Candid knows how important it is to love your smile. The company saw a need to make the quest for a better smile more affordable and convenient. That's why the company strives to make straightening your teeth a simpler, more comfortable and affordable process.

Candid offers remote clear aligner treatment for a fraction of the price of traditional braces — all without office visits. But that doesn’t mean sacrificing expert oversight. Unlike alternatives, Candid treatment includes remote monitoring, which allows the state-licensed orthodontist overseeing your case to check on your progress remotely. It all starts with a free visit to a Candid Studio or at home by purchasing a Starter Kit for $95. From start to finish, Candid aims to help you get straighter teeth from the comfort of your home.

As an alternative to traditional metal braces, Candid is dedicated to give you a whiter, straighter smile through clear aligners. Customers even get 65 percent off when they purchase a Candid Starter Kit using the code NEWYOU65.

The Good

  • 6-Month Average Treatment
  • New Smile in 3 Steps
  • Advanced Teledentistry
  • Pricing & Insurance Options
  • New Dental Monitoring Tech
  • Candid Studio Locations Available
  • Positive Candid Reviews

6-Month Average Treatment

Customers can expect their treatment to take about 6 months on average. However, the treatment time will greatly depend on the severity of your misaligned teeth. Typically, an orthodontist will recommend invisible braces treatment to fix mild to moderate cases, where there isn't much need for extensive orthodontic work or metal braces seems unnecessary.

Candid expects most customers to be treated within the 6 months. This is especially true for adults that once received braces treatment, but since have had minor teeth shifting over the years. However, Candid does not guarantee 6 month treatment for all cases, but mentions on its website that it is possible that the treatment plan could take up to 11 months. Length of time will always vary by individuals orthodontic cases

New Smile in 3 Steps

There are those who like visiting the dentist and those who don't. Candid braces appeal to both types of people by offering two options to straighten teeth. Customers can visit a local Candid Studio office or order an at-home teeth straightening starter kit to take impressions of their teeth themselves. 

If you choose to use the at-home starter kit, you'll take a mold of your teeth through the impression kit and mail it back to Candid where a licensed orthodontist will review your case. If you are approved for invisible braces, Candid will send customers an interactive 3D model of your teeth straightening treatment plan. 

If you choose the at-home plan, Candid will send the complete set of clear aligners straight to your door along with a premium whitening kit and a set of retainers. If you choose to go to a Candid Studio, you can either book an appointment online or just walk-in to begin the process well.

You'll receive a free scan of your teeth and be shown an interactive 3D digital model of your teeth. Again, if you're feedback indicates that you are approved, a treatment plan will be customized through your assigned orthodontist immediatley. Candid will then deliver the premium teeth whitening kit and a set of clear retainers right to your door. 

You may need to visit your dentist before ordering from Candid to ensure your teeth and gums are healthy enough to use clear aligners. 

Advanced Teledentistry

Because of Candid's advanced technology, every treatment program is closely supervised by a board-certified orthodontist. Meaning you'll never have to visit the dentist's office again to inquire about solutions for straighter teeth, (unless you want to). This helps people who typically fear those dentist visits to receive the proper help they need from licensed orthodontists professionals.

Candid's clear aligners are made with a thermoplastic called Zendura®; which is said to be stronger, more comfortable and more transparent than aligners made from polyethylene terephthalate. Candid's aligners are also entirely free of BPAs, phthalates, and parabens. 

To ensure its aligners are the best quality and that customer have a positive experience, Candid's aligners are custom-crafted by experienced orthodontists and 3D-printed here in the U.S to ensure accuracy and proper fit of their finished products. 

Pricing & Insurance Options

How much does Candid cost? Pricing options may vary by treatment, but typically Candid treatment costs $2,400. However, Candid seeks to make their braces affordable through flexible and payment plan options and by working with your insurance provider. Customers who cannot afford to make an upfront payment can apply for financing through Candid's financing partner, Affirm. Customers can qualify for installments payments as low as $99 per month for 24 months.

The cost of Candid can be greatly reduced through insurance providers. Candid accepts HSA or FSA as well as dental insurance. By funding your invisible braces through the use of your insurance and the Candid financing options, you could end up paying just a few hundred dollars for your invisible braces through Candid. 

