Candid Logo

Candid

check_circleVerified

star star star star star

7.7

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: November 16th, 2022

Candid knows how important it is to love your smile. In 2017, Candid's CEO and co-founder Nick Greenfield sought to improve the teeth straightening process by making it more affordable and convenient than traditional orthodontic options. That's why the company strives to make straightening your teeth a simpler, more comfortable, and affordable process.

Candid offers clear aligner treatment for a fraction of the price of Invisalign — with as few as one to two office visits. Candid connects customers with a nationwide network of certified orthodontists. You can use the Candid website to search for CandidPro providers in your local area.

The hybrid treatment process starts with an initial consultation from a network of over 200 CandidPro doctors. If the dental professional approves your request for treatment, you can expect to receive your custom aligner kit within the next few weeks.

Candid treatment includes remote monitoring, which allows your provider to check on your progress with DIY smile scans requested every 14 days. All treatment boxes also come with a premium teeth whitening solution.

From start to finish, Candid aims to help you get straighter teeth without the hassle of repeated office visits. Keep reading our in-depth Candid review to learn more about the pros and cons of choosing this clear aligner treatment or go directly to Candid customer reviews.

thumb_up

The Good

  • 6-Month Average Treatment
  • 4 Steps for a Straighter Smile
  • Quality Materials and Processes
  • Pricing and Insurance Options
  • New Dental Monitoring Tech
  • Positive Candid Reviews

6-Month Average Treatment

Customers can expect their treatment with invisible aligners to take an average of six months. However, the treatment time will greatly depend on the severity of your misaligned teeth. Most Candid treatment plans last 4 to 12 months.

Typically, an orthodontist will recommend invisible braces as a treatment to fix mild to moderate cases where there isn't much need for extensive orthodontic work or metal braces seem unnecessary.

Candid expects most customers to be treated within six months. This is especially true for adults that once received braces treatment but have since had minor teeth shifting over the years. Candid does not guarantee a six-month treatment for all cases and mentions on its website that the treatment plan could take up to 12 months. Length of treatment will always vary by individual orthodontic cases.

4 Steps for a Straighter Smile

  1. Show your teeth. Visit a local CandidPro provider for an initial consultation, scan, and treatment setup.
  2. Get your clear aligners. Your treatment box will be delivered right to your doorstep. This will include your clear aligners, monitoring device, and premium whitening foam.
  3. Check-in from anywhere. Your provider will track your progress with scans you take with your phone and monitoring device. You'll need to check in every 14 days throughout your treatment.
  4. Maintain your new smile. Once treatment is complete, keep wearing your retainers to maintain your new smile.

Candid clear aligners appeal to those who want the peace of mind of professional oversight without the inconvenience of repeated office visits. Customers should schedule a visit with a local CandidPro doctor to get an initial scan. Your provider will check to ensure you're a good fit for clear aligners. Once you have approval, your teeth scan will be sent off to the Candid team for processing and production.

In a few weeks, Candid will send the complete set of clear aligners to your door along with a premium whitening kit to give you brighter teeth. Every couple weeks, you will be reminded to send a treatment picture to your CandidPro doctor. This virtual check-up will help your doctor decide if they need to make any treatment adjustments.

When you reach the end of your treatment, plan on wearing your retainers for as long as you want to maintain your new smile. You can use your last set of Candid aligners as retainers for the first six months. Follow this six-week schedule to help your teeth heal after treatment:

  • Week 1–2: Wear your retainers 22 hours a day
  • Week 3–4: Wear your retainers for 18 hours a day
  • Week 5–6: Wear your retainers for 12 to 14 hours a day
  • After Week 6: Wear your retainers for at least 8 hours every night

Replacement retainers can be purchased through the Candid website for $99 every six months.

Quality Materials and Processes

Candid's clear aligners are made with a thermoplastic called Zendura®, which is said to be stronger, more comfortable, and more transparent than clear aligners made from polyethylene terephthalate. These aligners are cut straight instead of scalloped to provide greater force against the teeth resulting in a more effective treatment process. Candid's aligners are also entirely free of BPAs, phthalates, and parabens.

Candid's aligners are designed to adjust all your teeth even back to your molars if necessary. This is not the case for other invisible braces services that focus mainly on the six front teeth.

