Best Company Guarantee Medical Guardian Logo

Medical Guardian

star star star star star_half

9.2

Overall Score

Visit Site

sell See Special Offer chevron_right

LAST UPDATED: February 27th, 2024

Medical Guardian claims one of the top positions in our rankings of medical alert system companies and has held the spot for many years. With thousands of positive reviews, the company outshines its competition with an exceptional staff; Medical Guardian was awarded the Silver Stevie Award for Excellence in Customer Service in 2019. 

Medical Guardian offers medical alert systems for those who need emergency services on the go as well as at home. Its medical alert packages have top-rated, high-quality equipment, from top-of-the-line fall detection pendants to medical alert smartwatches with GPS functionality.

Medical Guardian’s monitoring centers are CSAA Five Diamond certified, ESA Security certified, UL listed, and are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to ensure your loved ones have protection no matter what time of the day or night it is.

Video Customer Reviews

Rita Weissman Customer Review Video About Medical Guardian

Rita Weissman

Anonymous Customer Review Video About Medical Guardian

Anonymous

Shelia Ward  Customer Review Video About Medical Guardian

Shelia Ward

thumb_up

The Good

  • Affordable Price
  • High-Quality Medical Alert Systems
  • Smartwatch Medical Alert Option
  • 1,300-Foot Range from Base Station
  • 7-Day Battery Life
  • Automatic Fall Detection
  • Lifetime Warranty and No Long-Term Contract
  • CSAA Five Diamond Certified Monitoring Center
  • Award-Winning Customer Service

Affordable Price

Medical Guardian members receive medical alert equipment free of charge** with no setup fees or long-term contracts. The systems are backed by a lifetime warranty and include access to their 24/7 monitoring centers in the event of an emergency.

Medical Guardian offers lower monitoring fees with more extensive features and higher quality equipment compared to its competitors, making the company one of the most quality and affordable medical alert options in the industry. For many other medical alert providers, you'll pay a high upfront fee for equipment as well as a hefty monthly monitoring fee. 

Free equipment offer does not include the Freedom Guardian system (the medical alert smartwatch) or the Mini Guardian.

High-Quality Medical Alert Systems

Medical Guardian has multiple medical alert packages to choose from. This gives customers the versatility to pick the medical alert plan that works best for them. Whether you want coverage just for the home or if you want 24/7 coverage for when you're on the go, Medical Guardian has you covered.

We break down each offered package below, or you can find a product overview with pictures here

Classic Guardian

This plan starts at $0.97 per day. 

The Classic Guardian is the lowest priced package Medical Guardian offers. The medical alert system is meant to keep you safe in and around your home with a 1,300 range. The system connects to your landline phone, and the medical alert device is a wearable waterproof button. The system includes a built-in speaker with two-way communication and power outage protection with a 32-hour battery backup. 

Home Guardian

This plan starts at $1.13 per day. 

The Home Guardian is a wireless medical alert system that does not require a phone landline. The system works with a nationwide cellular network that gives you access to Medical Guardian's 24/7 monitoring station at any time. The system comes with a wearable medical alert button, which has a 600-foot range from the base unit.

Mini Guardian

This plan starts at $1.29 per day. 

The Mini Guardian is the smallest and sleekest help button Medical Guardian offers. It comes in three colors, including black, silver, and white. Its capabilities are similar to Medical Guardian's other offered medical alert systems and is water-resistant, includes GPS tracking, and has a five-day battery life. This plan does require a one-time equipment fee, unlike the other basic medical alert packages. 

Being half the width and weight of a regular medical alert system, this device is best for consumers who care about the convenience of size and would prefer a smaller device compared to a regular-sized system and don't mind a one-time equipment fee. The mini can clip onto bags, purses, belts, clothing, etc. for ease of use. You can also add fall detection to the mini if you'd like extra protection.

The range on this device is unlimited. 

**Free equipment offer does not include the Mini Guardian system.

Freedom Guardian

This plan starts at $1.35 per day. 

The Freedom Guardian is the only package that does not include free equipment. Because it is an advanced smartwatch, the Freedom Guardian requires a one-time equipment fee of $299. You can find more information regarding the smartwatch capabilities below under the section "The Freedom Guardian Medical Alert Watch."

