Best Company Guarantee SmileDirectClub Logo

SmileDirectClub

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
2,215 User Reviews

8.9

Overall Score

SmileDirectClub is one of the largest and most affordable doctor-directed clear aligner (invisible braces) companies in the dental industry. While other large companies will require visits to a dental professional, SmileDirectClub provides a completely “monthly office visit free” experience at a fraction of the cost. It created the world's first teledentistry platform for teeth straightening, which enables its network of more than 250 state-licensed dentists and orthodontists to connect with customers virtually.

Beginning in 2014, SmileDirectClub has helped over one million people in 11 worldwide markets straighten their teeth and transform their smiles without the discomfort of conventional metal brackets and wires. It's a global leader in direct-to-consumer clear aligner therapy.

With hundreds of SmileShops, and over a thousand Partner Network locations, and thousands of team members across the globe, SmileDirectClub is experiencing rapid growth.

thumb_up

The Good

  • SmileDirectClub Cost
  • Straighter Teeth in 6 Months
  • Nighttime Straightening Option
  • Easy 3-Step Process
  • Flexible Pricing Options
  • Teen Treatment
  • Ships Internationally
  • Club Warranty
  • Customer Support
  • SmileDirectClub Reviews
  • Oral Care and Whitening Products 

SmileDirectClub Cost

SmileDirectClub charges $1,950 for one-time payments — slightly lower than the average cost for the industry (cost may vary based on country and currency). 

If customers want to pay monthly payments, they make a $250 one-time deposit along with $89 per month for 24 months. Making monthly payments does end up being a bit more expensive than paying all at once, totaling $2,386. This cost averages to about $3 a day throughout the duration of the treatment, which is up to 60 percent less than the price of traditional braces.

This price, however, does not include a retainer set, which costs an additional $99. 

SmileDirectClub is slightly cheaper than other companies within the clear aligners and clear braces industry. This is especially true if you factor in that SmileDirectClub's treatment does not require you to make regular visits to a dental office, so you save on office visit costs. 

SmileDirectClub’s prices are much cheaper than traditional metal braces, which can cost around $5,000 without insurance and around $3,500 with insurance.

Straighter Teeth in 6 Months

The duration of each customer’s teeth alignment process will vary due to the severity of misalignment. On average, SmileDirectClub can straighten a customer’s teeth between four and six months of treatment. This is done by wearing SmileDirectClub aligners (a clear plastic retainer) 22 hours a day for a designated amount of time. This is generally quite a bit quicker than metal braces and traditional orthodontic care.

Nighttime Straightening Option

SmileDirectClub now offers an even simpler way to straighten teeth — SmileDirectClub Nighttime Aligners, aligners that only need to be worn in the evenings. For those who are not feeling excited to commit to 22 hours of aligner wearing per day, these new Nighttime Aligners are the solution. Those who opt for the nighttime option are only committed to wear the aligners for 10 continuous hours a day, most of which should be while you are asleep. Because of the shortened daily wear time, the overall process will take a bit longer, averaging around 10 months.

Easy 3-Step Process

There are three steps in the straightening process at SmileDirectClub. This process is similar to most other clear aligners.

1. Making an impression of the teeth — SmileDirectClub will make a 3D image of the customer’s teeth to prepare different sets of clear plastic aligners to straighten the teeth.

The 3D image is made in one of two ways: customers can visit one of SmileDirectClub’s SmileShops or partner network dentists for a free 3D scan of their teeth or pay $59 for SmileDirectClub to send an impression kit to the customers’ homes, which walks customers through taking an impression of their teeth by holding plastic trays with a tasteless putty in their mouth. This creates an impression mold of the customer's teeth so the company can create a 3D representation.

2. Completing the treatment — SmileDirectClub aligners will be produced that are specifically designed for each customer and sent to their house. Each set of aligners will be worn for a predetermined time, with each set becoming increasingly straighter, aligning the customer’s crooked teeth along the way.

One of the company's more than 250 state-licensed dentists or orthodontists will monitor your progress via regular virtual check-ins. The treating doctor will track progress remotely, eliminating the need for in-person visits. 

3. Purchasing a retainer — Once the teeth are straightened and the treatment is finished, customers will need to purchase a set of retainers for $99 to be worn at night, so the straight teeth don’t move out of place again.

