Best Company Guarantee Critter Control Logo

Critter Control

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_border
542 User Reviews

6.3

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Henry Pennington, NJ

The did get rid of the bats in the attic but they were awful at keeping rodents out of the house.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

I am so sorry to hear this. Please feel free to email us at [email protected] in with your full name and address, so we could be of further assistance.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Keith Henderson, NV

Nice, efficient workers. Right on time, every time.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Laird J Pitz Mc Lean, VA

Professional and thorough. Responsive to inquiries.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lisa Santa Fe, NM

Seems to be keepibg mice/rat population under control.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your review, Lisa!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lou Ellen Bloomfield Hills, MI

Provides good service and communication.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, Lou Ellen!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

michael Brinn Denver, CO

communicaition was terrible, they didn't do anything to solve the problem, and would ask us to do things to set traps and whatnot.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

I apologize for the lack of communication. With our monthly services, we provide visits once per month and encourage our customers to contact our office-line should there be any issue in between. Thank you for your feedback.

Jul. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Monica Detroit, MI

Always on time. Always gets the job done.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mr. and Mrs. Thornton Belcamp, MD

They got the job done quickly and efficiently.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

MRC Treasures Metairie, LA

Delivered what they promised. Honest and wasted no time.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you! We are so happy we were able to assist.

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nancy Conyers Santa Fe, NM

They are reliable, friendly, and efficient

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, Nancy!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia Hugghins

They are consistent and do a good job. No critters sighted

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ralph Joly Santa Fe, NM

On time monthly visits, friendly rep, good results.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Regine Denver, CO

Critter control is rushing me to get the job done so that they can move on to the next

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi there! I am unable to locate your account with us. Can you please share your full name and address with us at [email protected] We would love to know more about your experience to see how we can help you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Richard Karpeles Pompano Beach, FL

very efficient with timely follow up and feedback

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Richard, I am so happy to hear this!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Steve Kozar Englewood, CO

The techs communicate very well with my team and myself.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Susan Gordon Santa Fe, NM

They are reliable and get the job done right.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, Susan!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Vladimyr Beaubrun West Palm Beach, FL

Communication is not the best unfortunately, and treatment plan discussed was modified.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We greatly appreciate your feedback. I have passed this along to our manager to ensure we are always properly communicating. Thank you!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anthony Clarke Baton Rouge, LA

Because we still had mice ..only area they would treat was the attic.told them to out in the addition of the house also an they didnt.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Anthony, I am sorry to hear your experience with us was not satisfactory. Please feel free to email us at [email protected] with your name and service address. We would be happy to look into your account further.

Jul. 8th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Belynda Adams Birmingham, AL

Horrible communication between personnel. Very careless in their exclusions. Caused damages to our gutters when they did exclusion.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Bob Nydegger Huntington Beach, CA

Fast, efficient and friendly. What more could you ask for?

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We greatly appreciate your review!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Char Hixson Fort Wayne, IN

Haven't seen or heard from them since they took the last three raccoon babies in one trap and left never said another trap just disappeared

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chris Laurel, MD

Friendly. Knowledgeable, clean and thorough

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Eric C Broyles Fort Washington, MD

Good service and snake problem seems to be abated.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We are so happy to hear your property is free of snakes. Thank you for choosing Critter Control!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jim Hudson Peoria, AZ

Biggest ripoff we have experienced. Paid a lot of money and didn't solve our problem. On top of that, we had to repaint the mess they made.

10 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John Barry Warrenton, MO

They come when I call. Their treatment works

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, John!

Jul. 7th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kandee Sebelius Reno, NV

They come check bait boxes and go. I have seen mice in my yard so maybe new chemicals needed.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your review. I have shared this feedback with management. Should any problems arise, please feel free to contact us at [email protected] with your name and service address. Thank you!

Sep. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Katie Colleen Rubly Whittier, CA

excellent service very good communication and listen

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you, Katie!

Jul. 7th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bibi Hassan Dayton, OH

I was very dissatisfied with the service if i could give 0 star i would. Mike the trapper came over leave a few cages on my kitchen floor over the weekend & tell me to call in every morning by 8 am if the cage is empty which i did. Video clip for the kitchen shows the squirrel circling around the cage went halfway in but the trap failed to go off. Monday morning i ask for the trap to be removed cause it didn't work, they never offer to put a better cage but expect to get paid. This company charge my credit card $247.00 for doing nothing.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Bibi, we do not have any name Mike in our Austin office. Maybe you are speaking of a different company?

