Best Company Guarantee Medical Guardian Logo

Medical Guardian

star star star star star_half

9.2

Overall Score

Visit Site

sell See Special Offer chevron_right

LAST UPDATED: February 27th, 2024

Medical Guardian claims one of the top positions in our rankings of medical alert system companies and has held the spot for many years. With thousands of positive reviews, the company outshines its competition with an exceptional staff; Medical Guardian was awarded the Silver Stevie Award for Excellence in Customer Service in 2019. 

Medical Guardian offers medical alert systems for those who need emergency services on the go as well as at home. Its medical alert packages have top-rated, high-quality equipment, from top-of-the-line fall detection pendants to medical alert smartwatches with GPS functionality.

Medical Guardian’s monitoring centers are CSAA Five Diamond certified, ESA Security certified, UL listed, and are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to ensure your loved ones have protection no matter what time of the day or night it is.

Video Customer Reviews

Rita Weissman Customer Review Video About Medical Guardian

Rita Weissman

Anonymous Customer Review Video About Medical Guardian

Anonymous

Shelia Ward  Customer Review Video About Medical Guardian

Shelia Ward

thumb_up

The Good

  • Affordable Price
  • High-Quality Medical Alert Systems
  • Smartwatch Medical Alert Option
  • 1,300-Foot Range from Base Station
  • 7-Day Battery Life
  • Automatic Fall Detection
  • Lifetime Warranty and No Long-Term Contract
  • CSAA Five Diamond Certified Monitoring Center
  • Award-Winning Customer Service

Affordable Price

Medical Guardian members receive medical alert equipment free of charge** with no setup fees or long-term contracts. The systems are backed by a lifetime warranty and include access to their 24/7 monitoring centers in the event of an emergency.

Medical Guardian offers lower monitoring fees with more extensive features and higher quality equipment compared to its competitors, making the company one of the most quality and affordable medical alert options in the industry. For many other medical alert providers, you'll pay a high upfront fee for equipment as well as a hefty monthly monitoring fee. 

Free equipment offer does not include the Freedom Guardian system (the medical alert smartwatch) or the Mini Guardian.

High-Quality Medical Alert Systems

Medical Guardian has multiple medical alert packages to choose from. This gives customers the versatility to pick the medical alert plan that works best for them. Whether you want coverage just for the home or if you want 24/7 coverage for when you're on the go, Medical Guardian has you covered.

We break down each offered package below, or you can find a product overview with pictures here

Classic Guardian

This plan starts at $0.97 per day. 

The Classic Guardian is the lowest priced package Medical Guardian offers. The medical alert system is meant to keep you safe in and around your home with a 1,300 range. The system connects to your landline phone, and the medical alert device is a wearable waterproof button. The system includes a built-in speaker with two-way communication and power outage protection with a 32-hour battery backup. 

Home Guardian

This plan starts at $1.13 per day. 

The Home Guardian is a wireless medical alert system that does not require a phone landline. The system works with a nationwide cellular network that gives you access to Medical Guardian's 24/7 monitoring station at any time. The system comes with a wearable medical alert button, which has a 600-foot range from the base unit.

Mini Guardian

This plan starts at $1.29 per day. 

The Mini Guardian is the smallest and sleekest help button Medical Guardian offers. It comes in three colors, including black, silver, and white. Its capabilities are similar to Medical Guardian's other offered medical alert systems and is water-resistant, includes GPS tracking, and has a five-day battery life. This plan does require a one-time equipment fee, unlike the other basic medical alert packages. 

Being half the width and weight of a regular medical alert system, this device is best for consumers who care about the convenience of size and would prefer a smaller device compared to a regular-sized system and don't mind a one-time equipment fee. The mini can clip onto bags, purses, belts, clothing, etc. for ease of use. You can also add fall detection to the mini if you'd like extra protection.

The range on this device is unlimited. 

**Free equipment offer does not include the Mini Guardian system.

Freedom Guardian

This plan starts at $1.35 per day. 

The Freedom Guardian is the only package that does not include free equipment. Because it is an advanced smartwatch, the Freedom Guardian requires a one-time equipment fee of $299. You can find more information regarding the smartwatch capabilities below under the section "The Freedom Guardian Medical Alert Watch."

Active Guardian

This plan starts at $1.35 per day. 

The Active Guardian is a portable medical alert system with built-in GPS and Wi-Fi technology. You can use this system at home or on the go since it functions on Verizon's 4G cellular network. The system includes a wearable alert button, two-way communication, and location tracking with GPS.