Active Guardian

This plan starts at $1.35 per day. 

The Active Guardian is a portable medical alert system with built-in GPS and Wi-Fi technology. You can use this system at home or on the go since it functions on Verizon's 4G cellular network. The system includes a wearable alert button, two-way communication, and location tracking with GPS.

Mobile Guardian

This plan starts at $1.35 per day. 

The Mobile Guardian is a portable mobile medical alert system that functions on built-in GPS technology and cellular connection. This enables customers to use their medical alert devices outside of their homes. The device includes a wearable button that has a 350-foot range from the device. The system has location tracking and two-way communication.

Smartwatch Medical Alert Option

Medical Guardian has a new high-tech medical alert device that is a smartwatch for seniors called The Freedom Guardian. This new medical alert watch is designed to be sleek and convenient to wear every day. The Freedom Guardian doesn't need a base unit to connect to, and you can wear it and trigger the medical alert emergency service anywhere you go.

Caregivers or family members can download the Companion mobile app to communicate with Freedom Guardian wearers at any time as well as track their current location.

The Freedom Guardian does not include fall detection. 

The Freedom Guardian has various features to aid your health and safety as well as additional perks. Here are a few of the Freedom Guardian features to be aware of:

  • Emergency Alerts — Use the smartwatch to call for help at any time and anywhere.
  • Reminders — Set the smartwatch to give you calendar alerts and reminders for to-dos like taking medicine, drinking water, and visiting the doctor.
  • Activity Tracking — Track steps and monitor your activity to make sure you are staying active regularly.
  • Messaging and Audible Features — Stay in touch with your loved ones through text-to-speech messaging.
  • Weather Monitoring — Retrieve the daily weather forecast.
  • Touchscreen —  Use the convenient and easy-to-use touch screen that was built with older adults in mind. The touchscreen has oversized icons to improve ease of use. 
  • Battery — Take advantage of the two-day battery life that also charges quickly within 1.5 hours.
  • GPS Tracking — Utilize GPS tracking and locate your loved one or the missing watch at any time with this feature.

1,300-Foot Range from Base Station

Medical Guardian's home-based medical alert system has a 1,300-foot range. This is a much larger range than most medical alert providers out there who offer closer to 600–1,000 feet of coverage from the base station.

Medical Guardian's long range from the base station gives medical alert users more freedom in how far they can travel away from the base unit while still having full coverage in case of a fall or another emergency. 

7-Day-Hour Battery Life

 

Medical Guardian's medical alert devices have a 7-day battery life, which is one of the longest in the industry. Many medical alert companies have medical alert systems that only have 24-hour battery lives and need to be charged every night, which can be a pain if you want to wear the emergency button while you sleep as an extra precaution.

Automatic Fall Detection

Every Medical Guardian alert system offers fall detection except for the Freedom Guardian system. Fall detection pendants are equipped with a sensor that is triggered any time a fall occurs, which then immediately sends a signal to Medical Guardian's monitoring center informing them of the emergency.

Lifetime Warranty and No Long-Term Contract

Members may cancel their Medical Guardian services at any point without charge. As opposed to companies such as Life Alert, you won't be locked into any long-term contracts with the expectation of buying out. This allows customers to try out Medical Guardian to see if it is the right medical alert provider for them without having to commit to the service for a long period of time. 

Medical Guardian also offers a lifetime warranty on all its products. If for some reason the equipment is damaged or malfunctions, Medical Guardian will replace it free of charge. Having free equipment and a lifetime warranty on all products ensures money for equipment never has to come out of the customer's pocket. 

The warranty does not cover lost or damaged items. However, Medical Guardian offers a protection plan for $6.99 per month that would cover those circumstances. 

CSAA Five Diamond Certified Monitoring Center

Medical Guardian is UL Listed, FM approved, and ESA Security certified. The company's monitoring centers and operators are also certified and committed to CSAA's five points of excellence, making Medical Guardian's response times the quickest and most efficient in the industry.

