Best Company Guarantee Medical Guardian Logo

Medical Guardian

star star star star star_half

9.2

Overall Score

Visit Site

sell See Special Offer chevron_right

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Deb Davie Bowling Green, OH

I paid for over night shipping ($35) and have not received the unit after 4 days. Very disappointed!

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

Laura Sahuarita, AZ

Competent and efficient

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

John Jones Little Rock, AR

Very good service. easy set up.

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

John Beltz Spring, TX

Great service. Great product.

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

Robin Gilbert Kennesaw, GA

ordering was easy

8 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Auther Vermillion Seguin, TX

I signed up by telephone it was not exceptional but was easy enough

8 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Arnease Moore Rincon, GA

Had no idea it would take SOOO long to even get the M.A. It's been 10 days and I still don't have it.

8 years ago

star star star star star_border

joan mottys Aurora, IL

excellent experience

9 years ago

star star star star star_border

Sharon Strok Covina, CA

Great customer service. Very easy to sign-up.

9 years ago

star star star star star_border

Paul Amrein Miami, FL

Overall a good experience and very efficient.

9 years ago

star star star star star_border

Greg Flowers Amarillo, TX

No pressure. Good features. Affordable rates.

9 years ago

star star star star star_border

Dale Manor Jackson, MI

Easy to hook up, and a better price then other ones.

9 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Haroldene Dickerson Portland, OR

Have not received monitor yet but contact wsalesman Ed was very good.

9 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star_border star_border star_border

Michele Bowler Saint Paul, MN

Calls take to long to respond. and the band on the bracelet is crap

1 year ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Michele Bowler, we received your review and we definitely understand your concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great experience and peace of mind to our customers, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Feb. 3rd, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

linda morgan Portland, OR

The devise never did work. I fell two times and no respose, Coustomer service is very bad

2 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Ruth Drever Des Moines, IA

faulty charging station took 2 tries to get attention

3 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi, Ruth. Thank you for review. We can see that our Customer Care team sent you a new charging cradle on 6/9. If you still need assistance, please contact 800-313-1191. Thank you.

Jun. 17th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gerry Bristol, PA

Beware tell you you can cancel at any time however do not tell you there is a $50 restocking fee.

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Gerry, thank you for your review!

Oct. 9th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jerilynn Davis Pompano Beach, FL

I have called three times and was placed on hold. Finally. a recording asked if

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Jerilynn, thank you for your review! We're sorry you weren't able to get through to us. We do experience high call volume but we want to make sure your issue is handled. You can also email us at or Live Chat us at . We're going to send you a private message requesting your contact details and account-specific information so we can help you with your issue. Thank you!

Aug. 15th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Patricia Cleary North Collins, NY

I was billed but never received my device. Not even a shipping notice. NOT HAPPY!

4 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for the review! We are sorry you felt your experience was less than satisfactory. We take your feedback very seriously, and will be sure to review your experience and reach out to you. Thank you again for your review.

Aug. 1st, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Loren Land King George, VA

As of 12:10 PM today, Saturday, June 22, 2019, I have not received my Medical Guardian.

4 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Loren, we will look into this matter for you and have a Customer Care agent reach out to you. Thank you so much for your feedback.

Jun. 27th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nascarfan Appleton, WI

Very pushy, short, cranky, agents, very demanding, don't know how to hear no and stop calling.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for reaching out. We're sorry that your experience with our Sales team was less than satisfactory. If your name was not removed from our call lists, this was done in error. So we can better research your particular situation, would you be willing to help us by providing some additional information? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly and will only be used for the purposes of investigating your concerns. If you could provide us with your name and the phone number used to outreach to our team, we will look into your complaint and ensure your name has been removed from our call lists if this has not already been done. Have a great day!

Feb. 22nd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ken Loma Linda, CA

Misleading, lying company who doesn't stop calling when asked to. SHAME ON YOUR TACTICS

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Ken, thank you for reaching out. We apologize if you are receiving unwanted calls and can certainly get your name removed from our call lists. Please reply to this message with the phone number you wish to have removed and we will remove your name. Any information shared in your response will not be posted publically. Have a great day!

