Best Company Guarantee Sunrun Logo

Sunrun

star star star star_half star_border

8.7

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Greg Bentall Cloverdale, CA

I have had Sunrun solar for a year now. The company is totally outstanding. I own my own system outright and have no monthly fees or finance charges. There is a twenty-year warranty that is transferable if I sell my house. My electic bills went from $240 per month to $40 per month. My return on investment is 25% per year. There is no where else I can get that kind of return on my money. I would recommkend Sunrun to anyone. It is a great way to save money while also saving the planet.

8 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

star star star star star

Georganne Fullerton, CA

So far, I am satisfied with the process. The initial sales person was knowledgeable. Her co-worker, the one in charge of getting the installation going was helpful and answered all my questions. Once my new roof was installed, I had the roofer check with Sunrun installers to make sure they were using the correct flashings with in installing the solar panels. My roof's guarantee could not be in question.. Delen and his team Bobby, Ron, and Arash did a fine job with the installation. As of April 1, I am totally solar powered.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Tim San Marcos, CA

Sunrun was prompt when showing for installation. The professionalism was outstanding throughout the total installation. It began with introductions of all the installers then a total explanation of the install followed with a discussion of the location of the panels to be installed. Before the work started all the installers met and talked about the process followed by a through safety meeting. This impressed me very much. The install started and was completed in one day. Very much surprised and impressed. Thanks again to the crew Travis S., Kris B., DJ, Thomas and another Travis.

8 years ago

star star star star star

Rebecca Savage Riverbank, CA

Thank you Sunrun for your absolutely wonderful installation staff! Russ and his team were all pros and showed the highest amount of respect leaving my home looking even nicer than they may have found it. I would like to personally recommend Russ, Joey, Cory, Clifton, and Tony for all their hard work and courteous attitudes! Sunrun, please continue to higher staff of such high quality.

9 years ago

star star star star star

Bob Irmiger Boulder, CO

REC was our solar installer - pro group all the way. Excellent experience with REC and Sunrun at all levels of management, from workers to managers. Great customer service! If someone doesn't have the answer they find someone that does. Very refreshing and unusual in this day and age. Have had our system up for over a year now and it is exceeding promised production. I love the $7.83 utility bills every month for most of the year.

9 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gary Wenger Las Vegas, NV

The support staff was horrible. They did not respond to my emails and text messages always telling me I will get back to me but never answering my questions. The installation process to getting online took over four months.

2 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are so sorry to hear this, Gary and we definitely want the chance to turn your experience around. We will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so that we can get a Specialist assigned to your case.

Dec. 18th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Robert

I think everything has been pretty good, we haven't had really many problems or anything.

4 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Robert, thank you for helping us to create a planet run by the sun and for your positive feedback, we are so happy you are enjoying your solar experience !

Oct. 24th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

R Kelly Matchett-Morris San Francisco, CA

Easy to work with and professional. Accurate timeline. Would hire again.

4 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

This is awesome! Your positive feedback is like a ray of sunshine to us, and we're so happy we could guide you through your solar experience. Thanks for going solar with us!

Oct. 3rd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Albert Morris Plains, NJ

Excellent service and very affordable compared to the competition.

4 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Albert, your review brightened our day! Our goal is to provide you with the best solar service possible, and we're delighted to hear that you had a good experience, while helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Oct. 3rd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Thomas

Very slow, took a long time for solar to be added in and turned on. The equipment seems to be working very well.

5 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for sharing your story, Thomas.We are so sorry for the delay that you experienced and your feedback helps us continue to improve your solar experience. If you can send your address and review to [email protected], we'll be able to look into this further for you. Thanks for choosing us as your solar provider!

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kory

They're very efficient but there were too many problems they had to fix.

5 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are so sorry to hear that you are having some problems with your system, Kory. Our team would love the opportunity to speak with you further about your concerns. In order for us to best assist you, we will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so we can help resolve any concerns you have. Thanks so much!

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tobias

They respond and it's been good so far, although we have one cracked panel.

5 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hi, Tobias! Thank you so much for your positive review. Our team is committed to resolving your concerns, and we'd be more than happy to look into the cracked panel to see how we can help. We will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so we can help resolve your concerns. We look forward to assisting you further!