Review Icon

Customer Review: Ginny Davis from Richmond Virginia

"On at least two occasions within the past month, I have had falls where I punched the pendant and I had a response and the fire department here within about fifteen to twenty minutes. They helped me get to my feet. It is not an overstatement to say this pendant saved my life."

Service monitoring is available 24/7, and Medical Guardian's fall detection can detect a fall without any action from the individual, so you don't need to worry about calling for help, as your device will do so on its own. Every system also offers two-way communication so in the case of an emergency, you can talk directly to Medical Guardian's monitoring service. 

Medical Guardian's monitoring centers provide bilingual support for those who cannot speak English.

Award-Winning Customer Service

When analyzing Medical Guardian reviews, one of the most referenced positives about the company is its quick responses and exceptional customer service. The company won the Silver Stevie Award for Excellence in Customer Service in 2019 and continues to demonstrate that customer service is one of the most important aspects of the company's mission.  

Medical Guardian customers note the company's representatives are always prompt, patient, and helpful whether it's an emergency, a routine test, or just a simple customer service inquiry. The company has the same caring attitude regardless of the situation. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: Anthony

"I think that their service is very good. We test it once a month and the people are very efficient, very nice, they answer very quickly and it just makes you feel confident. My every interaction with them has been a positive one."

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Extra Monthly Fee for Fall Detection

Extra Monthly Fee for Fall Detection

Medical Guardian charges $10 extra per month if you want a fall alert pendant included in your plan. However, this is the industry standard and is definitely worth the cost if you want extra peace of mind. A fall detection pendant notifies Medical Guardian's monitoring station immediately when a fall is detected, even if the medical alert wearer can't press the button.

A fall alert pendant is an extra layer of protection that could potentially save a consumer's life, so the $10 extra a month doesn't seem like it's too unreasonable, especially when the majority of medical alert companies charge the same monthly price for fall detection. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Medical Guardian has proven to be an industry-leading medical alert service that outshines its competition in multiple areas, including price, equipment variety and quality, response times, monitoring center accreditations, customer reviews, and more.

Medical Guardian is best for anyone looking for a medical alert system and not just one type of customer; you can select and customize the plan and equipment that fits your needs. No matter if you're looking for an in-home or an on-the-go system, Medical Guardian has multiple medical alert packages for both types of situations.

Medical Guardian offers some of the best technology on the market at an affordable rate. If you're looking to purchase a medical alert device, we highly recommend Medical Guardian.

Read Medical Guardian reviews below to see what current and past customers have to say about Medical Guardian's medical alert products and services. 

*Free shipping and one free month of service is a part of a promotion offered with the purchase of an annual plan.

**The Mini Guardian and Freedom Guardian have equipment fees. 

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Medical Guardian below.

1-(844) 684-0448
not_listed_location

Medical Guardian Frequently Asked Questions

How does Medical Guardian’s price compare to other medical alert providers?

Medical guardian offers more for less when compared to other medical alert companies. Its monthly monitoring price is on the lower end and is flexible based on the package you select. Medical Guardian also doesn’t have any hidden fees or long-term contracts like some other providers do.

What is Medical Guardian’s cancellation policy?

You can cancel Medical Guardian’s services at any time without penalty. No cancellation fees apply, and Medical Guardian will prorate refunds if you have months of unused service.

Does Medical Guardian offer a protection plan?

Yes, Medical Guardian offers a Protection Plan that covers loss, theft, and any damages that may occur to your medical alert equipment

Can you purchase spousal medical alert monitoring through Medical Guardian?

Yes, if you purchase a second pendant with the Classic Guardian, Home Guardian, or Mobile Guardian medical alert system, Medical Guardian will monitor the alert device for free, giving your spouse free medical alert monitoring.

Does Medical Guardian offer automatic fall detection?

Yes, Medical Guardian is a leader in fall detection technology and offers a fall alert pendant as part of your medical alert package or as an add-on option.

Are Medical Guardian’s medical alert devices waterproof?

Yes, Medical Guardian’s alert pendants are waterproof, so you can wear them in fall-prone areas, such as in the shower. However, The Freedom Guardian medical alert watch is not waterproof.

