Maxlend Logo

Maxlend

star star_half star_border star_border star_border
41 User Reviews

3.5

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: September 16th, 2021

MaxLend offers installment and short-term loans to residents of 39 states. Installment loans are a great option for those seeking lower interest rates or to build credit, and as a smaller loan provider, MaxLend is a great option for those of all credit levels, even offering loans to those with no or bad credit. It is owned and operated by the Mandan, Hidatsa, and Arikara Nation, three affiliated tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation, a federally-recognized sovereign nation.

With a quick online application process, borrowers can receive up to $3,000 in as soon as one day. If you are approved to borrow, documents are signed online and then a MaxLend representative will call you to confirm your details. Although this phone call is an added step in the process, it doesn’t add too much time, and a copy of your application will be emailed to you immediately upon confirmation.

As with all payday lenders, you may be subject to late payments and origination fees.

Read on for pros and cons, as well as MaxLend reviews from real customers.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Basic Requirements
  • Same-Day Lending
  • Rewards Program
  • Payment Options

Basic Requirements

Compared to other personal loan lenders, MaxLend’s loan requirements are minimal and there is no credit check, providing an opportunity to those with bad credit to qualify for a loan. Instead of using credit scores as a benchmark for approval, MaxLend has the following basic requirements for borrowers:

  • Must have a verifiable source of income, meeting MaxLend’s minimum income requirements
  • Have an open checking account
  • Must be a United States resident and at least 18 years old
  • Must not be a current debtor in a bankruptcy case or intending to file for bankruptcy relief voluntarily

For most borrowers, these requirements will not be difficult to meet.

Same-Day Lending

If approved, same-day (business day) funding is available under certain conditions. If same-day funding is available to you, this option will be offered during your verification call. In most cases, borrowers will receive same-day funding if they have received pre-approval and completed all necessary documentation and the confirmation phone call before 11:45 a.m. Eastern Time on any business day.

It is important to note that availability also depends on whether your bank accepts same-day funding transactions. If it's not available, your funds will be deposited the next day.

Combined with the quick application and approval process, MaxLend’s same-day lending offering is a great option for those seeking an emergency loan.

Rewards Program

MaxLend offers a rewards system called MaxLend Preferred, which allows return borrowers to earn better fees and save more money. This is a unique offering in the industry, and borrowers are automatically enrolled in the MaxLend Preferred program upon approval for their first loan.

A borrower can progress through four levels of rewards. To move to the next rewards level, you must pay off each loan, with no late payments, and take out a required number of successive loans.

Although rewards on a loan may be tempting, it is important to note that each rewards level has specific stipulations. Loan amounts are generally quite small and are required to be paid off in a specific number of days, similar to a payday loan. Therefore, it is important to assess your financial circumstances and needs, because you might need a larger loan than MaxLend offers, or you may not be able to pay the loan back in full in the specified amount of time, which would defeat the point of the getting rewards in the first place.

Payment Options

A MaxLend loan has higher fees than other loan lenders, but it provides options for lowering fee payments, such as the Payment Plus program. Payment Plus allows you to pay more than is required by your installment, reducing future installment amounts and fees overall. In addition, MaxLend does not charge a prepayment penalty fee on its loans, allowing you to pay back your loan sooner, saving money and allaying high fee payment.

It is unclear if Maxlend charges a late fee, but making late payments can affect your ability to qualify for MaxLend Preferred rewards. However, if you can’t afford to repay the loan in full on your due date, you must contact MaxLend at least three business days prior to your loan due date to discuss repayment terms.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • High Loan Rates
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Military

High Loan Rates

MaxLend installment loan APRs range from 471 percent to 841 percent, depending on loan origination fees and loan duration. This is much higher than the average industry interest rate of 400 percent APR on short-term loans.
Fee rates are based on per $100 borrowed on a loan. You can then choose between a weekly or monthly repayment plan.

MaxLend advertises rates and fees in dollar amounts, which can be confusing when it is most often displayed in percentages. Therefore, it is a good idea to ask a MaxLend customer service representative what the APR percentage would be on your loan.

Dispute Resolution

If you do business with MaxLend, any dispute resolution process will be governed by Tribal law. This means that MaxLend is not subject to suit or service of process because the company is owned by three federally recognized sovereign American Indian Tribes. Therefore, if you choose to do business with MaxLend you will have limited potential forums for dispute resolution. 

