Your Energy Solutions Logo

Your Energy Solutions

star star star star star_half

6.4

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: September 6th, 2022

Your Energy Solutions is a solar energy company that seeks to eliminate your electric bill by harnessing the power of the sun. Your Energy Solutions prides itself on helping customers save money (reducing or eliminating your electric bill plus the 26 percent federal tax credit), providing a reliable power source, and sustaining the environment with a renewable source of energy. Your Energy Solutions offers a variety of financing options to accommodate a variety of potential customers.

Top Ranked Companies

SunPower Logo
#1 SunPower chevron_right
9.4 Overall Score
4.5
star star star star star_half
(3,346)
ADT Solar Logo
#2 ADT Solar chevron_right
8.7 Overall Score
4.5
star star star star star_half
(1,353)
thumb_up

The Good

  • 25-Year Warranty
  • Variety of Financing Options
  • Monitoring

25-Year Warranty

Your Energy Solutions offers customers peace of mind with 25-year guarantees on all features of the systems. Their Production Guarantee ensures that if the system fails to produce the amount of electricity promised, the company will make it right. The company's Workmanship Warranty (which is 2.5 times longer than the industry average) includes parts and labor for replacing or repairing the system and all penetrations made to the roof. Lastly, it includes all labor and associated with replacing solar panels or inverters that may malfunction for 25 years.

Variety of Financing Options

Customers can purchase their solar electric system with cash which offers the highest return on investment, shortest break-even time, maximum monthly energy savings, and full eligibility on rebates and tax credits. Financing is also offered and promoted as cost effective if your monthly electric bill is greater than $100/month. Leasing allows customers to rent the equipment for a typical term of 20 years and requires monthly payments.

Monitoring

Current and past production data and reports can be viewed online, on a tablet, or a smartphone using the website or mobile apps (available on both iTunes and Google Play). Panel level monitoring provides customers with details on how much energy is being harnessed through their solar panels. While users can view this data, Your Energy Solutions also monitors the data of all installed systems to notice irregularities and resolve issues. It also has a 5-star average rating on Yelp with more than 260 5-star customer reviews.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Limited Service Area
  • No NABCEP Certification

Limited Service Area

While Your Energy Solutions serves a broad section of California extending from the San Francisco Bay area to Southern California, its services are not available outside the state. That said, if interested customers do live outside Your Energy Solutions' service area, they are encouraged to contact the company anyway to see what solutions are available to them.

No NABCEP Certification

Your Energy Solutions is not NABCEP-certificed. The North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners authors some of the most strenuous and well-respected solar installation certification programs in the country. While this is no indictment of the company's quality of service or expertise, the presence of an NABCEP certification can sometimes make the difference for customers comparing multiple solar providers.

 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Your Energy Solutions has been serving customers in California since 2008, and has widely positive reviews on reputable review sites. Its website is detailed and helpful making it easy for customers to get a full understanding of what Your Energy Solutions offers as far as product, financing, and support. Customers are encouarged to read verified Your Energy Solutions reviews to see if this company is right for them.

View Best Solar Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.7

star star star star star_half

97 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

71%

4 grade

23%

3 grade

4%

2 grade

1%

1 grade

0%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
star star star star star

Colin Earl Los Altos, CA

I used these guys for electrical and pool solar and they did a great job! The pool temperature went from 71 to 82 degrees and power costs dropped from $1,400 to $0. They also handled all the paperwork with PG&E and worked closely with a roofer so that the solar install did not affect the warranty on the new roof.

3 weeks ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chris Karonovich Tracy, CA

I like energy solutions because they were able to come down to the price that I found was reasonable. I checked other solar companies and that's how I came up with what I thought was an acceptable price for the job. they also did what they said where they were going to do and when they were going to do it. their workers were neat clean and respectable. they're a great company

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Steven Pleasanton, CA

They have the choice of some of the best newest microinverters. I really appreciated that. I interviewed probably five different companies and I liked them because they are a local company. Other companies were out of state and contracted with people. They are not the cheapest but they have the best warranty. I had a problem with one of the inverters about a year in and they took care of it quickly.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Romit Jadhwani Dublin, CA

