Best Company Guarantee Quicken Loans Logo

Quicken Loans

star star star star star_border

7.9

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: December 6th, 2022

Founded in 1985 in Detroit as Rock Financial, Quicken Loans is the largest mortgage lender in the United States1. Quicken Loans originates loans through Rocket Mortgage®, an entirely online mortgage process, as well as Quicken Loans Mortgage Services, which partners with mortgage brokers and regional banks. Loan production is generated from web centers in Detroit, Cleveland, and Phoenix.

report_problem

Attention: Quicken Loans changed its name to Rocket Mortgage.

QuickenLoans.com remains operational, but you will be directed to Rocket Mortgage to apply for a home loan.

Quicken Loans provides a number of loan options that accommodate first-time and seasoned home buyers, as well as those looking to refinance. The company is known for its online loan application process, Verified Approval℠, and loan term customization through the YOURgage loan option.

The majority of positive Quicken Loans reviews describe what a prospective borrower looks for in a lender: a quick, easy mortgage application process, fair loan terms, and competitive mortgage rates. However, make sure to browse over Quicken Loans negative reviews as well — Quicken Loans has slightly more complaints compared to other top mortgage lenders.

Overall, with a proactive Home Loan Expert, first-time buyers and experienced buyers can expect a positive consumer experience while pursuing an online mortgage with Rocket Mortgage®

thumb_up

The Good

  • Nationwide Service
  • Online Convenience
  • Streamlined Approval and Loan Process
  • Quicken Loans Good-Faith Deposit
  • PMI Advantage Program
  • Variety of Mortgage Loan Types
  • Financial Calculators
  • Up-to-Date Mortgage Rates
  • Mortgage Education Tools

Nationwide Service

Quicken Loans' mortgage products and services are available in all 50 states.

Online Convenience

Quicken Loans offers a convenient, online application process through Rocket Mortgage. In addition to a streamlined application process that syncs with your bank to give you the most accurate numbers, as well as a quick approval process, Rocket Mortgage offers home search service through its sister company, Rocket Homes®.

In addition, you can quickly search and be put in contact with a mortgage broker near you, if needed.

Streamlined Approval and Loan Process

Quicken Loans has a loan approval process that allows homebuyers to make an offer on a home quickly and competitively after submitting an application.

  • Prequalified Approval — Quicken Loans checks your credit. Based on that information, the company gives you and your real estate agent a prequalified approval letter showing how much you can borrow so you know how much home you can afford.
  • Verified Approval —  A Home Loan Expert checks your credit report history, verifies income and assets, and grants you a Verified Approval Letter within 24 hours of receiving all the required documents. This letter can give you a competitive edge in putting an offer on a house, since you are providing written proof that your finances are secure. If, for whatever reason, you don't close based on the company's review, Quicken Loans will pay you $1,000.
  • RateShield℠ Approval — This guarantee locks your qualifying interest rate for up to 90 days. The RateShieldSM Approval is available for a 30-year fixed-rate conventional loan, an FHA loan, or a VA loan. If rates go up, your rate stays the same. If rates go down, your rate drops. Either way, you win.

It should be noted that Quicken Loans reserves the right to cancel the RateShield Approval offer at any time and the RateShield Approval is not a commitment to lend applicants money.

The Quicken Loans' $1,000 Verified Approval guarantee only counts if your eligibility in the program does not change and the mortgage loan doesn't close and this offer does not apply to new purchase loans submitted through a mortgage broker.

If a loan fails to close for a reason outside of the company's control or you no longer want the loan, your participation in Verified Approval is discontinued.

Quicken Loans Good-Faith Deposit

Quicken Loans' mortgage process is enhanced by its deposit program. The deposit amount varies between $400 and $750 and can be paid using a credit card, debit card, or prepaid Visa or MasterCard gift card and covers all lender fees associated with:

  • Pulling your credit report (to obtain a credit history from credit union sources)
  • Ordering an appraisal (hiring an independent, unbiased appraiser to determine the value of your home)
  • Processing your loan (reviewing and underwriting documentation, contacting insurance and title companies, and other potential costs to third parties)

Quicken Loans is transparent about exactly where the deposit money is going, especially in an industry where some lenders have taken advantage of borrowers by overcharging for the appraisal. And when you close on your home, all of your deposit money is credited to your total closing costs.

