Maxlend Logo

Maxlend

star star star star star_half

7.4

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michele Thomas Paulding, OH

It's very easy to get a loan from them and if there is a problem they will help you. I'm very satisfied with this company.

8 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Michele Thomas

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our quick and easy service!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Sep. 18th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cedeirdre Dumond (Deej)

Easy application. No hassles with receiving the money. Early payoff with no fee associated. Not penalized for early payoff.

9 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Cedeirdre Dumond,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our excellent service!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Sep. 11th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Brian Austin, TX

Maxlend has helped me tremendously in the past year! They have a wonderful staff and the process for obtaining a loan is very easy!

10 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Brian,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our quick and easy service.
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Aug. 2nd, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Karen

They were and have been very helpful everytime I have called. The process was smooth and uncomplicated. I would recommend.

10 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Karen, thanks for the excellent review. It was a pleasure serving you. We’re here whenever you need us. You can contact us anytime at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336.

Jul. 19th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Robert Ahnert Phoenix, AZ

An ABSOLUTE WASTE OF TIME!!! After getting an email stating that my loan was pre-approved for $800, I called, and after verifying all my information and updating a checking acct # they had (one I have not had in years) they said I my pre-approved amount is $525, I was confused, I decided to go ahead. I had to e-sign, so I did, after that, I had to make another call, and they said I have to re-sign because there was a change in the checking acct information, then they had to verify my workplace and phone, and then verify my bank while I was on the phone. Then they said my application has been denied. I am confused and this is just a scam. I feel I lost hours of my day just trying to get this small loan. Will not do any business with this place and now I have to monitor my acct just in case they are leeches.

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us!
To ensure your privacy, we cannot discuss account details here, but we would like to get the details of your experience so that we can properly escalate your concerns.
Please email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com or call us at 855-201-4677 to discuss. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

May. 5th, 2023

star star star star star

Tami Gonzalez Pompano Beach, FL

Taking out an online loan with MaxLend was so easy. I went to their website, clicked on “apply now”, followed the prompts, and was approved that day.

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Tami,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our quick nd easy process.
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Jul. 1st, 2022

star star star star star

Marlene Hedgepeth Baltimore, MD

I needed funds to pay off some debt. It took me a while to understand the process and they helped me to understand. From there it was a smooth process.

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Marlene Hedgepeth,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our excellent service!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Jun. 2nd, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Antonio Willis South Bend, IN

What I like best about Maxlend was how quickly I was able to get the money I needed for a loan. Also the Maxlend reps. were kind, friendly, and helpful. However, there are a few things that could be improved upon. But nothing that’s a really big deal.

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Antonio Willis,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our quick and easy service!
It was a pleasure serving you.
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Apr. 8th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dez Grinnell, IA

If I could give a zero; I would. For starters the interest rates are ATLEAST 500%, how does that even qualify as legal? I got a loan for $500 because I was needing some help and my payback is $2500. Insane. At first I was grateful, but then realized the hell I was in. At the time of being issued the loan I wasn't told the interest rate or the actual payback amount. I was told that my payback was going to be the $500 plus a small interest fee. I had some help from friends and now know that in the state I live in MaxLend is not authorized by the state department of bankers. With that being said, it is illegal for them to collect any sort of money from me. Since obtaining the loan I have paid back $750. Unreal, they will not be getting one penny more from me. It was also brought to my attention that there is already a class action lawsuit against them in many other states. My advice? Sell your kidney on the blackmarket before using MaxLend, you'll have a better outcome guaranteed. THIS "COMPANY" IS A SCAM. My girlfriend applied before we knew all this; she makes more than me a month; yet her application was denied... Fishy I'd say. Seems like they prey on the low income based people. Not cool.