Professional service and great pricing. The sales rep was patient to explain the details of different solar system installation options. We had a slight issue with the install for which I had to intervene but once resolved, it went smoothly.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ron Bass Martinez, CA

After getting bids from eight different firms, Your Energy Solutions came in with the second best price but the best equipment and guarantees. They installed the equipment efficiently and on time as promised. The company was great to work with.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Timothy Antioch, CA

Installers were efficient and professional. They knew what they were doing and everything was installed properly. The inspectors were happy. The biggest problem I have had was with the project manager failed to look up permits on time so we lost three weeks but otherwise it was good. I was impressed with their operation.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Raghav Dublin, CA

The micro-inverter technology your energy solutions uses is definitely the latest and better than what their competitors are offering. I had heard about them from my neighbors. I was pleased that they completed what they promised and got it installed within a day.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tsui Chern Cheah Walnut Creek, CA

From start to completion, company was responsive to all our questions and concerns. They project managed all 3rd party vendors on time and on budget. They arranged for all inspections seamlessly.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jozef Fremont, CA

We had a minor problem with the color of the roof not matching but that was corrected and everything else has gone smoothly. Everything has worked well. I would definitely recommend them.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chris Redwood City, CA

They have the lowest prices and they have been really responsive. I have had a couple of issues and they came out quickly and took care of it without any problems. It has been performing perfectly.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sumbal Dublin, CA

The thing I liked best about Your Energy Solutions was they are very helpful and very honest. They are very prompt. I haven’t had any problems with them. They are really good people.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Connie San Jose, CA

I enjoy being able to go online and see how the equipment is working. They kept us informed as we were installing it where we were in the process. Everything went smoothly and efficiently.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Brian Libow Alameda, CA

YES installed my solar panels quite a few years ago -- no problems. Went back to them for 2 Tesla Powerwall Batteries. A bit more expensive than other vendors but it was worth it, because just a few months after completion I have been notified that my SGIP rebate check is in the mail. Owner Jim was willing to alter the form contract in order to deal with my idiosyncracies. Pamela M took personal responsibility to shepherd my rebate application through the PG&E approval process, which is quite complicated. Project Manager Fabian G was exceptionally responsive during the whole process, and Daniel the head electrician provided great explanations and service as well. 5 stars.

1 year ago

star star star star star

William Blaschko San Francisco, CA

I highly recommend Your Energy Solutions. I compared multiple companies and Y.E.S. had a much better price and a quicker installation timeline than the competition. I appreciated the fact that they have a long established track record of satisfied customers. Patrick was great at customizing my system to my needs. As the project proceeded Jessica and Pamela were always available to answer questions and make sure all of the coordination with the city permit office and PG&E got taken care of. The crew that came out to do the installation was professional and friendly. They listened to my ideas and put the components right where I wanted them. My home is now producing electricity right in line with the projections that they made in the original proposal.

1 year ago

star star star star star

Victoria Khodorkovsky San Jose, CA

We just had the installation and inspection completed, and for this process I want to give the highest marks to the company and in particular to our project manager Jessica La F. I've never seen such accurate, timely and detailed handling in any of our previous home projects. Everything was very nicely and properly communicated, schedules were exact and work was done always in time. They immediately reacted on one small problem that arose during main electrical panel replacement. We are very happy with Jessica and with customer service overall. I will certainly recommend this company to others and give best recommendation!

1 year ago

Your Energy Solutions Logo

Reply from Your Energy Solutions

Thank you for your kind words Victoria! I'm so glad to hear that our project manager Jessica was able to make this process a positive experience for you and I will be sure to let her know how much we appreciate her hard work. It's always great when customers recognize the team members who help them through the process of getting their energy needs met, and it sounds like Jessica has been an excellent partner in doing just that. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

Apr. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Rod Kiefer Livermore, CA

Your Energy Solutions is a great local company that can assist you with all of your energy needs from lighting, attic fans, whole house fans and solar systems.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Prasanna Venkitasamy Newark, CA

The experience with YES was excellent. The project manager, Jessica, was always on top of the things to get the project done quick and in effective manner.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Alejandro Dublin, CA

I got the price I was looking for and it is local. The customer service is very attentive. They are great at follow up and giving information. It has been great so far.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jean-Christophe Fremont, CA

The representative from Your Energy Solution was honest and transparent with the information I requested. They were good about following up and it has been working well.