PMI Advantage Program

If you make a down payment less than 20 percent you will likely be required to pay private mortgage insurance (PMI) - a fee added to your monthly payment, potentially adding hundreds of dollars to your current payment amount. Most people can't afford to pay 20 percent down on a home purchase, so PMI is a common fee that many homeowners pay.

To help you reduce or eliminate your PMI payments, Quicken loans provides options to do so through its PMI Advantage Program. There are two options available:

  • Your interest rate will be raised slightly to cover the cost of PMI
  • Choose to pay your PMI as a one-time payment at closing

While these options don't necessarily remove your responsibility to pay PMI, they can help you reduce your monthly mortgage payment and save you money in the long run.

Variety of Mortgage Loan Types

All Quicken Loans mortgages have conditions and eligibility requirements. But some borrowers may have multiple options available to them. Quicken Loans offers the following loan types:

  • Fixed-Rate Mortgage Loan — The monthly payment on these loans won't change. The interest rate stays the same for the life of the loan, so the payment only changes if taxes or insurance premiums do. These loans are available in terms from 8 to 30 years through Quicken Loans' exclusive YOURgage product. The benefit of a fixed-rate loan is predictability over the long term.
  • Adjustable-Rate Mortgage (ARM) Loan — These loans offer a lower rate at the start of the term. The most popular options have either a 5-, 7-, or 10-year initial fixed-rate period. ARMs are a good option if you plan to sell your house or refinance before the initial fixed-rate period ends, although the homebuyer is qualified by considering the highest the payment could ever go, to make sure they can always afford the payment. There is also a limit to how much the interest rate can change each time it adjusts.
  • FHA Loan — The Federal Housing Administration backs loans with a down payment as low as 3.5%, and homebuyers can often roll closing costs into the loan. Borrowers who have lower credit scores or have experienced financial difficulties can often qualify for FHA-backed loans. And if you already have an FHA loan, you can refinance for a lower interest rate with FHA Streamline.
  • VA Loan — VA stands for the Department of Veterans Affairs. Veterans, service members, and spouses can qualify for VA loans with a lower credit score and more debt compared to that of conventional loans. Most don't require an origination fee or down payment, and they often have lower interest rates. In addition to new purchase VA loans, Quicken Loans offers VA Streamline refinances and VA cash-out refinances.
  • Jumbo Loan — These products offer loans between $453,101 and $3 million, whereas conventional mortgages have a lower loan limit.

Financial Calculators

The Quicken Loans website features four helpful calculators:

  • Mortgage Calculator — Calculate monthly mortgage payments on the calculator based on today's rates
  • Affordability Calculator — Calculate how much home you can afford based on your income and debt
  • Amortization Calculator — See how your loan breaks down over time and how you can save money on interest by making extra payments
  • Refinance Calculator — Calculate your new monthly mortgage payment if you refinance

These tools are also accessible on the Rocket Mortgage app via the Apple store and Google Play. Using the app, compatible with iOS and Android devices, users can manage their mortgage and access the above tools and other resources on the go.

Up-to-Date Mortgage Rates

The Quicken Loans website displays daily updated mortgage rates, as well as a trend graph, displaying rate trends from as little as one week up to one year.

Since mortgage rates change daily and even hourly based on the market, prospective buyers can appreciate access to today's mortgage rate and APR information from Quicken Loans. Keep in mind that interest rates also vary based on each borrower's overall financial situation: FICO score, income, assets, the mortgage product type, loan-to-value ratio (LTV), and points due at closing.

Mortgage Education Tools

Quicken Loans equips first-time homebuyers with many helpful resources, including a comprehensive homebuyer's guide and refinance guide. The homebuyer's guide takes prospective borrowers through the following steps:

  • Preparing to buy a home
  • Exploring mortgage options
  • Getting approved
  • Working with an agent
  • Finding a home
  • How to make an offer
  • Preparing to close
  • Closing on your home
  • Managing your mortgage

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • No USDA Loans
  • No Construction Loans
  • No Home Equity Lines of Credit (HELOCs)
  • Quicken Loans Reviews

No USDA Loans

While Quicken Loans does offer a wide variety of mortgage loan options, including government-backed FHA and VA loans, it does not offer USDA loans. 

