Sunnova Logo

Sunnova

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
1,001 User Reviews

8.2

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Gay Johnson Lemoore, CA

Staff is very helpful polite kind. If an issue came up they were on it right away.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the note, Gay. Welcome to the Sunnova family!^JD

Jun. 10th, 2020

star star star star star

joe laurito Wethersfield, CT

great staff, neat work, nice clean panels, easy to see usage and energy creation on website

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for sharing your story Mr. Laurito! We are thrilled you made the decision to go solar and join us on our mission to provide energy independence!

May. 28th, 2020

star star star star star

Michael Ames Naugatuck, CT

Everyone was informative and friendly which made the process of switching to solar Very easy.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for you note, Mr. Ames. Welcome to the Sunnova family!^JD

May. 22nd, 2020

star star star star star

Jack Childs Portsmouth, RI

I feel good that I am saving energy. My monthly cost for electricity has come a way down.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for sharing your story Mr. Childs! We are thrilled you made the decision to go solar and join us on our mission to provide energy independence!^JD

May. 11th, 2020

star star star star star

Marilyn Marrero Waterbury, CT

Great everyone is so nice and kept me updated with all of the things that was going to happen

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Marilyn Marrero, we are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback. ^JD

Apr. 27th, 2020

star star star star star

Janet Vazquez Orlando, FL

A+ service from beginning to end, not to mention professional staff and Install crew.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for your note, Janet. Welcome to the Sunnova Family!^JD

Apr. 22nd, 2020

star star star star star

Lisa Aleman Morrisville, PA

Friendly and fast service. We immediately started seeing the savings in our electric bill.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Lisa Aleman, Thank you for your 5-star feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^OA

Mar. 31st, 2020

star star star star star

Jan& Rick Howland Holyoke, MA

It is a pleasure to work with this company and it’s great to know the cost is the same each month

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Jan & Rick, we work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free. We are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova Family! Thank you^MO

Feb. 19th, 2020

star star star star star

heather dolan Sudbury, MA

We are having a great experience so far and I am looking forward to producing a lot of electricity.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Heather, thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!^MP

Feb. 8th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Katlyn Villas, NJ

Pay twice as much as I used to with the electric company. Yeah. Also, they doubled our rate at 2 years in - SURPRISE! Currently pay just under 600 monthly for a roof full with no shade about.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Katlyn, we are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova, thank you for bringing this to our attention. One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will contact you within 1-2 hours. ^OA

Feb. 5th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bill Ventura Selden, NY

The biggest worst if I could I'd take them off my roof today. The service sucks the system shuts down 3 times they had to come out to fix it. Haven't banked a single credit in three years nothing but LIE'S stay away.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Bill, we are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova. If you could please send us a message to with your System ID/Phone number where we can reach you? One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will contact you. ^MO

Jan. 28th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Angie

Worst company ever! My ceiling was damaged because of the installation. Around 5 years have passed and no one has responded to my requests. Worst part, you can’t get out of the miserable contract.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Angie, we are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova. If you could please send us a message to with your System ID/Phone number where we can reach you? One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will contact you. ^MP

Jan. 8th, 2020

star star star star star

Michael Kerman, CA

It was great. I had to wait but I think it is going to be worthy of the time spent.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Michael, Thank you for your 5-star review feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family! ^OA

Jan. 6th, 2020

star star star star star

Merline Upper Marlboro, MD

Sunova customers service very good,I recommends anyone to use them for their energy supply needs

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Merline , we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^OA

Dec. 3rd, 2019

star star star star star

Carl DeBiase Los Molinos, CA

The Representatives were very helpful. The loan process was vitually hassle free.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Carl, we appreciate the positive feedback. We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family!^MO

Nov. 27th, 2019

star star star star star

Maritza C Penalo Massapequa, NY

Excellent customer service! Agents have solved my issues every time fast and efficiently.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Maritza C Penalo , thank you for your positive feedback. Welcome to the Sunnova Family!^OA

Nov. 20th, 2019

star star star star star

AMK Wareham, MA

Great service all around. Panels look great, staff friendly. We refer friends all the time!