To ensure aligners are of the best quality and that customers have a positive experience, Candid's aligners are custom crafted by experienced professionals and 3D-printed in the United States to ensure accuracy and proper fit of their finished products.

Pricing & Insurance Options

Pricing options may vary by provider, but the average cost of Candid aligners is still cheaper than Invisalign. You can expect to pay around $3,500 or more for your Candid aligner treatment. Each provider will be able to set a price for treatment based on the duration and local competition.

The cost of Candid treatment can be greatly reduced through insurance providers. Many CandidPro dentists and orthodontists accept HSAs or FSAs and dental insurance plans from Aetna, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Empire Blue Cross, and others.

New CandidMonitoring Tech

Because of Candid's advanced technology, every treatment program is closely supervised by your local provider using the CandidMonitoring system. This helps people who don't have the time or desire to attend regular office visits receive proper help from a licensed orthodontist professional.

Candid's new dental monitoring technology is included with every aligner treatment. When you receive your aligners, you'll also get a ScanBox and cheek retractor used to take a 3D scan of your teeth through Candid's smartphone app. Your CandidPro provider will use these scans to evaluate your progress to ensure your treatment is on track.

Your local dental professional will check in with you every 14 days to check the status of your teeth, give you instructions on the next steps, and tell you when to change Candid aligners.

This CandidMonitoring system gives customers peace of mind that their invisible braces process is working as it should and the end product they are hoping for is still on track. It also ensures customers are not alone in their journey and that they always have support — as if they were regularly seeing their provider in person.

Positive Candid Reviews

More than 85 percent of Candid reviews are 5 stars with customers highlighting a quick and easy treatment process, great customer service, and fast results. Many customers feel that the Candid staff is patient, professional, knowledgeable, and responsive, making for an overall positive treatment experience.

Some customers also like the option of visiting a Candid studio to receive an initial teeth scan. Candid Studios makes it easy to get started with treatment and ask questions face-to-face.

Review Icon

Customer Review: Connie Goldman from Northport, NY

“I have found working with Candid to be a very easy process. Every staff member that I’ve dealt with has been pleasant, enthusiastic, and helpful. I am about a month and a half into my treatment and I’ve had questions along the way. Candid responsiveness is immediate. I really like that they have an orthodontist who looks at your case to ensure you’re getting the best treatment possible. I would definitely recommend their service. The price is well worth it too. I would’ve paid three times as much locally.”

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • No Money-Back Guarantee
  • Hybrid Model Drawbacks
  • Treats Only Minor and Moderate Malocclusions

No Money-Back Guarantee

Candid doesn't offer any money-back guarantee options; however, the company does guarantee customer satisfaction in a different way. If you feel that Candid's aligners aren't working to give you straight teeth, or you are not getting the positive results that you hoped for, Candid will work with you to develop a new treatment plan, without additional charge, as long as a Candid-affiliated orthodontist feels that a new treatment plan is advisable.

You must follow the treatment plan as outlined including wearing your aligners as directed, completing all the treatment follow-up scans, and following any other recommendations from the orthodontist to qualify for the Candid guarantees.

Hybrid Model Drawbacks

The elimination of at-home impression kits has improved the overall accuracy and effectiveness of Candid treatments. However, individuals who do not live near a CandidPro provider may have to choose an alternative company or be willing to travel for the initial appointment.

The increased cost is another drawback of the new hybrid treatment model. Individual providers now price their treatment plans differently based on their business model. This has resulted in a large price jump compared to the previous direct-to-consumer model.

Treats Only Minor and Moderate Malocclusions

Customers should be aware that Candid does not treat severe teeth misalignment issues, spacing issues, or bite correction. If your treatment plan exceeds 16 sets of aligners, you are beyond Candid's scope, and the company might recommend you straighten your teeth another way (such as traditional metal braces).

However, if you have minor to moderate issues such as crooked teeth, protruding teeth, alignment or spacing issues, or discoloration, Candid can most likely help.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Candid is helping people get their perfect smiles in a more affordable way. The company's treatment process is designed to get customers approved quickly and on their teeth straightening journey fast, without having to spend hours at the dentist's office. Between the extensive provider network and high-tech treatment monitoring technology, Candid aims to make the invisible braces process as simple as possible.

