The Home Service Club Logo

The Home Service Club

star star star star star_half

6.7

Overall Score

cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

R. Brown Sunnyvale, CA

I love your reps. It makes up 90% of my decision in renewing my plan with you guys. Always explaining it crystal clear without a stutter. So professional!!!

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

We are pleased to have served you. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to continue to provide you with exceptional service. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any of your home warranty needs.
Sincerely,
Hugh Morgan

Jun. 17th, 2019

star star star star star

Beverly D Peekskill, NY

Tried using pesticide in our house but really failed at it. Gave up and just submitted a claim to the HSC. Service guys went to our house and really did a good job.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Beverly,

We are pleased to have served you. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to continue to provide you with exceptional service. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any of your home warranty needs.
Sincerely,
Hugh Morgan

Jun. 12th, 2019

star star star star star

Clarke N Houston, TX

I'm a satisfied customer here! From the efficient workers to the very great customer service of the representatives. Did not go wrong in choosing these guys.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Clarke,

We are pleased to have served you. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to continue to provide you with exceptional service. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any of your home warranty needs.
Sincerely,
Hugh Morgan

Jun. 12th, 2019

star star star star star

Terrance A. Auburndale, FL

Got my AC defrosted after some intense usage in the summer. FOR FREE. I love these perks from HSC, they may be simple but they mean a lot to me! Much love guys.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Terrance,

We are pleased to have served you. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to continue to provide you with exceptional service. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any of your home warranty needs.
Sincerely,
Hugh Morgan

Jun. 12th, 2019

star star star star star

Ric Bar Brownsville, TX

I'm the DIY type of person and I take pride in that. But there are some problems that need pros and experts. Glad to know that HSC can hook me up with the best techs anytime!

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Ric,

We are pleased to have served you. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to continue to provide you with exceptional service. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any of your home warranty needs.
Sincerely,
Hugh Morgan

Jun. 12th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Amanda R. Kingston, NY

I have been with the Home Service Club for almost one year. I have two properties with them. When I call, 9 times out of 10 I wait on hold for 10-15 minutes, only to receive a voicemail telling me no representatives are available! This has happened multiple times. I have worked with one competent person, Taylor S, who is a manger there. She has given me her private line, but unfortunately I never seem to get ahold of her. Most recently Taylor filed a claim on my behalf, for a tenant of mine whose oven wasn't working. Two weeks later (all this time trying to feed her 3 kids while on a budget), and no response. I write emails. No response. Taylor seems like the only person who can help (when I get ahold of her that is). What's interesting is after several calls and only getting an answering machine, I decided to enter the key for 'sales' and the menu prompt. I immediately got my call taken. Of course, I asked for a warm transfer to someone who could assist me, but I was simply transferred to the service team to a rep who had no idea what was going on. I see the value in home warranty services, but only if they work. It has now been 3 weeks since we have filed this claim and I haven't heard any kind of status on my reimbursement (I ended up having to hire a contractor on my own so my tenant could have a functioning oven). The whole point of this service is to save me time and money. Currently, not only are they not doing this, but they are COSTING me time and money. I am in the process of filing a BBB claim because I don't want others to go through this. I understand things don't happen immediately, but this is just poor service all around. They seem to be understaffed and/or don't have the resources to provide quality services.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Raymer Sonnie Cortlandt Manor, NY

I had leaky pipes claim with HSC and it was not only a positive experience but a very stress-free one. I filed it over the phone and rep was fantastic.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Raymer,

We are pleased to have served you. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to continue to provide you with exceptional service. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any of your home warranty needs.
Sincerely,
Hugh Morgan

Jun. 12th, 2019

star star star star star

Swanson L. Cleveland, OH

I had my air conditioning unit break down on the day I was hosting a party! Talk about bad stuff. I contacted their service immediately and he was just excellent.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Swanson,

We are pleased to have served you. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to continue to provide you with exceptional service. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any of your home warranty needs.
Sincerely,
Hugh Morgan

Jun. 7th, 2019

star star star star star

Gundry M. Las Vegas, NV

The services needed were completed timely and with no problems. Provided good customer service by staying in touch and following up to be sure the services were completed.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Gundry,

We're happy to have served. Thank you. We aspire to continue to supply outstanding support to you. Please reach us out for all of your home warranty requirements.