Is there a limit to how many times I can press Medical Guardian’s emergency button?

No, you can press your medical alert button and request help as many times as you need.

Can I trust Medical Guardian’s monitoring center?

Yes, Medical Guardian’s monitoring center is Five Diamond Certified and is equipped with trained emergency professionals. The monitoring center also has a triple-redundant backup system in case of power outages.

Are Medical Guardian’s monitoring services U.S.-Based?

Yes, Medical Guardian and its monitoring center are completely U.S.-based, which ensures you won’t experience language barriers when contacting the company or its emergency services. Medical Guardian also has translation services, so if you don’t speak English or Spanish, Medical Guardian will still be able to assist you with ease. 

How is Medical Guardian’s medical alert service different than calling 9-1-1?

In emergencies, you don’t always have access to a phone. Having a medical alert system means you can request help at any time with the press of a button. Also, if you experience a fall, you likely won’t be able to reach a phone, so having a fall detection or regular medical alert pendant enables you to call for help. Medical alert services also make sure emergency responders have the necessary information they need to best assist you—information you may be unable to provide in an emergency situation. Medical Guardian’s monitoring center will keep your information on file and give emergency responders the details they need, including your exact location, your preferred hospital, any medications you’re taking, medical conditions you may have, etc. Also, if it’s a non-emergency situation, Medical Guardian’s monitoring center can contact your listed caregiver to assist you rather than emergency responders.
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More About Our Guarantee

Star Rating

info

4.5

star star star star star_half

16,069 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

69%

4 grade

18%

3 grade

7%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

4%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Blake Sumerduck, VA

Not enough gratitude for me to express. But many many thanks to these people who I never see. I honestly couldn't say a ( what if in any circumstances) they have my back and most important my mothers too. Which is the reason I use them. best decision I ever made have a much much better story to tell and more just short today. Thanks again guardian love your personnel and what you do.

2 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

I had to use it to call Roger to come and pick me up when I fell. And both of them got here right away. I have a friend that has the one I gave up, which is so large. She's got the same one I used to have. And I wouldn't wear because it was too big, so I like this because it was small. I'm glad to have it. In the summer time, I wore it a lot, because I was out of the house and wearing it. But in the winter time, I'm right here in the house. And I've always got my walker to help me. And so I don't wear it that much. If I get that feeling that I should wear it, I do. It depends on what's going on.

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

Jan. 8th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Daniel Tilghman Berlin, MD

Great customer service, quality product. My mom lives with us due to Parkinson’s and Dementia. It gives me much needed peace of mind to know she has this added protection and monitoring.

1 week ago Edited February 21, 2024

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Daniel! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Feb. 16th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cleota

You guys have been real good. And I can come ask questions. They know how to answer them. I've told everyone about you guys. I'm very happy with my watch and my medical device. I like being able to not just see what time it is, but also how many steps I can take a day, the whole works. I just feel secure, because I fall a lot. If I go somewhere and I fall or something, I can call someone immediately.

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you, Cleota. We appreciate your review, as we strive to offer our customers the best customer care possible.

Jan. 8th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Doris

I'm in my 90s, and I just was getting not comfortable living by myself. And since I have my Medical Guardian, I don't even think about it anymore, because I know I have help wherever I am in my car, anywhere in my house, in the tub, or wherever. And that certainly has taken a load off my mind. I like the watch. But for whatever reason, sometimes when I put on the charger, it'll ring. So I don't know what's causing it, and it doesn't do that all the time. But they'll answer, they want to know if I'm okay or whatever. And then it's no big deal.

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Accidental button presses happen all the time, but we still treat them as serious events and will make sure everyone is safe before we end the call. Thank you for choosing Medical Guardian and thank you for your review, Doris.

Jan. 8th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Leroy

It's been very helpful. A couple of times we've actually had to use it for real emergencies. My mom did fall in the bathroom and that was integral to getting her to the hospital. Also, it was useful when my dad had COVID and couldn't move and I couldn't get him to the hospital. So we just called for hospital transport and both times were awesome. Very quick, very easy, and it worked out really well. It was probably life-saving. Also, when they noticed the battery was down in one of the things, they just sent us out another. We hadn't even noticed anything was wrong. So they caught it on their end and just said, swap it out and test it. So they're very proactive.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for your wonderful and thoughtful review. We will share this with our teams to further inspire them to continue to do our best to add an extra layer of security and protection for our current and potential customers.