New Dental Monitoring Tech

Worth $350, Candid has new dental monitoring tech that will soon be included with the standard Candid aligners treatment. As part of the new offering, when you receive your aligners, they will also come with the equipment you need to take scans of your teeth through Candid's smartphone app. An orthodontist will use these scans to take a look at your teeth to ensure your treatment is on track.

The orthodontist that creates your treatment plan will also be the one checking the progress of your scans throught your invisible braces process, so you don't have to worry about speaking to multiple orthodondists throughout your journey. Your orthodondist will check in with you every 10 days to check the status of your teeth, give you instructions on the next steps, and tell you when to change aligners.

This dental monitoring gives customers peace of mind that their invisible braces process is working as it should and the end product they are hoping for is still on track. It also makes sure customers are not alone in their journey and that they always have support as if they were regularly seeing an orthodondist in person. 

With this new dental monitoring tech, Candid did raise its prices, but not by much. You can either pay a $399 down payment and 24 monthly payments of $99, or you can opt for the all-inclusive one-time payment of $2,400. 

Candid Studio Locations Available

Unlike most other invisible braces companies, Candid has studio locations you can visit to book a free consultation and teeth scan. Although these studios aren't located nationwide, there are more than 20 around the United States. Here is a list of Candid's current physical locations:

  • Atlanta, Georgia
  • Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Austin, Texas
  • San Diego, California
  • Boca Raton, Florida
  • San Francisco, California
  • Boston, Massachusetts
  • San Jose, California
  • Chelsea, New York
  • Santa Monica, California
  • Chicago, Illinois
  • Scottsdale, Arizona
  • Columbus, Ohio
  • Seattle, Washington
  • Dallas, Texas
  • Tysons Corner, Virginia
  • Houston, Texas
  • Upper East Side, New York
  • Irvine, California
  • Washington DC
  • Miami, Florida
  • West Hollywood, California

Positive Candid Reviews

More than half of Candid reviews are 5 stars with customers highlighting a quick and easy treatment process, great customer service, and fast results. 

Visit Site

The Bad

  • No Money-Back Guarantee
  • Does Not Treat Severe Cases

No Money-Back Guarantee

Candid doesn't offer any money-back guarantees options, however the company does guarantee customer satisfaction in a different way. If you feel that the aligners aren't working, or you are not getting the positive results that you hoped for, Candid will work with you to develop a new treatment plan, without additional charge — as long as, a Candid affiliated orthodontist feels that a new treatment plan is advisable. Also, in the case that you are not eligible for Candid's services, you will receive a full refund. 

Does Not Treat Severe Cases

Customers should be aware that Candid does not treat severe alignment issues, spacing issues and bite correction. If your treatment plan exceeds 20 sets of aligners, you are beyond Candid's scope and the company might recommend you straighten your teeth another way (such as traditional metal braces). However, if you have minor to moderate issues such as crooked teeth, protruding teeth, alignment or spacing issues, or discoloration, Candid can most likel help.

The Bottom Line

Candid is helping people get their perfect smile in a more affordable way. The company's three-step process is designed to get customers approved quickly and on their aligner journey fast, without having to spend hours at the dentist's office. Between the at-home options and flexible financing plans, Candid aims to make the invisible braces process as simple as possible. 

Additionally, Candid has a strict policy when it comes to its dental professionals. Each professional must be a licensed orthodontist with at least 20 years of dental experience and at least 2-years of post-doctoral training with relation to teeth movement. Which means you'll be getting a quality product created just for you by a veteran professional.

Be aware that Candid might not be the right company for you. If your teeth demonstrate an extreme case of misalignment and crookedness, then perhaps metal braces, or the alternative, may be more suitable for you. You may require more orthodontic care than the company will currently provide. If you're not a candidate, you'll be refunded the cost of the impression kit.

Candid is a viable option for those looking to straighten their teeth. Although we recommend comparing this company to others in the industry to be sure you're getting the best treatment and price.

Check out Candid reviews below to read what customers are sharing about their experiences.

