Milgard Logo

Milgard

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
808 User Reviews

7.8

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star_border

Carol Beule Studio City, CA

Great service. Great technicians. Only issue is that it took 6 months to resolve the issue, due to your having such popular products. If I could have given 4 3/4 stars I would have.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Joe M Simi Valley, CA

Milgard makes a quality product and stands behind it with a life time warranty. We had a warranty replacement completed and they made it easy to do online.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Dianne Joffino Torrance, CA

They were prompt and expedient for our appointment. The best service I could have ever asked for. I wish all the service calls I have would go this smoothly.

3 years ago

star star star star star_border

Sam Khoo Los Altos, CA

Service technicians punctual and professional. Completed repairs satisfactorily. Getting a service appointment should be improved. Phone calls take too long to connect. There should be online scheduling of appointments.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Vaudwan Handley La Jolla, CA

I love these guys. Not only is customer service good but the gentleman who came to my house couldn't be nicer or more helpful. On time and very professional

3 years ago

star star star star star

Denney Meadow Vista, CA

Called a few days before to confirm appointment. The tech arrived right on time. He worked quietly and efficiently and in a pleasant manner. Well done.

3 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Eugene Brandt Snohomish, WA

All of my other Millard windows have been very good quality and have stood up well. The present 2ea. 4' Bottom awning windows have had two technicians out to work on them and they still bind up when they get warm from the sun. the scissor mechanism does not function very well. it binds up and is flimsy.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Stepan Northridge, CA

They arrived on time. Fixed the broken window latch in about 5 minutes. Very pleased with the service. Only complaint would be that it was a 2 month wait for the appointment.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Michael Corona, CA

BEST Customer Service and warranty I have EVER experienced in my life. Organized record keeping, and no questions asked warranty! I will forever buy Milgard windows.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Mark Decker Healdsburg, CA

Very professional team. Came on time, assessed the situation and completed the work in about 30 minutes. I could not be happier. Top notch company and team!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Greg San Mateo, CA

Their service was excellent. They showed up on time to replace a scratched glass pane under warranty and to make some me adjustments to the sliding door.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Thomas Olympia, WA

Had a stuck window lock mechanism, and I was really happy with the customer representative who walked me through a remedy for my problem. The windows have been great!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Bruce Simurda Newport Beach, CA

Had a Milgard window that got moisture between the glass panels after 16 year, your rep replaced it quickly and cleanly. Great product, but even better warranty and service!

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

paul dellsite Hawthorne, CA

the service technician was timely and efficient. He fixed window and was clean and professional. Only complaint was the amount of time between call-in and actual service (almost 6 weeks).

4 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Eddie Lopez Whittier, CA

I have unit 233 scheduled 2 times with more than 2 months. I was told that new glass needs replacement. Today the story got changed that the issue is not the glass other than the frame. I would appreciate to determinate at the first visit.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sheila Torrance, CA

The employees that take your order are incompetent. They don’t put the correct info down therefore it takes longer to get a window replaced. Paul, the supervisor, is useless. He doesn’t follow through with his promises and is a chicken to phone back when he is called out on his mistakes. It takes about 2-3 months to get a window replace and installed. If having more than one window installed, they usually only bring one. Now, another 2-3 months wait for replacing a window. I was told not to order windows too soon if installment is going to be awhile because there is a possibility the windows will get broken while waiting in their warehouse. They don’t guarantee safety of your windows. Management takes awhile to call back or not at all. I tried corporate office in Washington, they sent me to the “executive customer service “which then forwards my message back to Simi Valley. Yeah, my nightmare starts all over again. These issues with Milguard has been going on for years. I hope better luck with you .

4 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Sheila - I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble you've been going through. We take all customer feedback very seriously. Can you please email me at so I can help? Thank you.