Jan. 11th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Valentino Grand Rapids, MI

Still waiting for Medical Guardian to be delivered. Calle they said they would call back, no calls.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Valentino, thank you for reaching out. We are sorry that your unit took longer to deliver than you were expecting. If your unit has still not delivered we would like to take a look at your case to see what we can do. So we can better research your particular situation, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number, we will be in touch. Thanks again for the feedback!

Dec. 19th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Annis Madden Anderson, SC

I did not like it. Sent it back. Fall button was not what I would trust. response time was slow

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Annis, we're sorry that our services did not meet your expectations. Thank you for giving us a chance. We wish you the best going forward.

Nov. 27th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

carole dlouhy Lakewood, OH

NEVER RECEIVED!!! therefore IF YOU ARE A TRUE COMPANY, I would have what I paid for!!!

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Carole, thank you for reaching out. your Mobile Guardian has shipped and per your tracking number is estimated to be received today by 8 PM local time. We will send you a private message with your tracking information. Please do not hesitate to reach out with any other questions or concerns.

Sep. 18th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous

Call too many times , emails, etc. , even after I asked them to stop!

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for reaching out. We apologize if you are getting calls and emails you do not wish to receive! If you reply directly to this message with your information, we will remove you from our contact lists. Any information shared in your response will not be shared publicly. Please provide us with the phone number(s) and email address you wish for us to stop contacting. Have a lovely day!

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

toadie Middleton, WI

Very slow at getting this product to me. Still hasn't arrived.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for reaching out. We apologize if your unit did not arrive in the time you expected it to. We would like to take a closer look at your concerns. Would you be willing to help us out in that regard? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with the full name of the device user, their address and phone number, we can look into your case more thoroughly. Thanks again for the feedback. Have a great day!

Apr. 24th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

billyboy 53 Santa Barbara, CA

Haven't received the device yet--slow delivery.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello, we appreciate your feedback. Ground shipping takes 7-10 business days. If you have not received your unit within 10 business days of your purchase we would like to research this matter for you. Please reply with the full name on the account, address, and phone number. Any information you provide will not be posted publicly. Once we receive this information, we will reach out to you shortly. Thanks

Apr. 12th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Kathy V

device not delivered on time even though paid for expedited delivery

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Kathy, thank you for reaching out. We apologize that the unit did not arrive in the timeframe you expected. We would like to look further into your situation to see if we can resolve your issue. So we can better research your particular situation, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information you share in your response won't be posted to . It will only be shared directly with Medical Guardian. If you could provide us with the full name of the user and any other identifying information (i.e. address or phone number), we can look into your case more thoroughly. Thanks again for reaching out. Have a great day!

Mar. 5th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Reina pincus The Bronx, NY

Terrible customer service! We are new customers and are already thinking of leaving

6 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Reina, we're sorry that your experience with our Customer Care team has been less than satisfactory. We are currently looking into your situation and will be in touch shortly.

Feb. 13th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Oden St. Petersburg, FL

Because the system I ordered was not the one I received and the reorder has not arrived!

6 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Oden, we're sorry that you have yet to receive your system. We would like to look into your situation to see what may have happened. So we can better research your particular situation, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information you share in your response won't be posted to . It will only be shared directly with Medical Guardian. If you could provide your full name and any other identifying information (i.e. address or phone number), we can look into your case more thoroughly. Thanks again for reaching out and we hope you have a lovely day!

Feb. 5th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Lauren

We have been waiting two weeks for system to arrive.

6 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Lauren, we're sorry that your system has yet to arrive. We would like to look at your account to see if we can help resolve this issue for you. Would you be willing to provide us with some information to help identify your account? Any information you share in your response won't be posted to . It will only be shared directly with Medical Guardian. If you could provide the full name of the customer and any other identifying information (i.e. address or phone number), we can look into your case more thoroughly. Thanks again for reaching out and we hope you have a lovely day!

Jan. 24th, 2018

star star star star_border star_border

Robert Columbus, OH

defective products delivered, poor audio quality

6 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Brosius-Brouse Phyllis Brownsburg, IN

Some minor equipment problems. No account access on line.

8 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Vernon Rochlin Morrisville, VT

The site was very user friendly and answered my questions.

8 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Jan Unruh Sequim, WA

Sales rep was very helpful and kind.

8 years ago

star star star star_border star_border

Disne Westrich West Chester, OH

The people were very friendly and helpful.