Mobile Guardian

This plan starts at $1.35 per day. 

The Mobile Guardian is a portable mobile medical alert system that functions on built-in GPS technology and cellular connection. This enables customers to use their medical alert devices outside of their homes. The device includes a wearable button that has a 350-foot range from the device. The system has location tracking and two-way communication.

Smartwatch Medical Alert Option

Medical Guardian has a new high-tech medical alert device that is a smartwatch for seniors called The Freedom Guardian. This new medical alert watch is designed to be sleek and convenient to wear every day. The Freedom Guardian doesn't need a base unit to connect to, and you can wear it and trigger the medical alert emergency service anywhere you go.

Caregivers or family members can download the Companion mobile app to communicate with Freedom Guardian wearers at any time as well as track their current location.

The Freedom Guardian does not include fall detection. 

The Freedom Guardian has various features to aid your health and safety as well as additional perks. Here are a few of the Freedom Guardian features to be aware of:

  • Emergency Alerts — Use the smartwatch to call for help at any time and anywhere.
  • Reminders — Set the smartwatch to give you calendar alerts and reminders for to-dos like taking medicine, drinking water, and visiting the doctor.
  • Activity Tracking — Track steps and monitor your activity to make sure you are staying active regularly.
  • Messaging and Audible Features — Stay in touch with your loved ones through text-to-speech messaging.
  • Weather Monitoring — Retrieve the daily weather forecast.
  • Touchscreen —  Use the convenient and easy-to-use touch screen that was built with older adults in mind. The touchscreen has oversized icons to improve ease of use. 
  • Battery — Take advantage of the two-day battery life that also charges quickly within 1.5 hours.
  • GPS Tracking — Utilize GPS tracking and locate your loved one or the missing watch at any time with this feature.

1,300-Foot Range from Base Station

Medical Guardian's home-based medical alert system has a 1,300-foot range. This is a much larger range than most medical alert providers out there who offer closer to 600–1,000 feet of coverage from the base station.

Medical Guardian's long range from the base station gives medical alert users more freedom in how far they can travel away from the base unit while still having full coverage in case of a fall or another emergency. 

7-Day-Hour Battery Life

 

Medical Guardian's medical alert devices have a 7-day battery life, which is one of the longest in the industry. Many medical alert companies have medical alert systems that only have 24-hour battery lives and need to be charged every night, which can be a pain if you want to wear the emergency button while you sleep as an extra precaution.

Automatic Fall Detection

Every Medical Guardian alert system offers fall detection except for the Freedom Guardian system. Fall detection pendants are equipped with a sensor that is triggered any time a fall occurs, which then immediately sends a signal to Medical Guardian's monitoring center informing them of the emergency.

Lifetime Warranty and No Long-Term Contract

Members may cancel their Medical Guardian services at any point without charge. As opposed to companies such as Life Alert, you won't be locked into any long-term contracts with the expectation of buying out. This allows customers to try out Medical Guardian to see if it is the right medical alert provider for them without having to commit to the service for a long period of time. 

Medical Guardian also offers a lifetime warranty on all its products. If for some reason the equipment is damaged or malfunctions, Medical Guardian will replace it free of charge. Having free equipment and a lifetime warranty on all products ensures money for equipment never has to come out of the customer's pocket. 

The warranty does not cover lost or damaged items. However, Medical Guardian offers a protection plan for $6.99 per month that would cover those circumstances. 

CSAA Five Diamond Certified Monitoring Center

Medical Guardian is UL Listed, FM approved, and ESA Security certified. The company's monitoring centers and operators are also certified and committed to CSAA's five points of excellence, making Medical Guardian's response times the quickest and most efficient in the industry.

Review Icon

Customer Review: Ginny Davis from Richmond Virginia

"On at least two occasions within the past month, I have had falls where I punched the pendant and I had a response and the fire department here within about fifteen to twenty minutes. They helped me get to my feet. It is not an overstatement to say this pendant saved my life."

Service monitoring is available 24/7, and Medical Guardian's fall detection can detect a fall without any action from the individual, so you don't need to worry about calling for help, as your device will do so on its own. Every system also offers two-way communication so in the case of an emergency, you can talk directly to Medical Guardian's monitoring service. 

Medical Guardian's monitoring centers provide bilingual support for those who cannot speak English.