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Baljit

I’m still paying high electricity bill.its more than a year my problem doesn’t get resolved. I’m in great pain because of this. I don’t know what to do

5 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hi Baljit. We are so sorry that you are not saving money with us. We would love to review your system's performance and any other specific concerns you have to get this resolved. We will send you a private message requesting additional account information to get an Expert assigned to your case.

Sep. 28th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

David Lexington, SC

the rack pack completed in one day and were very professional

5 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're thrilled you had a good experience, David! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for playing such an important role in our solar community and for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Sep. 27th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Burlon

Installed three years ago and everything is fine. App and website are awesome.

5 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're thrilled you are having a good experience, Burlon! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for playing such an important role in our solar community and for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Sep. 20th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Heath Jacob Murrieta, CA

I bought my solar from Sunrun but all their promises before I signed the contract were not true my system is not generating enough power as it shows in the contract and then my agent is not responding to my emails or text so I don't recommend this company

3 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We are so sorry to hear this, Heath! We would love to review your system's performance and any other specific concerns you have. We will send you a private message requesting additional account information to get an Expert assigned to your case.

Nov. 9th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Barbara Bernhart Rockville, CT

Having solar over the last several years has definitely saved me quite a bit of money.

5 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Barbara! We're so happy to hear that you're saving money with solar. Our goal is to make solar an easy and enjoyable experience for you, and we're delighted that you're part of the Sunrun family. Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Sep. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Maureen Medill Hemet, CA

I like the box I got and the neat installation I received in the garage and the outside wall.

5 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

This is awesome, Maureen! Your positive feedback is like a ray of sunshine to us, and we're so happy we could guide you through your solar experience. Thanks for going solar with us!

Sep. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brandon Chicago, IL

Honestly, we have been nothing but happy with our Sunrun experience. The install technicians and salesman were all friendly and professional. The best part about their service guarantee is they cover almost any roof repair after the instillation takes place There ended up being a couple leaks the 1st winter as we had some pretty severe storms. However, when our service manager came out to inspect everything it was his opinion that the original inspection team missed a few things that we would have been responsible for repairing on the front end prior to install. Since the install had already taken Sunrun covered all the repairs with no fuss. Just got it done. Can't say enough good things about their service standards. With regards to is it worth it to get sun panels installed, my answer is yes absolutely. Provided of course you'll get enough sun to justify it. We opted for the leased panel versus buying outright because that is the plan in which they cover all maintenance.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Brandon! We're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us! You have enough decisions to worry about, and it's our goal to make going solar an easy choice. Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Jun. 29th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Hillary Riegel Rockville, CT

Working with Sunrun has been extremely simple and easy. They are very organized and have a tracker on your portal of their webpage to track where you are in the process. They sent electronic messages (texts, emails, robocalls) and also actual people talk to you. The sales rep was extremely great to work with. We had just moved into the house so we didn't have accurate usage for what we would need. He spent over an hour with me going over bills from our previous address and talking about my family to figure out our needs in the future before making recommendations about what size system we needed. The work was completed in one day and the installers were polite and worked quickly. We got regular check ins throughout the process and someone was always available to answer any questions that we had.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Your review brightened our day, Hillary! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're so happy you chose us as your solar provider. Welcome to the Sunrun family!

Jun. 22nd, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

RONALD WHITE Show Low, AZ

I personally leased this system from SunRun through our local Costco for our temporary home until my daughter could purchase the house from us. The system is still in our name, no problem with SunRun. They were very professional in the whole transaction including customer service after the system was installed. We had to have them come out to remove the system for an install of a new replacement roof just last year. They only charged us $500 for this and it included updating the rack and other electrical connections. I highly recommend SunRun for through Costco for a solar system lease or purchase.

2 years ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Ronald! Our goal is to make going solar easy and enjoyable and we're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. Thanks for doing your part by helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Sep. 2nd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Isaac Koenig Morristown, NJ

The worst solar company ever!!!! They installed the panels and after 2 years, the water started pouring into my home. My roofer checked and the did not properly install the panels and damaged my roof that I had to replace the whole thing for $30k!!! Their response was "We never promised to fix your roof so we are not paying for it"!!!!! DO NOT INSTALL SOLAR PANELS WITH THIS COMPANY!!!! THEY DO NOT STAND BY THEIR PRODUCT!!