Additionally, Candid has a strict policy when it comes to its dental professionals. Each professional must meet the training requirements to become a certified CandidPro provider. This means you'll be getting a quality product created just for you by a veteran professional.

Be aware that Candid might not be the right company for you. If your teeth demonstrate an extreme case of misalignment and crookedness, then perhaps metal braces, or another alternative, may be more suitable for you. You may require more orthodontic care than the company will currently treat. 

Candid is a viable aligner company for those looking to straighten their teeth with clear teeth aligners. However, we still recommend comparing this company to others in the industry to be sure you're getting the best treatment and price.

Check out Candid reviews below to read what customers are sharing about their experiences.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

Candid Frequently Asked Questions

How much do Candid aligners cost?

You can expect to pay around $3,500 or more for Candid orthodontic treatment. The total cost of Candid aligners varies based on the CandidPro provider and their location. Candid aligners are often cheaper than other alternatives such as Invisalign and traditional braces. Some CandidPro providers accept insurance, HSA, and/or FSA. Talk to your local provider about insurance and payment options. A Candid retainer set costs $99 and needs to be replaced every six months after your last set of aligners. These can be purchased on the company website or through your CandidPro dentist.

How long do Candid aligners take to ship?

Talk with your local CandidPro provider to find out if they’ll accept your dental insurance to help cover the cost of your aligner treatment. Each provider has a different cost and price structure, so you may want to get a quote from multiple providers.

What are Candid aligners made of?

Candid aligners are made of thermoformed polyurethane. You don’t need to worry about harmful chemicals because aligners are BPA and phthalates-free. Candid aligners are designed to be durable, comfortable, and invisible.

How do I clean Candid teeth aligners?

Every time you remove your aligners, rinse them with water and gently brush them with a clean toothbrush. Avoid using toothpaste because the abrasive material can scratch the material and leave room for bacteria. For a deeper clean, soak your aligners in low-strength hydrogen peroxide.

How can I get started with a Candid treatment?

To get started with treatment, take the online quiz to see if you are a good candidate for Candid aligners. If you’re a good candidate, research local CandidPro providers and set up an appointment. Your provider will scan your teeth and create your treatment plan. No need to worry about completing a typical impression kit often used in direct-to-consumer treatments. Your treatment box should arrive in 3-6 weeks. Once you receive your aligner kit, you can get started with your first pair of aligners. Don’t forget to set up your CandidApp to keep up with the remote treatment.

When should I wear my Candid clear aligners?

Candid aligners work best if you aim to wear them at least 22 hours a day. Aligners need time to gently shift your teeth, so try to keep your aligners in at all times unless you are eating, drinking, or brushing your teeth.

How do you remove Candid aligners?

Aligners should be gently removed by gripping one side of the aligners with your index finger or pull tool and carefully pulling up. Continue to work your way around the aligner until it pops off completely. Never try to remove the aligner all at once. Remember to place your aligners in their carrying case when they are outside of your mouth.

Star Rating

4.8

star star star star star

1,820 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

89%

4 grade

5%

3 grade

2%

2 grade

1%

1 grade

3%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star_border star_border

Rita Foster Baltimore, MD

Due to Covid I appreciate not having to expose myself to unwanted contacts. I just would have liked customer service and payment contacts be more available. Overall I enjoy how my smile is progressing . I assumed that once my service was ended that my payment would as well. I would have like a better detailed explanation of my bill.

2 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Christa Kirgan

They worked while I wore them, but after I completed the aligners I was never mailed a retainer. The aligners I had seemed to be cut roughly on the ends and the plastic was sharp and not comfortable. A few sets of aligners looked like they were cut off too soon and did not cover my back teeth. The app was pointless, I downloaded it and submitted a ticket for the issues with the aligners and it took 2 weeks for someone to get back with me. When they did respond, it was a very generic answer. I feel like maybe I was one of the first customers and they didn't have the program quite perfected yet. It seems like a lot of money to pay and not receive everything.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Diane Molloy

The retainers I am wearing for over a week are ripping the inside of my mouth. I was told to file them with a nail file in those areas but it didn't change anything. Can't eat with them on. Should be some sort of way to order first retainer and be able to have a two-week money back guarantee. These aren't for everyone and there should be some sort of option.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kerry Maloney

My initial treatment was meant for 18 months and by the end of it, my teeth were not aligned. I opted for additional correction which I am currently undergoing now for another 18 months. I am disappointed my treatment was not successful the first go around but am hopeful the second one will be.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Cam Hall Richmond, VA

I really wanted to finish my treatment with Candid, but they were so, so aggressive with their messaging. They aggressively try to get you to schedule your first scan, pester you not to cancel, and after you scan they pester you to confirm and start your treatment - all RELENTLESSLY. I started the process and tried to get HSA redemption, and Candid kept billing despite me struggling to figure confirmation and billing (their confirmation bills aren't clear enough for HSA, apparently). They have great marketing, but their customer service seems very transactional.