Sincerely,
Nancy Hamilton

Jun. 5th, 2019

star star star star star

Judith G. Chesapeake, VA

I like the fact customer service is knowledgeable and polite, and within mins that can give you support service to take care of your household problem.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Judith,

We're happy to have served. Thank you. We aspire to continue to supply outstanding support to you. Please reach us out for all of your home warranty requirements.

Sincerely,
Nancy Hamilton

Jun. 5th, 2019

star star star star star

B. [email protected] Cedar City, UT

Requested for repair for our AC unit. Process was easy. They even had a short and weet follow up from their rep. worked out pretty well. Repair was superb

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

We're happy to have served. Thank you. We aspire to continue to supply outstanding support to you. Please reach us out for all of your home warranty requirements.

Sincerely,
Nancy Hamilton

Jun. 5th, 2019

star star star star star

Farly Marr Clarksville, TN

I had an issue with my washer. The customer service helped me and were very professional. It wasn't able to be fixed so I was credited and able to purchase a new washer.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Farly,
Your response is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. we look forward to continuing to provide you with outstanding service. You are welcome to contact us at any time.

Sincerely,
Josh Briggs

Jun. 3rd, 2019

star star star star star

Broderic Killeen, TX

We have used HSC for several year. Recently our ice maker in the fridge went out and HSC got it fixed promptly and with no hassle. Very satisfied with their service.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Broderic,

We're very happy to have served. Thank you. We aspire to continue to provide excellent support to you. Please don't wait to reach us out to just about almost some your home warranty requirements.

Sincerely,
David Lee

May. 30th, 2019

star star star star star

Maurizio Mackinnon Fairdale, KY

All I pay is my fee for coming out and I do not have to put out extra money. The company that comes out does their work right the first time which last for years.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Maurizio,

We're happy to have served. Thank you. We aspire to continue to supply outstanding support to you. Please reach us out for all of your home warranty requirements.

Sincerely,
Nancy Hamilton

May. 16th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Ritchie Devan Winnetka, CA

I had a claim for my dishwasher and the experience was pretty nice. I submitted that claim over the phone and the representatives there were cool. Then the repair guy came out and fixed the unit within 3 days.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Ritchie,

Thank you for the feedback we are happy that our agents and our technicians provided you with great service. We look forward to continuing to serve you. Please feel free to contact us at any time.

Sincerely,
Tim Wright

May. 9th, 2019

star star star star star

Henry Halloway Tucson, AZ

Timely, Fixed the problem, and was nice about it! And... helped my program a couple of items as he was fixing the original problem. Really appreciated the help. thanks!

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Henry,

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that we have provided you with outstanding service. The Home Service Club looks forward to assisting you with any of your home warranty needs. Please reach out to us at any time.

Sincerely,
John Durn

May. 8th, 2019

star star star star star

Elma Worcester, MA

Technician was so pro and efficient. Analyzed problem and also had the effort to explain it to us. He ordered the correct parts to replace and repair it smoothly.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Elma,

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that we have provided you with outstanding service. The Home Service Club looks forward to assisting you with any of your home warranty needs. Please reach out to us at any time.

Sincerely,
John Durn

May. 8th, 2019

star star star star star

Marry White Addison, TX

My experience with HSC has been a good one. This company strives for a good customer experience. I love how prompt the service is and the companies that they use.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Marry,

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that we have provided you with outstanding service. The Home Service Club looks forward to assisting you with any of your home warranty needs. Please reach out to us at any time.

Sincerely,
John Durn

May. 8th, 2019

star star star star star

Julien Zavala Lincoln, NE

They were excellent, fast, and did everything very well. We just bought another house and we're moving so we are getting our warranty through them for it.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Julien,
We appreciate the 5-star review and we are pleased to have serviced your home. The Home Service Club strives to continue to provide you with high-level service. Please feel free to contact us with anything you may need.

Sincerely,
Candace Berg

May. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

Anushka Beattie Princeton, NJ

I bought a house and the seller got HSC for me. It’s been very easy submitting claims which I do online. So far, everybody’s been very nice and professional.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Anushka,
We appreciate the 5-star review and we are pleased to have serviced your home. The Home Service Club strives to continue to provide you with high-level service. Please feel free to contact us with anything you may need.

Sincerely,
Candace Berg

May. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

Hetty Tran Box Springs, GA

Tech was timely and professional. He was very thorough in evaluating the cause of repair issue. He completed the repair and explained what was done. Stress-free!

