Sunnova Logo

Sunnova

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
1,029 User Reviews

8.1

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Linda Calabresr Neptune City, NJ

Excellent service. Fast & very professional.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank you Linda, We aim to provide the best customer experience , We appreciate your positive feedback. ^KM

Jul. 27th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rosanna alamo

That is the worst solar conpani ..bad costumer service ..doble facturación and dont honor the warranties...not recomeded

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mm Pico Rivera, CA

Customer service. What service Help what help If your system is not working. They don't call. If you need help.maybe in 14 days

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cheryl M Pomona, CA

What ever they did on my roof...is not right and they could care less. I am paying more now than I did before I got the solar on my roof.

4 years ago

star star star star star

David Weger San Francisco, CA

The installation crew was very professional and organized!

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bert Coble Annapolis, MD

I want a paper record, they won't give it to me

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good morning Bert, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are a paperless company and all correspondence is sent via email. If you need additional assistance please feel free to reach out to us. Thank you ^MP

Jun. 9th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sam

worst customer service ever saw, rude and unprofessional

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Sam, we are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova. If you could please send us a private response with your System ID/Phone number where we can reach you? One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will contact you. ^MO

Feb. 26th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kelli

Worst customer service I have EVER ever had to deal with.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Kelli, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This is not a typical Sunnova Experience. We do apologize and are here to help. If you could please send us a private message with your phone number/system id to . One of our Issue Resolutions Specialist will reach out to you within 1-2 business hours. Thank you ^MP

Oct. 29th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Jose Guillermo Leon-Mateo Tampa, FL

excellent work and the process run ok thanks

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Mr.Leon-Mateo, thank you for the kind words. We are excited that you're happy with your new solar system.^JD`

Jul. 15th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Deborah Blair

It is impossible to speak with a person within a reasonable on hold time.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Deborah, thank you for your feedback. We use all of our customer comments to improve our Customer Service Standards. Welcome to the Sunnova Family! Thank you^MO

Sep. 24th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Elizabeth Chambers Tuckerton, NJ

Horrible customer service. Like the worst in the industry . I think they hire water buffalo to talk to customers.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Elizabeth, thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We use all customer comments to improve our customer service programs. ^MP

Sep. 11th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Trudie Rahm Beavertown, PA

Everyone has been wonderful so far in our journey

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Trudie, Thank you for your positive feedback and Welcome to The Sunnova Family!. ^MP

Jul. 19th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Steven P. Deer Park, NY

Matt knew my odd circumstances and spent time with me anyway

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Steven P, Thank you for your positive feedback and Welcome to the Sunnova Family! ^MP

Jun. 13th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

William Smith Madera, CA

Your website could use improvement truly could use some improvement. Doesn't work well links do not work.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hi William, we value our customers and would like to address your concerns. Please send us an email with your system id and contact information to . We will be glad to assist you. ^MO

Apr. 8th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tom Sullivan Rio Rancho, NM

This company just sucks, and their customer service is non-existent. And they'd don't care about either.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Keith Swindell El Dorado, CA

Constant incorrect billing, bad customer service, no one EVER answers the phone, or returns email requests.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cesar Pepperell, MA

terrible service! always late, always wrong, information don't match... really bad :(

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good afternoon Cesar, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova. We do appreciate your business and would like an opportunity to make things right. Please send us an email to [email protected] we are here to help. One of our Resolution Specialists will contact you shortly. We can only improve by knowing what our areas of opportunity are for improvement. Thank you ^MP

Sep. 3rd, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Idk Tampa, FL

It waz ight but need more features ok

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good afternoon idk, Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Sunnova family!. ^MP

May. 29th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Victor Chula Vista, CA

Took much longer to complete before it actually started to produce

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Morning Victor, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We use all customer comments to improve our customer service programs. ^MP

Sep. 10th, 2019

star star star star_border star_border

Laura carranza Las Vegas, NV

My power bill are more higher then use to !

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Laura Carranza, we are here to help. Can you please send us a private message or email with your system ID and phone number where we can reach you? We'll look into this right away. Thank you^MP

May. 29th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

paul sanders Union, NJ

the worst,.always being told waiting for an update customer service is non existant

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

manuel paez Los Angeles, CA

Horrible, poor customer, deceitful salesman. Unprofessional staff.

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Mr. Paez, We are here to help. Can you please send us a private message with your System ID and a phone number where we can reach you? We'll look into this right away. Thank you.^JD

Jun. 10th, 2020

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sonya Hart Dallas, TX

It was a slow process smh. A lot of issues

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Sonya Hart , thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunnova. We do appreciate your business and would like an opportunity to make things right. One of our Resolution Specialists will contact you shortly. We can only improve by knowing what our areas of opportunity are for improvement^OA

Apr. 17th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mary Crafton Teaneck, NJ

The staff explaining the program was very easy to understand

1 year ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thank You Mary Crafton! We are excited to welcome you to the Sunnova family! We appreciate the positive feedback.^OA

Oct. 1st, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cat Hackensack, NJ

Try to sell my house took forever for paperwork for transfer of lease

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Cat , We are very sorry to hear about your experience with your Transfer experience. We'll escalate your note to the appropriate department. Can you send us a private message with your system ID and a phone number where we can reach you? ^OA

Jul. 1st, 2019

star star star_border star_border star_border

LaLory West Covina, CA

The sales agent was wonderful and explained the entire process to me various times. He was also available to take may calls at any time and was good about returning my calls. When the installation began...I could not get any responses and Sunnova and the process is still ongoing even though I have already received Permission to Operate from my electrical company. On a side note, the technician that came out to install our system was wonderful & informative as well. For a company that doesn't seem to be able to get things done in a timely manner, they certainly do hire great representatives!

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Lalory, I apologize that this was your experience with Sunnova. Thank you for your feedback. Our aim is to provide a customer experience that meets your expectations. We are sorry to hear that this was not the case. Thank you!^MO

Jun. 18th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

walter alameda

Poor service ..the sistema not produce the estimaré ...the ppa is adsurde

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Good Afternoon Walter, Upon reviewing your account I do see we have tried to address your concerns on several occasions and your system is producing as expected. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to us at 1-855-277-6379 Thank you^MP

May. 24th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

carlos rios

It took almost 2 years to install and setup. Really upset about it.

3 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Thanks for reaching out, Carlos. Our goal is to provide an exceptional installation experience. We value your feedback and will use it to improve. Thank you for helping us create more homes that are energy independent!

Aug. 21st, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Siobhan Pakenham Laurelton, NJ

I would avoid this company. I recently bought a house that already had their solar panels and I took over the seller’s lease. The whole process has been a nightmare and the customer service was awful. I was already committed to the move otherwise I would’ve passed on doing business with this company. I have serious concerns about their competency and if something does go wrong with the system, I have very little faith in their ability to fix or handle it properly. If I need to, I will take them to court. I wish I had read their reviews prior. Learn from me. Don’t make the same mistake I have.

2 years ago

Sunnova Logo

Reply from Sunnova

Hello Siobhan, we are sorry you had to go through this ordeal. We do appreciate your patience. Upon review of your account, I do see that we contacted you this morning to provide you an update. The transfer process will be completed in the next week. Thank you!^MO

Aug. 13th, 2019

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information