4 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for reaching out to us, Isaac! We're so sorry to hear about the roof damage. We would love to discuss this further and will send you a private message requesting additional account information to get an Expert assigned to your case.

Oct. 12th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ramkumar Nachimuthu CA

WOST Company and NOT RECOMMENDED for SOLAR panels. They started this project on Feb 2023 and still didn't get permission from city. Meanwhile sunrun installed solar panels. I talked to city and city saying sunrun is not responding their queries. so i asked sunrun to terminate my project because of excess delay but they are saying i am liable for the installation. sunrun installed solar panels without getting approvals from city and cheating customers and still they are net able to get permits. so this is not worth for single star also. DO NOT go with SUNRUN.

5 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Ramkumar, your willingness to provide your service address is greatly appreciated. We want to express our sincerest apologies for the extended time it’s taking to activate your system. Rest assured, we’re committed to helping you resolve this matter promptly. An Escalation Expert has been designated to review your account thoroughly and will reach out to you as soon as possible. Your concerns are our priority, and we're dedicated to finding a resolution. Thank you for your understanding and patience during this process.

Sep. 15th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

TRUCKMAN2017 Denville, NJ

The service is great customer service is good better than anything. I ever experience it’s not a machine l like there service they treat you like a person.

6 months ago Edited August 22, 2023

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review! We're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us! We're sure that you have enough decisions to think about, and it's our goal to make going solar an easy choice. Thank you for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Aug. 15th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

T. C.

Got 12 panels (490 watts) , 1 tesla battery 13.5 , i turn on 2 air cond. 1 is 12 btu , 1 is 18 btu turn both on at 10pm battery is out of energy by 3:am , Not happy at all ! would need 2 batteries to make them work not informed of this at time of selling. After wards was told by seller put temp. at 72° thats hot i want cold 60° . keep this in mind at time of purchase. c.s. said use 1 air cond. not much help..having 2 batteries for $240 . monthly for 25 yrs..that is helping ! NO HELP FROM SUNRUN ! STAY AWAY ! SHOULD THEY HELP ME I WILL REMOVE THIS REVIEW AND PUT A GOOD 1 IF NOT IT STAYS HERE FOR ALL TO READ. Aug. 29, 2023 - update - No help from sunrun , they say system is fine & battery don't turn on 2 air conditioners (heavy loads) so battery can last all night , wow some customer service! i'm in moca , P.Rico. These solar panels need more power & another battery to work efficiently ! I DO NOT RECOMMEND 12 SOLAR PANELS & 1 BATTERY YOU CANNOT OPERATE 2 AIR CONDITIONERS ! To sunrun : System has 25 year guarantee why do you want to send specialist to my house that charges me $190. for 1 visit amazing customer service !

6 months ago Edited September 6, 2023

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, T.C. We are so sorry to hear that you are having issues with your battery and our team would be more than happy to look into this further to see what the issue is. We will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so we can assign an Expert to your case that can help you further. Thanks!

Aug. 15th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

tenille wright Markham, IL

Before installation of the solar panels SunRun provided a great plan and communication was excellent. The issues occurred after installation. Currently, it is July the process started in February and the panels were installed in April. My solar panels aren't active to this day. I was told everything would be up and running by June 29th at the latest. Not only are my panels not active, but I also have a leak in my roof in the office. It's a small leak that seems to expand every time it rains. I had to move my computer and put buckets on my hardwood floor hoping that the water doesn't get on them. I have contacted Sunrun and they give me dates that the roofer is available to come to fix the leak without providing a time. Finally, I scheduled a date and time with SunRun and they agreed to the time, but sent a roofer out 2 hours earlier than the agreed time. This roofer claimed to have fixed the leak without going into the house. My roof is still leaking. After that occurred they sent another roofer over who told my husband that he has to get his boss to look at the leak. Currently, SunRun got back to me and provided me with a date that the roofer could come, but no time. This has been a nightmare for us.

7 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Oh no, Tenille! We're so sorry to hear about the damage to your roof and apologies for the delay in resolving your concerns. We definitely want the chance to turn your experience around. We will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so that we can get a Specialist assigned to your case. Thank you!

