Milgard Logo

Milgard

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
810 User Reviews

7.8

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star_border

Thom Dudley Scappoose, OR

First visit was a bust because someone wrote down the wrong size replacement window. Second visit several weeks later was smooth as silk.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Dennis Pruitt Olathe, KS

The actual service guy who came to look at my window was great, and I believe he solved the problem. But trying to get an appointment was difficult.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Claudia

Service people were on time, took care of the windows is a very timely manner. Overall a very nice experience.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Michael Lutterman Boise, ID

Good customer service but some of the glass in my new windows had scratches in the glass. Milgard needs to work on quality control issues

1 year ago

star star star star star

Cheryl Braginsky Portland, OR

Technician showed up exactly on time, worked carefully and efficiently, finished the job quickly and well.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Michael Molinaro Portland, OR

Could not have asked for a better glass replacement service call. On time, professional, and the new glass is perfect.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Tim Willmorth Boise, ID

The only complaint is that I was on hold for 45 minutes when initially I was told it would be 13 minutes.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jeff Moeller Walla Walla, WA

You get 1 stars but should get 0, you have delivered windows that are scratched, then your service to replace those windows have been over a year. Then when you do show up you have the wrong glass, so the project is still not done. so sad, I am a builder and will send customers else where.

1 year ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Jeff - I'm very sorry to hear about the trouble with your order. This should not have happened. Please email me at [email protected] with your service case number so I can help. Thank you.

Apr. 7th, 2021

star star star star star

Lori Bennett Portland, OR

Very prompt and professional. I would definitely recommend their products. They stand behind their warranty.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Lisa Pelham Portland, OR

Beautiful windows! Great service. Highly recommend EnergyGuard for install. Great experience all around!!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Margorie Sellers Portland, OR

One day installation went smoothly and without incident. I'm pleased with the windows and enjoy my new outlook.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Henry Tieu Portland, OR

Service technician (Rocky) was professional yet friendly. Got the window fixed quickly and left the area clean!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Mary Jo Huisman Eugene, OR

Showed up on time. Wore mask and carpet protectors. Pleasant and efficient. Completed work in short amount of time.

1 year ago

star star star star star

thea haag Salem, OR

The gentleman who was here was very professional> He took the time to explain what he was doing and why.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Bob Cerince Toledo, OR

Norm installed snap bead glazing to a window panel that was supposed to be DIY. He did a great job! Thanks

1 year ago

star star star star star

Corrine Filon Lewiston, ID

I can't believe how easy it was for the tech to fix the problem with my window! He was in and out in no time!

2 years ago

star star star star star

David Love Portland, OR

The Customer Service representative and the installers were very professional, courteous, and quick.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Brent Pawlowski Corvallis, OR

Service guy is nice and respectful. I was about to skip purchasing future Milgard windows until I met this guy.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Lynette Nelson Vancouver, WA

Excellent customer service, they were out within weeks and he was quick and efficient. Highly recommend!!

2 years ago

star star star star star

Dixie Cordova Ogden, UT

It took a while to get a guy out here after the initial assessment but he was on time, and did a great job.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Brenda Hardick

Your website is easy to use. Your customer service is excellent and the service call was very professionally handled!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lea Moore Long Beach, CA

After 3 years, days of lost wages, and multiple service calls, my sliding door still doesn’t work. Worst product ever. Would never recommend and actually tell everyone we know doing construction , and would NEVER use again. 0 stars...not worthy of even 1.

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Lea - I'm so sorry to hear about what you've been going through. If you can please email me at , I'd like to get your address and contact info so I can help get this resolved. Thank you.

Sep. 26th, 2018

star star star star star

Tony Portland, OR

fast and professional. If they keep up this type of customer service i'd easily use Milgard windows again.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Suzan Duffy

Service call on new slider door that had an intermittent squeak, arrived on time and handled quick and professionally.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Cheryl Magee Gig Harbor, WA

We had a great experience with warranty work. He was prompt, courteous, professional and did a good job.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Janice Tompkins Marysville, WA

Good at communicating, prompt, continued good service on windows installed in 1990! We are so glad we chose Milgard 28 years aga.