8 years ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mike Wangler Manlius, NY

Not worth it. And very hard to cancel. Think about other mobile phone options.

1 year ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Mike Wangler, we received your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the billing for your account. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience and it sounds like we didn’t do that. Please reach out to us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191 so we can help make it right. We look forward to speaking with you soon and resolving this issue.

Feb. 8th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Joe Laxamana

Your app is the slowest app ever. Fall detection feature rarely works.

1 year ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hi Joe Laxamana, we received your review. We apologize for the longer than normal wait times you experienced when attempting to get in touch with us. If you have not had a chance to speak with us, our customer care team is happy to talk with you, as well as share other ways to reach us if this happens again. At Medical Guardian, we pride ourselves in providing a great customer experience, and we want to make sure you receive nothing less. You can reach us directly by dialing 1-800-313-1191. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Feb. 3rd, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

C.J. Ellisson Sterling, VA

They couldn’t monitor whether or not the system was plugged in.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Randall Ashcraft Hacienda Heights, CA

Just tryed to call and get more info they were rude and hung up.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Randall, thank you for reaching out. We're sorry that your experience with our Sales team was disappointing. We take your feedback seriously and want to investigate your concerns more thoroughly. Would you help us out by replying to this message with the phone number used to speak with our Sales team and the approximate date of your interaction? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publically and will only be used for the purpose of investigating your concerns. Have a great day!

Jan. 9th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bill Watkins Florence, OR

CRAP - so far - no connection & after calling to "activate " no call back.

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Bill, thank you for reaching out. It appears you were able to speak with a member of our Customer Care team after this review was written. From the notes on your account, it appears you are still determining if your device meets your needs. Please don't hesitate to reach back out if you have any other questions or concerns. Feel free to reply directly to this message if that is easiest. Have a great day!

Jan. 2nd, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

A

The sales rep related she cpuld not send out any literature on paper

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for the feedback. As a company, we generally avoid sending out paper brochures to minimize our environmental impact. We will gladly email a brochure to an email address if you provide us with one. Feel free to simply reply to this message with your information, which will not be posted publicly. Alternatively, you can go to the following link and download the brochure for yourself: Please feel free to reply directly to this message with any other questions or concerns. Thanks again for reaching out.

Jun. 13th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Anonymous Twisp, WA

No one contacted me. I'm no longer interested in their producr

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Thank you for reaching out. We can certainly help you in canceling your account if you are no longer interested in our services. So we can better assist you, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information shared in your response will not be posted publicly. If you could provide us with your full name, address and phone number, we will reach out about canceling service. Thanks again for the review.

Jun. 5th, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

robert hougen Weatherford, TX

lie to me, for two days tell fedex will delived was not ture

5 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Hello Robert, we are sorry to hear about your recent experience with our company. One of our Customer Care Specialists will reach out to you shortly to speak with you about your Mobile Guardian package. We appreciate your feedback.

Apr. 11th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

John Rogers Falls Church, VA

A week to return a call for programming.

6 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

John, thank you for reaching out. We apologize for the difficulties you had in reaching out to us recently. We have been experiencing high call volume as of late. We are actively working to address this issue and you should see improvement in the coming weeks. Rest assured that we prioritize emergency calls and that you should have your call answered in a timely fashion by our 24/7 operators should you ever need to make use of our services. Feel free to respond directly to this message with any other needs or concerns. Have a great day!

Feb. 23rd, 2018

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Daryl Fairfield, IA

They were rude and manipulative in trying to sell the product.

6 years ago

Medical Guardian Logo

Reply from Medical Guardian

Daryl, thank you for reaching out. We're sorry that your experience with our Sales department was not what you expected it to be. So we can better research your particular situation, would you be willing to help us locate your account? Any information you share in your response won't be posted to . It will only be shared directly with Medical Guardian. If you could provide your full name and any other identifying information (i.e. address or phone number), we can look into your case more thoroughly. Thanks again for reaching out Daryl!

Feb. 13th, 2018

star star star_border star_border star_border

Georgia patcheck

Did not receive 911unit which I ordered and paid for.

8 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ken Wackes Altamonte Springs, FL

Have not received the device. Was billed for September. What happened?

8 years ago

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lois Taylor Fayetteville, NC

I ordered online for the sake of convenience.

8 years ago