Best Company Guarantee Sunrun Logo

Sunrun

star star star star star_half

9.2

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

jlwgraphics San Jose, CA

BUYER BEWARE! Please, if anyone from Sunrun approaches you, your door, from Costco or wherever DO NOT use this company. Read all the most recent reviews. I think they average a 1 dating back to June. What do you do when you see a restaurant rated a 1? Enough said. I signed on with them back in March. They still have not even started the work. Their excuse, PG&E. Of course.. how easy.. blame it on the other business. There is way more to this, but it starts with service and they lack this in every way. To start, the initial sale: Visit to the house, assure you they will stay with you and make sure you are taken care of. EVERYTHING perfect until you sign.. and of course they get their commission. I had 2 salesman, but one in particular who only cared about the sale is Mike G. I have tried to call and text him for months and nothing. Ghost. He used all the jargon, promised, total sales guy. nothing to back it up. Since March, I have been offered 2 dates to come up and do an electrical panel upgrade (not even install the solar yet), Thats 2 dates, in 5 months. I finally get a date in August and the guy comes out and says.."ohhhh we are probably going to need to move your panel to a different location" He could have come out much earlier to tell me that, but .. nope. So we are not in middle September and the whole company is basically leaving me hanging and blaming it on PG&E. 2 MAJOR things.. my bills due to the heat wave are super high so I am losing all that money that is the reason I went with solar. The 2nd I will likely get the panels installed when it gets dark at 5pm so I will not be able to store the energy. This company is poorly run, has awful customer service and if there is anything I can assure you of, you will be no different. Please choose any other company.. or you will be in for a lot of agony and empty promises.

8 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for letting us know, jlwgraphics! We're so sorry it's taking longer than you had expected to get the system installed. We want to do everything we can to help resolve this. Be on the lookout for a private message from us, requesting additional account information so we can get an Expert personally assigned to your case.

Sep. 14th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Andrew Jones Evergreen Park, IL

From sales to installation, the process was seamless. The salesperson addresses our concerns and the panels are aesthetically appealing.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're thrilled you had a good experience, Andrew! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thanks for playing such an important role in our solar community and for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Jun. 23rd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert Klinger Florence, AZ

We've been with Sun Run for five years and it's exceeded our expectations. All equipment has been excellent and panels have saved us a lot of money.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Robert! We're so happy to hear that you're saving money with solar. Our goal is to make solar an easy and enjoyable experience for you, and we're delighted that you're part of the Sunrun family. Thanks for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Jun. 23rd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jesus Miranda Yuma, AZ

We had amazing representatives understand the importance of using solar energy. They explained everything in a way we could understand

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you so much for being part of our Sunrun family, Jesus!

Jun. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jim Meyer Schaumburg, IL

The leasing process was very straight forward and there have been no problems in the 2+ years they have been in operation.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're thrilled you having a good experience, Jim! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thanks for playing such an important role in our solar community and for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Jun. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert Hays Galena, MD

Very reliable equipment and service. I've only had one issue since the system was installed and it was taken care of immediately.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're thrilled you had a good experience, Robert! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thanks for playing such an important role in our solar community and for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Jun. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pauline

I was happy the way that they performed work. They are very good, very fast. It looks all good. They were very pleasant to deal with.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you so much for being part of our Sunrun family, Pauline!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael

I think everyone should go solar. Sunpro has the latest technology. The individual I worked with really knew his job and knew what he was doing.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you so much for being part of our Sunrun family!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

William

The customer service was very helpful and they took care of my situation quick. I never had any problem with the power energy so far.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, William! We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of clean energy for years to come. Thanks for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brenda

I'm really pleased with my power bills from the power company. Installation went very well and quickly. The salesman that came to the door was very convincing.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Brenda! We're so happy to hear that you're saving money with solar. Our goal is to make solar an easy and enjoyable experience for you, and we're delighted that you're part of the Sunrun family. Thanks for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nancy

I'm disappointed that I can't add on a battery after installation. I've never had a problem with the equipment. Installation was very smooth.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your interest in our backup battery, Nancy. We are working on a retrofit solution for existing customers and expanding our home battery solution to more states. As soon as a retrofit is available, we will let our customers know. Thanks!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ed

The salesman that came was outstanding. Everything went smooth, very smooth. In six years I haven't had a problem with my system.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're thrilled you're having a good experience, Ed! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thanks for playing such an important role in our solar community and for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Beth

Once they got out here to install the panels it went very quickly and smoothly. We've not had any trouble with the equipment.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Beth, your review brightened our day! Our goal is to provide you with the best solar service possible, and we're delighted to hear that you had a good experience while helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Diane

They've always been there when I needed them. I thought the installation process went very well and I had no complaints.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're thrilled you had a good experience, Diane! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate hearing from you. Thanks for playing such an important role in our solar community and helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John

We don't have any problems, they are doing a good job. We also save money by using them. They did a great job with installation.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, John! Our goal is to make going solar easy and enjoyable, and we're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. Thanks for doing your part by helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kevin

They are always able to take care of all my needs. All seems to be working good. The installation process went very smoothly.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Kevin! Our goal is to make going solar easy and enjoyable, and we're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. Thanks for doing your part by helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

John H Phoenix, AZ

The people and service was great, responsive and installed as planned. Cost higher than others and the app has less information than others I have seen.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Warren Fresno, CA

The service has been okay but they did break forty tiles while putting the panel in. I was not happy with the cost of installation but since then it has been working fine.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Scott Fresno, CA

They are generally excellent but there was a complicated billing issue where they changed the address for mailing three times in two months and lost everything.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jerry Bryantown, MD

No problems with the completion of the project or the solar panels. From the time of schedule to the time they finished was great.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Ron Sebastopol, CA

They haven't shown up for the last two scheduled appointments I sat and waited for 4 hours on each one. I've been pleased with the equipment. Their installation is fine the sales people were fine but the maintenance people are irresponsible.

