Best Company Guarantee Sunrun Logo

Sunrun

star star star star_half star_border

8.7

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Janet Kenney Sun City, AZ

My solar panels are working great! Very pleased!

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Grateful for your wonderful feedback, Janet! After all, being the clear choice in solar is our goal! That's why, engaging with you, and providing a hassle-free experience is key. Thanks for allowing us the chance to guide you when you first searched for solar! Power Forward! #savewiththesun

May. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

Good plan and good savings. Four years and no problems.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. This is such a wonderful review. We are so grateful to our customers! If you know anyone else who could benefit from going solar, be sure to take advantage of our referral program by visiting

Apr. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

ChrisSolar

Everything they did was excellent, courteous and on time.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience, Chris! Our drive is to make solar hassle-free by being attentive and focusing on each individual customer's experience!

Apr. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

CMN

Prompt, knowledgeable about products, fair price

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank! This is a great experience, and you made our day by sharing it! We appreciate you taking the time leave a review. Welcome to the Sunrun family, power forward.

Apr. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

RAGHUVIR LAVARI

Good company that provide nice reliable service

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Grateful for your wonderful feedback Raghuvir L. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and being a Sunrun customer. Power forward!

Apr. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

steve b.

they explained everything from start to finish.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you Steve B. That's amazing to hear! Providing the best customer service is important when our mission is to create a planet run by the sun. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Apr. 16th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

been very responsive when I had a leak problem

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

This is wonderful to hear, Anonymous! Providing the best customer experience is our aim, and getting you taken care of in any type of situation is our goal.

Apr. 13th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lawrence F Houston

Inflexible billing schedule is problematic for budget keeping families.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

This is such a wonderful review. We are so grateful for our customers, especially since we are still a growing company.

Apr. 13th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Dave

You do not offer a back up battery and that is why you do not get five stars.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your interest in Brightbox. We're working on a retrofit for existing customers since the invertor would need replacing. Currently, Brightbox is only for new solar customers but you'll be contacted as soon as a retrofit is available. We understand how important this system is to current customers and we are working our hardest to find a solution.

Apr. 13th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM SALES TO INSTALL AND AFTER

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

That's what we love to hear! Providing the best customer experience is key because our mission is to create a planet run by the sun.

Apr. 12th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hugh McClimon

design of system and quality of installation

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

That's exactly why, we invest in the best talent to make sure customers like you are satisfied and happy with your experience!

Apr. 12th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tim and Janet Haley

Beautiful system and it works great. Met our expectations.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Grateful for your wonderful feedback thank you so much for sharing your experience.

Apr. 12th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

j.martinez

easy to work with, good follow up, high quality work

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are happy to hear that you are being taken care of to the highest standard. Thank you for being part of the Sunrun family and creating a planet run by the sun!

Apr. 12th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

tom

great service - saves money and the environment

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

That's what we love to hear! Providing the best customer experience is key when our mission is to create a planet run by the sun. Thanks for sharing your story! We are thrilled to welcome you to the Sunrun Family!

Apr. 12th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Taylor Canderly

Good service timely answers professional people

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Happy to hear Taylor, so thrilled you're a part of our Sunrun family! Thanks for helping us create a planet run by the sun! Power Forward! #savewiththesun

Apr. 12th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

No worry installation, no worry operation

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you so much for sharing your experience!

Apr. 11th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jeffrey Ishmael

The install was good, but follow up was poor- we wanted to add more panels and they were unhelpful.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Wonderful! Thanks for your advocacy, Jeffrey! From start to finish, providing the best customer experience is our aim. Thank you for the feedback, there are always areas of opportunity! Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun.

Apr. 11th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

Outstanding customer serivce and active communcations to clinets

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

That's what we love to hear, Providing the best customer experience is key when our mission is to create a planet run by the sun. Thanks for sharing your story! We are thrilled to welcome you to the Sunrun Family!