5 months ago

star star star star_border star_border

llama991 Los Angeles, CA

Good start, but I felt the person scanning me in studio before the start of treatment, rushed through the appointment, and I wasn't confident that I got accurate scans. She didn't seem super detail -orientated. And now 8 months later, I need refinements, so it I wonder if that contributed to that. Plus confusing texts and emails near the end of treatment when I knew I needed refinements, as my teeth spaces had not been closed as promised at the beginning of treatment. Also, the staff at the studio seem nice, but every time I went in there, there were new people working there (and always seemed to be training someone new) so it was frustrating not having a single point person who knew my case and account. Plus, they don't have whitening foam or chewies at the studio, I thought I could walk in and get them, but I had to order them, so it took longer. Also, the robot texts really were confusing, says 'congrats, you're done' when clearly, I was not. And also texts about discussing payment plans, when I had already paid in full 8 months ago. And then texts welcoming me as a new client when I had already been one for 8 months. Not a good look for the company! I really want to like my experience, but it remains to be seen, as I will have to wait and see if refinements work out for the desired result. So I can't say I recommend it yet. Before I started, I paid $300 to my dentist to get scans for Invisalign, but ended up choosing Candid since it was less expensive, but now I wonder if I made the wrong decision, since my teeth are not 'done' in the time Candid promised, and not having a real person/orthodontist to see in person would have been nice. I really hope the refinements work out.

11 months ago

star star star star_border star_border

Vassilis Tsigourakos Providence, RI

After almost a year of treatment and several exchanges with the team my treatment is not finished and most likely will not for few more months. At first the process seems easy but when the steps are not moving the way it should you always receive the same message which makes me think it’s just a random person reviewing the steps and not a doctor. For Covid time it’s great and if you want to avoid going to an orthodontist every so often and if you want to reduce your cost but personally if I had to do it again I might have gone to a clinic and have a more close contact with the doctor that treats you.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Vassilis. Thank you for your feedback. Please know that Candid and its affiliated orthodontists aim to provide high quality services. However, because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 844-295-6915 or via LiveChat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

Jul. 28th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Tyler Davis New York, NY

I have generally been satisfied with my experience with Candid; I started treatment to fix a crowding issue on my front teeth, which was achieved. However, I developed an open bite during the first phase of my treatment, and will soon be starting my third refinement to correct the open bite issue. I'm increasingly concerned that Candid will not be able to fix the problem. The Candid team members have all been wonderful to work with, but over what has now been nearly two years, I often get inconsistent information when I ask the same question to different team members about treatment. I will update my review (if possible) if/when I finish treatment, but I have mounting concerns.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Tyler. Thank you for your feedback. Please know that Candid and its affiliated orthodontists aim to provide high quality services. However, because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 844-295-6915 or via LiveChat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

Jul. 6th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Cereese Carlisle, PA

Many of my trays didn't even remotely fit my mouth when I started that set, like they weren't molded correctly, they'd be extremely unbalanced front to back and left to right, like the curve was off and when I tried to get help, the only advice I'd get is "use your chewies." It would take 3 days in each set just for the plastic to finally settle squarely on my teeth. And then, they would be so loose that they would just fall off my teeth when I'd talk. My first 12 sets never "snapped" on my teeth. They never fit right. When I got my next treatment plan of sets 13-21, from day 1 they "snapped" in place and wouldn't move unless I pry them off, and sat flat on my teeth, front to back and left to right. My orthodontist constantly went back and forth between "great job, your oral hygiene is amazing" and "you need to do a better job with your oral hygiene". Nothing in my routine would change, but I'd get conflicting feedback. That was frustrating. My orthodontist would say things that weren't true, such as "your teeth haven't moved properly, you have to be wearing them 22 hrs a day for this to work" when I was wearing them 22 hours a day. This was insulting, and frustrating. And even more so because I could never directly converse with my orthodontist for them to try to actually figure out the real problem. So after doing EVERYTHING I was supposed to over the course of the first 12 sets, and being insulted weekly, my results weren't where they needed to be. It took a long time to get my next sets of aligners, and when I did, my treatment plan hadn't been updated. But guess what? These trays fit COMPLETELY different from day 1, and even feel like the material they're made of is different! Something with the design of my first 12 sets of aligners was off and it cost me months of my time and the results I wanted, which could have been rectified so much sooner if you had a better system for users to converse and share info about their experience (ex: I started June of 2020 and this is the first time I've gotten to share my feelings about how this is going- March 2021 on set 14 of 21)