A USDA loan is made available by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, and is a zero down payment mortgage option for those interested in purchasing a rural property. In addition, USDA loans may accept lower credit scores than conventional mortgage loans.

No Construction Loans

While the lender does have several mortgage options, you can't get a construction loan through Rocket Mortgage, nor can you finance a mobile or manufactured home.

No Home Equity Lines of Credit (HELOCs)

Quicken Loans does not offer a Home Equity Line of Credit (HELOC) option, a secured form of credit through which a lender agrees to lend a certain amount secured by a borrower's home equity. 

HELOCs can be a good way to access extra cash to make home improvements, in turn increasing the value of your home. But, this form of credit can also be hazardous, as it can be easy to access more cash than you're able to pay back at a certain time.

Quicken Loans Reviews

Quicken Loans mortgage reviews are average in comparison to other top lenders, and vary widely in star rating — approximately half of customers award the company 5 stars, while the other half awards it only 1 star.

The most common glowing Quicken Loans mortgage reviews mention affordable rates, efficiency, and great customer service. On the other hand, the most common Quicken Loans Complaints are due to poor communication, organization, and transparency.

Due to the mixed reviews, make sure to read both the 1-star and 5-star Quicken Loans reviews below so that you can have a more complete picture of how the company interacts with its customers.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Quicken Loans is a widely known mortgage lender, providing a quick and easy application and approval process through its online Rocket Mortgage product. With entirely online services you may get to closing faster, but you can also speak and work with a Quicken Loans Home Loan Expert if you would prefer.

In addition to its Rocket Mortgage product, Quicken Loans offers many services and products to assist you throughout each phase of the mortgage process, such as the following:

  • YOURgage loan option — Customize your fixed loan term with the option to choose a term from 8 to 30 months.
  • Verified Approval — Part of the Rocket Mortgage® approval process that assures you have the money to buy your home by verifying your credit, income and assets. You will then be provided with a Verified Approval letter which can be shown to a home seller, giving you a competitive edge compared to other buyers because you can demonstrate that your finances are secure.
  • RateShield Approval — Part of the Rocket Mortgage® approval process that locks your qualifying interest rate up to 90 days.
  • Rocket Homes — A service provided to help you locate real-estate listings of interest near you.
    These products and services can provide you with greater peace of mind in today's competitive market.

Quicken Loans customer reviews scores are slightly above average with 3.5 out of 5 stars in all of our sentiment criteria. The majority of customers are pleased with their Quicken Loans experience, awarding the company 5 stars overall, but, on the other hand, a large portion of customers express dissatisfaction in their experience with the company.

Positive Quicken Loans reviews most often mention:

  • Reliable customer service
  • Quick and easy mortgage process
  • Competitive rates

Negative Quicken Loans reviews most often mention:

  • Poor communication
  • Lack of company transparency

We recommend taking time to read both positive and negative reviews to see if Quicken Loans would be the best choice for you.

There are lots of online lenders out there, but Quicken Loans has the online mortgage application and digital mortgage management system down to a science. And as far as user convenience goes, Quicken Loans is hard to beat with its completely-online mortgage application process.

First-time and experienced buyers alike can shop for mortgages, know their loan's status 24/7, manage their mortgage, and set their own time and place for closing from the comfort of home and the convenience of a phone or computer.

1Based on Quicken Loans data in comparison to public data records.

For J.D. Power award information, visit JDPower.com.

Quicken Loans Inc.; NMLS #3030; www.NMLSConsumerAccess.org. Equal Housing Lender. Licensed in 50 states. AL License No. MC 20979, Control No. 100152352. AR, TX: 1050 Woodward Ave., Detroit, MI 48226-1906, (888) 474-0404; AZ: 1 N. Central Ave., Ste. 2000, Phoenix, AZ 85004, Mortgage Banker License #BK-0902939; CA: Licensed by Dept. of Business Oversight, under the CA Residential Mortgage Lending Act and Finance Lenders Law; CO: Regulated by the Division of Real Estate; GA: Residential Mortgage Licensee #11704; IL: Residential Mortgage Licensee #4127 – Dept. of Financial and Professional Regulation; KS: Licensed Mortgage Company MC.0025309; MA: Mortgage Lender License #ML 3030; ME: Supervised Lender License; MN: Not an offer for a rate lock agreement; MS: Licensed by the MS Dept. of Banking and Consumer Finance; NH: Licensed by the NH Banking Dept., #6743MB; NV: License #626; NJ: New Jersey – Quicken Loans Inc., 1050 Woodward Ave., Detroit, MI 48226, (888) 474-0404, Licensed by the N.J. Department of Banking and Insurance.; NY: Licensed Mortgage Banker – NYS Banking Dept.; OH: MB 850076; OR: License #ML-1387; PA: Licensed by the Dept. of Banking – License #21430; RI: Licensed Lender; WA: Consumer Loan Company