Why Can I Trust Bestcompany.com arrow_drop_down

User Reviews

Star Rating

4.0
starstarstarstarstar_border

101 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 star
57%
4 star
14%
3 star
11%
2 star
3%
1 star
15%

Sentiment Criteria

Value for your money
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_half
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_halfstar_border
search cancel

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Rachelle

June 1st, 2020 Miami, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

This company changed my life, I was so insecure about my teeth for years, but didn't have the money or the patience to deal with braces. Candid fixed my teeth in six months at a fraction of the price

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Glenn Chelius

May 8th, 2020 Crystal Lake, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I had really great results and the customer service was excellent. My only frustration was that it took 2 impressions and finally a visit to a studio for a scan to get it right.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Kathy Medeiros

May 8th, 2020 American Canyon, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The service was easy, very clear process and the results were great

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Terri Pierce

May 4th, 2020 Houston, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My teeth look great and any time I called in or received a call the person was very helpful and nice

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Nicole Elin Antoine

May 4th, 2020 Los Angeles, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

i got the results i wanted! great smooth aligners

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Matthew Tribou

May 4th, 2020 Boston, MA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great service in the store. Very professional and comfortable process.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

John Castro

May 4th, 2020 Los Angeles, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

ease of use, customer service was great, affordable!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Alex Beam

May 4th, 2020 Churchville, NY DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great Customer Service, better than expected results.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Elisa Silva

April 27th, 2020 Moreno Valley, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

In three words I'd say easy, affordable and accurate. I've recommended it to all my friends and family.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Christopher Rodas

April 27th, 2020 Los Angeles, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

It was great, and it only took me 6 month to straighten my teeth

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Renee' Kohl

April 27th, 2020 Lake Placid, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The only reason I did not give 5 stars, my bottom teeth are still a little crooked. I guess I thought they would be like my top teeth.

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Apr 28, 2020

Hi Reneé. Thank you for your feedback. Candid and its affiliated orthodontists seek to provide high quality services. Because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 1-844-295-6915 or via LiveChat from 9 AM to 7 PM EST, but we also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Tiffany

April 27th, 2020 Statham, GA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

My teeth are perfect. Customer service was always on point.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Young Doucette

April 27th, 2020 Silver Spring, MD DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Very affordable, easy to follow, and great results!

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Vanessa

April 9th, 2020 Richardson, TX DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

It was a simple process which I appreciate. Most of the teeth conformed to the projections. The ones that did not are disappointing and my two front teeth feel loose for some reason. Hope that's not permanent.

starstarstarstarstar_border

Anonymous

April 8th, 2020 Cambridge, MA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I have seen my teeth get more space between them which feels much more comfortable. I am on set 16/20 and will be curious to see how my teeth turn out in the end. So far they're not looking quite like the image I was given when I started but they do feel and look a little better.

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Apr 09, 2020

Hi Alison. Thank you for your feedback. Candid and its affiliated orthodontists seek to provide high quality services. Because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 1-844-295-6915 or via LiveChat. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Rozlyn Fischer

April 2nd, 2020 Waupaca, WI DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I feel it was easy to do, and very non expensive. However the end result was not the best. I feel they you have straightened out a bit more, and the fact my teeth don't touch on one side means I'll have to go in to get something done about it.

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Apr 02, 2020

Hi Rozlyn. Thank you for your feedback. Candid and its affiliated orthodontists seek to provide high quality services. Because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 1-844-295-6915 or via LiveChat. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

starstarstarstarstar

Dawn N

April 1st, 2020 Thatcher, AZ DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I'm finishing up my teeth straightening with Candidco. It's been a great experience. All the trays sent up front and if anything is wrong, it's quickly corrected. I highly recommend them. It's been a great start to finish.

starstarstarstarstar_border

Cameron Dohony

March 26th, 2020 Essex, MD DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Candid was overall a pretty good experience. It’s a lot more affordable than some other treatment options, and seems to be more professional than similarly priced treatment options. The treatment process was pretty easy. I was sent my treatment plan and aligners quite quickly. The candid team was also there if I had any questions or concerns. My teeth ended up shifting a lot, but they did completely match up with the preview that was shown in the treatment plan, which is my only concern and something I’m not completely satisfied with. Overall, Candid is affordable, professional, and will certainly help move your teeth and straighten your smile