Jul. 24th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

james B martin Alamo, CA

I bought Sunrun last year. They finished the installation at the end of October but didn't have it inspected until February of this year. I complained numerous times about it taking so long to no avail. It started up in February. I got a Tesla battery as part of the equipment for backup in case of an outage. I live in California and outages happen too often. I just noticed that the Tesla batter is at 0% charge and has been for some time. It started dropping off shortly after start up but I did not realize there was a problem. A couple of weeks ago there was an outage but I wasn't home. The flashing clocks indicate that it did not switch over. I contacted Sunrun about this and they said they would have someone look at on August 16th. Why so long? I asked Sunrun to move it up and provide compensation repeatedly but no one has gotten back to me. It is very frustrating! There were other problems with Sunrun that should not have happened but these are the main ones. I would not recommend them.

7 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, James. We are so sorry to hear that you are having issues with your battery, and our team would be more than happy to look into this further for you. We will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so we can personally connect you with an Expert that can help. Thanks!

Jul. 19th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sofia Nauth La Mesa, CA

Where do I even start, i’m so frustrated with this company Shame Costco for advertising this horrible company! We were scammed and lied the guy that we welcome to our house pretty much lied to us about everything, he made us sign a contract that was totally fraud. We’ve had our solar since May 2022, it’s been over a year we have not had anybody call us back. We did a fraud claim. And yet nobody has even tried to reach out to us. We call almost everyday and they tell us the same story, they’ll have someone call us back and get no one does. We are finally getting a Lawyer to handle this case. Whoever , is reading this I hope you don’t ever have to deal with this company.

7 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Sofia,thank you so much for reaching out to us and we are so sorry to hear about your frustration, and we want to do everything we can to resolve it quickly for you. We will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so that we can get a Specialist assigned to your case. Thank you!

Jul. 18th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rebecca Tucker Oakland, CA

I could give a -5 I would. A SunRun Sales Manager literally forged my signature on a Solar Contract. I came home to find a sub contractor digging a trench on my property. I have only been able to speak with customer service and fill out an ethics violation form. No return calls from anyone in the Visalia office. Not even an apology for running such a company that someone could forge my name and impersonate me on the phone. He literally used his phone number as my contact number as well as his email address for the DocuSign Contract. Not one of the many people that work these projects found this. Also, how in the world did I get financing if I never gave my social security information? Do not use SunRun. If they hires crooks, we’ll then…

7 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Rebecca. We are so sorry to hear about your experience. This does not represent the values of Sunrun, and we can assure you that we do not condone this type of behavior. We would love the opportunity to assist you and speak to you further on this matter. In order to best assist you, please send us your address and the details of your interaction to [email protected], so that we can take steps to get this escalated immediately. Thank you!

Jul. 3rd, 2023

star star star_border star_border star_border

kbates Bristol, CT

Installed sun run about 3-4 years ago everything is great except Initial roofing diagram for panels were to install on main roof and car port. However my car port roof was to old so they revised the diagram for just the house I was told if I got the car port roof done then they could add on well I'm calling to add on and they tell me they are not adding in my area If I new this initially I would have gone with another company So don't promise what you cant deliver

8 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Oh no! We're so sorry to hear this and we definitely want the chance to turn your experience around. We will be sending you a private message requesting additional account information so that we can get a Specialist assigned to your case.

Jun. 7th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Penny Godwin Happy Valley, OR

We purchased our Sunrun Solar system and it was installed in August 2015. It was great ... until it wasn't. Our system as been nonfunctional for nearly a year (July 2022 to date). I initially contacted Sunrun Inc. in August 2022 and, other than charging me $300 in October 2022 for a “cell Swap Upgrade” that has nothing to do with the defective inverter that was finally determined to be the issue, it took until December 2022 for Sunrun to engage Synchro Solar in Portland Oregon to assist us. The technician came out promptly and determined the issue was a defective inverter (that Sunrun has known about but failed to recall) and they have been waiting for the replacement inverter from Sunrun now for 6 months. I'm not told that it could be September before the part will be available to repair my unit (which is under warranty BTW). We've lost 10 months of functionality (our electric bill for the last two months was $438) with no repair date even scheduled. I'm not sure how Sunrun receives such high customer ratings, other than those customers haven't needed service yet.