MaxLend recommends looking into different services if you are uncomfortable doing business with a sovereign instrumentality that cannot be sued in court.

Military

Like many similar installment and short-term loan lenders, MaxLend does not extend loans to active duty military, their spouses, or dependents.

gavel

The Bottom Line

With a quick online application and same-day approval and funding, MaxLend is a great option for borrowers who are looking for a small loan for an emergency, or whatever the financial need may be. All borrowers are welcome to apply, no matter their credit history, as no credit check is made upon applying for a MaxLend installment loan.

Although MaxLend offers same-day funding, and is a good option for any credit score, it is important to consider MaxLend’s high rates and fees. With rates ranging from 471 percent to 841 percent APR, you will be paying much more than you would with another short-term loan lender. However, MaxLend does not have a prepayment penalty fee, allowing you to pay off your loan sooner, avoiding paying more in rates and fees over a longer period of time. 

If you are looking for a payday loan, you will have to look into different lenders. Although MaxLend's services are similar to those of payday loan lenders, offering small loans with a short loan term, MaxLend provides installment loans that are paid off weekly or monthly until the loan term is met.

Unique to MaxLend, you have the opportunity to save money through its rewards program, MaxLend Preferred. If you choose to borrow from MaxLend, you will automatically be enrolled in this program. However, based on your needs, these rewards may not make a big difference in the long run, as you can only get smaller loans up to $3,000 that must be paid off in a shorter amount of time than other personal loan lenders.

If a loan dispute occurs, you will be unable to sue MaxLend in court, as the company is owned by three American-Indian tribes, and is governed by Tribal law. If this would make you uncomfortable as a borrower, MaxLend recommends looking into other lenders. Based on this fact, as well as loan amounts, loan terms, and rates, we would recommend looking into other lenders for installment and short-term loans.

View Best Personal Loans

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

1.7

star star_half star_border star_border star_border

41 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

15%

4 grade

2%

3 grade

0%

2 grade

0%

1 grade

83%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star_half star_border star_border star_border

Quality

star star_half star_border star_border star_border

Service

star star star_border star_border star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star_border star_border star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ken Beall Laurel, MD

I tried several times to contact them in regards to paying off my loan a day before another payment was due and requested 2 call backs with no success. They ignored my requests to talk to me so that I would be forced to pay another week of interest. I sent them a nasty email threatening to sue after waiting 6 1/2 hours for my call backs. 1 minute later they called me. I still don't know whether they'll process the payment for the entire loan without stealing more money. This was an emergency and I will NEVER use this company again. They are the sleaziest crooks I have ever done business with.

6 days ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Ken, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us! To ensure your privacy, we cannot discuss account details here. Please feel free to share your detailed feedback with us by calling 855-201-4677. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Sep. 16th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Eddie Williams Atlanta, GA

If at all possible avoid. They pretty much take advantage of the fact you are in need. You shouldn't be paying back over 6k for a $1,300.00 loan.

6 days ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Eddie, We appreciate your feedback. We provide alternative payment options that may help to reduce the overall cost of the loan. If you would like to discuss these options, please feel free to email us directly at [email protected] or call us at 855-201-4677. We’re available from 7AM – 7PM CT, Monday – Friday.

Sep. 16th, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ronny Falks Houston, TX

One good thing about this company was that it was a quick and easy approval and I got the money the next day. One of the bad things was the extremely high interest rates, but that was all on me. I knew that ahead of time. What I did find strange, was when I paid the loan off in bulk early. No where on the website lets you make a payment early or in full without calling a representative. I found that to be odd and inconvenient. I called customer service and the person I spoke to, did not give me that feel of security with my payment I made with her. I had to enter my card number on keypad of my phone two times and she could not get it to work. Something about her portal not working, so it had to be done manually. I then gave my card number and at no time did she ask what kind of card I was using , nor read the number back to make sure she received it right, or keep me on the line to see if the transaction went through. I also had to ask about receiving an email showing my receipt of payment. Just not the kind of professionalism from customer service at a lending company I would expect. I don't think I will be using Maxlend again in the future.

3 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback. For your security, we do not post private account details here. Your concern will be escalated to management for further review. Please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at [email protected] for further assistance.

