's aim is to provide a customer experience that meets your expectations! We will share your feedback with our Field Service Leadership team. We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with SunPower.

May. 22nd, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rafael Rodriguez Litchfield Park, AZ

I have submitted a support request, for the addition of a wifi tracker to my inverter and they never responded, also the system wasn't working for a week and they don't know why or how it happened and they have an answer for that.

6 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your feedback. Our aim is to provide a customer experience that meets your expectations! We would be happy to further investigate this matter. Please private message me your contact information and we can work towards a resolution.

Feb. 13th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ronald Holton Lakewood, CA

They will do and tell you anything to get you to purchase the product. My panels are not producing what is expected sunrun does not monitor your system if you purchase yourself. You do not get a 30% rebate it’s a credit there is a big difference. Would not recommend to anyone.

6 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Ronald H. thanks for your feedback. We aim to provide the best customer experience. While we're happy you received our top-notch support in the beginning, based on your recent feedback, it sounds like we dropped the ball somewhere. We'd like to take this chance to turn things around! Please private message us your contact information, we will have a Specialist reach out to you!

Feb. 8th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

RN Los Angeles, CA

Salesperson was trying too hard to get my business by calling me everyday. I don't need that when I'm evaluating different companies. Also the product wasn't the best.

6 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello RN. Thank you for your communication. We strive to always provide outstanding service. We do apologize your experience was anything other than that. In keeping with this and the highest level of integrity we immediately shared your experience to our sales leadership team as feedback. If you have any questions please private message me your contact information.

Feb. 6th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lupe Borden Victorville, CA

I have had solar panels for 3 years now havent changed my usage but i pay way more now than i did before i fot panels. I called to ask why i wasnt generating enough power was told they woul send a tech to check it but onw never came out so for the 3rd year in a row i owe 3000 to sce for my yearly services. Dont do it!!!

6 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Lupe B., thank you for providing feedback and giving us a chance to fix this. This is frustrating, and not the standard Sunrun customer experience. While your performance guarantee helped in this situation, we would like you to be happy with your solar. We can make sure solar is helping you by creating a customized savings analysis for you. Please feel free to private message me your detailed information.

Jan. 26th, 2018

star star star star star

chan Casa Grande, AZ'

Never heard from them they provided no information no explanation no costs or product specifications

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Solar Customer Phoenix, AZ

You have to pay everything upfront. Once they had my payment the installation was incorrect. The system did not pass inspection after installation. Some of the problems were not resolved. I have also had three electrical problems in my house since the installation.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Sandytoes Hanalei, HI

I have had a Sunrun installation on my home in Hawaii for over a decade. I can highly recommend them.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Paul 33328

I interviewed over 10 companies. My overall impression of all of the was "SNAKE OIL SALESMEN".i got a different estiomate of the amount of panels I needed from every company.The possibility of me ever getting solar panels has been destroyed. My wife will not even discuss it anymore.

6 years ago

star star star star star

John H 94534

Friendly, Knowledgeable, Thorough, handling EVERYTHING and I mean EVERYTHING from Start to Finish !!!

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

My full name 9203

Low to Mediocre - Website was amateurish, in that it displayed a single inverter attached on a house. Most of those familar with solar want individual inverters per panell. Saw diagram and was turned off immediately Secondly when website required phone # I was put on notice that this indicates high pressure sales.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Ernest Moore Willingboro, NJ

Everyone at sunrun has been very helpful. They delivered on all their promises. No problems whatsoever.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Michael

Sunrun team was a pleasure to work with. Initial discussion to ATO in 74 days. Informed every step of the way.

6 years ago

star star star star star

mandy Castro Valley, CA

The consultant Aaron is professional and nice. that cause the installation was fast. , and you would have a warranty.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Randy Forney

I talked to a representative named Nils W about Installing solar power. Made a 500 dollar refundable deposit. I changed my mind and notified Mr. W of my decision on may 1. Today is may 10 , and they cannot tell me when I will receive my 500.I would caution anyone against using Sunrun.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Robert Saulino, Sr.-`

I have had Sunrun solar panels on my roof for over 1 year now. I cannot remember when I last got an electric bill.