Apr. 11th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brandon Poni

They're always in constant communication with customers

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for the great review, that's what we love to hear! Reading your review made our day. Thank you for creating a planet run by the sun!

Apr. 11th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

none

Excellent service and no problems since the installation.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you again for sharing this special moment with us, going solar is such an amazing experience and we were glad to be a part of it! Power forward.

Apr. 11th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

George Maha

Very satisfied, big saving will recommendation to friend.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for the great review, George!We are thrilled you’re so satisfied with your savings! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience!

Apr. 11th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Case

Customer service and professionalism is tops

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your amazing review. We appreciate you taking the time to share the experience you’ve had with Sunrun!

Apr. 11th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

milo gardner

good company excellent installation crew

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kelly Hargrave

We are saving money, and making money from referrals .

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you Kelly, we are truly grateful to have customers such as yourself that love to express their great experience with Sunrun, Power forward!

Apr. 10th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sam Samra Madera, CA

Hello I'm recommend don't buy sunrun solar very bad service my system already 5 month have problem still not repaired im call and customer care told me im still wait for part bad service no buy thank you

9 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Sam. We are so sorry to hear that your system has been down for several months, and we want to do everything on our end to help resolve your concerns quickly. We've assigned an Expert who will review your account and reach out to you as soon as possible to assist you further. They do take a few business days to reach out to you, so please feel free to send us a private message if you have any questions in the meantime. Thanks!

May. 5th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shauna BoBauna Chino, CA

Took over vivint. Stopped my auto pay then threaten to cancel my account and force me to pay for the solar panels installed by vivint. Took five phone calls to rectify the situation. POS company

11 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for reaching out to us, Shauna! My name is Aulana, and I am part of the Social Media Team here at Sunrun. We would love to discuss this further, so that we can get a better idea of how to help resolve this. In order to best assist you, please send your address and an overview of your concerns to [email protected], so that we can personally connect you with an Escalations Expert that can help improve your experience with us. Thank you and apologies, we definitely want to help turn your experience around.

Mar. 25th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ronnie Lee Peoria, IL

Had one of the field reps come out and set up a meet with one of the company techs and i was denied before anyone ever came out. I received a text telling me they couldn't fit my roof with panels. That's a first, i thought it was a custom fit solar install? Thoght i would see a person before i was shut down....

5 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Ronnie, thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are so sorry for this experience. We will be sending you a private message to look into this for you. Thank you!

Sep. 5th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Danquad Rancho Cucamonga, CA

RUN!!! RUN FAR AWAY FROM SUNRUN. We pay twice as much if not more with solar. Ever since the system went down, they took 4 months to fix it. Since the update, our solar bill skyrocketed. DO NOT GO WITH SUNRUN. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Danquad! We are so sorry to hear that your bill has significantly gone up since your system was fixed, and our team would be happy to look into this further to see what caused this increase. We will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so we can assign an Expert to your case that can help. Thanks!

Feb. 22nd, 2023

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mary Zobac Surprise, AZ

This company charges a lot more than they are worth. The salespeople didn't tell the truth about what you would get from the solar panels, and instead of saving money, it has cost me more.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Mary! My name is Aulana, and I am part of the Social Media Team here at Sunrun. Monthly savings will vary depending on your usage, but we would be more than happy to take a closer look at this for you, in order to ensure that you are enjoying the full benefits of going solar. To best assist you, please send your address and an overview of your concerns to [email protected] so that we can personally connect you with an Escalations Expert that can help you resolve your concerns. Thank you!

Feb. 14th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rich & Tracy Yurewicz Pembroke, MA

sunrun has poor customer service all calls go offshore to unknown locations they where in a hurry to install our system in Ma. but getting inspections and the system turned on has been a nightmare sales man wont return calls customer service is useless

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Rich & Tracy, Thank you so much for your review and for reaching out to us. We're so sorry to hear that you have been experiencing issues with our services and our team would like to help. We will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so that we can get a Specialist assigned to your case. Thank you again!

