Powur Solar Logo

Powur Solar

star star star star_half star_border

5.9

Overall Score

error This company may not service all states.
See states serviced
LAST UPDATED: December 3rd, 2022

Headquartered in Del Mar, California, Powur is a solar energy installation company that has installed thousands of residential solar systems across 13 US states since its founding in 2014. Powur has partnered with a number of industry leaders to provide homeowners with quality solar panels, inverters, backup batteries and solar generators, and other energy efficiency upgrades designed to reduce the monthly utility bill as well as help the environment.

Powur Energy was featured as a top-thousand fastest growing company on the Inc. 5000 list for 2019.

thumb_up

The Good

  • Simple Installation Process
  • Competitive Warranties
  • Zero-Down Financing
  • Broad Service Area

Simple Installation Process

Going Solar with Powur is straightforward. Customers will first meet with one of the company’s Solar Consultants to assess the home’s current energy needs and solar output potential. The homeowner will then provide the consultant with the home’s latest utility bill to help the company calculate potential savings.

Following this initial consultation, the Powur will consult with its partner network to develop a number of possible solutions customized to the homeowner’s needs. Once homeowners have reviewed this custom proposal, they will be able to choose the plan that works best for their budget as well as their solar energy ambitions. Once the solar installation contract is signed, the installation process will begin.

Though Powur subcontracts the labor portion of the solar installation process to qualified partners, every solar project is overseen by Powur’s quality-assurance team, project managers, operations managers, and operations directors.

Competitive Warranties

Per information on the Powur website, all solar equipment comes with manufacturer’s warranties good for up to 25–30 years (solar panels, 25-year minimum; solar inverters, 12–30 years), which guarantees performance and protects against damaged or defective equipment for essentially the lifetime of the solar energy system.

Powur also provides its own, 10-year workmanship warranty, considered the industry average. This guarantees all installation work on the solar panel system, electrical panel, and roof, for the first 10 years of operation.

Zero-Down Financing

In addition to direct purchase, Powur also allows homeowners the option to finance their solar energy system through a zero-down, low-interest solar loan. Solar loans provide all the advantages of direct purchase, most notably access to the Federal Solar Tax Credit, while also alleviating the substantial upfront costs of going solar.

Broad Service Area

Although Powur has only been around since 2014, the company covers a lot of ground, serving residents of 13 US states and districts:

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • District Of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Maryland
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Virginia
thumb_down

The Bad

  • Not Vertically Integrated
  • Specific Solar Brands Not Mentioned
  • Not NABCEP Certified
  • No Lease or PPA Options

Not Vertically Integrated

Though Powur Solar is well-versed in the solar installation process, the company is not vertically integrated, meaning multiple parties from different companies are involved in installing the actual solar PV system on the roof. This type of business model, while shown to reduce costs to homeowners, can create confusion for customers as well, as it can engender multiple points of contact and possible communication lapses.

Specific Solar Brands Not Mentioned

Every solar project installed through Powur comes with industry-leading warranties; however, customers may not see the exact brand of solar equipment available to them until they receive their customized proposal. Not all solar panel or inverter manufacturers are created equal; the brand of solar panel in particular can affect the energy efficiency, durability, and overall cost of the solar panel system.

Leading solar companies make this information clear and available without requiring customers to obtain a free quote.

Not NABCEP Certified

Powur Solar does not appear to hold a certification from the North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners (NABCEP), considered the gold standard in solar installation training. Though the absence of this designation in no way implies poor service or installation quality on the part of the company, NABCEP-certified solar installers set themselves apart as true, industry-recognized experts.

The presence of an NABCEP certification can also make the difference to homeowners comparing multiple providers.

No Lease or PPA Options

While Powur provides two paths toward solar panel ownership, the company does not offer solar leases or power purchase agreements (PPA), which can prove incredibly cost-effective for customers with limited budgets. Both options place the burden and benefits of ownership on the installing company, meaning homeowners only pay for use of the system (or the energy it produces) and not for installation or necessary maintenance.

gavel

The Bottom Line

Powur allows each customer to choose from multiple, customized plans to help them make the switch to solar. Every solar project comes with a zero money down option and is overseen by a qualified team. Homeowners are encouraged to read verified Powur reviews to see if this company’s solar offerings are right for them.

