Critter Control Logo

Critter Control

star star star star star_border

7.2

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sally S Harlow Austin, TX

Everyone, but especially Kaleb has been terrific to work with!!

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We are so happy to hear this! Thank you!

Jul. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Steve Toano, VA

We have seen a real decrease in activity since using Critter Control.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

This is great to hear! Thank you for your review!

Jul. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Steve Lucas Tucson, AZ

Told us the plan, executed the plan, and took care of our gopher problem.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Steve, we are so happy to hear your yard is gopher-free!

Jul. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Stuart D Morse Aurora, CO

I still have squirrels and each time you come out, it is a "new" problem. Also, the periodic services at $99 are overpriced.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Susan J Joy Nashville, TN

Attention to details and strong desire to help solve any issues.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Jul. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Susan P Pool Santa Fe, NM

Because of their great work. They are prompt & gets the job done.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, Susan!

Jul. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Braford Detroit, MI

The critters are out and they were in contact with me the whole time.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! We love our customers, and we were so happy we were able to help!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ann Fort Wayne, IN

It is hard to get a hold of people in customer service and there are a lot of issues that we still have.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Ann, I apologize for any inconvenience. Please contact us at [email protected] for us to further assist you.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kevin Stantz Aurora, CO

Very professional, courteous, respectful of both our home and us personally.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, Kevin!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lisa Williams Hyattsville, MD

On time, great customer service and they stick to they're word

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! Providing great customer service is very important to us!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

marcus a lampel Fort Wayne, IN

caught raccoon...all ok just fine he didnt come back for more

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your review.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mike D Encinitas, CA

Response to our bat issue was very quick and treatment eradicated our issue.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! We are so happy we were able to assist!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nancy Williamsburg, VA

Responsive, professional, got results. Jordan was terrific!!

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for choosing Critter Control!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Noir LeBlanc Santa Fe, NM

I wanted peppermint sprayed around my hot tub and garage and they aren't doing it

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Your feedback has been shared with our manager.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia Dersam Phoenix, AZ

Martin is great. He always lets me know a day or two before when he will be by.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We are so happy to hear this!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rene Taylor Oro Valley, AZ

Very professional on presentation side as well as well as installation

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We greatly appreciate your review.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Teresa Denver, CO

Verdict is still out. No major issues. Placed a call about an ant issue and have not received a call back.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Please feel free to email us at [email protected] with your full name and address, so we could be of further assistance.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tom Robinson Las Vegas, NV

Always does a complete service and takes care of all my critters

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Wayne Reynolds Leesburg, VA

Solved all our critter problems and followed up on a regular basis

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Wendy Lewis Marietta, GA

Follow up on next steps (especially timing) need improvement. Team members were always very courteous.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much for the feedback. We greatly appreciate it!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Betty C Gray Trenton, GA

Not sure how it is working, and rather disappointed that I have to pay extra for each type of critter.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, each critter is unique, and we utilize different equipment, materials and approaches for each.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brenda Garner Memphis, TN

Their commitment to the great standards of customer service.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, Brenda!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cynthia Stoe

Critter has done a fantastic job of keeping mice away from our home.

1 year ago Edited September 14, 2021

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ed Cowen Corrales, NM

Tech always lets us know that he's here and afterwards till me the findings

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ed Glotzbach Saint Louis, MO

Our tech is very thorough and effective, and also responsive when issues arise

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! We are so happy to hear this!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Glenda Gills Hampton, VA

Rates extremely high. Also I called with concern and never received a response. Also no Communication or advertisement.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Glenda, thank you for informing us of this. I hope you are satisfied with the resolution Thomas provided. Thank you, again!

Jul. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jacquelyn Ellis McCord North Las Vegas, NV

the servicemen do a great job, the issue i have is with the office and scheduling and billing

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with scheduling and billing. I greatly appreciate your feedback, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jamie Montealegre Santa Fe, NM

Friendly and professional service and the service seems to be effective

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate it!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jane Townley Reno, NV

Bait and switch contract. Non-performance of contract. Services paid for not delivered until pressured to do so. Local representative rude and untruthful.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joanne Fowlow Bloomfield Hills, MI

Rodents are gone. Your representative is friendly and helpful

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much for leaving a review.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

John and Diana Keenum Surprise, AZ

Constant changing of technicians coming to my house. Scheduling was not consistent with the contract. Usually 7 to 10 days

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi there! We greatly appreciate your feedback and understand your frustrations. Our training process is very thorough as we always want our customers to receive quality services.