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback. We provide alternative payment options that may help to reduce the overall cost of the loan, and the loan agreements we provide detail the overall cost of the loan, finance charge, loan term, scheduled due dates and payment amounts. A copy of your loan agreement is available to you at any time by logging into your MaxLend account. We cannot discuss account details here, but we would like to get the details of your experience so that we can properly escalate your concerns.
Please email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com or call us at 855-201-4677 to discuss. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Mar. 25th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

D Man St Louis, MO

All the positive reviews and fake, they pay people to post positive reviews. These guys are a scam and should be shut down. Horrible experience after being on the phone with them a total of 2 hours today! Being approved 3 different times, verifying all my info 5-6 times over the call. They approved and sent over the loan docs, after signing them I realized they had the wrong routing number the loan docs after I signed, even though I told them 4 different times the correct one. While on the call they said they had to verify my income and business phone yet again that make 6-7 times I verified it. So approved for a loan, (yea insane interest but works if you pay it off fast), loan docs signed and banking info given. Only to be told they have to yet again verify things after the approved, signed the docs! WOW insane! How do you verify, approve, sign all the loan docs and congratulated with the loan by agent and that the loan will be sent in the morning? Then turn around and ask for the same info yet again after 2 hours on the phone and say they wont fund unless they verify things that have already been verify hence why I was sent loan docs and loan setup. Do not, and I relate do not do business with them. They need to be shut down and will also be reported everywhere.

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

We appreciate your review. Your feedback is important to us. Please email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com with the details of your experience and we will escalate your concerns. If you prefer to speak with us over the phone, we are available at 855-201-4677 from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Feb. 11th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Someone who cares Plaquemine, LA

This company is a rip off, I was referred to them by LendUp who were no longer servicing loans but was food at what they did when they serviced them, I guess they didn’t do research before referring their customers over to such a horrible company. Customer Service Reps tells you lies and tweak the repayment schedules to what you ask for until you get the paperwork it’s something different and they say it couldn’t be changed, they lie about the interest rate to get your business and then say they can’t be sued or anything because it’s more than one affiliate involved, ok when you make you suit be sure to include all of the affiliates names, all they will get from me is what I owe and maybe an extra 95 for the interest and that’s that!!!!! Now sue me if you want to I would love to be in court with y’all just so y’all can expose yourselves.

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello,

We appreciate your feedback. We provide alternative payment options that may help to reduce the overall cost of the loan, and the loan agreements we provide detail the overall cost of the loan, finance charge, loan term, scheduled due dates and payment amounts. A copy of your loan agreement is available to you at any time by logging into your MaxLend account, and we are here to discuss the terms of your loan with you in more detail. Your feedback is important to us!
To ensure your privacy, we cannot discuss account details here, but we would like to get the details of your experience so that we can properly escalate your concerns.
Please email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com or call us at 855-201-4677 to discuss. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Jan. 26th, 2022

star star star star star_border

Leeann Talbot Orlando, FL

Maxlend is usually available, when I am seeking alone and I am very grateful for that! However, I believe the percentage rates for returning customers loans should decrease a lot more.

2 years ago Edited January 18, 2022

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Leeann,

We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers. Thank you for an outstanding review!
It is great to hear you enjoyed our service.
We provide alternative payment options that may help to reduce the overall cost of the loan, and the loan agreements we provide detail the overall cost of the loan, finance charge, loan term, scheduled due dates and payment amounts.
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Jan. 18th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Rachel Santana

My husband put in for a loan got approved and we haven't received the $$. The loan was approved on a Friday we were told we would have the funds Monday morning. He called and spoke with 3 different people whom said wait until 5pm then they will contact the bank.. the bank closes at 5pm... im already being charged interest on a loan that I have not received. Hopefully the $$ will be deposited today but it has been more than 8 hours and still no funds... I was hoping to be like all the other reviews that I got the funding in an hour bc if that was the case this would be 5 stars.. im disappointed

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us!
To ensure your privacy, we cannot discuss account details here, but we would like to get the details of your experience so that we can properly escalate your concerns.
Please email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com or call us at 855-201-4677 to discuss. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Nov. 17th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

