Best Company Guarantee Critter Control Logo

Critter Control

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
542 User Reviews

6.3

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Roger Muncy Bolingbrook, IL

Did not appreciate being charged twice for the first month's service.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Roger, we took a look into your account for you. The initial fee was for the installation of the bait stations on your property and the monthly service was the fee for the rodenticide. Please feel free to email us at [email protected] for further information. Thank you!

Jul. 13th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Amber San Diego, CA

They were friendly and easy to work with. They provided us with what we needed to get rid of our critters.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lewis Simon Chesapeake, VA

Technician did not perform complete service based on what was sold to me by the dales rep. Poor communication

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Lewis, I am sorry your experience with us was not satisfactory. I hope you are satisfied with Thomas's resolution and that we can make things right for you in the future should an animal issue arise. Thank you!

Jul. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

R. McDonald Livonia, MI

Show up on time. Decent service for a reasonable price.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much for your review.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tom Panico Hayward, CA

Poor Service. Lack of communication. No Follow Through. Lies and contradicting statements made by their employees.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had with us. Unfortunately, Jacob is no longer with the company. Our manager, Justin, has provided you with his email and phone number should you need any assistance in the future.

Jul. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Carolyn Lee Birmingham, AL

Have texted the local manager twice and left message for regional manager. Neither has replied.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Carolyn, I am so sorry to hear this. Can you please email us at [email protected] with your name and address, so we could be of further assistance?

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Diane D. Hurd Clifton, VA

I have called twice and still waiting for someone to call me back.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is great to hear that Megan was able to address all of your concerns yesterday.

Jul. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

JULIA PEHLIVAN Howell, NJ

Staff is GREAT!! That's where it ends. Could not remedy my mole issues. Cancelled contract!!

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much for your feedback, Julia!

Jul. 7th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kyle Francis Blue Springs, MO

Was told it would be $169.00 just for the tech to SHOW UP. Then, it would be ADDITIONAL for removing the wasp nests that I called about. Are you kidding me. That much money just to show up and say "hi, I'm here to rip you off". I'll do it myself. This company will overcharge the hell out of you if that's the price to just show up, steer clear.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Kyle, thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. I truly apologize. Unfortunately, it seems there was a lack of proper communication on our end as our inspection fees are applied towards the services you choose to move forward with. I am sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused.

May. 25th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kaylee Winter Park, FL

This is a HORRIBLE company from the bottom to the top! We are now on our second company to remove squirrels and rats from our attics after being told by Critter Control they had them all out. Now we are paying a second company to do what they neglected to do....and Critter Control refuses to refund our money!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lily Plano, TX

I cancelled my service but have not received refund after 10 business days. There's nobody accountable in the office I can speak to, I was told billing department would call me back, but no one did. Extremely frustrated!! Should have paid attention to their online reviews and should not have yielded to their sales guy's promise.

3 years ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Lily, we would love to take a look at this for you. Please email us at [email protected] with your full name and service address, so we can look into the refund status for you. Thank you!

Jul. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Barbara Todd Ballwin, MO

Haven't seen that good of results. Still are having problems with mice.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Barbara, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am here to be a resource for you and have connected with the manager. He will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss how we may be of better service to you and your property.

Aug. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Chris Wickersham Sparks, NV

I had to supply a paint brush and touch-up paint. Very expensive.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your feedback! We strive to provide the highest quality service at the most competitive prices.

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Deepa Houston, TX

Over sold the services and salesman never responded to calls later on.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Deepa, I am sorry to hear that you haven't had an awesome experience with us. We strive for transparent communication and only offering services that our customers need at the time. I would love to make things right. Can you please email us at [email protected] with the full name on the account and your phone number?

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mary Klemp Black Hawk, CO

The invoice system is not accurate and the Georgia office will not get back to me

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Mary, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am so sorry to hear your experience with us has been less than awesome. I am having trouble locating your account. Can you please email us at [email protected] so we can resolve this for you?

Jul. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ton Huss Saint Louis, MO

Good workers but scheduling and pricing were not good

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your review Ton. Your feedback is very important to us and we welcome you to share your suggestions with us at [email protected]

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

M Roth Tucson, AZ

They trapped only one rock squirrel and it was $798. The squirrels are still there!