Award-Winning Customer Service

When analyzing Medical Guardian reviews, one of the most referenced positives about the company is its quick responses and exceptional customer service. The company won the Silver Stevie Award for Excellence in Customer Service in 2019 and continues to demonstrate that customer service is one of the most important aspects of the company's mission.  

Medical Guardian customers note the company's representatives are always prompt, patient, and helpful whether it's an emergency, a routine test, or just a simple customer service inquiry. The company has the same caring attitude regardless of the situation. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: Anthony

"I think that their service is very good. We test it once a month and the people are very efficient, very nice, they answer very quickly and it just makes you feel confident. My every interaction with them has been a positive one."

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Extra Monthly Fee for Fall Detection

Extra Monthly Fee for Fall Detection

Medical Guardian charges $10 extra per month if you want a fall alert pendant included in your plan. However, this is the industry standard and is definitely worth the cost if you want extra peace of mind. A fall detection pendant notifies Medical Guardian's monitoring station immediately when a fall is detected, even if the medical alert wearer can't press the button.

A fall alert pendant is an extra layer of protection that could potentially save a consumer's life, so the $10 extra a month doesn't seem like it's too unreasonable, especially when the majority of medical alert companies charge the same monthly price for fall detection. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Medical Guardian has proven to be an industry-leading medical alert service that outshines its competition in multiple areas, including price, equipment variety and quality, response times, monitoring center accreditations, customer reviews, and more.

Medical Guardian is best for anyone looking for a medical alert system and not just one type of customer; you can select and customize the plan and equipment that fits your needs. No matter if you're looking for an in-home or an on-the-go system, Medical Guardian has multiple medical alert packages for both types of situations.

Medical Guardian offers some of the best technology on the market at an affordable rate. If you're looking to purchase a medical alert device, we highly recommend Medical Guardian.

Read Medical Guardian reviews below to see what current and past customers have to say about Medical Guardian's medical alert products and services. 

*Free shipping and one free month of service is a part of a promotion offered with the purchase of an annual plan.

**The Mini Guardian and Freedom Guardian have equipment fees. 

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Medical Guardian below.

1-(844) 684-0448
not_listed_location

Medical Guardian Frequently Asked Questions

How does Medical Guardian’s price compare to other medical alert providers?

Medical guardian offers more for less when compared to other medical alert companies. Its monthly monitoring price is on the lower end and is flexible based on the package you select. Medical Guardian also doesn’t have any hidden fees or long-term contracts like some other providers do.

What is Medical Guardian’s cancellation policy?

You can cancel Medical Guardian’s services at any time without penalty. No cancellation fees apply, and Medical Guardian will prorate refunds if you have months of unused service.

Does Medical Guardian offer a protection plan?

Yes, Medical Guardian offers a Protection Plan that covers loss, theft, and any damages that may occur to your medical alert equipment

Can you purchase spousal medical alert monitoring through Medical Guardian?

Yes, if you purchase a second pendant with the Classic Guardian, Home Guardian, or Mobile Guardian medical alert system, Medical Guardian will monitor the alert device for free, giving your spouse free medical alert monitoring.

Does Medical Guardian offer automatic fall detection?

Yes, Medical Guardian is a leader in fall detection technology and offers a fall alert pendant as part of your medical alert package or as an add-on option.

Are Medical Guardian’s medical alert devices waterproof?

Yes, Medical Guardian’s alert pendants are waterproof, so you can wear them in fall-prone areas, such as in the shower. However, The Freedom Guardian medical alert watch is not waterproof.

Is there a limit to how many times I can press Medical Guardian’s emergency button?

No, you can press your medical alert button and request help as many times as you need.

Can I trust Medical Guardian’s monitoring center?

Yes, Medical Guardian’s monitoring center is Five Diamond Certified and is equipped with trained emergency professionals. The monitoring center also has a triple-redundant backup system in case of power outages.

Are Medical Guardian’s monitoring services U.S.-Based?

Yes, Medical Guardian and its monitoring center are completely U.S.-based, which ensures you won’t experience language barriers when contacting the company or its emergency services. Medical Guardian also has translation services, so if you don’t speak English or Spanish, Medical Guardian will still be able to assist you with ease. 

How is Medical Guardian’s medical alert service different than calling 9-1-1?