HMM Monroe, NC

We have used them before and had NO problems. So when we needed some money with all this quarantine business we didn't hesitate to get a loan through them. This time is a different story unfortunately..... they have continued to take the payment out on the OPPOSITE week then planned. Which results in overdrawing our bank account and having to pay overdraft fees with the bank. When calling to fix that problem either were told it will be fixed or for some reason they can never get the computer system to work properly and pull up our account. BUT we have been just dealing with it and trying to get the loan paid off. Recently they took out a HUGE chunk of money which was not the agreed bi-weekly amount (which we have been paying even on the wrong week). I don't care what situation we are in we will never use this company again. Even with the high interest rate and everything I was ok with it all for the simple fact that we used them before with no problem and they can quickly get us money. Never again though, and not that I am asked regularly for a recommended loan company but if I am I will make sure to tell whoever to stay FAR AWAY from this one.

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us!
To ensure your privacy, we cannot discuss account details here, but we would like to get the details of your experience so that we can properly escalate your concerns.
Please email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com or call us at 855-201-4677 to discuss. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Nov. 3rd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Vanity Nowell Virginia Beach, VA

I would give a half a star if I could. I recently took out a loan for $500. When navigating the website you are unable to pay a different payment amount other than the loan in full. I called customer service because although they take a amount of $125 every two weeks since september, my account was still reflecting a balance of $611 as of October 14. When I called customer service the repersentative state that the minimum amount payment of $125 has interest of $120 that is applied to the account so in actuality only $5 is going towards the actual account. So in conclusion, instead of paying off the loan within 4-6 months, this loan is now taking 9 months with a whopping total of $1100. A complete RIP OFF and not worth it!

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Vanity! We appreciate your honest review and are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. To ensure your privacy, we cannot discuss account details here. We will reach out to you to gather more details about your experience and ensure your concerns are appropriately addressed. If you prefer to speak with us sooner, you can chat with us 24/7 by logging in to your MaxLend account. We are also available via email at ombudsman@maxlend.com or by phone at 855-201-4677

Oct. 20th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ronny Falks Houston, TX

One good thing about this company was that it was a quick and easy approval and I got the money the next day. One of the bad things was the extremely high interest rates, but that was all on me. I knew that ahead of time. What I did find strange, was when I paid the loan off in bulk early. No where on the website lets you make a payment early or in full without calling a representative. I found that to be odd and inconvenient. I called customer service and the person I spoke to, did not give me that feel of security with my payment I made with her. I had to enter my card number on keypad of my phone two times and she could not get it to work. Something about her portal not working, so it had to be done manually. I then gave my card number and at no time did she ask what kind of card I was using , nor read the number back to make sure she received it right, or keep me on the line to see if the transaction went through. I also had to ask about receiving an email showing my receipt of payment. Just not the kind of professionalism from customer service at a lending company I would expect. I don't think I will be using Maxlend again in the future.

3 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback. For your security, we do not post private account details here. Your concern will be escalated to management for further review. Please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com for further assistance.

May. 27th, 2021

star star star star star

anna Jacksonville, FL

Stuff is very understanding very easy to talk with and to let you know what you’re getting yourself into before you get into it so I will definitely give them a five star

3 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Anna,

Thank you for commending our effort with your 5 star rating! We take pride in having great customer service. It is so great to hear our process is easy and understandable. Anytime you have any questions or need any assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to contact our friendly staff at (877) 936-4336.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Destiny Garn Bowling Green, OH

Maxlend robs people of their money. Had I known what they were about before I agreed to receive the loan I would never have accepted it. I took out a $600 loan and they were debiting my account $84.21 every week. I called after making the payments for two months wondering why I still have so many payments. They said that they charge fees daily to have the loan. So each week when you are paying year $100 they are taking only $2 and putting the rest of it towards fees. I had to pay another 720 to just pay off my loan and be done with them totaling my amount paid to $1500 for a $600 loan. Had I kept making payments I would’ve paid them close to $3000. This site should be shut down and prosecuted for robbing people.

