There are many solar companies out there, but which one actually provides the most value and best customer service? We've made it our mission to find out.

After conducting exhaustive research on the solar industry and gathering hundreds of Sunrun reviews, we've weighed the good and the bad and discovered Sunrun to be one of the top installers of solar panels based on a variety of criteria points.

Sunrun, which is the nation’s largest residential solar, storage, and energy service company, has installed over 1,600 megawatts of solar power and helped hundreds of thousands of consumers in 19 states, Washington D.C., and Puerto Rico to gain energy independence.

Sunrun is the pioneer of the solar-as-a-service model and continues to drive innovation of solar generation, storage, and energy services and technologies. The rooftop solar provider's mission is to create a planet run by the sun.

The Good

  • Payment Flexibility
  • Customized Solar Systems
  • Simple Solar Process
  • 25-Year Maintenance
  • Roof Warranties and Coverage for Solar Panels
  • Customer Care Team
  • Battery Storage Options
  • High Level of Transparency with Customers
  • Installation Experience
  • Extensive Availability
  • Helpful Website

Payment Flexibility

To fit customer needs, Sunrun offers several financing options, including solar leases, Power Purchase Agreements (PPAs), prepayments, outright purchases, and loans.

Sunrun solar lease and PPA options give customers the chance to reap the benefits of a home solar system for zero to little upfront cost.

The prepayment option features all of the same benefits as the lease option, except the customer doesn't have to worry about the hassle of monthly payments.

Purchasing a Sunrun solar system outright provides customers with long-term savings, while financing a Sunrun solar system through a loan allows customers to make payments to own their system, which provides long-term benefits.

Customized Solar Systems

Sunrun understands that every customer's home, lifestyle, and savings goal is unique.

As a result, the company customizes every system it installs to the customer's needs using its own proprietary Automated Site Modeling design technology. With just a few pieces of information and satellite imagery of the rooftop, Sunrun’s Automated Site Modeling software quickly designs a custom solar system to maximize energy production.

Simple Solar Process

Sunrun strives to make switching to clean energy as simple and hassle-free as possible for its customers. The rooftop solar provider saves time by taking care of everything from scheduling to permitting and allowing people to follow their installation progress through the mySunrun mobile app. The design and installation process is as follows:

  • Step 1: Sunrun's experienced technicians will visit, measure, and evaluate the home; ensure that a solar system is the right fit; and design a customized solar plan.
  • Step 2: Sunrun's design experts will review and make any adjustments to the custom evaluation.
  • Step 3: Sunrun submits the design plans to the local city government for permitting.
  • Step 4: After the permit is granted, Sunrun's installers will come out to the home, go over the custom design with the customer, receive approval, and get to work.
  • Step 5: Once the system has been installed, the city or county will perform the final inspection.
  • Step 6: Sunrun will submit documents to the utility company and "Permission to Operate" will be granted.

25-Year Maintenance

If customers choose to lease or obtain a PPA, Sunrun will own the system and, therefore, is responsible for all maintenance and repairs of the system. Additionally, Sunrun will refund customers if the panels installed on their roof ever underperform.

Roof Warranties and Coverage for Solar Panels

Other benefits of Sunrun's product include a 10-year warranty on systems that are purchased and up to a 25-year warranty on systems that are leased. Each solar customer's Sunrun contract also includes a roof warranty, which protects the roof from leaks or holes.

In addition, Sunrun provides its solar customers with daily system monitoring for no additional fee. The company's monitoring team oversees all all Sunrun systems and keeps an eye on production levels. If something happens or if performance dips, Sunrun will contact you as soon as possible to get things fixed.

Customer Care Team

Sunrun provides a U.S.-based customer care team that is ready to answer questions and help resolve any issues that may arise.

Battery Storage Options

Sunrun offers a battery storage option that can be purchased or leased called Brightbox. With Brightbox, customers can enjoy safe, clean, and reliable backup power in the event of a blackout.

Brightbox also helps customers manage electricity costs by seamlessly optimizing when a home uses electricity generated by solar panels, stored in the battery, or from the grid.

High Level of Transparency with Customers

Sunrun provides an abundance of helpful information on its website and strives to be very transparent with its customers. The company's website includes detailed solar education and FAQ sections, a helpful Guarantee page, and an informative "Plans and Services" page that will help customers better understand Sunrun's products and how to start taking advantage of solar power.

Installation Experience

When it comes to solar installation, Sunrun is one of the most experienced companies in the solar industry. In fact, the company is one of the few solar installers that has installed over 1,600 megawatts of solar energy.

As a result, Sunrun has offset 3.7 million tons of carbon emissions and helped more than 240,000 customers to control their electricity bills.