Jan. 10th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mijael Valencia

Definitely not recommend! They say one thing the first week but then they come back after 3 months saying “Sorry but your system hasn’t been approved, you need sign more via docsign” No supervision and customer service at all. Costco must do something!

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Mijael. We are sorry this was your experience; we would be frustrated too! We will be sending you a private message to obtain the information we need in order to assist you further. Thank you!

Jan. 3rd, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lisa Zucker Denver, CO

Stephen Shenfield was very helpful. He spent lots of time to explain the different options of solar.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

You've brightened our day, Lisa! Our goal is to make going solar easy and enjoyable, and we love getting feedback like yours. Welcome to the Sunrun family!

Dec. 19th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gail Smithey Fort Worth, TX

Took 7 +months to reach out because system was performing way below its norm. Then 4 more weeks to get service crew out now waiting over a week to see where we are on the warranty to make repairs. Poor customer service, not interested, under staffed.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for reaching out, Gail. We're so sorry to hear about the delay and issues you experienced. We'd like to help, so we've assigned an expert who will review and reach out to you to follow up. They'll be in touch as soon as they are able. Thank you!

Oct. 18th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Henry Lebensbaum Andover, MA

they messed up my account so unknowingly and hearlessly, the deactivated half my system. Their customer service is brutal and they lied to me. One person does not know what the other is doing. So i lost the value of almost 1 month of electeric solar generation.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're so sorry to hear this, . We certainly don't want you to feel frustrated. We will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so that we can get a Specialist assigned to your issue. Thanks!

Aug. 26th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Marcio Alves Chelsea, MA

Marcio And Maritza By far the worst company I've ever done business with, they started the project in my house (Saugus MA) in 2019 and until today 08/09/2022 the project was not finished, they destroyed my entire backyard and I still had to pay to fix it.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Marcio And Maritza, my name is Frances, and I am part of the Escalations & Prevention team at Sunrun. I'm following up with you regarding the review you provided, we definitely want to turn your experience around. In order to look into this further, can you please provide me with your service address? Thank You, Frances

Aug. 10th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

larry verduzco Visalia, CA

They suck, after going through hours of singing online paper work and agreeing to terms, they took months before they decided to tell me they canceled me. They weren't making enough money on my plan they wanted me to change it, i told them to take a hike. I got great service and product from " SunPower"

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're so sorry to hear this, Larry. We certainly don't want you to feel frustrated. We will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so that we can get a Specialist assigned to your issue. Thanks!

Jul. 25th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Samantha Emmett Sugar Grove, IL

Horrendous Experience! Over 3 Year's and still counting to finish Repairs to my home! Damage they created! No one answers emails or messages! I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS COMPANY! I WILL CONTINUE TO WRITE REVIEWS UNTIL SOMEONE HEARS ME!

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Samantha. We'd be happy to look into this for you and we will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so that we can assign a Specialist to assist you directly.

Jul. 21st, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gail Janzen Fresno, CA

Had a really weird and expensive problem and they really went out of their way to make us happy! Thank you!

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Gail! Our goal is to make going solar easy and enjoyable, and we're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. Thanks for doing your part by helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Jun. 27th, 2022

star star star star star

kin kwong Tampa, FL

It been great that all the people that I have used in sunrun been very knowledgeable and courteous!!!

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Kin! We're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us! You have enough decisions to worry about, and it's our goal to make going solar an easy choice. Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 23rd, 2022

star star star star star

Maribel Rosario Framingham, MA

Ron D was amazing with helping us get the solar panal very responsive and knowledgeable with the information.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Maribel! We're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us! You have enough decisions to worry about, and it's our goal to make going solar an easy choice. Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Apr. 25th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rosa R Lathrop, CA

Please be careful this company has terrible customer service and they steal in the bill, they have robbed me for a year and I have spoken to get an answer and they only open one case after another and that's how they go, I'm disappointed, stressed and wanting to get out of that contract. They are good at tricking people.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Rosa R. We are so saddened to see that his was not the best review or experience. We will private message you.

