Your Energy Solutions Logo

Your Energy Solutions

star star star star star_half

6.4

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: September 6th, 2022

Your Energy Solutions is a solar energy company that seeks to eliminate your electric bill by harnessing the power of the sun. Your Energy Solutions prides itself on helping customers save money (reducing or eliminating your electric bill plus the 26 percent federal tax credit), providing a reliable power source, and sustaining the environment with a renewable source of energy. Your Energy Solutions offers a variety of financing options to accommodate a variety of potential customers.

Top Ranked Companies

SunPower Logo
#1 SunPower chevron_right
9.4 Overall Score
4.5
star star star star star_half
(3,380)
ADT Solar Logo
#2 ADT Solar chevron_right
8.7 Overall Score
4.5
star star star star star_half
(1,370)
thumb_up

The Good

  • 25-Year Warranty
  • Variety of Financing Options
  • Monitoring

25-Year Warranty

Your Energy Solutions offers customers peace of mind with 25-year guarantees on all features of the systems. Their Production Guarantee ensures that if the system fails to produce the amount of electricity promised, the company will make it right. The company's Workmanship Warranty (which is 2.5 times longer than the industry average) includes parts and labor for replacing or repairing the system and all penetrations made to the roof. Lastly, it includes all labor and associated with replacing solar panels or inverters that may malfunction for 25 years.

Variety of Financing Options

Customers can purchase their solar electric system with cash which offers the highest return on investment, shortest break-even time, maximum monthly energy savings, and full eligibility on rebates and tax credits. Financing is also offered and promoted as cost effective if your monthly electric bill is greater than $100/month. Leasing allows customers to rent the equipment for a typical term of 20 years and requires monthly payments.

Monitoring

Current and past production data and reports can be viewed online, on a tablet, or a smartphone using the website or mobile apps (available on both iTunes and Google Play). Panel level monitoring provides customers with details on how much energy is being harnessed through their solar panels. While users can view this data, Your Energy Solutions also monitors the data of all installed systems to notice irregularities and resolve issues. It also has a 5-star average rating on Yelp with more than 260 5-star customer reviews.

thumb_down

The Bad

  • Limited Service Area
  • No NABCEP Certification

Limited Service Area

While Your Energy Solutions serves a broad section of California extending from the San Francisco Bay area to Southern California, its services are not available outside the state. That said, if interested customers do live outside Your Energy Solutions' service area, they are encouraged to contact the company anyway to see what solutions are available to them.

No NABCEP Certification

Your Energy Solutions is not NABCEP-certificed. The North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners authors some of the most strenuous and well-respected solar installation certification programs in the country. While this is no indictment of the company's quality of service or expertise, the presence of an NABCEP certification can sometimes make the difference for customers comparing multiple solar providers.

 

gavel

The Bottom Line

Your Energy Solutions has been serving customers in California since 2008, and has widely positive reviews on reputable review sites. Its website is detailed and helpful making it easy for customers to get a full understanding of what Your Energy Solutions offers as far as product, financing, and support. Customers are encouarged to read verified Your Energy Solutions reviews to see if this company is right for them.

View Best Solar Companies

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

Star Rating

4.7

star star star star star_half

97 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

71%

4 grade

23%

3 grade

4%

2 grade

1%

1 grade

0%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star star_half

Quality

star star star star star

Service

star star star star star_half

Trustworthiness

star star star star star_half
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bryan Oakland, CA

Overall I had a very good experience with Your Energy Solutions. The sales team is very knowledgeable and answered multiple questions I had, did not feel pressured during the process. The insulation team was helpful and keep me updated on the entire process. There was some miscommunication on the actual installation date, and there was some additional cleanup they had to do around the installation but overall went smoothly. They surveyed the roof before the installation but when the installers came, they noted damage to the roof that needed to be repaired before they installed. Would've been nice for the surveyor to note the damage when he saw it. That delayed the insulation for a few weeks.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Stephen Oakland, CA

Generally customer service is pretty responsive. They seem like they know what they are doing. Everything is working alright so far. They put up a new roof at the same time they installed the new solar panels. My only slight complaint is it took a while to get the loan through to the roofing company so I had to wait a bit longer than I would have liked.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Marina Livermore, CA

Every once in a while some of the panels don’t give feedback and it would be nice if I had more information, nobody really told me how to operate it. I had to figure it out on my own. Installation was mostly okay. I asked them not to start before but they came early and started working on it so they could get the work done. They do provide the best value.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Scott Melin Pleasanton, CA

Sales and installation process was great. Only issue was an error on the CAD drawings— the city rejected the final inspection due to the discrepancy. Seemed to take a while to get the drawings fixed and then another city inspection. Net the system was installed early Dec but I didn’t get my net metering going until March, which was disappointing.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Paulo San Ramon, CA

Easy to maintain, you can easily reach panels to clean which is good because they unfortunately get dusty easily. They work perfectly though. There have been no glitches. They work with your budget and accommodate you to make easy for the consumer to get the panels they need. I like they way they listen to the customer.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Justin Hayward, CA

The interface of the app I like. I like that I can go online and see the amount of electricity that is being generated. Customer service makes itself available and can answer questions that come up.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Joe Oakland, CA

First off there pretty good company I pick them because of their yelp standing I got the top-of-the-line system which produces 7.7 KWh you better have all your ducks in a row meaning don’t let them sell you you sound them on what you want you’ll be able to cover the gap‘s when it comes to putting out money for a System get educated know what you want before you have them tell you what you want you’re better off that way far as follow up every company to stand a little criticism but overall they’re a good company I have recommended them to other people but people in the organization but if you don’t engage with these people you get what you put into it do your homework. Check out Home power magazine it helped me

4 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

BY Union City, CA

Knowledgeable and excellent customer service. Great product and middle of road pricing. Highly recommend this company because they are there for you every step of the way.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sompol Martinez, CA

So far everything seems to be working properly. I had meetings with other solar companies and your energy solutions was the best choice for me. They are very responsive.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Hong Dublin, CA

Everything has worked well so far but I wish they were more consistent with messaging with different people. I get inconsistent answers when I talk to different people.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Andrew Rastetter Emeryville, CA

All of my early interactions through installation were extremely smooth but there were a few hickups while applying for net metering.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Mauricio Danville, CA

Your energy is really professional and helpful guiding you through the process. There were no problems with the installation. We are happy with them.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Adem Tracy, CA

Perfect installation. It is working well with no issues. There was a fix up but it was figured out and resolved no problem.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Bharath S Tracy, CA

Vendor-independent, no pressure sales, excellent operations and ground crew and flexible payment options. They know what they are talking about.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sarvesh San Jose, CA

Compared to others Energy Solutions’ product and price is reasonable. They finished doing the work on time.

1 year ago

star star star star star_border

Carl Luckenbill San Francisco, CA

While we had a one day delay in the installation, the company has been up-front with everything that we have asked of them and the system works great.

5 years ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Anonymous Pleasanton, CA

The system functions. They have multiple options. It got installed in time.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Dennis Lafayette, CA

Local company with competitive prices. Installation went well too.

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Sheldon Kay Menlo Park, CA

Good quality work. A little lacking with customer interactions. (Pre order)

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Subhransu Basu San Ramon, CA

Good customer service, right from sales through execution

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Arcot Arminian Union City, CA

System works well. Installation was smooth

1 year ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star_border

Ramon Espinosa Oakland, CA

0

1 year ago