Aug. 1st, 2018

star star star star star

Stephen McKellar Littleton, CO

Art is a great technician. He arrived on time, analyzed the problems and fixed them all. He even fixed a screen with a broken frame. He went the extra mile. Thanks

4 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

connie sheller Santa Barbara, CA

The problem was taken care of on the date promised. It was awkward for me to send a picture of the problem, and I had to have a couple of people do this for me. I can understand why Milgard wanted it but my problem was simply a broken piece, and it was easily replaced.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Orion Development

The repair performed by Milgard vendor was very good. The vendor was professional, timely, communicative, and performed very good work to correct the paint finish on the Milgard windows.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Carole Craig San Francisco, CA

It was a very difficult replacement. They used a 40-foot ladder to reach the large window. They were fast, neat, polite to me and my dog. I am very pleased.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Adel Hanna Huntington Beach, CA

I like the company and products. They stand behind their products and give a life time warranty. Nice people to do business with and always on time! Thanks

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Craig Brown

Milgard was good , installer bad , our window that needed replacement was up high in our house and required a ladder. First off no blanket on the carpet for the ladder and no cover over the top of the ladder so when it was put up on the wall the ladder left marks on our wall and the installer said O looks like you will have to paint your wall now. I don't understand how a service person that works in peoples homes would not protect the home and have things to do this with or at least ask for a blanket to lay down on the floor and at least a couple old towels or tee shirts to put over the top of the ladder where it will be against the wall. Unbelievable , now we get to get high up on a ladder and paint , I totally understand an accident can happen but lack of common sense is very upsetting. Please train your installers to take care of their customers homes.

4 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Craig - I'm so sorry to hear that this happened. We appreciate that you took the time to bring this to our attention so we can make improvements. Please contact me at if I can be of further assistance.

Jul. 16th, 2018

star star star star star

Susan Johnston Portland, OR

Arrived on time,replaced a window in a matter of minutes, and adjusted a sliding door. Crew was quick, efficient, and easy to work with. They did a great job!

4 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Don Macleod Scotts Valley, CA

Milgard came through on their lifetime guarantee and have committed to replace the patio window/door. However, it is not done yet, install is scheduled and I am assured of reimbursement of the install costs. Also the whole process takes a long time so plan ahead.

4 years ago

star star star star star

George Boehler Camas, WA

Your service man was able to fix our door within 10 minutes. He was vey knowledgeable, polite, and an answer to our prayers! We greatly appreciate how he helped us.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Patty Hill Canoga Park, CA

It is always a pleasure to do business with Milgard. The product is excellent and they stand by their product. The repairmen are very kind and efficient.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

Darcey Gulen El Cajon, CA

So happy about the lifetime warranty. Took some time to get scheduled, but the rep showed up on time and it only took 10 minutes to pop the window out and put in a new one. Like Safelite. Tee Hee.

4 years ago

star star star star star_border

RoseAnn Rovere Fontana, CA

In the process of the technician trying to take out my window, he scratched up the paint on the inside casing of the wall. I was not happy about the situation but did not notice it until he left.

4 years ago

star star star star star

rajan Leavenworth, WA

They were called to order a window handle and ascertain color of the original windows/doors. The handle is being shipped free and the the color type was given.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Kelly boreas Olathe, KS

No hassle, easy peasy to deal with! Customer service was great, scheduling great, follow up great and installation and repairman was courteous and expedious.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Steve Turner South Lake Tahoe, CA

Very good service/installers to do a warranty repair. I was running a little late to my scheduled repair time line and they were very gracious in waiting for me.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Bob south El Cajon, CA

Very good job. The appointment was set, the service guy came on time. He happily put in my replacement window. Friendly happy guy. Thanks, Bob South...

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

mollie Smith Fort Collins, CO

Had new window installed in December started leaking this spring called couldn’t get an apt to fix it for about 7 weeks then you called on THE day that you were supposed to come fix it to cancel because you didn’t realize it would be a 2 person job but lucky for me you had and opening spot the next Friday between 1:30 and 3:30 so made arrangements to be home then the doorbell rings at 11:30 and it’s milguard and only my daughter is home she was over 18 and let them in. So they calk the window on the outside in less then 5 minutes and leave! Turns out that didn’t need 2 people at all!!! Nice person on the phone but Terrible customer service!!! This window has been a problem for 15 years!! Tired of the run around

4 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Mollie - I'm so sorry to hear about the delay in your warranty service. We are always looking for ways to improve. I will provide your feedback to the service team so that we can help ensure that your next request for service goes more smoothly. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Jun. 8th, 2018

star star star star star

Robert Angwin Everett, WA

My house was built in 1997 and with just one phone call I was sent the part I needed to get my locking mechanism working again. The Lifetime warranty is awesome.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Mary Ellen Barnes San Pedro, CA

Replacement windows were done today. The service man, Juan was so efficient and fast. I was really impressed. And he was right one time! The windows look beautiful!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Patricia McGrath Phoenix, AZ