Apr. 5th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Carlos Quinones Houston, TX

Since install eights months ago my inverter drops off line two or three times a week when the temperature goes above 70 degrees. Eight service calls later they refuse to replace the inverter stating it is very expensive. I would NOT recommend Sun Run.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are so sorry to hear this, Carlos! We would love to review your system's performance and any other specific concerns you have. Please send us a private message with your service address, and we will have a representative reach out. Thank you!

Mar. 14th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Darryl Alexander Colorado Springs, CO

We had our solar panels installed last October and our first payment was due this month. Our panels are still not turned on and after countless phone calls and e-mails we have received zero response back from Sunrun. We are extremely frustrated and this whole experience has left a very bad taste in our mouths.

2 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for letting us know, Darryl. We're so sorry it's taking longer than what was discussed. Please send us a private message with your service address so that we can help speed things up. Thanks!

Feb. 28th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Debbie Wilcox Pinellas Park, FL

Have been trying to get a hole fixed in the side of my house which they put in during an upgrade. Cannot get ANYONE to come out and fix it. Has been since August, and all I get is finger pointing and buck passing. One department to the other, no one knows what is going on in that company at all.

2 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Debbie. We'd be happy to look into this for you. Please send us a private message with your service address. Thanks!

Nov. 17th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Hones Tee Los Alamitos, CA

I personally would not recommend Sunrun. Poor communication weird contract transfer. Why would anyone want to lease something for 20 years to not own it at the end?? And than to still pay for an electric bill…am I missing something? This may be for all companies and if that’s the case I wouldn’t recommend anyone using solar.

2 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Hones Tee, We are sorry to hear about this negative experience and would like the opportunity to address any specific concerns you have regarding the account. Please send us a private message with your full address and primary name on the account so that we may review the situation.

Sep. 7th, 2021

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bob Lamneck Kapolei, HI

Getting a response from management has been a challenge. I've had 3 LG battery fail with 17 months of receiving PTO. I've been trying to get management to contact me with no luck.

2 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are sorry to hear about this negative experience and would like the opportunity to address any specific concerns you have regarding the account. Please send us a private message with your address and primary on the account so that we may review the situation.

Jul. 27th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Drake Toms River, NJ

Wasted my time! Set an appointment up at my local Costco. Texted me with the local rep to confirm my appointment. Waited 3 hours the rep never showed. Texted back to the two representatives on the text chain .. no response. It has now been over 1 month and I never heard back from anyone.

2 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Michael, we would be more than happy to review this issue. Please private message us your contact information.

Jul. 14th, 2021

star star star star star

Erlinda & Bob

Once installation was completed, and final inspection was completed, everything has been 100% as promised.

3 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are happy to see you are happy with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Let's create a planet run by the sun.

Jun. 29th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Upset Customer ,

A little over a year after the panels were installed, I started experiencing many problems! I have been paying nearly $300 power bill, monthly, to NV Energy, AND I am still paying on the loan for my panels!! It’s been a year, I am still paying $300 monthly to NV Energy along with my solar loan, and and they are now avoiding my phone calls!

3 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We would like to apologize for your negative experience with Sunrun. We are saddened to hear that your experience has not been the greatest. We want to make sure we are fixing any service issues promptly. We’d like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. If you wouldn’t mind direct messaging us your name and address that is under contract, it would be greatly appreciated.

Apr. 24th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rafaela Concord, CA

We cancel the contract the same day after reading it. They scam you not giving technical info. You can't run an entire house with 3823 kwh. They want to sell you the $.135/kwh, not true, amps? to cover your use. PGE will have to supply it as usual, Beware, I fill sorry for the people that doesn't know about solar system and how it works.

4 years ago