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Jazmin Rockford, IL

I would not recommend. I certainly see an improvement in my teeth. The only downside is that they will not cover additional Aligners after your last tray. I was on my last tray and did not like my results after 2 weeks. I called and was told I would have to pay an additional $800 because it was passed my 30 days. And I was also told I was non compliant because I did not use the device it came with. I didn’t use it because it broke and I did not want to pay to replace it. Make sure you contact them ASAP if you have any issues. I think byte and smile direct is cheaper and had better customer service. Compared with a friends that are using other companies.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Allison Newman Milwaukee, WI

Started back in April 2020 right after a dentist cleaning. 16 trays total, on 12 right now. Overall experience... not impressed. The orthodontist notes crack me up. Is it real?!?!?!? I don't eat Breakfast or Lunch, haven't for years, so I keep my aligners in for at least 22 hours a day. EVERY note comes back "please wear you aligners 22 hours a day". I brush twice a day and floss EVERYDAY! most notes come back "teeth look great keep up the good work". Went to the dentist yesterday for a routine cleaning then went home and took my photos for the next phase. Notes come back "teeth are looking discolored. please brush and floss daily". I don't even bother readying these notes anymore. The trays are jagged and tear up my mouth, so much that I cant even talk for the first 2 days of wearing a new retainer. Contacting anyone is just a lost cause. My teeth are looking a whole lot better than from the start so with that being said, they are working.

2 years ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Allison, Thank you for your feedback. Please know that Candid and its affiliated orthodontists aim to provide high quality services. However, because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 844-295-6915 or via LiveChat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

Apr. 5th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Emily Detoro Seattle, WA

I’m not displeased but just feeling frustrated so far. The technology is really cool, the communication and app are okay, and the branding / packaging is excellent but it’s a lot more slow going of a process than I expected as far as the actual teeth progress. It’s VERY hard to keep the aligners in for 22 hours a day. And despite my best efforts and lots of chewie time it’s taking 4+ weeks between changes instead of 2. I’m hoping it’ll get better / easier as we go.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Emily. Thanks for your feedback. If you ever need us, call us at 1-844-295-6915 or chat over livechat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST!

Apr. 19th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Michelle R Gainesville, GA

I would recommend investing in an orthodontist in person. Candid’s process is streamlined and easy; but, I ended up not being able to chew with my back teeth too well when treatment was done. Also, there was a lot of movement with my treatment with the last trays because they weren’t seating right, and I’m concerned about how healthy that was for them.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Donna X Cleveland, GA

I am on my second retainer. I have been concerned about a front straight tooth that is now shifting inward. Chat people (not dentists) say it is normal. After each scan I get a ‘canned ‘ response from an ‘orthodontist?’. Always the same response. They could make it a little more personal, that way I could at least think they looking at MY scans.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Donna. Thank you for your feedback. Please know that Candid and its affiliated orthodontists aim to provide high quality services. However, because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 844-295-6915 or via LiveChat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

May. 12th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Radha Romero Sebastopol, CA

I just purchased my aligners. I was definitely feeling reluctant at first. I wasn't sure I wanted to commit to the potential pain I might experience in my mouth as I get each new set of aligners, but the rep was very persistent in offering assistance should I have any questions. At times I felt my rep was texting me too much, but she was never pushy. I do think with my very busy schedule that having her keep her perseverance in getting the sale was effective, so kudos to the sales team on that strategy. Overall she was informative and helpful and I am excited to be doing this.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Radha! We're also excited for you to get your new smile! Please let us know if you have feedback or thoughts on how we can improve to a 5 star customer experience.