In emergencies, you don’t always have access to a phone. Having a medical alert system means you can request help at any time with the press of a button. Also, if you experience a fall, you likely won’t be able to reach a phone, so having a fall detection or regular medical alert pendant enables you to call for help. Medical alert services also make sure emergency responders have the necessary information they need to best assist you—information you may be unable to provide in an emergency situation. Medical Guardian’s monitoring center will keep your information on file and give emergency responders the details they need, including your exact location, your preferred hospital, any medications you’re taking, medical conditions you may have, etc. Also, if it’s a non-emergency situation, Medical Guardian’s monitoring center can contact your listed caregiver to assist you rather than emergency responders.
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More About Our Guarantee

Star Rating

info

4.5

star star star star star_half

16,069 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

69%

4 grade

18%

3 grade

7%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

4%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joyce

It was tested as before I had it in service because I went to a medical appointment and I forgot to tell the person that was calling me in the morning. And so the alarm went that I was like she couldn't find me, and so when the people were notified who are on my list, they did get into the house and discovered I wasn't home and called different places. And by that time, I had called the person that needed to know that I was going to the doctor. So it was my fault, but the system works.

3 weeks ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Accidental button presses happen all the time, but we still treat them as serious events and will make sure everyone is safe before we end the call. Thank you for choosing Medical Guardian and thank you for your review, Joyce.

Feb. 5th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

J

They've been there when I needed them. And even when I didn't, they were there. I fell and I pressed the button, and they were there. They got the emergency squad to me. They have provided a lock box on my door. They told them the code. Also, they could get in the house and knew that I was upstairs, not downstairs, so they knew where to look for me. They also called all three of my sons who immediately responded. So it was a very good experience.

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

Jan. 8th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Donald

My dad fell once and they came out there one time and he fell another time, but you never called. So I think he felt so softly that nobody knew he fell. I got him wearing the device right but haven't had anybody out there quite a while.

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Donald!

Jan. 8th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

I test, but I've never had to use it. But it never shows when I'm at my daughter's house. When I was away, it did not give the proper locations of where I was. So I'm not happy with that part. And it doesn't always record how many steps I take a day. I'm not happy with that.

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear about your poor experience with our product. I would suggest calling our customer care team at 1-800-313-1191. They will be able to assist you with your product.

Jan. 8th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Reese Alliance, OH

Very reliable, user-friendly, and comfortable to wear. Great purchase decision. Requires some maintenance but is worth it for safety’s sake.

1 week ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for this wonderful review, Reese. We appreciate you being part of our growing community. All the best and stay well and safe.

Feb. 21st, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Vincent

This past Tuesday or Wednesday when it went off, my dad was found asleep. Nothing was wrong, but paramedics did come. One time when we were testing it, the person who answered wasn't very nice; she was just very abrupt and not very pleasant.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with one of our representatives. We will take the time to look into this situation and provide the necessary evaluation and retraining for the customer care representative. Again, we apologize for any difficulties you may have had. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. If you wish to discuss this matter further, you can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Frieda

I did drop it and then when I tried to push the button to stop because I had not fallen, I didn't get an answer or response and it did result in the EMT and so forth coming. And I couldn't get it stopped. So when my daughter came she checked it out and it wasn't working, a voice wasn't coming out when she tried, but we got excellent service when she called and they replaced it.

3 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Accidental button presses happen all the time, but we still treat them as serious events and will make sure everyone is safe before we end the call. Thank you for choosing Medical Guardian and thank you for your review, Frieda.

Nov. 20th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Linda

It's not noticeable. I don't even realize I have it, so it's not intrusive into my life. But it gives me some comfort knowing that I have someone with me even though there's nobody there. However, the rope that holds it around my neck broke, and it actually broke where it's attached to the medical alert so I couldn't wear it if I had to keep it in my pocket. But they sent me a new one. It was the wrong one, but finally just today I got the correct one. So its now being charged. There were only two times where I either dropped it or it was dropped in a way that had nothing to do with my health situation. But they responded very quickly and in a very nice way.

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Linda! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Sep. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Teresa Lexington, KY

It is a good product. The charger broke so they sent me a new one. It works every time we test it overall, I am happy with it except for the cost a little too expensive for someone with a fixed income.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for this wonderful review, Teresa. We appreciate you being part of our growing community. All the best and stay well and safe.

