Best Company Guarantee Medical Guardian Logo

Medical Guardian

star star star star star_half

9.2

Overall Score

Visit Site

sell See Special Offer chevron_right

LAST UPDATED: February 27th, 2024

Medical Guardian claims one of the top positions in our rankings of medical alert system companies and has held the spot for many years. With thousands of positive reviews, the company outshines its competition with an exceptional staff; Medical Guardian was awarded the Silver Stevie Award for Excellence in Customer Service in 2019. 

Medical Guardian offers medical alert systems for those who need emergency services on the go as well as at home. Its medical alert packages have top-rated, high-quality equipment, from top-of-the-line fall detection pendants to medical alert smartwatches with GPS functionality.

Medical Guardian’s monitoring centers are CSAA Five Diamond certified, ESA Security certified, UL listed, and are open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to ensure your loved ones have protection no matter what time of the day or night it is.

Video Customer Reviews

Rita Weissman Customer Review Video About Medical Guardian

Rita Weissman

Anonymous Customer Review Video About Medical Guardian

Anonymous

Shelia Ward  Customer Review Video About Medical Guardian

Shelia Ward

thumb_up

The Good

  • Affordable Price
  • High-Quality Medical Alert Systems
  • Smartwatch Medical Alert Option
  • 1,300-Foot Range from Base Station
  • 7-Day Battery Life
  • Automatic Fall Detection
  • Lifetime Warranty and No Long-Term Contract
  • CSAA Five Diamond Certified Monitoring Center
  • Award-Winning Customer Service

Affordable Price

Medical Guardian members receive medical alert equipment free of charge** with no setup fees or long-term contracts. The systems are backed by a lifetime warranty and include access to their 24/7 monitoring centers in the event of an emergency.

Medical Guardian offers lower monitoring fees with more extensive features and higher quality equipment compared to its competitors, making the company one of the most quality and affordable medical alert options in the industry. For many other medical alert providers, you'll pay a high upfront fee for equipment as well as a hefty monthly monitoring fee. 

Free equipment offer does not include the Freedom Guardian system (the medical alert smartwatch) or the Mini Guardian.

High-Quality Medical Alert Systems

Medical Guardian has multiple medical alert packages to choose from. This gives customers the versatility to pick the medical alert plan that works best for them. Whether you want coverage just for the home or if you want 24/7 coverage for when you're on the go, Medical Guardian has you covered.

We break down each offered package below, or you can find a product overview with pictures here

Classic Guardian

This plan starts at $0.97 per day. 

The Classic Guardian is the lowest priced package Medical Guardian offers. The medical alert system is meant to keep you safe in and around your home with a 1,300 range. The system connects to your landline phone, and the medical alert device is a wearable waterproof button. The system includes a built-in speaker with two-way communication and power outage protection with a 32-hour battery backup. 

Home Guardian

This plan starts at $1.13 per day. 

The Home Guardian is a wireless medical alert system that does not require a phone landline. The system works with a nationwide cellular network that gives you access to Medical Guardian's 24/7 monitoring station at any time. The system comes with a wearable medical alert button, which has a 600-foot range from the base unit.

Mini Guardian

This plan starts at $1.29 per day. 

The Mini Guardian is the smallest and sleekest help button Medical Guardian offers. It comes in three colors, including black, silver, and white. Its capabilities are similar to Medical Guardian's other offered medical alert systems and is water-resistant, includes GPS tracking, and has a five-day battery life. This plan does require a one-time equipment fee, unlike the other basic medical alert packages. 

Being half the width and weight of a regular medical alert system, this device is best for consumers who care about the convenience of size and would prefer a smaller device compared to a regular-sized system and don't mind a one-time equipment fee. The mini can clip onto bags, purses, belts, clothing, etc. for ease of use. You can also add fall detection to the mini if you'd like extra protection.

The range on this device is unlimited. 

**Free equipment offer does not include the Mini Guardian system.

Freedom Guardian

This plan starts at $1.35 per day. 

The Freedom Guardian is the only package that does not include free equipment. Because it is an advanced smartwatch, the Freedom Guardian requires a one-time equipment fee of $299. You can find more information regarding the smartwatch capabilities below under the section "The Freedom Guardian Medical Alert Watch."

Active Guardian

This plan starts at $1.35 per day. 

The Active Guardian is a portable medical alert system with built-in GPS and Wi-Fi technology. You can use this system at home or on the go since it functions on Verizon's 4G cellular network. The system includes a wearable alert button, two-way communication, and location tracking with GPS.

Mobile Guardian

This plan starts at $1.35 per day. 

The Mobile Guardian is a portable mobile medical alert system that functions on built-in GPS technology and cellular connection. This enables customers to use their medical alert devices outside of their homes. The device includes a wearable button that has a 350-foot range from the device. The system has location tracking and two-way communication.

Smartwatch Medical Alert Option

Medical Guardian has a new high-tech medical alert device that is a smartwatch for seniors called The Freedom Guardian. This new medical alert watch is designed to be sleek and convenient to wear every day. The Freedom Guardian doesn't need a base unit to connect to, and you can wear it and trigger the medical alert emergency service anywhere you go.

Caregivers or family members can download the Companion mobile app to communicate with Freedom Guardian wearers at any time as well as track their current location.

The Freedom Guardian does not include fall detection. 