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello AMK , thank you for your positive feedback. Welcome to the Sunnova Family!^OA

Nov. 20th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Ernesto Kissimmee, FL

They took way too long to install the panels. I feel that waiting 9 months to have solar panels installed is too long to wait.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for your feedback Ernesto. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with your installation process. This is not the typical Sunnova experience, our drive is to make solar hassle-free by being attentive when explaining the product to our customers.^OA

Sep. 26th, 2019

star star star star star

Jonathan D McElreath Fort Worth, TX

Very good customer service and very Knowledgeable with every question that we had about the unit.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank You, Jonathan! We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback.^MO

Sep. 25th, 2019

star star star star star

Tim Bing Upper Marlboro, MD

The customer service follow up has been very good. Waiting to see what my monthly savings will be.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Tim Bing, Thank you for your positive review, Welcome to the Sunnova family! ^OA

Sep. 17th, 2019

star star star star star

Tina Butler Clinton, MD

The experience for me with Sunnova is amazing. I was informed by phone and email of the process.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Tina, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

Jul. 19th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Victor T Upper Marlboro, MD

It's a great platform with easy information sharing. The reports are detailed and professional. Keep it up

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Victor, Thank you for your positive feedback and Welcome to The Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Jul. 19th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Lita Los Angeles, CA

Great experience specially your sales person Jun P he’s fast helping if you have any questions regarding our Solar.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Lita, Thank you for your positive feedback and Welcome to The Sunnova Family! ^MP

Jul. 19th, 2019

star star star star star

Alan Kingston, NY

Very nice fast customer service. Nice Internet account where I can check usage or look at payments

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Alan, Thank you for your positive feedback and Welcome To The Sunnova Family! ^MP

Jul. 19th, 2019

star star star star star

Jay Brogue, PA

The whole process from start to finish went smoothly. Support has been excellent.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Jay, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

Jul. 16th, 2019

star star star star star

Josephine Santangelo Middletown, CT

How quickly they installed everything and how well informed I was kept on the progress

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Josephine, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^MO

Jul. 12th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David El Paso, TX

Not helpful at all. Very deceiving company and vendors. No real savings going solar. They get their money, vendors get their money and you are stuck in a 20+ contract with no savings as they promised

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for your feedback David. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova. This is not the typical Sunnova experience, our drive is to make solar hassle-free by being attentive when explaining the product to our customers.. Can you send us a private message with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you? ^OA

Jun. 27th, 2019

star star star star star

Danny Bakersfield, CA

Great company with strong leadership! There programs make a lot of sense vs other solar companies.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Danny, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.^OA

Jun. 21st, 2019

star star star star star

Nancy Rupert Stonington, CT

Professional, courteous, knowledgeable, respectful and fast. Enjoyable experience.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Nancy Rupert we are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova Family! We work hard to make the switch to solar hassle-free, and we are so happy to hear your experience reflected what we strive for. We appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you^MP

May. 24th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lisa Forked River, NJ

This company is absolutely horrible. The panels have not produced what they were supposed to. I have call numerous times with the same nonsense answers. Stay away from this company!!

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Lisa, thank you for reaching out. We are very sorry for the production issues with the system. We'll escalate your note to the appropriate department. One of our agents will contact you today to help get this issue resolved. ^JG

Nov. 28th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

J Heim Newton, NJ

Our Solar system has never worked adequetly for the past 3 years. We were over sold . made false promises. Lies To. Promises never kept. Damaged Roof. I have never received 1 Hour of SOlar Energy Credie

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello J Heim, we are here to assist you. Could you please send us a private message with your system id or contact information? Thank You!