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We would love to be of further assistance. Please email us at [email protected] with your full name and service address, so we can look into this for you. Thank you!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Samantha Teegardin Firestone, CO

I called twice about an emergency and nobody ever called me back.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

I am so sorry to hear this. The experience you described does not meet our standards, and we will certainly utilize your feedback to address this. Thank you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Teddie Borges Fallbrook, CA

Very expensive. Did not solve the gopher and snake problem. We had to hire someone else.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our services. Though as services are monthly, we encourage our customers to call us should any problems arise. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

Jul. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

victor m martinez Dover, DE

Very easy to onboard new customer - forget about sustaining the engagement

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Victor, thank you so much for informing us of this. Can you please email us at [email protected] with your service address, so we could have this addressed. Thank you!

Jul. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

cumberbatch Sun City, AZ

I have to call every month to beg for a bill still waiting

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi there! Please feel free to email us at [email protected] with your name and address. We will be happy to assist you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Bonnie Schofield

Not receiving service that I believe I'm entitled to.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Bonnie, I am sorry to hear this. I would love to look into this however I am unable to locate your account. Can you please email us at [email protected] with the full name on your account and phone number?

Aug. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Blair zibura Arvada, CO

Horrible service no clear plan and extremely half done on everything

9 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tylon Smith Trussville, AL

Several calls not returned to this day. Snakes still being observed

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Tylon, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your concerns are important to us. Our manager is going to call you today to see how we may resolve this.

Jul. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anne Thomas Fresno, TX

Staff was not as knowledgeable as they should have been.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

I appreciate your feedback Anne. We seek to continuously train our staff on new procedures and options so they are able to help our customers make an educated decision.

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bridget Mcwilliams Washoe Valley, NV

GREAT initial visit but almost absolutely ZERO follow through

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lynne Young Wilmington, DE

Untrained staff..equipment broken couldn't even catch one rat

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your experience with us was not satisfactory and I hope the resolution made will allow you to consider working with us in the future.

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michael Wallace Lacey, WA

Still have a lot of critter activity after three months

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Michael, can you please email us at [email protected] with your name and service address, so we could be of further assistance? Thank you!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Sharon Williams Fort Lauderdale, FL

I'm not happy with advance billing methods

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Sharon, we would be happy to assist you with any billing problems. Please feel free to contact us at [email protected], so we can be of further assistance.

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Stacey Vickers West Palm Beach, FL

Very disappointed problem was never resolved and paid a lot of money

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

I am so sorry to hear this. Please feel free to email us at [email protected] with your full name and address, so we could be of further assistance.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Tom Blank Castle Rock, CO

Did not do what they said they would do and still charged an excessive price.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Tom, can you please email us at [email protected] with your name and service address, so we could be of further assistance. Thank you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Taylor Siren Gilbert, AZ

The exterminator from Critter Control was kind and experienced and got the job done right.

3 years ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Apr. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Charlotte Colorado Springs, CO

They charged me lots of money and didn't do anything

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Charlotte, I'm sorry that you've had this experience with us. I would love to learn more and explore how we may be able to make this right. Can you please email us at [email protected] with the full name on your account and a good phone number to reach you at?

Jul. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dawn San Diego, CA

Bad custtservice , no calls back , not showing ip

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Dawn, I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I would love to make this right. Can you please email us at [email protected] with your last name on the account and contact information so we can better assist you?

Jul. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

William Bellessis Pflugerville, TX

Incompetence, paid for no service, sketchy

9 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jeff Miller Cream Ridge, NJ

Haven't provided the service per contract.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Jeff, I'm sorry you've had this experience with us. Can you please contact us at [email protected] with more information so we can make this right?

Jul. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Robert Bentivegna Woodstock, GA

Problem still exists and work done is terrible.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Robert, I'm so sorry you've had a less than amazing experience. I am having trouble locating your account. Can you please email us at [email protected] so we can resolve this for you?

Jul. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Suzanne Hartung Cave Creek, AZ

Simply terrible! No service! Don't hear from them!

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mary Miller Littleton, CO

My vole problem has gotten worse, not better.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Mary, we would love to assist you with this. Please email us at [email protected] with your full name and service address, so we could be of further assistance. Thank you!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sandy J. Monda Toms River, NJ

Paid for a service I did not totally receive.

10 months ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Scottsdale Scottsdale, AZ

Ripoff! Expensive for service rendered. $1000 for only a week of service with no guarantee. Required followup comes at additional fee.

2 years ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

I apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience with our services. We strive to provide the highest quality of services with the best customer service.

May. 25th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Honesty matters Albuquerque, NM

They lied and financially screwed me bad

11 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

I am sorry to see your experience with us was not satisfactory. If you could share your service address and full name in an email to [email protected], we would be happy to assist you further.

Jul. 8th, 2021