3 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We apologize that you had a negative experience during the installation process. We take damage claims very seriously. Please rest assured this is not the typical experience please reach out to Customer Care (855-478-6786) and we will further investigate this issue.

Jul. 6th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tabitha Aiken, SC

They only took one day and the installers are very professional and very unique. My solar panels look like they are in good shape.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Nathan Jeffcoat

The best person in the whole experience was the initial salesperson, Nathan. I was not a fan of the project manager, who was very difficult to get ahold of for me.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Stephen Tucson, AZ

It keeps breaking down. I have had a very bad experience with SunRun in terms of their telling a subcontractor to disconnect my system for non payment when I had prepaid a twenty year lease up front for sixteen thousand dollars. It was embarrassing and I had to spend a lot of time correcting this.

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

If you're experiencing chronic under-performance we definitely want to look into this and find the root cause of the issue. We're disappointed to hear you haven't been able to get assistance previously. Please feel free to private message us.

Mar. 25th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Garnet Waianae, HI

Didn't met our expectations, we told agent What we wanted at the first meeting and he assured us to get what we want but it didn't happened. We can't do anything now cause we're bound with their contract

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Steve Morrison, CO

Customer Review Video

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anne Scottsdale, AZ

Initially, SunRun told me that it would save me on my bill and it would install enough solar panels to cover all my bills. But It doesn't cover even half of my electricity bill's. I was told it would do. The installation did go smoothly and the company had good communication

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

This is not the Sunrun norm! We would like to take this opportunity and review what specific issues you are concerned about regarding your bill. We know waiting to get the system installed this long is not ideal please feel free to contact our Customer Care team and we can address this issue.

Jul. 6th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

W. Hamilton Bellflower, CA

Sunrun has saved us a lot of money. Our rep was patient with us in deciding. We got over good2 panels put on and that has helped our electrical bill tremendously.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Andoy Buckeye, AZ

Project scope, schedule and budget spot on. Home analysis review, install and actual operational performance certainly met expectations

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Richard Prescott Valley, AZ

Customer service was good. He answered all our questions. There was one person that knew what he was doing. He knew what he was doing and similar to what we wanted.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Stephen Fairfield, CA

I did have to move some of the units further away from the gutter because I felt it was too close for the run off. We haven't had any problems with anything.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Duane Buckeye, AZ

Everything's been seamless since installation other than one equipment failure but that was fixed quickly. SunRun has been dependable.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robert Valencia, CA

The overall process was very very good. SunRun came and basically put the whole panels on the roof in one day with staying connected. Everything was done in a day.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

David Yucaipa, CA

Love the panels and installation but once installed I never got a call back to help set up the app. Was told you can monitor each panel and it performance which was a lie.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Alice or Raymond Poage Fresno, CA

Not one representative informed us of the yearly raise in our contract with you and I am very upset about it especially since my husband passed and I am faced with a yearly increase and my income will not.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Margaret M. Henderson, NV

They didn't reply to my inquiry as to why we didn't get referral money from the customer we sent to them. They were also going to pigeon block our panels, but never got back to us on that either.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ann Marie

Fulfillment of their promise to price. We were quoted one price, and subsequently the sales rep left, however Sun Run made good on his commitments.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Derek Denver, CO

Overall a good experience. Very responsive when there was an issue, but took them a while to notice the issue. Also, I don't think they sized my system properly.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Yolanda Dunnigan, CA

Very neat. They put on booties when climbing in the attic. The first year the true up was very low like they said but every year its gone up almost double.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Don Sun City West, AZ

Every Time I've had a question I've emailed and got an answer within a day. I haven't had any problems, what more can you ask!

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Judith

I have been trying to work with my representative for the last couple weeks and have been unable to connect with him. I think it's a great company but the after care has been less than.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nadine Silver Spring, MD

Always kept us informed and did what they said they would do. They put the panels up in day. The equipment is very good.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Juan Fontana, CA

Installation was quick. They were there for a day and they cleaned up everything. They did clean work and there wasn't a mess.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Juan

Customer service was on top of everything. We are extremely happy with out system and we are actually recommending friend to use the system.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chris Las Vegas, NV

They met my expectation and for the last 5 months by elect bill has been $14. through June 2019. We'll see what my July bill will be

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

LA Lobo Torrance, CA

Installation, service and product quality are all outstanding. Orientation of the customer realtive to system monitoring was weak and can be improved.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Karen Riverside, CA

The sales team listened to me. Unfortunetly, the inverter went out after two weeks so i miss out all the sun in the winter.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Edwin Buckeye, AZ

I did not see any benefits to adding solar for the first year. I was still paying two full utility bills. Then at the end of the first year I suddenly started seeing credits against my normal electric bill from solar.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joseph Cendagorta Staten Island, NY

I am very satisfied with my service so far. The overall experience that i had from start to finish of install was terrific.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bwardjr

My inverter needed replacing after only 5 years. It took them two months to replace it, meanwhile my electric bill was astronomical. I was also told I had a buyout option. They gave me a price which was almost higher than if I had purchased them originally.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are so sorry to hear you are experiencing service issues. Please send us a private message and we will address your concerns in detail. This is not the Sunrun norm and we want to make this right!

May. 4th, 2019