Was this content helpful?
thumb_up Yes thumb_down No

not_listed_location

Powur Solar Frequently Asked Questions

How will I know if my house qualifies for solar? Do I need a certain type of roof?

A Powur Independent Energy Consultant will meet with you at your home to look at your roof’s orientation and material to find out if you can go solar. The consultant will take into consideration how much sun exposure the roof has by using your specific location or coordinates, whether there are any obstructions, such as large trees, and whether the roofing material is suitable for solar panels. Most roof types are suitable, but certain types may require a different type of installation, and your consultant will submit all the details for an accurate proposal. Your roof and sun exposure will be analyzed by professional solar designers who use state-of-the-art software to design the most beneficial and efficient system for your home.  If there are problems or limitations with your home, the consultant will let you know if they can be fixed. Sometimes a new roof or creative solutions, such as a ground mount, are required.

What is the process after I sign the contract with Powur Solar?

Powur has an eight-stage process for installing and turning on a new solar energy system: 1. Contract Signing with your Powur Independent Energy Consultant 2. Site Survey Scheduling — Stage 2 will begin up to four days after the completion of Stage 1. Powur will do an onsite property survey so it can create an accurate solar design. Your Powur Independent Energy Consultant may complete this immediately after contract signing, or a Site Survey Technician will conduct it at a later date. Powur recommends that someone is home during the survey. 3. Site Survey Completion — Stage 3 will begin up to four days after the completion of Stage 2. When the site survey is complete, Powur’s design engineers will draft a unique plan for your property, which will be submitted to the local city government for review and permit approval. 4. Permit Submission — Stage 4 will begin up to two weeks after the completion of Stage 3. Final plans will be submitted for permitting with your local jurisdiction. This is generally the longest part of the process as Powur waits for approval from your local permitting office. No action is required on your part. Powur handles everything. 5. Permit Approval — Stage 5 will begin up to four weeks after the completion of Stage 4. Once the permit is approved, Powur will reach out to you to schedule an installation date. Once confirmed, the equipment will be ordered and the installation team will get ready.  6. Installation Scheduled — Stage 6 will begin up to three days after the completion of Stage 5. Once the installation is scheduled, it will be time to prepare for the big day. A typical home installation takes one to three days. A team of Powur installers will bring the system components to your home and complete the installation as efficiently and safely as possible. Please plan on being home at this time. Also, please read Powur's COVID-19 No Contact Solar Policy to understand our safety protocols. 7. Installation Completion — Stage 7 begins up to four weeks after the completion of Stage 6. Once your new solar power system is installed, Powur will schedule an inspection with the local building department. 8. Permission to Operate (PTO) and POWUR ON! — Stage 8 will begin up to four weeks after the completion of Stage 7. Once inspected and approved, the utility will install the net meter. You will be asked to attend a post-installation orientation and Q&A session, as well as fill out the company's customer success survey to ensure all of your questions are answered and you are completely satisfied. Powur will also email you a Customer Closeout Packet, which contains all the documentation related to your project.

How long does installation take with Powur Solar?

The entire process can take a few months (see the question “What is the process after I sign a contract?”) since acquiring permits and scheduling inspections make up the bulk of the installation process. But the actual installation only takes about one day. Very complex or large systems often take two days. 

With solar technology improving regularly, why should I go Powur Solar now?

Yes, solar technology has shown vast improvements over the last few decades, and more people have adopted solar in the last 5 to 10 years than ever before due to the Federal Investment Tax Credit, which has saved U.S. homeowners millions of dollars.  Unfortunately, the ITC is stepping down from 26 percent in 2020 to 22 percent on January 1, 2021, and then disappears entirely on January 1, 2022, for residential properties. So if you want to save as much money as possible, go solar right away. It often takes a couple of months between signing a solar contract and turning on the system, and the system must be installed by December 31 to qualify for the ITC. 

Are there product and labor warranties and guarantees with Powur Solar?