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Holly,
We appreciate the 5-star review and we are pleased to have serviced your home. The Home Service Club strives to continue to provide you with high-level service. Please feel free to contact us with anything you may need.

Sincerely,
Candace Berg

May. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

Joshua Bower Brooklyn, NY

Did everything like it said in the paperwork. The technician was knowledgeable and outstanding. Customer service got back to me in a timely manner and ALL FEES were explained

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Joshua,
We appreciate the 5-star review and we are pleased to have serviced your home. The Home Service Club strives to continue to provide you with high-level service. Please feel free to contact us with anything you may need.

Sincerely,
Candace Berg

May. 6th, 2019

star star star star star

Edward Hal Arlington, TX

Because of my location, I submit claims over the phone which is easy and outstanding. The technicians who came were good and the quality of their work was great.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Edward,

Your response is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. we look forward to continuing to provide you with outstanding service. You are welcome to contact us at any time.

Sincerely,
Josh Briggs

Apr. 29th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

ABell Arlington, TX

I would not provide a star if I could, This company has the WORST customer service. Here's my story in brief. It needs to be posted because it's the TRUTH and most recent. First, let me say I am happy others didn't experience what I am going through. But here is my story. After researching HWC(home warranty companies) on this site I chose to contact HSC. I contacted a sales rep who was quick to sale me a policy. After a week of consideration, I decided to retain their service. This is where the company went from a 10(great) to a 1(horrible). I called on 3/29/19, 15 days after my warranty started for a technician to come out and check my hot H2O heater. The service man came out and told me to press the reset button, He only was partially checking the equipment. I mentioned to him that about a week ago I had warm water but not hot like before. I am a lay person and didn't know exactly what to have him check. I asked about the bottom panel and asked if I had to press another reset button. He removed the plate and said there was only one button. He and I both noticed the wiring inside had burner some. I was shocked and asked if this heater was safe to use. He took pictures and said he would turn this in to his boss. He insisted the service call would cost $75 but I told him I paid in full and I am to pay on $65. I told him I would verify and have them pay me back the extra $10. Two days later I HAD to call and check the status of the service call. The owner of H&M plumbing and drain said he had submitted the paperwork and was waiting for the "authorization #" to proceed. He suggested I call HSC for an update. I also mentioned to him about the service call fee of $65. He said he would bill HSC for the difference. I asked him to pay me back for something I knew was incorrect. I was not much but it was the principle of the matter. I called that day and no one was able to assist. I received a call from Amber, a customer service rep, and she said she would be sending the paperwork over to the approval department on 4/2/19, That was the end for another 15 days or so. During that time, I have attempted to call dozens of time and either no answer, no one could help or forward the call. Until I spoke to a rep and she was able to update me on the status. I did not want to display my frustrations with her because she was the innocent middle person. She only relayed the message that NO ONE ELSE could do. I requested to speak to a supervisor so she took my information and would have someone call me. On April 12th, Taylor and I spoke after a missed call on 4/9/19. I was told the water heater needed to be replaced. I could not believe because it was installed in 2011. She said the plumber said it must have been a manufacture's defect. I asked if it had been recalled because I had not had any problem with the water heater until recently. She said she would find out from the plumbing company and call me back. She said she had an doctor's appointment that afternoon and was leaving at noon but could ask another member to check on it and call me back. I am STILL waiting for that information. NOT to mention, I have left several messages on her vm at the extension she gave me. I am forced to file a grievance and what looks like a breach of contract because I PAID for the service call and the 30 days is about to laps and I have not had ANY RESOLUTION of the issue. I am thankful there has not been more damage to my home. BUT you best believe HSC will be liable for any damages that result in their lack of communication and or inability to render service per their contract. Sorry to have been so long-winded but I wanted the truth to be told. Check other complaints about this company online and you will read similar stories. DO NOT give a penny to this company!!! Customer Service is AWFUL!! I cannot believe their mission statement. We consumer have to stand together for injustice we are served by these big "Money hungry" companies. They do not keep their word.

5 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Good Afternoon Angie,

We are sorry for any misunderstandings or frustrations, with the product you purchased. However, we do see you are in contact with a senior supervisor, who has worked on a courtesy and resolution for you. Please do reach out to her directly, when you are ready to proceed.