Extensive Availability

Sunrun currenty offers solar energy services in the following states and territories:

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Vermont
  • Washington, D.C.
  • Wisconsin
  • Puerto Rico

Helpful Website

Sunrun's website includes a variety of articles and helpful, easy-to-digest resources, including information on solar panels, plans and services, the cost of solar, warranties, installations, rebates and incentives, net metering, local information, solar education, and more.

Considering doing business with Sunrun? Learn more.

The Bad

  • Outsourcing Installations for Remote Homes

Outsourced Installations for Remote Homes

A majority of Sunrun's installations are performed in-house, meaning that Sunrun employees will install the solar systems themselves, which is ideal. Occasionally, the company will contract other installers to work on homes that are too remote for Sunrun itself to reach.

While Sunrun does train and approve these third-party contractors before they work on a home, this outsourcing strategy has often led to inconsistencies in performance upon installation. Consequently, customer satisfaction concerning the installation quality and overall experience varies.

The Bottom Line

Overall, Sunrun is highly recommended to homeowners who are looking to go solar. Sunrun's high quality solar energy systems, variety of financing options, lengthy maintenance coverage and warranties, and customer service and transparency are attractive features that make breaking away from your utility company and switching to solar simple and affordable.

Interested in going solar with Sunrun? Find out more. Want to learn more about Sunrun? Check out the Sunrun solar reviews from real customers below.

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Sunrun below.

1-(866) 717-0232

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

User Reviews

Star Rating

3.6
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border

1,528 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
46%
4 star
17%
3 star
8%
2 star
6%
1 star
23%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
search cancel

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Dollinger Household

February 14th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I had a pleasant experience getting the panels up. However, there were huge number of pages and signatures required. I was told that I would receive a check at the end of the year, if I had generated more power than what I used. Well, I have over two hundred dollars in credit. sCE says I did not sign up for the refund and will not be receiving any reimbursement. This is a very negative experience. Sunrun should take care if this right away! Then I'll be able to give an appropriate rating.! ,

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Mar 25, 2020

Hello Dollinger H. We're sorry to hear you're having issues with your Utility company, you can call their customer care line and request to speak with their solar department. Feel free to reach out to us as well with any questions.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

[email protected]

February 14th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They have fulfilled all promises, reacted quickly to calls and made my experience positive from the start.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Michael B.

February 14th, 2020 Woodland, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Provided everything that they promised. Up and running for about a year and everything is working great.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Great company

February 14th, 2020 Santee, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Good customer service and reasonable response times

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

MikeG

February 14th, 2020 Diamond Bar, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great Service, from Setup , to now(2 years later)

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Anonymous

February 14th, 2020 Kailua-Kona, HI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

GREAT PEOPLE AND PRODUCT, QUICK AND PLEASANT , MADE ME FEEL LIKE I AM IMPORTANT

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

trad123

February 14th, 2020 Kaunakakai, HI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

installation was professtional, follow up on problems was done in reasonable time

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

George Jensen

February 14th, 2020 Kurtistown, HI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Most of the time the system works as it is supposed to. Sunrun monitoring the system is excellent

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Garnet

February 14th, 2020 Waianae, HI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Didn't met our expectations, we told agent What we wanted at the first meeting and he assured us to get what we want but it didn't happened. We can't do anything now cause we're bound with their contract

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Marcel

February 13th, 2020 Brooklyn, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

SunRun are doing a good job. The installation process was perfect.'

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Andrine

February 13th, 2020 Hempstead, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

We always get our questions answered. The installation process as wonderful.'

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Brad

February 13th, 2020 Lafayette, CO DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

We've been waiting six months to get the repair work done and it's not complete yet. It's taking forever. We've had some issues.'

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Mar 25, 2020

Hello Brad, we would like to apologize for your negative experience with Sunrun. We are saddened to hear that your experience has not been the greatest. We want to make sure we are fixing any service issues promptly. We'd like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. Please feel free to private message us more details.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Anonymous

February 13th, 2020 Summerville, SC DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar

I haven't had to deal with customer service a whole lot, but in the beginning, they were responsive and courteous. Installation was a little bit of an issue because the plans were not exactly correct in the beginning. They installed it incorrectly and they had to come back with more panels until they realized it was done properly.'

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Chris

February 13th, 2020 Lancaster, PA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The whole situation was run very efficiently. The installation went very well. It's been generating about the amount of power that we thought it would and maybe more.'

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Andrew

February 13th, 2020 Boiling Springs, SC DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The salesman was great. We connected really quickly and the price and assistance that was provided on our power bill was exactly what we were looking for. I've never had any problems with customer service. Everything runs very smoothly. They came out and measured everything and just within a couple of weeks had everything installed. It was very smooth and very very efficient.'