All panel manufacturers warranty their products and provide a guarantee of energy output. Depending on the manufacturer and model, a typical warranty is 10 to 12 years and energy output is guaranteed for 25 years. Inverter warranties range from 12 to 25 years depending on the manufacturer. Most batteries carry a 10-year warranty, and solar installers usually warranty their work as well. In addition to manufacturer warranties, Powur offers SolarInsure end-to-end insurance on the solar energy systems that we sell. SolarInsure’s policy offers 30-years extended warranty protection that covers 100 percent of the parts and labor associated with the manufacture, delivery, and installation of panels past the manufacturer’s warranty with no deductible.

How long do Powur Solar solar panels last?

Solar panels are designed to continue operating for decades, and most manufacturers guarantee they will produce energy efficiently for 25 years. Many panels will produce energy at a lower efficiency for another 20 years. Panel efficiency decreases over time due to chemical deterioration or just wear and tear after years of weather exposure. The National Renewable Energy Labs (NREL) has studied panel output and degradation — or efficiency reduction — and found that on average, panel efficiency goes down by 0.5 percent per year. So after 20 years, panels will produce 90 percent of the energy they produced in their first year.

How long after my Powur Solar installation will I start saving money?

Once your system is connected to the electrical grid and turned on, you’ll start saving money on your electric bill immediately. You will still receive a bill from the utility for monthly grid access fees (and gas charges). You may also still use some electricity from the utility if your solar energy system doesn’t offset 100 percent of your energy needs, but your bill should be significantly reduced from your pre-solar days.

I live in a neighborhood with an HOA. Can I still go solar with Powur Solar?

Many HOAs do allow solar panels on homes, but homeowners must ask their permission before signing a contract with a solar provider. HOAs control the aesthetics of the neighborhood and may not allow systems such as ground mounts. Solar access laws exist in several states, which prevent HOAs from denying or severely restricting solar energy for their residents. Find out what covenants, requirements, or regulations are in place at your HOA, and be sure to tell your Powur Independent Energy Consultant so he or she can have your system designed following the guidelines.

What is $0-down solar and how does it work at Powur Solar? What about leasing?

Many people think that solar is expensive and that they have to pay for a system in full and upfront. You can do this if your finances permit, but there are two easy ways to finance a system: A low-interest loan and a lease.  A low-interest loan allows you to choose a term (5 years, 10 years, or more), and a fixed annual percentage rate. You would finance the loan for your system with no money down. Once your system is installed and turned on, you would pay back the loan every month for a fixed amount, and your electric bill would be greatly reduced as your system provides all or most of your energy needs. The monthly payments are typically lower than your average electric bill and help to build equity in your home since solar energy is an asset. Leasing a system also lowers your monthly energy costs during the term of the lease (typically 20 years), and you would make monthly payments to the lessor. However, you’re renting the system, and the lessor gets all of the available incentives and rebates. Also, if you decide to sell your home, the lessor must transfer the lease to the home buyer. The lessor is responsible for maintaining the system, and the lease should include a “buyout” price if the homeowner decides to purchase the system at the end of the lease.

What if I don’t qualify for a traditional loan or lease?

Some states or cities offer Property Assessed Clean Energy Programs (PACE). Homeowners who want to make major home improvements, including solar energy, can apply for a PACE loan, which is guaranteed against the home rather than the homeowner. The money is paid back to the lender through annual property taxes.  A Solar Power Purchase Agreement (SPPA or PPA) is similar to a lease in that the homeowner doesn’t own the system, the SPPA company receives all the incentives, and maintains the system. But instead of renting the system, the homeowner agrees to purchase the power generated by it at a per-kilowatt-hour price for the life of the contract (usually 15 to 25 years) and for less than what the utility company would charge.  It’s important to compare the prices of buying vs. using an SPPA to make sure you’re saving money. And ask the provider before signing a contract what happens if you decide to sell your home before the contract expires.
Message from
Powur Solar

You have made the decision to switch to solar energy — that is awesome! Now the next decision you have to make is who to trust with this decision. Who will be the best partner to take you on this journey to energy independence? The answer is Powur.