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Genny

Everyone's been very professional, very good. And I enjoy dealing with them for my mom. She's gonna be 98. Everyone answers immediately when I call. I had to call them about something else today about billing and they took care of it right away.

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Genny! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Jan. 8th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Aline

I have used it when I fell in my home. It was late in the day and my legs were so swollen that I could not get up. The EMTs came and lifted me up and I was satisfied. I especially appreciate the fact that the Medical Guardian will cooperate with me and my service dog so that if I have a stroke and can't talk, if you hear barking, you know that it's a legitimate call.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Nancy

My son and daughter-in-law communicated with you guys. I've not personally done anything. I don't have anything negative to say about it. It seems like a good plan and a good system. But if I choked, I would push it, or if I had chest pain, I'd push it, if I couldn't breathe, I'd push it. I'd push it if there was a real physical need. So far, it's been things that somebody could help me with, and I could reach my phone.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Nancy!

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donna

I like the fact that i can sleep easier, knowing my Mom Will get help if and when she pushes her button. She has accodently pushed it a few times, Sorry for that, but it has helped her to understand how it works!

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Donna! We strive to provide peace of mind for each of our customers, and we are so glad that you are satisfied with your experience.

Jan. 17th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shirley

There was one time when mom went to put it on the charger and knocked the whole charger on the floor, and they did call. So I was pleased with that. But that's the only time we've used it.

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Accidental button presses happen all the time, but we still treat them as serious events and will make sure everyone is safe before we end the call. Thank you for choosing Medical Guardian and thank you for your review, Shirley.

Jan. 8th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Paul

I've had absolutely no issues since we purchased the device. I'm very satisfied and also thankful I haven't had to use it. I tested roughly once a month, but I've not had to use it.

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for this wonderful review, Paul. We appreciate you being part of our growing community. All the best and stay well and safe.

Jan. 8th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Gary

I like it because I don't have to have a cell phone to call somebody. The battery life is pretty good. I can charge it all night and it'll go blue. And then when it turns red, I need to charge it again.

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Gary!

Jan. 8th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cathy

They've been more than helpful with helping me get things set up and that sort of thing. And when called for information, they were much more pleasant and they put in-depth answers to the questions that I had.

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you, Cathy. We appreciate your review, as we strive to offer our customers the best customer care possible.

Jan. 8th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lisa Rosa Hanford, CA

Love the peace of mind that it gives! Especially love the fact that it can be worn in the shower. Only issues: it needs to be charged more often than advertised, and the necklace came apart and needed a little Gorilla Glue. We've recommended it to numerous people.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Lisa! We strive to provide peace of mind for each of our customers, and we are so glad that you are satisfied with your experience.

Dec. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Loretta

I haven't had to use it, but I've tested it and they come right on. They give me what I need when I need it. I've fallen a couple of times, and I was able to get up myself. But they're there when I need them. I would recommend it because it takes care of what I need!

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Loretta, thank you for your response on our service! We are glad to know your experience with our team went well. Thanks!

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Frances

Working with the guy giving us the information and then following all the way through with the order and shipping, was very pleasant. He wasn't pushy and he just knew all the answers. We've tested it a couple of times. Never to the point of a live person, just the automated test.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you, Frances. We appreciate your review, as we strive to offer our customers the best customer care possible.

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Elizabeth

I would rate them all good because I've never had any problems since I got it. I just tested it when I got it and I haven't had to use it again. I charge it when it needs to be charging and it'll tell me it's charging, so I know it's working.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Elizabeth!

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

We haven't actually had a crisis situation, but just that one time let us know that if it gets set off they can communicate with them and get them the help they need. Actually, it's for my in-law and he accidentally I think set it off one time, but they were able to talk to him and make sure they were good. The only thing I would say is the charge on it seems to run out fairly quickly, if I forget one morning to charge it, it's dead by evening.

