Milgard Logo

Milgard

check_circleVerified

star star star star star_half
796 User Reviews

7.7

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Pat Hanrahan Portland, OR

Their repairman was knowledgeable, and efficient. The company honored their lifetime warranty on may window that is 29 years old!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Sarah Ambrosek West Linn, OR

Technician was super nice, arrived a few minutes early, and completed the job quickly and efficiently. So happy, thank you!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Joan Prins Newport, OR

Thank you for great communication about my scheduled appointment. Service person today was grear, in and out and windows are perfect again

1 year ago

star star star star star

Larry Pinnick Kansas City, MO

This was a good service call. 1. There was a 30 minute notice before arrival. 2. Tech was friendly and efficient. 3. Very happy with service

1 year ago

star star star star star

B. Fisher Vancouver, WA

Several Milgard service techs showed up on time to service some of my Quietline windows. They were very professional and courteous.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Family Elizondo Portland, OR

Customer service from the people who answered my call for issues to the people who came to fix the issues at our house. Everyone was very helpful.

1 year ago

star star star star star

jim walcutt Portland, OR

Ontime, pleasant, courteous, neat quick. What more can I say I don't understand the next question. I purchased our windows thru Home Depot

1 year ago

star star star star star

Stephen Bielejec Lewiston, ID

I like the quality of the product and waranty service Milgaurd provides. I have had these windows for about 6 years so far.

1 year ago

star star star star star

gayle bonta Vancouver, WA

Val and Serge were wonderful, professional, efficient, polite, on time, and did a great job replacing and repairing our windows.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Tim gerling Salem, OR

Prompt replacement of a defective window, courteous contractor, in and out in under 30 minutes - great customer service - thank you!

1 year ago

star star star star star

Diane Huckabay Spokane, WA

Young technician took about 10 minutes to analyze the window then came up with a quicksolution. Courteous and knowlegable.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Dan Heilman Portland, OR

I love your brand now that we had our windows fog up and you guys came out and fixed them in less than 30 minutes. Amazing!

2 years ago

star star star star star_border

Donna Codanti Portland, OR

The guys have been here before and as before they know what they are doing and get to it and get the job done! They were cheerful and polite. Good experience.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Jon Aaberg Albany, OR

The two gentlemen were very efficient, courteous and extremely professional. They both practiced social distancing and did a great job.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Jim Booth Salem, OR

Two gentlemen came at 11 a.m. (about 3 hours early) and were done by noon! Very fast and efficient. Thank you! Jim B.

2 years ago

star star star star star

A Jones Scottsdale, AZ

We needed some warranty work in our ten year old home and Millgard handled the work flawlessly. Great communication, too.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mark Pismo Beach, CA

I would give 0 stars if I could. This company lacks workmanship and quality control. We order insulated glass units to replace fogged panels for customers who aren't covered under warranty and the glass comes with handprints and smudges or bad low E. Sometimes 2 or 3 messed up panels come before one that we could use. Their shipping and service department are nightmares. Stay away from the aluminum windows if you don't want to see daylight when your casements are closed. Essence leaks.

2 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble with your order. We take all customer feedback very seriously. Please email me at with your contact info so I can help. Thank you.

Oct. 18th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gary Kihei, HI

I had Milgaurd replace broken springs on window in my Hawaii home in August. I was not on island an had a friend let worker in. I did not return to island until December. What I found was a mess. Greasy finger prints on walls, window sill, windows. The drywall around windows where gouged up. Plastic shaving from window on window sill and when you opened window spring would pop and make noise. Window tracks are scratched up and looks like the plastic shaving are coming from window springs.

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Gary - I am very surprised to hear about what happened, and very sorry to hear about your experience. If you can please email me at , I'd like to look up your service ticket and find out who provided assistance so we can ensure this does not happen again. Also, of you need additional service at this time, please let me know. Thank you.

Jan. 3rd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Aaron S Livermore, CA

After talking to them on the phone twice and repeated emails, unable to get a simple repair performed, either by them or by them mailing me parts. Now six weeks in and frustrated enough to wish I'd bought Andersen. EDIT: Milgard responded after seeing this, and eventually got a guy out to fix the window. Still annoying, but it's as good as new and I'm out no cash, just time, so not a bad deal.

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Aaron - I'm so sorry to hear about your frustration. This should not be happening. Can you please email me at so I can look into this for you? Thank you.

