Best Company Guarantee Sunrun Logo

Sunrun

star star star star_half star_border

8.7

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star_border star_border star_border

Sam

Agent did not fully disclose all costs for lease program. Did not offer the Pace financing option

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Sam. Starting August 3rd, 2016, the Sunrun Direct sales team is going to begin offering the BrightSave Prepaid + PACE to homeowners. By utilizing the PACE program through CaliforniaFIRST we are now enabling more homeowners to sign up for a prepaid system. This program is only available in CA CaliforniaFIRST is a Property Assessed Clean Energy (PACE) financing program for residential properties. We will provide your feedback to our sales leadership team. Please private message us any questions you may have.

Jun. 21st, 2018

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

Seeming good product and competent sales person.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful customer experience and you are satisfied with your solar system. Welcome to the Sunrun family. Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Stephen0118 Stevenson Ranch, CA

The warranty was shorter than what I expected. It was only 10 years.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Stephen. Thank you for your communication in regards to the warranties. We offer a couple different warranties when it comes to the solar system. We are more than happy to review yours specifically, please feel free to private message me your contact information.

Jun. 6th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mark in Hawaii Kaneohe, HI

Made an appointment with their representative and he never showed up or called to explain why he didn't come.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your communication, Mark. This is not the typical customer experience and we provided this feedback to the Field Service team. We want to take this chance to turn things around for you, can you please private message me your contact information. Thank you for your communication.

May. 15th, 2018

star star star star star_border

Anonymous

Mark J. was very informative, basing ratings on him only

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience!

Mar. 27th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

Never called me back. Not sure how they are, but if their reliability to call back is any sign.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your feedback. Our aim is to provide a customer experience that meets your expectations, we apologize this was not the experience you had. We would be happy to further investigate this matter.

Mar. 27th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Walt Hereford, AZ

They just keep calling. I keep telling them that I'm not ready yet. I'll call them. But they keep calling.

6 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jim W 92840

They use off short panels and really push power purchase which I am very schepticle about

6 years ago

star star star star star_border

SFiertl 85379

Highly recommended, customer service is reliable.

6 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

pressure sales with the tools to offer good alternative plans 91752

pushy, inability to actively listen and respond to the concerns of potential clients

6 years ago

star star star star star_border

Kim Essen

Professional & courteous staff. Would highly recommend.

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

T. Liu New Britain, CT

The system just turned on a few days ago.

7 years ago

star star star star star_border

William Franklin Square, NY

The service was excellent and I enjoy it.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Robert Greenberg Brentwood, NY

My system was down for 10 weeks . Very poor customer service .They told me 2 weeks ,then four then we don't know.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Haidy Behman

I have tried several times to contact them. They respond 50% of the time. Tell you they will call back but never do.

7 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Taylor Siren Gilbert, AZ

Sunrun saves you money and also benefits the environment!

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you so much for sharing your experience Taylor S. This is such a wonderful review. We are so grateful for our customers, especially since we are still a growing company. If you know anyone else who could benefit from going solar, be sure to take advantage of our referral program by visiting

Jun. 25th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jermaine senior Jamaica, NY

This company is a fraud please stay away from Sunrun they will have you pay for their mistakes.

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Jermaine S. We are sorry to hear you are having a poor experience. We would like to assist in a resolution please private message us your contact information and we can reach out to you.

Mar. 25th, 2020

star star star star_border star_border

Irving Astmann Pleasanton, CA

Lacking in technical information and references

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brent Fallbrook, CA

They never contacted me to get a quote, therefore they get 1 star but should be zero.

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Brent, we are sorry to hear you have not been contacted. Please private message us your contact information, we will contact you immediately.

Mar. 26th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Camillieri Delray Beach, FL

I never got even one response when asking for prospective installers in my state

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Camillieri. We are sorry you were not reached out to. This is not the Sunrun norm. Feel free to send me your information, we can investigate and provide further information.

Dec. 27th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lipps Oakland, CA

We can't get anyone from Sunrun to talk to us. We have a problem and no support.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Lipps. We are saddened to hear you are not able to contact Sunrun. Please private message your contact information, and we will have a Specialist reach out to you!

Dec. 19th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Mike Villa Park, CA

Not truthful bad experience salesman was making fakes statement

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Mike, thank you for your communication. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding the consultation with the sales rep. This is not the Sunrun norm, and we want to take the chance to clear up the situation. Please private message me your contact information and a Specialist will reach out to you.

Nov. 28th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Daniel Dias

refused to send me hard copy of proposal in the mail for me to review

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Daniel D. This is not the Sunrun norm, and we would love an opportunity to review what went wrong here so that we may provide the necessary feedback to our team. Please private message me your contact information and we can communicate with your sales rep. Thank you for your feedback.

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Jack Orlando, FL

Rep was not aware of tier 2 limits put in by Duke

6 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your feedback, Jack. Our aim is to provide a customer experience that meets your expectations! We would be happy to further investigate this matter. Please private message us your information and a Specialist will reach out to you and go over any questions you may have.

Feb. 6th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

ART SAUER Danbury, CT

SYSTEM UNDER PERFORMS CONTINUOUSLY . TECH SAYS SYSTEM SHOULD NEVER BEEN INSTALLED DOES NOT MEET REQUIREMENTS.ALL I GET IS A RUN AROUND. IF THIS COMPANY APPROCHES YOU RUN DON'T LOOK BACK KEEP ON RUNNING IF YOU DON'T YOU WILL REGRET IT. BE FOREWARNED

6 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Art S, thank you for providing feedback and giving us a chance to fix this. This is frustrating, and not the standard Sunrun customer experience. We would like you to be happy with your solar. We can have a Specialist reach out to you and look into this further. Please private message us your detailed information so with the necessary details. If you're willing to give us another chance, we can figure this out together!