Dec. 20th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Judy

I did have a time that I had to use it and they contacted my daughter and the ambulance service. They also contacted other members of my family which were not readily available, but that was okay. My daughter happened to get here before the ambulance did and she had already helped me up, so therefore did not have to use the ambulance people that time. I do try to keep it charged and recently it was suggested that I test it once a month. So a couple of times when I've dropped it, I have had a response and was able to just tell them that it was not from a fall.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Janet

My son bought it for me. I always use it when I am alone. I like that I can take a shower with it on me. It's good, except I can't keep the cord on. It keeps coming off the cord because I have to tuck it in. I wish that the device was more secure on the the cord that I wear around my neck. This is my second device and the first one I sent back for that reason. I haven't had this one that long and it's the same problem.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Janet! We strive to provide peace of mind for each of our customers, and we are so glad that you are satisfied with your experience.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Jennifer

I have no problem with what I have, but I have not used it that frequently. I do think the cord is too short. My children insisted that I get it. I drive. I go everywhere by myself. \I was taking my groceries out a couple of weeks ago and a bag of potato chips landed on the device on the counter and it tripped it, which I couldn't get over how sensitive it was because it was a little bag of potato chips. I'm impressed with it, but I don't wear it that often. I'm 90 years old. I get about on my own and I don't put it on all the time because I don't like that cord hanging on my neck.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Accidental button presses happen all the time, but we still treat them as serious events and will make sure everyone is safe before we end the call. Thank you for choosing Medical Guardian and thank you for your review, Jennifer.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

We have tested it and it works fine. One time my husband accidentally hit the button, but he was able to answer them and say he did not need assistance. It just sits on my desk, and fortunately, we've never had to use it. They had someone calling me and offering me some kind of protection plan. And when I told her I didn't want it, she automatically put me on it. So I had to go through a lot in order to get it removed. I didn't appreciate that.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Accidental button presses happen all the time, but we still treat them as serious events and will make sure everyone is safe before we end the call. Thank you for choosing Medical Guardian and thank you for your review.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Joan

I haven't had that much interaction with them. The couple times I've had contact is when my daughter wanted me to practice after a month or something. She thinks every month we have to make sure that everything's working okay. The only time that I've had experience with it is either when my daughter's had me set it off to test it a couple times and when I set it off accidentally. It makes my daughter feel more comfortable with me having it.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Joan!

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Wendy Beckman Cincinnati, OH

I like the size of the mini monitor. It is easy to charge the unit. The reason this is not a five star relates to two things: the place and time I fall most often is when I'm sleeping in bed. Since I'm not supposed to wear it when sleeping, that leaves a big gap in my coverage. The other part of the reason is that I had a minor fall while wearing the Guardian and nothing happened. So I trust that the unit will work when necessary, but that is based on hope.

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Wendy. We take feedback like this very seriously and we are reviewing everything on our end to ensure something like this never happens again. If you’d like to reach us directly, you can call 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 7th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Beth

I had to order a new device because the the hook on the device broke from the lanyard. They said I would have it within three days and it took six days, I think, to get here. I like that that I can wear it in the shower, which is probably the place I need it most. There was a time when it should have gone off and it didn't. I I slipped in the shower, I had it on, and it did not register the fall.

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Beth. We take feedback like this very seriously and we are reviewing everything on our end to ensure something like this never happens again. If you’d like to reach us directly, you can call 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Daniel

I tested it once. That's been the only time I've really used it. I was able to connect with the office pretty easily. I could understand what there thinking and vice versa, so that worked well.

3 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Daniel! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Nov. 20th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Carolyn Anderson Toledo, IA

I have fallen several times and all but one I got a call to help me. They got my blood pressure shaped up so I'm not falling anymore, but I still have it on today. They have answered right away when I call in.

3 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

Nov. 8th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Linda

I'm pleased with it right now. It's working fine for what I need. They were right there when I dropped it, you know, to see if there was anything wrong. So other than that, I haven't really dealt with anybody. For the money, I would say it's okay.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Linda!

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Malvina

I guess it's pretty good quality. I really haven't looked at it a whole bunch. The gentleman that helped me over the phone, I had gotten a hold of him on e-mail. He got back to me very quickly, helped me set it up, and answered all my questions. He was really nice.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Malvina! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mary West Columbia, SC

I've had a couple of falls, and guardian did not register them at all. Didn't acknowledge them the only time that it acknowledged. A potential fall was when it, the necklace itself dropped off of the edge of the dresser and hit the floor . Otherwise I am very happy with it

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Mary. We take feedback like this very seriously and we are reviewing everything on our end to ensure something like this never happens again. If you’d like to reach us directly, you can call 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 20th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Gene

It's been very, very helpful with my mom. They'll they'll call me if she's in trouble. And it has happened many times, so I'm very grateful for them. It worked very well. When my mother pushed the button, they called me, which is exactly what I needed.