Powur is like no other solar energy company in the industry. Our sole mission is to accelerate the adoption of clean, sustainable energy worldwide, and we take the mission seriously. You can count on us to be with you every step of the way. Rest assured that we will work harder than any other company in the industry to ensure that you have an exceptional customer experience.

Why Powur?

Powur was named one of the fastest growing private companies in the United States by Inc5000 magazine. Powur is one of the largest residential solar providers in the United States. Powur has installed thousands of systems and offers the best in financing and warranty services. Powur is a Public Benefit Company — our mission is to do good by our community and the environment.

keyboard_arrow_up keyboard_arrow_down

Star Rating

3.3

star star star star_half star_border

98 Reviews

Review Breakdown

5 grade

45%

4 grade

8%

3 grade

6%

2 grade

11%

1 grade

30%

Sentiment Criteria

Value

star star star star_half star_border

Quality

star star star star_half star_border

Service

star star star star_half star_border

Trustworthiness

star star star star_half star_border
cancel

Filter by:

arrow_drop_down

Sort by:

arrow_drop_down
info
bookmark

Featured Review

star star star star star

Angela Scheibe San Diego, CA

My husband and I had our solar system installed in November and we were very impressed with Powr. Bill B was our Powr rep and he went above and beyond to get us what we wanted and needed. We got the solar and electrical panel upgrade with provisions for future needs such as and electric vehicle, sauna, etc. The approval process with the city went smoothly and the installation was perfectly orchestrated. We have tried other companies before, but none could give us the system and electrical panels without having to demolish our existing electrical closet. Bill was instrumental in giving us the most bang for our buck. Very happy customers!

1 year ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you Angela for your positive feedback. It is always our goal to meet customer expectations, thank you for letting us know that we did!

Jan. 25th, 2021

bookmark

Featured Review

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ingrid

I appreciate all the work they did. They are very communicative. They really follow up with you and are really interested. Installation was smooth. They gave me a date and time and they did it all within a day. I was amazed. The people knew what they were doing.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So happy to hear this Ingrid, thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

star star star star star

Derek Caulfield El Paso, TX

In 2021, Halley P from Powur reached out to me and presented a very thoughtful and precise presentation for supplying my home with solar power. She had three plans ranging in scale for my household. After much discussion and reviewing the benefits I agreed to move forward with the purchase. I was very nervous about making the investment. This was due to the price tag but after looking at the value it would add to my home and the annual rate-hikes that my local electricity company was installing, the benefits vastly out weighed the risks. I am still required by law to be connected to my local power grid. So I opted out of batteries and purchased 8 panels for my home. The process went very smoothly. Mrs. P put me in contact with a great company GoodLeap to finance the purchase. With GoodLeap I was able to refinance my house and actually come out with a better mortgage (with the solar included) than I previously had. The timeline from purchase to power-on was clearly labeled in steps. There were no issues what-so-ever. Permits checked out great, roof inspection cleared. Easy and quick installation. Since installing my 8 panels from Powur my monthly bill remains at the low cost of $35 which is the minimum I am required to pay to be connected to my local power grid. I live in the high dessert region of the southwest and rely on a lot of AC from spring too fall. Still my bill remains the same. This is because I generate more power than I use in late fall, winter, and early spring. This extra power is then credited towards my bill and used in the summer months keeping my bill a constant $35. Before my electricity bill would fluctuate from $50 - $150 for just me! It is always an intimidating decision to invest in these large purchases. I was concerned with over reaching and signing up for something that would make me house-poor. The information that Mrs. P provided me put me at ease. I trusted her and what she was presenting me with. I could not be happier. I have had the panels for just over a year now. This last spring I received my first tax rebate and I will receive my final rebate this next February. You could not ask for a better agent to work with when investing in solar. Please look for Mrs. Halley P with Powur for your home!