4 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello Destiny,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We realize this can be an expensive form of borrowing. With this in mind, we dutifully inform all customers about the terms of their loan. We have representatives who can explain the loan terms and answer any questions. Plus, our loan agreements specify the overall cost of the loan, APR, and payment schedule in the “Customer Installment Loan Agreement” section. If you would like to download a copy of your loan agreement, which also includes all the repayment options available, you can do so from your account page on our website www.maxlend.com. If you have outstanding questions or concerns, please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com for further assistance.

Jul. 15th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Caroline Lilly Stratton, CO

This company is crazy. I qualified for $650, I appreciate that since I needed the help at the time. Spoke with the rep that only said “your payments will be $85, but I need you to go log in and e sign” NEVER once telling me my payments were $85 every week for the next 6 months or that my interest rate was 600+ percent, or that I “authorize” them to sign my name on checks to withdraw money from my accounts, didn’t even tell me what I was e signing...yeah, I signed a contract without even knowing it and they WILL call your workplace without even trying your personal number. Even if they are told not to.

4 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello Caroline,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We realize this can be an expensive form of borrowing. With this in mind, we dutifully inform all customers about the terms of their loan. We have representatives who can explain the loan terms and answer any questions. Plus, our loan agreements specify the overall cost of the loan, APR, and payment schedule in the “Customer Installment Loan Agreement” section. If you would like to download a copy of your loan agreement, which also includes all the repayment options available, you can do so from your account page on our website www.maxlend.com. If you have outstanding questions or concerns, please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com for further assistance.

Jul. 15th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Vanessa Healey Denver, CO

Hello my name is Vanessa Healey, I borrowed about $ 600.00 for these people. It came time to almost be done with my payment, I needed additional help so we made a plan to make a final plan of 150.00. So my last payment came out on the 19th now they took another payment today . Then set a text message to me that told me I am 15days late. When I called them they told me that it was in the notes that my last and final payment is for August the 2nd . This is not true they said my last payment was on the 19th of July. Now they turned around and say in fact my last payment is today, and then sent me a text message that said I am 15 days past due. How dare they take advantage of this single Mom the loan was not worth it. My fight for my money is not worth it. Do not go with this company they are scammers. They are not worth even the one star I had to give them due to the system. Horrible company!

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

GLEN Indianapolis, IN

I'm am very disappointed. This company is a scam they are thieves. The company's goal is to steal as much of your money as possible. I borrowed 1000.00 they said I have 6 Payments of 523.35 WTF .I agreed to pay them and All they wanted to do is tell me what I'm going to pay if I paid today it would be 1500 plus the 523.35 but I don't have that kind of money. These people are not going to do anything except steal YOUR MONEY. NO MATTER HOW DESPERATE YOU ARE DON'T I REPEAT DON'T TRUST THESE PEOPLE THEY LIE STEAL AND TELL YOU WHAT YOU ARE going to do I SAID THAT'S NOT HAPPENING DIRTY ROTTEN Liars thieves THEY PRAY ON THOSE WHO ARE IN NEED BUT WHAT EVER YOU DO DON'T EVEN CALL THESE PREDATORS

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mimi Betancourt Englishtown, NJ

These people are criminals! How can they live with themselves ripping off people who are in need. Completely misleading. Completely unjustified and dishonest! I wanted to take out a loan for $900 and was on the phone with a rep for quite some time trying to get her to give me an exact interest rate number of this loan. After much time, she told me i would pay $20 on every $100, so I would be paying back $180 on the $900. I agreed, but in order to get the loan, i had to sign a contract online first and then they would send me the contract with the payment arrangement. After months of bi weekly payments automatically deducted from my account, I realized the loan should have been paid in full. I go online to check the account status and it said is had recurring payments still due every 2 weeks of $260 until November! So I would actually be paying $4000 in interest on a $900 loan. Who the HECK does that?! No one in their right mind would do such a thing when you're taking the loan to get out of a debt in the first place! For the record. I have paid back the $900 and another $260 on top of that. So my debt is paid but they are threatening to send this to collections and have called my job two days in row. I want to stop this company from hurting people. They should not be allowed to this! Aren't there any laws to protect me, us?!! . They are a FRAUD. Women working for this company on top of that! Shame on them for scamming people for a living. What goes around comes around ladies. MIMI