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Gene, thank you for your response on our service! We are glad to know your experience with our team went well. Thanks!

Sep. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Carl

I haven't used it for an emergency yet. So main thing that it's something that's nearby if I don't have the phone with me. That if I could fall, I need help I have immediate service. It's a comfort to have it, but it was expensive.

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Carl!

Sep. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Naomi Cathey Carlsbad, NM

So far the mini has been good. The dog hit the button and a representative was right on it. Thankfully she hasn't had any need for help. We got our mother the mini because she can wear it everywhere and you don't have to have a device in different rooms, and she has it when goes out. Our only disappointment is the representative that we worked with to go the device said we would be able to see where mom was at all times on the app. That isn't true, it only shows here at her home. That was a big disappointment for us, but at least she wears it all the time and charges it weekly.

7 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Naomi Cathey. I am sorry to hear about your poor experience with our product. I would suggest calling our customer care team at 1-800-313-1191. They will be able to assist you with your product.

Jul. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lucy Wallingford, CT

My mother wears the medical guardian Pendant. She finds it very easy to charge and is happy to be able to occasionally press the button to test it. Phone communication has been easy, clear and helpful. We all feel better that she is with Medical Guardian. I only gave 4 stars because I can't rate how quick a response would be if there were a need for her to press the button in case of an emergency, but the services we've used so far have been very good.

7 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you, Lucy. We appreciate your review, as we strive to offer our customers the best customer care possible.

Jul. 3rd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Julie

I called to get some information before I bought this thing and I talked to a lady who just laid everything out straight for me. No arm twisting or anything, just gave me the facts. It was easy to understand and it laid out the advantages and the disadvantages and I don't know if there were any. Gave me some options I could choose from and when we got done, I felt like I made an intelligent purchase. I didn't feel like I'd been hoodwinked or arm twisted or anything. I was really pleased with the way that worked, and since then, it's been easy to talk to people and tell them what we needed.

7 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Julie! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Jul. 3rd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Judith

I like the device itself. It's lightweight around my neck and that's important. I'm very happy with the fact that you can wear it in the shower and all kinds of other things. The only thing I don't like is I think it's supposed to inform me when my battery is going low. Sometimes I'll go days and I'll forget about it and then I'll realize that the battery is low.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for this wonderful review, Judith. We appreciate you being part of our growing community. All the best and stay well and safe.

Jun. 22nd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Helen Austin, TX

It's easy to hear the voice announcing and asking if I'm okay. That's a lot better than any other I've tried before. It charges up easily. Right now I'm using it as a clip because the silver string that goes around the neck onto the device just broke off the first time I used it. I was told that I would be sent a new device that I could wear on my neck and I haven't gotten it, but everything else has been wonderful.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Helen!

Jun. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Shirley Athens, AL

It makes me feel more secure. Every time I've had to call to get a new clip to hold the alert, they were very helpful. I would say I think they should furnish extra little things that you can clip on your side, on your pants, because if that breaks and you don't have yarn, you have to lay it in the shower while you're showering. So I think we should have an extra one on hand so that if something happens, we are not at a loss to use it.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for this wonderful review, Shirley. We appreciate you being part of our growing community. All the best and stay well and safe.

Jun. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bruce Cocoa, FL

Medical Guardian has taken care of my needs. Even though the device that I had was defective, they got the other one to me very quickly and got me taken care of in a timely fashion. Being on my own, I don't have anybody living here to help me or even living near me. One of the reasons that I ended up getting the device was that I slipped in the shower and then couldn't get up. Took me 2 hours to get a hold of my telephone and call 911 so they could come and help me out of the shower. Had I had this device on, it would have been no problem at all, other than pushing the button and being terribly embarrassed. My son insisted I get this device and he bought it for me and pays for the service between him and my daughter and it's just really nice to know that they care. I'm not sure what it cost but I would say at this point in time, whatever it costs, it's worth it.

10 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Bruce! We strive to provide peace of mind for each of our customers, and we are so glad that you are satisfied with your experience.