1 year ago

star star star star star

pat Powlesland Walnut Creek, CA

Franki E, contract manager, went the extra mile to get me the upgrade that will work for my solar system, and at a good price. I will only work with this company going forward, they now have my trust because they have my back

11 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Mark San Jose, CA

No hassle installation. Workers arrived on time. Project manager always kept me in the loop. Transition from PG&E went smoothly.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael Costello Pleasanton, CA

I felt like the representative knew what he was talking about. Wasn't pushy. Installers did a great job. Very little mess.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael Tsang San Ramon, CA

They made the whole process from planning to installation so easy. They provided great customer service that other companies should strive for.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anonymous Tracy, CA

Customer service usually send you an email if you have a question. I like that they are a local company and that it looks very good.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Steve Fremont, CA

Customer support gets back to you really quickly. Within twenty four hours. They were also able to install it relatively fast.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Prasad Pleasanton, CA

Both times I have had to deal with customer service it was a positive experience. They are competent and responsive and care about customers.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Anne Uruburu Walnut Creek, CA

Helpful, knowledgeable, responsive, and I am waiting for my next energy bill to see how much I am saving with a full month of solar.

1 year ago

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Noureddine Lalami Boardman, OR

From getting a quote to starting the process, Your Energy Solution made the process easy and problem free.

3 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Apurva Pleasanton, CA

Great service, good communication. YES handles all our questions and needs professionally and timely!

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Robert N American Canyon, CA

They have great customer service, very efficient, and very professional from the office to the installers.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Dirk Baumann San Mateo, CA

They were always responsive to questions. They communicated very well and finished the job professionally.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Josh Mahoney Albany, CA

Good execution and support. Showed up when they said they would, cleaned up, and so far generating the energy expected

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tim Sunnyvale, CA

I am pretty satisfied. It is the best service and value for the products. Most of my questions address the phone today.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Barbara Santa Clara, CA

Installation went as planned. It went really well. The panels seem to be providing the power that was expected.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Madan Sudhindra Fremont, CA

Responsive customer service. Took time to answer all our questions, handled all the paperwork for interconnection

1 year ago

star star star star star

James S Blackhawk, Ca ,

They did a great job, based on my roof, uncontrollable shadows the design was a little tricky but they delivered on the promise. On time on budget, no games. I'm now looking at their battery backup systems.

1 year ago

Your Energy Solutions Logo

Reply from Your Energy Solutions

Thank you for your review James, we're glad that the solar panels went smoothly and look forward to helping with your battery backup solution.

Apr. 5th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Edward C Silveira Castro Valley, CA

Estimate, planner and installation all went well, but never came back to spray paint the conduit

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ram San Jose, CA

All the team members from sales, operations, install, etc. were very helpful and aproachable.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

John San Ramon, CA

The best price. The best technical proposal. All works great and they don’t lie to me.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Michael Livermore, CA

Equipment is fine. It was installed on schedule and smoothly. Everything has worked out.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Danville, CA

Great solar design, I had major roof issues. Communication through the whole process.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Steve Raymond Lafayette, CA

They were attentive, competent, polite, friendly, on time, and had overall great customer service.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Carlo Murgia Santa Clara, CA

I had no issues at all during the whole project and the full system was delivered on time

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Josh cortes Livermore, CA

Communication was great. Install was fast , well done and professional

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

susan acuna Pleasant Hill, CA

A company with professional and efficient personnel and skilled installers.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Kathryn Beeley Oakland, CA

Easy, hassle free. Good communication. Good service. Seemed honest.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ravi Malhotra San Ramon, CA

Excellent professionalism, quality, punctuality and customer service

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James Dublin, CA

Good experience w/ Jim the owner handling everything and educating us

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Richard Alvarez San Jose, CA

Great installation experience and the panels are doing their job.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

J Dublin, CA

Experience, service, products offered at competitive price and knowledge.

1 year ago