3 weeks ago

star star star star star

John E Steele Greeley, CO

I have had my solar for about a year now. I am really impressed with how it works. It was nice to have the AC on all summer and only pay the power company less than $15 dollars a month. Installation went very smooth. Winter months should be like the summer months with power consumption. I am very pleased with how Halley explained everything and how it works. Thank you very much for your time and effort. Thank you, John Steele

3 weeks ago

star star star star star

Theresa D Orange City, FL

We decide to install solar on our house after our friend told us of their savings after putting solar on their house. They recommend Powur as the company we needed to talk with. We could not be happier with our experience. Our Powur Representative made things easy by answering all our questions and guiding us in equipment and finance selection. He was proactive in communicating until the solar was working.

3 weeks ago

star star star star star

Christopher Goodnoe Orlando, FL

What a great experience. Super simple, and very transparent. Also our sales rep Christopher was very quick to respond every time we had a question. Highly recommend!!!

3 days ago

star star star star star

Lisa Hernandez Simi Valley, CA

Greg K O&M Service Project Manager helped figure out what was wrong with my inverter and got the right people to fix it. He was so patient with all my calls and questions. The best part is he didn’t have to help me since I wasn’t part of his network. Your company is lucky to have such an outstanding manager as Greg!

2 weeks ago

star star star star star

Rogers Demantova Junior Leesburg, FL

Great company. In fact, I chose this company because the solar consultant Felipe R made an excellent presentation of the system and gave me the confidence I expected. All companies need professionals like Felipe.

2 weeks ago

star star star star star

Katy Vigil Grand Junction, CO

We have had solar now for over a year. It was the best decision we have made on energy efficiency. Thanks to Halley A and the Powur Crew we are reaping the advantages of solar energy and lower energy bills.

3 weeks ago

star star star star star

Ron Phoenix, AZ

Powur was great working with for my home in Arizona. I worked with Angela and she helped me set up my system design and walked me through the site survey. Very excited!!

3 weeks ago

star star star star star

Luisely Jimenez Houston, TX

the best experience has been being able to help our environment by placing panels, from the beginning it was very pleasant since my solar consultant Roman S was very kind and 2 years later he is still following up

1 month ago

star star star star star

Chris Bourque Houston, TX

I was nervous at first because all of the work is subcontracted. But the price was the lowest so I took a chance. I am SO happy with the work. Powur did sub-k the work but my Powur rep and the project manager were very responsive and easy to reach. They were ready to install within a few weeks. I had to delay them because I wanted to replace my roof. The day after my roof was completed they installed. I have a friend that went with Tesla and had a completely different experience. It took a few months to get his install completed. I am also very happy with the equipment and the install. I've already convinced two of my friends to install with Powur based on my experience.

4 months ago

star star star star star

Humberto Prieto León Hollywood, FL

My wife and I installed solar with Powur, we are very happy with the customer service and now my bill is only $12 per month, I cant be happier!

2 weeks ago

star star star star star

Anay Garcia Houston, TX

Thank You Powur!! loving my new Eco Home , and Thank you to Antonio B as my consultant who did an Amazing job throughout the process very professional, he went above and beyond to explain any concerns we had about the system and follow up with us throughout every step.Definitely recommend this company if you want to go solar . Thank you Powur and Antonio B.

4 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jarrett

In the long run it is going to save us money. Everything about installation was great. The person who sold us the contract was very attentive and kept up with us to see how the process was going. Everything was done as fast as possible and it was a very smooth transition. Everything looks like the top of the line material compared to what I see in my neighborhood.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, so happy to hear that our consultants took good care of you and that you are enjoying your new system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

star star star star star

Rodrigo Choto San Jose, CA

My wife and I had our solar installed and are very impressed with the outcome. Felipe M is the gentleman Rep who helped us from start to finish and still is around with any questions we have. We see him as a friend not just as a rep he definitely carry’s a big heart on him. The whole transaction went smooth very experienced crew and Team, and i will definitely be adding solar to our next home and reaching out to Felipe Moreno so he can guide us. I will and have referred Felipe M to family members and coworkers so he can assist them with any information in regards ti solar panels. Thank you!