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Amanda Pyle

March 5th, 2020 , DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I have gotten nowhere with Candid. Their aligners are defective, they have TERRIBLE customer service (two weeks to respond to calls or emails) and they won't help at all. I followed all of the recommendations, wore them 22hrs a day despite the terrible lisp and pain, and now they won't help me with aligners that actually fit! Their defective product won't straighten the teeth that their defective manufacture don't cover, and they don't fit at all. I wanted straighter teeth for my upcoming wedding, and now I not only still have crooked teeth but an additional $2k gone. Do not, whatever you do, use Candid!

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Mar 11, 2020

Hi Amanda. Thank you for your feedback. Candid and its affiliated orthodontists seek to provide high quality services. Because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. However, our customer care team is available at 1-844-295-6915 or via LiveChat. We do contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Erika Bennett

February 24th, 2020 Minneapolis, MN DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I did the kit and got my plan the end of 2019, the cost was going to be $1900 then with subsequent emails it went down to $1750. I scheduled a call with a candid employee who at the beginning of the call asked if I was the decision maker because he was going to be able to offer substantial discounts. Fast forward to 30+ minutes wasted of my life to go through the same model I saw online ...the pricing for my package was now up to $2400. The "substantial discount" $200 off to get it to $2200 or $450 MORE than the plan had been just weeks before. Super slimy company.

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Mar 05, 2020

Hi Erika. We completely understand your frustration. However, as of February 10th, we increased our price from $1,900 to $2,400 to accommodate our expanded treatment offering. Clear aligner treatment with Candid now always includes technology for regular, remote monitoring by an orthodontist. That means you’ll have an orthodontist tracking your progress with scans you take from your phone — no office visits needed. We'd be happy to explain the benefits of this new product offering further. Just give us a call at 1-844-295-6915.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

MG

February 20th, 2020 , DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

I loved the idea of this company. However, should any simple issues arise, you are in trouble. Nobody gets back to you in a timely manner. If/when someone does reach out, it is a customer service rep who offers generic advice. You will never get to speak to "your own orthodontist" which makes this process extremely frustrating. I was vigilant with wearing my retainers and had so many issues with fit that I am fully stopping this treatment and going to a physical orthodontist for Invisalign where they can actually help monitor progress. I would highly suggest you do the same.

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Feb 28, 2020

Hi MG. Thank you for your feedback. Candid and its affiliated orthodontists seek to provide high quality services. Because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. Our customer care team is available at 1-844-295-6915 or via LiveChat. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

Verified Customer

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Anjelica Thompson

February 11th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

The aligners that I paid $1,500 for do not fit.

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Feb 14, 2020

Hi Anjelica. Thank you for your feedback. Candid and its affiliated orthodontists seek to provide high quality services. Because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. However, our customer care team is available at 1-844-295-6915 or via LiveChat. We do contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Kimberly Evans

February 9th, 2020 Washington, GA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The company is great, just my aligners didn't completely straighten my teeth. The bottom did, but not the top. Only thing I can do now is continue to wear the retainers to keep my teeth in position.

starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

heather hetteen

February 7th, 2020 Lincolnwood, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

This company is awful. My treatment has been in process for over two years (initial quoted treatment plan was

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Feb 07, 2020

Hi Heather. Thank you for your feedback. Candid and its affiliated orthodontists seek to provide high quality services. Because of privacy concerns, we can't comment about patient care on public channels. However, our customer care team is available at 1-844-295-6915 or via LiveChat. We do contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

starstarstarstarstar_border

Manders

February 4th, 2020 Chicago, IL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

So far, pretty good. Both times I went to the studio (initial scans, then pick-up and instruction) were extremely nice. Very kind technicians, in a calm environment. (I’m one of those folks who has a real issue with dentist-esque situations. I’ve been on my first set for a week. I drooled like a mf for the first day or two, and the edges are a bit rough, but as I recall my days of traditional braces back in my teens, this is a cakewalk.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Lindsay

January 23rd, 2020 Ainsworth, IA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Candids process is simple and easy. Great process!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Julianne VanLaningham

January 23rd, 2020 Orlando, FL DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

The experience went pretty well but the customer service AFTER I received the aligners has been sub-par.