May. 27th, 2021

star star star star star

[email protected] Las Vegas, NV

Too early to write a review but after reading all these negative comments, I am inspired to write something nice about Maxlend. I just took out a $300 loan. After making 9 payments, I will have paid back a grand total of $1,218 (assuming I only make minimum monthly payments). I don't blame Maxlend for the astronomically high interest. I blame myself. I read the Contract and I agreed to the conditions (I had no place else to go and I needed the cash badly). The process was Extremely Fast and EASY! The person on the phone was very Courteous and Helpful. At this time I give Maxlend 5 Stars⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐. If things turn sour and it's them, not me, I will give them a very bad review on this site.

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi, Thank you for commending our effort with your 5 star rating! We take pride in having great customer service. It is so great to hear our representative was very courteous and helpful and also that the process was extremely fast and easy. Anytime you have any questions or need any assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to contact our friendly staff at (877) 936-4336.

Jul. 15th, 2020

star star star star star

anna Jacksonville, FL

Stuff is very understanding very easy to talk with and to let you know what you’re getting yourself into before you get into it so I will definitely give them a five star

6 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Anna, Thank you for commending our effort with your 5 star rating! We take pride in having great customer service. It is so great to hear our process is easy and understandable. Anytime you have any questions or need any assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to contact our friendly staff at (877) 936-4336.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Debbie Chappell Wilmington, NC

0 star rating. This company is a rip off, they don't tell you the truth at the time of the loan. Who gets to charge that kind of interest? They can't seem to get their story straight. I see the reviews on the Better Business Bureau that are horrific. Obviously, they don't do business on American terms, it is based on their tribal terms. Did anyone notice that their replies to the reviews are an automated statement? That speaks volumes of how legitimate this business must be. DON'T DO BUSINSS WITH THEM!!!!! (unless you are filthy rich)

9 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Debbie, We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We realize this can be an expensive form of borrowing. With this in mind, we dutifully inform all customers about the terms of their loan. In addition to including terms, conditions, and costs in our loan documents, we have representatives who can explain these details fully and answer any questions. Please keep in mind that you have more options other than following your payment schedule to the end. If you would like to discuss these options once again, please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at [email protected] for further assistance.

Jan. 22nd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Destiny Garn Bowling Green, OH

Maxlend robs people of their money. Had I known what they were about before I agreed to receive the loan I would never have accepted it. I took out a $600 loan and they were debiting my account $84.21 every week. I called after making the payments for two months wondering why I still have so many payments. They said that they charge fees daily to have the loan. So each week when you are paying year $100 they are taking only $2 and putting the rest of it towards fees. I had to pay another 720 to just pay off my loan and be done with them totaling my amount paid to $1500 for a $600 loan. Had I kept making payments I would’ve paid them close to $3000. This site should be shut down and prosecuted for robbing people.

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello Destiny, We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We realize this can be an expensive form of borrowing. With this in mind, we dutifully inform all customers about the terms of their loan. We have representatives who can explain the loan terms and answer any questions. Plus, our loan agreements specify the overall cost of the loan, APR, and payment schedule in the “Customer Installment Loan Agreement” section. If you would like to download a copy of your loan agreement, which also includes all the repayment options available, you can do so from your account page on our website www.maxlend.com. If you have outstanding questions or concerns, please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at [email protected] for further assistance.

Jul. 15th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Caroline Lilly Stratton, CO

This company is crazy. I qualified for $650, I appreciate that since I needed the help at the time. Spoke with the rep that only said “your payments will be $85, but I need you to go log in and e sign” NEVER once telling me my payments were $85 every week for the next 6 months or that my interest rate was 600+ percent, or that I “authorize” them to sign my name on checks to withdraw money from my accounts, didn’t even tell me what I was e signing...yeah, I signed a contract without even knowing it and they WILL call your workplace without even trying your personal number. Even if they are told not to.

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello Caroline, We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We realize this can be an expensive form of borrowing. With this in mind, we dutifully inform all customers about the terms of their loan. We have representatives who can explain the loan terms and answer any questions. Plus, our loan agreements specify the overall cost of the loan, APR, and payment schedule in the “Customer Installment Loan Agreement” section. If you would like to download a copy of your loan agreement, which also includes all the repayment options available, you can do so from your account page on our website www.maxlend.com. If you have outstanding questions or concerns, please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at [email protected] for further assistance.