4 days ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Alfredo

The sales person was very knowledgeable of the system and he explained how it works and how it would benefit the customer in the long term. The system works pretty good and I feel very comfortable with it. The financing process was helpful.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So happy to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us! So happy you are enjoying your new system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Donald

They were very easy to work with, they were always prompt in answering any question I asked. Getting is installed went smoothly and I have been pleased with it to this point. Our panels have dropped our electricity. I think this is the way of the future to save our planet so we are not so dependent on gas. This is much better for the planet.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for this amazing review! So happy that we were able to give you excellent customer service and that you are saving money on your energy costs!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Tiffany

The representative we worked with was very information and patient. He answered all our questions. He has been amazing to work with. It was installed on the scheduled date and time. They finished the work in the allotted time and it has been functioning appropriately since then.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

So happy to hear that our consultant gave you excellent customer service! Thank you for the positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Larry

Anytime we have a question, it is always answered. The are professional. When they were installing it, they were quick and cleaned everything up. It was a very neat job. The equipment is tier one and top quality.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you Larry, it is always great to hear positive feedback.

Dec. 4th, 2020

star star star star star

Terry MIller Carlsbad, CA

Results far our exceeded expectations. Actually Amazing! From beginning the process of determining if Solar was something we wanted thru right sizing our system and ending with installation and use, everything was made clear and fully explained. Bill B was our contact throughout the process and was always there to explain how the system would work, the benefits of solar and just making sure everything happened as planned. No Pressure Selling and Pricing beat all the competition. Everything went exactly as promised! Bill made the whole process a positive experience. All installation went without a hitch. We could tell that the team was experienced and took a lot of pride in their workmanship. They were so quiet and completed the job slightly ahead of schedule with no interruption to our family's daily schedule. The system has been on line now for 10 months and has worked flawlessly and delivered better than promised. Our monthly electric bill has been $0/month since day 1 and that's with us running our new AC everyday August-October. In our opinion, POWUR is the only way to go: Great Support, System, Price and Service.

2 weeks ago

star star star star star

Amanda McGill

Working with Loulita H, our Powur solar power consultant has been one of the best experiences we have had with a company. She was a new consultant, referred to us by a friend. Since the first time we spoke with Loulita, she was easy to talk to, down to earth, and very professional. There was a hiccup during our permit approvals and some leading up to our installation (no part of Powurs’). Loulita was with us every step of the way. Always keeping us updated. If we had a question she was there with the answer or getting the answer within a short time. During the hiccups she would even come and personal apologize, which I think goes a long way, even if that is of no fault of hers. We couldn’t be happier with our new solar system and being lucky enough to work with Loulita. I could not recommend her enough for her hard work, professionalism and kindness.

2 weeks ago

star star star star star

Ralph Fisher North Port, FL

well for starters these panels outperform my expectations im looking at saving a whole lot of money, great install crew \ friendly and knowledgeable love that Florida sun Ralph Fisher

8 months ago

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Lisa

Our rep was very knowledgeable and helpful. The first installation was very bumpy and didn’t go well but the associates did everything they could to make it up for us.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive review! So happy to hear you were satisfied with your experience with Powur!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Roberto

They’re a great company. I have no issues. All my questions are answered in a prompt manner. What they offered sounded great and everything was done properly.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jose

Really nice equipment. It is really good and powerful. They are really reliable and any help or question I have, they are there to help. They did a nice job.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Marscel

Instillation went smoothly. I have a hundred and five percent solar power. Everything seems to be working fine. I have recommended them to my next door neighbor.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for your positive review! So happy to hear you are getting the most from your system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

star star star star star

Mark Ziegler Las Vegas, NV

Ray was the best sales rep in the world! Very attentive followed up with every step in the process from design, installers and HOA. We got solar with Powur and the cost was better than the other quote we got by 15%. Craig was an amazing and responsive installer. Thank you Powur

10 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Hey there Ray, we really appreciate you taking the time to spread the word about your experience! We’re thrilled you’ve decided to join the Powur family out of all the other solar companies on the market. Enjoy your new solar system and enjoy your lower utility bill!

Mar. 23rd, 2022

star star star star star

SuperColeman88 Fort Worth, TX

Powur installed Solar on 3 friends houses and I was interested to see how it all works. So I watched the installs very carefully and the quality was Immaculate. So I asked what all this cost and what are the benefits. They gave me the sales pitch and said I’ll com back in a few months to see my friends savings. After that I was sold and decided to join the team. The proof was in the pudding.

