Best Company Guarantee Critter Control Logo

Critter Control

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
542 User Reviews

6.3

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mike D Encinitas, CA

Response to our bat issue was very quick and treatment eradicated our issue.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! We are so happy we were able to assist!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nancy Williamsburg, VA

Responsive, professional, got results. Jordan was terrific!!

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for choosing Critter Control!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Noir LeBlanc Santa Fe, NM

I wanted peppermint sprayed around my hot tub and garage and they aren't doing it

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Your feedback has been shared with our manager.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia Dersam Phoenix, AZ

Martin is great. He always lets me know a day or two before when he will be by.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We are so happy to hear this!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rene Taylor Oro Valley, AZ

Very professional on presentation side as well as well as installation

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We greatly appreciate your review.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Teresa Denver, CO

Verdict is still out. No major issues. Placed a call about an ant issue and have not received a call back.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Please feel free to email us at [email protected] with your full name and address, so we could be of further assistance.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tom Robinson Las Vegas, NV

Always does a complete service and takes care of all my critters

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Wayne Reynolds Leesburg, VA

Solved all our critter problems and followed up on a regular basis

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Wendy Lewis Marietta, GA

Follow up on next steps (especially timing) need improvement. Team members were always very courteous.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much for the feedback. We greatly appreciate it!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Betty C Gray Trenton, GA

Not sure how it is working, and rather disappointed that I have to pay extra for each type of critter.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, each critter is unique, and we utilize different equipment, materials and approaches for each.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brenda Garner Memphis, TN

Their commitment to the great standards of customer service.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, Brenda!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cynthia Stoe

Critter has done a fantastic job of keeping mice away from our home.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ed Cowen Corrales, NM

Tech always lets us know that he's here and afterwards till me the findings

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ed Glotzbach Saint Louis, MO

Our tech is very thorough and effective, and also responsive when issues arise

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! We are so happy to hear this!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Glenda Gills Hampton, VA

Rates extremely high. Also I called with concern and never received a response. Also no Communication or advertisement.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Glenda, thank you for informing us of this. I hope you are satisfied with the resolution Thomas provided. Thank you, again!

Jul. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jacquelyn Ellis McCord North Las Vegas, NV

the servicemen do a great job, the issue i have is with the office and scheduling and billing

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with scheduling and billing. I greatly appreciate your feedback, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jamie Montealegre Santa Fe, NM

Friendly and professional service and the service seems to be effective

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate it!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jane Townley Reno, NV

Bait and switch contract. Non-performance of contract. Services paid for not delivered until pressured to do so. Local representative rude and untruthful.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joanne Fowlow Bloomfield Hills, MI

Rodents are gone. Your representative is friendly and helpful

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much for leaving a review.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

John and Diana Keenum Surprise, AZ

Constant changing of technicians coming to my house. Scheduling was not consistent with the contract. Usually 7 to 10 days

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi there! We greatly appreciate your feedback and understand your frustrations. Our training process is very thorough as we always want our customers to receive quality services.

Jul. 7th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Choclit30 New Orleans, LA

Worst company ever. Very dishonest from start to finish. My elderly mom was made to believe she had raccoons living in her attic, and for more than a week nothing was captured. Manager Brent was so unprofessional when my mom addressed her concerns. I wouldn’t recommend this company to anyone. In the process of disputing charges. A big disappointment.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would love to look into this for you. Can you please email us at [email protected] with your full name and service address so we could be of further assistance?

Aug. 23rd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

AR Rio Rancho, NM

I heard scratching noises in a wall and called Critter Control. The sales person who sold me the service told me that if any critter showed up again that Critter Control would be back out. The service contract was for a year. I was hesitant to do this, but did it anyway. The charge for (initial) services is $1,500. I find that way overcharged! This included disinfection of the property - mostly around the periphery. - Closing off of any opening a critter can get in: Crawlspace (actually this was not completed) vents around the base of the house and any opening on the vents etc. on the roof. Also initial placement of traps and emptying of same (one mouse!). Plus placement of bait stations. The sales person who sold me the service told me that if any critter showed up again that Critter Control would be back out. What actually happened is that I had the above initial service, and quickly found out that the continued monthly check of bait stations would cost me an additional $75 pr. month. And that if Critter Control was to help with continued critter control I would have to pay an additional $500 for each trap!!!!! I am sad to say that I feel that this service has been a rip-off.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shannon Dunlap Fort Collins, CO

Unfortunately I have had nothing but issues with this company. We originally called them to come out and inspect our attic as we were hearing noises. The inspector didnt even get into the attic, just looked up in the opening and decided it was a rat. So we treated and took all the suggestions. Unfortunately the noises continued. We called them out again. They basically told us we were crazy and there was nothing going on. Fast forward. Loud noises in our attic again. I called and was told someone would be out, no one showed. I even called the office and was told the tech was running late but would be here, nope. I called the following day and asked to speak to a manager, did one call me? nope. Extremely frustrated I called again and was able to get a tech out. No ladder, no inspection. The tech told me that he just didnt know what was going on and wanted to get it figured out but frankly just didnt like driving to Fort Collins. Luckily I had called another company and they were coming out the next day. They got into the attic and did a full inspection, took pictures so they could show me what they found. Bats. They immediately started course correction. If you live in Denver maybe a better experience, but if you live in Fort Collins, go local. They actually care.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Laura Boulder, CO

