Best Company Guarantee Concord Auto Protect Logo

Concord Auto Protect

star star star star star

8.6

Overall Score

LAST UPDATED: February 27th, 2024

Concord Auto Protect offers drivers peace of mind with its protection plans. While a standard manufacturer's warranty will last only a few years, Concord Auto Protect has a variety of affordable and comprehensive plans for all makes and models of vehicles. Its award-winning customer service and claims team is available 24/7.

The company offers three protection plans: Powertrain, Advanced, and Premium. 

Drivers that get an extended car warranty with the company get free roadside assistance and a 30-day money-back guarantee. Additionally, drivers won't have to worry about dealing with third-party companies as Concord Auto Protect is available nationwide.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Protection Plans
  • 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • Exotic Car Warranty Provider
  • Positive Customer Reviews

Protection Plans

Concord Auto Protect offers three protection plans. Depending on how much coverage you would like will determine which protection plan you should choose. 

The Powertrain plan is Concord's least comprehensive plan, but it is a great option if you're just looking for a basic policy with basic coverage. The Powertrain plan covers the following components:

  • Engine
  • Transmission
  • Drive axle(s)
  • Electrical 
  • Cooling
  • Brakes
  • Trip interruption
  • Dead battery
  • Out of gas
  • Parts and labor
  • Towing
  • Locksmith
  • Rental car
  • 24-hour roadside

Concord's Advanced plan offers all the same coverage as the Powertrain, but you'll also receive coverage for your vehicles AWD/4x4 and Steering (manual or power) components.

The Premium plan is the company's most comprehensive plan. You'll get the same coverage as you do with the Powertrain and Advanced plan, plus all the following:

  • Heating
  • Air conditioning
  • Fuel system
  • Anti-lock brakes (ABS)
  • Hi-tech electronics
  • Turbo/supercharger
  • Rear suspension
  • Front suspension

As you probably guessed, the Premium plan is going to be more expensive than the Powertrain or Advanced plan. However, you get the most coverage, which comes in handy in emergencies. 

Concord Auto Protect also offers free 24/7 roadside assistance on all of its plans and clients can contact the company's customer service line 24/7. 

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

If you sign up for a plan with Concord Auto Protect and change your mind, you can get a full refund if you contact the company within 30 days of purchase. 

Exotic Car Warranty Provider

Concord Auto Protect is unique in the fact that it offers luxury car warranties. If you own a Ferrari, Lamborghini, Bentley, Rolls-Royce, Maserati, or Aston Martin, we suggest contacting Concord for more information. 

Concord Auto Protect provides bumper-to-bumper coverage for all exotic cars. 

Positive Customer Reviews

Most reviews on Best Company reveal that consumers are generally happy with Concord Auto Protect's services, coverage, and customer service. 

Many customers were especially happy with the company's customer service representatives. Customers stated that they didn't feel pressured to sign up and were pleased with the company's level of professionalism.

A number of reviews also mention Concord's pricing. While the pricing will vary with the vehicle and coverage, several customers said that Concord's pricing was fair and comparable to competitors.

Visit Site

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Limited Cost and Contract Information
  • Excluded Coverage

Limited Cost and Contract Information

Concord's website does not disclose the prices, contract lengths, deductibles, or other fees. 

This is because every vehicle make and model is different. Extended warranty contracts are governed by state regulations, so there is no straightforward way to know exactly what your extended warranty is going to cost without speaking with the company and getting a quote. 

How much coverage you want will also change how much you pay — the more comprehensive the coverage, the more you will pay. 

Excluded Coverage

Before signing the dotted line, be sure to read through your contract thoroughly. Your contract may exclude coverage for things like the carburetor, thermostat, battery, battery cable harness/wire, shock absorbers, head gaskets, timing belts, glass, lenses, balance shafts, fuses, fuse boxes, LED lighting, coolants, fluids, filters and more.

gavel

The Bottom Line

If you're looking for an extended warranty provider, you can't go wrong with Concord Auto Protect. The company's protection plans are thorough and offer you plenty of coverage (you can even view a sample contract on the website). Plus, there are a number of additional benefits available to you at no extra cost.

Additionally, Concord offers luxury car warranties, something not very many other companies do. As with all extended warranties, we recommend reading through your Concord Auto Protect contract before signing to ensure you get the coverage you need.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

We'll Introduce You!

Call our recommended rep over at Concord Auto Protect below.

1-(866) 534-1548
bestcompany guarantee

Best Company guarantees your satisfaction if you choose a company that has earned this distinction. If you're not satisfied after 30 days, simply let us know and we'll give you $200. Yes, it's really that simple.