3 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello, thank you for your response on our service! We are glad to know your experience with our team went well. Thanks!

Nov. 20th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shirley

When we test, they're right there. They explain everything. I have had to call them twice just to make sure I was doing everything correctly and it's just been a really good experience. My mom has fallen twice and they have alerted us right away, stayed on the line with her until I could get there and tell them she was okay. They asked if we needed assistance. They're very courteous and very prompt and it's just a wonderful service.

3 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Shirley! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Nov. 8th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Clark

My dad's older obviously that's why he has it. They're very patient. The time that we tested it was successful and the time we had to use it was also very successful. The people were very prompt. They were very thorough, and they were very pleasant. The whole experience, while terrifying, was actually very, very well handled and I would highly recommend the Medical Guardian again to anybody. They're very kind. They take the time that he needs to be able to explain what's going on. They listen well, they just they do a great job.

3 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind review. We are a mission-based company, dedicated to helping our customers stay independent with dignity. Our customer service team is staffed with highly empathetic folks who really care about our community. Your review will be shared internally to recognize their great work. All the best and stay well and safe.

Nov. 8th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ervin

They respond courteously and fast enough. And it's nice to be able to speak to a person - that's really big for me - rather than some automated voice. My husband was working on a tractor and there was a lot of noise and it set it off and he couldn't respond. And so they immediately had called all of our kids, saying that they were sending somebody out. So then we got calls from them and it worked fine. All we had to do was let our daughter know and she called and canceled the visit. So that was encouraging, to know that it would work. When I lost it, all I had to do was call and they said to walk around the house I'd hear it because I still had battery life on it, so I found it.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Ervin! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Judith

I'm an engineer. I'm a technologist. I know how this stuff functions. This is a good quality device - it's durable. Many times, the alert systems are very cheaply made. This is a very well-made product. And I have no reason to not trust them with my data at this point in time. They're not the most economical, but at the same time, I feel like I have not wasted my money. My son originally set up the base unit here in my condo. And when I went to test it, it wasn't working. And apparently it was just a freak thing because the AT&T connection in my condo is sporadic, whereas the mobile unit uses Verizon and that works perfectly. They were very attentive as far as exactly what was going on. When he realized that they could not connect to the base unit, then they said, well, we got to get you the mobile unit because it switches providers.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for this wonderful review, Judith. We appreciate you being part of our growing community. All the best and stay well and safe.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert

She has used it three times when she has fallen. They answer immediately and they stay on the phone with her until help arrives. The only thing that I've been disappointed with is that I'm the primary contact so if something happens, if I'm not available, they can't just go to the next person on the list. They have to call everybody on the list and then our family gets all wound up and everybody's wondering what's happening. When it's only one person that needs to be contacted. So they can't just call one person and then if that's not available, move on to the next. They have to call everybody. So we've taken everybody off the list except me.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

I tested it twice because I dropped it on the carpet and then of course I got notified. At the moment, there's a problem getting the right size lanyard with the right size metal material that will fit into the little box. I take the lanyard off to put it in my clip for my belt. Then once I take the belt off, I have to get the lanyard back into the system. And the first time I did it, it was okay. But the second time when I did it, it broke. We'll see what happens when the lanyard comes. He's told me he's going to put it in the mail. When I do have it, I have to see whether or not it actually fits into the machine.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jim

I've only had to use customer support once and that was when I initially got the device and it was very good. The woman I talked to was very patient and went over things very thoroughly with me. She explained what she thought would be the best situation for me and she was correct. I needed to work it into my routine so that I take it off every morning for a period of time and it charges for an hour, usually slightly longer than that, and then it goes back on. But I'm in the room where it's being charged the whole time and I'm not in any danger. So the advice they gave me was excellent. I'm just very comfortable having it with me.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Jim! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charlotte

I just tested it it worked and never had to use it yet. But emotionally, having it in the house takes a lot of pressure off.

3 weeks ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for this wonderful review, Charlotte. We appreciate you being part of our growing community. All the best and stay well and safe.

Feb. 5th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Harris Glendale, AZ

I only had to use the fall detection feature once. The responder called me back within a minute, and the ambulance was at my house within five minutes. Outstanding service.