Jul. 7th, 2021

star star star star star

Leon Yoakum Los Angeles, CA

Very helpful with removal of a large bee hive. They responded quickly and relocated the hive. Customer service was spot on.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Oct. 5th, 2022

star star star_border star_border star_border

Becky Reid Virginia Beach, VA

I hired them for initial 600 to kill moles with carbon dioxide. They provide this service two times and then check mole traps monthly for a fee. After four months I can tell no difference in the mole damage in my yard. Calls to local manager and the man who services yard have received no response. I think it is a scam. Do not be deceived!!

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Choclit30 New Orleans, LA

Worst company ever. Very dishonest from start to finish. My elderly mom was made to believe she had raccoons living in her attic, and for more than a week nothing was captured. Manager Brent was so unprofessional when my mom addressed her concerns. I wouldn’t recommend this company to anyone. In the process of disputing charges. A big disappointment.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would love to look into this for you. Can you please email us at [email protected] with your full name and service address so we could be of further assistance?

Aug. 23rd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bibi Hassan Dayton, OH

I was very dissatisfied with the service if i could give 0 star i would. Mike the trapper came over leave a few cages on my kitchen floor over the weekend & tell me to call in every morning by 8 am if the cage is empty which i did. Video clip for the kitchen shows the squirrel circling around the cage went halfway in but the trap failed to go off. Monday morning i ask for the trap to be removed cause it didn't work, they never offer to put a better cage but expect to get paid. This company charge my credit card $247.00 for doing nothing.

2 years ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Bibi, we do not have any name Mike in our Austin office. Maybe you are speaking of a different company?

Mar. 15th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ginny Menk Norfolk, VA

This company is horrible, if I could leave 0 stars I would. The guy (local contracter) they sent to my house really didn't know how to get rid of the raccoon in my attic, just spent the whole time trying to sell me around $10,000 worth of repair services. Including $7500 to replace all the insulation in my attic- lol. This appears to be just a lead generation services for companies that do the type of work people with animals in their house might need.

2 years ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

I am so sorry to hear that this was your experience with us. Our estimates always include a total solution, so you don't have to worry about the same problem in the future.

May. 25th, 2021

star star star star star

Collin Burnett Fort Worth, TX

I've had Critter control do work at two of my homes and my in-laws house. I'd say they preformed the work quickly and accurately.

2 years ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much, Collin!

May. 25th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kathy T Chula Vista, CA

Overall rating: 0 I am very dissatisfied with the experience. I got quite a sales job and it sounded so convincing they would solve my problem, but I spend $1600+ for nothing. I showed them where something was digging in on my slope-either a possum or a skunk but after 5 days of "setting traps" , nothing was caught, but it ate the food. I AM DISPUTING MY BILL.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cody Kingston, TN

Very knowledgeable, came in with a plan and executed.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Aug. 31st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Fulvia Peimbert Richmond, TX

Excellent Service across the board. Crew always on time

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Aug. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ali Ahsan Alpharetta, GA

Jessica was professional, attentive and very helpful.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much Ali! We're so happy we could help!

Aug. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Amber Manvel, TX

They have always been super respectful and prompt

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, Amber! We're so happy we could help.

Aug. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chuck Kline Virginia Beach, VA

They were patient, professional, and helpful.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much, Chuck!

Aug. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mary-Margaret Mercer Bethesda, MD

staff great and what they do and explain things so well

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback.

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

CHINPING CHANG Diamond Bar, CA

accommodate to my need perfectly in a timely manner!

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Colletha Massey Randallstown, MD

My Technician AJ is very professional and knowledgeable.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for sharing! We love our employees and I'll be sure to pass this feedback along to AJ.

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Crystal Oak Park, MI

Came out and handled the raccoon problem in good timing!

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you Crystal!

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Denise A Fort Lauderdale, FL

Everyone is always very friendly and helpful

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We're so happy we could help Denise! Thank you for your review.

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donne Sevierville, TN

Excellent service by Jacob. Made appointments on time.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much Donne!

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Diane Neftleberg Vincentown, NJ

They inform me when they are at the house

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your review! We strive for open communication throughout the entire process.

Jul. 29th, 2021