The Freedom Guardian has various features to aid your health and safety as well as additional perks. Here are a few of the Freedom Guardian features to be aware of:

  • Emergency Alerts — Use the smartwatch to call for help at any time and anywhere.
  • Reminders — Set the smartwatch to give you calendar alerts and reminders for to-dos like taking medicine, drinking water, and visiting the doctor.
  • Activity Tracking — Track steps and monitor your activity to make sure you are staying active regularly.
  • Messaging and Audible Features — Stay in touch with your loved ones through text-to-speech messaging.
  • Weather Monitoring — Retrieve the daily weather forecast.
  • Touchscreen —  Use the convenient and easy-to-use touch screen that was built with older adults in mind. The touchscreen has oversized icons to improve ease of use. 
  • Battery — Take advantage of the two-day battery life that also charges quickly within 1.5 hours.
  • GPS Tracking — Utilize GPS tracking and locate your loved one or the missing watch at any time with this feature.

1,300-Foot Range from Base Station

Medical Guardian's home-based medical alert system has a 1,300-foot range. This is a much larger range than most medical alert providers out there who offer closer to 600–1,000 feet of coverage from the base station.

Medical Guardian's long range from the base station gives medical alert users more freedom in how far they can travel away from the base unit while still having full coverage in case of a fall or another emergency. 

7-Day-Hour Battery Life

 

Medical Guardian's medical alert devices have a 7-day battery life, which is one of the longest in the industry. Many medical alert companies have medical alert systems that only have 24-hour battery lives and need to be charged every night, which can be a pain if you want to wear the emergency button while you sleep as an extra precaution.

Automatic Fall Detection

Every Medical Guardian alert system offers fall detection except for the Freedom Guardian system. Fall detection pendants are equipped with a sensor that is triggered any time a fall occurs, which then immediately sends a signal to Medical Guardian's monitoring center informing them of the emergency.

Lifetime Warranty and No Long-Term Contract

Members may cancel their Medical Guardian services at any point without charge. As opposed to companies such as Life Alert, you won't be locked into any long-term contracts with the expectation of buying out. This allows customers to try out Medical Guardian to see if it is the right medical alert provider for them without having to commit to the service for a long period of time. 

Medical Guardian also offers a lifetime warranty on all its products. If for some reason the equipment is damaged or malfunctions, Medical Guardian will replace it free of charge. Having free equipment and a lifetime warranty on all products ensures money for equipment never has to come out of the customer's pocket. 

The warranty does not cover lost or damaged items. However, Medical Guardian offers a protection plan for $6.99 per month that would cover those circumstances. 

CSAA Five Diamond Certified Monitoring Center

Medical Guardian is UL Listed, FM approved, and ESA Security certified. The company's monitoring centers and operators are also certified and committed to CSAA's five points of excellence, making Medical Guardian's response times the quickest and most efficient in the industry.

Review Icon

Customer Review: Ginny Davis from Richmond Virginia

"On at least two occasions within the past month, I have had falls where I punched the pendant and I had a response and the fire department here within about fifteen to twenty minutes. They helped me get to my feet. It is not an overstatement to say this pendant saved my life."

Service monitoring is available 24/7, and Medical Guardian's fall detection can detect a fall without any action from the individual, so you don't need to worry about calling for help, as your device will do so on its own. Every system also offers two-way communication so in the case of an emergency, you can talk directly to Medical Guardian's monitoring service. 

Medical Guardian's monitoring centers provide bilingual support for those who cannot speak English.

Award-Winning Customer Service

When analyzing Medical Guardian reviews, one of the most referenced positives about the company is its quick responses and exceptional customer service. The company won the Silver Stevie Award for Excellence in Customer Service in 2019 and continues to demonstrate that customer service is one of the most important aspects of the company's mission.  

Medical Guardian customers note the company's representatives are always prompt, patient, and helpful whether it's an emergency, a routine test, or just a simple customer service inquiry. The company has the same caring attitude regardless of the situation. 

Review Icon

Customer Review: Anthony

"I think that their service is very good. We test it once a month and the people are very efficient, very nice, they answer very quickly and it just makes you feel confident. My every interaction with them has been a positive one."

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Extra Monthly Fee for Fall Detection

Extra Monthly Fee for Fall Detection

Medical Guardian charges $10 extra per month if you want a fall alert pendant included in your plan. However, this is the industry standard and is definitely worth the cost if you want extra peace of mind. A fall detection pendant notifies Medical Guardian's monitoring station immediately when a fall is detected, even if the medical alert wearer can't press the button.

A fall alert pendant is an extra layer of protection that could potentially save a consumer's life, so the $10 extra a month doesn't seem like it's too unreasonable, especially when the majority of medical alert companies charge the same monthly price for fall detection. 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Medical Guardian has proven to be an industry-leading medical alert service that outshines its competition in multiple areas, including price, equipment variety and quality, response times, monitoring center accreditations, customer reviews, and more.

Medical Guardian is best for anyone looking for a medical alert system and not just one type of customer; you can select and customize the plan and equipment that fits your needs. No matter if you're looking for an in-home or an on-the-go system, Medical Guardian has multiple medical alert packages for both types of situations.

Medical Guardian offers some of the best technology on the market at an affordable rate. If you're looking to purchase a medical alert device, we highly recommend Medical Guardian.

Read Medical Guardian reviews below to see what current and past customers have to say about Medical Guardian's medical alert products and services. 

*Free shipping and one free month of service is a part of a promotion offered with the purchase of an annual plan.

**The Mini Guardian and Freedom Guardian have equipment fees. 

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Medical Guardian below.

1-(844) 684-0448
not_listed_location

Medical Guardian Frequently Asked Questions

How does Medical Guardian’s price compare to other medical alert providers?