Apr. 3rd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

I've dropped it and it went off and they called me. It just went a few seconds and I told them I just dropped it and reset it. So it works real good.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Accidental button presses happen all the time, but we still treat them as serious events and will make sure everyone is safe before we end the call. Thank you for choosing Medical Guardian and thank you for your review.

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Raymond

Fast response. It's had to be replaced once because that little metal clip that the lanyard goes through broke off of the first one that I had, although I got one very quickly. I'm a very happy customer.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Raymond, thank you for your response on our service! We are glad to know your experience with our team went well. Thanks!

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Frances

It's a good deal for the price. It's definitely more affordable than some of the alternatives. And it's been tested numerous times. We've never had to use it yet, but we have it here for emergencies.

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Frances! We certainly don’t want the cost of our products and services to stand in the way of you being protected. We strive to maintain the most competitive price that gives you real value out of what you are paying for. Thank you again for choosing Medical Guardian, and we are glad to have you as a member of our family.

Sep. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

I bumped it accidentally and someone asked me if I was OK and they were very cordial. I know it makes my children feel better that I have it. The one thing I don't like is my arms have some swelling and sometimes it's uncomfortable, but I take it off for a little bit and then put it on and it's fine.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for this wonderful review. We appreciate you being part of our growing community. All the best and stay well and safe.

Jun. 22nd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Retha

I love the fact that it is done by satellite and not cell service range, so that in a tunnel or anywhere my mother is, she can still get help. The only thing I dislike about it is that the plastic piece that holds the necklace button in place breaks awfully easy.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Retha! We strive to provide peace of mind for each of our customers, and we are so glad that you are satisfied with your experience.

Jun. 22nd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Doreen Charleston, SC

All contacts have been very pleasant and considerate . When I signed up was given a price which after the initial 3 months found some coverage changed . More charges were added unexpectedly to maintain initial purchase . I did not care for that all !

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Doreen, we received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the billing for your account. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience and it sounds like we didn’t do that. Please reach out to us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191 so we can help make it right. We look forward to speaking with you soon and resolving this issue.

Jun. 14th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Iris Indianapolis, IN

It's been tested a couple of times, so we ran into some problems as far as them verifying that everything's correct and now it is. It works fine. I know that if I need help I can push that button and somebody will be there for me.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for this wonderful review, Iris. We appreciate you being part of our growing community. All the best and stay well and safe.

Jun. 8th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mary Quincy, IL

It's always there. I don't like that it goes off rather easily if you don't want it to. I like the device itself, but I don't like the string that holds the neck piece together and the strap on the wrist piece is very hard to take on and off. It has gone off accidentally and the results were very quick.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Accidental button presses happen all the time, but we still treat them as serious events and will make sure everyone is safe before we end the call. Thank you for choosing Medical Guardian and thank you for your review, Mary.

Jun. 8th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Al Norwalk, CT

Easy to reach and they seem to resolve any issues immediately. I thought I was signing up for him to have somebody to speak with him if he fell, and he did happen to fall when I was in the house and nothing came out of the speaker. So I called and I found out it was an extra thing that I had to sign up for, which I had no idea. It's like another $10 a month, but that was the only thing that was a little annoying, because when I signed up, this is what I was looking for and I didn't actually have the feature.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Al! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Jun. 2nd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Diane Rains

The device (mini version) does not hold a charge for more than 2 days. It really needs to sit on the charger at night. Because my Dad gets up frequently at night to use the bathroom, this isn’t the greatest. The attachment ring on the top broke off ( he’s had the device for less than 6 months). Customer service was great. They are sending a replacement with 2 day shipping. He hasn’t received it yet. Hoping it will come as promised.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

Jun. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Billie Lakeside, CA

I like the comfort that it offers to me. I live alone and I am alone quite often. It's comforting to know that if something were to happen, I have this device. It's easy to charge. I wear it quite most of the time when I'm alone and when I'm not alone. I'm 82 and I was able to figure everything out by myself, so it's very easy. I don't like the flashing light. I have not had experience with customer service.

10 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Billie! We strive to provide peace of mind for each of our customers, and we are so glad that you are satisfied with your experience.

Mar. 30th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Barbara Belmont, NC

It stays charged for so many days for me and that I can go just anywhere with it and feel safe. They were very nice when I was researching and getting information from different providers for this service, and I just felt like this was the best decision for the quality of their product and everything so I went with Median Guardian over the others that I talked with. They were just really informative about their equipment and their plan and everything, so I was well satisfied.

11 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you, Barbara. We appreciate your review, as we strive to offer our customers the best customer care possible.