Critter Control was supposed to show up a week ago for a free estimate. The day of the appointment, they called to say they were running late. OK, that happens all the time. Then he called back to say he would charge me $400.00 to come here. NOT OK. What happened to the free estimate. I called the office every day for four days and was promised a manager would call me back within the hour. No one ever called back until Mr. Manager with his excuses told me it would be at least 2 weeks until they could come here and it would not be free. BAIT AND SWITCH - untrustworthy! Very disappointing - lack of customer service.

2 years ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Laura, I am so sorry to hear that this was your experience with us as we should have honored our word on the free inspection. This is not typical of our services, and I truly apologize.

May. 25th, 2021

star star star star star

susan Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nicole and Ivan were so helpful and accommodating when we need a quick solution to our problem. A special thanks to Ivan who went above and beyond for us.

2 years ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Apr. 21st, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John Kalas La Mesa, CA

We were referred to Critter Control from a pest control company. They quoted "removal of the dead rat from the property". They did go to the property and spent approximately 4 5minutes and did inspect the interior bathroom with a screwdriver and administered a spray. The rat was not removed. They charged $1149.00 for this service. I spoke to the company representative twice and suggested that the rat was to be removed per the contract and $1149.00 for one hour of technician service was quite egregious. He said that it should have been removed but was not and that was the fee. I have recommended to the referring pest control company to remove the Critter Control from its vendor list and I have informed all manager within my company (CBM INC) to no longer use them as well.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Fulvia Peimbert Richmond, TX

Excellent Service across the board. Crew always on time

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Aug. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ali Ahsan Alpharetta, GA

Jessica was professional, attentive and very helpful.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much Ali! We're so happy we could help!

Aug. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Amber Manvel, TX

They have always been super respectful and prompt

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, Amber! We're so happy we could help.

Aug. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chuck Kline Virginia Beach, VA

They were patient, professional, and helpful.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much, Chuck!

Aug. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mary-Margaret Mercer Bethesda, MD

staff great and what they do and explain things so well

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback.

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

CHINPING CHANG Diamond Bar, CA

accommodate to my need perfectly in a timely manner!

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Colletha Massey Randallstown, MD

My Technician AJ is very professional and knowledgeable.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for sharing! We love our employees and I'll be sure to pass this feedback along to AJ.

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Crystal Oak Park, MI

Came out and handled the raccoon problem in good timing!

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you Crystal!

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Denise A Fort Lauderdale, FL

Everyone is always very friendly and helpful

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We're so happy we could help Denise! Thank you for your review.

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donne Sevierville, TN

Excellent service by Jacob. Made appointments on time.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much Donne!

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Diane Neftleberg Vincentown, NJ

They inform me when they are at the house

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your review! We strive for open communication throughout the entire process.

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Alan Keir Crofton, MD

all employees I have contact with are helpfull

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Aug. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jaime Callister Salt Lake City, UT

They were timely, efficient and professional

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you Jamie!

Jul. 29th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

L.Stewart Detroit, MI

They were very informative and dedicated to the service they were providing

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! If there was any way we could improve your service, please let us know at [email protected]

Jul. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

C Chattanooga, TN

Always polite and tend to any issues that arise and reliable.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! If there is anything you feel like we may improve upon, please let us know at [email protected]

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

A Miami Shores, FL

I am still waiting for the services I requested. I would like it if they would have a supervisor call me.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Can you please email us at [email protected] with the full name on your account and phone number? I'd like to get someone out as soon as possible for you.

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Darlene Pflugerville, TX

The price is a little expensive for what they do but the service is good.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Darlene! If there was any way we could improve our services, please let us know at [email protected]

Jul. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chardae Baker Peoria, AZ

Experienced, thorough, aggressive and communicative.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you Chardae!

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Allan Eugene Ward Boca Raton, FL

Communications problems with responding to telephone calls and showing up for appointments; high price.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your feedback. We understand how important communication is for a successful service, and we continue to always improve this.

Aug. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael Alexander Boca Raton, FL

The professional way in which the staff works like a team.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you Michael!

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Allan Gordon Tucson, AZ

They are very professional and always show up when promised

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Allan!

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Barbara Miller Bethesda, MD

timely, pleasant and knowledgeable service

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Jul. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Joyce Davis Woods Kyle, TX

Kaleb is professional, personal and patience with me.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you Joyce! I'll be sure to share this great review with Kaleb.

Jul. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carolyn R Richardson Aurora, CO

Great Work, friendly workers, punctual, knowledgeable.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Jul. 20th, 2021