Learn More About Our Guarantee

Star Rating

info

4.8

star star star star star

548 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

95%

4 grade

2%

3 grade

0%

2 grade

0%

1 grade

3%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star

Quality

star star star star star

Service

star star star star star

Trustworthiness

star star star star star
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ray Grapsy Vero Beach, FL

A pleasure to do business with, answered all questions professionally and quickly. Would recommend to anyone looking for a service contract. Great work!

2 weeks ago

star star star star star

barbaramclellan24 Redondo Beach, CA

Pretty straight forward when buying the new warranty plan. I did call other places and Concord Auto Protect seemed to have the best pricing for the warranty plan. Would recommend!

1 month ago

star star star star star

Andy Minsoa

The experience with Concord Auto Protect has been great. Claim was approved and paid out on quickly. The agent called later that day to confirm everything was okay and I was happy with the situation. With my situation it seems like a company that cares about the customer.

2 months ago

star star star star star

felicia188723 Phoenix, AZ

Awesome customer service and took care of my claim on my Honda civic. Car was repaired quickly and the agent was helpful the entire time.

2 weeks ago

star star star star star

Casper98274 Manila, 00

Great customer service and took care of me with my warranty claim. The cost of the plan was fair and cheaper then other places. Would recommend!

3 weeks ago

star star star star star

fredalpruuska Amsterdam, NH

Great company and purchasing the plan went smoothly. I would recommend to friends and family. Would purchase another plan in the future without a doubt.

1 month ago

star star star star star

Henry Kisna New York, NY

Awesome company to work with and happy with the claim process. Was given an approval with zero issues from Concord Auto Protect. The price was fair and would recommend to others.

2 months ago

star star star star star

Sandra

Over 2k in repairs covered by Concord Auto Protect on my Acura. Happy to have my car back on the road. Concord came thru when I needed the warranty plan the most. I think the plan is worth the money and easily proved its value after covering my repairs.

3 months ago

star star star star star

Henry King

I have had two claims covered by Concord Auto Protect over the past year. I cant complain because the car was repaired and the repairs were paid for... Overall nothing wrong with the warranty plan and the value is there for me. One claim was approved faster then the other but again it was approved so doesn't matter to me. It was hard to get a plan from any warranty company that was priced within what I can afford but Concord was there for me.

4 months ago

star star star star star

Nate Hayen Salt Lake City, UT

After having my newer F150 diagnosed with a bad turbocharger on the driver side, a claim was submitted by my dealership. The claim was approved by them within 24 hours for a brand new turbocharger. Surprised and happy with the outcome, the process was trouble free for me. I do have the records for proof if needed showing the turbo was fully covered by Concord.

5 months ago

star star star star star

Tanner Myers

Got the plan I wanted for a fair price. Customer service was easy to deal with and made my entire process very easy. I did speak to two other companies prior to Concord but the price was insane for one of them and the agent was pushy. The guy I spoke with from Concord was awesome the entire time. I will update the review when a repair is ever needed....

5 months ago

star star star star star

John Jimenez Los Angeles, CA

I stand by Concord Auto Protect and their amazing customer service. Now when I had a repair they were there for me and assisted me with everything. The agent I spoke with was helpful and did everything he could with my situation. On a good note the repair I had done on my Jeep was in fact covered by the warranty plan and even the tow also. This warranty plan really saved me this time around and saved me money on both the tow and repair that was needed. I am happy to say the warranty plan was well worth the investment at the time. I would purchase another warranty for my next car from Concord also.

7 months ago

star star star star star

Andy Avarey Phoenix, AZ

With my situation I can not complain about anything. I have been a customer of Concord for over a year now and this is my second warranty plan through them. With my first warranty plan through them for my old car I had no repairs "thankfully" and only had a lockout situation which was taken care of. Now with second warranty plan on my newer vehicle I had a minor issue with my cars cooling system I noticed on a very hot day recently here. So I reached out to both Concord and the mechanic and it did take a few days for my mechanic to diagnose it. But the labor and parts were covered by the plan. Concord made everything easy as possible for me, which is awesome of them.

7 months ago

star star star star star

Charlie King

I had one repair that was needed which was related to the transmission which gave out randomly. Now I have the premium plan which covered the tow for the car to the mechanic shop I have been going to for years. Once there the mechanic went through and it was in fact the transmission when I heard the news I put Concord and the place in touch which each other. The plan really did save me with a huge bill and Concord had zero issues covering the repairs that were needed to get me back on the road. I was not asked to write a review but I wanted to solely based on how the warranty plan saved me and helped me beyond belief in a situation where it mattered the most.