Have a great day

May. 17th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Phil Omaha, NE

I had HSC for over 4 years and moved in May of 2017, a couple days after I had moved I called them to update my information. After giving them my new address I was told everything was up to date. In September of 2017 my A/C unit went out and I call to file my first claim with them, but instead was told that since I had moved my warranty would need to be re written and the claim would not be covered because it was now pre existing. I was mad but understood that the person I had spoke with in May must have been misinformed so I said that's fine just refund me back to May of 2017 since nothing would have been covered. Then today, 10/4/17 I received a phone call from them saying they wouldn't refund my money! I can only assume that if they don't want to give me back what they didn't deserve as they would not have covered a claim for me, that the claims practice must be an absolute nightmare! Go with a better company like American Home Shield, I had them before HSC and had two claims that went smooth and when I left I actually got a prorated refund and just switched back. Save the headache!

5 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Barb Plano, TX

I'm trying to understand how all these other reviews are so positive considering the issues I am currently having with them. I would also like to know how this company feels they have you covered when they won't respond to their customers after 5pm or on the weekend. I paid my premium no fail for two years and the first time I tried to put a claim in they completely failed in more ways that one. They have quite the racket going... they don't respond to any requests outside of business hours yet will not reimburse you if you need running water or heat and pay out of your pocket for the repair. Don't throw your money away on this company.

5 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Good Afternoon Barbara,

We are sorry, you are not happy wit the product you purchased. However, we do see a senior supervisor did reach out, and offered you generous courtesies, above the contractible obligation. Should you wish to proceed, please feel free to reach out to her directly.

Have a great day

May. 17th, 2019

star star star star star

Andrea Travis Plainwell, MI

The Home Service Club people were really helpful when I needed it. This was one investment I am very happy I made. Thanks for the help with my fridge!

5 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you appreciate our service. The Home Service Club aims to provide you with the highest level of service. Please reach out to us with any of your home warranty needs.

Sincerely
Anna Zelig

Feb. 5th, 2019

star star star star star

Donald cool Glen Burnie, MD

The Home Service Club is a great company. Excellent service they won't disappoint you and they are very professional. I would definitely be telling others to go there.

5 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Donald,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you appreciate our service. The Home Service Club aims to provide you with the highest level of service. Please reach out to us with any of your home warranty needs.

Sincerely
Anna Zelig

Feb. 5th, 2019

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Phil Cleveland, OH

Don’t believe any good reviews on this company which is also owned by choice home warranty. This company will promise you anything just to sign you up. When the time comes to file a claim, you are at their mercy and their offering to replace something ,that can not be fixed , will only be a fraction of the replacement cost. When it comes time for them to call you back, for get it. They WILL NOT CALL. SAVE YOUR MONEY and time and forget this scamming company

1 year ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Michelle Snyder Pasadena, MD

Worst customer service ever. Denied my claim and I had to pay out of pocket for a new furnace. They were called to service a 2 year old central air unit. I still don't have air. The case manager was supposed to call me at 9:30 this morning and that never happened. I tried to cancel the policy and sent a message on the portal. They still charged my bank for the monthly fee. I tried to set up service since I am stuck with them for the next month. I have already replaced the policy with another company. WORST COMPANY EVER!

2 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

We regret to hear that you do not feel secure with our company. Home Service Club can assure you that you have our policy for all of the right reasons. We cover most mechanical failures that happen due to normal wear and tear on the main systems, items and appliances in your home.
Home Service Club encourage all of our customers to review their coverage.

Apr. 14th, 2022

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

steve brainard Las Vegas, NV

This is a terrible company, they left us without a water heater in the middle of winter. The plumber took 5 day's then disappeared, I just had to replace it myself. After that I cancelled the remaining contract and asked for a refund. They told me for 5 months that the refund would be coming. Finally, I asked the Insurance Commission to step in and they sent me the refund the very next day! BUYER BEWARE

3 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

We appreciate you for providing us with your customer service experience, as we are continually striving to improve the quality of service provided to our customers. Any report such as this about an unhappy customer is taken seriously with the utmost importance. Please provide me with your contract number so that we may have someone reach out to be of assistance.

Mar. 22nd, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Nelly Pagan Wesley Chapel, FL

If I could rate this company -Stars, I would. Their phone line keeps you on hold for hours, and when they answer, their responses to your inquiries on a RUSH repair, is a pre-typed answer regarding COVID, as the culprit of their poor customer service. Their service does not meet their contract agreement and their service is poor and the reps are difficult to understand, poor grammar/accent. I've requested reimbursement for my out of pocket expenses 3months ago, and have yet to receive a response or reimbursement. I have cancelled the contract and will never recommend their services.