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Steve

February 13th, 2020 Morrison, CO DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I've had a couple questions for the customer service and they took care of everything. They used high quality components.'

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Kanwal

February 13th, 2020 Northridge, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It's working as well as they described. When the installation people came and they actually broke the entry gate. It costed me five hundred dollars and SunRun has never reimbursed me. I sent them information and their trucks are insured by some other people but it's been almost a year. I have to pay out of my pocket.'

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Dennis

February 13th, 2020 Tucson, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The customer service answered every question that I had. I haven't had any problems with it.'

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Robert

February 13th, 2020 Sun City, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They've always answered the phone. They've been right there whenever we wanted them. No problems whatsoever. The installation process went perfectly. It was very quick.'

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Patrick

February 13th, 2020 Buckeye, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

They had some issues with the billing and I'm not quite getting the output out of it that I was hoping to but it hasn't been bad. I haven't had any problems with the equipment. I wish it would give me a little more output but no part issues.'

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Noah

February 13th, 2020 San Diego, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They have excellent communication updates and a very seamless process. They notified me in advice when they were coming. They arrived and walked me through what they were going to do and went and did it. It was very timely and they cleaned up after themselves. Everything was quick and efficient. Everything's been working perfectly.'

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

James

February 13th, 2020 San Jose, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It's been difficult to make additions to the systems. The initial installation process went very well. SunRun should make it a lot easier for customers to add to a current system.'

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Sharon T

February 4th, 2020 Santa Cruz, CA

I am very surprised how disjointed this company is. My first salesman was good at presentation and understanding his product. I signed a contract with him, then he left the company. It has been a joke ever since. My new sales person was nice but when he tried to put his name on my contract he voided my contract and could not get it back on the system for me to see. Implementation called and said the contract was active regardless. However, it was not accurate with my expectations of what I signed. They proceeded to get the county approval for installation from the county. Then the contract person called and confirmed my contract was what I expected. HOWEVER, I just got an automated email that said they were sorry that I was cancelling my contract and would I do a survey. Really? I have cash in hand and their automated system is cancelling me! You really want me to answer a survey at this point? Talk about the right hand not knowing what the left hand is doing. I've never seen a company that is this poorly run. If I didn't have an approval from the county (they only thing I worried about) I would change companies.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Mar 25, 2020

Hello Sharon T. We would like to apologize for the negative experience with Sunrun. We certainly would like the opportunity to learn more about the specific situation and make things right. If you wouldn't mind direct messaging us your name and address that is under contract, it would be greatly appreciated. We look forward to speaking with you and working towards earning back your trust.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Reviewer

January 22nd, 2020 Beaumont, CA

We do not have this company, however after our unwanted interaction with them I do not think anyone should consider doing business with a company as rude and conceded as this one. A representative from their company came to our door despite us having not one but two no soliciting signs clearly posted. He asked us if we knew about different solar services and how affordable Sunrun could be. We told him we have two sings up saying no soliciting and pointed them out, in which his response was to tell us that he isn’t selling anything and under a mandate he has a right to be at our house. We told him even giving information in this city was considered soliciting and we are not interested, we then flat out told him to leave. He did not. Instead he continued to argue that he had a legal right to be on our property because of some soliciting mandate. We told him again to get off our property, yet again he did not and CONTINUED to argue he had a legal right to be here. I finally said I know you do not have a legal right to be here I will be contacting the company and that he needed to get off our property now and slammed the door in his face telling my husband if he’s not gone in the next two min we are calling the cops. For one, I would love to know how Sunrun would try and explain that they were not hoping the visit to our front door would not result in a sale for them and that they wouldn’t actually sell us a product or service, and therefore make it a non soliciting visit. For two Sunrun did not have any legal right to be on our property when we have point blank told them to leave not once but three times. I am blown away by the audacity of this company thinking they have a right do to this to people. How on earth would this argument and him refusing to leave the house have worked in this company’s favor in any way? If this is how they treat people they are hoping to win over and start using their services I would hate to find out how they treat people who actually have an issue with their product and services.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Mar 25, 2020

Hello, please direct message us with the name on the contract as well as your property address so that we may best support your concerns. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience has been such thus far. We would love to support a resolution for your issue as well as address any further questions/concerns.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

KRM

January 14th, 2020 Houston, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I am leasing to own my Sunrun equipment and for the reason I went with them was the promise of batteries. Its been 3 years now of promise that the batteries would be available only to finally find out Dec 2019 that the equipment that was installed by Sunrun does not support batteries, They said I do not have the right inverter and it would take a major contract change to fix this . I have been lied to by Sunrun for three years now I will never buy this product again. I am looking to buy property in NV and go off grid and will not call Sunrun.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Mar 25, 2020