Medical guardian offers more for less when compared to other medical alert companies. Its monthly monitoring price is on the lower end and is flexible based on the package you select. Medical Guardian also doesn’t have any hidden fees or long-term contracts like some other providers do.

What is Medical Guardian’s cancellation policy?

You can cancel Medical Guardian’s services at any time without penalty. No cancellation fees apply, and Medical Guardian will prorate refunds if you have months of unused service.

Does Medical Guardian offer a protection plan?

Yes, Medical Guardian offers a Protection Plan that covers loss, theft, and any damages that may occur to your medical alert equipment

Can you purchase spousal medical alert monitoring through Medical Guardian?

Yes, if you purchase a second pendant with the Classic Guardian, Home Guardian, or Mobile Guardian medical alert system, Medical Guardian will monitor the alert device for free, giving your spouse free medical alert monitoring.

Does Medical Guardian offer automatic fall detection?

Yes, Medical Guardian is a leader in fall detection technology and offers a fall alert pendant as part of your medical alert package or as an add-on option.

Are Medical Guardian’s medical alert devices waterproof?

Yes, Medical Guardian’s alert pendants are waterproof, so you can wear them in fall-prone areas, such as in the shower. However, The Freedom Guardian medical alert watch is not waterproof.

Is there a limit to how many times I can press Medical Guardian’s emergency button?

No, you can press your medical alert button and request help as many times as you need.

Can I trust Medical Guardian’s monitoring center?

Yes, Medical Guardian’s monitoring center is Five Diamond Certified and is equipped with trained emergency professionals. The monitoring center also has a triple-redundant backup system in case of power outages.

Are Medical Guardian’s monitoring services U.S.-Based?

Yes, Medical Guardian and its monitoring center are completely U.S.-based, which ensures you won’t experience language barriers when contacting the company or its emergency services. Medical Guardian also has translation services, so if you don’t speak English or Spanish, Medical Guardian will still be able to assist you with ease. 

How is Medical Guardian’s medical alert service different than calling 9-1-1?

In emergencies, you don’t always have access to a phone. Having a medical alert system means you can request help at any time with the press of a button. Also, if you experience a fall, you likely won’t be able to reach a phone, so having a fall detection or regular medical alert pendant enables you to call for help. Medical alert services also make sure emergency responders have the necessary information they need to best assist you—information you may be unable to provide in an emergency situation. Medical Guardian’s monitoring center will keep your information on file and give emergency responders the details they need, including your exact location, your preferred hospital, any medications you’re taking, medical conditions you may have, etc. Also, if it’s a non-emergency situation, Medical Guardian’s monitoring center can contact your listed caregiver to assist you rather than emergency responders.
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More About Our Guarantee

Star Rating

info

4.5

star star star star star_half

16,069 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

69%

4 grade

18%

3 grade

7%

2 grade

2%

1 grade

4%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star_half

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Brenda Charlotte, MI

My mother pushed her button and had immediate service. They then went down our call list to reach us. The issue was she blacked out and fell. It didn't register her fall like we were told. She layed there for over 3 hours before she woke and was able to push the button.

1 week ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Brenda. We take feedback like this very seriously and we are reviewing everything on our end to ensure something like this never happens again. If you’d like to reach us directly, you can call 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Feb. 16th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Connie

I had never had to use it, and I never had to test it. But I have a problem with knocking it on my arm. It's really fragile and it, I just have a problem now it would turn it on. Every time I bump it they always come on. I always get technical support.

3 weeks ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Accidental button presses happen all the time, but we still treat them as serious events and will make sure everyone is safe before we end the call. Thank you for choosing Medical Guardian and thank you for your review, Connie.

Feb. 5th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Charlotte

Never had to use it, but I had tested it. Like for the battery to last longer. It seems like it's just 3 to 4 days, and then I have to take it off. And of course, I'm not able to use it when I take it off to get it charged.

3 weeks ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Charlotte, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Feb. 5th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

John

I do feel safe with it on. I feel like it serves the purpose. But it could have a better design. I would much prefer to have something smaller on my wrist. And what I have on my neck, I find that it's heavy. Showering and getting that cord wet is not good so I take it off when I shower, which I know probably I shouldn't, but I do. I have just gotten the second one that has come in the mail this week that they sent out and cost $30. It's a much cheaper version of what I have, much cheaper looking. In fact, I can't believe that they're really putting that out for us to use. It does not have the quality at all of the first one.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi John, we received your review and we apologize for the issues you are experiencing. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our customer care team, a representative will be happy to help resolve this problem. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous

The system works pretty well in terms of them calling, and if I say, no, I'm okay, they respond pretty quick. It's just very frustrating that that really only works for me if I'm near the set and I most need it when I'm in the breezeway or on my patio when I cannot verbally communicate with anyone. It would be nice if my little pendant could communicate verbally.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Lou

My dad uses Medical Guardian and I was promised a $50 gift certificate when I signed my father-in-law up for the device, but that wasn't provided - the person that provided the gift card I think gave $20 or $25 and said that she had no knowledge of $50. So I think it's deceptive selling. There's that issue and then the wristband that we got was broken.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with one of our representatives. We will take the time to look into this situation and provide the necessary evaluation and retraining for the customer care representative. Again, we apologize for any difficulties you may have had. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. If you wish to discuss this matter further, you can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Rose Cummings Kansas City, MO

It would be good to have for someone that Is really in need of it. Period period but for someone like me. That had a couple falls, it's. Too much I need to have and never use it. But it's a good thing never use it, however, however. I think there should be a discount if you don't use often also, also, the lock pad pad is very hard to get into and the instructions on how to. Make sure that the emergency units have that information isn't clear.