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Quicken Loans below.

1-(888) 902-0383
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More

Star Rating

4.1

star star star star star_border

592 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

68%

4 grade

7%

3 grade

6%

2 grade

3%

1 grade

16%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_border

Quality

star star star star star_border

Service

star star star star star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Deanna Greco Murphy, NC

From the first contact to the final closing everyone from Rocket Mortgage has been professional, polite, helpful and very fast with the individual service they provided. Even the chat representative answered all of my questions quickly and correctly. The email correspondence kept me up to date and informed. The dashboard was very helpful. I definitely recommend Rocket!

1 month ago

star star star star star

Linda Gattola Charlotte, NC

Everyone from Loan Originator (Austin) was awesome !!! Second time I worked with Rocket Mortgage both times, everything went smoothly. Thank you

5 days ago

star star star star star

Wendel Hamrick Jacksonville, AR

Our experience with Rocket was more than anticipated. Everything they said they could and would do went as expected. Communication with all departments was superb especially in a time that customer service is mediocre at best. They were all friendly and informative. Very timely and efficient in all phases. I would definitely Recommend Rocket Mortgage and hope to use them in the future.

3 months ago

star star star star star

Victoria Corprew Richmond, VA

This was the easiest process I have ever experienced! From the initial consultant who contacted me when I wasn’t even thinking about a refinance. (He was very conversational and not pushy at all!) To the closing agent who was very pleasant and respectful of my time restrictions. To setting up my account on the website! Everything has been top-notch, seemless and customer friendly! Thank you for a great experience!!!

5 months ago

star star star star star

Leighann Lubbock Houston, TX

Awesome! If I had to pick one word on our experience it would be AWESOME! From the first contact everyone was professional and knowledgeable. Mike was great at explaining our options. He gave us great guidance all along the way. He was knowledgeable and very personable. I was extremely shocked and impressed with how smoothly and quickly the process went. Start to finish! We will highly recommend Quicken Loans/Rocket Mortgage too anyone in need of a purchase or refi on their home!

5 months ago

star star star star star

Laura Haas Depew, NY

I was hesitant to contact Rocket Mortgage. I saw an ad on multiple websites. I decided to talk to someone about refinancing our home. We received a call from Doc B. He was personable, honest, intelligent, straight forward, easy to work with. The best part about having him as our mortgage contact was that he was available for all questions throughout the whole process. I even had a question after our closing. I have told others about our great experience and have recommended the company to a few family members and friends.

7 months ago

star star star star star

Richard Miller Harrah, OK

From the first day I contacted rocket mortgage until I closed on my mortgage, every step of the way was pleasurable. The speed at which things got done, and the professional manner in the way the entire process went was very impressive and comforting. I never had the feeling that this was a bad idea. Every question was answered. Thank you all for your efforts! You made my experience remarkable! Thank you, Respectfully... Richard Miller

7 months ago

star star star star star

G O'Neil Staten Island, NY

As I do not buy houses on a regular basis, I have nothing to compare my experience to Rocket Mortgage. Except that it has been painless and stress free. Alyson P and her team have been nothing but professional, experienced, patient, and kind. I would see no reason to use another mortgage lender. I will recommend Rocket Mortgage to anyone seeking a mortgage lender.

8 months ago

star star star star star

Gary Walker

This was a very easy mortgage refinance from beginning to closing. Spencer was very professional, friendly, and helpful during the entire time. He would call me periodically and update me on how things were going. He did everything he said he would, and everything during the entire process was just as easy as he promised it would be from the beginning. Your online system of uploading and monitoring the progress of everything is so simple that anyone could use it without issue. Seriously, I've been through several mortgages over my years, and I can say without a doubt that this one was the easiest. I don't usually sing the praises of a financial institution quite so enthusiastically, but this loan experience really was that good.