SmileDirectClub recommends that customers purchase a new set of retainers every six months.

Flexible Pricing Options

So how can you pay for SmileDirectClub?

There are two payment options and costs for clear aligner treatment. You can pay all at once, or you can pay monthly. Monthly payments do not require a credit check. 

  • $1,950 for a one-time payment 
  • $89 monthly payments, totaling $2,386 (this includes the $250 down payment)

SmileDirectClub accepts payment through Flexible Spending Accounts (FSA), Health Savings Accounts (HSA), and CareCredit. The company is also in-network with most major dental insurance companies, which means customers can often cover on average 50 percent of their treatment with insurance. Depending on your dental insurance plan, this may come as a reimbursement through your insurance provider.

Teen Treatment

In July 2020, SmileDirectClub launched a new treatment catered specifically for teens. The new SmileDirectClub treatment plan includes a patented aligner case with Tile bluetooth tracking so that teens will have a harder time misplacing aligners. In the event that aligners are lost, the Lost Aligner Protection Program is available to make sure that replacement aligners are expedited and treatment won’t be delayed.

SmileDirectClub is also adding new features to its telehealth program, such as aligner change and doctor check-in notifications for both teens and their parents. Teens with mild to moderate malocclusion can get started on their smile journey by requesting a doctor-prescribed impression kit.

Ships Internationally

SmileDirectClub is currently available in the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Ireland, UK, Germany, Austria, Singapore, Spain, and Hong Kong.

Club Warranty

All customers receive their SmilePlan, or a 3D view of their treatment plan, within 72 hours of their scan appointment or impression kit return. Aligners are custom-made and shipped to the customer within about five weeks depending on the country.

Customers have up until 30 days after receiving their aligners to return them for a full refund. If customers aren’t satisfied with their results, SmileDirectClub offers free re-evaluations and can provide additional aligners. This is at no cost if SmileDirectClub is notified within 30 days of treatment ending.

SmileDirectClub also offers free aligner touch-ups for life if a customer notices their teeth moving out of place. This Lifetime Smile Guarantee is only valid if customers purchase two sets of retainers a year after finishing treatment. 

Customer Support

SmileDirectClub offers 24/7 customer support via phone, chat, video, text, and email. The company has a dental team that is available via phone, email, chat, and video to assist with concerns, such as fit issues, progress concerns, or general treatment questions.

SmileDirectClub Reviews

BestCompany.com has collected hundreds of reviews from verified SmileDirectClub customers. Overall, SmileDirectClub has a 4.0 rating with most customers very happy with their final results. Other customers cited the convenience, affordability, quick results, and customer support as key points in their high ratings. Check out this video review from Monica, one of SmileDirectClub's recent customers. 

Oral Care and Whitening Products

In addition to providing a cost-effective teeth straightening option, SmileDirectClub has expanded into oral care products. The company offers items such as toothbrushes, toothpaste, water flossers, and even a UV cleaning machine. 

SmileDirectClub includes teeth whitening products in its teeth straightening treatment packages at no extra cost. Other companies in the industry will charge extra if you want to include whitening products. This is only available in the United States and Canada. 

These products are also widely available in the United States through SmileDirectClub's website and at Walmart (United States only). All products come highly rated on both Walmart and SmileDirectClub’s websites. SmileDirectClub is the only clear aligner brand to offer a one-stop shop of oral care products.

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Down Payment Required
  • Retainer Not Included
  • Some Customer Service Issues

Down Payment Required

SmileDirectClub requires a $250 down payment to begin its monthly payment plan. On top of the cost for the at-home impression kit, it could cost customers around $299 to sign up for SmileDirectClub.

Retainer Not Included 

Not only must you pay $99 for a set of retainers at SmileDirectClub, but the company recommends that you buy a new one every six months in order to keep your teeth straight.

Customers should also note that while SmileDirectClub does offer a smile guarantee, you have to order two sets of retainers each year to maintain that guarantee. 