The staff scheduled an appointment for me for May 2nd to have a window replaced, after it exploded. They didn't show up and when I called a staff person told me I never had an appointment scheduled on May 2nd but now I am scheduled for May 11th. On May 11th, after they were suppose to already be at my home, they again cacelled. When I called to complain, I was told by a supervisor they were only replacing my window for goodwill and I should be happy they are coming at all. Finally, today, May 22nd, they arrived and were efficient and put the window in. However, they parked their trucks in front of my garage cans so the truck could not empty them. I am happy to be through dealing with your office and company. I can only hope, in my new house, I don't have your windows and don't have to worry about them exploding.

4 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hello Patricia - I'm so sorry to hear about the delays in our Good Will, complementary service. We have always taken great pride in providing excellent customer service so we will use your feedback to coach the team and ensure they make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

May. 23rd, 2018

star star star star star

Rita Molletta Irvine, CA

Your service has been excellent (slow, but excellent). Your serviceman was excellent, we have been happy with our windows and I always recommend Milgard because of this.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Janice navarre Olympia, WA

The service representative (Will) was promptly on time and introduced himself with a handshake. My window was replaced and he was gone within 20 minutes! Good job Milgard!

4 years ago

star star star star star

Peggy Krahn Redmond, WA

Excellent service by Rob. He replaced 3 windows in 45 minutes, cleaned the new windows and left the rooms spotless. I couldn't ask for a better experience.

4 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

C. Gish Fountain Valley, CA

The sliding panel of my window was broken when it was received in October of 2017. It took Milgard until MARCH 2018 to replace the panel. This 5 month wait was unreasonable. A new panel should have been shipped out immediately. A “repair” date was set for December, then changed to January, which was then reassigned to March. I did not feel cared for with regard to this warranty issue. Milgard makes great products, but their customer service is abominable.

4 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hello - I am so sorry to hear about the delay. I would like to convey your feedback to our customer service team. Can you please email me at so I can assist you further? Thank you.

Mar. 6th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Jami Glad

Huge fiberglass windows ordered for new construction. One came with a bad seal, another is questionable. A few without bark color on mulled windows center. They came without film to protect them. Not what I expected for Millard and the money spent.

4 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Jami - thanks for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble you've been going through. Your windows are covered for defects in materials or workmanship under the Full Lifetime Warranty. Just call 1-800-Milgard for service, or, email me at with any questions. Thank you.

Feb. 8th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Dennis Cooper Bullhead City, AZ

The sliding glass was installed two months ago, the quality of the Milgard door is not of high quality the lock gear teeth broke off, part suppose to be on order, have not heard from the installer. the door doesn't glide easily. if feels as if there are humps in the lower rail, and catches intermittently.

4 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Dennis - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about this. We have always been focused on manufacturing quality products, so, I'd like to look into this for you. Can you email me at so I can get service scheduled for you? Thank you.

Jan. 9th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

MRCONSULT Ukiah, CA

Windows are nice and easy to handle but very flimsy. Looks like it will not hold up very long.

3 months ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Rest assured that your windows are backed by the Milgard warranty. If anything should need to be addressed, feel free to contact me at [email protected] so I can help! Thank you

Apr. 18th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Crystal Logan, UT

Just got new windows through out my home. We looked and found these to be the best window for the money. I love how easy they are to open and close. Their warranty is what did us.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Michael Calabasas, CA

Had our windows replaced over 10 years ago and they are still going strong. Have had no problems or issues with functionality or longevity. The kids did break one several years ago and a quick call to the company and our information was located and a repair team was dispatched two days later to fix the window. Hassle free and friendly service

3 years ago

star star star star star

Tanner Hales Pleasant Grove, UT

All of the windows in my house, and every house that I have lived in since I can remember, are Milgard windows, and we love them. They are high quality, have a great R value, and hold up really well.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Christopher Vacaville, CA

Excellent quality product. Love my windows and they are perfect!

4 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rachael Stutzman Silverton, OR

The 2 service men showed up on time and worked extremely quickly! So grateful!

4 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Al Strong Cowiche, WA

Great Customer Service! The technicians were courteous and clean.

4 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Russell Kinyon Wilsonville, OR

Steve was professional, efficient and arrived to the appointment early.

4 months ago