10 months ago

star star star star star

Dave Erickson Minneapolis, MN

All an all, everyone I was working with, were very professional, and always seemed to care about my questions or concerns. The only problem I had, was being able to contact my personal loan officer I started with, but others filled in very well. I was very happy how everything was going and went in the process of my home loan. My only disapointment I had, was my not receiving cash in hand we had agreed upon. I had asked for $10k, but was told you could only do $2k. I said that was fine. So I let the contractor he could go ahead and start on my bathroom remodel. Then I discover I was getting nothing ! I tried a couple times to talk with the loan officer I had, but had no luck, others I spoke with said, they would give him the message, and to have him get back to me asap....but that never happened. So I just gave up. But I still will recommend Rocket Mortgage to anyone, because what happened in the end, I think was a misunderstanding, and that happens. We are humans, chuckle. I like to take this time to thank Rocket Mortgage for working with me, in getting everything done, you are all awesome !

11 months ago

star star star star star

Candace Anijo Seattle, WA

Jennifer C was amazing.I was skeptical at first, but so glad i did it.I can breath now and mavbe. RElLAX.Thank you for everything.It was a very easy process. mrs Anijo

3 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tara Gillispie Hurricane, WV

Quicken Loans always makes me think of the Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland. So of course when me and my husband were shopping around for mortgages lenders Quicken Loans was at the top of the list and remained there because they were the first company that we went with.

4 months ago

star star star star star

Becky White Ferguson Houston, TX

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways .... haha, but seriously ... I love that Quicken loans calls me and tells me that I can get a better rate. I love that I can handle everything thru my app or online (except for the closing and I'm okay with that). I love that my loan is serviced in the U.S., I love that I don't EVER have to speak with a foreign call center, I love that EVERY SINGLE PERSON has been polite, friendly, and helpful.

10 months ago

star star star star star

Robert Cunnington Williamsburg, VA

Dylan S. was my Loan rep and he was really on top of my loan through the entire process. The information forwarded to me was always timely and not a bunch of spam inducing links. In spite of the huge volumes that mortgage companies are struggling with, my loan was efficiently handled. It was not done overnight but I never felt like someone was hedging rather than telling me the straight story. One of the best parts was that my appraisal was done via computer without the need for an appraiser to fully inspect my home interior. This saved me some dollars. If you are looking for an inexperienced loan company to under quote your initial rate only to drag your loan out with excuses and then hit you with higher rates and fees later, do not call quicken loans with Quicken loans, wysiwyg (what you see is what you get)

1 year ago

star star star star star

Christina Bond Cleveland, OH

I contacted Quicken Loans bc I was in the process of refinancing my home to get rid of my PMI payment and to hopefully lower my monthly payment. I was very hesitant and had pre judged Quicken as a greedy, monsterous loan company. I was very wrong. VERY WRONG. I worked with Christopher M and he got me all kinds of numbers and hypotheticals to help figure out what would be best for me financially. He advised me against things that he wouldn't personally do and he recommended what he would do. I was working with another lender as well and Christopher M was open, honest with me about what my most financially beneficial options were. He was incredible. Really. I felt like I was talking to a friend. No lie, no gimmick, I really felt like he was in my corner. I am pleasantly wrong from time to time and this was one of those times. I wish Christopher M the best and am keeping his email for anyone I knwo so that I can refer him and Quicken Loans.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Doreen Schneckenburger Dexter, NY

I have had a mortgage with Quicken for years and even did a refi at one point. They are a company that keeps track of their clients with an occasional call to see if things are well and if you want to make any changes. A few weeks ago, they called and suggested a refi to save me some money. I agreed (of course!) and we started the process. We had a few missteps this time and things almost fell through, but Quicken doesn’t give up! They assigned someone to help and we worked through it. I had my closing today. A great rate and an easy process in the end. I am happy with the final results.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Barbara Peck Cedar Park, TX

Great rates and customer service!! The customer service is outstanding--I can honestly say that this is the best service I've received in recent years.