Some Customer Service Issues

Some customers have expressed frustration with SmileDirectClub’s customer service, often having to wait a long time before getting in contact with a representative to resolve their problems. Other customers have expressed their aligners caused discomfort to their teeth and gums. That being said, straightening your teeth requires teeth to be moved, so some discomfort, especially early on, is to be expected.

gavel

The Bottom Line

SmileDirectClub is the largest in-home clear aligners provider in the country and claims to represent around 95 percent of the doctor-directed at-home clear aligner industry. With over 6,300 team members and more than 390 SmileShops, the company provides invisible braces for a price slightly lower than the industry average. The average time for treatment is also about average, with most treatments ranging from four to six months. SmileDirectClub offers a standard daily wear aligner as well as nighttime aligners and a special treatment bundle for teens. 

In addition to each clear aligner treatment, SmileDirectClub also provides teeth whitening to each of its customers and a warranty. If within 30 of treatment a customer isn’t satisfied with their smile, they can contact SmileDirectClub and receive a free re-evaluation. This warranty combined with 24/7 customer service makes SmileDirectClub a great option. The downfalls are that after treatment customers must pay for retainers at $99 a pair to keep teeth straight after treatment and that it’s recommended customers buy those every six months to keep the smile guarantee. And although SmileDirectClub’s customer service is available 24/7, some customers have noticed long wait times to get in contact with a representative.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

SmileDirectClub Frequently Asked Questions

How long is the typical treatment process with SmileDirectClub?

The state-licensed dentist or orthodontist assigned to you will determine the best plan for your needs, but we straighten most smiles in an average of four to six months.

How much does SmileDirectClub cost?

You can pay a one-time payment of $1,950 or pay a down payment of $250 and $89 monthly. We accept all major credit cards, HSA, FSA, and CareCredit. We also work with several insurance companies directly or we can provide specific forms for you to seek reimbursement.

How can I get started with SmileDirectClub?

Customers can get started by ordering a doctor-prescribed impression kit or by visiting their local SmileShop. Once we receive your 3D image, one of our state-licensed dentists or orthodontists will review this and determine if you’re eligible. From there, we’ll create a treatment plan and send you a preview of your new smile.

What are SmileDirectClub clear aligners made of?

Our aligners are made of a smooth, comfortable, BPA-free plastic.

What if I still have my wisdom teeth?

If your dentist has recommended removal of wisdom teeth, then please follow that direction. If not, you can purchase our remote impression kit or book a scan and a state-licensed dentist or orthodontist will review your treatment plan. If it is determined that remote aligner treatment isn’t right for you, we will refund the cost of your impression kit.

Will my teeth hurt?

Much like the days after a good workout at the gym, most people experience some tooth soreness for a few days after wearing new aligners. This is perfectly normal. It is a sign that your aligners are working, gently moving your teeth to their final destination. This soreness should gradually go away after the first few days of wearing new aligners.

Does a dentist or orthodontist review my case?

Yes. Your new smile will be reviewed, modified (if necessary), and approved by one of our more than 250 state-licensed dentists or orthodontists. You will also have regular virtual check-ins with your treating doctor. 

Message from
SmileDirectClub

Founded in 2014, SmileDirectClub has grown to become an innovative, international oral care leader that has helped more than one million people transform their smiles through our pioneering teledentistry platform. We believe a straighter smile and premium oral care should be accessible to all, so we created the first telehealth platform for teeth straightening and removed extra costs to pass the savings on to our customers.  A full 80% of Americans could benefit from orthodontic care, yet only 1% receive it each year, with cost being the biggest issue. SmileDirectClub exists to help bridge that gap.   Proudly made in the USA, our aligners are customized for each customer from BPA-free plastic and precision cut to gently and comfortably transform your smile into one you'll love. While we remove the hassle of in-office visits, we work with a network of more than 250 state-licensed dentists and orthodontists to give you the peace-of-mind of professional treatment. You will check in with your doctor virtually throughout treatment and be supported by our Customer Care and Dental teams, which are available 24/7 via phone, email, chat, and video chat.   Feel free to give us a call, so we can help you start your SmileDirectClub smile journey!

keyboard_arrow_up keyboard_arrow_down
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $100. Yes, it’s really that simple.

Learn More

Star Rating

4.2

star star star star star_half

2,216 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

61%

4 grade

18%

3 grade

8%

2 grade

4%

1 grade

9%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Valorie A Perez

Using the aligners is convenient as after the initial appointment, everything was delivered to the door. The team was very upfront at the initial meeting and the customer service was spectacular!

2 months ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hello Valorie, thank you for taking the time to share a review! We truly appreciate the support.