3 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Good Afternoon Nelly, Can you please provide me with your contract number so that we may have someone reach out and be of assistance.

Dec. 22nd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Lindsi Bellomo Colorado Springs, CO

I have been waiting over 3 months for my refund, as I am not satisfied with HSC service. Over 3 months ago I received an email saying it will be processed within 45 business days, and it is well over that timeframe. I called a few days ago and they were unable to give me a status on my refund. I will need to report HSC as a fraudulent business if they do not refund me! If anybody reads this from HSC, my cancellation request ID number is 16714. Please help, so I don't have to blast this on every social media outlet I know.

3 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

We appreciate you for taking the time to provide us with your customer service experience, as we are continually striving to improve the quality of service provided to our customers. Please be assured that we value the feedback and will utilize this input to improve our training and processes. We pride ourselves on having satisfied customers. Any report such as this about an unhappy customer is taken seriously with the utmost importance. We do apologize for any delays, as many agents have been out due to Coronavirus (COVID-19). Our records reflect that you were in contact with a supervisor that was able to address all of your concerns and we are happy to have gotten this issue resolved.

Nov. 16th, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

MMP San Jose, CA

I personal paid for Home Service Club policies on three homes, based on these reviews. This company is a complete scam. They didn't cover a garbage disposal that was jammed because they called it improper maintenance. They require pre-authorization (and your copayment) and a separate claim for every instance, and then DENY THE CLAIM AFTER YOU'VE PAID YOUR FEE. I thought I was getting replacement value and instead it's depreciated value which is next to nothing. BOTS MUST BE WRITING THESE REVIEWS. One star is too many but this interface does not allow zero.

3 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Good Afternoon, Can you please provide me with your contract number so that we may have someone reach out and be of assistance.

Sep. 23rd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

VK Naperville, IL

I've been subscribing to the comprehensive coverage for the last 5 months. My water heater has a major leak all over the basement floor. It's been 72 hours no response to multiple service requests. Never get through customer service line. No call backs yet even after repeated calls. An extremely frustrated with the lack of response and access to support.

3 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Good Afternoon VK. Can you please provide me with your contract number so that we may have someone reach out and be of assistance. Thank you in advance and we look forward to getting this issue resolved.

Sep. 1st, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Eliana Charlotte, NC

My first time filing a claim and I had an awful experience. My dishwasher broke and they offered me $50 to replace it, which doesn’t even cover the cost of the dishwashing detergent, ridiculous. When shopping to change home warranty company, they told me that they replace like for like and feature for feature, that is not the case here, I have an stainless steel GE profile dishwasher and they were offering a $50 replacement value. This was even worse than my previous home warranty. Don't even bother getting this warranty, it will be a pain

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Todd Temple, TX

Total waste of money. I had a refrigerator go bad two weeks before Christmas and could not even get a technician to look at it. Wait time for call in was over 30 minutes when they would answer. Promised call backs but never did. Total run around on the phone. The web site did not work and they do not respond to emails. Finally bought a new refrigerator with no assistance whatsoever from HSC, Use the money spent on this to buy a new appliance.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Gary Miralles Rockport, TX

After reading the reviews on the internet and then talking with a salesman about there program I purchased a warranty on a new home I was purchasing. I move into the house and discover some thing that needed repair. Filed a claim . That was 2 weeks back. I've made several phone calls still not 1 repair or service call made. I requested a supervisor contact me to discuss it. No return call as yet. Buyer beware!!

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

We appreciate you for taking the time to provide us with your customer service experience, as we are continually striving to improve the quality of service provided to our customers. Please be assured that we value the feedback and will utilize this input to improve our training and processes. We pride ourselves in having satisfied customers. Any report such as this about an unhappy customer is taken seriously with the utmost importance. We apologize if you are not happy with our product and with what our product offers. Our records reflect that you were in contact with the Senior Supervisor. We hope she was able to clear up any miscommunications, misunderstandings and/or frustrations. Should you need further assistance or when you are ready to proceed with the courtesy offered for your non-covered claim, please feel free to reach out to her directly.

