Sunrun Logo

Sunrun

star star star star_half star_border

8.3

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

DR JAMES ADAMS Menifee, CA

Fraud in sales, false advertising, failures of president of company to respond. Cheating and bait and switch tactics, greedy, grand theft auto, elder abuse, etc. etc.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

bob berliner Silver Spring, MD

the company leads you on and when the time comes to design the system they tell totally different information from what the sales rep tells you. Big scam.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Linda Canyon Country, CA

Love it! We saved over $1700 on our electric bill last year!

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

linda (tighe) seidenglanz Fullerton, CA

Very good instalation.....and I'm saving $100. A month on electric bill.....did very good..

9 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jimmie Holloway Murrieta, CA

Service has been great but the power production has decreased dramatically as electricity rates have gone up. I’m spending to much with Edison.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Jimmie, your review brightened our day! Our goal is to provide you with the best solar service possible, and we're delighted to hear that you had a good experience while helping us create a planet run by the sun. Please feel free to send us a private message if you have any questions or concerns. Thanks!

Nov. 23rd, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Christopher Vacaville, CA

Had a decent experience, but was unhappy that they were unwilling to add to my current system. Seems like a waste to me.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for sharing your story, Christopher. Your feedback helps us to keep improving your solar experience. We'll definitely look into this issue for you. If you can send your address and review to [email protected], we'd appreciate it. Thanks for choosing us as your solar provider!

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Juan vega New Haven, CT

This company is the best so far that I deal with the customer service is amazing

2 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

This is awesome, Juan! Your positive feedback is like a ray of sunshine to us. We're so happy we could guide you through your solar experience. Thanks for going solar with us!

Sep. 2nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Steve Campfield

Utility bill has not changed. Still over 200 dollars monthly

3 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Steve C. There are many reasons why this could happen. For example, if you consumed more energy this year, your utility bill will be higher. If you've had the system for more than a year we can run a Home Electric Report and analyze your consumption.

Mar. 25th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

The PPA is hard to understand and not what was sold to us

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

james

after purchase/contract really needs improvements!

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello James, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the communication and will provide this information to our leadership team.

Mar. 27th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lower production than quoted and expected

Unwilling to add more panels to improve production

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello, Keep in mind that the size of your utility bill is based on your usage. If your bill is higher than last year, you may be using more power than last year. Since your Sunrun rate is lower than that of your utility, that means you'd be paying even more for your current usage without solar.

Mar. 21st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

RONALD PAOLO SR

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO HELP WITH PROBLEMS THAT ARISE, TERRIBLE

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

This is not the experience we want you to have. Please private message me your contact information and we can work to turn this experience around. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Ronald.

Feb. 21st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michael Sonnleitner

Unsatisfactory feedback regarding savings achieved.

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Micheal S. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your savings. If your bill is higher than last year, you may be using more power than last year. Since your Sunrun rate is lower than that of your utility, that means you'd be paying even more for your current usage without solar. In other words, you're still saving.

Feb. 20th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Kenwood, CA

Not in my area and gave my information to another company without my consent

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your feedback. Sunrun does not sell lead information to 3rd parties. Feel free to private message me and look into this for you.

Sep. 6th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

JAMES G . DEMELLO North Dartmouth, MA

ACCOUNTING SYSTEM AND INVOICE IS A DISASTER

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your feedback, James. I see you are currently working with Collections and the Escalations team. We are working towards a resolution, this is not the Sunrun norm and we are sorry if this is causing any inconvenience. Please feel free to private message me for more details.

Sep. 6th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Richard Rush

Poor information/ delayed response. Communications are for.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your communication, Richard R. This is not the typical customer experience and we provided this feedback to the Customer Care Leadership team .

May. 10th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Diane Hardie Rancho Mirage, CA

This co.is terrible, poor installation, broke tiles on our new roof, system does not work half the time

9 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are so sorry to hear this, Diane! My name is Aulana, and I am part of Sunrun's Social Media Team. We would love to review your system's performance and any other specific concerns you have, so that we can help get this resolved for you. In order to best assist you, please send your address and an overview of your concerns to [email protected], so that we can personally connect you with an Escalations Expert that can help you. Thank you and apologies!

