Best Company badge 10,000 Reviews Medical Guardian Logo

Medical Guardian

star star star star star_half

8.9

Overall Score

sell See Special Offer chevron_right

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

anthony taverna

does not hold charge for long periods of time

3 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Greetings Anthony and thank you for your review! The battery life depends on usage and coverage in the area. If there is anything we can do to earn your 5-star satisfaction please let us know. Thanks again for the review and have a great day.

Nov. 10th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Carol Reynolds Falling Waters, WV

Didn't meet my needs. The unit was too far away for anyone to hear me.

3 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi, Carol. Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the device you had did not meet your needs. We do have mobile devices that allow you talk directly to the operator through the device that you wear. If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to Customer Care at 800-313-1191.

Sep. 11th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gina

Erroneous charges while trying cancel services upon my mothers death

3 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi, Gina. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your mother and for the less than satisfactory experience you had closing her account. We are going to send you a private message to obtain some account-specific information to investigate this for you. Thank you.

Jul. 28th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mike Allen

Battery only lasts 4 hours. Too many blinking bright lights.

3 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi, Mike. Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you've had a less than satisfactory experience with the battery life of your device. We're going to send you a private message to collect some account-specific information to investigate this issue for you. Thank you.

Jul. 28th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Frank Hinojosa

didn't work properly, support was lousy, product did not work as advertised

3 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi, Frank. We are sorry that the experience with the product was less than satisfactory. We see that the account has been closed. If you need anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you.

Jul. 28th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jereme W. Grinslade

Very disappointed with so many aspects of the installation process.

3 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi, Jereme. Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience with the activation of the unit was less than satisfactory. We looked into the account and see that an installer actually came out on 6/5 and that you spoke with the manager of our technical support team who resolved your issues. If you need anything else, please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you.

Jul. 21st, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Charles A. Mangum Houston, TX

it is too large and gets inthe way a lot.

3 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Greetings Charles and thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry you found your device to be too large. If you'd like to discuss a different product that would better suit your needs then please give us a call at 1-800-313-1191 and our Customer Care team will help you. Thanks again for your feedback Charles, and have a great day!

Jul. 6th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Josephine Vallejo, CA

The response time for the device was too long.

3 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello and thank you so much for the feedback! If there's anything we can do to earn your 5-star approval then please let us know. Otherwise, we are happy that you chose us to protect you, and thank you so much for your time! Have a great day!

Aug. 20th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Daniel

I've had it for a couple weeks and it doesn't work.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Daniel and thank you so much for the feedback! We are sorry to hear that you found your experience less than satisfactory. Please respond to the following private message and provide us with your account details so we can investigate your experience. Thank you again for the feedback Daniel, and have a great day!

Aug. 20th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jill Enders Clayton, CA

My mom and my sister in law and her caregiver can't figure out to activate it.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Jill, thank you for your review. Please give us a call at (800) 313-1191 to active your device. We'll be happy to walk you through the activation and testing process. Thank you!

Sep. 17th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Pam thomson Seattle, WA

They promised an extra necklace which was never delivered

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for the review! We are sorry you felt your experience was less than satisfactory. We take your feedback very seriously, and will be sure to review your experience. We will send you a private message with account-specific details. Thank you again for your review, and have a great day!

Aug. 15th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

mary secrease

have to be by main control to talk to someone

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Mary! We wanted to let you know that it is not necessary to speak into the base station in order to get emergency assistance as long as you press your alert button. We will attempt to call the base station first, if no answer, we will contact your primary residence. If there is no response, then we will dispatch emergency medical services just in case it is needed. Better safe than sorry! We also have all-in-one device that you can wear around your neck or on your wrist in which you can directly communicate with an operator. If interested, please give us a call at (800) 313-1191. Thank you!

Jul. 9th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Beverly Gibeaut

Apparently they don't use the towers that are in my area so no coverage

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Beverly, we're sorry that your device didn't work in your area due to poor/marginal cellular coverage. We offer a landline-based device which does not rely on your area's cellular connectivity. We'd be glad to discuss this with you. Thank you!