Jan. 25th, 2021

bookmark

Featured Review

star star star star star

Amy Migdal Corona, CA

It was great! I left feeling confident that your product would work for me. Your employees were extremely attentive and friendly!

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Amy, we're thrilled to see your kind review!

Mar. 26th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star_border star_border star_border

Joy Greensboro, NC

Customer care representatives are always confused

22 hours ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hello Joy, this is Toni, one of the Customer Care Feedback Specialists here at SmileDirectClub. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. If customers have any questions or concerns about treatment, we are available to help with that. Please reach out to me with an email at [email protected] Kindest Regards, Toni

Apr. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sahar Sultan Philadelphia, PA

Horrible customer service. Charged me extra 125 dollars and then stopped responding. Closed all my inquiries without even replying

22 hours ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hello Sahar, this is Toni, one of the Customer Care Feedback Specialists here at SmileDirectClub. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry to hear about your experience thus far, and we would like to learn more. In order for us to best assist, please reach out to me directly at [email protected] Best, Toni

Apr. 19th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jelena Houston, TX

Very unprofessional, they have no sense of urgency and my experience with smile direct club has made me choose an actual orthodontist who will listen and actually address my primary concern.

2 days ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hi, Jelena. We are very sorry for all the inconveniences. Please contact us via email at [email protected] and we will do everything we can to assist you.

Apr. 20th, 2021

star star star star star

Eric Adkins Seattle, WA

The front desk receptionist QuynhAnh was a very positive woman she kept me comfortable and made sure to regularly check on the status of my wait. I hope to go back to see her again. Also the woman that completed my 3D scan Iman was also very energetic and knowledgeable regarding her job. I have to say I wasn’t too sure I was going to actually purchase the product but she placed me at ease and with her help I knew this was the right choice for my life.

4 days ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Eric, we're thrilled to see your kind review!

Apr. 16th, 2021

star star star star star

Teresa Goodwin Indianapolis, IN

I Loved It!!! The Lady that did my 3D Scan Octivia was very Knowledgeable and So sweet,. I had a Great Experience and it actually was Awesome!!

4 days ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Teresa, we're proud of our team – thank you so much for the shout out!

Apr. 16th, 2021

star star star star star

Mike Wash Jr Philadelphia, PA

It was wonderful great staff Erica was a great employee well respected

4 days ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Mike, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.

Apr. 16th, 2021

star star star_border star_border star_border

SmileReview Washington, DC

The process for receiving and using the impression kit was straightforward and easy. SmileDirectClub communicates frequently via email and text with updates for shipping status and review. My "treatment plan" would have really messed up my bite. The upper plan called for moving my two front teeth up and out of my gumline and pivoting the teeth next to my canines while doing nothing with my bottom teeth. I don't know how any dental professional could look at what SmileDirect came up with and approve it. I had high hopes for a simplified approach to straightening my teeth, but it turns out I'll be taking a traditional orthodontist approach anyway.

4 days ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hi there, we will be more than happy to review your case and look for a resolution as soon as possible. Please send us an email to [email protected] with the email you have linked to your account, and full name so we can have access to your case.

Apr. 16th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Faisal Alomari Chicago, IL

Customer service and everything was good until you get the 3D scam of your teeth and realize the end results are not even straight but experience was 10/10 all that’s needed is actual straight teeth lmao.

5 days ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hello Faisal, we are sorry to hear you were not able to achieve the smile you were looking for, we'd like to continue working with you until you can get the desired results, feel free to send us an email at [email protected] we can provide you further assistance from there, looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Apr. 15th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Ashley Paredes Bloomfield, NJ

The center in Newark I visited was amazing, modern, and knowledgeable. Leilani helped answer all of my questions and educated me on the process. Unfortunately I will not be acquiring the service due to the 4 month results. A lot of my teeth spacing would not be corrected with smile direct club and or the rice ultimately it is not worth me purchasing.

6 days ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Ashley, thank you so much for sharing.  We’re here for you at any time.