4 months ago

star star star star star

Joanne Williams Columbia, MO

What I liked was the patience Paul Q and Gary N displayed in encouraging me and walking me through the process. My beginning into with Will in KC, Mo was the beginning of a positive yet through process.

6 months ago

star star star star star

George Eicher Mount Pleasant, PA

It was not painful at all ,quick and easy. Instructions were easy to follow and associates were polite and helpful. They kept me aware of what was coming next and what I had to do.

7 months ago

star star star star star

Dave Craswell

The company was proactive and very responsive including weekends (super bowl) and late nights. Adam was super as he treated me with as a close friend and was genuinely concerned about my home purchase, way to go!

7 months ago

star star star star star

Joe F Cortland, NY

Much faster than anything I had done previously. I was kept informed and knew where everything stood at any point in time. Would highly recommend an will use again if I have the need in the future.

7 months ago

star star star star star

Tonja Medbery

The people we worked with were wonderful. Everything was laid out step by step and progressed smoothly. From the start to the day we received funding was about 2 weeks. I would definitely is them again.

8 months ago

star star star star star

Deborah A Hamlin Ocala, FL

I liked the fact that it was so quick and easy, I had to question if it was a legitimate offer and how streamlined the paperwork was. Kevin was great and answered all of my questions without hesitation, he knows what he’s doing!

8 months ago

star star star star star

Natarsha Price Dallas, TX

I like how quick the process is. I like the thoroughness' of the staff. I like how if I am kept on hold, someone updates me on the hold up. And if one day I don't get what I need for some off reason, I can call back the next day and someone will make sure that my issue is resolved.

10 months ago

star star star star star

Bill Georgi Fontana, CA

Overall it was a good experience. There was an issue with UPS and the initial delivery of checks that extended final closing. The team was great including Alex and Lynette and worked to resolve the UPS issue. Amrocks Michelle and Danielle followed through as promised.

11 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Amelia Redwood Forbes Midway, GA

This mortgage company is so knowledgeable helpful with all aspects of purchasing a home. They offer super advice on how to get the biggest bang for your buck. They follow you very closely and use a team throughout the process. You always feel like you're number one and only one with this company

5 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Amarie Rodriguez Spring, TX

I have been with Quicken Loans now Rocket Mortgage for years and they are a great Company. They have your best interest at heart. I have refinanced twice and each time with a much lower interest rate. If it’s possible and benefits you they will do everything they can to make it happen. I highly recommend them.

7 months ago

star star star star star

Beverly Paul Ross Bulverde, TX

My loan officer Riley R did a great job of working with me to identify the best loan term and rate available for me. He was extremely responsive and attentive to any questions I had. The end to end process was very smooth, and I was able to close on my loan more quickly than anticipated. My satisfaction with my experience was primarily due to the service I received from Riley.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Janice Deignan Durham, NC

From the very beginning it was a pleasure doing business with rocket mortgage. My first contact Kyle explained everything and never pressured me but guided me through the entire process he was without a doubt the reason I went with rocket. Each step after went exactly as explained. I would highly recommend rocket They were a pleasure to deal with

1 year ago

star star star star star

six6econds Athens, AL

This was not my first home refi but it was certainly the quickest and smoothest. At every phase communication was excellent. I always felt connected and well cared for. The handful of agents that I interacted with were all very nice and helpful, and they always knew the details of my situation already. I never had to explain anything. They also kept me informed along the way of each little thing they were doing. I always knew where things stood which took a lot of stress out the whole situation. It was a very good experience and I highly recommend Quicken Loans

1 year ago

star star star star star

Daniel Mejia Covington, GA

Nathan was great. Very helpful and professional. He is a great representation of your company. He went above and beyond. Ms lisa was great. She answered all of questions and put our minds at ease. Ms Breona was great also. The whole process was very easy and not stressful at all. Thank you for all of your help with closing on time with no problems.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Claire Durham, NC

So professional from the beginning with Demetrius right on through to closing. You have this down to a science. I interviewed 3 companies including my then current mortgage company and asked for the lowest fee, lowest payment on a 30 year note. All three of you knew I was shopping the others as well. You won! After I chose you the other. 2 companies kept calling me and asking if they could match or beat your quote. I told them I had been transparent and wanted their best and final offer up front. If they wanted my business they should have listened to me.