8 months ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Hello Penny, My name is Aulana, and I am part of the Social Media team here at Sunrun. I'm following up with you regarding the review you provided, we definitely want to turn your experience around. In order to look into this further, can you please provide me with your service address? Thank You, Aulana

Jun. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Andrew Jones Evergreen Park, IL

From sales to installation, the process was seamless. The salesperson addresses our concerns and the panels are aesthetically appealing.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're thrilled you had a good experience, Andrew! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thanks for playing such an important role in our solar community and for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Jun. 23rd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert Klinger Florence, AZ

We've been with Sun Run for five years and it's exceeded our expectations. All equipment has been excellent and panels have saved us a lot of money.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Robert! We're so happy to hear that you're saving money with solar. Our goal is to make solar an easy and enjoyable experience for you, and we're delighted that you're part of the Sunrun family. Thanks for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Jun. 23rd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jesus Miranda Yuma, AZ

We had amazing representatives understand the importance of using solar energy. They explained everything in a way we could understand

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you so much for being part of our Sunrun family, Jesus!

Jun. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jim Meyer Schaumburg, IL

The leasing process was very straight forward and there have been no problems in the 2+ years they have been in operation.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're thrilled you having a good experience, Jim! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thanks for playing such an important role in our solar community and for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Jun. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert Hays Galena, MD

Very reliable equipment and service. I've only had one issue since the system was installed and it was taken care of immediately.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're thrilled you had a good experience, Robert! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thanks for playing such an important role in our solar community and for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Jun. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pauline

I was happy the way that they performed work. They are very good, very fast. It looks all good. They were very pleasant to deal with.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you so much for being part of our Sunrun family, Pauline!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael

I think everyone should go solar. Sunpro has the latest technology. The individual I worked with really knew his job and knew what he was doing.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you so much for being part of our Sunrun family!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

William

The customer service was very helpful and they took care of my situation quick. I never had any problem with the power energy so far.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, William! We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of clean energy for years to come. Thanks for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Brenda

I'm really pleased with my power bills from the power company. Installation went very well and quickly. The salesman that came to the door was very convincing.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Brenda! We're so happy to hear that you're saving money with solar. Our goal is to make solar an easy and enjoyable experience for you, and we're delighted that you're part of the Sunrun family. Thanks for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nancy

I'm disappointed that I can't add on a battery after installation. I've never had a problem with the equipment. Installation was very smooth.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thank you for your interest in our backup battery, Nancy. We are working on a retrofit solution for existing customers and expanding our home battery solution to more states. As soon as a retrofit is available, we will let our customers know. Thanks!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ed

The salesman that came was outstanding. Everything went smooth, very smooth. In six years I haven't had a problem with my system.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're thrilled you're having a good experience, Ed! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thanks for playing such an important role in our solar community and for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Beth

Once they got out here to install the panels it went very quickly and smoothly. We've not had any trouble with the equipment.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Beth, your review brightened our day! Our goal is to provide you with the best solar service possible, and we're delighted to hear that you had a good experience while helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 26th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Diane

They've always been there when I needed them. I thought the installation process went very well and I had no complaints.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

We're thrilled you had a good experience, Diane! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate hearing from you. Thanks for playing such an important role in our solar community and helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John

We don't have any problems, they are doing a good job. We also save money by using them. They did a great job with installation.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, John! Our goal is to make going solar easy and enjoyable, and we're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. Thanks for doing your part by helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kevin

They are always able to take care of all my needs. All seems to be working good. The installation process went very smoothly.

1 year ago

Sunrun Logo

Reply from Sunrun

Thanks for your review, Kevin! Our goal is to make going solar easy and enjoyable, and we're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. Thanks for doing your part by helping us create a planet run by the sun!

May. 25th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

John H Phoenix, AZ

The people and service was great, responsive and installed as planned. Cost higher than others and the app has less information than others I have seen.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Warren Fresno, CA

The service has been okay but they did break forty tiles while putting the panel in. I was not happy with the cost of installation but since then it has been working fine.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Scott Fresno, CA

They are generally excellent but there was a complicated billing issue where they changed the address for mailing three times in two months and lost everything.

3 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jerry Bryantown, MD

No problems with the completion of the project or the solar panels. From the time of schedule to the time they finished was great.

3 years ago