Apr. 14th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Josh Williams Quinlan, TX

Was told they could fix my bottom row l, got scans back and not adjusted one bit

6 days ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hello Josh, this is Toni, one of the Customer Care Feedback Specialists here at SmileDirectClub. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. If customers have any questions or concerns about treatment, we are available to help with that. Please reach out to me with an email at [email protected] Kindest Regards, Toni

Apr. 14th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

bblack97 Canton, OH

This company is absolutely awful. I have never had such a worse experience with any other company. The customer service people refuse to help you. I’ve been refused a manager and even hung up on. I have been lied to and overall had a terrible experience. Please go somewhere else.

6 days ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hello, this is Toni, one of the Customer Care Feedback Specialists here at SmileDirectClub. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry to hear about your experience and we would like to learn more. In order for us to best assist, please reach out to me directly at revie[email protected] Best, Toni

Apr. 14th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Caleb Guilbeau Hattiesburg, MS

The starting process has been a breeze. Instructions are clear, customer service is fast, just great overall. However, I was under the impression (no pun intended) that it would be cheaper if I only want the upper aligners as opposed to both upper and lower. The customer service rep explained to me that the price is set because of the same process/use of materials (sure, makes sense). But I think it would be more fair to have separate prices there. Especially for college students (with school insurance not covering dental) who cannot make the full payment but also not wanting to pay even more through monthly payments. Having to rethink my decision now...

1 week ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hi Caleb. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We would like to keep assisting you with your plan. Feel free to send us an email at [email protected] so that we can assist further. Best.

Apr. 13th, 2021

star star star star star

Devonte Nunery Washington, DC

The customer service is fast and efficient. The kits and aligners ship fast and the smile guide I had was perfect.

1 week ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hi Devonte, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at SmileDirectClub. We're so happy to read this!

Apr. 13th, 2021

star star star star star

Maya Clark Peoria, IL

The impression kit was easy. I just looked up on YouTube for some guidance.

1 week ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hi Maya, thank you so much for your positive comments about SmileDirectClub!

Apr. 13th, 2021

star star star star star

Charlie kelton Columbia, TN

Great! Very helpful,great customer service

1 week ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Thank you for taking the time to share a review! We truly appreciate the support. 

Apr. 13th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Haram Palm Beach Gardens, FL

I was excited about joining SmileDirect Club. I received an email confirming that my scan was approved and that I will receive my retainers soon. I was making a routine call checking on status, and was told that I can only fix the upper teeth. I never received any email explaining this change or any feedback from anyone. Terrible experience

1 week ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hi Michael. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're concerned to hear about your experience and would love to help. Feel free to send us an email at [email protected], so that we can assist. Best.

Apr. 13th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Paul Silva Miami, FL

The girl who gave me the exam was very kind. It is NOT a serious company because I NEVER heard from anything else. I think I wasted 2 valuable hours of my time

1 week ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

I am truly sorry to hear about your experience during your treatment plan, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Please contact us at [email protected] to further assist you.

Apr. 12th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Mz_ JazzABelle Gastonia, NC

Not as satisfying. I feel there should be some price adjustments. There shouldn’t be a set price for everyone to pay the same amount because everyone’s treatment plans are different. Some need more or less work than others. I was given a 4mo treatment plan. Which is good but the price is too high for such a short amount of time.

1 week ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

I am truly sorry to hear about your experience during your treatment plan, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Please contact us at [email protected] to further assist you.

Apr. 12th, 2021

star star star star star

Jo198823 New York, NY

I’ve had an awesome experience learning how the product and procedure work

1 week ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hi Jo. We're so happy to see this review. Thank you so much!

Apr. 9th, 2021

star star star star star

Ardajiah Smith Greenwood, SC

I love that the company is very professional and it’s a quick and simple process. I would definitely recommend to others

1 week ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Ardajiah, thank you so much for the positive review!  

Apr. 9th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Donna Severna Park, MD

The rep at the Towson location was wonderful, but I was told to expect my liners in 2-3 weeks, then a week later, they called. Of course, they weren't able to meet my needs with liners for both the top and bottom. The offer was to create only the liners for the top arch, but only $350 would be deducted. No way I will do the top and bottom with different companies. Disappointing after I went to have my scan and expected to hear about any problems during the appt. I did not choose to use Smile Direct.

1 week ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hi Donna, this is Toni, one of the Customer Care Feedback Specialists here at SmileDirectClub. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Our goal is to help our customers achieve the results they desire and we will do everything within our protocol to help them do so. Please reach out to me with an email at [email protected] Kindest Regards, Toni

Apr. 7th, 2021

star star star star star

Kklly Philadelphia, PA

The ladies at the Smileshop on Walnut St were very informative and personable. They made sure to answer all our questions and explain each step in the process.