Mar. 27th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ann Hopkins, MN

I just tested it once when I when I started using it and that worked and was very easy. One thing that confused me and I think I never quite resolved it was when I got it there was no mention about having the fall detection feature. And then I found out that it would be $10 a month more for that and I was disappointed in that and then there was like insurance to protect it. I guess that those things I'd like to have up front when I'm ordering something to really understand. Maybe I just missed it.

11 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Ann, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Mar. 27th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Barbara And William Avon Lake, OH

It is convenient. I accidentally hit it once and the response was very quick. The salesperson with whom I spoke when I called for the inquiry was really good. She was not pushy and she called when she said she was going to. Everything she told me that was going to happen, happened in exactly the right order and very promptly. The sales part of it was really outstanding.

11 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you, Barbara And William. We appreciate your review, as we strive to offer our customers the best customer care possible.

Mar. 27th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Burt Los Lunas, NM

The equipment seems to be pretty portable and pretty good. They're not available on weekends. They close their offices except for the person answering the phone and for me that speaks of of lack of depth that if they're providing an emergency medical service, they should have administrative staff as well as the guys and gals who are answering the phone in the emergency room or wherever their center is. One thing that I like is it's so portable, my husband wears it on a necklace and tucks it into a shirt pocket and he goes that has it available all the time.

11 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Burt, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Mar. 27th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Lois Macungie, PA

When I plug it in to charge it, I immediately get a response saying charging, which is nice. I find that the magnetic clasp is not as strong as I would like it to be. The whole apparatus, although necessary, is a bit of a nuisance. If I wear it inside my blouse, there's a bulge, and if I wear it outside my blouse, whenever I put something in a dishwasher, take something out of the oven, this necklace is going back and forth. Also, the flashing light draws attention, so I turned it around. Those are petty things I know, but if it were on a bracelet or a pin I would like that better.

11 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Lois. I am sorry to hear about your poor experience with our product. I would suggest calling our customer care team at 1-800-313-1191. They will be able to assist you with your product.

Mar. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Erie, PA

I like the fall alert. I actually haven't fallen, but I've dropped it a couple of times and the response was almost immediate. I feel sure that it's going to work should I have ever have another fall. I don't like the fact that it constantly flashes when I'm wearing it. I've had to call a couple times just with questions with set up and how it's working and they've been very responsive.

11 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Mar. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

Son ordered system before I was ready to pretend I was living alone. Several nice calls reminding me to sign the contract, that was not right for me. One really rude call who wouldn't listen. Did send in a corrected, signed contract. Can't use the braclet stuff, it makes my skin break out, not that Son aor anyone cared. I'm 90, on my own now in Montana, trying to get my house repairs done, started before my husband'death, not that it made a difference to those demanding I wear this thing all the time. Sometimes it comes undone from the lanyard or gets where you are bending over and then it goes off. Can be a pain in the neck. But I do where it all of the time now that I'm alone.

1 year ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi, we received your review and we apologize for the issues you are experiencing. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our customer care team, a representative will be happy to help resolve this problem. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Feb. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Stephen Dale, TX

I live in a rural area and I do have some problems with the cell phone out here, the service is very weak, but every time I've tested it, it does work. On one test, they couldn't answer the phone and something came up saying that they lost the cell phone connection but they called me back on my other phone immediately so I think that was really good and they told me that if I hadn't have answered that other phone that they would have sent some medics out. It makes me it makes me feel more comfortable when I have to leave because the one that lives with me has a fall risk and so I feel a lot better if I have to go. I hang that pendant thing around her neck so that if she does fall we'd be able to just tell.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sue Brooksville, FL

Well it obviously works but I'm not real happy with the instructions that were provided up front when I received the device. I was not informed that if any of my people in my care circle received a call that they have to know the contract number in order to get information. My daughter got an alert and she didn't know the contract number and the person hung up on her and it caused her a great deal of concern. The other thing is I took my receiver off of the cradle and laid it on the counter top because it said you shouldn't leave it in there too long and I was working around the house and I thought I heard somebody say my name but I I have the TV on so I didn't pay attention to it. Apparently it was you guys calling to check on me and next thing my neighbors knew, sheriff's department called up, probably doing a wellness check, so I needed a little more information about how I'm gonna leave that thing off the cradle. So I know the thing works because obviously I'm getting responses from the fire department and the sheriff's office and whatever.

1 year ago