Oct. 2nd, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Viston Smith Portland, OR

On 9/17, the service man came and inspected the window gears that were rusting, and said he would send out the hardware so I could replace the hardware. And where the plastic trim pieces were broken/falling off, he said he would send a bag of them so I could replace them. After 4 weeks, not hardware, not plastic trim pieces. This is either broken commitments, poor follow through, or both. Either way its very poor customer support on a lifetime warrantied product.

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Viston - I'm so sorry to hear about the miscommunication. If you can email me at , I'd like to get your service case number and follow up to be sure we get those parts mailed out for you. Sorry again for the delay.

Oct. 15th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Steve Alper Ramona, CA

The reason I am rating a 3 is because the correct glass was not ordered the first time and it had to be reordered and then another time had to be setup to install the correct window and cost me 2 days out of work

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Steve - I'm sorry that there was an error in your first glass order for your warranty service. I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for notifying us that this occurred so we can make improvements to our processes.

Sep. 26th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Craig Seekon Rohnert Park, CA

I have had two appointments for replacement of a window that failed. The first was cancelled the day before the technician was supposed to come. The second appointment no one ever showed up or contacted me. I have tried to rwsolves the issue with the sacramento office to no positive end. I have been promised a manager would call me which never happened. I have been hung up on and also on hold for over 30 minuted with still no resolve. I am very disappointed and frustrated with the way I have been treated

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Craig - this is terrible to hear about. I'm so sorry this was your experience. That is not our intention. Can you please email me at so I can get your contact information and look into this for you? Thank you.

Sep. 26th, 2018

star star star star star

Jerid Hinze San Diego, CA

Professional and efficient. They showed up on time on the date promised and completed the warranty tune up as advertised. Thank you!

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mary Tibbs Lake Forest, CA

This is my first purchase of Milgard windows. The sliding door is fine but the transom window has a rippling look to the glass. It was replaced and looks much the same as the first piece of glass. I would have hoped someone would have checked it before they came and delivered it. The installer then said the only way to not have ripples is if you get tempered glass. WHAT?????

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Mary - Would you be able to email me at and provide a photo of the rippled glass? I'd like to have a product manager review this to ensure that your window looks the way it should. Thank you.

Sep. 26th, 2018

star star star star star

Giles Shepherd Mukilteo, WA

Whole house windows replaced in 2003; service has been covered by warranty and prompt (when the replacement was the correct size!).

3 years ago

star star star star star

Debbie Gianulis Manson, WA

Your service rep was amazing! He was prompt, thorough and very professional. Your company is on the top of my list for windows! Thank you!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Janice Tompkins Seattle, WA

Crew arrived exactly as expected. Out situation required 1 less visit than anticipated. Thanks Milgard for your service to our lifetime guarantee.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Denney Miller Oceanside, CA

We were very please with the two service men that came out they fixed our problem immediately. Our sliding glass doors are like new again.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rb Ingleside, IL

We called the company over a year ago to fix some leaky windows at some air leaks. Every couple months they said the parts are on the way and they should have it in a couple weeks. Now about a year later I finally doing something after I talk to the president's office. Very bad customer service. The contractors are great they hire. Good window product bad management the BBB has over 80 complaints

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Rb - I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced. We take all customer feedback very seriously. If you can please email me at so I can get your contact info and look into what happened, that would be helpful. We are always looking for ways to improve our processes. Thank you.

Sep. 12th, 2018

star star star star star

Patti Woods Salem, OR

We were so impressed with the repair job that our service person did. He was in and out in record time and the windows again work perfectly.

3 years ago

star star star star star

CK Littlewood San Diego, CA

Always professional and courteous. They have taken care of any issues we have had in a prompt and friendly manner. HIGHLY recommend Milgard!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Joann briner Brentwood, CA

Installer arrived early finished the job so neatly I hardly knew he was there. New window looks perfect. Great warranty. Worth the price

3 years ago

star star star star star

Dave Teitzel Edmonds, WA

Our windows are over 25 years old, and Milgard still honored the warranty to replace a pane that had a failed seal. Excellent!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Stacey Escondido, CA

Great job on replacing our window, after 18 years. Looks like new. Customer service and technicians were easy to work with.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Barbara Williams Lincoln, CA

Milgard technicians arrived on schedule and were polite, efficient and solved my problems within a short period of time.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Helen Gallardo El Dorado Hills, CA

The gentlemen that came were polite they new exactly what they had to do and did it! No mess did not disturb us at all windows look great.