1 week ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

KKlly, thank you so much for taking the time to share!

Apr. 7th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tina Hallberg Minneapolis, MN

I had a good experience in the smile shop however it took almost a week to get my result regarding if I am a candidate. Once I got in the app and saw what my teeth would look like as the treatment progressed I was shocked to see that they showed a tooth was missing on my top teeth when I have ALL of my top teeth besides 3 of my wisdom teeth! This scan was done IN the smile shop, NOT an at-home impression kit so how in the world did they miss my tooth?? This will throw off my entire impression and this now sets me back even more as they will need to do new scans. I asked for a refund. I was all ready to take friends with me on this journey on you-tube and my social media. Although customer service helped me get a refund quickly I am Extremely disappointed.

1 week ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hello Tina, this is Toni, one of the Customer Care Feedback Specialists here at SmileDirectClub. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. If customers have any questions or concerns about treatment, we are available to help with that. For further assistance, please reach out to me directly at [email protected] Kindest Regards, Toni

Apr. 7th, 2021

star star star star star

Kristen Paree St. Petersburg, FL

Everyone was very friendly! Every step was explained in detail and all of my questions were answered thoroughly. The 3D scan was quick and painless. I cannot wait to start my journey and share my results!

2 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

This is exactly what we're here for, Kristen! Thank you so much.

Apr. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

star star star star star

Omayra Gonzalez

Because of their great services and their personnel is very helpful an amiable

2 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Omayra, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!  

Apr. 5th, 2021

star star star star_border star_border

Chris R Easton, PA

My SmileShop experience was fantastic. I went to the Lehigh Valley pop-up shop and worked with Sasha. The experience was very professional and easy-going. Sasha was phenomenal and made me feel comfortable during the appointment and confident about moving forward with Smile Direct Club in the future. However, when I got home I reached out to Smile Direct customer support via Chat on their website to follow up with some questions. I was chatting with "Axl V". It was an extremely unpleasant experience. This individual seemed bothered by my questions. He terminated the chat while I was still discussing my concerns, which felt like the equivalent of being hung up on. There was also no use of punctuation during the chat, which made the understanding his responses a little difficult. After my session with Sasha, I was ready to jump into Smile Direct Club. She was FANTASTIC. However, since my discussion with "Axl V", I am extremely hesitant and don't believe I will be opting in. I do not want to risk joining a program where the customer service was this poor.

2 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hello Chris, this is Toni, one of the Customer Care Feedback Specialists here at SmileDirectClub. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It is important to us to always provide a genuine service for our customers. For further assistance, please reach out to me directly at [email protected] Best, Toni

Apr. 7th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Q Cabarubias Anchorage, AK

What I didn’t like was that my side of the mouth got cut, what I did like was when I asked for help they did answer right away which I think is a very big plus.

2 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hi, Q. It's always our goal to provide helpful and effective service to all our customers. We’re here for you at any time.

Apr. 5th, 2021

star star star star star

Tyshimah Elizabeth, NJ

Very professional and helpful loved it!

2 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

This makes us smile! Thank you, Tyshimah.

Apr. 5th, 2021

star star star star star

Tera Catonsville, MD

I am very satisfied with my experience. I have had issues which is to be expected with any medical/cosmetic procedure. But they handled it great! Amazing customer service. I’m still smiling! Thanks to the ladies at the Towson, MD they are amazing!

2 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Thank you so much for sharing, Tera!

Apr. 5th, 2021

star star star star star

Trixie Opa-locka, FL

I had my cousin assist me with my impressions. She used to be a dental assistant, so why not? The instructions were easy to follow and the putty was easy to mix and mold. It pretty much is fool proof.

2 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Trixie, we love seeing this!   

Apr. 5th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Mario Dellihue Detroit, MI

The level of commitment the club takes to ensure you are comfortable and satisfied is exemplary!! They really care about my SMILE!!

2 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Mario, we are so happy to read such a great review about SmileDirectClub!

Apr. 2nd, 2021

star star star star star

Faith freeman Simpsonville, SC

They are professional, and very informative !