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

Jan. 10th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lynne Nicholasville, KY

It makes me feel like at least I can get help if I should fall or any other accident. Not real fond of the rope it hangs from. Not very attractive. Look

1 month ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Lynne! We strive to provide peace of mind for each of our customers, and we are so glad that you are satisfied with your experience.

Jan. 3rd, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ray Kansas City, MO

Their response to a fall My dad had was immediate and we had an ambulance there within minutes. They stayed on talking tome through the device and were very gracious. And I have now ordered mini for my mom.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

Dec. 7th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

Every time we test it, it's very good, with a good response. We haven't used it yet, but we do test it. They respond back to me, they call me, and they return my calls and inform me if I have questions.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ann

My daughter set everything up and we tested out everything and it works fine. I'd say it's great. I used it once. I fell in the bathroom so I pressed the button and they sent the EMTs.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cory

They very professional, very courteous. I test it periodically, maybe twice a week, and every single time I tested it, it was answered promptly. I was very satisfied with the response time.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Cory! We strive to provide peace of mind for each of our customers, and we are so glad that you are satisfied with your experience.

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dave

The device actually belongs to my dad, so it was easy for him to communicate. We've tested it a couple of times and it worked just fine, as expected. There were no long wait times. The person on the other end spoke English.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for this wonderful review, Dave. We appreciate you being part of our growing community. All the best and stay well and safe.

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lee

Very professional. No unanswered questions and very polite. That medallion is my security. I don't have to worry about my wife being home or somebody being next door. I have the solution right there around my neck.

2 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you, Lee. We appreciate your review, as we strive to offer our customers the best customer care possible.

Dec. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

You guys are right on top of it. I've had a fireman and a policeman come and knock on my bedroom door. My transponder was on the floor. I had it in my pocket. They tracked me down and got in. The transponder is doing the job. It's ugly, it weighs down my neck when I wear it, and it makes my necklace have to go to the jeweler to get it untangled. So it does what it's supposed to do, but it's heavy.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We strive to provide peace of mind for each of our customers, and we are so glad that you are satisfied with your experience.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sally

It hasn't failed me. The flashing lights do bother me and I would prefer to have a wristband instead of a lanyard but the performance is good. Whenever I have contacted them, I've been satisfied. There was one time when I was at the airport and I had left my purse at home and I had absolutely no I.D. So I contacted Medical Guardian to ask if they could identify me to the TSA people. That didn't work out because of the TSA people, but I did get a response.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Sally!

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carol

I've only had to use it twice. I like the fact that if I need it, I can use it immediately and I can talk to the people in the tower and I don't have to wait. The little thing that holds the cord has broken off and it's made out of a very cheap material. I have to use my the one that came from my belt. I haven't called anybody to see if they replace it or not.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Carol. I am sorry to hear about your poor experience with our product. I would suggest calling our customer care team at 1-800-313-1191. They will be able to assist you with your product.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Richard

My granddaughter set up everything for me. I just love it. I don't see much people, I just stay home and go to my doctor's appointments and I feel safe here at home with it. If I fall or something happens in here, all I have to do is press that button on my wrist that I wear and they answer right away to see if I'm all right and if I fell. They call the ambulance right away and the ambulance has the keys to open and come inside.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind review. We are a mission-based company, dedicated to helping our customers stay independent with dignity. Our customer service team is staffed with highly empathetic folks who really care about our community. Your review will be shared internally to recognize their great work. All the best and stay well and safe.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert

I have it there all the time and I don't have to worry about letting someone know if I do fall. And that gives me security on a daily basis. And my children are happy because they worry. My husband passed away in November, so I live alone now. And they're the ones that got it for me. They feel more comfortable knowing that I have something available. A few weeks ago when I fell in my living room, it was nice to be able to just push that button and know that someone was coming to help me.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Robert! We strive to provide peace of mind for each of our customers, and we are so glad that you are satisfied with your experience.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Peggy