Jul. 3rd, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Donna

I don't like it at all. It is a terrible connection and out of range.

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

1

When I tested it on the medallion with the blue button it didn't work at all.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Frank, we're so sorry to hear that! We will send you a private message so we can get your contact information and reach out to you. Thank you!

Jun. 17th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Wilbur

Tested it a couple of days and I don't like the whole thing.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Frank Wilmington, IL

The device hasn't worked since we got it. We will be returning it.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Frank, thank you for reaching out. We're sorry that your device hasn't been working as you expected it to. We would like to take a closer look at your concerns if you have yet to return your device. So we can better assist you, would you help us in locating your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publically. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number we will reach out to further troubleshoot your device. Thanks again for the feedback. Have a great day!

May. 14th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michael Stiffler

watch wouldn't work but once even within view of the cell tower

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Michael, thank you for the review. We're sorry that you had issues with our device at your location. We see that you were able to successfully close out your account with us and received a refund. We value your feedback. Have a great day!

May. 7th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dorothy

I am very confident in Medical Guardians services. The device works well.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Dorothy, thank you for the review. Is there anything we could do better to earn a higher rating? If so, please tell us! We aim for five-star service with our customers.

Apr. 17th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Deborah A Rochester, NY

I don't know anything about the device or the way it works. It is aggravating.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Deborah, thank you for your review. We're sorry that your experience has been an aggravating one. We can definitely help you out in figuring out how your device works. So we can better research your particular situation, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number, we will be in touch. Thanks again for reaching out!

Apr. 10th, 2019

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Arlene E

The light doesn't turn on in my device so I don't even know if it works.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Peggy

A friend recommended it to me. The string around my neck is irritating.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Peggy, thank you for the review. We're sorry that the nick around your neck has been irritating. Feel free to change out the lanyard for the material of your choosing. Alternatively, we offer a variety of wristband options that may better suit your needs. If you are interested in hearing about other options that may be available to you, please reply directly to this message with your full name, address and phone number. Any information provided in your response will not be posted publically. Thanks again for reaching out!

Dec. 15th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bonnie Yankton, SD

It's easy to use and they have answered all my questions that I had

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Bonnie, thank you so much for the kind review. Is there anything we could do better to earn a higher rating? If so, please tell us! We aim for five-star service with all of our customers.

Nov. 27th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

T-Bone Cleveland, OH

support in correcting a mistake-constant calling to sell and then no support

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for reaching out. We're sorry that you've experienced difficulties when attempting to correct a mistake on your account. So we can help resolve this situation for you, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number, we will be in touch about fixing the mistake in question. Thanks again for reaching out!

Nov. 21st, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Jerry

It difficult for me to use because I can't understand it.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Patricia m tonyes Bremerton, WA

Unable to get connected. Have it for over a week

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Patricia, thanks for the review. We are sorry that you've had difficulty in getting your device up and running. We would like to see if we can help resolve this situation for you or your loved one. If you could provide us with the full name, address and phone number of the device user, we will have a member of our Customer Care team reach out to look into why the device is unable to connect. Thanks again for the feedback. Have a lovely day!

Sep. 17th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dennis

Hard to contact by phone to set up account online.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Dennis, thanks for the feedback. We would like to look a bit further into your experience with setting up your unit and account online as you mentioned here. So we can better research your particular situation, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number, we will reach out for additional specifics. Thanks again and we hope you have a great day!

Jul. 24th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Suelynn Thomas Gary, IN

You guys are not understanding at all. you guys take too long to get help.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Suelynn, we apologize we caused you any inconvenience. Are you able to provide us with your contact information so one of our Customer Care managers can reach out to fix any of the issues you may be having? We hope we can help and be of assistance to you in the future. Thank you, and have a great rest of your day.

Jul. 11th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Chris

Garbage product. Broke after a month. Just keep getting the runaround

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Chris, thanks for reaching out. We are sorry that your device did not function as it should, but we stand behind our products and would like to see if we can fix things for you. So we can better research your particular situation, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number, we will be in touch. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you have a lovely day!