3 years ago

star star star star star

paula novak West Linn, OR

The 2 service people that showed up were excellent. Concerned about any mess they made...cleaned up..very respectful of my time etc.....

3 years ago

star star star star star

Jack Bartscher Half Moon Bay, CA

They kept me informed, called ahead, came on time. Everyone was friendly and professional. Could not have been better.

3 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Penny Ryder Froid, MT

I purchased 42 (yes 42 windows) windows from Milgard. Triple pane argon gas with lifetime warranty. We had a wind and hail storm that broke out glass panes ripped screens and dented and broke the vinyl around window and dented metal trim on screens. Sadly I will have to take the loss as Milgard does not cover acts of God damage by wind hail broken tree branches... however they will replace the 1 glass pane that my neighbor’s lawnmower threw a rock through my window.

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Penny - I am so sorry to hear about the hail storm. Acts of Nature are not covered under the Full Lifetime Warranty. All warranty details are outlined on our website if you would like to retain a copy. If you have further questions, I can be reached at .

Aug. 10th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Suzy Graham Discovery Bay, CA

This is 4th window replacement of the same doors. They kept installing defective windows agmonst many other quality control issues (too many to list) which lasted a total of 3 years and over 15 scheduled appointments. Final appt yesterday was scheduled for 1-3 pm. Called and showed up at 5:40 pm. Was planning to go to dinner, but had to change that as they didn’t leave till nearly 7 pm.

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Suzy - I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble with your warranty service. We take all customer feedback very seriously. If you can please email me at , I'd like to get more details from you. Thank you.

Aug. 10th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

David Gross Waimea, HI

Milgard does so little compared to other large companies to offer detailed info like window parts/diagrams and refers to other com-Annie’s (Truth makes the window operators). Very sloppy I think - did not think Milgard was interested in providing an easy source of specific info for consumers. Also, offering a life time warranty (only for original owners) is bogus.....

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi David - If you need assistance with parts, please email me at so I can help. Our Full Lifetime Warranty details are on our website. I'm sorry if you did not receive a copy of the warranty before you purchased your home. Again, let me know how I can assist you.

Aug. 6th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Craig Smith St Louis, MO

How can I began made a service call in November hoping to get the blinds on my patio door repaired before the Holidays but did not happen. Service rep came out in December. Guess what the wrong part! Made phones calls back and further to the company. Really slow in getting my warranty for my door repaired took almost 9 months to get a tech to the Missouri area finally got it repaired August 2, 2018

3 years ago

Milgard Logo

Reply from Milgard

Hi Craig - I'm very sorry to hear about the long delays and challenges with the part that was needed for your warranty service. I will look up your ticket in our system and share it with the service team to help make improvements to our processes. We take all customer feedback very seriously and appreciate that you took the time to bring this to our attention. Thank you.

Aug. 3rd, 2018

star star star star star

Scott MacIntosh Tacoma, WA

Milgard replaced our window which had failed and your crew was friendly and fast. They replaced our glass window so fast I hardly knew they'd left.

3 years ago

star star star star star

doug chadwick Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Repairmen showed up pinpointed the problem and repaired, very professional and took time to protect the floor as not to damage.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Annette Merriam Huntington Beach, CA

Called to have Milgard come out to replace window under warranty..it was clouded looking....came out right away and replaced! Great warranty service!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Jerome schlachter Salem, OR

Service was on time. The installer did a great job and covered his shoes when he came in the house. He was very courteous and efficient.

3 years ago

star star star star star

John Hayward Chandler, AZ

Milgard tech, Dell, was prompt and arrived on time and he called ahead. Work was performed in a highly professional manner.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Rich Couser Lincoln, CA

Your window man was great. He replaced three windows in spite of the 103 heat and did a wonderful job. He is a keeper.

3 years ago

star star star star star

Wendy Morgan Lincoln, CA

In and out very quickly. Window fixed perfectly! Only downside is that it takes a long time to get scheduled. Once here, quality is great!

3 years ago

star star star star star

Kurt Hanft La Mesa, CA

Although we had a fogging issue with one of our windows, the process to replace was easy. Service was great and accommodating.

3 years ago