8 months ago

star star star star star

Donnie Villella Wayne, PA

I SPOKE WITH JEFF, HE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL... A GENTLEMAN. NOT OFTEN THAT YOU FIND SALES LIAISONS WITH SUCH STELLAR PERSONALITIES...SEEMS TO BE GOING BY THE WAYSIDE. IM 59 YEARS, ALMOST 60. SOON TO RETIRE, I WOULD HIRE THIS YOUNG MAN...AND I WISH I COULD HAVE...INTERVIEWED HIM FOR A POSITION ... AS ONE OF MY LIAISON/ ACCOUNT MANAGERS. IN JUST 20 MINUTES OF DISCUSSION, I WAS VERY ABLE TO SEE THAT HE IS A QUALITY EMPLOYEE. I AM GOING TO RETIRE, AT AGE 60, IN DECEMBER 2023. IF I WAS KEEPING MY REGIONAL LEAD ROLE, IN MY FIELD OF EMPLOYMENT, I TRULY WOULD HAVE ASKED JEFF, IF HE WANTED TO INTERVIEW...AND CONSIDER A NEW VENTURE. JEFF EXPRESSED HIS RESPECT FOR CONCORD...AS WELL AS HIS JOB SATISFACTION AND LOYALTY. WHEN YOU LIKE YOUR JOB...WELL YOU ARE SO MUCH MORE AVAILABLE TO THE CUSTOMERS YOU WANT TO MAINTAIN. SO...IN CLOSING, JEFF WOULD FIT IN WELL IN ANY OR MOST CUSTOMER SERVICE RELATED POSITIONS. I RESPECT CONCORD FOR CAREFULLY CHOOSING AND RETAINING THEIR EMPLOYEES. I HAVE CHATTED WITH A FEW REPRESENTATIVES AT CONCORD, AND CAN SAY THEY ARE VERY POLISHED, CONFIDENT AND ENTHUSIASTIC. BEST REGARDS, DON VILLELLA ~PLS PARDO ANY TYPOS, GRAMMATICAL ERRORS....AS WELL AS MY USING ALL CAPITALS. I WANTED TO COMPLETE THIS TONIGHT, AS IF I WAITED, TOMORROW WOULD FIND ME WITH A HUGE ...TO DO ...LIST AT WORK...AND I DIDN'T WANT TO FIRFET ABOUT THIS. I HOPE AND TRUST THAT MY THOUGHTS WILL INDEED BE SHARED WITH JEFF. DV

8 months ago Edited June 14, 2023

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

R Cartist Goodyear, AZ

The customer service at Concord is the best I have come across in this industry. They were very accommodating and helpful.

1 month ago

star star star star star

Teanna C taariq Gilbert, AZ

Honest group of people and took care of my claim with no issues. Would recommend to friends and family. The price of the warranty plan was cheap as well.

2 months ago

star star star star star

Adam Misda Kansas City, MO

Very happy with the warranty company. Covered my transmission on my car and the entire job. Mechanic was reached out to by them quickly and was able to get me on my way quick also. No issues with the plan.

3 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

vincent salerno Cocoa Beach, FL

got thru with obtaining policy very fast

6 days ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Melperl23 Fitzgerald, GA

I liked that Abe reached out and completed my whole transaction via email for me. He has been great. He quoted me and answered all my questions via email. Being busy and in my own client calls all day this made it very easy to make a decision on what warrant company to go with. Plus Concord Auto Protect has very good pricing and reviews. Thanks!

4 months ago

star star star star star

Talia Migdalia Avenel, NJ

Great customer service every time I have called them. I have had the plan for over two years now and thankfully no repairs. My goal is to not have any repairs and use the warranty converge as a backup plan. So far everything has been great and never ran into any problems. I am sure the claim process will go smoothly just like everything else.

4 months ago

star star star star star

Hayden Marken Phoenix, AZ

Very easy to deal with the customer service at Concord. They worked quickly to check my claim and to let me know an answer. The claim was fully approved and my car was able to get repaired quickly. The mechanic shop got an answer from Concords staff the next day which is very quick. Overall a great experience!

5 months ago

star star star star star

Milley Bisma

Nice customer service and was very helpful with everything I needed yesterday. Happy with the warranty plan from Concord and think its worth the price. Would recommend them to anyone else that is looking for an affordable warranty company.