Jul. 3rd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Dick

Response time is too long. The speaker is not loud enough.

6 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Dick, thank you for the review. Typical response times for a button press are under 60 seconds under normal circumstances for all of our devices and volume is adjustable on some of them. We would like to look into your particular situation but would need to identify your device to see what we can do to help out. Would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number, we can look into your case more thoroughly. Thanks again for reaching out and we hope you have a lovely day!

Apr. 27th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Barbara

I am looking for an company with lower rates

6 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Barbara, we would like to see if there is anything we can do to help you out here. So we can better research your particular situation, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number, we can look into your case more thoroughly. Thanks again for reaching out and we hope you have a lovely day!

Apr. 18th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

dennis New Haven, IN

too expensive, will be checking other options

6 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Dennis, thank you for reaching out. If you would like, we can have a member of our Cancellation department reach out. Simply reply to this message with the full name of the user, their phone number and address. Any information provided will not be posted publicly. Have a great evening!

Mar. 22nd, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

James A. Megee Millsboro, DE

Never needed, wast of money. Can I return to you for a refund?

6 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

James, we will have a member of our Cancellation department reach out to discuss returning your unit. Thank you for reaching out and have a great evening!

Mar. 12th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Chandler, AZ

They sell personal information and are not responsive to customer complaints.

6 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for the review. We apologize for the frustrating experience you've had with us. We would like to see if we can help resolve your concerns. Would you be willing to have us reach out and discuss your situation more fully? We would just need a bit of additional information to locate your account. Any information you share in your response won't be posted to . It will only be shared directly with Medical Guardian. If you could provide us with the full name of the user and any other identifying information (i.e. address or phone number), we will see what we can do to help. Thanks again for reaching out!

Mar. 6th, 2018

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Moses Brissett Miami, FL

The customer service and device are no good. It's not really working for me.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Poor product and services Astoria, OR

Att cell service is poor can't get connection most of the time

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

charles h. Columbus, IN

I rate them 4 because the signal bars low.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

none Smithfield, NC

would not pick up cell phone reception

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sue Kaukauna, WI

Inconsistent contacts after cancelling asking to set up unit already returned.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Terry L

It takes a very long time to answer when we have tested the system.

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Rita C

Chased the return label for over 2 months!

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Karan B

Too expensive and to cumbersome!

6 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Barbara

service and caring response to emergency

1 year ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Barbara, thank you for your response on our service! We are glad to know your experience with our team went well. Thanks!

May. 10th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dennis Moreno Valley, CA

Very easy to use, excellently customer service!

1 year ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Dennis! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

May. 10th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charlie Wittenberg, WI

Very easy to use and activate. Support staff is awesome!!

1 year ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value our customers and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are so glad you got the help you need!

May. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dolores New York, NY

Prompt replies, always. Okay? Appreciate it.

1 year ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you, Dolores. We appreciate your review, as we strive to offer our customers the best customer care possible.

May. 5th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Christopher Virginia Beach, VA

Great Communication. Very helpful and patient

1 year ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Christopher! Our customer care specialists are highly trained to be as professional and efficient as possible when on the phone with a customer. I am glad they were able to provide you with the assistance you needed.

May. 4th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

gina nicholson Los Angeles, CA

My mom still wants an hour dropped the necklace device, and there was no response. Is this actually a safe product?

1 year ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Gina Nicholson. We take feedback like this very seriously and we are reviewing everything on our end to ensure something like this never happens again. If you’d like to reach us directly, you can call 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

May. 4th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Scott Griggs Flowery Branch, GA

They are very courteous and understanding.

1 year ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you, Scott Griggs. We appreciate your review, as we strive to offer our customers the best customer care possible.

May. 3rd, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Antoinette

Highly recommend it. Ease of maintenance. Quick response.

1 year ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for this wonderful review, Antoinette. We appreciate you being part of our growing community. All the best and stay well and safe.

Apr. 12th, 2023