Mar. 3rd, 2020

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

C. Houston Miami Beach, FL

Tech was very LATE! And the worst part was, the parts he needed to fix was not with him. He had to go back to the shop to get it. There were some occasions that the tech tried to borrow tools from us, like, was he serious? What's a repair guy without his own tools? Anyway, i hope this gets to the HSC admin as this tech needs to be apprehended. Thanks in advance for your assistance.

4 years ago Edited September 14, 2021

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Scott Boca Raton, FL

I put in a service request for a fridge on Thursday. I expected a call on Friday and got none so I called and the agent said they had received the request but no contractors had responded. So I waited over the weekend and expected a call on Monday and got none so I called again and the phone just rang and nobody picked up. This is the first time I’ve used their service and now I’m realizing I might have made a mistake using this company. I will be canceling my contact and requesting a refund.

4 years ago

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Sean Richardson, TX

We had an ac problem so we called the home service club. To make the story short, their so called "ac technicians" came and sId that the compressor was old and needed to replace the whole system which was estimated to be around 5k to 6k. I called a personal technician who came and fixed the ac with just 250 dollars. Their twchnicians didnt find the exact problem yet called 5k and it turns out, we just had to clean the compressor unit with water. Conclusion: they will try their best to rip you off if you don't know much. Stay away from these scamming groups.

4 years ago

star star star star star

Kohen Montoya Parksville, NY

I've had a few different home warranties and this has been the best company by far to work with. Coverage and technicians are all good.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Your response is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. we look forward to continuing to provide you with outstanding service. You are welcome to contact us at any time.

Sincerely,
Josh Briggs

Aug. 12th, 2019

star star star star star

Brandon Mcdonald Fargo, ND

People on the phone are nice and very accommodating. We did have one oven repair during the year and it was taken care of promptly.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Your response is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. we look forward to continuing to provide you with outstanding service. You are welcome to contact us at any time.

Sincerely,
Josh Briggs

Aug. 12th, 2019

star star star star star

Alan Wall Latham, NY

This was my second request from HSC. The company responded quickly to my request and had a service provider at the home the following day.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Your response is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. we look forward to continuing to provide you with outstanding service. You are welcome to contact us at any time.

Sincerely,
Josh Briggs

Aug. 12th, 2019

star star star star star

Sarah-Jayne Barlow San Jose, CA

The contractor had all the necessary identification so there was no misunderstanding. He came on time and finished the job really quickly.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Your response is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. we look forward to continuing to provide you with outstanding service. You are welcome to contact us at any time.

Sincerely,
Josh Briggs

Aug. 12th, 2019

star star star star star

Wesley Stubbs Haverhill, MA

All the agents that I talked to were all polite and give us exact and accurate information. You can't question the validity of their workers.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Your response is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. we look forward to continuing to provide you with outstanding service. You are welcome to contact us at any time.

Sincerely,
Josh Briggs

Aug. 12th, 2019

star star star star star

Sabiha Sharpe The Bronx, NY

Out of all the company I've been with, Home Service Club has the excellent customer service and professional contractors.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Your response is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. we look forward to continuing to provide you with outstanding service. You are welcome to contact us at any time.

Sincerely,
Josh Briggs

Aug. 12th, 2019

star star star star star

Jordan-Lee Stubbs High Springs, FL

I want to thank the people at HSC for having an exceptional skillful customer service representative. Praying for more years to be with you HSC.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Your response is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. we look forward to continuing to provide you with outstanding service. You are welcome to contact us at any time.

Sincerely,
Josh Briggs

Aug. 12th, 2019

star star star star star_border

Ross Kellby Los Angeles, CA

For added protection to my home, I got the HSC home warranty plan. It was the best decision so far, especially with the home service club as my choice I have peace of mind.

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that our Representatives and our technicians were able to provide you with outstanding service. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime.

Sincerely,
Peter Miles

Jul. 12th, 2019

star star star star star

Arri Wood Lafayette, CO

Our pressure gauge went down and we are basically water-less in my condo. called in HSC and sent over a plumber 2 hours later. Fast service!

4 years ago

The Home Service Club Logo

Reply from The Home Service Club

Dear Arri,
We appreciate the 5-star review and we are pleased to have serviced your home. The Home Service Club strives to continue to provide you with high-level service. Please feel free to contact us with anything you may need.

Sincerely,
Candace Berg

Jul. 9th, 2019