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Rose, we received your review and we apologize for the issues you are experiencing. If you have not yet had a chance to speak with our customer care team, a representative will be happy to help resolve this problem. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 7th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Karin

When I first got it, the alarm went off twice when I did not press it. I don't know why it went off. One time I had the rescue squad come right to the house, I wasn't home, and they searched the whole house for me. They couldn't find me because I was out eating with friends. The other time I was in a restaurant also and it went off. Luckily one of the people I was with was on my list, so she told them that I was there but I wasn't real happy about that. I called the company and they sent me a new thing that I could talk into. So now that hasn't happened anymore, I don't know if something was just not right or something. Otherwise it's okay except my bracelet keeps coming off my wrist. If I snag it on the little tiniest thing, it's falling off, so I have to be really careful that I don't lose it.

7 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Karin. I am sorry to hear about your poor experience with our product. I would suggest calling our customer care team at 1-800-313-1191. They will be able to assist you with your product.

Jul. 3rd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous

One time I shared to a person that I don't like the pendant so much, I think I would like the wristband better, and he said we can send you that free of charge. Later I did receive it with another little square thing that I could push because I lived in a trailer with no postal code. The cord that came with it was loose and my sons couldn't figure out how to put it in there and I couldn't figure it out, and I sent it back. They still have to reimburse me because they did charge me $75. I'm not totally happy. I still have it, and I stayed for a year but I'm thinking about cancelling it because I don't feel I get enough answers, and I get a different person every time and I don't like that either.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with one of our representatives. We will take the time to look into this situation and provide the necessary evaluation and retraining for the customer care representatives. Again, we apologize for any difficulties you may have had. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. If you wish to discuss this matter further, you can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jun. 22nd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Martha

Thank God, I've never had to use it, and no one ever told me that I needed to test it. I have just been very curious as to why this mechanism goes off without provocation. I just don't understand why that happens. Which leaves me a little concerned because if it's not working and I fall, it's gonna think I'm okay and I'm not gonna get any help.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Martha, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Betty

The only thing is I don't wear the necklace because I'm afraid of losing it. But with the watch, even though it has the two little things and where you lock it, the rubber bracelet of the watch comes loose and comes off my arm. I'm not crazy about the rubber band part of it. I've had it come off a couple of times.

4 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Betty. I am sorry to hear about your poor experience with our product. I would suggest calling our customer care team at 1-800-313-1191. They will be able to assist you with your product.

Sep. 29th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Birmingham, MI

I have concerns about falling because I'm living alone now since my husband died a few months ago. So I've been advised to get something like this and so I'm using it. Sometimes I find it irritating. I don't like the flashing light on it. The one time I fell I was back up and I wound up calling Medical Guardian instead of the other way around and I didn't get a call from them.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jun. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Cheryl Hannibal, MO

Day in and day out when I need them, they're there, but I've had a few problems in other areas. I started out loving this company. They were very kind, anything I needed they talked me through it. But here's where the problems came in. I mailed off the addresses and phone numbers of my 3 children, and then I got a phone call a few weeks ago that said I needed to go to their portal and fill out the information on my children. I said "No, I've already given you that information once and I don't feel that I should have to provide it the second time." Medical Guardian has changed some rules and that kind of thing since I first had it.

10 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Cheryl. We take feedback like this very seriously and we are reviewing everything on our end to ensure something like this never happens again. If you’d like to reach us directly, you can call 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Apr. 19th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

David

The battery only stays charged two or three days. I fell, and it made no contact with me. I do not feel very secure with my medical guardian equipment.

3 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi David, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Nov. 8th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Myron Edgewater, FL

Don't know if the system would respond if i failed to put it on one day.. Is there a time period where the system would respond if i failed to put it on one day? Does the system know when I am wearing the monitor?

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Myron, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sep. 7th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous

It's a little bit bigger than what I anticipated. I got a little thing I can clip on now too, so it'll be okay. When I took it off and it fell on the floor, it activated a call, so it works.

5 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Accidental button presses happen all the time, but we still treat them as serious events and will make sure everyone is safe before we end the call. Thank you for choosing Medical Guardian and thank you for your review.

Sep. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mary Norristown, PA

I like that I can push the button and get help but I hate this dang blinking blue light that is constant! It is so annoying! At night I put it under a towel so I don’t see it but it still comes through! What good is something that is supposed to help you but you don’t want to wear because it is so annoying?

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Mary, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jun. 28th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Elizabeth

I tested it and had an immediate response from a young man who asked me immediately what the situation was and I told him I was testing it at this time and wanted to be sure that I understood how it worked. He spent a second or two with me and explained everything and I was very pleased with that. However, I don't like the flashing blue light.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Elizabeth! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

Jun. 26th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Mary Austin, TX

I wish the battery lasted longer because my mom's not real good about charging it and she has to charge it every five days. I gave them the correct information when I first signed my mom up and somehow they got it wrong and then I had to sign a sheet, send it back, and then they wanted me to do it again and we just can't keep doing that.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with one of our representatives. We will take the time to look into this situation and provide the necessary evaluation and retraining for the customer care representative. Again, we apologize for any difficulties you may have had. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. If you wish to discuss this matter further, you can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jun. 8th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Manitowish Waters, WI

The representative we worked with was very attentive and thorough and helpful. It broke for my dad. He called and said that it broke so my brother was able to get it back together for him, but I guess that was disappointing that that happened. Other than that, everything has been okay.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear about your poor experience with our product. I would suggest calling our customer care team at 1-800-313-1191. They will be able to assist you with your product.