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Disappointed Teacher

MaxLend is horrible. They lie on the phone and never mention the interest rate and how SKYROCKETED it is. Rude people, no respect for people with financial stress, very disappointing. I would NEVER recommend them-even to my worst enemy. We paid over double to borrow some money-they know they are scamming people and do not give a care about anyone but themselves. They are accountable for all of the innocent folks they have tricked. We are still in debt because they added to our financial burden, instead of relieving it. Both my husband and I are hardworking and contribute back to the society-they even lied about being an Indian Reservation. Later, we found out that indeed they are affiliated with one and their laws are somewhat different-so that is how they keep getting away with hurting their borrowers. The only reason I gave 1 start is because I was unable to select a 0.

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Patty Zephyrhills, FL

Do not borrow $ from this company do something else it's a rip off I borrowed $925.00 because I needed repairs on my car so I could get to work and I needed it fast I already missed a week of work do to my car being out of commission anyway by the time it a all said and done I'll be paying back $3,600.00 on a $925.00 borrowed loan well that's not going to happen I paid 1,200 back to the company I cancelled the auto debit so no more $ is coming out my acct they can take me to court I guess but there not getting another dime from me I feel this business is awful and they take advantage of people in a bad situation.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

kharmynni greene Ypsilanti, MI

Hassle-free service, very professional and knowledgeable.

6 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi kharmynni greene,

Thank you for your glowing review! At MaxLend, we take immense pride in delivering the best service experience for our customers.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our professional service. Your satisfaction is our priority.

Should you have any questions or need assistance with your account, feel free to reach out to us directly at info@maxlend.com or by phone at 877-936-4336. Our team is available 24/7 to assist you.

Nov. 15th, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sarah Leinberger

Thanks for the invite to request funds needed to pay for medical bills!

4 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Sarah Leinberger, We appreciate your glowing review! Ensuring the utmost satisfaction in our service experience is a source of great pride for us. It was a pleasure serving you. Should you have any inquiries or require assistance with your account, feel free to reach out to us directly via email at info@maxlend.com or by calling 877-936-4336. Our dedicated support team is available around the clock, 24 hours a day. Thank you once again for your positive feedback. We look forward to continuing to provide exceptional service. Best regards,

Feb. 13th, 2024

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jessica FL

Easy, fast, life saver! I’m very happy and will return.

11 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Thanks for the awesome review, Jessica! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon. Please feel free to contact us directly with any questions or future needs. We are available 24/7 at info@maxlend.com, or you can call us at 877-936-4336.

Jul. 17th, 2023

star star star star star_border

Veronica Hester Hyattsville, MD

I enjoy the professionalism of the representative and knowledge of the product, I dislike the interest rate.

6 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Veronica Hester,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our professional service!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Dec. 6th, 2023

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

David Rainbow City, AL

Easy to use, very very very nice and very very helpful with my questions

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi David,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our quick and easy process!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Mar. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Kim Morrison Wellington, KS

I believe the interest rate is just a little bit too expensive but you catch people in a bad time and they need you

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Kim,

Thank you for your review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
Keep in mind we provide alternative payment options that may help to reduce the overall cost of the loan, and the loan agreements we provide detail the overall cost of the loan, finance charge, loan term, scheduled due dates and payment amounts. A copy of your loan agreement is available to you at any time by logging into your MaxLend account, and we are here to discuss the terms of your loan with you in more detail. Please email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com or call us at 855-201-4677. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Mar. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Debra Lyda Arden, NC

Easy work with and friendly people and always there when l ner

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Debra,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our quick and easy process!
We look forward to the opportunity to always serve you!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Mar. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Veronica Kren Fairhope, AL

Your customer service personnel are easy to work with and they are courteous.