Jul. 15th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Vanessa Healey Denver, CO

Hello my name is Vanessa Healey, I borrowed about $ 600.00 for these people. It came time to almost be done with my payment, I needed additional help so we made a plan to make a final plan of 150.00. So my last payment came out on the 19th now they took another payment today . Then set a text message to me that told me I am 15days late. When I called them they told me that it was in the notes that my last and final payment is for August the 2nd . This is not true they said my last payment was on the 19th of July. Now they turned around and say in fact my last payment is today, and then sent me a text message that said I am 15 days past due. How dare they take advantage of this single Mom the loan was not worth it. My fight for my money is not worth it. Do not go with this company they are scammers. They are not worth even the one star I had to give them due to the system. Horrible company!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

GLEN Indianapolis, IN

I'm am very disappointed. This company is a scam they are thieves. The company's goal is to steal as much of your money as possible. I borrowed 1000.00 they said I have 6 Payments of 523.35 WTF .I agreed to pay them and All they wanted to do is tell me what I'm going to pay if I paid today it would be 1500 plus the 523.35 but I don't have that kind of money. These people are not going to do anything except steal YOUR MONEY. NO MATTER HOW DESPERATE YOU ARE DON'T I REPEAT DON'T TRUST THESE PEOPLE THEY LIE STEAL AND TELL YOU WHAT YOU ARE going to do I SAID THAT'S NOT HAPPENING DIRTY ROTTEN Liars thieves THEY PRAY ON THOSE WHO ARE IN NEED BUT WHAT EVER YOU DO DON'T EVEN CALL THESE PREDATORS

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mimi Betancourt Englishtown, NJ

These people are criminals! How can they live with themselves ripping off people who are in need. Completely misleading. Completely unjustified and dishonest! I wanted to take out a loan for $900 and was on the phone with a rep for quite some time trying to get her to give me an exact interest rate number of this loan. After much time, she told me i would pay $20 on every $100, so I would be paying back $180 on the $900. I agreed, but in order to get the loan, i had to sign a contract online first and then they would send me the contract with the payment arrangement. After months of bi weekly payments automatically deducted from my account, I realized the loan should have been paid in full. I go online to check the account status and it said is had recurring payments still due every 2 weeks of $260 until November! So I would actually be paying $4000 in interest on a $900 loan. Who the HECK does that?! No one in their right mind would do such a thing when you're taking the loan to get out of a debt in the first place! For the record. I have paid back the $900 and another $260 on top of that. So my debt is paid but they are threatening to send this to collections and have called my job two days in row. I want to stop this company from hurting people. They should not be allowed to this! Aren't there any laws to protect me, us?!! . They are a FRAUD. Women working for this company on top of that! Shame on them for scamming people for a living. What goes around comes around ladies. MIMI

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Disappointed Teacher

MaxLend is horrible. They lie on the phone and never mention the interest rate and how SKYROCKETED it is. Rude people, no respect for people with financial stress, very disappointing. I would NEVER recommend them-even to my worst enemy. We paid over double to borrow some money-they know they are scamming people and do not give a care about anyone but themselves. They are accountable for all of the innocent folks they have tricked. We are still in debt because they added to our financial burden, instead of relieving it. Both my husband and I are hardworking and contribute back to the society-they even lied about being an Indian Reservation. Later, we found out that indeed they are affiliated with one and their laws are somewhat different-so that is how they keep getting away with hurting their borrowers. The only reason I gave 1 start is because I was unable to select a 0.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Patty Zephyrhills, FL

Do not borrow $ from this company do something else it's a rip off I borrowed $925.00 because I needed repairs on my car so I could get to work and I needed it fast I already missed a week of work do to my car being out of commission anyway by the time it a all said and done I'll be paying back $3,600.00 on a $925.00 borrowed loan well that's not going to happen I paid 1,200 back to the company I cancelled the auto debit so no more $ is coming out my acct they can take me to court I guess but there not getting another dime from me I feel this business is awful and they take advantage of people in a bad situation.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Johnathan Mandel ,

Got me a loan quick and payments are easy to make and customer service helped me wjen needed

6 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Johnathan, Thank you for commending our effort with your 5 star rating! We take pride in having great customer service. It is so great to hear our staff assisted when you were in need and that the process was easy. Anytime you have any questions or need any assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to contact our friendly staff at (877) 936-4336.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kyle Dishman Broken Arrow, OK

DO NOT USE MAXLEND without paying attention to the amount going toward the principle!!!! Don't go for the money!! I have paid what was borrowed plusl without hardly any forgiveness from MaxLend themselves. They are making a killing off dummies like me!!