Feb. 14th, 2023

star star star star_border star_border

J Julsonnet Colorado Springs, CO

great program. Service after the sale is questionable. Their monitoring of the system is lacking

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for sharing your experience, J! Your feedback helps us to keep improving your solar experience. If you have any questions or concerns about monitoring your system, please feel free to send us a private message with your service address. Thanks for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Sep. 1st, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sam Bahr Chicago, IL

This was great info. Super knowledgeable!

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Sam! We're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us! You have enough decisions to worry about, and it's our goal to make going solar an easy choice. Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Jul. 15th, 2022

star star star star star

Patricia Avalos Los Angeles, CA

Very please with the work very professional

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Patricia! Our goal is to make going solar easy and enjoyable, and we're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. Thanks for doing your part by helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 23rd, 2022

star star star star star

Frank Newington, CT

Went extremely well from initial contact w/Co to hookup

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're thrilled you had a good experience, Frank! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thanks for playing such an important role in our solar community and for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 23rd, 2022

star star star star star

Chet

Great sales, installation and customer service.

3 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are happy to see you are happy with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Let's create a planet run by the sun.

Jun. 29th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Ken

Sunrun will not provide backup batteries to existing Sunrun customers, only new ones.

3 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your interest in Brightbox. We are working on a retrofit solution for existing customers and expanding our home battery solution to more states. As soon as Brightbox and/or a retrofit is available, we will let our customers know.

Jan. 29th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brooklyn Brooklyn, NY

I had made an appointment with SunSun for a consultation and they never showed up, not even a call. I am very disappointed .

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sean K Hallet

Too aggressive, and had over 20 telephone calls from different persons from SunRun calling at all times of the Day and night

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Frederick Perry

Quick response, product knowledge, professionalism and warranty

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Pablo Jimenez

Very through and comprehensive plus Volf was very learned in the process!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Diana Tapasak Las Vegas, NV

Your rep Rick C was polite, friendly, and inf

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you, Diana, we love to see that you were treated amazingly, we will always be here to answer your questions. Thank you for leaving this wonderful review, welcome to the Sunrun family.

May. 4th, 2019

star star star star star

Anonymous San Gabriel, CA

The salesman (David) was great. Thanks for the experience.

4 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Peter J Cirincione IV San Francisco, CA

Not warm and fuzzy. Confused about how the installation is done. Not sure of the Cost?

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Peter, we want to make you feel warm by being a part of the Sunrun family! We are sorry this was not the case, please feel free to provide your contact information and we will reach out to you. Let us assist you in clearing up any confusion you have!

Apr. 5th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

MiMi DeMirjian Oceanside, CA

rep was unprofessional and rude; he rescheduled 1st appointment and when I later asked to reschedule he got angry and accusatory.

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Time is of the essence, we apologize that we had to reschedule Mimi. This is not the Sunrun norm, we have sent feedback to the representative in charge of your opportunity. If you would like us to review the information feel free to send us your contact information in a private response.

Feb. 20th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jsgroth Lake Havasu City, AZ

Got one phone call and I was told that I would receive a quote for my project but did not receive it??? There was no follow up from rep.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunrun. This is not the typical Sunrun experience, our drive is to make solar hassle-free by being attentive when explaining the product to our potential customers. This feedback will be shared with our sales leadership team. Thank you for your feedback. Please private message me your contact information.

Jul. 26th, 2018

star star star star star

Anonymous unpermittable

On time, cogent discussion, upfront, no bull.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

This is a wonderful story! Providing the best customer experience is our aim, and it all starts by doing the simple things. So glad to have you as a customer. Thanks for helping us create a planet run by the sun! Power Forward!

Jun. 21st, 2018

star star star star star

Becky

Professional people and their customer focus

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello, Becky, we are glad that our sales representative was able to answer all your questions and educate you about solar and how it works. We are happy to know that you are excited about going solar and we look forward to having you apart of the Sunrun Family! Power Forward!

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

Rick

Ronald from SunRun was prompt & his presentation was great!