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Veronica,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our excellent customer service!
We look forward to the opportunity to always serve you!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Mar. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cynthia Richardson Chicago, IL

It was very easy to do the young lady was very knowledgeable.

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Cynthia,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our excellent customer service!
It is great to hear you enjoyed our quick and easy process!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Mar. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Stuart Witt Port Saint Lucie, FL

Excellent company to deal with. Customer service is above and beyond

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Stuart,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our excellent customer service!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Mar. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Yolanda Cosme Dade City, FL

I have never had any problem, staff is always so nice and helpful

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Yolanda,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our excellent customer service!
We look forward to the opportunity to always serve you!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Mar. 4th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Scott Bohnhoff Hughesville, MD

Your policies are inflexible! I needed to change my draw date but the ONLY way you seem to take the customers word for it is get an official letter from my employer.

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us! Kindly note you are able to change your scheduled due date based on the date your income is received by calling us at 877-936-4336 or by sending us documented confirmation of the changes that were done.
To ensure your privacy, we cannot discuss account details here, but we would like to get the details of your experience so that we can properly escalate your concerns.
Please email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com or call us at 855-201-4677 to discuss. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Feb. 23rd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Fabian Ramirez Big Lake, TX

Twice Maxlend debited my bank for the entire balance before even making my first payment and caused me overdraft fees because of those debits Maxlend without my permission!

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Fabin,
Thanks for sharing your experience. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with the level of service you received. Your feedback is important to us!
To ensure your privacy, we cannot discuss account details here, but we would like to get the details of your experience so that we can properly escalate your concerns.
We will be reaching out within 48 hours for more information about your experience. If you prefer to speak with us sooner, please feel free to email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com or call us at 855-201-4677. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Feb. 24th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jude Lee Essien Florence, KY

Easy and simple and with some few hours my money is in my account.

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Jude,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our quick and easy process.
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Feb. 23rd, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Cassandra Ruffin Akron, OH

They are always there when I need them and very customer friendly

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Cassandra,

We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers. Thank you for an outstanding review!
It was a pleasure serving you!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Feb. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Shenika Webb Carteret, NJ

Because they are very professional never had any problems with them

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Shenika,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our excellent customer service!
We look forward to the opportunity to always serve you!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Feb. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

SYLVIA GRIJALVA Tucson, AZ

Easy truthful can always count on what I owe without surprises.

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Sylvia,

We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers. Thank you for an outstanding review!
It is great to hear you enjoyed our excellent service!
We look forward to the opportunity to always serve you!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Feb. 16th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John lilly Kansas City, MO

Money real quick and everyone I've ever talked to is real friendly.

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi John,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our quick process and excellent customer service!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Feb. 10th, 2022

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Shannon Busby Hollister, MO

The fees are rediculous I have made 2 payments and the total just goes up that makes no sense at all

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello Shannon,

We appreciate your feedback. We provide alternative payment options that may help to reduce the overall cost of the loan, and the loan agreements we provide detail the overall cost of the loan, finance charge, loan term, scheduled due dates and payment amounts. A copy of your loan agreement is available to you at any time by logging into your MaxLend account, and we are here to discuss the terms of your loan with you in more detail. Please email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com or call us at 855-201-4677. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Jan. 12th, 2022

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Patricia David

The customer service rep understood my issue. He was easy to talk to and he solved my problem in this one phone call

10 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Patricia David,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our excellent customer service!
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Aug. 14th, 2023

star star star star star

James Joseph Gallo

Very efficient staff well-trained knowledgeable courteous and kind expedited things very quickly great service

10 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi James,

Thank you for an outstanding review! We take great pride in providing the best possible service experience for our customers.
It is great to hear you enjoyed our excellent customer service.
If you have any questions or need assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to email us directly at info@maxlend.com or call us at 877-936-4336. We’re available 24 hours a day.