9 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Kyle, We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We realize this can be an expensive form of borrowing. With this in mind, we dutifully inform all customers about the terms of their loan. In addition to including terms, conditions, and costs in our loan documents, we have representatives who can explain these details fully and answer any questions. Please keep in mind that you have more options other than following your payment schedule to the end. If you would like to discuss these options once again, please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at [email protected] for further assistance.

Jan. 22nd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mandy Wiseman Westminster, CO

Would leave zero stars if possible. I wish I had looked them up before I took the loan. The interest rates are basically extortion. I took out a $600 loan --> my first four payments totaled $703 I called to have them direct debit my remaining principal balance of $660 To pay off the loan, I was told I would need to pay $836 , my $600 loan cost me $1539. Had I let payments continue as scheduled, I would have paid $3,254 for my $600 loan.

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello Mandy, We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We realize this can be an expensive form of borrowing. With this in mind, we dutifully inform all customers about the terms of their loan. We have representatives who can explain the loan terms and answer any questions. Plus, our loan agreements specify the overall cost of the loan, APR, and payment schedule in the “Customer Installment Loan Agreement” section. If you would like to download a copy of your loan agreement, which also includes all the repayment options available, you can do so from your account page on our website www.maxlend.com. If you have outstanding questions or concerns, please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at [email protected] for further assistance.

Jul. 15th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Zo Chicago, IL

If I could do give negative stars I would. This is the sleaziest company I've ever done business with. Their customer support is basically support in name alone. Their interest rates are OUTRAGEOUS and intentionally vaguely explained by the reps. They will delay your application processing until after the deadline for same day funding if you express frustration towards their operational process so you have to pay more in interest. Avoid at all costs.

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello Zo, We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We realize this can be an expensive form of borrowing. With this in mind, we dutifully inform all customers about the terms of their loan. We have representatives who can explain the loan terms and answer any questions. Plus, our loan agreements specify the overall cost of the loan, APR, and payment schedule in the “Customer Installment Loan Agreement” section. If you would like to download a copy of your loan agreement, which also includes all the repayment options available, you can do so from your account page on our website www.maxlend.com. If you have outstanding questions or concerns, please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at [email protected] for further assistance.

Jul. 15th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jon Bryan, TX

For a loan of $1000 they wanted 8 payments of $541 plus 1 payment of $267. So for a loan of $1,000 they were asking for over $4,500 over 9 months. They tried to brow beat me into agreeing to it. They were very deceptive in how they explained things as well. I am sad that there might be a person that would fall for these people. What a complete and vile scam. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Cyndie Stryker Denver, CO

WAY too much interest. It says that you are paying approx. 24.00 per 100.00. So I got a loan for 500.00. thought my interest was going to be 120.00. no my interest on a 500.00 loan is over 2000.00. i have to pay 119.00 for 18 installment payments. this is a rip off. I though interest rates this high was illegal. and then to throw us off with saying its 24.00 for every 100.00 is a blantant lie. RUN, DONT USE THIS COMPANY. ITS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sallie Portland, OR

I borrowed 175.00 and was told my payback would be 1 payment of 59.00 and 2 payments of 95.00. That seemed like a reasonable amount of interest on a small loan. This morning I got a payment schedule by email that stated I owe 7 more 95.00 payments!!! I paid 250.00 and still owe 162.00!!!?? When I mentioned that I was stopping payments until I spoke with my attorney, the "receptionist" got mad. She said you were told about 9 payments blah blah blah. I will pay the 162.00 and remember this very expensive lesson. DON'T USE MAXLEND!!!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sharon Finley Corpus Christi, TX