Mar. 15th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ginny Menk Norfolk, VA

This company is horrible, if I could leave 0 stars I would. The guy (local contracter) they sent to my house really didn't know how to get rid of the raccoon in my attic, just spent the whole time trying to sell me around $10,000 worth of repair services. Including $7500 to replace all the insulation in my attic- lol. This appears to be just a lead generation services for companies that do the type of work people with animals in their house might need.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

I am so sorry to hear that this was your experience with us. Our estimates always include a total solution, so you don't have to worry about the same problem in the future.

May. 25th, 2021

star star star star star

Collin Burnett Fort Worth, TX

I've had Critter control do work at two of my homes and my in-laws house. I'd say they preformed the work quickly and accurately.

1 year ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you so much, Collin!

May. 25th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kathy T Chula Vista, CA

Overall rating: 0 I am very dissatisfied with the experience. I got quite a sales job and it sounded so convincing they would solve my problem, but I spend $1600+ for nothing. I showed them where something was digging in on my slope-either a possum or a skunk but after 5 days of "setting traps" , nothing was caught, but it ate the food. I AM DISPUTING MY BILL.

2 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shelly D Baker Ozark, MO

Customer Review Video

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for sharing your feedback Shelly! We're happy to hear that you've had a great experience.

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

C. Riley Fort Myers Beach, FL

Good service, not the innovation I would expect.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your feedback! If you have any suggestions on how we may be able to improve our services, please email us at [email protected]

Aug. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Callie Margolis Chula Vista, CA

Racoons have not left. Company has not gotten rid of racoons.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to speak with our manager, Ed, today regarding your review. Ed will ensure you are receiving quality services in order to keep this problem maintained.

Sep. 1st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Robert Prud'homme Royal Oak, MI

Too expensive, the cost was pretty prohibitive for what was done

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We appreciate your feedback Robert. We strive to provide only the best products and services at the most competitive prices.

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Dan cavanagh Tucson, AZ

Haven't heard from anyone lately. Still getting new holes, but fewer.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Dan, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We strive for open and consistent communication. To ensure I am looking at the correct account, can you please email us at [email protected] with your phone number and address?

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dion Newhouse Albuquerque, NM

We still have ants, ticks and spiders while on a continuing contract. Not happy with the results.

9 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Jerry Moser Saint Louis, MO

I contracted them for mole control, and I still have a major mole problem.

9 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Lewis Forero Elgin, IL

Bugs are taking over. Not sure how long the bug spray was supposed to last.

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Lewis, it looks like you cancelled your service with us in May. Your service with us was for voles. Is it possible you confused us with another company? Thank you!

Aug. 23rd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Donna Hernandez Spring Valley, CA

Courteous receive a call when they are coming

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you Donna! If there was any way we could have improved your experience, please let us know at [email protected]

Jul. 21st, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

D Walled Lake, MI

Felt like I was overcharged and not taken care of more like taken advantage of

9 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi D, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry that this has been your experience with us. Please email us at [email protected] if there is anything we can do to make this right.

Jul. 20th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lynn Roth Taylor Norfolk, VA

They come when you need them the most!! Very professional.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you Lynn! If you have an thoughts or suggestions on how we may be able to improve our services, please let us know at [email protected]

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

STEVEN JONES Marion, AR

Service was decent. The price was high.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Steven! If you have any other questions, concerns or comment please email us at [email protected]

Jul. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tonya Chandler, AZ

They were very nice but they charged $1400 and did not take care of my problem.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi Tonya, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I would like to make things right. Can you please email me at [email protected] with the full name on your account so we can evaluate?

Jul. 22nd, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Elizabeth Olton Albuquerque, NM

Organized and very well informed employees

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Thank you Elizabeth! If you have any questions, concerns or comments on how we may improve our services please email us at [email protected] We would love to hear your feedback!

Jul. 19th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Calvin Montgomery, AL

I can never get in touch with anyone and they never reach out. I will never use them again.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Calvin, please contact us at [email protected] with your full name and service address, so we could be of further assistance. Thank you!

Jul. 9th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Casaundra Las Vegas, NV

Appalling when it comes to my house. They didn’t get rid of a single rat. Nobody answers the phone.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Hi there, can you please contact us at [email protected] with your full name and service address, so we can be of further assistance. Thank you!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tanya Nurkiewicz Denver, CO

Punctual for service appoint. Never called back or provided the promised feedback or solution.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Tanya, I apologize for the lack of communication. I see Diane spoke with you on Thursday to have this straightened out. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Camille Davis Goodyear, AZ

Signed up for service not needed and way overpriced.never responds to email communication about service.

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

Camille, thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am unable to locate your account with us. Can you please email us at [email protected] with your name and address, so we could be of further assistance? Thank you!

Jul. 12th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Kathye Allen Houston, TX

Things are getting better. Not as many mice

10 months ago

Critter Control Logo

Reply from Critter Control

We are happy to hear this!

Jul. 12th, 2021