Aug. 2nd, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star_border star_border

Alice Greenville, NC

When you’ve gotten two or three loans, the interest is still crazy. The company Maxlend does not reward their returning customers in anyway shape or form.

10 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Alice,
We appreciate your honest review and are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations.
Our MaxLend Preferred rewards program provides customers with a higher loan amount every time they advance levels in the program.
To learn more about your eligibility, please feel free to contact us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com or call us at 855-201-4677 to discuss. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Jul. 28th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

yvonne tims Dallas, TX

I requested a loan and was approved for 1050.00. It was for an emergency. I'm on a fixed income and now my emergency is greater because they charged me over 4,000 dollars for a 1000,oo dollar loan. I am sending my docs to the state attorney General. I didn't realize until later just how much I was being charged in payback. I can't pay anymore. I have more than paid my loan off. Extreme interest rate. Wholly do not recommend . This has to be in violation of usury laws and feels predatory to me as a disabled senior citizen

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Thanks for your review, Yvonne. We’re sorry to hear your experience did not match your expectations. We offer a range of flexible repayment options, and we would like to share these options with you. Please call us at 855-201-4677. Agents are available to help from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

May. 18th, 2023

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jocelyn Jean

Please do yourself a favor and stay away from this company! The interest rates are out of control. For a $500 loan you'll end up paying 5× the amount by the time you're contract is over. You're better off getting a payday loan elsewhere. This company takes advantage of hard working people that's in need. Please Please please say away I learned my lesson just want you to not make the same mistakes I did!

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello Jocelyn Jean,

We appreciate your feedback. We provide alternative payment options that may help to reduce the overall cost of the loan, and the loan agreements we provide detail the overall cost of the loan, finance charge, loan term, scheduled due dates and payment amounts. A copy of your loan agreement is available to you at any time by logging into your MaxLend account, and we are here to discuss the terms of your loan with you in more detail. Please email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com or call us at 855-201-4677. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Nov. 19th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Trevor Cozad IA

Trying to pay down the loan by calling in dose not work. Way to hard to understand the people. Then there is a delay in the call. It fells like you don’t want people to pay down the loan so you can make the max money as possible. I will not use maxlend again. 1. To hard to pay loan down. 2. Only way to pay extra on the loan is to call in. ( and then there is an excuse of why they can not take payment) 3. Costumer service is very unpleasant to deal with. (Takes way to long just to not resolve the issue)

2 years ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Trevor,

Thanks for sharing your experience. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with the level of service you received. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and want to assure you that we are taking the appropriate steps to address your concerns internally.
We will be reaching out within 48 hours for more information about your experience.
If you prefer to speak with us sooner, you can chat with us 24/7 by logging in to your MaxLend account. We are also available via email at ombudsman@maxlend.com or by phone at 855-201-4677 from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Feb. 2nd, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gail Maxwell Spring, TX

I am currently paying Maxlend back on a loan of $500. I was recommended by lendup, a wonderful company! I will never use maxlend again. Atronomical fees. I called to get my payoff amount and it's way more than the amount online. 6 months of payments and my payoff is 472.00! Please do not respond with the same old mumbo jumbo! Please provide real responses.

2 years ago Edited January 31, 2022

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello Gail,
We appreciate your feedback. We provide alternative payment options that may help to reduce the overall cost of the loan, and the loan agreements we provide detail the overall cost of the loan, finance charge, loan term, scheduled due dates, and payment amounts. A copy of your loan agreement is available to you at any time by logging into your MaxLend account, and we are here to discuss the terms of your loan with you in more detail. Please email us directly at ombudsman@maxlend.com or call us at 855-201-4677. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Jan. 31st, 2022