5 months ago

star star star star star

James Lasi Phoenix, AZ

Honest company and took care of me when it mattered the most. I had two repairs that were unfortunately needed on my car. I was thankful that I had the warranty plan which did in fact cover majority of the costs. Now the amount I saved from the repairs was worth the purchase of the plan in my situation. Everything was handled swiftly from both Concord and my mechanic which was awesome.

6 months ago

star star star star star

James Sasea

Awesome customer service and helpful with answering any questions I had prior to purchasing. I would recommend them to others that are looking for a solid warranty company. It was easy to make the choice and go with Concord for a few reasons. The price was good and the coverage covered everything I needed it to. I think the plan provided the best value possible for the price.

6 months ago

star star star star star

John Lisen

Super easy to get my repair done and to be able to use the warranty plan I got from Concord months ago. The repair needed had todo with my transmission which was a sensor only. Now it was a tricky repair according to the mechanic regardless I put him in touch with Concords agent. The repair needed was covered without any hassle I was told. Thankfully my truck is back on the road with very little time down. I could not be happier with how everything turned out for me.

6 months ago

star star star star star

Tommy Kings Dallas, TX

Thankfully I purchased the warranty plan prior to needing repairs on my car. I needed two repairs done on my car this year already which were not small repairs by any means. I think the price of the warranty plan was great and easily worth it because it covered both my repairs. The plan has saved me money and I also like how easy it is to make a claim thru them. I would easily get another plan in the future form them, there was zero issues with anything between them, my self and my mechanic shop I goto.

6 months ago

star star star star star

Faith Gusan Santa Clara, CA

Purchased a warranty plan from Concord Auto Protect back on 2/4/22 which was a great purchase for a few reasons. Reason number one was the repair needed on my Jeep was fully covered by them and handled quickly. Another time the plan helped me was when I was locked out of my car, the plan covered that as well. So the value the plan brings me has easily paid for its self already.

6 months ago

star star star star star

Tyler Hoang Denver, CO

Easy to get in touch with them and was helped with my claim for my repair that was needed. I can not find anything at all to complain about because the warranty plan covered what I needed it to. I did research other companies prior to purchasing this but its hard to pass up the cost of this plan versus others. Happy with the purchase I made well over a year ago, I would personally recommend Concord.

6 months ago

star star star star star

Nate Mysen Charlotte, NC

I had multiple claims approved over the past few years. Customer service has been solid and available when needed. I can not complain about anything because one to two of the claims were questionable on my end and they still pulled through. Can not beat that for the price of the plan which was cheaper then two other plans I looked at. I would recommend them based on my own experience.

7 months ago

star star star star star

Peter Jatlen Los Angeles, CA

The quality of the warranty plan from Concord has been great for a few reasons. The main reason Is when I needed to use the plan for a repair a few months back it was covered. Now it was easy to file a claim and go through the process which was surprising to me. The next reason is the customer service agent simply did his job and made sure I was taken care of repair wise and even going out of his way to follow up with me after the repair. Its hard to find a trust worthy company but for me Concord has been it.

7 months ago

star star star star star

Connor Bisem Chicago, IL

Would not want to use any other warranty company only Concord Auto Protect. The customer service here is amazing and they really took care of everything for me. The agent made sure all my questions were answered fully before even purchasing the plan. The guy I spoke with was clear with explaining everything and very honest on which plan I should look into while staying within my budget. The price of the plan seems worth it knowing how expensive mechanics can be with repairs especially major ones.

7 months ago

star star star star star

Manny Chavez

Concord Auto Protect was the only warranty company that took their time helping me pick out the perfect plan and answer all the questions I had. I am happy with my purchase and think it was the right decision to make for my self right now. I have never had a warranty policy until now so this is all pretty new to me. I checked out a few other companies and Concord had the most offered at the fairest price and after speaking with them the choice was easy to make for me.

8 months ago

star star star star star

Gary Smith

Very happy with the customer service at Concord. I called them about a claim and it was taken care of quickly within 24 hours of the first call. The repair was taken care of by the warranty plan and saved me a decent amount of money off that one repair. We got the Cadillac back and now the transmission is shifting as it should be without any more issues thankfully. Other than that not much else to mention, everything was super easy and stress free which is awesome.

8 months ago

star star star star star

Mary Casande

I was able to snag a warranty plan through the fathers day discount which was awesome. I would recommend the company because they took their time with explaining the plan to me and not rushing me to make a purchase which is great. I think they are the best customer service I have ever dealt with from any company. I am happy that I purchased the plan from them and not another company.