3 years ago

star star star star star

David H Hall Carlsbad, CA

Love the windows - their technician came out and fixed one minor problem right away. Good service, great product!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Leon

Great job taking care of my window issue. Took a little longer than I would have liked, but, it was worth it.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Yuming kuo Temple City, CA

The service representative is very polite when I asked for warranty service. The warranty parts arrived on time.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Joan Higgins Solana Beach, CA

The repairman came early and was able to fix our window. Gave my husband tips to keep it from happening again.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Robert J Kuster Parker, CO

Very dependable, punctual and courteous service. Timely arrival and clean work performed by the service tech.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Unhappy Customer South Bend, IN

We researched and specified Milgard Windows with our builder, even though he had never used them. Terrible Service. Requested simple warranty service over 6 months ago, after several follow up calls and unmet promises, their solution was for me to get a proposal from a local glass company and submit it for their consideration.

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hello - I'm so sorry to hear about this. Can you please email me at so I can look up your service ticket and provide assistance? Thank you.

Sep. 5th, 2018

star star star star star

Seymour Laguna Beach, CA

Excellent service. My window was replaced and looks like new. Service tech arrived early which was very nice.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Sharilyn Salinas, CA

The Milgard representative, Jesus, was on time, extremely efficient, quickly fixed the door, and was very nice.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Henry Ochnicki San Mateo, CA

The tech came and installed the correct hardware , that wasn't included w/ locking our new sliding door.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Will McMullen Sacramento, CA

A window had become cloudy and the replacement experience was awesome. Crew was on time, clean and professional

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Peter DeWolf Rancho Mirage, CA

The warrany repair service we received was excellent, my only small concern was about communication on when the service would happen.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Gary Kelechava Glen Ellen, CA

Your representative was promptly on time. Professional. The job was completed in a very timely manner.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

laura Woodland Hills, CA

It's been 6 months since I requested for my client the first time. People came onsite more than 3 times and finally got the right piece of windows. We waited so many months because of your mistakes. Our company would never would with you again.

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Laura - I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble. We take customer feedback very seriously. Can you please email me at so I can help? Thank you.

Aug. 23rd, 2018

star star star star star

Nathan Martin La Crescenta, CA

Technician arrived within stated time frame and completed warranty work efficiently and effectively.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Scott West Fort Bragg, CA

Replacement for door frames that are warped have not been taken care of in over a year. Service people finally came to house took measurements and left withOUT any communication for follow up. Called Milgard headquarters to find out the service people said job was complete. HORRIBLE SERVICE and NOT FIXED!

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Scott - I'm so sorry to hear about the communications mix up. Can you please email me at so I can get your contact information and ask the service team to get you scheduled? Thank you.

Aug. 20th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

MARK MUNTEAN Emeryville, CA

These people made an appointment to come to our house twice. They picked the time window of 2 hours both times. Both times I waited two hours and both times they did not show. Both times they lied about their reason for not coming. Both times they cost me 2 hours.

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

I'm so sorry to hear about what happened. We do our best to coordinate our service techs within the right amount of time for a service visit. It sounds like we fell short. I apologize that you had to wait for your warranty service. We will use your input to make improvements in our processes. Thank you. - Milgard Social Team

Aug. 20th, 2018

star star star star star

Nan Wolford Portland, OR

Excellent service! They are quick to reply and extremely helpful to resolve issues. I highly recommend this company!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Thomas Gadziala Fox Island, WA

I wish I could rate you lower. You mislead me and misrepresented your product. I insist that screens are part of a door; the tract for the screen is defective and the tract is fused to the door. I will NEVER buy or recommend this product!

4 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Thomas - Can you email me at so I can help? Thanks.

Jul. 31st, 2018

star star star star star

Ann M. La Mesa, CA

Great! On time and in and out. They were courteous and came in a qualifiable work truck signifying who they were.

4 years ago

star star star star star

David A Hickey Aurora, CO

The rep was extremely helpful, patient and sincere. He's a great add to your company. Keep him happy.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Joan Lewis Gilroy, CA

The gentleman were really nice and put on their booties to keep my white carpets clean. Really quick and clean!

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Stephanie Tucson, AZ

The second service person who came really did a wonderful job and corrected the mistakes of the installer and the first Millard service person.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Paul Bennetts Redmond, WA

Excellent company with great products and wonderful service. They follow through on their lifetime warranty.

4 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Mary Kirsch Fort Collins, CO

Two techs came at different times to my residence. Still unable to open two windows. Unable to squirt silicone on the tracks if I can’t open them. NOT happy.

4 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Mary - I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble. Can you please email me at so we can get you back on the schedule for service with a Senior Technician? Thank you.

Jul. 16th, 2018