Greenix Logo

Greenix

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
320 User Reviews

9.7

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Jeff Whitmarsh Newark, DE

Great conversation with the phone rep. Extremely polite and quickly answered my questions.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Sheryl Wilson American Fork, UT

This company uses organic products. They are willing to come back and respray if you experience more pests.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Marty Xenia, OH

Good people. Good service Kill bugs. Reasonable cost.

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Richard snider

Better a doing their job did not spray inside the house at all

1 year ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Richard! Thank you for reaching out. We would love to come and provide free interior service for your home! Please give our office a call and a representative will be happy to schedule an appointment for a time and date that works for you. Thanks!

Oct. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ravi Subbarayan

Terrible company, lousy, ineffective product, gotcha deals, rude and obnoxious support

1 year ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Ravi! We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience and we want to make this right! Please give our office a call at 844-233-7378 and a representative will be able to better address your concerns. Thank you!

Oct. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joe

Was not happy with them at all. After treatment still had bugs. Came out to repeat no better

1 year ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Joe! We are sorry to hear that! We want to ensure that you have a pest-free home. Please give our office a call at 844-233-7378 and a representative will be happy to schedule you for a free reservice. Thanks!

Oct. 22nd, 2020

star star star star star

Jenbear ,

They have been nice, courteous & addressed concerns.

11 months ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Jenbear, thank you for providing us with this feedback. We try to do our best to be kind, professional and effective. If you ever have any questions or concerns please feel free to give us a call at 844-233-7378. Thank you!

Mar. 3rd, 2021

star star star star star_border

MPrytula Brighton, MI

Punctual Appears to be effective No wasps last spring/summer while working outdoors

1 year ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi there! Thank you for taking time to provide us with this feedback. We are thrilled that we were able to take care of your pest issues. If you ever have any problems in between services please don't hesitate to reach out and request a free re-service! Your satisfaction is our goal. Thank you for choosing Greenix!

Jan. 25th, 2021

star star star star star

Tara Miriani ,

They are very informative and helpful. Very friendly workers as well.

1 year ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Tara! Thank you for taking the time to share this positive review. We take substantial effort to ensure that we provide the highest quality customer service. If there is ever anything we can do to improve our service do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing Greenix!

Jan. 8th, 2021

star star star star star

Tracy Garrett Cleveland, OH

Great team. Very thorough. Answered all questions. Made suggestions.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jennifer Rawlings

People are nice, products don't work well.

1 year ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Jennifer! We are sorry to hear that your home hasn't been taken care of to be pest free. We would love to come out and provide a free reservice on your home to ensure that all of the bugs are gone. Please give our office a call at 844-233-7378 and a representative will be happy to help you schedule that. Thanks!

Oct. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Christine Morgan

Unhappy. I see spiders and webs all over

1 year ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Christine! Thank you for your feedback. We would love to come out and do a free reservice on your home to get this taken care of. Please give our office a call at 844-233-7378 and a representative will be happy to help you schedule that appointment. Thanks!

Oct. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

John Garvin

Still have bugs and spiders! Thought it would be better.

1 year ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi John! We are sorry to hear that you are still seeing pests. We want to ensure that you have a bug-free home! Please give our office a call at 844-233-7378 and a representative will be happy to schedule you for a free reservice on your home. Thanks!

Oct. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Larry Fell

Need to be more through.....still lots of bugs

1 year ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Larry! We are sorry that our technician did not meet your expectations. Please call our office and they can schedule a free reserivce.

Sep. 23rd, 2020

star star star star star

Seth Wagenman ,

Customer service and communication are best in class.

1 year ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Seth! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this positive review. We strive to have excellent customer service as our customers are our top priority. We are always here for you if you need anything. Thanks for choosing Greenix!

Dec. 23rd, 2020

star star star star star

Mugatrao Indalkar Columbus, IN

Great service and excellent support from staff.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Louie Jersey City, NJ

Great service. Solved problem. Will use them again.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michell Hyer

Sales people are awesome. Product is horrible

1 year ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Michell. Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and we want to ensure your home is pest free. Please give our office a call at 844-233-7378 and a representative will be happy to schedule you for a free reservice to ensure that you have the best experience possible. Thanks!

Oct. 22nd, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Eric Schottenstein

Poor. Communication back to the customer.

1 year ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hi Eric! Thank you for reaching out. We are sorry to hear you had this experience! Please give our office a call so we can address any concerns you have. Thank you!

Oct. 22nd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dmitriy Kogay Wayne, PA

Canceled my appointment 3 times in a raw.

2 years ago

Greenix Logo

Reply from Greenix

Hello! We are extremely sorry that your appointment got cancelled three times. Please give our office a call and they can get you scheduled as soon as possible.

Sep. 23rd, 2020