8 months ago

star star star star star

Kyle Liden Atlanta, GA

Would recommend the car warranty program to friends and family. I have been happy with everything that the warranty plan offers. I have used the towing feature of the warranty plan to get my car to my local mechanic, there was no cost for me. I needed to get my transmission re-built or replaced at my mechanic shop after the tow hence that's why it broke down. But Concord assisted with everything more than enough, the value of the warranty program was great for me. The best purchase I made was the warranty plan from Concord Auto Protect, Thankfully I had the warranty plan when I had to repair my transmission.

10 months ago

star star star star star

Sharlene Lawrie Dallas, TX

Honest company to work with and great packages to pick from. Would recommend to everyone else looking for a car warranty plan. Love the plan I got.

2 months ago

star star star star star

Benny Mosae

Just a great company to use and did right with me on the warranty claim I had. Everything was covered and they treated me awesome.

2 months ago

star star star star star

Mike Stenson Seattle, WA

Concord Auto Protect covered my cars repair without any issues. I would recommend them to anyone else. The cost of the warranty plan was easily worth it because of the amount of coverage I now have on my car.

4 months ago

star star star star star

Kyle Goen Los Angeles, CA

The entire claim process has been quick and easy for me. I have owned the warranty plan for a little over a year already. I needed a repair and got in touch with Concords staff and it was taken care of. Repair was covered and vehicle was fixed. Not really much else to say everything was just simple and stress free.

6 months ago

star star star star star

Jimmy Thena Los Angeles, CA

I was assisted the entire time with my purchase from Concord Auto Protect. The price of the warranty plan was better then a few other companies I looked at prior to them. I think I picked the most honest company there is in the industry after speaking with multiple ones.

6 months ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Thomas Stephens

It was easy to understand what I was been offered. Abe answered all of my questions that I had. I haven't went through the claims process as of yet, but I will update accordingly how that goes, if I do use it. I would definitely recommend Concord Auto Protect.

6 months ago

star star star star star

Kim Pheana Buffalo, NY

Love how easy everything has been since purchasing the warranty plan. I had one repair and it was easy to get in touch with Concord about it. The agent I spoke with went above and beyond for me and made sure I was taken care of quickly. I can not find one complaint about anything, they are simply the best I believe.

7 months ago

star star star star star

Shannon Rovers Prague, 10

They covered my repair on my Honda Pilot, there was no cost out of pocket for me. Great customer service agent and they took care of my claim right away. The plan was worth every dollar! I would easily purchase this again in the future for another vehicle.

7 months ago

star star star star star

Faith Tamen Los Angeles, CA

I just got the Advanced warranty plan for my newer car purchase. I thought it would be a good idea because of the amount I spent purchasing the car and I know how repairs can get pricey. I think I went with a great company like Concord because of how the staff has been towards me and the amount of happy reviews I have seen about them.

8 months ago

star star star star star

Rita Wood Los Angeles, CA

Very happy with everything that Concord Auto Protect did for me warranty claim wise. The repair was taken care of quickly for my transmission on my Porsche Cayenne without a doubt they helped me out so much. I would without a second thought recommend them to anyone else looking for a fair priced warranty plan that actually covers repairs. The entire transaction of the repair was handled between them and my mechanic which was great for me and saved me a lot of time. I did not have to go chasing anyone and was happy with the outcome in the end.

8 months ago

star star star star star

Ryan Garrison New York, NY

Thrilled to try out the warranty plan and all the great perks that came with it. The price I paid for the plan was well wroth it compared to what repairs normally cost for a bmw. The entire process has been great so far and everything was explained to me in detail. The staff were more than helpful with providing me multiple options to pick from and going into detail explaining the coverage provided.

8 months ago

star star star star star

jameswhite23

Very easy to purchase the warranty plan yesterday morning. The agent I spoke with handled everything for me and explained the entire plan in great detail to me. The pricing of the plan is competitive and offers plenty of coverage for my needs. I shopped around at other companies for my Audi and some of their pricing was insane, Concord was the right choice for me.

9 months ago

star star star star star

Rhonda Miller New York, NY

Personally I have had no problems with Concord Auto Protect over the last two years. I bought the plan based on the amazing reviews Concord has and the customer service of the company which was good in my eyes. Staff have been excellent every single time I have spoke with them or have filed a claim its always great. They were never pushy or aggressive with me and took their time answering my questions. Just a great company overall!

9 months ago

star star star star star

Ron lewis

The warranty plan has been great so far for the price. We got the plan for a low cost which was awesome and the plan covers plenty of items. So far they have covered a transmission repair for us which helped us out a lot with our families car. The plan did its job with covering the repair and a few other things such as a tow to get the car to the local shop. I have no complaints about anything, even the wait time for the approval was quick.

9 months ago