Oct. 18th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Irene Buchalter Sicklerville, NJ

It took too long to get it up and running. I never expected it to take more than six months and dozens of phone calls. I hope that its worth

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thanks for reaching out Irene, we value your feedback and will use it to improve. An email has been sent to your email address on file with your customer portal web access information to track your system production online. Welcome to the Sunnova Family !

Sep. 6th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

rick arts Garden Valley, CA

IS THERE A NEG. WORSE COMPANY EVER. DONT GET WORSE, THEY INCREASE YOUR FEES, DONT EVER SENT ANYONE ELSE, HATE THEM LIKE OUT FOR GOOD, SERVICE AND PRODUCT SUCK . THEY NEVER RETURN CALLS

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for bringing this to our attention Rick, I noticed one of our agents have spoken with you. We will be contacting you in the following hour to address any further questions or concern you might have.

Aug. 31st, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Peggy

Poor customer services I have ever experienced. Not able to resolve issue for over 1.5 month since the case was opened. No communications to client and online portal is not updated.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jose Tineo Bronx, NY

The worst don't want to cancel give you a hassle want to penalize you and take you to court. Also they take longer than any other company...Very bad customer service....BEWARE...

4 years ago

star star star star star

James Thornton San Francisco, CA

The system is operating well, producing more electricity than we use. Very happy.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Perez

This company is the worst service had the panel install over a year and only work about 1-2 month and still haven't fix it call after call and all I get a BS over the phone I would never get this company again the worst

4 years ago

star star star star star

Barry Karen San Francisco, CA

Installer team took care of everything. No problem. They knew more about my house then I did.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mary Wilhelm Carlisle, PA

I thought I'd get a better savings on my electric bill.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Mary, we are here to help. One of our agents will contact you soon to help get this issue resolved. ^JD

Jun. 16th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Deborah Hempstead, NY

Have not seen any difference in my electric bill in fact my PSG bill went up by $10.00

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Deborah, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear this was your experience with Sunnova. Could you please send us your system ID or contact number to [email protected] We are here to help. Thank you ^OA

May. 1st, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

David

Our bills have gone up significantly since energy production

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello David, we are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova. If you could please send us a private response with your System ID/Phone number where we can reach you? One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will contact you. ^MO

Feb. 26th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kirk College Point, NY

Great customer service and the loan are fast approved.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Kirk, Thank you for your feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family! ^MP

Dec. 31st, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ryan Loomis

The interest rates are higher than I should be paying

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Ryan, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you could please send us your contact information via one of our Issue Resolutions Specialists will contact you soon. Thank you ^MP

Nov. 26th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Rich Bakersfield, CA

Follow up communication after installation was poor.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Rich, Thank you for your Feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Oct. 11th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Laura Curry

Contacting you is horrible and I keep getting bounced around

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Laura, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Could you please send us a private message with your system ID/Phone number where we can reach you? We will look into this right away. ^MO

Oct. 8th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ralph Turano

hard to contact on a timely basis via phone

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Ralph, Thank you for your feedback, we use all of our customer comments to better our customer service programs. Thank you for being apart of the Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Sep. 26th, 2019

star star star star star

Annettn Tucson, AZ

The people at Sunnova was very professional and helpful.

10 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Annettn, Thank you for your positive feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^IS

Sep. 4th, 2020

star star star star star_border

William coco Bellmawr, NJ

It took awhile for PSEG to hook it up. Now let’s see the rewards.

11 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the note, William. Welcome to the Sunnova family!^JD

Aug. 21st, 2020

star star star star star

Kenneth Kubo Victorville, CA

Great service. Dominic is a great asset.

11 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you for the note, Kenneth. Welcome to the Sunnova family!^JD

Aug. 10th, 2020

star star star star star

James Mcelrath Duncannon, PA

Great company to do business with! Excellent communication!

11 months ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Mr. Mcelrath, thank you for the kind words. We are excited that you're happy with your new solar system!^JD

Jul. 29th, 2020

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information