When I first was interested in it, the lady that I spoke to was very helpful and even though I know that they wanted to sell the device, she wasn't pushy. It would be nice if the fall detection wasn't an add on - if it was altogether. And it would be nice if the falling was on the watch. If they do, I would buy that - I would get that for my mother-in-law down the line. It's just easier to wear for people, I would assume.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you, Peggy. We appreciate your review, as we strive to offer our customers the best customer care possible.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous

A friend of mine recommended it. He's happy with it and so far I am too. I haven't had to utilize it but it seems to work. I think I tested it when I first received it. The device was supposed to run on battery for 5 or so days. Then I read deeper and it said to charge it every night. So, so far I haven't had a problem, although I wasn't aware I was going to have to charge it as frequently as I do.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for this wonderful review. We appreciate you being part of our growing community. All the best and stay well and safe.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Josefina

It works. Whenever I've talked to anybody, it's been fine. My phone broke and didn't recover and so I was unable to call or talk to anybody. And then I thought of my Guardian and I called on that and that worked. So it was great because I'd have gone a long time without having contact with anybody. But I'd like to ask some questions. I have a list of people that Guardian is to call and some of them didn't get the call because they don't answer unless that number is listed in their thing and I need to know that number.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Janice

I would recommend it. I feel like it's the best value for that type of device out there. They've contacted us immediately when there's been an issue and if they weren't able to reach the first person, they followed up immediately with the second person on the call list, so it's been quite good. It's just giving us a peace of mind when it comes to somebody looking over my mother when we're not there with her.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review Janice! We strive to provide peace of mind for each of our customers, and we are so glad that you are satisfied with your experience.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Delores

We have no complaints. I've had to call them one time before because the unit was kind of doing a malfunction one day, so I called and they walked me through what I needed to do. We had a bad electrical storm and we had to reset that, and they made it simple. There's been several times that we've just tested the device and they've always responded to us.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Delores! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pat

I've tested it several times and they do that fine. The other day I was changing my shirt and all of a sudden my device fell to the floor - bang. And I said, oh Lord, and I picked it up right quick and it says this was a fall and I said it was wrong and the blue light went out. So they cut it off real quick and the parts that hold the neck piece came loose. She explained something and then put it back right back together.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Pat! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Monica Montreal, QC

I am very pleased with Medical Guardian. The folks at the control centre were very quick to respond when I had the one and only false alarm. I wear the neck alarm during the day and the wrist alarm at night. The false alarm likely occurred when one of my Maine coon cats (they are very big) stepped on the alarm. So now I try to keep that wrist with the alarm “under the covers”. Monica Yendall

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Monica, thank you for your response on our service! We are glad to know your experience with our team went well. Thanks!

Sep. 14th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

C

The people were very friendly and helpful. Everybody was polite. We got it for my mom and I think she wore it twice before she passed away. So I really don't know that I have a lot I could share, other than setting it up and canceling it. The only thing I wish could happen, is for the devices to be recycled and repurposed. The person we talked to said to just throw it away, which as an environmentalist, I wish there was a way to do that. That's nobody's fault, but just my feedback.

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

Sep. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

June

Every time you have a question or anything, someone's there with the right answer. It's just so convenient. When I tested it, the call went through very easily. I accidentally alerted it one time and by the time I got home I had the fire department, police department, state police, and an EMT unit at my door. I'm trying to get my sister and my brother both to order the units.

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Accidental button presses happen all the time, but we still treat them as serious events and will make sure everyone is safe before we end the call. Thank you for choosing Medical Guardian and thank you for your review, June.

Sep. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Fred

Apparently I clipped it when I was going to a restaurant and I knew nothing about it. I was inside having a sandwich and I happened to look out in the parking lot. I saw a rescue squad out front and there was a guy walking around through the parking lot and I realized he was looking at my car. I didn't know I set it off because they're responding quickly. I dropped the unit another day when I forgot that I had the the thing around my belt. I pulled the belt off and it fell on the floor, and within a second or so a message would come out to please push the button on my device if that was not a fall, so the response time is very quick

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Accidental button presses happen all the time, but we still treat them as serious events and will make sure everyone is safe before we end the call. Thank you for choosing Medical Guardian and thank you for your review, Fred.

Jun. 22nd, 2023