1 year ago

star star star star star

tracey williams Waterbury, CT

I was pleasantly surprised how well it went after reading other reviews. Everything went smoothly and fairly quickly. From initial phone call from Joe L, right to the end I never had any problems. If I had any questions or neded help with a request , I would call Joe and he usually always answered his phone. If he was not available to take the call he always called right back. Anyone else I had to speak with was always very pleasant and helpful.

1 year ago

star star star star star

m j zschiedrichjr Raleigh, NC

I have never been associated with a more professional group of people that dedicate their efforts to serving its customers like those of Rocket Mortgage/Quicken Loans . It was a real pleasure dealing with this company and I highly recommend them to anyone who needs fast, efficient, and honest service... Thanks for the entire experience Maggie & Milton J. Zschiedrich, Jr.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Chris VonEper Aurora, IL

The end to end process was very efficient and professional. In particular the amount of automated processing of the loan documentation was the best I've experienced in over 5 separate refi's. Our representative was extremely communicative and was available often over the weekend for quick question or update. I'll definitely use Quicken Loans again for mortgages and refi's. Great job!!!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Tina Artesia, NM

I loved that a Quicken rep contacted me to inform me of the lower interest rate on my mortgage. I would have never made an inquiry. Carlos made my refinance super easy - ensuring no "out of pocket" expenses for me. The whole process was painless. I was able to pay off my two biggest debts, and I will still be able to pay off my house in 15 years.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Chris C Albuquerque, NM

My experience with Quicken Loans was great. Thanks to the efforts of Clint P who made the process super easy and straight forward from the beginning to the end. He made everything clear and easy to understand by explaining the "bottom line." Getting a home loan or refinancing can be intimidating but with help from people like Clint at Quicken Loans, you can feel confident and informed throughout the entire process.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Mary Patino Dallas, TX

I really appreciated the promptness of response and time for loan to be processed.

2 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pickgrinder North Las Vegas, NV

I was trapped in a loan with Midland Mortgage out of Oklahoma. They bought my loan when B of A sold off their lender side. Unfortunately, Midland Mort did not support Nevada. Their attitude was a real bummer too. They expressed no interest in helping me. My plans to refi were shot. Until my dad suggested Quicken Loans. My experience with Quicken Loans has been nothing but positive. They are professional, patient, and considerate. I have been in good hands with their team since I moved lenders.

10 months ago

star star star star star

April Horlick

expert, efficient and supportive. I appreciate all the help and attention throughout the whole process.

3 months ago

star star star star star

Gail Jeanne Hoefferle Gary, IN

All in all excellent..although the closing got a little crazy but it all worked out just perfect thanks to some great people!!

5 months ago

star star star star star

Eva Holmes Denver, CO

My husband did most of the work. But I was kept informed every step of the way by the company. The transaction moved swiftly and smoothly. NO SURPRISES.

6 months ago

star star star star star

Robert Wilson Columbus, OH

I can’t say enough great words about my experience!!! I’m very pleased You guys did all the work for me. Great Company!!! Will tell all my friends!!!

6 months ago

star star star star star

Andrew W. Ormond Beach, FL

All of the employees I dealt with from Rocket were excellent and made the process extremely simple. It was the best experience I've had with a mortgage and highly recommend!

7 months ago

star star star star star

Beth Newvine Marlow, OK

I find it interesting that I was told that it would be 10 days to close, twice, a week apart, and when I provided a closing company for the legal review of the abstract, the next day I received a closing date.

8 months ago

star star star star star

Robert Heffron

Working with Kody D was a pleasure. He answered all of my questions satisfactory and made an otherwise trying experience painless. I would recommend Rocket Mortgage and Kody if I have the chance.

11 months ago

star star star star star

Lyssa Eichhorn Oswego, IL

Very friendly and easy to work with. Thanks.

1 month ago

star star star star star

Bethany Monistere New Orleans, LA

Quick and easy to understand! Seem less process.

1 month ago

star star star star star

Jaime Rivera Daphne, AL

flawless experience amazing customer service.

1 month ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

David Drake Shelbyville, IN

They will take time to help you and answer all your questions if they don’t know the answer they will find the answer and get back with you quickly they take time to explain things give them a try

7 months ago