Hello, please direct message us with the name on the contract as well as your property address so that we may best support your concerns. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience has been such thus far. We would love to support a resolution for your issue as well as address any further questions/concerns.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Anne

December 20th, 2019 Waddell, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were professional and new what they were doing. I've had no problems with the panels since they've been installed. Everything has been great. I have no complaints. I am very pleased with the addition of solar panels.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Glenn

December 20th, 2019 San Francisco, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

They were in touch with us throughout the installation process. We've been producing most of the electricity that we need ourselves.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Shoshana

December 20th, 2019 Chatsworth, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The installation went pretty smooth. A couple hiccups extended it but after that it was good. After the fact I found out some of the information I was given was not true. I was told that my panels would work if the power was out and they don't. Also I was told I would be able to cash out the money for the overage at the end of the year and I can't. I really wish they were more upfront with some of the questions I asked. I really felt deceived when I found out the coverage doesn't cover the full cost of the power and I can't withdraw it. I have hundreds of dollars of extra power that I will never be able to use. I wish I had gotten less panels because of it.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

George

December 20th, 2019 Henderson, NV DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

We wanted to lease rather than to buy. Their service seems to be pretty good. The installation was really gruelling. Horribly noisy and tiles they had to break fell off the rough. It just seemed like it went on forever. We have a lot of pigeons around here and they decided they wanted to nest under the panels. We finally got the pest control people to take care of that. The installation is tedious but it's worth it over all because your bills go way down. I have not had experience with other solar but it's great so far.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Matthew

December 20th, 2019 Yucaipa, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They had the best rates at the time. Horizon Solar installed the Sun Run products. We had some issues but they were corrected.

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Anne

December 19th, 2019 Scottsdale, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Initially, SunRun told me that it would save me on my bill and it would install enough solar panels to cover all my bills. But It doesn't cover even half of my electricity bill's. I was told it would do. The installation did go smoothly and the company had good communication

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Jermaine senior

December 12th, 2019 Jamaica, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

This company is a fraud please stay away from Sunrun they will have you pay for their mistakes.

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Mar 25, 2020

Hello Jermaine S. We are sorry to hear you are having a poor experience. We would like to assist in a resolution please private message us your contact information and we can reach out to you.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Sl

December 3rd, 2019 San Gabriel, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Figured Costco would use companies with good customer service. I was wrong. Would nit recomment to any of my friends who are now happy with other companies. The larger the company often times means less customer support.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

twuckman

December 2nd, 2019 Fullerton, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

poor customer service in the beginning, some miss representation of the terms of the agreement

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Brian Bielot

December 2nd, 2019 Pasadena, MD DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

I am still paying a power bill along with my sunrun bill

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

jaylene

December 2nd, 2019 Manteca, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

very friendly very efficient and great service

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Very disappointed Ed

December 2nd, 2019 Berwick, ME DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

When transferring our account to new owner SunRun removed funds from my account for two months after. Called them many times about this.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Mike

December 2nd, 2019 The Bronx, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Service quality was good and all work was completed in a timely manner.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Eric

December 2nd, 2019 Bakersfield, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Would have been 5 star only hick up was the electrical panel

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

David W.

December 2nd, 2019 Litchfield Park, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great install crew, customer service, and rate. No issues.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

W. Hamilton

November 25th, 2019 Bellflower, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Sunrun has saved us a lot of money. Our rep was patient with us in deciding. We got over good2 panels put on and that has helped our electrical bill tremendously.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Home Owner

November 25th, 2019 Tampa, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I believe the project benefits were not represented correctly - I should have had a larger system -

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Andoy

November 25th, 2019 Buckeye, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Project scope, schedule and budget spot on. Home analysis review, install and actual operational performance certainly met expectations

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Scott PRoulx

November 25th, 2019 Manchester, NH DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Was very easy to get started, no issues with our solar panels

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Anonymous

November 25th, 2019 Woodland Hills, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I need to talk about my solar, but no one call back, until now 2 years, every time I go Costco ( Simi Valley & Woodland Hills),I stopped by the booth SunRun

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Sharon S Boone

November 25th, 2019 Fresno, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Easy to follow your output on their app

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Stan

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Everything that they said they would do they did, including a yearly cost adjustment when the guaranteed kWh was not met, which SunRun tracks so I do not need to keep score.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Brad Potts

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Getting what was promised. 2 issues since installation, and both addressed quickly and well done

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Sagar

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

In case of Service, it is terrible to get appointment, which was very surprising

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Donna Davis

November 19th, 2019 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great value for the price of the service. Energy is really helping to run my home more efficiently.