Candid Logo

Reply from Candid

Jan 28, 2020

Hi Julianne. Thank you for your feedback. Our customer care team is available 9 AM to 7 PM EST at 1-844-295-6915 or via LiveChat. We also contact any customers with public complaints (whom we can identify) in order to address their concerns directly. If a complaint or concern is missed by our support team, we apologize!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Latia Ebanks

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

They were great! They fulfilled my wants! And they did what they said they would do for me!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Lenora

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

All items & quality delivered as promised.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Diane Molloy

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

The retainers I am wearing for over a week are ripping the inside of my mouth. I was told to file them with a nail file in those areas but it didn't change anything. Can't eat with them on. Should be some sort of way to order first retainer and be able to have a two-week money back guarantee. These aren't for everyone and there should be some sort of option.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Scherise Garcia

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

The result was amazing. However, they often time lacked in customer service.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Renee B

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The onboarding and delivery service have been tops! I am just starting treatment, so I cannot give a 5 until I complete the program.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Angela Fiona Chercasky

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

The allingers work super fast and great!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Stephanie

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I have had a great experience so far. Ordering was very easy and everything showed up on time.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar_border

Paige

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I have enjoyed the updates on every step to let me know what's next. The people I have interacted with have been lovely and excited for me with experience of going through it themselves.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Kalah Hendricks

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I had a very smooth and easy experience using Candid. The sets were very easy to use and I saw great results with each change.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Carlos Acuna

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Great service , great results . They were able to answer all my questions in a timely manner.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Tresh

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

Great experience. Customer care was always available to address issues and help provide needed advice. Treatment was easy and less painful than traditional braces.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Ashley

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Good so far! Alex at the Scottsdale store was very nice and helpful. Hoping the process will finish out the same.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Daniella Malfitano

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic! The service was incredible. The staff was so kind and friendly. And the products work!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Daniel Saccani

January 17th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Aligners are not comfortable on the gums and it has nothing to do with the pressure on the teeth. Poor overall design

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Melanie Kraft

January 14th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

This entire process has been a cakewalk since the beginning. I start wearing my aligners tonight and I hope it continues to be a breeze!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Maria Romero

January 14th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I love the customer service on a step by step process. I felt like everyone was processional but also friendly and very informative.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Amy Boos

January 14th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Because I do not have spaces anymore and my teeth are aligned. Before when I would eat my teeth would sometimes grind and was very embarrassing. Thank you candid!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Chelsea Portra

January 14th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

I could not be happier with my Candid experience. They were helpful, friendly, and quick from the first time I reached out to them until now. My 3D rendering matches my new smile perfectly. I have recommended Candid to everyone who has concerns about their smile.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Dona Hardin

January 14th, 2020 DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar_border

I haven't received my aligner kit yet, but I will say the process to get started has been great! They're customer service is wonderful so far!

Verified Customer

starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Big Joe

January 14th, 2020 Hayward, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

i was promised a certin price but once i went thru the whole process it came out way higher

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Liam Buchanan

January 14th, 2020 Oak Park, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstarstar
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstarstar

Website was extremely informative and easy to schedule appointment. The staff at the office was very kind and helpful. I picked up aligners this morning from the Santa Monica office. They walked me and my parents through the entire process wearing, cleaning and everything involved for the straightening process.

Verified Customer

starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

Travis Burns

January 14th, 2020 San Diego, CA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Company trustworthiness
starstarstar_borderstar_borderstar_border

It was alright. But my results were not as they said it would be.

Verified Customer

starstarstarstarstar

Ed

January 14th, 2020 Mount Vernon, WA DETAILS arrow_drop_down
Value for your money
starstarstarstarstar_border
Quality of product or service
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border
Customer service
starstarstarstarstar
Company trustworthiness
starstarstarstar_borderstar_border

Have been very good to work with Easy to follow instructions and quick turn around