6 years ago

star star star star star

Lorraine Brookfield, CT

Was very satisfied with the company. Great customer interaction. Well planned and executed. Couldn't be happier.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bob Sutherlin

Don't be fooled. Made appt. week in advance, get call saying the technician had to change the date (to the date I had already told them wouldn't work for me), I had to cancel. Made 2nd appt. for 8am, guy never called or showed up. Why doesn't anyone believe in customer service anymore.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David Rudd

Worst experience ever and sun run could care less. They don't respond to complaints or concerns. They have the worst subs anywhere that just want to hack your house up and haul ass . Quantity not quallity. 7 month nightmare til pto granted and not even an apology

7 years ago

star star star star star

Jansen Demesmin Summit, NJ

we could not have make a better decision. we would recommend your company to everyone we know.Good work.

7 years ago

star star star star star

Bob Kirby Stoughton, MA

The whole Sunrun team was incredible. Excellent customer service. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

lisa Hopewell Junction, NY

All we have been getting is the brush off. Every time we call we are told to be patient, meanwhile my system hasn't been working for 45 days - during summer months. They know they have hit the contract production and don't care. I am filing with BBB and anywhere else I can share - SUNRUN is horrible.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dave Garcia San Marcos, CA

Been three months since it was installed and still not working! As weeks go by always an excuse why they can't finalize permit. Beware also that a lien can be put against your property. We had disasters for the poles to mount the panels on the ground and now have received a lien notice from the concrete company!

7 years ago

star star star star star

Mike Gilbert, AZ

1220 kwh produced in the first month, March 13th to April 12th, almost eliminated my whole electric bill

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Grundy San Diego, CA

Don't go with SunRun. Bunch of screw-ups. They supposedly help you thru the process but you have to watch them like a hawk and do most of the work yourself. Last straw was they screwed up making an RMA payment to the utility company; hence my system is still not approved to turn on.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Joe DeScenza Middlesex, NJ

Sunrun is the best solar provider I am extremely pleased with their service, and would use them again!

9 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

larry Bakersfield, CA

Sales person told me my panels would be washed by sun run ... That didn't happen Told be about try up with PG&E and not once did he tell me about the tru up with sun run.

9 years ago

star star star star star

Willey Hemet, CA

Smooth from beginning to end. Only regret is that due to our inexperience we didn't negotiate for a better rate!

9 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Frank Carlsbad, CA

High bill in the end, and customer service SUCKS

4 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Frank! Monthly savings will vary depending on your usage, but we would be more than happy to take a closer look at this for you to ensure that you are enjoying the full benefits of going solar. Also sincere apologies for not providing you with a positive customer service experience, we will be sending you a private message from us, requesting additional account information so that we can get a Specialist personally assigned to your case.

Oct. 3rd, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Davison Northridge, CA

The panels are working but the customer service is so terrible that it should rank -1 stars. Forever on hold, never being called back. They installed a panel on the wrong spot covering the access to our air-conditioning. After we told them we were informed that we had to pay for it for them to clean up their mess. They came and removed the panel but didn't reinstall it later. On the day we were supposed to have in reinstalled they said they were on the way but never showed up. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER.

2 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are so sorry to hear this! We would love to review your system's performance and any other specific concerns you have. We will have a representative send you a private message. Thank you for your communication.

Sep. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Susan Williamson Las Vegas, NV

Did not pay promised referral fee. Happy with lower power bill, however.

5 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for letting us know, Susan. We appreciate you being a Sunrun advocate and we definitely don't want you to miss out on your referral bonus. We will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so that we can get an Expert assigned to your case. Thanks!

Sep. 27th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Keith Sumner Charlemont, MA

It's clean energy and has cut costs to my electric bill.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Keith! Our goal is to make going solar easy and enjoyable, and we're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. Thanks for doing your part by helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Jun. 30th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anthony Nardizzi Valencia, CA

They do nothing to help. I pay more now for my electric bill then I did before they put it on my roof.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're so sorry to hear this, Anthony. We certainly don't want you to feel frustrated. We will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so that we can get a Specialist assigned to your issue. Thanks!

Jun. 30th, 2022