Jun. 8th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Ken Georgetown, TX

The mini guardian's size and price are good. Haven't had an emergency to know the full response. Test response time was good. Battery life is less than expected. Disappointed with Location History feature - can be days with no update and then can have 4 entries with same time and place.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Ken. I am sorry to hear about your poor experience with our product. I would suggest calling our customer care team at 1-800-313-1191. They will be able to assist you with your product.

Jun. 7th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Karen Lakewood, WA

It has red and blue lights that flash at intervals and I called Medical Guardian and they said there's nothing that they can do to turn it off, so I don't really like wearing it with these lights flashing all the time. And they didn't tell me about that before I purchased it. Their salesperson was very high pressure and didn't really give me time to think things over. It's not exactly as convenient as I was led to believe.

8 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with one of our representatives. We will take the time to look into this situation and provide the necessary evaluation and retraining for the representative. Again, we apologize for any difficulties you may have had. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. If you wish to discuss this matter further, you can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Jun. 2nd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Saint Clair Shores, MI

I got it as a gift and I did not get enough instructions when I first used it. For example, I was laying on the floor of my bedroom with one speaker in the living room, and I couldn't understand the person on the speaker and they couldn't hear me cause I wasn't shouting loud enough. I could not pick and choose where I would fall. We got through that alright, the local fire department came in, took the lock off the door and they had to guess what to do, I couldn't tell her what the problem was.

10 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

We take feedback like this very seriously and we are reviewing everything on our end to ensure something like this never happens again. If you’d like to reach us directly, you can call 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Apr. 21st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Charolette Elgin, IL

There was an issue initially with the device and it took calling 3 times for me to realize that the reason why it was performing a certain way was because of the way it was set up. I just feel like that should have been resolved on the very first time and every agent should be knowledgeable about how the devices work specifically. It shouldn't have taken 3 times for me to get that resolved.

10 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Charolette, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Apr. 18th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Bend, OR

They were very helpful, very thorough with with any questions that I had or in describing what I needed to know to operate the device. I'm a little worried about making sure that it is charged, but this is new to me so I'm sure things will get easier as I go along. I would prefer to use the wrist band rather than the lanyard around my neck, but I have difficulty getting it attached so that I can wear it.

11 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

Mar. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Shirley Mesa, AZ

It's larger than I expected it to be. It shows through my clothing and whatnot. My sister has one that's smaller. The response was pretty quick. The paramedics were here within 5 or 6 minutes. I have called twice to see about replacing the unit I have with the smaller unit and have gotten no response. I've also called twice about the billing, I'm supposed to be getting the quarterly bill and I haven't had one yet.

11 months ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Shirley, we received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the billing for your account. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience and it sounds like we didn’t do that. Please reach out to us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191 so we can help make it right. We look forward to speaking with you soon and resolving this issue.

Mar. 1st, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Carrie Alpena, MI

We're new to the medical alert device, which is for my Aunt Carrie- she is the actual owner of the device and I'm her emergency call. We like the idea that she can go out in the country and walk the dogs or do any of that stuff and we don't have to worry about her falling no matter where is she. Medical Guardian called and said we needed to do our monthly testing. We tried the thing 5 times and it kept saying "call failed" so that's a bit worrying. One thing that happened was when the device was in the charger, my Aunt Carrie's devil cats knocked it off the table where she couldn't get it to get ahold of Medical Guardian. There was a firetruck, ambulance, and two police cars at her house in 7 minutes. I found that very impressive.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Janice Dawson Hoschton, GA

I have 2 issues 1. My mother wears hearing aids. I specifically asked about volume of audio response. She could not hear the verbal responses with her hearing aids within a short distance and definitely not with out them. I called twice for assistance but was told the volume is preset in the factory. Therefore EMS was dispatched twice when no fall occurred. 2. When mom became worse, we transferred her to Hospice care, with Hospice as the first responder. It would take them 30 minutes or more to get there. One night received 6 phone calls from Guardian because my mom pushed the button repeatedly while waiting for Hospice. They told me they were required to call each time the button was pushed-she only fell once and they told me it was documented that Hospice had been called and was on the way

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Brian Szuda Ladd, IL

My primary complaint and frustration is simply that the ends and the netcord both ended up coming out of the pieces that hold the rope on your neck. Meaning the ends that are magnetic that slide together and hold it on your neck I hope that's clear. So I had to figure out a way to get the rope or straps back in the ends so they would stay in the ends and not keep coming out. Again it was both of them that ended up coming or separating from the rope the rope pulled out of each end. They both came apart or came out a couple weeks apart. And I did nothing to cause them from pulling out they just pulled out . Again meaning the rope ends pulled out of the little metal pieces that hold the rub together the magnetic clasp if that's what you call them.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Brenda

The system is good. But, I've had a problem with medallion blinking red . Replaced for me. New one did same thing. One said it blinks when battery is old. Another said it blinks more if battery. So, I've just let that go. I've had problems with other little things. Called several times. Each person had a completely different way to resolve. No one I called seemed to know whether or not if my pacemaker would interfere. My answer came from my doctor and your site online had more answers than the technician. What I'm saying is your people all have different options from each other. One time I was promised they'd call back with answer and they didn't. Your help is not clicking together.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Michelle DeForest

We were sent the necklace only. We were promised two wristbands in addition to the necklace. The necklace button has absolutely no fall detection. I dropped it from multiple heights and onto various surfaces. Never did it work. I also sent in the information sheet the day we received the unit but apparently it was never received so if something does go wrong, apparently no one will understand how to get into the house much less know who to call. What a joke of a service. It's a shame it's prepaid. I'd completely undo this service and switch to a competitor. When this year is done, that is exactly what we will do.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for the review! We are sorry you felt your experience was less than satisfactory. We take your feedback very seriously, and will be sure to review your experience. We will reach out with a resolution to this. Thank you again for your review, and have a great day!