1 year ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Hey there! We really appreciate you taking the time to spread the word about your experience! We’re thrilled you’ve decided to join the Powur family and that you’ve received the premium level of service we pride ourselves on. Enjoy your new solar system and enjoy your lower utility bill!

Dec. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Pat

They’re real good. We hardy have a power shortage. I saved a lot of money but they should make it cheaper so that more people will buy it.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent, so happy to hear you are enjoying your new system!

Dec. 4th, 2020

star star star star star

Dave Lapikas Dulwich, SWK

Power has been amazing from start to finish. My consultant has been in constant communication with me. I just received my first electric bill and it’s $13, less than what I was expecting. I can track all of my panel production on my app and they are all producing more than I was shown in my proposal! Great company.

1 year ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Hey there Dave, thank you for taking the time to share your Powur experience! We often hear from previous customers that one of our best features is our “constant communication”. It’s thanks to individuals like yourself that help instill this business practice - so thank you! Enjoy your new solar system and enjoy that $13 utility bill!

Dec. 16th, 2021

star star star star star

MikeG Las Vegas, NV

I made a mistake in my review. Even though there was some simple mistakes made the company and the sales representative were extremely helpful! The sales representative worked extremely hard to get me the deal that I wanted. I wish I could go back and remove the previous review now knowing that I accidentally put one star instead of five!

1 year ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Hey there Mike, we really appreciate you taking the time to spread the word about your experience and to write another review! We’re thrilled you’ve decided to join the Powur family and that you’ve received the premium level of service from our consultant. Enjoy your new solar system and enjoy your lower utility bill!

Dec. 16th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ivon

Very helpful customer service. The equipment is good. It was installed just fine. It is a good investment.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

James

I have a friend who is in that business and he recommended Powur Solar. I have had no issues with it at all.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent! Thank you for your positive review and for trusting us with your switch to solar!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chris LeClear

I had great communication with provider and everything that was discussed was transparent.

1 year ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent, thank you Chris for the positive review and your business!

Jan. 4th, 2021

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Sully

They were fast and efficient. Even came to repaint to better match the stucco without hesitation

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you for the positive feedback, so happy to hear our teams gave you excellent customer service.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Jose Deris

because they bring me exactly what they promise me and the service is very efficiently

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, so happy we were able to be of service to you!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Ma. Cristina Villarreal Navarro

They're very professional, very considerate in explaining all the installation process.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you so much for the positive review and most importantly for trusting us with you business.

Nov. 24th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Oscar

Everything was good. I was satisfied. They are really friendly and helpful.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thank you Oscar for your positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Charlie

It is still not turned on yet. It has been negative overall working with them.

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Charlie, we are sorry to hear about your negative experience, I will let our Ops Team know about your feedback.

Dec. 4th, 2020

check_circle

Verified Customer

check_circle

Review Source

star star star star star

Chris

Great service, informative consultant, very competitive pricing

2 years ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Excellent, thank you for the positive review!

Dec. 4th, 2020

star star star star star

John Odam San Diego, CA

Thanks to our rep, Bill B, we were able to acheive a zero carbon footprint for our house and operate an elecrtic car as well.

2 weeks ago

star star star star star

Hyeong Gold Wilmington, NC

Great company, good prices, excellent 30-year full warranty, and the best customer service in North Carolina.

8 months ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Hey there Hyeong, we really appreciate you taking the time to spread the word about your experience! We’re thrilled you’ve decided to join the Powur family and that you’ve received the premium level of service we pride ourselves on. Enjoy your new solar system and enjoy your lower utility bill!

Mar. 23rd, 2022

star star star star star

PRAKASH P San Diego, CA

Got my refund.. Thank you, Lana V. from Powur for excellent support.

1 year ago

Powur Solar Logo

Reply from Powur Solar

Thanks Prakash- We hope to support you on your project when you can move forward in the future. And yes we agree Lana is fantastic!

May. 24th, 2021