Jan. 26th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Scott Beach Haven, NJ

Price was high, their sales rep was competent and showed up on time

6 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous El Mirage, AZ

Project suppose to be finished and turned on over a month ago

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Denise 8043

good at first then the service went downhill fast. Horrible company Im sorry I referred it friends

6 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

JOHNNY 85377

POSITIVE EXPERIENCE THROUGHOUT PROCESS TO DATE.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Stay Away 93312

The customer service is very bad and will take forever to hear back from Sunrun's support members.

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Zoe Watt Adelanto, CA

took 1 1/2 years to install and there are STILL issues!!! would NOT recommend this company!

6 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jason Doremus Darlington, SC

Promised me 85% nowhere close , my electric bill is higher now than before! A scam!!

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Steve Nebel Sun City, AZ

You really don,t want me to rate you. Billing is a major problem. Have a nice day.

7 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Glenn Kelly Phoenix, AZ

High $/kWh, less efficient/effective panels, multiple inverters.

7 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bertram Wong Kailua Kona, HI

They do not do what theysay . They say thing and do something else cant trust them

7 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kempers Rio Verde, AZ

Dop not want to do business with me because SunRun does not like my Utility

4 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Kempers. We are sorry to hear you that you are not part of the Sunrun family, that is disheartening to hear. We work with a variety of Utility companies we can look at your situation in detail to see why were are not able to partner with them. Please feel free to private message us your contact information to reach out to you.

Mar. 27th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

andy safarik Tybo, NV

They never contacted me when I was told that they would in 48 hours

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We certainly hate to hear this Andy. We want to help with your situation and initiate our goal of providing a positive customer experience. Please private message us your contact information and we look into this further for you.

Jan. 23rd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

DRKORAK Las Vegas, NV

I applied my information twice online and never received a call or an email.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello, we are so sorry to hear this was your experience. This is not the Sunrun norm. It's disheartening to hear your sales experience was not great. Please feel free to private message me and we will be more than willing to work with you. Thank you for your feedback.

Dec. 10th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

walter g maple

i was never contacted yet still waiting to hear offer and get hooked up

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Walter Q. We are not happy to hear that this has been your experience. We want to make sure your questions are being addressed. Feel free to private message me your contact information and I will gladly have someone reach out to you.

Dec. 5th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris Redding, CT

They cancelled 1hr prior to the meeting and never called back to reschedule

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Chris, thank you for reaching out. We strive to always provide outstanding service. In keeping with this, operating with the highest level of integrity happens without question! This is not the Sunrun norm and we have provided your feedback to the designated department.

Jul. 26th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

See above

That act like car salemen, must be on commission

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your communication, providing a one-of-a-kind customer experience that fits in with your expectations is what we strive for. We are so sorry to hear this was not the case, it is very disheartening. Please provide your contact information so we can have someone follow up with you immediately!

Jun. 21st, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Doug A

Product Sales are too hardcore. Too much like timeshare.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your feedback Dough A. We apologize if our sales representative came on too strong, because this is not how Sunrun treats potential customers. We will share this feedback with our sales leadership team.

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Patrick

Never heard back from them after requesting 2 different times

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

So sorry to hear this! Please send us a private message with your full name and phone number, so that we may locate your information and get back to you! Thank you for your feedback.

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dissatisfied

Never responded to my request for contact. Went with another company.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are so sorry to hear about this, it's very disheartening because we work hard for the potential customers looking to go solar. This is not the Sunrun norm, and we apologize this was your experience.

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Curt Wegener

Submitted information for a solar system and never heard from them

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your feedback, Curt. This is not the typical customer experience and we provided this feedback to the sales leadership. We want to take this chance to turn things around for you, feel free to private message me your contact information.

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

John

Many financial questions prior to getting any product information

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for reaching out, John. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunrun. This is not the Sunrun norm. Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback.

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Tina

Not willing to work with people who don't have good credit

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your communication, Tina. This is not the typical customer experience and we provided this feedback to the sales leadership. Thank you for the feedback.

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rich B Peoria, AZ

They left no proposal and i still have not heard back from them.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Rich B. Thank you for your communication, providing a one-of-a-kind customer experience that fits-in with your expectations is what we strive for. We are so sorry to hear this was not the case, it is very disheartening. Please provide your contact information so we can have someone follow up with you immediately!

Jun. 6th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

tony Las Vegas, NV

The sales person was ill informed and did not know her product

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for reaching out, Tony. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with Sunrun. This is not the typical Sunrun experience, our drive is to make solar hassle-free by being attentive when explaining the product to our potential customers. This feedback will be shared with our sales leadership team. Thank you for your feedback.

Jun. 6th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Staci Portland, OR

Constant billing issues since taking over the lease of previous homeowner.

5 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Staci, thank you for your feedback. We strive for a seamless service transfer when you are purchasing a home that has our solar panels. We are so sorry to hear you are experiencing billing issues, this is certainly not the Sunrun norm. We'd be more than happy to review the billing issue and assist you. Please private message us your contact information. Thank you for helping run a planet run by the sun.

May. 23rd, 2018