Took out $400 and after making 9 out of 18 payments of $95 each I called today to make an early pay off. The schedule of loan payments showed a much lower principle balance than what I was told my payoff would be. Even after almost $900 of payments, my early payoff amount was still higher than the amount I borrowed. So basically after making 50% of my loan payments not a penny went against principal.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Jill Matawan, NJ

I was totally ripped off by this company. Not only did they take advantage of my husband and I, but they didn't even explain the amount of interest to us correctly. We we're told that they charge $25 per $100 in interest TOTAL!!! Not true, that's the amount of interest accumulated each time its paid!!! I feel so bad for anyone that is left with no options and is looking for a loan. I got $700 and they got almost $2000 of my hard earned money and my principal was still $875 after almost 6 months of on time payments!! I am totally disgusted. Stay away from Maxlend.com!!!

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Mike Cleveland, OH

This is the worst company to go to for a short term loan. I wish that I had had time to do some research at the time I needed the loan, because I would've never chose this company. Near the end of the loan I wanted to do an early pay off and found out that none of the monies applied to the loan over a 7 month period had been applied to the principle balance of the loan!?! In fact, I owed more than the original loan with only 4 payments left!!! How is that possible? I do not recommend this company to anyone under any circumstances.

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Susie I zaguirre Miami, FL

Horrible company! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! No matter how desperate you are. If you do you will be paying back your loan for a very long time. They are thieves! I got a $500 loan and have paid back$ 916 and change. I was told I would stop paying in November. When I called at the end of October I was told I still had 6more payments left! So my $500 loan will really be $2000 loan. I will not pay this company another dime and am seeking legal action.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Alice Kelly Aurora, CO

Nice people and good customer service. Excellent for when your in a bind

6 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Alice, Thank you for commending our effort with your 5 star rating! We take pride in having great customer service. It is so great to hear our staff provides good customer service. Anytime you have any questions or need any assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to contact our friendly staff at (877) 936-4336.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Carole Lee Oklahoma City, OK

Borrowed less than $500 in January. I get paid bi-weekly. They take $113 out of my account every time I get paid. It is now September and they are still taking money out of my account. If I could give them zero stars, I would. Find another way to get money. This one will drain you and your bank account.

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Carole, We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We realize this can be an expensive form of borrowing. With this in mind, we dutifully inform all customers about the terms of their loan. In addition to including terms, conditions, and costs in our loan documents, we have representatives who can explain these details fully and answer any questions. Please keep in mind that you have more options other than following your payment schedule to the end. If you would like to discuss these options once again, please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at [email protected] for further assistance.

Sep. 4th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Christine Bentley Vernon Hills, IL

Horrible horrible company to deal with. Have been trying for the last 3 days to pay off my Son's loan and given the complete run around. Every time we call, we need something else, they never receive the faxes, etc. They do not want you pay off early so they can keep collecting the finance charges. DO NOT GET A LOAN FROM THEM

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello Christine, We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We realize this can be an expensive form of borrowing. With this in mind, we dutifully inform all customers about the terms of their loan. We have representatives who can explain the loan terms and answer any questions. Plus, our loan agreements specify the overall cost of the loan, APR, and payment schedule in the “Customer Installment Loan Agreement” section. If you would like to download a copy of your loan agreement, which also includes all the repayment options available, you can do so from your account page on our website www.maxlend.com. If you have outstanding questions or concerns, please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at [email protected] for further assistance.

Jul. 15th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

carol Kansas City, KS

I received a letter from this company claiming I owed them $490 but I have never heard of them and have not taken out a pay day loan in abut 10 years. I supposed to have taken out a loan in 2015. Five years ago. I really can't rate them b/c I don't know who they are.

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback. For security reasons, we cannot discuss account specifics here. Please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday – Friday at 855.201.4677 and one of our representatives will be available to assist you.

Jul. 15th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Shantellel Deacon Opa-locka, FL

I wish I could give zero Stars no matter how desperate you are for a loan do not use this company I borrowed $450 they do not explain to you that girls interest every day on a $450 loan paid back almost $1,700 do not use this company!

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello Deacon, We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We realize this can be an expensive form of borrowing. With this in mind, we dutifully inform all customers about the terms of their loan. We have representatives who can explain the loan terms and answer any questions. Plus, our loan agreements specify the overall cost of the loan, APR, and payment schedule in the “Customer Installment Loan Agreement” section. If you would like to download a copy of your loan agreement, which also includes all the repayment options available, you can do so from your account page on our website www.maxlend.com. If you have outstanding questions or concerns, please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at [email protected] for further assistance.