Jul. 3rd, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Keith Clover, SC

When I signed up initially, MG was quite efficient and I was pleasantly surprised to receive the watch about a week after placing the order. The watch was not of sturdy construction though and the wings that contain the pins that attach the watchband are pretty flimsy. On the first watch, two broke off after maybe the 3rd or 4th time I put it on. Further, the watch wouldn't hold a charge for more than 8-10 hours. When I spoke with the tech support group, they stated it might be my cell coverage (I live in the country and don't have a land line) but wanted to send me a second watch to see if it did better. The second watch didn't do better and so they sent me the "pendent" unit along with prepaid return shipping labels. I put the two watches in the mail on April 3 and, when the "pendent" didn't perform either, I mailed it back on April 8 with my label and money. The April 8 package was received the same week and the two packages mailed on April 3rd, using their prepaid labels, weren't received at least 2 weeks later . This return service is just slow and frustrating for someone like myself who wants the service cancelled and charges stopped. The bottom line for me is the people were friendly and tried to be helpful but the product just performed miserably due to my poor rural cell phone coverage.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Keith, thank you for your review! We are sorry you found your experience to be less than satisfactory. We take your feedback very seriously and will be sure to look into your experience. If you need anything else then please let us know by contacting our Customer Care team at 1-800-313-1191. Thanks again for your review, and have a great day!

Jun. 4th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Lois Galiinat, daughter of Jeanette Smith

Customer service has been an issue. When I first called to inquire about the service, I spoke to a salesperson and said I'd be back in touch. The next morning a received a called from a spoofed local number that was the salesperson. Why does a reputable company use a disreputable practice? But based upon reviews, I ordered the Home Guardian. I was told that although no guarantee, I would received it by a certain date, which was very important to me. But I did not receive as promised. Then I was double charged on my credit card. When I called I was told this was an error and the erroneous charge was credited.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Lois, thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you felt your sales experience was less than satisfactory. We take your feedback very seriously, and we will be sure to look into your experience. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you have a great day!

May. 22nd, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous

I called in to do the first check two weeks ago and it failed. Nobody came on the line for over fourty five minutes. I couldn't even call an ambulance so I called my daughter on my cell phone which I never use and she called the care specialist. The next day I called them back and put in a formal complain to the supervisory and then I waited two days and tried another test and it went through perfectly but I'm very leery about it. I'm still on the line if I'm going to keep it or not. I'll probably wait a week or two and try another test and see how it works. I'm on the line as to whether I can trust the company.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

J.Braxton

It's not the service itself, it's the beginning process of it all .The customer service Rep. She really did want to answer my questions,was snappy; rushy.I was telling her about the information from Guardian's Commercial that's what made me call in after researching this company.The customer service Rep.told me about the activation frees/shipping & assured me about the commercials 1st month free ,but when I activated the system not even a few days 2/3days I get email they charged my debit card for the first months payment ???? After she had changed my card the day I put the order in as well as me asking her a few times before her sending the very 1st.charge for the equipment.When you get pushy Customer Service Representatives that makes the overall Company look bad !!

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion surrounding our 1-month free promo. This promo is currently available to customers who pre-pay for a full year, which is likely why your account was charged up front. We are sorry that your overall experience with our team was not a good one for you. So we can look more closely at your concerns, would you be able to help us in locating your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number, we will take a look at your concerns. Thanks again for reaching out. Have a great day!

Mar. 14th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kathy Gonzalez

Thus far, thank the Lord we have not had to use it in a real emergency. However, when we tested the system, the operator was very very rude! We had to call back a few times because the pendent wouldn't work properly, as well as the base station. The operator basically told us we didn't know what we were doing. She would not be quite long enough for me to explain why we were calling! She said it was mandatory that she keep talking and tell me all the same stuff over and over. What she was telling me we were doing wrong, was what the operator before her, told us to do. At this time, I would not recommend this product due to having to deal with your rude operators.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Kathy, thank you for your review. We're sorry for the negative experience you had when testing out our system. We take your feedback very seriously and want to investigate your concerns further. Would you be able to help us in locating your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publically. If you could provide us with the full name of the device user (if a name other than yours), as well as their full address and phone number, this will help us locate the account in question. Please provide any other relevant information, such as the approximate date of your phone call with our emergency operator that was outlined in your review if that information is available. Once that information is provided, we will look into your concerns and be in touch. Thanks again for the feedback. Have a great day!