2 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Faith, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Apr. 2nd, 2021

star star star star star

Chelsea Sanabria Buffalo, NY

Super easy start up process. Fast and easy impression directions. Overall .... already... amazing customer service

2 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hi there Chelsea! It is always a pleasure to assist you. Thank you so much for all the love and support

Mar. 31st, 2021

star star star star star

Ali Woodford Vista, CA

Affordable and super convenient for my busy schedule.

2 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Ali, thank you for the high star rating!

Mar. 31st, 2021

star star star star star_border

Josephwonzer Dallas, TX

It wasn't too bad wasn't too good but it was great I enjoyed being there in seeing my 3-D print was cool

2 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Joseph, thank you so much for your high rating!

Mar. 31st, 2021

star star star star star

Jorge Bejarano Trenton, NJ

Everything was great, Erica explained everything to me and answered all my questions!

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Thank you again for taking the time to share a review! We truly appreciate the support.

Mar. 31st, 2021

star star star star star

Veronica Cypress, TX

It was easy and fast to do. Definitely recommend trying it.

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

We're so happy to see this review. Thank you so much!

Mar. 31st, 2021

star star star star star

Katelyn Barton Houston, TX

It was super easy to do and I can’t wait to get my new smile.

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Katelyn, we love seeing this!

Mar. 31st, 2021

star star star star star

Shamielle Armstrong ,

Torian was great today during my appointment on the smile bus. She was very knowledgeable and explained the process completely. I’m excited to take this journey towards a new smile.

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Shamielle, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at SmileDirectClub!

Mar. 31st, 2021

star star star star star

Liuriam Machado Miami, FL

Very informative and amiable. Still waiting for the feedback from the dentist with My plan it’s been 71 hours already.

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

We appreciate your positive words! We're honored.

Mar. 31st, 2021

star star star star star

julissa marta Huntington, IN

Smile Direct Club responded very quickly in providing me a new kit that actually fitted.

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Thanks so much for your feedback, we’re really appreciated it. If you ever need our assistance don't hesitate to reach out at [email protected]

Mar. 28th, 2021

star star star star star

Tye Carter ,

The ladies that helped me were awesome and very informative and friendly. It felt like I was stopping in to see friends

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

We are so happy to see you are taking the first step on your new smile. If you ever need our assistance don't hesitate to reach out at [email protected]🙂✨

Mar. 28th, 2021

star star star star star

Selective2 Clinton, MD

The cleanliness, professionalism and speed of the whole process was very satisfying.

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Thanks so much for your feedback, we’re really appreciated it. If you ever need our assistance don't hesitate to reach out at [email protected]

Mar. 28th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Christina Clary ,

Disappointed. Went in specifically for my bottom tooth was ready to pay 2k they called and said they can only Fix the top. I had high hopes. Time to get dental insurance and get it next year through am orthodontist

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

I am truly sorry to hear about your experience during your treatment plan, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Please contact us at [email protected] to further assist you.

Mar. 28th, 2021

star star star_border star_border star_border

Randolph Gracia Winnetka, CA

I had my evaluation and paid for the services but I was not given a receipt or have hear back from the club since my appointment on 3/14/21. What is going on?? Do I need to cancel my plans to have this done?

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

I am truly sorry to hear about your experience during your treatment plan, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Please contact us at [email protected] to further assist you.

Mar. 28th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ardell Rogers Phoenixville, PA

The guy who did my consultation and 3-D pictures of my teeth was excellent very nice and extremely helpful! During my consultation I felt like everything was going to work out and I’ll be getting my aligners as soon as possible especially focusing on my bottom teeth where they’re missing teeth and I want to get implants. Unfortunately you said you could not send them for my bottom teeth and I’m still not really sure why?

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

I am truly sorry to hear about your experience during your treatment plan, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Please contact us at [email protected] to further assist you.

Mar. 28th, 2021

star star star star star

Lisa Parker Jackson, MS

Instructions were great!! No problems what so ever with any part of the process!

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

We appreciate your positive words! We're honored.

Mar. 26th, 2021

star star star star star

Jolene Blackie Albuquerque, NM

Im comfortable w this company very affordable and confidential

3 weeks ago

SmileDirectClub Logo

Reply from SmileDirectClub

Hi Jolene! We're thrilled to see this.

Mar. 26th, 2021

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information