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your feedback, Rick. Our aim is to provide a customer experience that meets your expectations! We would be happy to further investigate this matter. Please private message us your contact information.

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

Anonymous

They communicate very well and have people skills.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

This is wonderful to hear! Providing the best customer experience is our aim, and it all starts by doing the simple things. So glad to have you as a customer. Thanks for helping us create a planet run by the sun! Power Forward!

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star star star star

Dave S.

Very prompt. Willing to take any questions anytime.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Dave. Our drive is to make solar hassle-free by being attentive and focusing on each individual customer's experience! Thank you for your feedback.

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Nancy Dagle Henderson, NV

So far all they done was measure the roof it's been two weeks and still haven't heard back

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Nancy, thank you for reaching out to us. We are so sorry to hear you haven't been contacted yet. We will go ahead and contact your Project Coordinator. You should be updated soon. Thank you for making the transition to solar and helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 22nd, 2018

star star star star star

robbert Orlando, FL

pretty prompt service and the system is super reliable

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for sharing your wonderful story Robbert! It is a great system, we pride ourselves on the service we provide. We are very happy to hear you are a satisfied customer! Power Forward!

May. 17th, 2018

star star star star star

Jerry Carlsbad, CA

Quality products and knowledgeable people.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you, Jerry, for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are pleasantly pleased to hear you are happy with the product and the customer service.

May. 4th, 2018

star star star star star

John Tracy, CA

Very professional and upfront with all the details.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for making our John! Setting the standard in outstanding service is something we (seriously) obsess over. We also strive to make joining our effort in creating a planet run by the sun very clean and simple. Welcome to the Sunrun family, A M.! Power Forward!

May. 4th, 2018

star star star star star

none

it was much much better than other companies we talked top

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for sharing your wonderful story! Our drive is to make solar hassle-free by being attentive and focusing on each individual customer's experience! We also understand strict safety, professionalism, and organizational standards all go along with that. After all, we're only happy when you are! So thrilled you're with Sunrun! Power Forward! #savewiththesun

Apr. 25th, 2018

star star star star star

David Vail, AZ

No problems and seem to know what there doing.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you David. We love hearing stories like yours! After all, providing a one-of-a-kind customer experience that fits-in with your expectations is what we strive for. So thrilled you're a part of our grand mission in creating a planet run by the sun! Power Forward! #savewiththesun

Apr. 17th, 2018

star star star star star

Swapneel Kulkarni

the sales rep , michael brown was great.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Robert Harlan Clovis, CA

Very poor follow up on system problems with production. I have to tell them when the system is not working. Poor local service and repair people

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your communication Robert Harlan. We strive to deliver an individualized customer experience that exceeds your expectations! Sunrun proactively monitors your system. I see we hand an appointment setup for March the 20th, our tech showed up to the home and no one was available, our tech tried to reach you but was not successful. Please reach out to customer care, and we can get your appointment rescheduled.

Apr. 5th, 2018

star star star star star

John Sun City, CA

Useful product, comparable to other companies.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks! That's what we love to hear, John! We pride ourselves on making the switch to solar simple, hassle-free, and full of savings! So excited to welcome you to the Sunrun family! Thanks for helping us create planet run by the sun. Power Forward!

Mar. 6th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Valton Berisha Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Very unprofessional, made appointments and disnt show up. They showed up a day latter without calling, wile i was away. And so on ...

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your contact, Valton B. Providing an outstanding customer experience is our goal! That's why valuing your time by meeting expectations is so important. To understand your experience wasn't up to this standard is frustrating! We also want to take this chance to see how to make things right for you!Please private message us your contact information, so we can chat right away and help.

Feb. 27th, 2018

star star star star star_border

steve Hilo, HI

I am happy to report that sun run is taking care of my concern .

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for bringing this to our attention! We hate to hear you experienced such poor customer service and we would like to use this as a training opportunity. Please feel free to private message me your detailed information. We can look into this further for you.

Jan. 27th, 2018

star star star star star

john a williams Lincoln, CA

they are very responsive professional and cordial.

6 years ago

star star star star star

David Bedford 94550

Very professional sales, survey and installation.

6 years ago