Feb. 27th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Pauline Robillard

At the time I started I was a very active person, I didn't really need all the things that a lot of services offered. Medical Guardian was the only company that didn't try to push all their stuff on me, they just gave me what I asked them for. I haven't had to use it but it has gone off a couple of times because I bumped it against a counter or something. They answered quickly though and resolved things quickly. The price is mostly good. There is one thing I haven't been happy with. When I first started I got the service put on my credit card. I guess I didn't read the fine print or something because I didn't know they would automatically charge me every year to renew the service without notifying me. It has been a constant problem. I mean, for a company that deals with senior citizens they should let them know about these kinds of things right away instead of putting it in fine print. They told me they would notify me, but they never did. I asked them to at least send me a bill whenever they need to charge me again but they never did. If they had told me initially that they would do that I would've been able to just tell them not to. I've been really unhappy about that; it has been a real pain in the neck. It's really aggravating, it feels like they take advantage of us for being old and just take our money automatically.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Pauline, thank you for reaching out. We see that you called and spoke to us just earlier this week about the invoicing issue and this has been an ongoing issue for you. We will look into this on our end and reach out soon to discuss. We apologize for the inconvenience. Have a great weekend!

May. 4th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Norma Shullaw Lincoln, NE

My son helped me pick it out. I wear it daily but I haven't had to use it. I had to replace the bracelet because it got caught on a sweater or something and just fell apart. We tried to snap it back together, but it wouldn't stay put, so we finally replaced it. They should make them less cheap looking and sturdier, especially considering that they're really pricey. My one other complaint is with the monthly tests we have to do. They know that people forget to do the monthly call thing. I don't think they should leave that up to the person, especially because I have a lot more important things to do.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Norma, we are thankful for your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our product and customer experience. If you have any issues with your Mobile Guardian unit feel free to contact us.

Apr. 11th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

FF Worley, ID

Well I haven't had any experience in using it. Well you know I just saw a few of the guardian books and what have advertised in a religious book and so I thought it would be a good thing to do and just before I got it I fell and my granddaughter was here and she informed her father that I needed it so it was just that all happened about same day. Haven't had to use it thank God so I feel reassured with it. Well I'll soon be 82 years old and I do have gym class that I go to 3 times a week and now I wear that with me all the time and now I feel real comfortable doing all sorts of exercises and running around the gym I put in almost a mile walking around the gym today and so I feel real comfortable having it on, it feels sort of like carry a friend with me all the time.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello, we are happy to hear you are not experiencing any issues with your unit. We are happy to be there for you in your time of need. We aim to provide Five Star service. Is there anything we can do to earn a Five Star review from you? Thanks.

Apr. 6th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Angela Hungerbuhler Tunkhannock, PA

I have balance problems so I looked around and I picked them because it didn't limit me to just my house. I take it with me when I'm going to be walking somewhere or anything like that. I've never had any problems with them. The button functions well. Thing is, I've had two different wristbands and they have both fallen apart on their own. The first time I actually lost the working part while I was working in the garden. I realized that had happened when I came in and noticed that my hand felt thinner. I had to call in and they replaced it for me. The second one fell apart too but I managed to keep the two parts and tried to snap it back together. I wound up actually gluing it so it would stay.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Angela, we are sorry to hear about your experience with the Classic Guardian pendants. We will have one of our Customer Care Specialists reach out to you to discuss. We value your feedback. Thanks.

Apr. 6th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Margaret Medina Lancaster, PA

Well it had the right things that I needed. I used it mostly for outside. I used the GPS more than other thing because I do a lot of stuff outside and it makes me feel comfortable knowing there is something. I have nobody no family so it made me comfortable to know that if I had an accident or something that there would be someone to call home and when I do work outside in my garden and I have to climb up to the attic, I usually put my button on so that I know that if I fell somebody would find me. I don't really have any support from them, they never called me I suppose to call them to tell them I've had changes which I was wishing they would call me so I could tell them about the changes and I don't know what I did with their number so you know I'm afraid to call the ambulance, part of that scares me, that's why I don't get mine tested, so I think there has to be something where they test it because that's something that frightens me, that I might accidentally press the button if it is not necessary. I haven't used it yet as far as pressing my buttons but like I said it feels it makes me feel like I am safer.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Raymond Beatty Sun City, AZ

We received some information about them and since it looked like a good deal we went ahead and got it. My son insists that I wear the device on my neck all the time and I try to do that since I have a tendency to fall a lot. I can be walking along or sitting down and I'll just fall over. It can happen at any given time. I just have a balance problem, I guess my brain is not hooked up right to my legs or something. I've had a number of falls both around my house and also while I'm out in different places. Just in the last month I've fallen 3 times. Last Friday I fell and broke my toe but I was able to get to the doctor alright. One time when I needed to use it they weren't really quick, but they got here. They got to me and took me to the hospital in case there was some damage because of the fall. Actually, my son was the one that called them with it, so I'm not sure how quickly they answered the call. Still, I know that with the device I can get help very quickly whenever I fall. All I have to do is punch the button and I'll get a response. The only imitation I've found is that I have to be in or near the house for it to work. It's also a little expensive. We're on a very low income so I can't afford a lot of the bills that come from the hospital.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Raymond, thank you for reaching out. We're happy that you have been able to use your Home Guardian when you needed it. We did want you to be aware that we do have mobile options available that would offer you protection both in your home and on the go. Please reply directly to this message if you would like for a member of our Customer Care team to reach out with additional information about our mobile options. Have a great day!