Jul. 15th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Patricia Miamisburg, OH

The loan amount i had to pay back I should have my head examined . I borrowed only $650.00 dollars and have paid back the $650.00 plus another $1,000.00 in about 3 months is how much they got from me. I cannot recommend these places. I am ashamed to say this is my second time. Don t get hooked.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sharon Carson City, MI

Told me my loan of 900 would only go for 6 months. Did not see pay schedule up front. Have been paying over 400 a month for the past 7 months on a 900 dollar loan and have 2 more payments to go. This has caused a huge financial strain for me. I m a widow on social security disability with a very thin budget. B wary.

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Dee Rock Point, MD

They are definitely a rip off, scam artist, all of it. They do not explain the interest in full. They talk around words and charge you 3 times of your loan. Please do not use them. They loan you the money same or next day, but you will pay for it dearly. It is illegal what they do. Please be ware

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brenda Middletown, OH

This is the worst. I borrowed 800.00. I paid 295.00 for 3 months. My payoff was 994.00. This is the worst I have ever been a part of. It is a ripoff. Run run run.... Do not use them . I am in more debt. I gave them one star because zero was not a choice.

2 years ago

star star star star star

Tammy w. Crandon, WI

It was very easy to apply and very courteous customer help

6 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Tammy, Thank you for commending our effort with your 5 star rating! We take pride in having great customer service. It is so great to hear the process was easy and our staff was courteous. Anytime you have any questions or need any assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to contact our friendly staff at (877) 936-4336.

Mar. 5th, 2021

star star star star star_border

Ia. Sobriquet Baltimore, MD

Customer service is really good. Easy to use, simple online process.

6 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi, Thank you for commending our effort with your 4 star rating! We take pride in having great customer service. It is so great to hear our process is simple and we provide good customer service. Anytime you have any questions or need any assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to contact our friendly staff at (877) 936-4336.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

star star star star star

Carolyn Williams Dallas, TX

Maxlend is understanding when it comes to their customers

6 months ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Carolyn, Thank you for commending our effort with your 5 star rating! We take pride in having great customer service. It is so great to hear we are always understanding. Anytime you have any questions or need any assistance with your account, please do not hesitate to contact our friendly staff at (877) 936-4336.

Mar. 3rd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Deanna Bailey Gilbert, AZ

I am disabled and they said they could help me $175 loan based of my dad and now $853 is due I only get $800 I'm to lose everything I just wanted to get to take my son to the zoo

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hi Deanna, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback. For your security, we do not post private account details here. Your concern will be escalated to management for further review. Please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at [email protected] for further assistance.

Jul. 15th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

JoMalone Lukachukai, AZ

This is a PREDATORY LENDER avoid them AT ALL COST even if your desperate... I made the mistake of taking a loan with them and REGRET to this day...

1 year ago

Maxlend Logo

Reply from Maxlend

Hello JoMalone, We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We realize this can be an expensive form of borrowing. With this in mind, we dutifully inform all customers about the terms of their loan. We have representatives who can explain the loan terms and answer any questions. Plus, our loan agreements specify the overall cost of the loan, APR, and payment schedule in the “Customer Installment Loan Agreement” section. If you would like to download a copy of your loan agreement, which also includes all the repayment options available, you can do so from your account page on our website www.maxlend.com. If you have outstanding questions or concerns, please contact us from 7AM – 7PM CT Monday through Friday at 855.201.4677 or email us directly at [email protected] for further assistance.

Jul. 15th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

bill smith Blanchester, OH

Never get a loan with this company I got a small $175 loan and that loan is gonna cost me about $800 when I pay it off intrest is insane

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Kollin Reno, NV

600% or higher interests rates. Enough said, this company has found a way to legally scam people. STAY AWAY

2 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ryan Grayslake, IL

It's a scam and the staff knows their product is terrible... avoid at all costs.

2 years ago

We're on a mission to empower consumers to make the best decisions and connect confidently with companies that deserve their business.

© 2021 BestCompany.com LLC - All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Terms | Do Not Sell My Personal Information