Apr. 5th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Leila Baltimore, MD

The people who work here are great. I had an insurance issue and everyone I spoke to was very helpful. I visited the DC and Brooklyn offices and everyone who helped me were great. Unfortunately I am not so pleased with the treatment itself. I had a small gap I wanted to close, and it wasn’t fully closed by the end of treatment.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Leila. Thank you for your feedback. Please know that Candid and its affiliated orthodontists aim to provide high quality services. However, because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 844-295-6915 or via LiveChat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

May. 12th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Erica R Upper Darby, PA

I’m happy with my treatment however, customer service is mostly impossible to reach. Because they’re hard to reach means that my orthodontist is hard to reach. Not happy with the long waits, no callback, and no response to emails.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

juwon baek Jersey City, NJ

Overall it’s okay so far but I expected I could talk to orthodontist but it wasn’t. Orthodontist just review my teeth pictures and gave me some comments that’s all. Secondly, coordinator who scanned my teeth at the Candid office, they didn’t warn me whitening gel could hurt my sensitive gum and I throw my gel away.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Juwon. Thank you for your feedback. Please know that Candid and its affiliated orthodontists aim to provide high quality services. However, because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 844-295-6915 or via LiveChat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

Apr. 5th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Elizabeth Acosta , FL

I haven't had the best experience ... my treatment will be going over a year ... they messed up my second treatment plan and had to wait even longer , I had to tell them exactly what was the positions of my teeth and things that needed to b fixed.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Elizabeth. Thank you for your feedback. Please know that Candid and its affiliated orthodontists aim to provide high quality services. However, because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 844-295-6915 or via LiveChat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

Feb. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Daniel Saccani

Aligners are not comfortable on the gums and it has nothing to do with the pressure on the teeth. Poor overall design

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Vanessa Richardson, TX

It was a simple process which I appreciate. Most of the teeth conformed to the projections. The ones that did not are disappointing and my two front teeth feel loose for some reason. Hope that's not permanent.

2 years ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Vanessa. Thank you for your feedback. Please know that Candid and its affiliated orthodontists aim to provide high quality services. However, because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 1-844-295-6915 or via LiveChat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

Oct. 27th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Kimberly Evans Washington, GA

The company is great, just my aligners didn't completely straighten my teeth. The bottom did, but not the top. Only thing I can do now is continue to wear the retainers to keep my teeth in position.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Big Joe Hayward, CA

i was promised a certin price but once i went thru the whole process it came out way higher

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Scherise Garcia

The result was amazing. However, they often time lacked in customer service.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Cynthia Hongell Aberdeen, WA

So far experience has been great, waiting on items to see how they fit and work

2 years ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Cynthia! Thanks for your feedback. Let us know if you need anything. Just give us a call at 1-844-295-6915!

Jan. 17th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Zach Baltimore, MD

Been good when i have talked with folks, but don't like the canned updates from the doc. Should be able to send a direct message.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Zach. Thank you for your feedback. Please know that Candid and its affiliated orthodontists aim to provide high quality services. However, because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 844-295-6915 or via LiveChat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

May. 20th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Inês Oliveira Idaho Falls, ID

Everything has been working great with the aligners and service provided by Candid. I'm looking forward to see major changes in my teeth.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Thanks for your feedback, Inês!

Apr. 26th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Matt C Stratford, CT

Candid unfortunately didn’t work for me, however they did all they could to deliver an easy treatment process and exceptional customer service.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Nicey

Started off on a bad note due to their staff mistskes

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Rashahn Jarrett Homestead, FL

It's convenient. It however, could be uncomfortable as the edges on the inner rear part of the retainer tend to cut.

1 year ago

star star star star_border star_border

Steve Cepeda San Antonio, TX

Remote monitoring is not as interactive as it needs to be. A lot of one way conversations.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Steve. Thanks for your feedback! We'll pass it along.

Apr. 30th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Priscilla Castrillon New York, NY

Bri and Dan were helpful and very informative.

1 year ago

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Hi Priscilla, Glad to hear Bri and Dan were helpful! Please let us know if you have any feedback or concerns that were keeping you from a 5 star experience.

Apr. 5th, 2021