Apr. 2nd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Gloria Hourihan Baldwinsville, NY

My daughter and I researched everything. Medical Guardian came up as the one with the best ratings so we chose it. I'll be 86 next week but I'm in fairly good health. I try to keep my strength by walking a lot, but it's there in case I need it. I've been with them for a short time and I'm still getting into the habit of wearing the button all the time, but I've been satisfied with it. I do have 1 complain though. I just got a new system and I'm a bit confused about it. There's 2 red lights that are on all the time, so I want to know what that is about. The thing is, I've called them 4 times already to try and get that answered but I'm always put on hold for 15 or 20 minutes. I mean the unit works, I've pushed it to test it and I got an answer, but they couldn't answer my question.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Ellwood City, PA

The price convinced me of getting it, though I would still like it to be lower. Things were not very good the time I had to use it. I kept telling them not to call an ambulance because I didn't need it, but they called them anyways. I got a bill of $300 because of that. On top of that, the men that called my daughter were not good either. They couldn't speak English very well and got very very nasty with her. I was tempted to stop the service because that was really upsetting. I mean, the system itself works okay. You can get a hold of somebody quickly. But that doesn't do me much good if they don't have someone that can speak English. I was not happy at all.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

We thank you for the feedback about your recent experience. We would like to look into this particular incident further. Would you be willing to help us in locating your account? Any information provided in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide your full name, address, phone number and the date of the incident in question, we will look into this for you. Thanks again for the review!

Mar. 27th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Frank Sharples Chinook, MT

I decided on Medical Guardian when I saw it was rated number one. It's actually my father's, but I can describe it. It works, but the only disadvantage to the one that we have is that it does not go off when he falls down and can't push a button. They do make one that does that. It's ten dollars more, so $59 a month, and there's much cheaper ones on the market. I will probably switch back to a different company which is about twenty dollars cheaper, with a device that will go off when he falls down. Medical Guardian is a good system but it's way more expensive. They do answer the phone when he needs it answered. I do trust the company because they work, they answer, they make calls to wherever our list says, and they provide a lock box for your house.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Christina Rochester, MI

My brother who lives in Texas knew a lady that told him that Medical Guardian was the best thing she ever used and, after we got it, we found out that it actually is. I have the kind that goes around my neck in case of emergencies and also the machine that sits on a table by my bed. Every time I've called they've been right there to take me to the hospital. I did have an accidental button push but they were very pleasant about it. They're kind of like a big family, they really care for you and stay on the phone until they make sure that you're alright. They either send help out immediately or call the people that we want them to call. The only thing is that they told me they'd give me $5 for every person that I referred to them, but they haven't followed through with that yet.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Christina, thank you for joining our big family! We're happy that you are satisfied with your device and service overall. We would like to look into your issues with getting your gift cards for referring others to us. Would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information shared will not be posted publicly and will only be shared with Medical Guardian. If you could provide us with your full name and any other identifying information (i.e. address or phone number), we can look into your case more thoroughly. Thanks again for reaching out. Have a lovely day!

Mar. 14th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Emily Irvington, KY

I'm becoming a senior citizen and I walk a lot by myself. So, if something were to happen to me where I needed help, I needed to have something to get help. It was also in part to ease my daughter's concerns about me since she usually works at the time I take my walks. So, I just looked things up online and they were actually the first ones I checked out. Since I just needed to get something quickly, I bought it. When I called to purchase the thing, the person that I dealt with had a lot of information and explained everything in a way that I could understand. He was very helpful. Everything is up in my room and I wear everything all the time. Thankfully I haven't had to use it. There's a lot of other services out there that are a lot cheaper than them, but at this point I think I'll stick with them.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Howard &

A big factor in my decision was the fact that it had GPS capabilities, which means that I'm not limited to just being in my house. I really haven't had an occasion to use it, but I've tested it before. At one point we ran into a problem with the box thing and they sent me another one the following day to replace it. After that I was able to just send them back the other equipment. I was very impressed with their overnight service. The one problem I've found is that if I try and call them on the regular phone it takes a long time before they answer. On one occasion, after someone actually answered, that person ended up transferring me to someone else.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Howard, we thank you for reaching out. We apologize for the delays you experienced when reaching out to our Customer Care team. We have been experiencing high call volume as of late. We have been actively working to address this issue and you should see improvement in the coming weeks. Feel free to reach back out if you have any additional questions or needs. Have a great day!

Mar. 2nd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Rogena Randall Dodge City, KS

I just needed one so I looked up different services and chose this one. I had to use it once after I had just had a knee replacement surgery. I had gone downtown to pick something up when I lost my balance and fell. I hit my head and couldn't move, so I just laid on the floor. Since I had my necklace on I just went and pushed my button. They answered right away and sent help really quickly. A while ago they called me and I asked them how far the necklace could reach since I keep the base in my bedroom. After talking they said they would send out a little hand held thing that had a bit more range. I asked the person how much that would be and he said $10, but he never said if that was a one time payment or if it was a monthly charge. I asked again but he never really responded to my question. When I got my bill it was a total of $90. It was then that I figured it was a monthly charge...

6 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Rogena, we're happy we were able to be there for you when you needed us recently. On the other hand, we apologize for the confusion surrounding your billing. We will be in touch about that particular situation to see if we can help resolve that issue for you. Thanks for the review Rogena and have a lovely day!

Feb. 23rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Anonymous Lake Worth, FL

I looked at a listing of medical alert devices and this one seemed to have the best results. I double checked with my daughter who works in health care and she seemed to like it too, so we went ahead and ordered it. Thank goodness I haven't had to use it. The only time I called them was to complain about something. They had to send me a new part, but that was that. It was excellent customer service. There are some things from the equipment that I don't really care for though. For one, the button that goes on the necklace part is hard to change. It's almost impossible to get it off of so I have to keep the clip on the lanyard at all times. I cannot even get the back off of it to charge it. It's just ridiculous. Another concern I have about the button is that when you're wearing the thing the green light goes on and off all the time. I don't like that, it's very annoying.

6 years ago